hiding behind pulpit whiles doing politics is also inhuman..
insight to the bone 9 years ago
We have followed with keen interest the criminal activities of the brothers Mahama and several times on this forum tried to let our people know the worst kind of criminal has occupied the highest office of the land through the murder of President Atta Mills. This affair with the equipment is only the tip of the iceberg which will bring down the mighty Titanic of the Gonja pepeni mafia. As the story develops we will hear of German , Swiss and Arab bankers looting the state coffers through bogus schemes and azaa loans. We shall encourage the American FBI and European union organized crime office to start investigations so their foreign counterparts do not go Scott free but answer in a court of law for their participation in corrupting a sovereign. There is not a single project in Ghana today that didn't have the Mahamas siphoning of billions of dollars yearly to Dubai , Switzerland , Germany , Iran , Italy and Brazil.They were so selfishly greedy that they didn't even bother to take their time to cover their tracks so there is documentation and evidence all over .Ghana has become the private property of pepeni Mahama and his relatives who are strategically placed in every institution of state to ensure pepeni omanhene gets his cut. This story of the equipment and their ridiculous stupidity in attempting to justify daylight theft is more than just proof of their low life criminal minds . Acting like kids when they think no one is watching to rob the cookie jar. Somebody should tell those fools that they can continue to rob banks and later on claim they are the Robin hood and so work for free , give me the equipment and fuel so i too will work for free. We see here the inner circle of the criminal mafia which includes Julius Debra , Collins Dauda and notice they are all pepeni idiots. People of Ghana dont bother shooting these idiots rather arrange to have them poisoned quick so the die and we are free. They have destroyed the economy and we are now on a roller coaster ride heading directly for chaos which will lead to political violence evolving into ethnic tribal wars whereby millions of the innocent may die. It will be better to start killing Mahama and his relatives / tribesmen so we can preserve the peace and let better more competent people come and put things right. Yes i give props to the man who went to pepeni fake christian 's church to shoot him dead .Even today they go about as if nothing has happened and continue stealing as they are convince the people of Ghana are stupid and will forget by Friday this crime. YOU CAN NEVER JUSTIFY THEFT AND CRIME
BAA 9 years ago
ASK DUNCAN WILLIAMS IF HE IS A PASTOR OR POLITICIAN. EVERYBODY KNOWS PALMER AS RENOWNED BISHOP, NOT SELF ACCLAIMED BISHOP D........
Dangerous 9 years ago
Homosexuals are cursed, and they will continue to be cursed according to my bible. May they be cursed with their generations in the mighty name of Yeshua Hamashua ! AMEN .
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago
!0th Century Bishop? Damn. You belong to another planet. Homosexuality is not part of African religion, culture and Islam. Homos are not necessarily bad people but their behaviors are at variance with that of many humans. Society, remember is not an island. So we also have to conform to common sense and religious beliefs. Hahahaaa. They don't want to procreate but want to adopt kids? Fools, who should give birth for kids for them to adopt.
Sorry I am not God. I would have put them somewhere beyond Pluto, far away from Human habitation.
KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago
African religion & culture - be serious FAK, does Africa have a religion and culture?
Please describe our religion and culture.
Don't deceive your soul my brother.
African religion & culture - be serious FAK, does Africa have a religion and culture?
kosh 9 years ago
Another gay article and everytime i read your views on here,im just so amazed,everyone seems to be missing the point,,,,Even the so called elite seems to be missing the issue,Reminds me of slave trade,apathy,the civil rights in America and Hitler and the Jews and most recently the islamic extremist groups like boko haram,,,,,,,You just cant treat people who are not harming you in any way differently in a democratic country,Just because they not like you,,history tells us when you do,you'll fail,,,,,,,First of all Ghana is not a theocracy,even thou i believe gay people just like slave trade,would trumph at the end even if Ghana was a theocracy,,,,,,,Ghana is a democratic country,Get out of your villages and open your minds,Democracy is not part of our culture and been gay is a natural thing,,,,Its not gay that is not part of our culture,its Democracy and once we adopt Democracy to be our new culture,we need to respect equal rights and the freedoom of worship in a democracy,,It suprises me that all this so called religious leaders and politicians and the so called elite on here still cant see what happens when a growing part of a community is treated differently from the others,,,but my main suprise is knowing that there are people in 2015,well educated,who still thinks,been gay,is a choice,,,How naive is that,Those people are just as dangerous as boko haram,Hitler,apathy and the slave traders,,,,
charles London 9 years ago
Frank this is exactly what the issue is. Ignorance and backwardness is what is retrogreting our dear nation. Anyone with the view that modern and civilised societies should be ruled and governored by patriarchal idiotic concept of religion needs their heads to be examined.
