Is it greed or what. This guy with his experience and age should retire take a coaching and become th keepers trainer. Or may be he cannot even read? Illiteratracy is one thing that Needs be updated in our beloved country.
Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago
If Olele played for Olympics in 1988 and is 35 years old today, that means he was 10 years old when he was Olympics goalkeeper. "Nawaooo!!, 10 year old goalkeeper in Ghana Premier league.
WWW.FILMOVER.COM 11 years ago
Watch All Your UK & US Channels At WWW.FILMOVER.COM
FILMOVER HAS ALL THE CHANNELS IN THE WORLD.
Kay 11 years ago
LET THE YOUNG TAKE OVER.
Truth 11 years ago
Olele is not less than 45 but he is still going strong and if he is doing better than the younger keepers, why not use him. The older the wine, the better the taste!
Davi 11 years ago
You toke the words out of my mouth,goal keepers are just like wine the older they get,better and more confee they become.We should keep Olele in the team inorder to have inpart on the Young Ones.
Alugu 11 years ago
How old is the Italian goalkeeper Buffon? How long has he been the goalie for Italy?
Boss 11 years ago
A great record. Perhaps the greatest soccer record. Playing in the elite division at 10. No one else has ever done this. Congrats Olele.
baba cpp 11 years ago
Ole-ole means thief, A 10 year old Olympics player? Only the Wonder Club could have had a 10 year old goalkepper. This reminds me of a certain premier league captain who was playing for the under 20's. S0 Olele must be in his late 40's abi? Give us a break Kingson or Kingston.
OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago
THOSE DAYS WE USED HEIGHT SYSTEM TO DETERMINED IF A PLAYER IS NOT OVERGROWN FOR COLT SOCCER.YOU CAN BE 35YRS IF UNDERHEIHGT YOU GOOD TO PLAY.IF YOU CAN'T CLEAR THE HEIGHT SYSTEM MEANS YOU'RE DONE "..ODWAA-HEIGHT"NO MORE COLT SOCCER FOR YOU..I VERY MUCH BELIEVE OLELE CHEATED THEN....
Rasheed@Leave Kingson alone. 11 years ago
since the inception of the youth tournaments, most Ghanaians have lied about their ages.So why you attacking Olele? If he is 60 and still performing better than the young keepers, why not allow him to keep the post. We have had keepers like Dinzoff of Italy Peter shilton of England and one Irish keeper(Name forgotten) were 40 or more years,and were went to the world cup.
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
I don't understand why people are so much concerned about Olele's age. If a person is strong why worry about his age, plus he's got so much experience. My only problem with Olele is that he doesn't use his brains well in the post, he only uses his body and skills.
GC/USA 11 years ago
AS YOU AGE YOUR VISION, REFLEX, COGNITIVE ABILITY DECLINE AND I BELIEVE HE HAS ALREADY OR BEGINNING TO DEVELOP JOINT ARTHRITIS. HE NEEDS EYES EXAMINATION.
Kasavubu 11 years ago
We are all worried over olele simply because our boys rarely score plenty goals in a match. Granted that olele mans the post I wonder if the Egyptians will score more than 10 goals against him. Meanwhile, we have a winner in the maestro, the capo d capi tuti, the legend (dead or alive) who could coach his boys to score over 20 goals in a match. I mean Abedi Ayew the Pele of Ghana soccer (forget about Amusah Gbadamoshie) of Nania fame. Bottomline is Egypt scores 10 Ghana with Abedi skills, scores 21 only. Brasil there we go!
4 Year Old 11 years ago
Olele is too old for the game. He may collapse in the post. He can't jump, he can't run and he can't catch. He is toooo old for World Cup Series.
OmanheneU$A 11 years ago
“AKORA” Fidel Castro of Cuba once stated this:
"Leave the American alone now for ‘they will make a mistake’ and tell the truth later." And, Boy, his ass was damn right. America has disclosed many embarrassing truths which they’ve for years LIED about. So, that's what the heck goes on with Ghana (Africa) soccer/football players. Age cheating has been the normal way of conducting business.
Olele is 35 years old, but played for Olympics in 1988, when he was only 10 years old? Olele must be around 43 years old now.
I bet your bottom dollar that some of our Black Stars Players, as well as many foreign-based players, are as old as 40+, while claiming they're only 25 years old.
