Very funny... obvious traits of AFRICA
any fool at all think he/she/it can head of state/president. It takes extremely more than your mouth to be in that position. Boy there's not a single feature in you to be there...... I can do 10 times better than all previous NDC leaders put together. Many thanks
BlindMan 10 years ago
And who pays the PRICE of Publication is the MEDIUM, as it discourages the appetite to read; NEXT!
Walantu Wanlasa 10 years ago
Ghana back to colonial rule please. We simply don´t have the heads and devoted people to lead a country. No Vision!
NAA DEDEI 10 years ago
THEY ARE SIMPLY COMING TO TOUR OUR LAND AND CHOOSE WHAT THEY WANT ON OUR DEAR LAND AND THEN THEY WILL GO BACK, GET PAPERS AND PRINT NUMBERS ON THEM TO EXCHANGE IT WITH OUR VALUABLE RESOURCES. LORD HAVE MERCY AND SAVE GHANAIANS FROM THIS GOVERNMENT.....AMEN!
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago
Everyday Ghanaians talk about the Economy and I am boldly enough to say that John Dramani Mahama must be accountable. Every Ghanaian knows the reason why our economy has jeopardized but because of liars and propaganda we have failed to face mahama to tell him that he caused this hardship to Ghanaians because he spent more than necessary during the 2012 elections to become the president of Ghana at all cost. Millions of Ghanaians are afraid to say that but as for me I will keep on saying the truth all the time. Ghana we will suffer a lot before we learn from our mistakes.( A word to the wise is enough)!
Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 10 years ago
Let the IMF team finish their work and we will see if those incompetent ministers and their president will make Ghana a better place as they said. Mahama remember that he who was not ordained by God is worthless. Mahama,you was not ordained by God but Atukuba and Afari Gyan imposed you on us.
Owusu Ansah 1 10 years ago
In his independence day speech to the nation on 6th March, 1957, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah declared that we should change our minds and attitudes and that also entail a hard work. 57 years after our historic independence our attitudes Osagyefo refered hasn´t been change, and without, our country Ghana will never move forward untill donkey don come. This minds and attitudes that we should change started before and after the independence how members of other Ghanaian nationals groups mainly Mate meho/U.P chose to sabotage and bombs throwing to andanger and killing of innocent citizens of the country, instead of doing real politics. That attitudes and behaviour has brought us far, with never ending hardships and suffering, sickness and numerous deceases
BisaBisa 10 years ago
Welcome the Looting brigade to Ghana
Cantankerous 10 years ago
WHY GHANA IS IN GRAVE DANGER
Confessions of an Economic Hit Man is a book written by John Perkins and published in 2004. It provides Perkins' account of his career with consulting firm Chas. T. Main in Boston. Before employment with the firm, he interviewed for a job with the National Security Agency (NSA). Perkins claims that this interview effectively constituted an independent screening which led to his subsequent hiring by Einar Greve,[1] a member of the firm (and alleged NSA liaison) to become a self-described "economic hit man".
According to Perkins, he began writing Confessions of an Economic Hit Man in the 1980s, but "threats or bribes always convinced [him] to stop."
According to his book, Perkins' function was to convince the political and financial leadership of underdeveloped countries to accept enormous development loans from institutions like the World Bank and USAID. Saddled with debts they could not hope to pay, those countries were forced to acquiesce to political pressure from the United States on a variety of issues. Perkins argues in his book that developing nations were effectively neutralized politically, had their wealth gaps driven wider and economies crippled in the long run. In this capacity Perkins recounts his meetings with some prominent individuals, including Graham Greene and Omar Torrijos. Perkins describes the role of an EHM as follows:
“
Economic hit men (EHMs) are highly paid professionals who cheat countries around the globe out of trillions of dollars. They funnel money from the World Bank, the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID), and other foreign "aid" organizations into the coffers of huge corporations and the pockets of a few wealthy families who control the planet's natural resources. Their tools included fraudulent financial reports, rigged elections, payoffs, extortion, sex, and murder. They play a game as old as empire, but one that has taken on new and terrifying dimensions during this time of globalization.
