So they should left off the hook to enjoy the goat soup and wakyi. Walahi! Persecute and jail them too.
insight to the bone 9 years ago
maybe if you had your way these scapegoats of the corrupt mahama regime would be put before a firing squad but Ibrahim Mahama will be proclaimed a hero
NANA ADO JUNIOR 9 years ago
For merely showing remorse they will get moneys? you can as well pay armed robbers who show remorse. Stop blaming Mahama for every single thing and deal with corruption. This corruption is not started today, even Kuffour had his own share hotel wawawawa.
Avogadro 9 years ago
Well folk, this is a start. We will take whatever we can get. At least thieves are being held to some extent accountable.
A few year ago, when Customs employees were robbing the country blind, what did Atta Mills do? He ... read full comment
Well folk, this is a start. We will take whatever we can get. At least thieves are being held to some extent accountable.
A few year ago, when Customs employees were robbing the country blind, what did Atta Mills do? He went to them and begged them to stop doing that. Imagine you have a whole country's President begging you in him most authoritative trebled voice to stop stealing. Will you stop? Hell no! It is still going on because there no penalty for such acts. At least in this case some people are being held responsible to some extent.
Let's hope that in future we hold people accountable for every crime they commit. Not only poor people but everyone.
BlindMan 9 years ago
There are far too many GOOD men and WOMEN waiting to be called uponto serve, and some of these corrupt judicial servants are going to have second chances! People lives were in danger in the period of the exchanged 'hand shakes', and it tells us, the profession is abhorred to happy hours, all should be kicked out if not prosecuted and jailed. How can authorities deter future practices.
Life is HARD and it's also a STRUGGLE, we can not afford the privileged few to direct it with errors. It failed here and it should be asked to go behind the line, working its way up.
MISPLACED PRIORITIES 9 years ago
Diversionary tactics, tweaaah
sam 9 years ago
NO PANISHMENT FOR CORUPPT JUDGES?
kwami 9 years ago
WE MUST GIVE THEM THE SAME MERCY THEY SHOWED FOLKS IN FRONT OF THEM WHILE THEY WERE JUDGES IN COURT
NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago
The rational sense to have democratic state is the rule of law, that thrifty principle makes it a common factor. Democratic processes needs education for everyone to understand and follow the system. This enlightens the people on obedience and the adjudication of social justice, irrespective of different Ghanaian tribes and mainly the rule of law to stand strong. But only Pepeni despise any law whether it makes sense from a democratical processes point of view or not. They have their own abiding laws at home and you find it at Zongos whereas outside the Zongos they become profoundly lawlessness. The free eduction was to exalt them in that democratic process. What has been achieved if the pride of being a high court judge couldn't be nothing but presiding justice over a common goat meat, if 100% Efos vote coincide just to enrich themselves, if as usual a five-member panel and a six member panel or Efos panel could be designed to set Woyomi free. If your values as a Ghanaian is nothing but the same as the fugitive Togolees upon dual citizenship status then you can't change pepeni, not even his mentality about the way he want to live at that Zongo and neither the primitive height of spreading nonsense like Akans hate us and another instance, "asase no yenhinaa dea na menso mefri kumasi". At this point in time where the traces of behaviour and inconsistence; aggressiveness, corruption, raping and that trenched sense of awareness as they can be, time and energy has already been wasted to identify pepeni in the democracy. They are simply not law abiding people since they disregard the spectrum upon the rule of law. We can't build a nation together, we should forget about them and begin our own development.
Juno 9 years ago
Nonsense, this tribalistic attitude helps no one. You really believe that tribe has anything to do with the corruption that is so ingrained in our society.
Tribalism is as dangerous as racism
Nonsense, this tribalistic attitude helps no one. You really believe that tribe has anything to do with the corruption that is so ingrained in our society.
NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago
To be denial of the facts is equally dangerious just like to sleep with a zombie. However, what comes out from the mouth defines upon the gedgement and you heard me right that, pepeni's corruptions and lawlessness are incredible and this attitude is not a matter of fantacy but real matter of facts.
Gbolosor Agbelengor 9 years ago
I pray that we don't hear from the 21 sackees (lawyers) and others that they have started committing suicide, because, how are they going to survive with such a shame in our teasing Ghanaian societies? Eeeh, if I were them I will just enter ant hole and come back no more.
xx 9 years ago
Ghana's chimps are too ughly to rule!!! Nana, the mighet, kufuor, the crocodile-eyed, osafo marfo, the hipo, sir john, the grasscutter...