I am married living with my wife and my kid..That doesn't make me any important than someone who has a different approach to his/her sexaulity. Its a choice and civilised human beings must be able to tolerate others preferences and choices. Homosexuality is not the causes of your dumsor, neither it's causes for your problems in Ghana. The problem of Ghana todayare your corrupt politicians, ignorance, mismanagement and most importantly the fraudsters who call themselves pastors and prophets.
Frank, what we need is a strong governance that will gureentee freedom for all, create more jobs..not bloody corner churches you find them in every hundred metres you walk on our streets. Patriotism, selfless individuals who will pay their taxes.
And in fact Frank, stop paying your 10% to these fraudsters and learn how to save your money in Bank. Your destiny is in your own hands and not any idiotic concept of God.
pilolo 9 years ago
Why don't you marry but secretly fucking ass, kwasia
HUMANISM 9 years ago
This is nonsense. Many of the first people to break your fickle-mindedness are catholic priests and other high ranking members of the catholic church. What you are saying is like
telling the rest of the world that, the onl ... read full comment
This is nonsense. Many of the first people to break your fickle-mindedness are catholic priests and other high ranking members of the catholic church. What you are saying is like
telling the rest of the world that, the only SUN in the universe is the star in OUR solar system ...... the kind of fallacy the church spewed on the rest of the world about our solar system and the entire universe.
You are not a more human being than a homosexual. You live in a rotten country country like Ghana and you have not used your position to stop the degeneration of your society.
Of what use are you, then, if you have not fought stupidity and corruption, on behalf of the poor and the down trodden.
Member of the Jury 9 years ago
Buckle up, Palmer. You preach a message of hate and intolerance. Pope Francis, is your boss and he said" 'Who am I to judge.'
You should take note of President Obama's message to President Kenyatta of love and understandin ... read full comment
Buckle up, Palmer. You preach a message of hate and intolerance. Pope Francis, is your boss and he said" 'Who am I to judge.'
You should take note of President Obama's message to President Kenyatta of love and understanding.
President Barack Obama on Saturday lectured Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta about his country's awful gay rights record.
"When you start treating people differently not because of any harm they are doing to anybody, but because they are different, that's the path whereby freedoms begin to erode," Obama said at a joint press conference with the Kenyan leader in Nairobi. "And bad things happen."
Under Kenyan and Ghanaian law, sexual activity between men is illegal and punishable with imprisonment.
Many Kenyan leaders had encouraged Obama not to discuss gay rights on his first trip to the country as President.
But Obama equated legalized discrimination of gays to legalized racism in America.
"And when a government gets in a habit of people treating people differently, those habits can spread," Obama continued. "As an African-American, I am painfully aware of what happens when people are treated differently under the law."
Palmer Buckle, please reform your divisive and discriminatory ways and seek repentance, focussing on an inclusive and tolerant society which recognises the benefit that all God's children can bring to Ghana when we live in harmony and show respect for human rights of ALL Ghanaians.
dan 9 years ago
THERE IS NO ROOM FOR HATE AND LIKE IT OR NOT SEX MARRIDGE IS ON THE WAY
TO ALL AFRICA SOONER THEN YOU THINK
ali 9 years ago
AFRICA MUST STOP ALL THE RACISM AND FLLOW AMERICA LEADE HERE WITH EQULE RIGHTS TO GAYS
ALIMI YAO 9 years ago
Homosexuality, or the acceptance of it, is a NON ISSUE not only in Kenya but most of Africa.
Anyone who supports homos supports the extinction of the human race.
Homosexuality, or the acceptance of it, is a NON ISSUE not only in Kenya but most of Africa.
Agyeman 9 years ago
I loved,loved,loved Uhuru's response too coz he told the truth.Africans have higher priorities other than gay non issue,like Kenyatta said.
JOHN DEAD GOAT MAHAMA 9 years ago
THE NDC ARE ARE NOTED FOR THEIR INSULTING MEN OF GOD IF THEY SPEAK THE TRUTH WHICH DOES NOT FAVOR THEIR USELESS MAHAMA THE DEAD GOAT. THE NDC ARE CURSED FOR KILLING ATTA MILLS
kutsii 9 years ago
These partisan so called men of God have become 'gods of men' and they have been exposed big time. Now when they speak, teach or preach, their messages will be taken with a pinch of salt.
The 1st time I heard Prof Martey ... read full comment
These partisan so called men of God have become 'gods of men' and they have been exposed big time. Now when they speak, teach or preach, their messages will be taken with a pinch of salt.