”
The epilogue to the 2006 edition provides a rebuttal to the current move by the G8 nations to forgive Third World debt. Perkins charges that the proposed conditions for this debt forgiveness require countries to privatise their health, education, electric, water and other public services. Those countries would also have to discontinue subsidies and trade restrictions that support local business, but accept the continued subsidization of certain G8 businesses by the US and other G8 countries, and the erection of trade barriers on imports that threaten G8 industries.
In the book, Perkins repeatedly denies the existence of a "conspiracy." Instead, Perkins carefully discusses the role of corporatocracy.[2] – November 4, 2004 interview
"I was initially recruited while I was in business school back in the late sixties by the National Security Agency, the nation’s largest and least understood spy organization; but ultimately I worked for private corporations. The first real economic hit man was back in the early 1950s, Kermit Roosevelt, Jr., the grandson of Teddy, who overthrew the government of Iran, a democratically elected government, Mossadegh’s government who was Time‘s magazine person of the year; and he was so successful at doing this without any bloodshed—well, there was a little bloodshed, but no military intervention, just spending millions of dollars and replaced Mossadegh with the Shah of Iran. At that point, we understood that this idea of economic hit man was an extremely good one. We didn’t have to worry about the threat of war with Russia when we did it this way. The problem with that was that Roosevelt was a C.I.A. agent. He was a government employee. Had he been caught, we would have been in a lot of trouble. It would have been very embarrassing. So, at that point, the decision was made to use organizations like the C.I.A. and the N.S.A. to recruit potential economic hit men like me and then send us to work for private consulting companies, engineering firms, construction companies, so that if we were caught, there would be no connection with the government.
PREKESE 10 years ago
GHANAIANS MUST PREPARE FOR THE WORSE!
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
IMF COMING, THAT IS FINE, BUT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC MUST LEAVE THE SCENE FIRST.
Maame Abena 10 years ago
Until Mahama stops corruption we will only be fighting a loosing battle.
Even IMF will not be able to help.
Who in their right mind will invest their hard earned money in a corrupt country?
So stop corruption and the rest ... read full comment
Who in their right mind will invest their hard earned money in a corrupt country?
So stop corruption and the rest will be fine.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago
If Mahama is corrupt, then IMF will not pay heed to his invitation. Now, buzz off.
Abdul Sadik 10 years ago
Did you mean a "losing battle"?
Maame Abena 10 years ago
Yes Abdul a losing battle and I stand corrected. Thank u.
Mallam Tula-2 10 years ago
MASSA; THE PROBLEMS SAID TO BE ON THE AGENDA FOR DISCUSSION IS ALREADY KNWON TO THE THESE GHANAIAN ECONOMIC GURUS AND POLITICIANS IN GHANA ; THIS AGENDA TO PROOVIDE TO SOMEHOW PROVIDE NEW ECONOMIC SOLUTIONS DOES NOT ADD UP BESIDES ATTEMPTING TO SAY THAT THIS MEETING WILL SOME HOW GIVE SOME ECONOMIC CREDIBILITY TO THE ECONOMIC SITUATION IN GHANA BEATS ME ; THE GHANA GOVERNMENT LED BY JON MAHAMA TODAY HAS NO CREDIBILITY BESIDES THE IMF TEAM HAVE ALREADY DONE THEIR HOME WORK BEFORE COMMING TO GHANA ; THEY ARE NOT FULLS AND 'PEN PUSHERS' AS SOME GHANAIAN CIVIL SERVANTS THINK ; THEY HAVE ALL THE INTELLIGENCE ABOUT GHANA AND THEIR CAPABILITIES OF DELIVERING ECONOMIC OBJECTIVES AND IF GHANAIANS MUST KNOW ;THE WORD 'CREDIBILITY' IS A SUBJECTIVE WORD; IT CAN BE INTERPRETATED IN MANY WAYS AND CANNOT BE USED IN THE FIELD OF ECONOMICS THOUGHT BECAUSE ECONOMIC DATA IS EITHER A FACT; FALSE OR COMPLETE FRAUD .
Abby 10 years ago
I think we should invite the white man to run the country and keep Mahama as a student. The black man can’t manage our affairs.
Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 10 years ago
IMF must talk to DR. Bawumia because he has revealed all the errors and provided solutions already. NDC is a curse to the nation. They came only to steal, kill and destroy resources of the nation. Jon Mahama must get out of the scene because he has no knowledge as to how to govern. We need Nana Addo now to help us solve the economic problems of our nation. Nana is not corrupt. Mahama is a thief. He must give us back all our monies that has been stolen through his implementation of Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome etc. NDC is a thief, Jon Mahama is a criminal.
NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago
A QUOTE: “At present, Africa is industrially one of the least developed continents in the world. It produces one-seventh of the world’s raw materials, but only one-fiftieth of the world’s manufactures. The share of industry in Africa’s total income is less than 14 per cent. This situation is a legacy of imperialism and colonialism, and the exploitation of Africa to serve the interest of international monopoly finance capital. But is also a result of the continuing imperialist and capitalist exploitation of Africa through neocolonialism”. SOURCE: CLASS STRUGGLE IN AFRICA BY KWAME NKRUMAH -1970.
OTHER QUOTES: “Multilateral ‘aid’ similarly serves mainly to improve the economic position of the donor countries”.
“Credits are granted by capitalist states to countries of Africa, Asia and Latin America, so that they can be equipped with the infra-structure necessary for their further exploitation by private monopolists. The aim is political as well as economic”. SOURCE: CLASS STRUGGLE IN AFRICA BY KWAME NKRUMAH – 1970.
Fast forward to the year 2014,.....and here we are with the World Bank singing sweet melodies of NOTHING to Ghanaians again? and NOTHING seems to have changed for average Ghanaians......irrespective of the tall list of so-called development projects being supported by the IMF and the World Bank, here in Ghana.
On the 21st August 2014, we read on the General News of this forum that...."Ghana’s economic growth is enviable" - by the World Bank.....
So, ask yourself - WHY THE BAIL OUT, MR. PRESIDENT?
The problem is with likes of you the AFROPEANS who continue to sell us short to your masters..............
You lot continue to collaborate with neocolonialists and imperialists who have devised new strategies under the guise of ‘gobblerization’ (globalization), which allows the international corporate entities to monopolize our rich natural resources and finance capital, by means of direct ‘conditions’ and ‘policies’ set out by the World Bank and the IMF.
These institutions were set up to protect the interests of the west and to continually destabilize our economy for their own good. That is why we continue to go with bowl in hand begging for aid. And in so doing, your masters also help to put stooges in leadership positions to help sell our country’s rich natural resources for their own personal gains, whilst our people remain in ABJECT POVERTY. (WHAT IS WRONG WITH US?)
Ghana can do better on its own, with STRONG, selfless, serious, patriotic leaders with vision and prepared to generate funds from our own rich natural resources – who would not ‘kowtow’ to any external pressures.
Why do we always have foreign news agencies telling us how well Ghana has done and how well our economy is doing etc. etc. with their support?
Well, I guess Ghanaians can judge for themselves by carrying out a self check on their living conditions in Ghana, and the FILTH around them, today!
If we were doing well, how come we are still in poverty??? A middle income economy? Please ask yourselves, so why yet, another IMF bailout dosage…….for recovery???
When are we ever going to end this cycle of STUPIDITY????
GHANA is NOT a poor nation! But it’s rather a nation - full of wicked, selfish, greedy, unpatriotic, arrogant, vision-less, jealous and lying individuals placed in high positions, determined to run the ordinary citizens to the gutters of POVERTY for their own personal gains.
And in trying to achieve such evil feats, they drive the good and honest citizens of integrity to the ground; with their self-cultivated ‘evil-labeling’ of partisan politics. These evil citizens of Ghana are and will forever be in bed with the West to loot OUR CHILDREN dry of their rich natural resources.....basically their livelihood!
And to make matters worse they continue 'MIS-EDUCATE' our citizens with colonialists and suppressive educational systems which breeds a mind-set of believing to be POOR whilst sitting on rich natural resources and inferiority complex towards people of different races.
I could not help it, but to add the following quotes for your ‘consumption’.
A QUOTE:
“Transnational oil Corporations (TNCs). This is why Ghana paradoxically buys oil on the world market at hiked prices while our own cheaper oil is shipped quietly off to the west unchallenged. This is why the NPP’s Kufuor hurriedly sold Ghana Telecom just before he left office, for peanuts to Vodafone co, UK. This is why dangerous GMO companies, Du Pont Chemical Inc and Pioneer High-Seeds Co. now jointly run food policy in Kwesi Ahwoi’s Ministry of Agriculture (they have already marketed carcinogenic GMO beans, maize etc.). This is why r3ecently western speculators rushed to buy out the NDC's Government Treasury Bonds. This is why western Trans-National Corporations (TNCs) control trading at the Ghana Stock Exchange GSE!”