See, the African ages very well because he is endowed with thick skin and unbridled bones such that a 60 year old man can easily pass for 40 or 45. That's even the key reason why our leaders should RAISE THE RETIREMENT AGE in Ghana from 60 to 65—but, with my preference at a kool 70 and you bet that Negro can still police, teach or work effectively.
===========================================================================
GHFUO, change ur thinking 11 years ago
I KNOW THIS NAIJA MAN WHO WORKS AS A BAGGAGE HANDLER AT NEWARK INTL. WHEN HE CAME TO THE US, HE WATERED DOWN HIS AGE BY 15YRS. NOW HE IS PAST RETIRMENT BUT STILL WORKING. IS THIS LIFE?..LOL
OmanheneU$A 11 years ago
Of the many "Konkonsa stuff" that several immigrants indulge in to stabilize their living abroad, two of these kinky stuff stand out clearly:
1) Watering down (reducing) their ages, which leads one to work like a dog into ... read full comment
Of the many "Konkonsa stuff" that several immigrants indulge in to stabilize their living abroad, two of these kinky stuff stand out clearly:
1) Watering down (reducing) their ages, which leads one to work like a dog into the wee hours of human life. Here in the US, you know that you can't collect your "full social security benefits" until you turn 66 big ones (for the baby boomers). Somebody we know in New York drastically reduced his age by some 13 years for a new passport, because of 2 deportations. Now, his ass will stay on the job to make up the difference—although very old now—but can’t retire with full SS benefits.
2) The second group is made up of [most] taxi cab drivers and self-employed people. They fail to declare their annual incomes just to AVOID paying taxes (federal, state & social security). That means, most of them have NO SOCIAL SECURITY deductions to collect when they later retire.
So, people can cheat the system today, but will pay a hefty price later in life—the time one really needs it, because of old age. African footballers (soccer players) are definitely the “chieftains aka CEOs” of the age cheating brigade--but the players easily get away with it.
============================================================================
Joe Wapi 11 years ago
The man olele is as old as stone
Nii 11 years ago
So who care if he is a 100 years old. If he is the best we have at the moment let's unite behind him and win the game we need to win. the younger ones can learn from him.
hmmm 11 years ago
olele was just 10 year old when he was in great olympic
POW@ Appiah 4 Brazil.com. 11 years ago
MDFSKK "me da fom' sere kwaa kwaa". Yeah that's the Ghanaian version of Lol aka laugh out loud.
Anyway, the question is, are his reflexes aharp enough as a keeper? Does he have good eye sight? If all these are good and he ... read full comment
MDFSKK "me da fom' sere kwaa kwaa". Yeah that's the Ghanaian version of Lol aka laugh out loud.
Anyway, the question is, are his reflexes aharp enough as a keeper? Does he have good eye sight? If all these are good and he's fit why not give him a shot? As for his age di3, he's actually between 40 and 45.
Why the hue and cry about Olele's age?Peter shilton, Dinozoff and one One Irish keeper(Name Forgotten)were either 40 or plus? If the guy is 50 and still performing better than the young keepers ,why not allow him to keep.I am 76 years old but,I can beat POW beat who is 25 years very well in a fight.Lol
Artillery 11 years ago
The Norther Ireland goalkeeper's name you are after is: PAT JENNINGS.
You are right bro.
Mr.N 11 years ago
No one is crying about Olele's age he has to come out with rightful age so the coach can access him better. All the ones you mentioned were playing with their rightful age this is difference.
Young man do not deceive yourself. With the exception of Dede Ayew, Jordan and perhaps Kwaresey ,all those players are not using their right ages. Look at a player like Frank Acheampong whose face is as hard as Mr.N's knee, and he says he is under 20.
Abrantie-In Da house 11 years ago
Dear Rasheed, I guessed you just rushed to answer Mr. N without thinking about what you wrotr upthere yourself. You were the one comparing the likes Peter shilton, Dinozoff and Pat Jennings to Olele's case. THEY WERE PLAYING WITH THEIR RIGHT AGE. No one has mentioned anyone from the BS's team yet.
I don't get your point Mr.Abrantie. Forget about the documentation issue and focus on the real age. Olele is 45 years old and still growing strong, so allow him to display his skills buddy.