Abdallah 9 years ago
We have to start from somewhere and tear apart this culture of impunity the NDC government has crystallized in our nation.
insight to the bone 9 years ago
well that would be true if Atuguba and the Ewe judges were also caught but every time it starts and ends with the persecution of Akans
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg
There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated e ... read full comment
Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg
There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo degenerated into open insults.This was due to General Obasanjo openly accusing the Ghanaian president and his government of blackmailing and collecting bribes from Nigerian businessmen in Ghana, buying numerous properties in Nigeria and South Africa and financially contributing 12 million dollars to Goodluck Jonathan’s campaign last year. This infuriated President Mahama who lost his temper and pointing his finger, called General Obasanjo an ” idiot” and a “silly buffoon”.It took other ministers present as well as Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni to calm tempers and usher President Mahama to a nearby room. The forum, which takes place from 1st to 3rd December is attended by African Heads of States Ministers, Private equity firms and investors to discuss opportunities for investment and development in African Economies.
d'SigNstyle 9 years ago
stupidity:they same people that said Jesu,our Savious,the same people that called his crucifixion;The corruption of the country has sto start from somewhere;we are sick and tired of connecting every each crime and punishment issue to Mahama;dfolks;if don't start from somewhere..how do we as a citizenry free from corruption
SLABI 9 years ago
Now that quasi-justice has been handed down, the news becomes public information. How does the public get the names of these Judges? Do I smell double standards here? Just honestly trying to know. Thanks
Agya 9 years ago
You out it soo lightly
Agbodaze (USA) 9 years ago
We are talking about the corrupt judges, not Prez. Mahama. The Chief Justice should have jail them, not only loosing their jobs. Hope the CJ would do well to take appropriate action against them. Bcos, innocent ones are suffering in jail as we speak now, bcos of the corrupt .
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago
So what is the punishment for magistrates and judges who sold injustice to victims and the state if they will be rewarded with severance packages for merely showing remorse? Some workers were sacked and prosecuted for corrupt offences but these judges who ought to have known better should have been given the severest punishment by prosecuting them. Sacking them with severance packages is not good enough and not a deterrent to others. The Chief Justice like President Mahama has failed in the fight against corruption with this wrong move.
SIMON PETER 9 years ago
Whether to prosecute or not, is the decision of the Attorney General and not that of the Chief Justice.The Attorney General should therefore assemble all the evidence involving these corrupt judges and put them before the law courts to complete the process.
Africanus 9 years ago
My brother the attorney general and police do nothing unless they are told to do so by the government in power. They are a bunch of zombies waiting to say Yes Sir Master. If Mahama wants to prosecute they will be prosecuted, otherwise forget it, and don't expect any punishment. This is justice - Ghana style.
Gye Nyame 9 years ago
I guess if you go cry then you get your severance package, Gee! what a country. The people have committed crimes yet getting off the hook because they showed remorse, wow! what a wonderful country.
I hope the AG prosecutes ... read full comment
I guess if you go cry then you get your severance package, Gee! what a country. The people have committed crimes yet getting off the hook because they showed remorse, wow! what a wonderful country.
I hope the AG prosecutes them as well, I see why folks take bribes and steal with impunity after all you go beg then you get off with your severance package and possibly an ex gratia award as well depending on which government is in power after many years.
MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago
The CJ showed compassion by not defenestrating all 21 of the corrupt judges.
In my opinion, the CJ showed courage in prosecuting the wayward judges.
They should be shamed by publishing their names & photos on billboards, with the citation - corruption don't pay inscribed on their names.
In addition, they should be debarred from holding any office in Ghana.
Ka na Wu 9 years ago
We need JJ to give the firing squad
Raila Odinga 9 years ago
Sacking them is not enough. Prosecute them all and send the guilty to prison. Our eyes are still not open in Ghana. What the hell is going on in our country ?
Yaw Columbus Ohio USA 9 years ago
Hey you forget that JJ Rawlings is the 9th richest person in Ghana today?He was crediting Yoko ke gari in 79 .He killed our past leaders for corruption including an army officer who borrowed 50,000Ghc for business.Look at the serious corruption in his own formed party.Men think very deep before you post.JJ Rawlings and his NDC cowboys are just corrupt and hypocrites.
Yenge Simon 9 years ago
foolish moron is it mahama who ask them to collet e bribe
Agya 9 years ago
You are in the dark. Hopefully you are not voting ..not too smart with abstract reasoning
Come again 9 years ago
remember there are so many ways of killing a cat?
JJ ,Volta 9 years ago
If Ghanians are not cowards they should be demonstrating like it is happening now in Kenya. The only way to put these thieves in prison is for the masses to demand that
Bobby, Denmark 9 years ago
Mahama the thief!
Sappey-Agboh, Tsiame-Lagbohkope 9 years ago
and muppet, what has this decision got to do with the President? Moron, what do you know about separation of powers? If you have any balls, attack the NPP Chief Justice
jeopardy 9 years ago
Thanks bro! He is a big stupid n doesn't know about separation of powers.
