Watch how Alexander Djiku rejected captain's armband twice in Black Stars win over Chad

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Gaslg 4 days ago

They are all captain band materials. Just past it to the nearest player,
    What does the captain do apart from just wearing the band? Educate some of us

• Nii 4 days ago

I support Alex Djiku 100% for rejecting the Captain armband on that day. Didn't we (some Ghanaians) say Tony Baffoe was a "Bad Luck" for wearing the armband in AFCON Final in 1992 in Senegal ?

• Azizz 4 days ago

Whats so special about being a captain? Bigger bonus? You get yellow card, red card, substitution like any other player so I don't understand the fuss about this captainship thing. Dede Ayew was captain bit that did not stop ...

• Nana 4 days ago

Thank you Aziz. To Partey,Jordan or Djiku,the Captain armband is nothing to them.I listened to Jordan on JoyFm yesterday and he clearly stated that.It doesn't add anything to their income or performance.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 days ago

I DON'T BLAME ADJIKU! ALL HE WANTS TO DO IS PLAY BALL AND WIN. HE WAS THERE WHEN OTTO ADDO DECIDED TO PASS THE ARMBAND AROUND TO OTHERS, FOR REASONS BEST KNOWN TO HIMSELF AND HIS ATTACHES. IN FACT, THIS WOULDN'T EVEN HAVE SHO ...

• Only believe the gospel 4 days ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Romans 10:9

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 days ago

ALL DIE BE DIE! WHETHER YOU DIED COLLAPSING ON THE PLAYING FIELD OR DIED SHOT BY ARMED ROBBERS!!

• Latif 4 days ago

Weder we live it or not kudus Mohammed is leader of the team period

• Concerned citizen 4 days ago

WELL DONE DJIKU, FOR INDIRECTLY TELLING THE COACH THAT HE MUST DO THE RIGHT THING. NATURALLY IT'S VERY VERY VERY CLEAR THAT THOMAS PARTEY WAS TO BE THE NEXT CAPTAIN AFTER DEDE AYEW. WHAT ACTUALLY INFORMED THE COACH'S DECISI ...

• Sia 4 days ago

Which Partey? Go and give it to him. The guys lacks commitment, all he cares about is Asernal, he should go and captain Arsenal.

• Ashley 4 days ago

Massa, Jordan has seniority over Partey in the Black Stars. If Djiku has problems let him be. Much respect to Partey for his maturity. Actually Partey plays well without the added pressure of bri g captain.

• Oooooooo 4 days ago

Partey should not have worned the captain' band. He should have asked Ayew to give it to Otto Addo to wear as team captain and manager. FOOLISH.

• Ghanas Son 4 days ago

Thomas Partey was made assistant captain largely due to public pressure from Ghanaians, not necessarily a decision based on merit by the coaching staff. If Jordan Ayew had been appointed assistant captain under his brother De ...

• AK 4 days ago

Someone must step in quickly to resolve this captaincy cancer. It can kill team spirit. This cancer has been there since the days of Abedi Pele. Remember the Abedi Pele and Anthony Yeboah issue in Germany?
    Meanwhile, Djiku ...

• Officer one 4 days ago

We have a problem in the hierarchy of our captaincy but I respect Mr Djiku for rejecting it knowing Mr Partey is senior .

• Ages 4 days ago

What the hell is that. Don’t force leadership on people who are not interested. This is a failure on the part of the management. What does your leadership structure or framework say or look like. Select the leaders and anyo ...

• Kaakeiku 4 days ago

I believe this captaincy structure must be resolved immediately by the powers that be

• Ben 4 days ago

The management did a poor job. Why was this issue not addressed before the match

• GHANAMAN 4 days ago

Every aspect of the match day must be clarified before the game. Otto Addo with his experience this kind of issues should be kooko for him to solve. Instead these small thin of the game has become has become a challenge causi ...

• CORRUPTION HATER 4 days ago

Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Swine, how can you politicize football! I'm tempted to believe there's water in the head J ...

• I blamed the coach 4 days ago

These captaincy arrangements should be made to the order of things . They should be sholled and made to accept and even signed the deal. However who ever does mot or os not interested should have been known to skip him in the ...

• Richard 4 days ago

We don't want any confusing oooh please.. who should be the next captain... we just want to qualify that's all congratulations u did well yesterday.. we love u

• Samurai 4 days ago

Give it to the new goalkeeper!! These are the issues that will bring tension into the team. This should have been sorted out in the dressing room way before the match

• Nana Bediako 4 days ago

Djiku doesn't want trouble

• SAKU 4 days ago

Apathy: the winning spirit of the team is coming back and we all need to make sacrifices to maintain it, by forgiving one another in the healing process. We are Ghana and are proud of our motherland.

• Daniel Jagri 4 days ago

Please, if we want the very best for black Stars then the media must stop spreading captain's armband issues for it not to bring division between the players and the management team.

• Holy. Sinner 4 days ago

If even he did, his intention was not about bitterness but humbly and respectfully felt Party was deserving. This Bullshit creating of enmity among the players by those that be must cease in order for the team to move forward ...

• Kordzovi Ganya 4 days ago

Otto addo has destroyed the black stars

• Joshua 4 days ago

Stop lying he didn't reject it, why do you guys always want the Ayew brothers look like they are not humans and they are so wicked, but meanwhile you are the ones always creating problems for them and they keep moving ...

• Historical Alatani 4 days ago

Cacophonous Otto Addo: was he so concerned about winning against ‘spineless’ Chad else getting sacked, that he forgot to state clearly to the boys the captaincy hierarchy? Ahhhh Otto ama me Brofo asore like his dick.

• Hannan 4 days ago

:)) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Ashley 4 days ago

Alexander Djiku is a dickhead and has to be sanctioned by the coach. His behavior was just too bad. If he does not want to be deputy captain he should have told the coach earlier than to display this stupid behavior in front ...

• Citizen 4 days ago

Which part of the video showed captain s armband left on the ground?

• Lady 4 days ago

Time for chop chop Col is now showing up

• Say No to Islam -Paganism 10.0 3 days ago

What's this obsession with captaincy among especially the childish media and some fans. The players themselves don't seem to care about it. They just want to play ball but some of the media folk keep bringing up and stirring ...