We all want a good goalkeeper for the national team so if Olele is 45 but in very good shape than the young ones, so be it, let's go ahead and use him. Age is just a number.
However, it's fascinates me in particular just f ... read full comment
We all want a good goalkeeper for the national team so if Olele is 45 but in very good shape than the young ones, so be it, let's go ahead and use him. Age is just a number.
However, it's fascinates me in particular just for the mere fact that we've fought over this age issue on this forum for a long time only for no other person than Alhaji Grunsah to come out with this bombshell. It's puts me in that position of "I told you so" kind of story. A 10 year old Accra Great Olympics player? Haaaaaaaaaa, made my day.
We don't have any problem if Olele is 100 years. Read my first comment well. What's creating this hullabaloo is the fact that some of us have said it over and over again about the age cheating of our players. This is why Grunsah's comment on Olele's age is getting much attention. If he's good for the national team why not? But to walk over there saying he's 35 years is mind blowing. He has to come clean so he can be accessed well. The guy's male organ is not working, for all you know if he tells his right age there can be a better treatment solution but he claims he's only 35, making his doctors very cautious of the kind of medication to give him to help deal with the symptom. Haaaaaaaaa, haaaaaaaaaa, haaaaaaaaaa.
Why are you people attacking Olele only?,In that case, all the black stars players should declare their true ages. Just look at Frank Acheampong's face? It is as hard as POW's knee, and he is telling us that he is under 20.Age is just a number,I am 76 years, but I can still go 5 "rounds", and when POW who is 25, goes only 1 round, he starts panting like a poisoned rat. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa, haaaaaaaa, haaaaaaaa.
MDFSKK. At least now I know what you do. Hey girls beware, there come Rasheed. Haaaaaaaaaa, check all my comments and you'll note that I'm against age cheating. It's not about Olele, but all of our players. By the way, my knees are soft may be your elbow will do for Acheampong's face. Have a nice day. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa
U FOOLS ARE MISTAKENLY COMPARING OLELE TO SHILTON ETC. REALLY?ZOFF, SHILTON, WERE PLAYING IN MUCH COMPETITIVE LEAGUE. WITH THER RIGHT AGES. THEY WERE ALSO WINNING TROPHIES AT THOSE AGES. OLELE IS 52 AND PLAYING IN A SHITTY CYPRUS LEAGUE. HIS CLUB IS RELEGATION BOUND. OLELE HAS PLAYED IN 2 GAMES AND CONCEEDED 6 GOALS. 3 GOALS IN EACH GAME. U WANT THIS IN GBSTAR? HMMM. HOW CAN U GO TO WCUP WITH SUCH MEDIOCRITY?
pala 11 years ago
we know this. whatever grivances the alhaji has against ghana's best goal keeper ever, he should seek redress elsewhere but not in the media.
kingson is the best ever. dont go mention robert mensah. robert mensah was on the ... read full comment
we know this. whatever grivances the alhaji has against ghana's best goal keeper ever, he should seek redress elsewhere but not in the media.
kingson is the best ever. dont go mention robert mensah. robert mensah was on the scene long ago before he made the head lines at an advanced age in the very late 70s. all those years ghana with the likes of the braggart osei kofi were contesting to go to the world cup but they could not.
Coach 11 years ago
Idiot, Africa at that time was allocated only one slot unlike today when we have five. Olele is not even amongst the best 5 Ghana goalkeepers.
pala 11 years ago
if africa was alloted only one slot, then the best should go for it. some country went; your bragging osei kofi, mfum & co could not. when it came to 2 countries, the razaks, polos, abedi peles, could not go. when it was made 5, we could not go the 1st time. if the the one slot is an excuse for not going to the world cup then you have mediocre thinking.
Kasavubu 11 years ago
You call Osei Kofi a braggart? Possibly, you have been told very little about Ghana soccer in the immediate aftermath of our independence. One may brag and pride the self on the achievements of other...my father is a professor of physics...my son just complted university with a first class in bankong n finance.... Others like Osei Kofi and his group will continue to brag and pride themselves on solid personal achievements. Yes they were not at the world cup, yet they won the African Cup and defended it outside Ghana. Yes he can be called a braggart by the less informed.
Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 11 years ago
Ghanaians should know that some people age stronger and better than others. I am 63 years old. I get on the dancing floor and could do all the moves including down, down, to your knees while younger men and women struggle to hold on.
What I am saying is that, allow Olele to B.S. camp and the Coach would make the decision if Olele still got his reflexes to qualify him as # 1 goal keeper.
Many goal keepers could do better at age 40 than youngsters in they 20s.
Joe Tetteh 11 years ago
So what exactly is your point?
pala 11 years ago
kwesi appiah is not sending other goal keepers home because he is inviting kingson. it is competition. the best will be selected. kingson was sent home to make room for kwarasey even kwarasey himself protested. that was the mistake we did as a country. kingson should have been there for the younger goalkeepers to out-performed him for the number 1 slot.
kingson remains my best goalkeeper ever for ghana and ranks as one of the best ever in africa. somebody should tell me which ghanaian goal keeper ever could have caught the eye of a premier division team in england? which ghanaian goal keeper ever played in 2 world cup editions.
what we should be protesting is the calibre of goal-keepers'trainers we have and have been having on the blackstars bench. edward ansah, abubakari damba and nasamu yakubu had some deplorable goal keeping techniques during their playing days. as a young boy i saw damba in post for rtu against hearts @ the accra sports stadium fiilifili. i saw nasamu yakubu with hearts and i don't think he even could catch the eyes of selectors of the blackstars. as for edward ansah as a hearts man i remember his exploit with hearts of oak in 1980 where kotoko recorded their never to be forgotten 3:0 victory which remained there until ishmael addo led hearts to erase it with 4:0 walloping some 20 years later.
if we want a goalkeepers trainer competent, with pedigree both as a goal keeper and as a trainer the best bet is joseph carr. if we want the person should have pedigree, experience, exposure and academic attainment, and age on his side , then the best bet is simon addo
Peter P 11 years ago
Ghana's best goalkeeper ever? Really? With all those gaffs? When were you born? Ever heard of Robert Mensah, John Naawu, Dodoo Ankrah? Ghana's best goalkeeper my foot.
pala 11 years ago
what was their track record? how long did they keep the post? i will rate joseph carr over the names you have mentioned.
a british selected team beat ghana 7:0 at the accra sports stadium just after independence. check who w ... read full comment
what was their track record? how long did they keep the post? i will rate joseph carr over the names you have mentioned.
a british selected team beat ghana 7:0 at the accra sports stadium just after independence. check who was in the post. the names you have mentioned are sentimental. but if you sit back and ponder and reflect positively then you will come to a middle ground. robert mensah was almost 30 when he was voted africa's best goalkeeper.
Peter P 11 years ago
You said it yourself - Robert Mensah was voted Africa's best goalkeeper at age 30. Can you say same for Olele? Yes, Joseph Carr was very good, so was Essel Mensah, but both of them cannot compare with Robert Mensah or John Naawu. I say again that Olele is not the best goalkeeper to come out of Ghana. You may agree or disagree with me - that is your privilege.
HE IS OLDER THAN METHUSELAH. HE IS A GRANDPOPPY. HE PAID AA 5000 DOLLARS JUST SO HE COULD GET SELECTION. WILL BRASIL COACH DO THIS? NO..THISIS WHY I DONT GH TO GO TO BRASIL. TOO PRIMTIVE.
Peepe 11 years ago
Stupid Comments!!!!
Coach 11 years ago
Go back to school, you illiterate moron.
U 2 FAGOTS ARE AFARAID OF THE TRUTH. ITS BCOS OF SPECIMENS LIKE U THAT I DNT LIVE IN GH. GH IS THE WAY IT IS BCOS PPL LIKE U 2 BITCH ASSES SWEEP THE TRUTH UNDER THE RUG N PRETND AS IF ALL IS FINE. U WANT OLELE TO DIE IN THE POST AT 52 BEFORE U REALISE HE IS OVER THE HILL? EVEN MY DOG CAN PLAY AS A GOALIE IN THE CYPRUS LEAGUE. EVEN COLTS IN GH IS BETTER THAN THE CYPRUS LEAGUE IN CASE U DNT KNOW....