Africanus 9 years ago
What separation-of-powers? Does Ghana know what Separation of powers is? This is a country in which police do nothing until they are told to do so by their political masters. Separation-of-powers indeed.
Kwaku 9 years ago
And what about Kufuor that thief
Sappey-Agboh, Tsiame-Lagbohkope 9 years ago
If a prima facie case had been established against these corrupt elements, dismissal alone won't assuage the anger of Ghanaians. They have to be prosecuted for committing a crime. Every single one of them who sentenced common thieves to 20 and above years don't deserve any mercy or a slap on the wrist. Chief Justice is unfortunately with this decision condoning miscarriage of justice due to corruption. If corrupt judges cannot be prosecuted for selling justice, then what moral right have we to condemn politicians, the Police and Civil Servants?
kwaku 9 years ago
She should first sack herself before sacking other judge's for imprecating herself buying state land, n return it later so the judge's too can return the so called bribery money's
Milton 9 years ago
We are too lenient with such criminals. The incoming judges will still carry on with the tradition of corruption. After all when caught they will only be sacked and not properly dealt with. A 5 year jail term would have been the best decision but in Ghana we like to keep a blind eye to such atrocities.
THOMAS DUKORMEVI 9 years ago
mAHAMA should have gone with them
omanhene 9 years ago
Sack Mahama too
voice of the voiceless 9 years ago
step in d right direction.Conversely, Ghanaians' need to see more of dis especially the big fishes in the water.Hope d judge who sat on Woyome case is next? We are watching closely.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
INVESTIGATIONS OF CORRUPT JUDGES SHOULD BE DONE IN EVERY REGION OF GHANA.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago
You want me fired? Hahahahaha.What about my district? You know what/ You are not P willy
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
How many goats and akonfem{Guinea fowl]did you receive?
i hope they are not on transit from Burkina Fasso.
Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 9 years ago
Bold unanimous & victory for Ghana. ???? .
Time for constitutional amendments for judges to be compensated with better amenities to fully uphold the spirit of the law. Live longer Br Amereyaw @ tigerlens.
They should ... read full comment
Time for constitutional amendments for judges to be compensated with better amenities to fully uphold the spirit of the law. Live longer Br Amereyaw @ tigerlens.
They should forfiet all benefits as detterance for future occurrences.
NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago
BAWUMIA IS A CRIMINAL. BAWUMIA IS A CHILD RAPIST. BAWUMIA MURDERED THE GCB BANK EMPLOYEE WHO BLEW THE WHISTLE ON THE MONIES THAT BAWUMIA STOLE FROM BOG. BAWUMIA IS HARAM. BAWUMIA IS ALWAYS SEEN AT THE ASHAWO LINE AT CIRCLE AROUND 1:30AM ON FRIDAYS.
BAWUMIA'S WIFE WAS FUCKED BY NANA AKUFO ADDO IN 2012.
LONG LIVE MAHAMA.
LONG LIVE GHANA.
Chai 9 years ago
How do you know Bawumiah went to circle for prostitutes? I guess your mum told you because she works there, or MR ATOPAHENE. Aka JOHN INCOMPETENT MAHAMA Told you so because he's a regular customer there with the male clients
koffi Montreal 9 years ago
Be serious don't call names to people this way
JAMES NARU 9 years ago
Crazy decision. Sacked and given severance pay. NO WONDER GHANAIANS ARE CONSIDERED STUPID
Concerned 9 years ago
There's no rule of law in this country. This decision is unconstitutional. Clearly we have laws which requires such serious offenders to be prosecuted. This is a thousand times more serious than smoking weed or stealing a chicken
Who is prison good for? The poor in society? This should not be the end of the matter.
Aussie 9 years ago
pls put them before courit
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP THIEVES 9 years ago
The # 1 corrupt judge is Henrietta Abban Kakamotobi. Fire burn her so well.
Naayale Woyome 9 years ago
Idiots and brain dead people. What happened to jail terms? Are the judges above the law? Yet you wonder why groups like Boko Haram are on the rise. Stupid Ghanaians. If you dont have a transparent system to punish people who break the law, eventually rebels will introduce to you the jungle law. In any country where the government is so stupid to uphold the law, there is rise in civil disobedience, which then gives rise to evil groups like Boko Haram. You are idiots and you are only paving the way for another Rwanda or Liberia. Let the law take its course. Public officials who circumvent the law must be jailed, not SACKED. No wonder Rawlings had to kill those Judges. Idiots.
Susuka 9 years ago
Way to go Gina. Thats my girl! Dont allow Mahama the thief to take credit from you as they are likely to do. This is a rare historic accomplishment that will be etched in gold in the history books of Africa and the world.
