Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg
There wa ... read full comment
Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg
There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo degenerated into open insults.This was due to General Obasanjo openly accusing the Ghanaian president and his government of blackmailing and collecting bribes from Nigerian businessmen in Ghana, buying numerous properties in Nigeria and South Africa and financially contributing 12 million dollars to Goodluck Jonathan’s campaign last year. This infuriated President Mahama who lost his temper and pointing his finger, called General Obasanjo an ” idiot” and a “silly buffoon”.It took other ministers present as well as Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni to calm tempers and usher President Mahama to a nearby room. The forum, which takes place from 1st to 3rd December is attended by African Heads of States, Ministers, Private equity firms and investors to discuss opportunities for investment and development in African Economies.
Culled from Bloomberg.
BE TRUTHFUL 8 years ago
We are encouraging criminality and falsifications. Imagine someone sitting on the sidelines waiting to falsify signatures and and do crimes, is the court saying that is ok? must we blame sakawa boys who dupe people with fake signatures and names? what is the difference if someone wanting to be Ghana president can use fake means and be supported by judges. This is a sad day
AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago
Amend and Alter is the rule of EC game.
OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago
Author:- Mahmoud .....
The decision is a big blow to the machinations of NDC electoral thieves and their stooge at the EC, Madam Charlotte Alata, who has been made to understand wrongly that the word "independent" EC means that she is above the law and can do anything she wants as far as elections are concerned, regardless of fair play and dictates of the basic rules in our constitution or even the EC's own rules.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago
TO HELL WITH MAHAMA AND HIS NDC THIEVES, THEY WILL BE LAST
XMAN 8 years ago
THEY HAVE TAKEN US FOR GRANTED FOLKS
jumbo 8 years ago
NPP Supreme/high Court judges have rended a political verdict in favour of their cronnies at the expense of rule of law.
The Judges completely ignored the criminal aspert of the case which is at the strength of the EC`S ca ... read full comment
NPP Supreme/high Court judges have rended a political verdict in favour of their cronnies at the expense of rule of law.
The Judges completely ignored the criminal aspert of the case which is at the strength of the EC`S case and concentrated on the procedural aspert which is secondary as far as this case is concern.
Per this political ruling,NPP´s judges are encouraging multiple voting.But for EC´s eagle eyes,this criminal would have been counted as two persons from two distinct regions. Any concernscious Judge would have dealt extensively if not exclusively on this criminal aspert and make his ruling.
Because the multy dollar question is whether or not the man did what the EC says he does.And if it´s true what EC alleges, that is sufficient to deny kwesi Nduom any chance of correction.
How can you correct any criminal act?This is Georgina Wood´s Supreme/high court for you.
Today is another dark day for justice
K. MANU 8 years ago
They same NPP Supreme court who placed Mahama on the throne has delivered justice to Ndoum
cj 8 years ago
Is the head of the Electoral Commissioner (EC) in Ghana a Ghanaian?
The Stallion 8 years ago
Even if the 12 are reinstated, there are only two parties -- NDC and NPP -- who are in the "race".
The rest are garbage. Waste of time and money.
Even if the 12 are reinstated, there are only two parties -- NDC and NPP -- who are in the "race".
Tacos 8 years ago
The EC has kindergaten lwayers and Charlotte Osei is chief of them. I feel sorry for the charlotte and her kindergaten lawyers. Shame on you.
XMAN 8 years ago
ONE WAY PROFESSOR!
Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago
Fake Politicians and fake judges work together.
Asare-Aiddo 8 years ago
Hooooooo, w'anim aguase!
black magic 8 years ago
Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ... read full comment
Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was once his own conditioning. Persons who participate in traditional Satanic masses sometimes experience a king of 'sartori', a sudden enlightenment, to an increase in their own consciousness, and feeling stronger and satisfied because they had broken with the constraining opposites. In other words, at its highest level Satanism uncovers what the ethos of a particular community or society has covered up through images, dogma, words and ideas, returning the individual to the primal chaos out of which 'opposites' were created." ~ Magister Hagur, Temple of Atazoth Office
JOHN 8 years ago
WITH GEORGINA WOODE AS CHIEF JUSTICE, ANY POLITICAL CASE WHICH GOES TO COURT WILL BE LOST. HOW CAN A VOTER ENDORSE A CANDIDATE IN VOLTA AND DO SAME IN ANOTHER REGION?. IS THIS AN ERROR OR A CRIMINAL OFFENCE?. I WILL ADVICE CHARLLOTTE OSEI THE EC TO PROTEST BY RESIGNING HER POST. AFTER ALL WHAT DOES SHE LOSE BY RESIGNING
BE TRUTHFUL 8 years ago
Even with fake signatures yet judges prove that. Oh Ghana!
