Gerald Asamoah flies over 40 German heart specialists to Ghana to perform surgeries

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Otto pfister 4 months ago

Yo,this guy is the real hero truth be told.

• Mr Smith 4 months ago

That's the African for you. Can you imagine the reaction IF Abedi Pele organizes a team of medical officers to even Libya, do you think those Arabs will not question the motive? Give the black man free poison and he will open ...

• Babaspirit 4 months ago

This is just a philantrophic gestern with no Hiddensee Motives. Maybe you dont even trust your own mother.You got to be a very mean person, I guess.

• KK 4 months ago

I certainly hope they are not going to use the innocent children as Guinea pigs to experiment…. Never trust a white man. They always have a motive or hidden agenda. Please do not allow your child near these doctors

• KK 4 months ago

If they really want to help and it’s not about experimenting then they should take Ghanaian students to Germany train them and return them to Ghana to practice so that Ghana will have more heart surgeons. This a move to giv ...

• Isaac 4 months ago

It's unfortunate and a shame that you have got it wrong. Gerald Asamoah is doing all this from his resources THE GREALD ASAMOAH HEART FOUNDATION. Unlike some other Ghanaians who will use their riches to women, buy lots of ...

• F.E.T 4 months ago

Well said

• @ the Villager 4 months ago

@KK you are an absolute idiot of the highest order, can you ever hope to achieve anything of this magnitude in your pathetic cleaning job life you can only hope to achieve in the whiteman's country. Foolish ungrateful black f ...

• KK 4 months ago

Idiot ask yourself why they are not in Asia, India or even South America to do this. Because of foolish Blackman Africa will always be seen as shithole

• Dungeon Master 4 months ago

KK, The problem is that our leaders won't dedicate the resources to help our sons and daughters to realize their best selves. Our leaders are busy stealing our resources and couldn't care less about the needs of the people.

• Paa 4 months ago

And you think that when he sends Ghanaians there for training they will come back to Ghana and practice. Bro, they will run and stay abroad knowing that they will make more money there with that training. Shine your eyes. You ...

• BLESS GH 4 months ago

CANADA TEACHING OPPORTUNITY

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the ex ...

• GOD BLESS YOU GERALD ASAMOAH! 4 months ago

@KK how many students have you sent to Germany to be trained as doctors? Gerald want to send Doctors to Ghana and he has done it so if you want to send Ghanaians to Germany for medical training go ahead and do it .

• NDC STOP THROWING STONES 4 months ago

After all the magic of Bawumia's IT IS POSSIBLE is creating, you people are still thinking about impossibilities. Nothing is good for Ghana but nkoko nketenkete and 24 hrs Disco. You always post things that rather expose Maha ...

• Ganaba 4 months ago

Why do you think this way....it's awkward.

• nana 4 months ago

@KK, you are extremely very stupid. How can you not trust the whiteman yet you use his language to communicate, his gadget to type. How can you suggest we send our lacals to the whiteman to train if you still dont trust them. ...

• Alkebulan 4 months ago

@kk you are very an intelligent person, you can't aloud yourself to be fool, stay bless.

• Konkontibaa 4 months ago

@mr Smith, you are devil incarcerated, this guy is a Ghanaian by birth and Abedi is not from Libya so what kind of nonsinse are you talking about, wizard and nation wrecker

• Mr Smith 4 months ago

People like you are easily experimented on as guinea pigs. No wonder your brain is like that of a guinea pig. Just check your name.

• Kwesi: Ghanaians are already dying from galamsey 4 months ago

Our own politicians are poisoning ghanaians through mercury/Cyanide from Galamsey..and u see nothing wrong. When the "whiteman" comes to help with our useless health ministry, then u start insinuations. How many black docs wi ...

• St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 4 months ago

Well, let's hope none of these kids die or have their hearts taken away to Germany to benefit an old German who needs a new heart. Just saying. Broni won't do anything for you for free Ala da

• St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 4 months ago

Don't trust these blood suckers Broni don't do nothing for free. They want disease free blackkids hearts to sell to rich Germans for heart transplant

• GOD BLESS YOU GERALD ASAMOAH! 4 months ago

When an Akan gets opportunity he or she likes to share with Ghanaians but if some non Akans like john mahama gets opportunity he thinks its time to punish Akans for calling Northerners ntafuo. But ntafuo is not an insult its ...

• Frankly speaking 4 months ago

In fact what Gerald has done,..is so great. May God bless him and give him and his children long life in Jesus name.

• Paul 4 months ago

God bless this guy

• NKTT 4 months ago

A HELLO INDEED i WISH WELL

• Josephine 4 months ago

The reason for humanity. You have found your purpose in life. This action speaks louder than million words. May many people emulate the kind gesture... There is a place for people like you.....

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 4 months ago

nkokor. this christmas a lot of chickens, goats and cows will find themselves in soups and stew beef. all because they didnt say no to free animal feed. muahahahahaaaaaaa. even dogs wont be spared. some old germans very rich ...

