But, afterall many British people don't know that Ghana was their colony & again we speak French. Because some of them keep asking me about the location of Ghana. What a wonderful world we live in.
ELINAM 7 years ago
The trick to change the African's mind to work against him/her self has never changed. Would the message read to these bright recipients include " go and thrive for Ghana and African's development" ?
What we do not do is to ... read full comment
The trick to change the African's mind to work against him/her self has never changed. Would the message read to these bright recipients include " go and thrive for Ghana and African's development" ?
What we do not do is to follow the achievements of similar recipients of the past 40 years to see where their allegiance lies. We need to find out if they're now head of Western institutions that work against Africa's aspirations.
We need to be mindful of how we can be used to be our own enemies of progress.
I've a lot of respect for these young and bright recipients, and I'm NOT taking anything back from them but rather sounding the alarm to keep our eyes open to what are the interests of those who rush to recognize us and continue to keep eyes on us.
insight to the bone 7 years ago
I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys our country causing the poisoning of the waters and barrenness of the land are the heavy metals including mercury and cyanide. The quantities of this product could not be imported into this country without the political blessing and pro-activism of both the exporting country China and ours. China is an exporter of economic terrorism and undermining our economic potential by actively corrupting our willing politicians and strategically destroying the future of our children. These are the allies of pepeni Bawumia , Mahama and all other Akan haters and their traitors amongst us. Where in the world today could you transport such quantities of these poisons mercury , cyanide and such without it being monitored? Can China claim they didnt know? the bill to now sort out the sanitation , water cleaning and waste management is now over $ 40 billion DOLLARS. Why do we we need Chinese money when the American EXIM bank has publicly offered us tens of billions with the much needed technology yet they are ignored as only Chinese and arab/muslim money is acceptable? I have said many times that the corner stone of any country's development are the diaspora , check Germany Japan China etc but in our country infested by Islamic stupidity we have rather a whole ministry for Zongo stupidity instead of just deporting them.the pepeni /ayigbe conspirators together with their Muslim and Chinese allies continue unabated to destroy our Akanland and push our people into poverty under the watch of kwasiapsanyin Nana Addo. NDC lost the elections because most Akans and patriotic citizens realized this party does not appreciate or reflect the true interests of the people but rather its a mafia criminal organization that will cause the eventual bloodshed among our people. After the death /murder of Mills NDC lost all its appeal and there was no hope it would ever get back on the right track to serve the interests of the people.NDC is a disappointment and will end up on the landfill of rubbish organizations . NPP from the looks of things will most likely also be joining them soon and in their place the AKAN freedom movement will rise. Anytime an Akan actually does something good or worthy for the nation some pepeni , ayigbe , Muslim or some other minority comes and destroys everything dead, that is the fact. 58% of our bauxite was handed over as a step to colonize the wealth of the Akan , were in the world would a minority be given such privileges if it was not to undermine the majority. All natural resources should be nationalized including gold , then properly developed as sustainable businesses then privatized through a coupon system so all citizens become direct owners . We are definitely a nation of idiotic fools , i have for a while decided to hold my peace because it seemed we have a sensible finance minister making the right moves but this toxic pepeni kwasiapanyin Bawumia has erased all good. Atta Mills went to bed with this Satan and it cost him his life together with 200,000 hardened criminals they sent here that have poisoned our water bodies and long term devastated our economy. China has ignored over a billion of their citizens in dire need of the entering into the post industrial era and come here and promise WHAT? I said that this Bawumia is the reincarnation of the devil and evil that air brained Nana has put in his office. He continues with his project of the islamisation of Ghana with the establishment of an Islamic university to breed toxic propagators of evil in our land. He blocks all Akan diaspora private capital in the tens of billions because its from primarily Christian countries. Where in the world has China given capital , technology and industry for another country to develop? The only reason why this is on the table is to make Ghana a suspicious ally at best to our western civilizations and other christian countries . We saw an influx of Islamic money which we don't need yet everyone played dumb because the political oligarchy is playing ball with the Muslim caliphate and soon our stubborn Christians will start seeing their children's throats being turned toward Mecca like goats and slashed . My brothers arm yourselves like our friends in Denkyira but wait for the clarion call to wipe out this cancer amongst us. Enough is enough
Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago
Our leaders are stupid, Chinese have to stop destroying our lands and rivers!
O.K 7 years ago
Otumfo is in Ghana here chopping gold money ' funyafunya' but never awards anybody.
Jogu 7 years ago
Not chopping money alone but Chinese galamsey girls
Frank 7 years ago
?????
?????
SIMON 7 years ago
TAKE A LOOK AT OBUASI IT SO SAD COMPARE TO JOHANNESBURG SOUT AFRICA. OBUASI LACK EVEN SIMPLE AMENITIES. YET OTUMFUO ENJOYS GOLD MONEY
Me 7 years ago
But is he(otumfuor) the king of Ghana. He is only a king of a small fraction of Ghana with no power outside his territory. So stop talking nonsense.
kofikofi 7 years ago
I looked at their last names and these three agents of the queen are not different from slave raiders who sold their fellow Africans in to perpetual slavery. Traitors who are selling your conscience to the colonialists including corrupt Kwaku Dua. midgets and bush dwellers.
Observer 7 years ago
The British left 60 years ago but still offer a hand of friendship. We are being colonized by the Chinese now. Will they offer a hand of friendship when all our resources have been extracted and the deserts of the Sahel extend to at least Kumasi?? I think not.
Kobina 7 years ago
A few Kente clothes and subserviency to foreigners are what Ghanaians are known for. Useless awards
Taabea 7 years ago
Massa mind your speech about Otumfour as your region can never presents a king in his caliber. Fool
Leo 7 years ago
Useless Awards
Joe Gunter.. 7 years ago
Kofi Kofi or what he very you call your self.One thing you don't realize is that we have left the ancient ways and moving toward as global village, we are moving toward as God's children stop this backwardness.
hawa 7 years ago
masa let the great king otumfuo have peace, long live otumfuo n Asanteman
torifer 7 years ago
o.k or who ever you are aimless
Aloys 7 years ago
LEO, very useless awards
yaw 7 years ago
reject recognition of three deserving people but you are happy to take the cash. grow up.
What we do not do is to ...
I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys o ...
?????
I looked at their last names and these three agents of the queen are not different from slave raiders who sold their fellow Africans in to perpetual slavery. Traitors who are selling your conscience to the colonialists includ ...
The British left 60 years ago but still offer a hand of friendship. We are being colonized by the Chinese now. Will they offer a hand of friendship when all our resources have been extracted and the deserts of the Sahel exten ...
Useless Awards
LEO, very useless awards