The 1st time I heard Prof Martey speak I suspected that he was doing the bidding of NPP like Otabil and it has been confirmed.
As for Archbishop Tindana Buckle, we knew his bias during the Nat. Reconciliation Cmttee.
The Pope shd sack him for being NPP instead for the Nation. What a shame
DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago
Don,t be suprised since most of ndc members are evill incarnated idiots. america is the world's problems but since such idiots are cursed they just accept any nonsense.About shedding innocent blood the least said is better
Freeman 9 years ago
Homosexuality is a secret practice in the Church.Hypocrite.
OMANBA 9 years ago
Is this man a most reverend? He is a politician in cassock,a member of the NPP.HE WAS IN THE HOUSE OF KUFFUOR TO SETTLE DIFFERENCES IN THE NPP.And now he is using the pulpit to preach the Bible to Ghanaians.Is he a politician or a man of god? Maybe he a politico-religious man.
#NEUGAI.. 9 years ago
Go and prech on npp platform. Fool
Kofi 9 years ago
What is more inhuman than deceiving God like you are doing? Such characters. You are the real homosexual.
kwaku 9 years ago
Well done most Rev. God be with u
kutsii 9 years ago
Archbishop Tindana shd hide his occultic face in pink shits. We kniw already that homosexuality is evil and we don't need him to remind us.
Archbishop Tindana Buckle shd buckle his robe well for a showdown in 2016. Now tha ... read full comment
Archbishop Tindana shd hide his occultic face in pink shits. We kniw already that homosexuality is evil and we don't need him to remind us.
Archbishop Tindana Buckle shd buckle his robe well for a showdown in 2016. Now that he has lost respect for attending NPP secret meeting, we shall treat him as NPP foot soldier.
The Pope shd sack the Archbishop for indulging in patisan politics and bringing disgrace to the Catholic Church. Nonsense
toner refill 9 years ago
Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
Call: 0244523451
Dennis Awah 9 years ago
catholics are funny, they marry god and suppress their natural sexual instinct, then turn around and molest and rape children, when they are found out the church hides the deviant priests by sending them on a merry go round to to other parishes for them to continue the rape and molestation. the cathlic church has lost all credibility to talk about sexual unions and marriage - a homosexual trinity, child molesting priests and celibate priests/nuns. yet they claim homosexuality is threatening marriage??? fraudsters
Nyansah 9 years ago
Strange to read Kosh's suggestion that democracy goes with freedom of right and that includes homosexuality. Have you considered the fact that some people are born thieves (natural thieves) and others steal because of genuiune needs? Then we should as well not prosecute such natural thieves because they are born as such. Don't abuse your mind and further escalate your confusion over the application of democracy, human right and homosexuality. Homosexuality is purely evil and at least just as we prosecute thieves, they should also be prosecuted else we are not doing the society any Justice!
JD 9 years ago
You're a sick man with a sick logic.
adjei bekoe 9 years ago
useless osofo
ama 9 years ago
Good job papa sofo
PAPA 9 years ago
NO WONDER PEOPLE ARE LEAVING THE CHURCH. AND CALLED HIMSEL MAN OF GOD?
Wanderer 9 years ago
There's a lot of uncalled for toxicity in the comments here. The man is promoting good virtue and manners. That is a good thing.
Yes, Catholics have made mistakes. But crazy people are found in all levels of society and h ... read full comment
There's a lot of uncalled for toxicity in the comments here. The man is promoting good virtue and manners. That is a good thing.
Yes, Catholics have made mistakes. But crazy people are found in all levels of society and humanity. Their failures do not change the path that is right for all people. It will always remain straight even if people swerve away from it.
Marilyn 9 years ago
You said it so Right!! Thanks.
sojourner in usa 9 years ago
Human beings should be in the likeness image of Jesus Christ the savior messiah not God. Who had seen the face of God before? Inthe beginning Adam had the image of God to reason act innocent or holy like God and he lost it. God wiped that generation away with their new acquired wicked cruel ways. Started, new world with a family of eight to continue their sins, until God brought his only begotten son to show us a new and promising image and ways to become like him again. We don't want that. We want our old image, which we have renamed civilised under the deceit of so call advanced nations.
God many talked or refer to is not born from a woman, but the savior came through the canal we used to arrive on earth. The Savior would be 2015 years old, physically presence on earth. However, he is immortal, that makes him old enough to be our heavenly father. He bears all our images, except his righteousness, holiness, loveliness, faithfulness, strength and steadfast. This is what his messages are directing us to become exactly, like him. Teach that, preach that, behave that, think that and act that mortals. You are not what you want others to think, those clown clothing don't mean a thing.