BJJ 11 years ago
DON'T TALK ABOUT THE AGE TOO MUCH,BCOS WE ARE NOT CREATED EQUAL,SOME PEOPLE ARE OLD BUT STILL STRONG.GHANAIANS ARE TALK TOO MUCH.ESPERIENCE IS THE BEST TEACHER.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
Olele may be experienced but age has caught up with him. His soul may be willing but the body is weak. AA should be careful of his Kingston choice.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
An older, white haired man walked into a jewelry store one Friday evening with a beautiful young girl at his side. He told the jeweler he wanted a special ring for his girlfriend.
The jeweler looked through his stock and ... read full comment
An older, white haired man walked into a jewelry store one Friday evening with a beautiful young girl at his side. He told the jeweler he wanted a special ring for his girlfriend.
The jeweler looked through his stock and found a $5,000 ring. The old man said, "No, I'd like to see something much more special."
The jeweler went to his special stock in the safe and brought another ring back. "This one's $40,000." The young lady's eyes sparkled and her whole body trembled with excitement. The old man said, "I'll take it!"
The jeweler asked how payment would be made, and the old man said, "By check, but I know you need to make sure my check is good, so I'll write it now, and you can call the bank on Monday to verify funds. I'll pick up the ring on Monday afternoon."
Monday morning, the jeweler called the old man saying, "There's no money in that account!"
The old man said, "I know, but let me tell you about my weekend!"
That is just hilarious. Prince, I am talking about how age can catch up with you and there is nothing you can do. I remember myself being a good sportsman and dominated the UCC 400 and 800 yards during my school days. I was also the Field Hockey goalie. At Sda Training college, I used to compete with my students. I did it even here in Atlanta at an age of 34years. Now, the last time I tried to compete with on a 200 meter race with my family, I almost came last. It was only my 13 year son that I could beat. Hmmm, Old age has set in. Olele may be good. What GFA should do is have him as a kind of trainer for the goalies. For now, hmmm, he is just too old to be in the posts.
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
A Goalkeeper is not like a 200 meter athlete. Goalkeeping is more about skills and experience than about energy. Don't forget about those aged German goalies who have even excelled in FIFA World Cup tournaments.
Kwaagyebi Kofi 11 years ago
Alhaji, And so what? You should rather admire and praise him for still being in the game. Look, he is one of the best we have ever produced, period!
Kwame Kumi 11 years ago
I don't know what or who your question 'And so what?' is directed at. But I hope it's not directed at Alhaji Grunsah. The only comment he made about Kinson is that he was playing for Olympics in 1988 so I wonder where your question is coming from. He may be the best Ghanaian goalkeeper ever, in your estimation, but what has that got to do with the fact that if indeed he was playing in the national Division One League in 1988, i.e. 25 years ago, then he's the greatest liar to claim he's only 35 years. Do you get that? And by the way I'm not so sure since when you've closely been following Ghanaian soccer to claim that Olele is one of the best 'keeper we've ever produced.
Solomon 11 years ago
SO, GRUNSAH WANTS TO SAY RICHARD KINSON WAS THEN TEN(10) YEARS OLD WHEN HE FEATURED FOR OLYMPICS AGAINST HEARTS OF OAKS IN A LEAGUE MATCH WHICH ENDED IN A 2-2 DRAW IN 1988. I QUITE REMEMBERED HEARTS GOT THE EQUALIZER THROUGH THE LATE SHAMO QUAYE FROM ABOUT 40 YARDER VOLLEY WHICH KINSON APPLAUDED WITH A CLAP.SO TO SAY KINSON SHOULD BE AROUND 43.
Appiah 11 years ago
GRUNSAH'S RECORDS MEANS KINSON SHOULD BE MORE THAN 35 YEARS,BY MY CALCULATIONS. IF HE STARTED WITH OLYMPICS IN 1988,THEN IT MEANS,HE FEATURED FOR THEM AT THE AGE OF 10.BY THEN HE SHOULD BE IN PRIMARY FOUR (4).I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS.THIS MAN SHOULD BE AROUND 40+.KWESI APPIAH SHOULD BE CAREFUL.
