Than must be an Old Man's speech and i would be surprised should he not use it to vent his anger on the ruling Government.
Whatever 10 years ago
He should call it quit and go and rest somewhere. Ghana has gone past his generation
KYY 10 years ago
Mahama, Ayariga, Okudzeto, Fifi Kwetey all have you on their side. We have seen the worst leadership in a decade from these. So much for youth. Give me the old and tired any day if they have experience and vision on their side.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:..Action...
NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in Ghana? Hands off until there is a problem and MPs get on their soap boxes. Not too late to act.
Jimmy 10 years ago
Good point, KYY. IT is Intelligence, vision and competence that we desperately need.
Humanity 10 years ago
When Aliu Mahma was alive the NPP used hem wehn needed and dumped him when is no more useful to the party.
As a matter of fact Aliu should have been the presidential candidate of NPP and not the one who is going to deliver ... read full comment
When Aliu Mahma was alive the NPP used hem wehn needed and dumped him when is no more useful to the party.
As a matter of fact Aliu should have been the presidential candidate of NPP and not the one who is going to deliver 2nd annual Aliu lecture.
After his death Aliu is still a trademark for the NPP. NPP is still exploiting Aliu, although he is dead.
Exploiting the dead is a sin.
Mahmoud 10 years ago
The mere fact that Bagabaga College of Education was established in 1944, and was one of the oldest educational institutions in northern Ghana, disproves the myth being peddled around that Nkrumah introduced Education into the North. In fact, Western Education had been introduced into the North long before Kwame Nkrumah became prime-minister of the Gold Coast.
Northern leaders like S.D Dombo, Jato Keleo, B.K Adama, Tolon Naa, Bawumia and many others might have even completed their education and started their careers, long before Nkrumah was brought to the Cold Coast from the UK to serve as a General Secretary of the group that was fighting for our independence.
It was, therefore, disappointing to see Mr. Mahama plying dirty politics by honouring Nkrumah where he shouldn't have been honoured at all because; Kwame Nkrumah didn't have anything to do with the establishment of BAC. By his action, Mr. Mahama is deliberately perpetuating the myth that Nkrumah civilized Northers by introducing Education to them.
Even the much talked about free education that Mr. Mahama himself enjoyed was initiated and put forward for adoption by S.D Dombo, as a bargain or political horse trading to accept Nkrumah's unitary state proposal, and not any humanitarian initiative by him to enlighten Northern Ghanaians.
agbesi francis 10 years ago
As surely as God is not a man to lie will he ever endorse for a mere man to judge?
Akufo Addo is a president in waiting and you may not live to see that day as it comes so be careful and repent!
As surely as God is not a man to lie will he ever endorse for a mere man to judge?
Akufo Addo is a president in waiting and you may not live to see that day as it comes so be careful and repent!
Bawku Naaba 10 years ago
Thanks to ndc delegates.Its time to take control of our party and kick the ewes out as we are doing to jj.A payback for what jj did to Limann.
Bawku naaba 10 years ago
This should be the last time u use Bawku naaba to post anything on here. God purnish you wohever you are, tunder strike you blind
Nana Wofa 10 years ago
Oh Nana. Hope the lectures are sincere and honest.
HolyGhost 10 years ago
When Aliu died did this man akufo addo bother to attend his funural?, but for cheap political points he is now going to deliver lectures on him, what a shame and hypocracy at its best.
Cabo 10 years ago
He is the ugliest man in Ghana
Oman ba pa 10 years ago
Aboa ba pray to God that you can be 60 years old......silly go tell your fucking family head like that. .
Jake 10 years ago
see how you have resorted to insults. You are lowest of the lowest imbecile.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago
We are not going to vote on tribal lines again come 2016.My mother sells cassava-dough (bankye mboli) to cater for my siblings and you guys we voted for into power are there misusing Ghana money and enjoying with your wives and girl friends because we are stupid enough to vote for you.Everything seems spoiling from health insurance to school feeding.Now my sister has to sell Bankye Akaklo because no money to look after her again.Nonsense!!!
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago
The alternative to Mahama would have been Nana Addo. Sadly he is too addicted to wee to rule us. We those close to him are very distressed how he has to smoke heavily in the morning befor taking breakfast. And you dont expect to hear anything sensible from him before 2pm when effect of the smoking wears off.
I tell you, we have a serious problem! Here we are with Mahama struggling and the alternative is a person whom all the foreign embassies have large volumes of records on Nana's wee smoking and womaniser. So what do we do wit the other parties are nothing worth considering?