ANOTHER QUOTE:
“To conclude, with the appointment of Paa Kwesi Amissah-Arthur as VP, it is obvious Ghana is even more impaled by the fangs of the IMF-SAP/World Bank/TNC-concocted economic vampire. Puzzlingly, and to the obvious elation of both the NDC-NPP neocolonial political leadership, the public is not challenging this clear national economic betrayal. Rather, it allows itself to be led by the nose through daily public debates of facile, mundane, party political and ridiculous narratives. Alas, the noses of our public are stuck deep in the antebellum slavery grip of their current mutually destructive Election Petition. This basically is a cyclical power struggle for either the NDC or NPP to be legally empowered to continue another four years of futilely implementing the IMF-SAP. They both lack the innovation, design and planning compass and courage of leadership to lunch a Development and Modernisation Programme (DMP) that will transform our nation into an industrial giant. They are bereft of serious discourse on national development in form, content and practical enforcement.” (THE LAST TWO QUOTES WERE MADE IN 2013 BY AN INDIVIDUAL ON THIS FORUM).
AND THESE LOT OVERTHREW NKRUMAH FOR THIS MESS AND FILTH????
NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!!!!!!
GOD BLESS GHANA!
AFRICAN FOREVER!
THUNDER 10 years ago
Osagyefuo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's WORK AND HAPPINESS slogan aimed at making Ghana self-sufficient in all our endevours. Truly, NKRUMAH NEVER DIES.
NTIKUMA ANANSE 10 years ago
"WORK AND HAPPINESS" IS A COMMUNIST PROPAGANDIST PLOY TO KEEP WORKERS DOWN WHILE BREAKING THEIR BACKS, THE POLITICAL LEADERS AND THEIR FAMILIES ENJOYED THE MATERIAL COMFORTS OF THIS WORLD, JUST AS THE PIGS DID, WHEN THEY STARTED WEARING SUITS, ENJOYING THE SAME LUXURIES OF JONES AND HIS HUMAN FRIENDS, STANDING ON THEIR HIND LEGS. HOWEVER, BEFORE THIS TIME THE PIGS WHICH LEAD THE OVERTHROW OF JONES & CO COINED THE SLOGAN "TWO LEGS BAD, FOUR LEGS GOOD". SLOGANS ARE COMMUNIST SCHEMES TO FOOL THE MASSES INTO SYCOPHANTIC AND BLIND FOLLOWING OF THE DICTATORS IN POWER, JUST AS IT WAS UNDER NKRUMAH'S CPP.
NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago
Communist propagandist,dictatorblah!
blah! blah!....(who built everything your parents have enjoyed and you joining in to enjoy them too) and therefore was overthrown by AFROPEANS in collaboration with their 'salve masters' right?
Please fast forward to 2014 and you will see what the GREEDY, CORRUPT, SELFISH democratic politicians have reduced our dear nation to........
Our children are living in abject POVERTY whilst your excellencies and honourables are living in luxury, right?
What would you call this?
Can you realize the FILTH and LAWLESSNESS you are living in, all in the name of DEMOCRACY? Whereby PIGS would not even consider living in? Yes! This is modern day Ghana, of which so-called DEM-ALL-CRAZY prevails...........................
Anyway, knowing the two worlds of your so-called 'Communism' then and the 'Democracy' of today in present Ghana.......I would definitely love to live that communist era.
NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!
GOD BLESS GHANA!
AFRICAN FOREVER!
EZEKIEL 10 years ago
Mr.Thompson,..."Change in attitude.." is too vague. What EXACTLY are you after ?? BE SPECIFIC!!! Typical ghanaian scholar!
Two people at the bottom of a pit and one said,"kweai, do you know what" ?We MUST get out of the pit ... read full comment
Mr.Thompson,..."Change in attitude.." is too vague. What EXACTLY are you after ?? BE SPECIFIC!!! Typical ghanaian scholar!