Ketaboy 9 years ago
It is sad for Palmer Buckle, an Archbishop, to speak these rubbish. So he claimed God created the family of God, the son and the holy ghost. So no woman. Two men or three men, because we do not know the sexual orientation of the holy spirit. At least we know the son, Jesus, was a man. We also know that God has been referred to over the years as a Father- a man; our Father who art in heaven. So let us be real and sensible. These so called men of God are a disgrace to our maker. No self respecting and loving Father would condone such vile.
Stephen 9 years ago
We all have to be careful as to what we say, whether we are bishops, priests, imams, rabbis etc., because religion does not necessarily present us with the totality of objective and absolute truth.
Let us not forget what ha ... read full comment
We all have to be careful as to what we say, whether we are bishops, priests, imams, rabbis etc., because religion does not necessarily present us with the totality of objective and absolute truth.
Let us not forget what happened to Galileo. It's only some few years back that Pope John Paul II apologized for the Church's erroneous statements and bad treatment of
this great scientist. Please, let us not use our bully pulpit to make statements which is not exclusively within the domain of religion.
Please, check my book on the internet, entitled Proof of the existence of God/Rev. Stephen. Read the chapter about Science and Religion and also the Chapter about Moral Values and Religion.
We also have to remember that in the church there is a difference between the doctrine of the church and the policy of the church. I am willing to have an open, intellectual, objective and reasonable discussion with anyone, based on spirituality, science and Religion.
Thanks.
Marilyn 9 years ago
What is the quality of sexual life of the homosexuals? How long can they stand operating in the unnatural mode? That method is not what God designed sexual relationship. AIDs resulted from this type of relationship, and still this does not deter them from practicing and advertising this horrible thing? See what happened to the boy attacked by the Sodomy Doctor Gabass!! Is that that enough??God Help Us!! Bishop Buckle said it RIGHT!!
Joe McKing, UK 9 years ago
What is his worry? When issues of marriage comes up for discussion, people who have never married and don't intend to get married should not get involved in the discussion. People who even get married in the churches do have unnatural carnal knowledge of their wives. that is what should b of concern to the clergy not what happens in far away USA
obi 9 years ago
if u are homosexual go live in America
NANA 9 years ago
WHY DID JESUS IGNORE IT DURING HIS "SERMON ON THE MOUNT"?
Fleance - G.Britain 9 years ago
You're right Charles. Homophobia and xenophobia are essentially anti human instead. The hypocrisy and double standard in Christianity and the cross section of other fundamental religious groups is rather appalling.... And I will rather suggest that the comment of Palmer Buckle should be directed to his contemporaries in the Vatican who has been in the headlines for constantly touching kids....
koo frank 9 years ago
In the animal kingdom have seen male dog having sex with the same sex? Our knowledge is now leading us astray. He says respect them bcos they are human but don't condone sthg that even atheists do not support. For those without faith the Bible may be foolish to them. Ok how shouldn't we allow women marry 3 men? Food for thought
koo frank 9 years ago
They condemned Jesus when spoke about the truth and the crucified him too. Don't Charles speak about bcos the truth always hurts.
TINA 9 years ago
Bishop you are jerk. We have so many gay parents who have adopted and raised wonderful kids. Better than stupid fathers who brings up the children and do not take care of them. I say pastor, or priest, you are OSOFO MOKO. OR SHALL I SAY KWAKU ANANSE OSOFO.
Jimmy 9 years ago
The ignorance evinced here is horrifying. Christianity is about the KINGDOM OF GOD. Thus, rulership of God in Righteousness, Joy and Peace in the Holy Ghost. If the arcbishop makes a case for righteousness in the public square, he hasn't erred at all. This is because he has a mandate from God to proclaim the Gospel to imbue every facet of human life, including Politics, Education, Marriage Institutions, Buiness and Commerce etc. The Lord Jesus Christ said 'All AUTHOURITY in Heaven and on Earth is given to Him. He therefore commands His Church agency to make disciples of the natons (people groups). The arcbishop hasn't erred at all. His remit is very broad. Recently his boss the Pope was making a case for Sustainable Development, addressing poverty issues as inflicted by powerful multinational cooperations. God wants His people to make a case for His Will over Human realms. Righteousness exalts a nation. Because the West has turned her back to God and has become ungodly, they don't have PEACE. They seem to have everything, peace has eluded them. Christianity does not hate nor condemn those who practice homosexuality, it seeks to bring the Love of God with a bleeding heart to them.