NOBODY 10 years ago
How does your alleged one-vote become "we are not going to vote on tribal lines again come 2016". It seems the issue of failure is all in the family: Akufo-Addo just can't find a winning way in Ghana, and his false propaganda peddlers seemingly can't do much to disguise their misrepresentations.
Yes , come 2016, Jehovah Has The Final Say
No Doubt About It.
Bawumia beter than Nana 10 years ago
Sounds like another pepeni the NPP rejected when it was his turn to become NPP flagbearer. NPP uses pepefuos deemed can help their Busia Danquah cause and then damp them.Eulogizing damp northerners after their death is what NPP knows and can do very well!!Let us wait and hear what he is going to say about Aliu!!
Salia 10 years ago
Useless attempt to convince northerners to vote for them. It wont work.
Michael Adjei 10 years ago
the theme shows how prepare Nana is ready to redeem Ghanaians from grave
Whatever 10 years ago
Are you kidding me?hahahaha. Are you trying to be funny?
truth 10 years ago
What thing exceptional did Aliu Mahama do for Ghana?He is dead and gone and let him rest in peace.No matter what you say he has no part to play in shaping Ghana's fate.
D.K 10 years ago
may his soul rests in peace but pls Nana dont use the platform for politic like the way Bawumia did on the first anniversary
Adjei 10 years ago
ASHAMED FOOLISH POWER DRUNK MAN. YOUR LUST FOR POWER TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA FORCED ALIU TO HIS GRAVE. FORGOTTEN?? ALIU'S FAMILY SHOULD NOT ALLOW HIM TO SPEAK AT THE LECTURE, HE WILL OPEN THE WOUNDS OF OUR SORROW.
Kwadwo 10 years ago
Apparently Nana invokes fear within your sycophant soul that is why a fool like you writes this crap. You are quite tormented
SIR JOHN 10 years ago
When you openly insulted the man before your house @ Nima when he was advising you to concede defeat.
Nana Addo where is your conscience? Alliu would be better admired by your opponents than you. When you called him "TAA ... read full comment
When you openly insulted the man before your house @ Nima when he was advising you to concede defeat.
Nana Addo where is your conscience? Alliu would be better admired by your opponents than you. When you called him "TAA NYI" in your 2008 electoral defeat.
Alas !! Allah will strike you for your hypocrisy.
The highest post you shall enjoy in life is the Attorney General role you played to honour drug peddlars and barons.
Kwasea Opanyin bon annhy3 woase ye
GhanahMassai,France. 10 years ago
We hope that Papy Nana will be able to read correctly, without stammers or hesitations, the text concocted for him (&surely printed in huge capital letters) by his communicators' team to serve as a lecture. This is another NPP's subterfuge to woo Northerners' votes but it can't work. Sorry, Nana!
Respect yourself!
Jehovah Himself hasn't condemn anyone
How dare you?
God has the final say!
Respect yourself!
How dare you?
God has the final say!
Tony 10 years ago
Nana Akufo bin l'addo and his useless Npp suporters forced Aliu mahama to campaign in 2012 election when this sick man felt down on the stage then he was immediately sent to hospital but the worst of this story is that nana Addo refuses to visit the man when he was admitted all because of he nana Addo wanted to become president at all cost and now this ugly wicked junky old evil dwarf want to deliver annual lecture on this late Aliu mahama!God will really punish Akufo bin l'addo.
Cabo 10 years ago
He is poison him
KCRH 10 years ago
A HOTEL IN KUMASI
HAS VACANCIES FOR
COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.CALL NOW FOR
QUICK EMPLOYMENT.
020 430 7 ... read full comment
A HOTEL IN KUMASI
HAS VACANCIES FOR
QUICK EMPLOYMENT.
020 430 7627
032 202 6506
freddie 10 years ago
Look at that man's head like" mumu"
Ozymandias 10 years ago
He stays on the topic and not say anything stupid seeing as his enemies are waiting for him.
BB 10 years ago
Am surprise at d way people are insulting dis man just for ndc at dis crucial point in our lives when everything is wrong. Check urselves well cos der is something wrong!!!!&
Jew 10 years ago
Than man you are talking about is part of the problems Ghanaians are facing. He wasted our time by going to court and accusing the EC of cheating for president Mahama.He should have accepted defeat instead wasting nearly a year in court after the 2012 elections, and damaging the economy.
citizin 10 years ago
Oo pp can't u see what we are going through under ndc?
citizin 10 years ago
Relax my Man, if God says u will be president no man can turn it down. KUKURUDU, KUKURUDU, KUKURUDU! ESHI RADO, RADO, RADO, RADO, RADO.