Two people at the bottom of a pit and one said,"kweai, do you know what" ?We MUST get out of the pit by all means and both sit down!
CON 10 years ago
PRESIDENCY OF JOHNS RIGHT NOW ARE FAKE, VISIONLESS, CORRUPTION SO GHANAIANS BE WISE
jonathan goka 10 years ago
they can not slove our poblem.....ooooooooh?
KENNETH 10 years ago
DIRECT YOUR ADVICE TO THE POLICY MAKERS WHO CHOOSE TO OVERSPEND STATE RESOURCES FOR PRIVATE POLITICAL GAIN, AND TO THOSE WHO LOOT AND SAVE TAX PAYERS' MONEY IN THEIR OVERSEAS PRIVATE ACCOUNTS. THESE ARE THE TRUE ENEMIES OF THE STATE ... BUT THEY ARE POWERFUL AND UNTOUCHABLE. IT IS BECAUSE OF THEM WE ARE IN THE TERRIBLE STATE THAT HAS NECESSITATED A VISIT BY TEACHERS FROM THE IMF. SENCHI CONSENSUS MY FOOT ......THE IMF TEAM IS HERE TO TEACH US WHAT WE DO NOT KNOW HOW TO DO .... PERIOD !!
Balderash 10 years ago
IMF means more enslavement. Everything will be privatized. Most Ghanaians will become second class citizens in their own country. Our stupid leaders are to blame for blowing tons of opportunity to move Ghana far from these venal bankers. IMF? Forget the propaganda! They are very bad news. IMF has never helped any country. They help the international bankers. We just had oil and we could not transform our economy? We go back to the the very hands that drove out sorry state. I don't understand the Ghanaian elites. They are educated but are stupid.
gabby hayes 10 years ago
if all they are coming to do is implement whats's in the senchi declaration, then why bring them in since there are economists and development consultants here?
Ernest Dagher 10 years ago
The IMF and The world bank should not be welcomed in Ghana. All they will deliver is increased hardship on the Ghanaian people. This is precisely what K. Nkrumah was fighting to avoid. The IMF in any country will spell bad news for their economy.Ghana is a matured country to devise its own economic policy and budgets without the IMF parasites.
Papa Yaw. 10 years ago
No
No
kk 10 years ago
Mahama just bring back the monies you and you brother have stollen from the nation and IML will not be needed.
Kanta 10 years ago
Where is Kwesi Pratt?
The IMF is here to decide Ghana's fate. What say you idiot? Is Mahama/NDC doing the right thing this time around? Why don't you recommend that John Mahama/NDC go to Cuba or Russian to seek rescue?
Where is Kwesi Pratt?
The IMF is here to decide Ghana's fate. What say you idiot? Is Mahama/NDC doing the right thing this time around? Why don't you recommend that John Mahama/NDC go to Cuba or Russian to seek rescue?
Kojo 10 years ago
You don't get it Mahama simply because ,you're idiot .Why I M F?.May The Lord help Ghana.
MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago
TOOOO MUCH EVILA,CRIMINALS,AND GANGATUAN CORRUPT,MAHAMA SHOULD BAW HIS HEAD DOWN NOW,FOOOOOOOLS SHAAAAME ON YOU
David 10 years ago
When at all will Ghanaians STOP electing KUBORLORS as our leaders and choose level headed men with knowledge, integrity and understanding of macro-economics. We are simply too tired of swallowing these IMF, World bank pills that don't work for Ghanaians but the financiers and investors of these quasi corporations? Where are the so called Oxford, Cambridge, Columbia, Harvard, Tech, Legon University trained scholars? Or are they as usual paper scholars?
JAY STYLISH 10 years ago
SO WHAT...WHO CARES ABOUT IMF...HAVE THEY BEEN ABLE TO ERADICATE POVERTY IN THE WORLD?...WE ARE WAITING FOR CHRIST TO END THIS WICKED WORLD...BABYLONIANS...
OBIBA-JUDAS 10 years ago
ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016
Lord Tennison 10 years ago
So pathetic.You mean all the economists that Ghana has produced since independence cannot diagnose our economy and show you what to do?What are the so-called economic advisers on our payroll doing?Why, did they not read Adam Smith, Paul Samuelson and Kaynes' Economics books?
