When the NPP applies PHD syndrome and sabotages government efforts to create dissatisfaction and suffering what can we expect. Sure there are challenges , but Ghana belongs to all and so we need to SOLVE the problems .It is a shame that NPP has resorted to all kinds of antics rom Election petition to illegal strikes and constant disruptions to create disaffection. Shame on NPP and its so called leaders
GGE 9 years ago
ONLY IN GHANA THAT; PEOPLE HOPE THE GOVT WILL SOLVE ALL OUR PEOBLEMS
ASEMPAYE 9 years ago
Everybody can't be employed by government institutions. No country on the face of the planet has ever done or is doing so. The attitude of Ghanaians towards work is very appauling. Laziness, stealing, cheating and absentizism etc etc.
President Kufour was right then and still right now when he made the remark that Ghanaians are lazy.
I use to be furious when I hear foreign business owners slap and spit on Ghanaian workers until I made my own observations and understood why. Give a job to a Ghanaian artisan or whatever they Call themselves and you would understand.
GGE 9 years ago
BLAME NPP
BLAME NPP
concerned ghanaian 9 years ago
When everything we eat and wear is imported, including "CLAY"(Italian/Chinese Terracota) what do you expect?
We educate our citizenry in all manner of technology but when opportunities arise for us to utilise them we run a ... read full comment
When everything we eat and wear is imported, including "CLAY"(Italian/Chinese Terracota) what do you expect?
We educate our citizenry in all manner of technology but when opportunities arise for us to utilise them we run abroad for so called technical people!!!!!!
We have lawyers(Some very good) but when a situation arises that we utilise them to defend our interest abroad, we hire foreign lawyers.
We save our monies in foreign banks, go back to them to beg for development funds.
When things are not going well we find the only tangible entity to blame:THE GOVERNMENT.
Gone are the days in Ghana that you left university with a job waiting.
Not only did we sell of all the industries that would have helped solve this unemployment situation we have turned most of them into prayer camps.
1966 did us a lot of harm perpetuated on us by the so called "NATIONAL LIBERATORS"
What Dr Nkrumah suffered under the UP and its supporters is still being done to JD.
WHY CAN'T WE WORK AS ONE PEOPLE?
EVEN SIMPLE INSECTS LIKE THE ANT AND THE BEE HAVE SORTED THIS FUNDAMENTAL ISSUE OUT.
We the people 9 years ago
do the job and stop fooling. if you think the kitchen is hot get the fuck out of that place!
CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago
In Ghana self-employment means illegal activity; Street-hawking, Side Walk shops, little rickety table street food vendors, and all manners of sick activities.
Arrest them all, and let us start industriliazation, Create, b ... read full comment
In Ghana self-employment means illegal activity; Street-hawking, Side Walk shops, little rickety table street food vendors, and all manners of sick activities.
Arrest them all, and let us start industriliazation, Create, build something and sell it back to us or import, if only it is of good quality.
Stop advocating buy Ghana products, because it is always about clothes. All Ghanaians can think about is cloth, Friday wear, tie and dye, printed fabrics. And they thing if you don't wear these stupid looking fabrics you not Ghanaian enough...Kwashieeeee!!!
Zoobe-Zoobe 9 years ago
Mahama: clueless, visionless, visionless
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago
Gov't does not have to give employment except in some critical areas but it is the responsibility of government to make condition conducive for the private sector to survive. If there is DUMSOR, no water and bad roads, how does the private sector survive?
PRINZY@BONN-Germany 9 years ago
Mahama gov't is the most confuse mediocres on earth. They luck the ability and the intel to govern a country. But out of greediness, and selfish interest they still continue to sit on d stolen seat mismanaging the nation. Lets get them Out 2016
Close Observer 9 years ago
THERE ARE SELF PROCLAIMED EXPERTS EVERYWHERE BUT THEY ALL LACK IDEAS THAT WILL GIVE CONCRETE SOLUTION TO OUR PROBLEMS.
THE PROBLEM IS, WE SEE LITTLE THINGS AS GIVING A SEWING MACHINES TO AN INDIVIDUAL AS A BIG HELP. SUCH ... read full comment
THERE ARE SELF PROCLAIMED EXPERTS EVERYWHERE BUT THEY ALL LACK IDEAS THAT WILL GIVE CONCRETE SOLUTION TO OUR PROBLEMS.
THE PROBLEM IS, WE SEE LITTLE THINGS AS GIVING A SEWING MACHINES TO AN INDIVIDUAL AS A BIG HELP. SUCH AN INDIVIDUAL WILL REMAIN UNDEREMPLOYED FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE.
Government has failed to create the conducive atmosphere for private individuals to create jobs. I need not mention those conditions.
Yaw 9 years ago
What baffles me is most of these so called intellectuals in this country don't or can't think before commenting on issues confronting our country.
From time immoral,certain individuals have through their efforts contributed ... read full comment
What baffles me is most of these so called intellectuals in this country don't or can't think before commenting on issues confronting our country.
From time immoral,certain individuals have through their efforts contributed or created jobs for vast majority of the Ghanaian work force so little common sense should tell us that the many unnecessary restrictions and legislations making it harder for investors and other businesses to trive,create jobs and opportunities be relaxed or removed.
Nobody is saying government must provide everything but owes it a responsibility to regulate reasonably to set people free to invest which in turn will make it possible to create jobs to help the country and the economy grow.
How is it justified that in a country where we hardly manufacture or produce anything people need in life and yet when ordinary individuals go through the length to import goods are punished through unfair/harsh taxes which even 3/4 of these taxes don't go into the nation's coffers.