Jessy 8 years ago
SO IT IS TRUE CHALLOTTE IS USING HER PUSSY TO DO NDC BIDDING? HER CUP IS FULL AND HER WILL COME SOON
Dr Jay 8 years ago
You cannot disqualify without a given opportunity to correct perceived errors. Common sense.
JOHN 8 years ago
WHAT IS PERCEIVED ERRORS? EDORSING A CANDIDATE IN VOLTA REGION AND AGAIN FORGING YOUR SIGNATURE TO ENDORSE A CANDIDATE AGAIN IN ANOTHER REGION. IS THIS AN ERROR OR A CRIMINAL OFFENCE?.
Cowboy 8 years ago
NDC won the election petition in 2012 under the same Chief Justice who made the schedule of the panel of judges for this case. You must rather be analytical in a situation like this. I would rather say what is good or the goose is good for the gander. The NDC judges are rather scared of Konadu and her NDP, knowing she would easily split an NDC voting pattern, the reason why her case was handled with that speed and quick judgement. If Nduom is okay to run, Konadu must also run.
BE TRUTHFUL 8 years ago
The judges had no choice in 2012 because Mahama won and was sworn in as president, it would have been unthinkable for any judge to remove him and put Nana there.
2016 8 years ago
Shallow mindedness. Did npp Ron the election petition? Who was the Chief Justice then? Find something better to say and stop this your stupid comments
Obed Asamoah 8 years ago
When the EC saw that anormaly, it should have given them the opportunity to correct the mistake....the law guiding the procedure says that.
Mahama and his EC cronies will lose all their battles including the elections......O ... read full comment
When the EC saw that anormaly, it should have given them the opportunity to correct the mistake....the law guiding the procedure says that.
Mahama and his EC cronies will lose all their battles including the elections......OTAN DE OTANI, no brains !
Kojo 8 years ago
That was thievery how can you sign in Volta and in western ?
jumbo 8 years ago
excellent point brother.
IDARAKPA 8 years ago
Put on your thinking cup. You are either an illiterate or bereft of wisdom. Did you read the whole judgment or you are just blind or doing your paymaster's bidding?
JAY 8 years ago
No is either you are DAMN STUPID or IGNORANT,two different signatures means it is an error,so the EC should have given the PPP seven days to amend or alter the mistake,however the EC didnot,that is why PPP won their case
Dr Jay 8 years ago
If we allow the law to work in Ghana that alone can transform the country because corruption will be almost zero and many good things will fall in order.
Kay 8 years ago
how did nduom wins?
the were errors in the forms presented n e court directed ppp to go correct e errors .that does mean they are placed on e ballot paper automatically?no pls ghanaweb ur headlines are having other meaning
how did nduom wins?
the were errors in the forms presented n e court directed ppp to go correct e errors .that does mean they are placed on e ballot paper automatically?no pls ghanaweb ur headlines are having other meaning
Charles 8 years ago
Have you read the 30 page judgement?
Alonzo 8 years ago
It's not about ghweb. It's about you. Go back n read the verdict b4 ur comment.
James Boakye Danquah Jnr 8 years ago
bUT IF I MAY AS WITH ALL THIS aYIKO oTOO AS LEAD COUNSEL IS pAA KWESI nDOUM WINING ELECTION?????????
Kwadwo 8 years ago
Tha EC acted capriciously and I knew her decision will be reversed. This is trite administrative law. I was shocked the EC did not know this simple principle. THE Courts ruling is tight and will stand.
Kotey 8 years ago
This is a bogus judgement which has nothing to do with administrative law.It is only when a public body goes beyond its administrative powers that the courts can intervene.
In this case the court's mind was made and came u ... read full comment
This is a bogus judgement which has nothing to do with administrative law.It is only when a public body goes beyond its administrative powers that the courts can intervene.
In this case the court's mind was made and came up with a ruling which can best be described as abuse of the judicial powers.On appeal this ruling will stand no chance but the ec must leave this way because it will come to bite the litigious npp sooner latter.
PAULUS 8 years ago
I fink the ec shld give them a chance correct the forms. Bt shld take the said Asiedu man and also those double registration culprits on for criminal investigation..
Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago
That is good for Papa Kwesi Nduom of his peaceful move on the election campaign and the reform as a real opposition to let each and the person and the gorvment to know the movement of the correction in democracy ghana and its Justics,we thank God that he has becomes a winner and that is great in the name of God,God bless you and oman ghana!.
Kokuvi Da Togolese 8 years ago
This is what Ghana needs. Smart people in high places. Anyansafo wo he?
Don't complain when you see the country going down.
Koo 8 years ago
After reading the full court ruling, I must say I am humbled by the volume of intellect and the depth of work this judge went through. I was for the EC but after reading the interpretation of the laws, the EC certainly erred. A nomination date is definitely not same as a nomination period, and even if it is, the law requires the nomination date to be specified and the nomination period to be specified. I believe all the other candidates that were disqualified must be granted the opportunity to correct errors since even as at now, the EC has not specified the nomination period. This is sad because even Ayariga may end up on the ballot, but it is the law and he shouldn't be denied his right.
Truth 8 years ago
I second
I second
Yaw 8 years ago
Really impressive judge and very learned. His reasoning is very sound.
Boss 8 years ago
This is good and justice done. Clearly the EC erred in so many ways.
Col Q 8 years ago
All the court is saying is give him the chance to accept "the fraud" and crime of forgery and then give him the chance to correct that fraud and crime and if you like disqualify him on the basis of forgery and dishonesty! The court is effect telling the EC to disqualify Ndoum on another ground . namely forgery! The title is very misleading!!!
BA 8 years ago
what is this foolish jubilation for? it will not help npp. after all nduom was there in 2012 and they lost. ndoum can go back and join his party to npp and they will still lose
BA 8 years ago
what the court has done is dangerous. what happens if mistakes are to be corrected on pink sheets after the results are collated on DEC 7. WILL THE BIASED LAWYERS NOT SAY EC HAS DONE THE WRONG THING?
shaibu 8 years ago
Go and read the full ruling and stop fooling..... Get the logic of the judge and appreciate that Ghana has refined learners.... Am happy for my motherland..... Konadu should go for a proper lawyer and stop the jokes
K. MANU 8 years ago
If you think the court erred, then think about John Ford Mahama releasing criminals (MONTIE 3) who were rightfully jailed by the court. Which one is more dangerous?
LET GHANAIANS THINK 8 years ago
GHANA ? RULE OF LAW. OBSERVERS ARE ????
Amina 8 years ago
What kind of journalism is this. Who is got the time to read all these legal jargons
Paapidi 8 years ago
Not meant for small minds like yours!
Kofi Kofi 8 years ago
Tell me again, why has Charlotte Osei relocated her husband and two young kids to Virginia? And how was she able to afford the house she purchased for them to live in and how is she supporting them as the husband is not authorized to work n the US? Is John Ford Incompetent sponsoring all this as you certainly cannot afford all this on your civil service salary? Just curious!
Counter-crossing court decision does not translate into electoral victory. Voters in Ghana are suffering from election fatigue.
Asare-Aiddo 8 years ago
Yaw, Dr. Nduom never went to court to be declared the winner of the upcoming elections. He went to contest his disqualification. The court sided with him. Is this too difficult for you to understand? What has Nduom's victory at court got to do with voter fatigue? People like you give a bad name to literacy!
Big Boy 8 years ago
I hope the judge did not take any bribe. Where is Anas Arimiyaw Anas?
apuuuu 8 years ago
This is historical moment for Ghana democracy this is how it suppose to be free and fair election I guess Charlotte Osei pick a wrong person to disqualifiy and Mr Nduom had shown that the law works the Judge also have shown that the constitution works for all for else not the top congratulations to all the people's involved now is up to the hole EC to show to the world they are going have free and fair election apuuuu
Kofi Lawyer 8 years ago
EC must appeal against this ruling and it will win in the court of appeal or supreme court. It is unconstitutional for EC to correct errors made by politicians. Very soon examiners and auditors will be sued to rectify errors make by candidates and client respectively.
Kanawu 8 years ago
Madam EC, your lawyers wasn't good. A trainee lawyer could even have won this case. Secondly, I don't trust the judge. He may have "taken" something. Paa Kwesi Yorke Nduom is too rich to loose a face and humiliation this way
CONCERN CITIZEN 8 years ago
WHEN WILL Ghanaians stop stealing from their own people and stop blaming the government? Today at the VIP station in Accra, while passengers were is a queue sweating for a tick. one man who was said to be an official of the VIP, would call people secretly and sell ticket to them at Ghc55.00 instead of Ghc40.00. I was in a queue over two hours and this official kept on making his money. I call on authorities of the VIP transport to ensure decency there.