... read full comment
Way to go Gina. Thats my girl! Dont allow Mahama the thief to take credit from you as they are likely to do. This is a rare historic accomplishment that will be etched in gold in the history books of Africa and the world.
None of the clowns who have supervised the fast-track destruction of our country will be good enough to polish, much more, to lick your shoes.
This momentous decision is tantamount to dropping an atomic bomb on the corrupt establishment of this country. The collaborators and sympathizers of those evil people who you justifiably dispatched into the doldrums evermore, will rail at you and stalk your every move to undermine your integrity with the intention of pulling you down to their level. Fear not, stand firm for you are a woman of all time, of eternity and till thy kingdom come. You have, by your singular brave deed and courage, ascended into the ethereal heavens of those whose name shall never die. Many will quote you and refer to your great deed many centuries after the bones of the thieves and retards who dominate us today, have putrefied and perished into the shameful nothingness of time as though they never lived.
Hail Georgina. Congratulations woman. Your children and your children's, children's children shall all be proud of you. You have become the hallmark and the icon of dignity of the African woman.
Paa Joe 9 years ago
GOD BLESS GHANA.
CRIMINALS, THIEVES, ROGUES AND CROOKS SHOULD CONTINUE TO BE EXPOSED OTHERWISE, THE NATION GHANA WILL HAVE NO FUTURE FOR THE PRESENT AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS.
WITHOUT STRICT LAW ENFORCEMENT AND VOGOROUS ... read full comment
GOD BLESS GHANA.
CRIMINALS, THIEVES, ROGUES AND CROOKS SHOULD CONTINUE TO BE EXPOSED OTHERWISE, THE NATION GHANA WILL HAVE NO FUTURE FOR THE PRESENT AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS.
WITHOUT STRICT LAW ENFORCEMENT AND VOGOROUS JUDICIAL SYSTEM,GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO BE DECLARED AS HEAVILY INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC) IN THE WORLD.
tkn 9 years ago
Judicial shit in Gh. They are corrupt that is why they can't jail their pairs. This foolish woman knew about it before the news broke out.
Papa Yaw 9 years ago
So
So
Jojo 9 years ago
THEIR DISMISSALS SHOULD ALSO LEAD TO REVOKE OF THEIR LAW LICENCES.
NEVER SHOULD THEY BE ALLOWED TO RUN ANY LAW CHAMBERS IN THE COUNTRY.
Crackadoodledooooo 9 years ago
What !!! After dismissing them for corruption they get a severance package. What is wrong with this country. Then why not also give them a vehicle as a parting gift for corruption well done.
koffi Montreal 9 years ago
Well done Madam Chief Justice Ayekoo,you're a really a good mother God will guide you for your bold and courage shake up.open your eyes
gloria u sa 9 years ago
Just fired they hve to go to jail so they can learn a lesson
Ghanian 9 years ago
Why should you pay a thief for stealing?
Is that justice to the tax payer?
Why should they be rewarded or paid?
Ghana we have a serious problem.
pete manu -HOLLAND 9 years ago
MY PROBLEM HERE IS WHAT ABOUT THOSE INNOCENT PEOPLE WHO ARE IN GHANA PRISONS? ARE THEY GOING TO BE RETRIAL? HMMMM!!!
TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 9 years ago
THEY NEED TO JAILED AND NOT SACKED. GO FOR WOYOME
customs officer 9 years ago
Oh no they should also be prosecuted.like the customs etc as in anas expose
TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 9 years ago
ARE THOSE WHO WERE FALSELY JAILED GOING TO BE RELEASED?
WAITING FOR THE NEXT ACTION
customs officer 9 years ago
Oh no cj ! Anas exposed some and they were prosecuted why not these judges
popular 9 years ago
good this will be a lesson to the rest
...... 9 years ago
so they are just being suspended,they should be jailed too
tsatsu 9 years ago
She was put there by Kuffour to protect his thieves, what about those serving 15 years for stealing a goat, Can Wayome keep his loot if he shows remorse, I see why corruption is rife in Ghana.
Ka na Wu 9 years ago
We must make sure they do not get pension!
Kwabena 9 years ago
This is incredible! If you steal and you just say you are sorry, you not only escape prison but you also get your retirement benefits??? No wonder corruption is so profitable in Ghana!!! The corrupt person will never lose whether caught or not!! Ghana is DOOMED
citizen observer 9 years ago
Patience guys Judges are protected by lots of clauses since they are to serve as a check and balance on the executive hence they must first be sacked thus stripped of their immunity then i believe any well meaning citizen with balls can take them straight back to their own courts, this time as the accused hahahahahh lord help us all
Nash 9 years ago
Madam AG please be strict with de rules. for showing remorse k3k3 dey will get money, are we serious at all Eeeeiiii. my question is will an armed robber be compansated for showing remorse? God is watching us all.