Jew 10 years ago
God says no to all die be die certificateless lawyer. Take it or waste your time following him just for his corrupt money.
Nana Yaw 10 years ago
The tribal supremacists and their hypocrisy!!!
LAW STUDENT-UK 10 years ago
It's the feeling of many that the ridiculous manner the court dismissed the Kpegah-Nana Addo fight can be connected with bribe and Kpegah must be probed.The court ruled that the claim was frivolous and without merit in the climate of a missing certificate.How?
kusasi 10 years ago
fake lawyer akufo addo should be in jail by now for impersonation
jt 10 years ago
Tell this to Bawumia, Ali could not get his president Kufuor support him for primaries on npp ticket .The memory of the dead is a warning to the living. Ali us case is going be far better than yours
kusasi 10 years ago
name the law school you attended nana
mike 10 years ago
U are not destined to be a president.u will cry after 2016 elections, mark it on de wall
C.Stephen Sackey 10 years ago
I don't know this man from Adam but for some visceral feelings everytime I see his picture he gives me
hope.
I maybe a sucker for hope but folks this is all we got.I just pray for his wellbeing to enable him to exude our ... read full comment
I don't know this man from Adam but for some visceral feelings everytime I see his picture he gives me
hope.
I maybe a sucker for hope but folks this is all we got.I just pray for his wellbeing to enable him to exude our hopes for years to come.
C.Stephen Sackey 10 years ago
This is the man for the ages and our hopes for the years to come.
He's a patriot and had the right pedigree to rescue Pan African's hope from a crass governance.
I pray for his wellbeing, for the Republic would need his st ... read full comment
He's a patriot and had the right pedigree to rescue Pan African's hope from a crass governance.
I pray for his wellbeing, for the Republic would need his steady hand and wisdom for the years to come.
God bless Africa.
Mahama, Ayariga, Okudzeto, Fifi Kwetey all have you on their side. We have seen the worst leadership in a decade from these. So much for youth. Give me the old and tired any day if they have experience and vision on their sid ...
NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in ...
As a matter of fact Aliu should have been the presidential candidate of NPP and not the one who is going to deliver ...
The mere fact that Bagabaga College of Education was established in 1944, and was one of the oldest educational institutions in northern Ghana, disproves the myth being peddled around that Nkrumah introduced Education into th ...
We are not going to vote on tribal lines again come 2016.My mother sells cassava-dough (bankye mboli) to cater for my siblings and you guys we voted for into power are there misusing Ghana money and enjoying with your wives a ...
The alternative to Mahama would have been Nana Addo. Sadly he is too addicted to wee to rule us. We those close to him are very distressed how he has to smoke heavily in the morning befor taking breakfast. And you dont expect ...
How does your alleged one-vote become "we are not going to vote on tribal lines again come 2016". It seems the issue of failure is all in the family: Akufo-Addo just can't find a winning way in Ghana, and his false propaganda ...
No Doubt About It.
Sounds like another pepeni the NPP rejected when it was his turn to become NPP flagbearer. NPP uses pepefuos deemed can help their Busia Danquah cause and then damp them.Eulogizing damp northerners after their death is what N ...
Nana Addo where is your conscience? Alliu would be better admired by your opponents than you. When you called him "TAA ...
We hope that Papy Nana will be able to read correctly, without stammers or hesitations, the text concocted for him (&surely printed in huge capital letters) by his communicators' team to serve as a lecture. This is another NP ...
Respect yourself!
How dare you?
God has the final say!
Nana Akufo bin l'addo and his useless Npp suporters forced Aliu mahama to campaign in 2012 election when this sick man felt down on the stage then he was immediately sent to hospital but the worst of this story is that nana A ...
He is poison him
A HOTEL IN KUMASI
HAS VACANCIES FOR
QUICK EMPLOYMENT.
020 430 7 ...
Than man you are talking about is part of the problems Ghanaians are facing. He wasted our time by going to court and accusing the EC of cheating for president Mahama.He should have accepted defeat instead wasting nearly a ye ...
It's the feeling of many that the ridiculous manner the court dismissed the Kpegah-Nana Addo fight can be connected with bribe and Kpegah must be probed.The court ruled that the claim was frivolous and without merit in the cl ...
hope.
I maybe a sucker for hope but folks this is all we got.I just pray for his wellbeing to enable him to exude our ...
I pray for his wellbeing, for the Republic would need his st ...
thus my man