We give thanks to Dr. Afari-Gyan,the cause of all these disgrace and headaches.
Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago
How much IMF can change mindset of Ghanaians?
That is a hill the IMF cannot climb!
indianpowers 10 years ago
black majic
AM PUTTING SOME SPELL
HERE IF YOU NEED MONEY YOU CAN DO LOVE AND
ANYTHING IS WHITE MAGIC BUT BLACK MAGIC IS
DIFFERENT FROM THIS ONE? NO ONE CAN GIVE YOU
GREAT ALMZARD UNLESS HE HAS LEARN FROM INDIAN ... read full comment
black majic
AM PUTTING SOME SPELL
GREAT ALMZARD UNLESS HE HAS LEARN FROM INDIAN,
AND THE ALMZARD IS FOR ONLY RASYANDANI 1.THIS
LOTTO SPELL Done During the Full Moon... Fill your cauldron
half full of water and drop a silver coin into it. Position the
cauldron so that the light from the moon shines into the water.
Gently sweep your hands just above the surface, symbolically
gathering the Moon's silver. While doing this say... "Lovely Lady
of the Moon, bring to me your wealth right soon. Fill my hands
with silver and gold. All you give, my purse can hold." Repeat
this three times. When finished, pour the water upon the earth.
This spell I made my own version... and it works quite well! This
may be done at any time, but preferably at the same time each
day or night. You will need a Green Candle and a White Candle.
The Green candle represents the money, and the white candle
represents you. Make sure you annoint the candles with oil first,
thinking of your desire for money to come to you. Set the
candles on your alter or table 9 inches apart. After doing this
say... "Money, money come to me In abundance three times
three May I be enriched in the best of ways Harming none on its
way This I accept, so mote it be Bring me money three times
three!" Repeat this for nine days. Each day move the white candle
one inch closer to the green candle. When the candles touch,
your spell is finished. Make sure you visualize the money
pouring in from the univers 2... Court Case Spells. Spells For
Legal Matters Perform the spells outside You will need one of the
following powdered herbs according to what you will wish for:
Bay, also known as bay laurel (for success and prestige wishes)
Rosemary (for promotion and advanced wishes) Cinnamon (for
power wishes) Vervain (Vebena) (for general wishes) Cardamom
(for love wishes) Peppermint (for prosperity wishes) Hold the
herb you have chosen and visualize in fine detail. Hold the herb
up to your mouth and breathe upon it trying to force the wish
through your breath onto the herb. Turn facing North and say:
"King Boreas of the north wind, by the powers of earth, I call you
to carry my wish to the northern quarter, And by the powers of
the gnomes, I ask that you bring me success." Blow a quarter of
the powdered herb from your palm in the direction of North.
Turn to the East and say: "King Eureus of the East Wind, by the
power of air, I call you to carry my wish to the Eastern quarter,
And by the powers of sylphs, I ask that you bring me success".
Blow a quarter of the powdered herb to the east. Turn to the
South and say: "King Notus of the south wind, by the powers of
fire, I call you to carry my wish to the southern quarter, and by
the powers of Salamanders, I ask that you bring me success".
Blow a quarter to the south. Turn to the west and say: "King
Zephyrus of the west wind, By the powers of water, I call you to
carry my wish to the western quarter and by the power s of
undines, I ask that you bring me success". Blow the final quarter
to the of herb to the west. Leave the area without looking back,
safe in the knowledge that the powers of the universe have taken
over your wish? Success Spells or Business Spells are specially
prepared to give you success in any type of Business. If you have
started your own Business or if you have a very old Business but
suddenly you may feel that you are not getting that type of profit
and all your attempts have?failed then these power business
spells or success spells should be used as they will do wonders for
you. A PROPHET WHO NEED POWER FOR CHURCH CAN
VISIT MY TEMPLE AND IF YOU ARE READY TO GET IT
FROM INDIAN YOU WILL GET TOO TO BECOME A GREAT
PASTOR TO HILL OTHERS TO GET CHURCH MEMBER AND
ALL THOSE WHO HAVE SOME SICKNESS WHICH IS NOT
GOING JUST GET BACK TO ME OK IF YOU REALLY HAVE
AIDS TOO THERE IS ANIMAL CALL APAN IN GHANA COOK
IT EVERY DAY AND EAT IT YOU WILL BE HILL OK DO THIS
FOR 40 DAYS COOK IT EVERY NIGH AND EAT IT ONLY
NIGHT 00233244908520 ?
john 10 years ago
you see history reapeat it self what we expirience during NDC(1)before we were save by NPP is what is going to happen again. this people have nothig better for ghana
Gaddaffi 10 years ago
IMF hmmm!!!!. we need to take a bitter medicine to solve our economic problems.