Asoreba 9 years ago
The law should be applied equally. Somebody showing remorse for their evil deeds should not grant them reward.
Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago
That corruption judges must be sack to free the peace of the devolopment ghana today which some of it has luck in the devolopment,even them the future they will like when ghana becomes clean in homes and they must be sack honestly ghanians has sufferd and any one that cross that too must be sack ,God bless you C G (Madam Wood T.,all elders of you AND oman Ghana.
abass yusif 9 years ago
Aw! it's sometimes boring and sad reading comments from some of u guys. some of u guys leave sour taste in our mouths after reading ur useless, subjective, illogic, baseless, directionless and unfair commentaries all along. Disappointing!
ISIL Leader.. 9 years ago
justice derry must go either by hanging or firing squard or thrown into the deep sea.His safe if his able to swim across.
Plasma Kote 9 years ago
Who made the SUPID DECISION, was the REMORES expressed in WRITING was it just VERBAL .......?????????????
ALL PARTNERS IN CRIME.
What kind of Severance Package....??
THEY WERE CAUGHT STEALING, THEY ARE NOW BEING REW ... read full comment
Who made the SUPID DECISION, was the REMORES expressed in WRITING was it just VERBAL .......?????????????
ALL PARTNERS IN CRIME.
THEY WERE CAUGHT STEALING, THEY ARE NOW BEING REWARDED FOR BEING DISHONEST.
Not surprised, this is GHANA POLITICS.
Asap! 9 years ago
Ahh Ghana deaa! They have shown remorse so they are not going to be punished? I guess the robbers they let go also showed remorse. What is the difference? They must be dealt with the law. Aba!!
Ismael 9 years ago
These judges should have been sentenced to jail as well
Plasma Kote 9 years ago
Look at the expression on her face.. NONE
What about all the VICTIMS OF THEIR DISHONESTY....???????????
Nii Joromi 9 years ago
How many criminals who have shown remorse the the courts have been rewarded? I guess educated criminals are above the law. They should be tried for their offences and lose any benefits. They have taken enough bribes, goats and yams.
Yaa 9 years ago
This is just the beginning. The cleaning after 2016 will be much, MUCH bigger and deeper.
Plasma Kote 9 years ago
They are all partners in crime
Dr. William Acquah 9 years ago
Severance package? What sort of nonsense is this?Jail them all!
Plasma Kote 9 years ago
There will NO LAWYERS, NO ILLITRATE JOURNALISTS, NO SELF ANNOINTED PASTORS, PROPHETS, NO NDC, NO OPPOSITION PARTY, ...................
Kofi 9 years ago
What the judicial council is saying is that they are sad the judges were caught. They will get their entitilment?
Papa Yaw 9 years ago
How
How
Nii Akwei 9 years ago
Severance package indeed.
Iwan 9 years ago
For each of these judges who cannot find food to eat after this sack almighty God punish this anas.
koohia 9 years ago
And what about all the innocent lives destroyed by this judges? Idiot
Gad 9 years ago
Arrest - charged then convicted jail? Plus assets seized plus review of their cases .
Or go quietly please with your ill gotten gains ?
Arrest - charged then convicted jail? Plus assets seized plus review of their cases .
Narkuor Tekpenor 9 years ago
They must serve the sentences for which they chewed all the aponkyenam. Enumd3 nti nipa ni ahoto. Think of all the unfairness that people had to go through. God forgive you. In fact judges must swear together with the people before they even try a case. On the contrary do they even care?
inercycl 9 years ago
How about justice, the justice they denied others? So there is enough evidence to sack them.At what point do criminal investigations begin.Or when would criminal investigations begin? The story is not over yet...or should not be.Hope they don't turn into politicians. Having a criminal record should bar anyone from holding public office.We are such a joke!
KOOBOY 9 years ago
ARE YOU TELLING ME THEY ARE ALL GOING TO WALK WITH NO PRISON TERMS. NO WONDER CORRUPTION IS SO RAMPANT
Abeiku SW2 London 9 years ago
That's GH ... they won't be the first or the last to be let off the hook ... Woyome is still out there enjoying his booty ... wouldn't happen here ...
Abeiku SW2 London 9 years ago
Then again they are getting the sack ... hopefully
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago
Unless and until all of us here could swear a terrible oath that we have never sinned, I am prone to support the mild punishment given to the remorseful judges.
They have suffered serious public calumny and psychological t ... read full comment
Unless and until all of us here could swear a terrible oath that we have never sinned, I am prone to support the mild punishment given to the remorseful judges.
They have suffered serious public calumny and psychological trauma that will adequately complement their present dismissal.
