8-month-old pregnant woman dies in galamsey pit

Read Comments Comments (28)

• soso 9 years ago

oh ndc is that where ghana is now?

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

If this woman has better way to survive will she do this whilst pregnant ..blame the govt .
    Why chinese do not die in galamsey pit bcos they use better equipment ..let the chinese show the ghanaian how to do galamsey safely ...

• Osbon 9 years ago

they are misled, young ladies like her do travelled from the north to Kumasi and other place as porters to take care of their future. even though this is not ideal way of living due to lack of education they don't have other ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

BAD ECONOMY WAS THERE BEFORE JESUS CHRIST.
    WHILE DID LOT CHOOSE THE FERTILE LANDS OVERLOOKING SODOM AND GOMORRAH/

• Citizen One 9 years ago

You idiots simply justify so many of you are not fit to be part of the human race. Poverty is a sin and not a tragedy. Look at these ugly poor street hawkers in Accra, it seems like there have a farm in all the villages outsi ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Dumb and wicked. Her spirit and soul will torment this region forever. Be os the so called spineless leaders didn't use the system resources to cater for the welfare of these citizens. A damn shame!

• no name 9 years ago

u fool what does this got to do with the ndc

• STUPID GHANAIANS 9 years ago

Why has the government allowed the operation of these illegal and dangerous death pits.If the government find it too politically inconvenient then why don't they take over these pit and provide regulations, tools and security ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Oh my GOD what a tragedy.....

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 9 years ago

RIP . NDC CAN'T CREAT J O B

• Kwame Ata 9 years ago

How can the caving in of a pit rip open the stomach of a pregnant woman and throw out a foetus.

This looks more like a murder rather than a galamsey accident!

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 9 years ago

GOOD POINT . BUT UNFORTUNATELY GHANA POLICE HAS LITTLE KNOWLEDGE REGARDING PROPER INVESTIGATION .

• Kwame Ata 9 years ago

Well, the autopsy report should be able to prove if the injuries were human inflicted or caused by a galamsey accident!

• logic 9 years ago

This woman was sacrificed for ritual purposes. Galamsey operators engage in occultism in order to get more gold. They sacrifice sheep, cows and humans to pacify certain spirits to make maximum gain

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Kwame Ata, even with my measly 2 brain cells, it's obvious to me it's a case of murder. The police ought to react on the assumption of murder before witnesses & evidence disappears

• tan90sin90cos90. 9 years ago

may God protect this woman , may her soul rest in peace as well

• Mr Z 9 years ago

Corrupt and greedy politicians have turn the country now to what is popularly known as survival of the fittest. So sad to see 8months old pregnant women this way.

• kumawu Krakye 9 years ago

All those at the helm of affairs in Ghana,i mean the president and all in authority will be brought b4 God and punish 4 murder

• joe 9 years ago

u ar nthng but a fool

• joe 9 years ago

whoever will talk bad about this woman

• king deed 9 years ago

is it the pregnancy that is 8months or the woman that is 8months old? where did this journalist get his training from? ambiguity!!!

• Citizen One 9 years ago

Brains.

8 month old pregnant woman - like advanced intellectual TWI proper!

I did not even realize the error till I caught your remark and I laughed so hard. I mean it is common around here but some are simply outrageou ...

• king deed 9 years ago

hehehehe..... they have to go back and do communicative skills as a module again oh..... dem dey disgrace us too much!!!

• Roland 9 years ago

People..This really really annoys when you start pointing fingers about the state of our economy to the fault of a particular party or Government. People ghana and africa have had economic, corruption, income disparity,high r ...

• patrick k fordjour 9 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiii Africa where a we going.....,..

• Dan Kosowah 9 years ago

I never knew one could carry an 8-month-old pregnancy until today. This indeed is a sad story but having three children at 25 years old and carrying a fourth?, no wonder she went to dig for gold. May she ras-kin- cheese.

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Women,why do they want to work hard during pregnacy and not preparing and working hard before pregnacy? Are there no elders in the community to check on these negativities?
    May be she has and irresponsible man.But surprising ...

• Acheampong cosmos 9 years ago

Oh God save us from this babaric government
    Because people are suffering and dyin in pits especially women