Unknown Preacher 10 years ago
So Mr. President you and your NDC team want to tell the citizens of Ghana that you incapable to rule yet you fought your ways to the governing seat? Now you are calling an IMF team to come and fix our economy? History will always repeat itself that each NDC regime is on top, Ghana with all her riches will be declared as the poorest nation in the world. Don't we have economists in the country?. Don't we have economists? Don't we have a bank governor? What did we do in our universities? Have we not studied the same book that those guys at IMF studied? Mr. President, please do not send us back to where we have been for decades. Ghana has potentials who are capable to bring our country back to road. If NDC cannot fix it, then make way for somebody else to do it. Do you think an organization such as IMF will seek our good? Dear God, please save our beloved nation Ghana now.
KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago
These poli-trick-cians in Ghana steal money through so-called sitting and travel allowances. Also through the payment of "judgement debts". Ghana under NDC is a basket case. Don't waste your time coming to Ghana.
BisaBisa 10 years ago
The looting team will be hear to assess how best to loot our resources
HAZOR 10 years ago
Ghanaians the president said our life is in our own hands and our destiny or future is in our hand when he address the youth telling the success woun't come on a silver platter.President is giving you Ghanaians a clue to go and demonstrate against the IMF bailout that is going to make their lifes a living hell and at the same time the IMF bailout is put GHC65 billion into NDC pocket on the silver platter making Ghanaians fools.Ghanaians needs realise that IMF bailout is not free as they make it seems.IMF is only buy our debts to give us a relief or break and paid back at certain percentage and duration from out product sell.Ghanaians remember the president said your life is in your own hand and your destiny is in your own hand and receive GHC 65 billion on a silver platter without a sweat and you folks get nothing and the president get richer overnight.
Spiky 10 years ago
It is amazing that for several decades some governments, especially in Africa, still want to do business with IMF in spite of the daylight looting of their resources by this Super Shylock and the western bandits, parading as governments. Dr Paul Craig Roberts, former US Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for Economic Policy, is correct when he says that idiot governments apply for IMF loans.
It seems to me that as a country, we can't have enough being a colony of the west. Sovereignty is supposed to bring a fulfilment of any country's aspiration to be free; for us it is a burden; a nightmare, underscored by the CIA-sponsored overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah.
We always say, God Bless Ghana!", but we need to know that we have to bless ourselves first by doing the right thing for our selves.
jay london 10 years ago
DC and Mahama are evidently CLUELESS given the Senchire forum and now their resotiong to the IMF saying IMF are coming to help us sort our problems.
This is in direct contradiction to everything Dr Nkrumah taught us:Africa ... read full comment
DC and Mahama are evidently CLUELESS given the Senchire forum and now their resotiong to the IMF saying IMF are coming to help us sort our problems.
This is in direct contradiction to everything Dr Nkrumah taught us:Africans are perfectly capable of RUNNING THEIR OWN AFFAIRS.
So what happens next given that the the NDC are clueless bunch of BLOOD SUCKERS AND NOTHING ELSE? What if the IMF remedy doesn't work?
Oh, I nearly forget, RAWLINGS wills start his HOWLING ACT AGAIN BLAMING NPP FOR THE EFFECTS OF HIS 20 YEARS OF DICTATORSHIP AND UNAACOUNTABILITY.
Mahama has bankrupt Ghana
any fool at all think he/she/it can head of state/president. It takes extremely more than your mouth to be in that position. Boy there's not a single feature in you to be there...... I ...
THEY ARE SIMPLY COMING TO TOUR OUR LAND AND CHOOSE WHAT THEY WANT ON OUR DEAR LAND AND THEN THEY WILL GO BACK, GET PAPERS AND PRINT NUMBERS ON THEM TO EXCHANGE IT WITH OUR VALUABLE RESOURCES. LORD HAVE MERCY AND SAVE GHANAIAN ...