Ghana's woes are as a result of lack of common sense,poor foresight,bad judgements,greed,wickedness heartless and shameless people who parade themselves as ligistrators/leaders of our country.That ought to be tackled and eradicated.
I don't accept one bit the argument that the ordinary Ghanaian citizen is to share blame for the country's predicaments.
We have a rotten unworkable system and the earlier the authorities do something meaningful to modify it instead of accuses the better.
Mindset of the masses especially putting ourselves first before country ought and must change.
ASEMPAYE 9 years ago
Yaw, I do sincerely agree with you that; Mindset of the masses especially putting ourselves first before country ought and must change. I think that would be a huge step in the right direction. If you look at Our Public servants who very many don't deserve their salaries because of their lack of commitment to duty and yet asking for pay increases?
Uncle Pee 9 years ago
Nobody doubts that government alone can't solve the unemployment, however, it is the responsibility of the government to create incentives for the private sector to thrive and create jobs. This core responsibility is what the Mahama administration has failed miserably!
the don 9 years ago
TRUE BUT THE POLICIES OF THIS GOVT IS CERTAINLY DESTROYING SMALL BUSINESSES,WHICH MIND YOU REPRESENTS ABOUT 80% OF THE OVERALL PRIVATE SECTOR.
NANA FROM TEXAS 9 years ago
IF THE GOVERNMENT CAN'T EMPLOY THE PEOPLE,WHY IS HE NOT GIVING PRIVATE PEOPLE THE CHANCE TO TO SO?I AM OUT OF BUSINESS BECAUSE OF TOO MUCH TAXATION AND THE CURRENCY SITUATION,4 PEOPLE WORKING FOR ME HAVE TO GO HOME.VERY SAD BUT I CAN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.AND YET,SOME STUPID PEOPLE SIT BACK AND DEFEND THE STUPID POLICIES OF THE GOVERNMENT BECAUSE THEY ARE GIVEN FIFTY CEDIS A YEAR AND THEY DON'T HAVE A CLUE WHAT AN INVESTMENT IS.MAHAMA MUST LEAVE TO SAVE MOTHER GHANA.
Owusu Agyeman 9 years ago
Mahama is hopelessly hopeless and must go, he has never solved anything before,he has many deficiencies .
Dr Berger 9 years ago
we can assist in getting a LEGAL visa to live and work in Europe. For more information contact by email mkberger@yandex.com
Sam 9 years ago
shame unto people u selfish people
GBEWAA 9 years ago
ALL OF NKRUMAH'S STRATEGIC INVESTMENTS (STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNITS)ESTABLISHED TO ABSORB SUCH GRADUATES HAVE BEEN DIVESTED BY GHANA'S CORRUPT SUCCESSIVE LEADERS, PARTICULARLY JOHN RAWLINGS, JOHN ATTA-MILLS, JOHN KUFUOR AND JOHN MAHAMA (THE FOUR "JOHNS").
WHAT HAS GHANA'S ECONOMY GAINED FROM SUCH FRAUDULENT DIVESTMENT OF STATE ENTERPRISES AND PROPERTIES?
NOTHING, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!
VERY SOON, THESE GRADUATES WILL RESORT TO "419" OR SAKAWA, STOWAWAY TO EUROPE AND OTHER ANTI-SOCIAL ACTIVITIES.
Bob Amdahl 9 years ago
If government is smart enough will drop import duties that will allow individuals to set up industries
NDC must go
When the NPP applies PHD syndrome and sabotages government efforts to create dissatisfaction and suffering what can we expect. Sure there are challenges , but Ghana belongs to all and so we need to SOLVE the problems .It is a ...
Everybody can't be employed by government institutions. No country on the face of the planet has ever done or is doing so. The attitude of Ghanaians towards work is very appauling. Laziness, stealing, cheating and absentizism ...
BLAME NPP
We educate our citizenry in all manner of technology but when opportunities arise for us to utilise them we run a ...
Arrest them all, and let us start industriliazation, Create, b ...
Gov't does not have to give employment except in some critical areas but it is the responsibility of government to make condition conducive for the private sector to survive. If there is DUMSOR, no water and bad roads, how do ...
Mahama gov't is the most confuse mediocres on earth. They luck the ability and the intel to govern a country. But out of greediness, and selfish interest they still continue to sit on d stolen seat mismanaging the nation. Let ...
THE PROBLEM IS, WE SEE LITTLE THINGS AS GIVING A SEWING MACHINES TO AN INDIVIDUAL AS A BIG HELP. SUCH ...
From time immoral,certain individuals have through their efforts contributed ...
Yaw, I do sincerely agree with you that; Mindset of the masses especially putting ourselves first before country ought and must change. I think that would be a huge step in the right direction. If you look at Our Public serva ...
Nobody doubts that government alone can't solve the unemployment, however, it is the responsibility of the government to create incentives for the private sector to thrive and create jobs. This core responsibility is what the ...
IF THE GOVERNMENT CAN'T EMPLOY THE PEOPLE,WHY IS HE NOT GIVING PRIVATE PEOPLE THE CHANCE TO TO SO?I AM OUT OF BUSINESS BECAUSE OF TOO MUCH TAXATION AND THE CURRENCY SITUATION,4 PEOPLE WORKING FOR ME HAVE TO GO HOME.VERY SAD B ...
ALL OF NKRUMAH'S STRATEGIC INVESTMENTS (STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNITS)ESTABLISHED TO ABSORB SUCH GRADUATES HAVE BEEN DIVESTED BY GHANA'S CORRUPT SUCCESSIVE LEADERS, PARTICULARLY JOHN RAWLINGS, JOHN ATTA-MILLS, JOHN KUFUOR AND JOHN ...