• Bongo bongo 4 months ago

Thanks Mr Gerald , doing it again. God blessed you and all the families

• Hmm 4 months ago

Hmmm n politician are taking COVID levi n spending

• Gh.our mother land 4 months ago

Well done Gerald

• kk 4 months ago

Great job

• Gabon Dee 4 months ago

God bless you very much,you'll enjoy the favour of God till the fourth to fifth generation,enjoy your stay and have a fruitful relationship

• Kofi Ga 4 months ago

This is a good move by Gerrard, the children will remember you forever ,my only worry is why none of our GHANAIAN surgeons in German are not taking part in this volunteering work?, But all white German's ..

• Franco 4 months ago

God richly bless you

• Let this man be the GFA PRESIDENT of Ghana 4 months ago

We need good men like this to be GFA president or even Ghana coach. His goodness would win trophies for the country..

• Oscar 4 months ago

God bless

• God's property 4 months ago

So we still have this types of people in this corrupt world? Gerald God bless you and your family Ghana please give him the right children to help

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 4 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• salater 4 months ago

not a single Ghanaian politician has or can do this

• kk 4 months ago

School mate

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 4 months ago

NATURE SEES YOUR HEART GERALD. YOU'RE A GEM, A REAL HUMAN BEING.

• Samuel Boateng 4 months ago

God bless you

• Aconitase 4 months ago

May God bless you and your family Gerald. You were born in Germany, lived in Germany, played in Germany and even played for the German national team. Nevertheless you decided to do this for the vulnerable children of Ghana. I ...

• Nana yaw 4 months ago

Positive move

• John Martin 4 months ago

God bless you and your family

• Ann 4 months ago

Wow amazing. Doing what the government cannot do. God bless you Gerald.

• Nii Hammond 4 months ago

I'm humbled,long live the king.If only all akans were like this, what grandeur !,I doff my cap to you,this guy should be decorated with the the highest honour of the republic of ghana.kudos ,bro,God bless you more than any .I ...

• Wise Kingdom 4 months ago

To tell you the truth, Gerald Asamoah parents are Akan from Asante Mampong

• Bb 4 months ago

BRAVO GERALD ASAMOAH. A TRUE PATRIOT. GOD WILL RICHLY BLESS YOU

• Kwaku-Holland 4 months ago

Well done brother! A true son of Ghana

• KGB 4 months ago

I hope our religious leaders can take note and realize that it better to help children than to support building Cathedral. I hope the president too will take note that he could have build a modern Children Hospital in the cou ...

• Flint 4 months ago

I hope this government don't obstruct them with taxes and unnecessary bureaucracy

• IT 4 months ago

May God bless you.

• Re:Aconitase 4 months ago

Aconitase, Asamoah was born in Asante Manpong.He went to his parents in Germany at the age of 12 or 14 years old.He is a product of heart disease in the early days of his carrier as proffesional footballer.

• Kiki 4 months ago

How long does Ghana and other African countries need to depend on "charities" to get quality healthcare for their citizens? Imagine how much Ghana will fare if its politicians were not squandering millions of dollars on stupi ...

• Hero 4 months ago

Well done

• pin 4 months ago

They came to use ghanians for experiments and practice what they cant do in germany.send them back

• Andrew 4 months ago

fuc**k off

• TeeeeY 4 months ago

Jehovah Bless Gerald Asamoah

• Nye bro 4 months ago

God bless this man!

• Kofi 4 months ago

I am impressed. May God bless the team especially Gerald.

• Hannan 4 months ago

:) Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Hot4.eu

• Kwame 4 months ago

God bless you for helping a country of beggars but very arrogant.

• Sam 4 months ago

God bless you bro. This is the type of men we need in our world. You will never lack in your life. Keep up the good work.

• Daniel Jagri 4 months ago

I love this guy. God richly bless you.

• BAWORONII NANA AKWASI 4 months ago

Sheer display of Compassion,helpfulness,service,selflessness and Altruism to humanity. This is what the MASTERS of wisdom expect from all of us.So let's all of us bury tribalistic feelings and embrace UNIVERSAL BROTHERHOOD fo ...

• dogo 4 months ago

I hope these are experienced cardiothoracic surgeons. There is nothing wrong with philanthropic mission, but I suggest the credentials of each one of them should be checked first. Each surgeon without a maximum of 10 years' e ...

• Wise Kingdom 4 months ago

Gerald Asamoah parents come from Asante Mampong. This is some of the proofs that Ashantis are very kind and generous people. Ashantis are very great people

• GhanaWeb stop all this nonsense 4 months ago

That’s old story

• KOOBOYE 4 months ago

"They" will rather murder you and chop you to pieces like they did to the 2 soldiers they deceived and enticed from Ivory Coast.

• Alkebulan 4 months ago

@kk , i like your comments. Is only a fool would gave their trust to a human being. This white people always had an agenda against blackman, stay bless.

• Eric 4 months ago

This year edition is it been done at UGMC or National Cardio thoracic Center.. Congratulations to Gerald and his team