Everyday Ghanaians talk about the Economy and I am boldly enough to say that John Dramani Mahama must be accountable. Every Ghanaian knows the reason why our economy has jeopardized but because of liars and propaganda we have ...
Let the IMF team finish their work and we will see if those incompetent ministers and their president will make Ghana a better place as they said. Mahama remember that he who was not ordained by God is worthless. Mahama,you w ...
In his independence day speech to the nation on 6th March, 1957, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah declared that we should change our minds and attitudes and that also entail a hard work. 57 years after our historic independence our ...
Confessions of an Economic Hit Man is a book written by John Perkins and published in 2004. It provides Perkins' account of his career with consulting firm Chas. T. Main in Boston. Before employ ...
So stop corruption and the rest ...
MASSA; THE PROBLEMS SAID TO BE ON THE AGENDA FOR DISCUSSION IS ALREADY KNWON TO THE THESE GHANAIAN ECONOMIC GURUS AND POLITICIANS IN GHANA ; THIS AGENDA TO PROOVIDE TO SOMEHOW PROVIDE NEW ECONOMIC SOLUTIONS DOES NOT ADD UP BE ...
IMF must talk to DR. Bawumia because he has revealed all the errors and provided solutions already. NDC is a curse to the nation. They came only to steal, kill and destroy resources of the nation. Jon Mahama must get out of t ...
A QUOTE: “At present, Africa is industrially one of the least developed continents in the world. It produces one-seventh of the world’s raw materials, but only one-fiftieth of the world’s manufactures. The share of indu ...
"WORK AND HAPPINESS" IS A COMMUNIST PROPAGANDIST PLOY TO KEEP WORKERS DOWN WHILE BREAKING THEIR BACKS, THE POLITICAL LEADERS AND THEIR FAMILIES ENJOYED THE MATERIAL COMFORTS OF THIS WORLD, JUST AS THE PIGS DID, WHEN THEY STAR ...
blah! blah!....(who built everything your parents have enjoyed and you joining in to enjoy them too) and therefore was overthrown by AFROPEANS in collaboration with their 'salve masters' ...
Two people at the bottom of a pit and one said,"kweai, do you know what" ?We MUST get out of the pit ...
DIRECT YOUR ADVICE TO THE POLICY MAKERS WHO CHOOSE TO OVERSPEND STATE RESOURCES FOR PRIVATE POLITICAL GAIN, AND TO THOSE WHO LOOT AND SAVE TAX PAYERS' MONEY IN THEIR OVERSEAS PRIVATE ACCOUNTS. THESE ARE THE TRUE ENEMIES OF TH ...
IMF means more enslavement. Everything will be privatized. Most Ghanaians will become second class citizens in their own country. Our stupid leaders are to blame for blowing tons of opportunity to move Ghana far from these ...
The IMF and The world bank should not be welcomed in Ghana. All they will deliver is increased hardship on the Ghanaian people. This is precisely what K. Nkrumah was fighting to avoid. The IMF in any country will spell bad ne ...
No
Where is Kwesi Pratt?
When at all will Ghanaians STOP electing KUBORLORS as our leaders and choose level headed men with knowledge, integrity and understanding of macro-economics. We are simply too tired of swallowing these IMF, World bank pills t ...
So pathetic.You mean all the economists that Ghana has produced since independence cannot diagnose our economy and show you what to do?What are the so-called economic advisers on our payroll doing?Why, did they not read Adam ...
black majic
AM PUTTING SOME SPELL
GREAT ALMZARD UNLESS HE HAS LEARN FROM INDIAN ...
So Mr. President you and your NDC team want to tell the citizens of Ghana that you incapable to rule yet you fought your ways to the governing seat? Now you are calling an IMF team to come and fix our economy? History will al ...
Ghanaians the president said our life is in our own hands and our destiny or future is in our hand when he address the youth telling the success woun't come on a silver platter.President is giving you Ghanaians a clue to go ...
It is amazing that for several decades some governments, especially in Africa, still want to do business with IMF in spite of the daylight looting of their resources by this Super Shylock and the western bandits, parading as ...
This is in direct contradiction to everything Dr Nkrumah taught us:Africa ...