Jack 8 years ago
Am not a lawyer but this a real learned and sweet judgement
jj 8 years ago
We are working with the law, The jugdment is not problematic is the law, if we think the the ci 94 is not good, than we should change it
jj 8 years ago
The jugdment is not fake, they is different between law and comon sense, if we thick the law is not good we should change it
Akple and Abolo 8 years ago
But the court ruling is nothing but foolish because the electoral commission is not the one who made the law. It was Ghanaian paliament.
CAPITO 8 years ago
THE EC BOSS GET TO KNOW THAT THERE IS POWER SOMEWHERE SO DO NOT BELIEF THAT YOU CAN DO WHAT EVER YOU WANT . THIS IS JUST A SMALL PORTION OF IT
CAPITO 8 years ago
AN ADVISE TO MAHAMA DO MISS USE GHANAS MONEY WE GONNA NEED IT FOR THE FUTUER GENRATION.
king 8 years ago
so the judge couldn't define what constitute an error and yet pronounced such to be the Case??
a judge with a cargo carrying head!!
tweaaa
so the judge couldn't define what constitute an error and yet pronounced such to be the Case??
tweaaa
Tawiah 8 years ago
The EC must change their lawyer asap.
Thinking 8 years ago
Dr Nduom, congrats. You have done good to our democracy.
Charles Antwi 8 years ago
Justice is truly served within the political dispensation in our mother Ghana.
Nduom is the man 8 years ago
How can an incompetent human being like Mahama be on a presidential ballot whiles a visionary leader like Nduom be taking out... Mahama must go
FACTUAL 8 years ago
NDUOM CAN STILL BE DISQUALIFIED!!! TAKE NOTE THAT THE COURT DIDN'T ORDER EC TO MAKE SURE THAT NDUOM'S AMENDED FORMS ARE ACCEPTED!!! TAKE NOTE ALSO THAT THIS CASE HAS TWO DIMENSIONS; CIVIL & CRIMINAL. NDUOM HAS PERFECTLY WON A CIVIL PYRRHIC VICTORY JUST TO PUT PEN ON PAPER TO CHANGE SOME WRITINGS & AS SOON AS HE FINISHES, LOCK HIM UP TO BEGIN THE CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS!!! & LET THE INKY JUDGE CHALLENGE THE POLICE FOR ARRESTING A CRIMINAL!!! ILLITERATE PPP SUPPORTERS!!! NDUOM WILL LOSE THE CRIMINAL CASE & BE DISQUALIFIED!!!
pkirks 8 years ago
Guys are funny. The court ruled that the ec should give you time to rectify your mistakes and not that you are contesting. You could be refused due to something else again. So don't rejoice now.
William Attidigah 0556840615 8 years ago
NATIONAL is Here,
we pray For A win..
whatsapp or call now "
lets make ot together with VISION 300 LOTTERY"
LOTTERY HAS A KEY!!!
NATIONAL is Here,
we pray For A win..
whatsapp or call now "
LOTTERY HAS A KEY!!!
Zachariah 8 years ago
The EC chair needs advisers. She seems to be immature for this position. She needs to use others to learn on the job.
She exhibit so much confidence in her speeches but that has to go with knowledge about the job. If you ... read full comment
The EC chair needs advisers. She seems to be immature for this position. She needs to use others to learn on the job.
She exhibit so much confidence in her speeches but that has to go with knowledge about the job. If you show much confidence but get it wrong means you are arrogant and damages you own reputation.
William Attidigah 0556840615 8 years ago
NATIONAL is Here, we pray For A win.. whatsapp or call now " lets make it together with VISION 300 LOTTERY" LOTTERY HAS A KEY!!!
Frank Abebrese 8 years ago
REALLY, I AM PROUD OF THIS JUDGE FOR SUCH EXCELLENT WORK DONE.
REALLY, IT IS A VERY ONEROUS DUTY TO BE A JUDGE AND I BELIE VE, THIS JUDGE IS ONE OF THE BESTS WE HAVE IN GHANA.CONGRATULATIONS GHSNA JUDICIARY.