KHON SERNED 9 years ago
TODAY'S SODOMITES HAVE HIJACKED THE GOOD NAMES AND WORDS WE USED TO ENLIGHTEN EACH OTHER DECADES AGO. THEY HAVE STOLEN THE RAINBOW, AND STOLEN PRIDE AND GAY TO USE FOR THEIR FILTHY ABOMINABLE ACTIVITIES. SHAME ON THEM!!!. SODOMY IS NASTY , SHAMEFUL, DANGEROUS, UNHEALTHY AND DEFINITELY ANTI-HUMAN.
Kwaku Mensah 9 years ago
Thank you, archbishop. The homosexuals will surely die. But their blood will not be on your hands
Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago
They should ban in OMAN GHANA, God bless you oman Ghana.
BILL QUAALUDES COSBY 9 years ago
Archbishop Palmer Buckle please do practice what you preach. Do take care of all your "preevert" priests in Rome, Italy itself. And please don't import any of them to Ghana! The Lord be with you.
Sorry, 19th century bishop!
We have followed with keen interest the criminal activities of the brothers Mahama and several times on this forum tried to let our people know the worst kind of criminal has occupied the highest office of the land through th ...
!0th Century Bishop? Damn. You belong to another planet. Homosexuality is not part of African religion, culture and Islam. Homos are not necessarily bad people but their behaviors are at variance with that of many humans. Soc ...
Another gay article and everytime i read your views on here,im just so amazed,everyone seems to be missing the point,,,,Even the so called elite seems to be missing the issue,Reminds me of slave trade,apathy,the civil rights ...
Frank this is exactly what the issue is. Ignorance and backwardness is what is retrogreting our dear nation. Anyone with the view that modern and civilised societies should be ruled and governored by patriarchal idiotic conc ...
telling the rest of the world that, the onl ...
You should take note of President Obama's message to President Kenyatta of love and understandin ...
The 1st time I heard Prof Martey ...
Is this man a most reverend? He is a politician in cassock,a member of the NPP.HE WAS IN THE HOUSE OF KUFFUOR TO SETTLE DIFFERENCES IN THE NPP.And now he is using the pulpit to preach the Bible to Ghanaians.Is he a politician ...
Archbishop Tindana Buckle shd buckle his robe well for a showdown in 2016. Now tha ...
catholics are funny, they marry god and suppress their natural sexual instinct, then turn around and molest and rape children, when they are found out the church hides the deviant priests by sending them on a merry go round t ...
Strange to read Kosh's suggestion that democracy goes with freedom of right and that includes homosexuality. Have you considered the fact that some people are born thieves (natural thieves) and others steal because of genuiun ...
useless osofo
Good job papa sofo
Yes, Catholics have made mistakes. But crazy people are found in all levels of society and h ...
Human beings should be in the likeness image of Jesus Christ the savior messiah not God. Who had seen the face of God before? Inthe beginning Adam had the image of God to reason act innocent or holy like God and he lost it. G ...
It is sad for Palmer Buckle, an Archbishop, to speak these rubbish. So he claimed God created the family of God, the son and the holy ghost. So no woman. Two men or three men, because we do not know the sexual orientation of ...
Let us not forget what ha ...
What is the quality of sexual life of the homosexuals? How long can they stand operating in the unnatural mode? That method is not what God designed sexual relationship. AIDs resulted from this type of relationship, and still ...
What is his worry? When issues of marriage comes up for discussion, people who have never married and don't intend to get married should not get involved in the discussion. People who even get married in the churches do have ...
You're right Charles. Homophobia and xenophobia are essentially anti human instead. The hypocrisy and double standard in Christianity and the cross section of other fundamental religious groups is rather appalling.... And I w ...
In the animal kingdom have seen male dog having sex with the same sex? Our knowledge is now leading us astray. He says respect them bcos they are human but don't condone sthg that even atheists do not support. For those witho ...
Bishop you are jerk. We have so many gay parents who have adopted and raised wonderful kids. Better than stupid fathers who brings up the children and do not take care of them. I say pastor, or priest, you are OSOFO MOKO. ...
The ignorance evinced here is horrifying. Christianity is about the KINGDOM OF GOD. Thus, rulership of God in Righteousness, Joy and Peace in the Holy Ghost. If the arcbishop makes a case for righteousness in the public squar ...
TODAY'S SODOMITES HAVE HIJACKED THE GOOD NAMES AND WORDS WE USED TO ENLIGHTEN EACH OTHER DECADES AGO. THEY HAVE STOLEN THE RAINBOW, AND STOLEN PRIDE AND GAY TO USE FOR THEIR FILTHY ABOMINABLE ACTIVITIES. SHAME ON THEM!!!. SOD ...