I concur to their dismissal even if with some sort of severance award. They should go and sin no more.
Potag member 9 years ago
PLEASE THESE JUDGES HAVE RUINED PEOPLES LIVES WITH THEIR BRIBERY JUDGEMENT AND AS SUCH SACKING THEM ONLY IS NOT ENOUGH. THEY MUST FACE THE LAW!!!!!!!!
ZAmoloh 9 years ago
Anas succeeded in spoiling the work of his fathers and grandfathers. God will judge him too one day. All the sins is committing will be exposed soom.
Nyorkopio 9 years ago
You don't mean it! Packages will be awarded to individuals found to have abused power and public trust; individuals who let criminals walk free and denied innocents and victims justice? Are Ghanaians sure our Chief justice is acting justly?
Eddie 9 years ago
Please madam you didn't list any names so how can we Believe it.
Nana 9 years ago
This is one of the best news that ever came out of Ghana. Well done to the government.
naayale woyome 9 years ago
Stupid Ghana
Nima Boy 9 years ago
What about the Mps and Ministers who are involved
Observer 9 years ago
These judges need to be prosecuted and need to serve jail time like the rest of the people in Ghana who run afoul of the law. It is a deplorable message to Ghanaians to simply send them home.
Nana III 9 years ago
SHAME to Georgina Wood. Corruption will worsen in Ghana bcos the corrupt judges got away. SHAME!!! Our leaders always fail us
George 9 years ago
Georgina Wood should be praised. This is the administrative part of the process that has been executed and the criminal aspect needs to executed by the Attorney General.
Agya 9 years ago
No jail time, but severance packages ..stone ages ..loss cause
Great 9 years ago
This is a real JOKE, judges who always put people in jail, people who knows the laws of the nation more than any body in the country, went against the law and the only thing that was done to them was to sack them and go scott free. Who knows how many innocent people they put in jail by collecting bribe. Ghana is really sick and crazy. If the LAW I mean the police and the judges are corrupt, then the law is corrupt and dead.
Ebibiman 9 years ago
Just let these judges be oooo.
Bring Anas and Georgina Woode herself to Antwa to swear never have taking any form of bribe b4.
inercycl 9 years ago
The teeming number of armed robbers in the nation's prisons including Atta Ayi have so much remorse they are asking for "a second chance at life". Should they be pardoned and let go and be given severance pay? I don't think so. Remorse is godly.We all have forgiven them.The law has to take its course.
suky savy 9 years ago
Remorse??????????????? ? Another sign of corruption or genuinely confused people? I catch my watchman bolting with my suitcase, then he says: Masah, am sorry. Because of that I go in and bring him another suitcase, add it to him and say bye bye. Thank you for your service. CJ, does this make sense?
PROFESSOR ==THOMAS KUBI 9 years ago
WE MUST TRY TO HELP JUDICIARY
====================================
IT IS A DISGRACE IN GHANA
==================================
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FOUNDER )GHANA MARKETING=COUNCIL= GHANA INSTITUTE OF MARKETING
Damango 9 years ago
WTF...this bitch needs to be fired herself. I can't believe it. SACKED! These judges needs to go to jail. PERIOD!
Fofie 9 years ago
Others have embezzled millions of state funds and they walk around freely. Government sees this crime as nothing. Afterall, corruption rules in Ghana politics under NDC. What a SHOCK?
Ato 9 years ago
All of them should be tried and sent prison if found guilty. No severance payment for the cuprits.
Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 9 years ago
Oh Justice ! When did you lose your Merit ? I used to be a member of the erstwhile Basel Church . We had a hymn."WIASE YI NYA SHEW A laterally , AT THE END OF TIME".All men will appear before the supreme judge.The son of man and God ,our lord Jesus Christ , will administer supreme justice to men.Our deeds in darkness , under camera sins - lies , deceptions , swindling and antagonism shall be exposed.
Madam C.J. So many a victim have been victimized.So many have been wrongly accused and jailed .And you mean to look in the faces of thousands if not the millions of the poor and helpless victms and tell us that these cruel judges are going scott free and some of them getting paid what for showing what -remorse ? Some have ran away with ritual murder because they are well equiped and they know how to navigate the oceans of justice . Oh Justice . Thou hast lost thy merit . Therefore, lawlessness and bigotry reign supreme. Maybe double standard has to be redefined.The poor will continue to cry and God listens or will surely listen.
Me 9 years ago
I just love this woman. true woman of substance
Me. 9 years ago
This is really bad. I mean these judges have destroyed the lives of people. Torn their families apart and they get off with nothing but a slap on the wrist????? They ought to be jailed!! Can we not as citizens of this country storm the streets? To demand justice?!?? I am so mad. Giving them severance money too?????? Tax payer's money?
Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago
Madame chief Justice if you really love Ghana like so many of us do,i will say that 'the slate'should be wiped clean.The damage that these criminal judges have done to the image of our nation is worst than when Osagyefo was sold for US$11,000.000 by the Matemeho party to CIA.You cannot ask for foreign invesments when your judiciary is full of white colour criminals and criminal judges.Get rid of all the judges in the country,-these criminal judges have been named and shamed and to say that some have been suspended and some will not be paid their remuneration is neither here or there.Think,- madame chief justice,the people have no faith in the judiciary.We need judiciary which is devoid of any form of corruption.I will suggest that we bring foreigners to the bench until we get our house in order.Tsatsu Tsikata stole millions of dollars of the peoples money and was freed to share his booty with the judges.Woyomi stole US$51000,000 which would have provided clean drinking for his people in his village;he is free because the judges were in bed with him.Shame on you,madame chief justice,-the report is full of holes,we are not all zombies as you think.God bless Anas,God bless us all,and God bless Ghana-Amen.Nana Egyir Aggrey Snr citizen
EMMANUEL AGBESI 9 years ago
Hand over those idiots to Soldier Rawlings to finish them now.
Mohammed Farid 9 years ago
sacking alone is not enough. Because Anas did this to Name, Shame and Jail. Now that he has Name them and they are ashamed the jailing must follow to complete the work.
Fred 9 years ago
PLEASE Mme Chief Justice, I personally think that the punishment meted out to them is too lenient, They should be imprisoned as it will be done in the developed countries since they have imprisoned innocent poor people for their personal benefits. They should be imprisoned to deter others in the profession from doing the same things again.
CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 9 years ago
ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.concern citizens of ghana all over the world to embark on one month(1 month) continues strike and demonstration against john mahama bad governance, electricity company of ghana senseless electricity tariff increment and water company insensitive increment,, all workers in ghana, school children,parents pressure groups, and all unemployed are to take part for a one month continues demonstration, all must join come this December 2015, from concern citizens of ghana
AKAJATAME 9 years ago
Mrs Wood thank you but you have not finished don't suspend ANY of them sacked all of them.
osbon Gershon 9 years ago
sacking them does not mean nothing,they must be jail since corruption is against the law.if that is all for them then am totally disappointed in the chief justice.
kofi Ayim 9 years ago
The chief justice has done well,she should make sure that cases above ten years in the court should be rule,and all the adjuments should come to an end.
atubga Sylvanus 9 years ago
Dat is wat mahama want you dont have better people for your better ghana hmmmmm
For merely showing remorse they will get moneys? you can as well pay armed robbers who show remorse. Stop blaming Mahama for every single thing and deal with corruption. This corruption is not started today, even Kuffour had ...
A few year ago, when Customs employees were robbing the country blind, what did Atta Mills do? He ...
There are far too many GOOD men and WOMEN waiting to be called uponto serve, and some of these corrupt judicial servants are going to have second chances! People lives were in danger in the period of the exchanged 'hand shake ...
The rational sense to have democratic state is the rule of law, that thrifty principle makes it a common factor. Democratic processes needs education for everyone to understand and follow the system. This enlightens the peopl ...
To be denial of the facts is equally dangerious just like to sleep with a zombie. However, what comes out from the mouth defines upon the gedgement and you heard me right that, pepeni's corruptions and lawlessness are incredi ...
I pray that we don't hear from the 21 sackees (lawyers) and others that they have started committing suicide, because, how are they going to survive with such a shame in our teasing Ghanaian societies? Eeeh, if I were them I ...
There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated e ...
stupidity:they same people that said Jesu,our Savious,the same people that called his crucifixion;The corruption of the country has sto start from somewhere;we are sick and tired of connecting every each crime and punishment ...
You out it soo lightly
We are talking about the corrupt judges, not Prez. Mahama. The Chief Justice should have jail them, not only loosing their jobs. Hope the CJ would do well to take appropriate action against them. Bcos, innocent ones are suffe ...
So what is the punishment for magistrates and judges who sold injustice to victims and the state if they will be rewarded with severance packages for merely showing remorse? Some workers were sacked and prosecuted for corrupt ...
Whether to prosecute or not, is the decision of the Attorney General and not that of the Chief Justice.The Attorney General should therefore assemble all the evidence involving these corrupt judges and put them before the law ...
My brother the attorney general and police do nothing unless they are told to do so by the government in power. They are a bunch of zombies waiting to say Yes Sir Master. If Mahama wants to prosecute they will be prosecuted, ...
I hope the AG prosecutes ...
They should be shamed by publishing their names & photos on billboards, ...