Frank Abebrese 8 years ago
CERTAINLY, THIS JUDGE IS ONE OF THE BESTS IN GHANA. THERE IS HOPE FOR GHANA. IF ALL PEOPLE PUT IN PLACE OF RESPONSIBILITY WILL ACT WITH INTELLIGENCE AND LOVE FOR GHANA AS PORTRAYED BY THIS JUDGE, SHOULD GHANA HAVE PROBKEMS?????.
MY LOVE FOR THIS COUNTRY IS REKINDLED.
WITH PEOPLE LIKE THIS JUDGE IN GHANA,WE SHOULD NOT SUFFER.
GHANA HAS HOPE AND FUTURE.
I THANK THIS JUDGE.
There wa ...
We are encouraging criminality and falsifications. Imagine someone sitting on the sidelines waiting to falsify signatures and and do crimes, is the court saying that is ok? must we blame sakawa boys who dupe people with fake ...
The decision is a big blow to the machinations of NDC electoral thieves and their stooge at the EC, Madam Charlotte Alata, who has been made to understand wrongly that the word "independent" EC means ...
The Judges completely ignored the criminal aspert of the case which is at the strength of the EC`S ca ...
ONE WAY PROFESSOR!
Hooooooo, w'anim aguase!
0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...
WITH GEORGINA WOODE AS CHIEF JUSTICE, ANY POLITICAL CASE WHICH GOES TO COURT WILL BE LOST. HOW CAN A VOTER ENDORSE A CANDIDATE IN VOLTA AND DO SAME IN ANOTHER REGION?. IS THIS AN ERROR OR A CRIMINAL OFFENCE?. I WILL ADVICE CH ...
NDC won the election petition in 2012 under the same Chief Justice who made the schedule of the panel of judges for this case. You must rather be analytical in a situation like this. I would rather say what is good or the goo ...
Mahama and his EC cronies will lose all their battles including the elections......O ...
excellent point brother.
how did nduom wins?
In this case the court's mind was made and came u ...
That is good for Papa Kwesi Nduom of his peaceful move on the election campaign and the reform as a real opposition to let each and the person and the gorvment to know the movement of the correction in democracy ghana and it ...
After reading the full court ruling, I must say I am humbled by the volume of intellect and the depth of work this judge went through. I was for the EC but after reading the interpretation of the laws, the EC certainly erred. ...
I second
All the court is saying is give him the chance to accept "the fraud" and crime of forgery and then give him the chance to correct that fraud and crime and if you like disqualify him on the basis of forgery and dishonesty! The ...
Tell me again, why has Charlotte Osei relocated her husband and two young kids to Virginia? And how was she able to afford the house she purchased for them to live in and how is she supporting them as the husband is not autho ...
Yaw, Dr. Nduom never went to court to be declared the winner of the upcoming elections. He went to contest his disqualification. The court sided with him. Is this too difficult for you to understand? What has Nduom's victory ...
This is historical moment for Ghana democracy this is how it suppose to be free and fair election I guess Charlotte Osei pick a wrong person to disqualifiy and Mr Nduom had shown that the law works the ...
EC must appeal against this ruling and it will win in the court of appeal or supreme court. It is unconstitutional for EC to correct errors made by politicians. Very soon examiners and auditors will be sued to rectify errors ...
WHEN WILL Ghanaians stop stealing from their own people and stop blaming the government? Today at the VIP station in Accra, while passengers were is a queue sweating for a tick. one man who was said to be an official of the V ...
tweaaa
NDUOM CAN STILL BE DISQUALIFIED!!! TAKE NOTE THAT THE COURT DIDN'T ORDER EC TO MAKE SURE THAT NDUOM'S AMENDED FORMS ARE ACCEPTED!!! TAKE NOTE ALSO THAT THIS CASE HAS TWO DIMENSIONS; CIVIL & CRIMINAL. NDUOM HAS PERFECTLY WON A ...
NATIONAL is Here,
we pray For A win..
whatsapp or call now "
LOTTERY HAS A KEY!!!
She exhibit so much confidence in her speeches but that has to go with knowledge about the job. If you ...
CERTAINLY, THIS JUDGE IS ONE OF THE BESTS IN GHANA. THERE IS HOPE FOR GHANA. IF ALL PEOPLE PUT IN PLACE OF RESPONSIBILITY WILL ACT WITH INTELLIGENCE AND LOVE FOR GHANA AS PORTRAYED BY THIS JUDGE, SHOULD GHANA HAVE PROBKEMS?? ...