Hey you forget that JJ Rawlings is the 9th richest person in Ghana today?He was crediting Yoko ke gari in 79 .He killed our past leaders for corruption including an army officer who borrowed 50,000Ghc for business.Look at th ...
Mahama the thief!
If a prima facie case had been established against these corrupt elements, dismissal alone won't assuage the anger of Ghanaians. They have to be prosecuted for committing a crime. Every single one of them who sentenced common ...
We are too lenient with such criminals. The incoming judges will still carry on with the tradition of corruption. After all when caught they will only be sacked and not properly dealt with. A 5 year jail term would have been ...
Sack Mahama too
They should ...
BAWUMIA IS A CRIMINAL. BAWUMIA IS A CHILD RAPIST. BAWUMIA MURDERED THE GCB BANK EMPLOYEE WHO BLEW THE WHISTLE ON THE MONIES THAT BAWUMIA STOLE FROM BOG. BAWUMIA IS HARAM. BAWUMIA IS ALWAYS SEEN AT THE ASHAWO LINE AT CIRCLE AR ...
There's no rule of law in this country. This decision is unconstitutional. Clearly we have laws which requires such serious offenders to be prosecuted. This is a thousand times more serious than smoking weed or stealing a chi ...
Idiots and brain dead people. What happened to jail terms? Are the judges above the law? Yet you wonder why groups like Boko Haram are on the rise. Stupid Ghanaians. If you dont have a transparent system to punish people who ...
GOD BLESS GHANA.
WITHOUT STRICT LAW ENFORCEMENT AND VOGOROUS ...
So
This is incredible! If you steal and you just say you are sorry, you not only escape prison but you also get your retirement benefits??? No wonder corruption is so profitable in Ghana!!! The corrupt person will never lose w ...
Patience guys Judges are protected by lots of clauses since they are to serve as a check and balance on the executive hence they must first be sacked thus stripped of their immunity then i believe any well meaning citizen wit ...
That corruption judges must be sack to free the peace of the devolopment ghana today which some of it has luck in the devolopment,even them the future they will like when ghana becomes clean in homes and they must be sack hon ...
Aw! it's sometimes boring and sad reading comments from some of u guys. some of u guys leave sour taste in our mouths after reading ur useless, subjective, illogic, baseless, directionless and unfair commentaries all along. D ...
ALL PARTNERS IN CRIME.
THEY WERE CAUGHT STEALING, THEY ARE NOW BEING REW ...
How many criminals who have shown remorse the the courts have been rewarded? I guess educated criminals are above the law. They should be tried for their offences and lose any benefits. They have taken enough bribes, goats ...
How
They must serve the sentences for which they chewed all the aponkyenam. Enumd3 nti nipa ni ahoto. Think of all the unfairness that people had to go through. God forgive you. In fact judges must swear together with the people ...
How about justice, the justice they denied others? So there is enough evidence to sack them.At what point do criminal investigations begin.Or when would criminal investigations begin? The story is not over yet...or should not ...
They have suffered serious public calumny and psychological t ...
You don't mean it! Packages will be awarded to individuals found to have abused power and public trust; individuals who let criminals walk free and denied innocents and victims justice? Are Ghanaians sure our Chief justice is ...
Stupid Ghana
This is a real JOKE, judges who always put people in jail, people who knows the laws of the nation more than any body in the country, went against the law and the only thing that was done to them was to sack them and go scott ...
The teeming number of armed robbers in the nation's prisons including Atta Ayi have so much remorse they are asking for "a second chance at life". Should they be pardoned and let go and be given severance pay? I don't think s ...
Remorse??????????????? ? Another sign of corruption or genuinely confused people? I catch my watchman bolting with my suitcase, then he says: Masah, am sorry. Because of that I go in and bring him another suitcase, add it to ...
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FOUNDER )GHANA MARKETING=COUNCIL= GHANA INSTITUTE OF M ...
Oh Justice ! When did you lose your Merit ? I used to be a member of the erstwhile Basel Church . We had a hymn."WIASE YI NYA SHEW A laterally , AT THE END OF TIME".All men will appear before the supreme judge.The son of man ...
This is really bad. I mean these judges have destroyed the lives of people. Torn their families apart and they get off with nothing but a slap on the wrist????? They ought to be jailed!! Can we not as citizens of this country ...
Madame chief Justice if you really love Ghana like so many of us do,i will say that 'the slate'should be wiped clean.The damage that these criminal judges have done to the image of our nation is worst than when Osagyefo was s ...
PLEASE Mme Chief Justice, I personally think that the punishment meted out to them is too lenient, They should be imprisoned as it will be done in the developed countries since they have imprisoned innocent poor people for th ...
ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.concern citizens of ghana all over the world to embark on one month(1 month) continues strike and demonstration against john mahama bad governance, electricity company of ghana senseless el ...