Joe 11 years ago
Solomon, it was not a forty yarder. the volley was from an Ablade Kuma free kick that Shamo redirected into the net. Much as it was a beautiful goal it was not a forty yarder. The redirection was from the top of the box, that is 18 yards from the goal line. Again, before you start running with this misinformation, it was not a forty yarder! And for the record I was at the stadium as I have always been for years! As far as the Olele situation is concerned, he is far older than the GFA wants us to believe. The situation is made worse with the quality of sports writers the nation has had to endure. If any of them was worth their salt, they would have spent some time researching the claims made by GFA concerning player ages from the under 17 on upwards.
Kwame Kumi 11 years ago
So by your own analysis, especially since you don't dispute the fact that you yourself saw Kingson playing for Olympics in 1988, what's the minimum age you'll give to Olele? Mind you, Alhaji Grunsah hasn't given him any age. But how much do you give him?
HW3, DARE OLELE O DIVE. WHEN HE WAS IN THE EPL, HE COULDNT DIVE FOR FEAR HEWILL BREAK HIS HIP. ALWAYS BEND DOWN NKOOAAA. IDIOTS WANT TO COMPARE OLELE TO PETER SHILTON, BUFFON, ETC. U ARE COMPARING CYPRUS LEAGUE BANZA WEI TO ITALIAN N EPL? VERY SOON, WE WILL INVITE GH GOALIES FROM VIETNAM N INDIA. INFACT, WE HAVE TOO MANY FOOLS IN GH. THEIR BRAINS ARE ALL CONSTIPATED. WHEN I LISTEN TO SOME OF THEM ON THE RADIO, I SHUDDER AT THEIR SHEER STUPIDITY...EEEEIIII
Rain 11 years ago
Kw33333 age cheating be wat? lol only in Ghana m333n
Kobby 11 years ago
Ethiopian keeper Atougah was 38 when featured for Ethiopia in 1978 Africa cup of Nations in Ghana so what is the big deal?
The nature of soccer has changed since then. It has become faster and people need a bunch of stamina to compete. Has Olele got those qualities now? HMMMM.
dannyman 11 years ago
Look all this guys cheat, even stephen appiah stated that he played for hearts at 13years, his father died at 70 but appiah was 30 & her junior sister was almost 40, osei kufour got weak at 28, anthony annan played an exhibition game in capecoast againt plack stars around 1995 but he is still 27 the list can still continue, so let's pray they do well because is not easy to find a team in europe at a prime age of 25 & above so the go through the under 20 & 17.
fifa.org 11 years ago
That is how the GFA is. Even Moses Odjer was 16 years when the u-20 world cup was on going this, a premeir league (Tema Youth) product and a training college graduate. Can the GFA be fair at all and to everybody??? Even those at the GFA and RAG have reduced their ages at the positions they are holding now
Pancho 11 years ago
The evil that men do lives after them. Give the younger athletes a chance to grow into the system. Yes Olele is too old he can be recruited as a goalkeeper coach but his inclusion into the Black Star will back fire and that's why the "AGE" thing is coming out. I'm sorry Ghana has been age cheating for years. Even those days that we played colts soccer we had all these older players who are thought how to squeeze and get under 5ft to play. They will suck their stomach in, sit on their legs to be bow legged all to be under 5ft. Ghana, Nigeria and or Africa in general we are cheats and thieves and no wonder we don't go far. Everything about the black man is disaster. We have failed ourselves, Policemen are all taking/accepting bribes everywhere, bane to society. We have failed and it's still ongoing. Yes, the evil that men do lives after them. Expose them all Grunsah.
Joe 11 years ago
The point is when it comes to the senior national team, age should not be a limiting factor. The very best eleven must be used, period. That said, Olele and several other players are using massaged ages with the connivance of the GFA.
JH Sela-Quarshie 11 years ago
Mr. Kobby, please check your records well. Atougah was a TUNISIAN GOALKEEPER AND NOT AN ETHIOPIAN AS YOU ARE ALLUDING TO.
Kobby 11 years ago
Than U, JH but the import of the message matters.
Frank Talk 11 years ago
If coach Appiah is bent on inviting old players to save the Black Stars...
then he shd call Stephen Appiah to complete the circle..... Na waoo
NPP 11 years ago
HE IS OLD BUT GOOD KEEPER,AGE IS NOT A CRIME AS SOME PREMITIVE GHANAIANS ALWAYS TALK ABOUT AGE,BECAUSE HE DIDN,T GREET GRUSAH SO THAT IS HIS CRIME.
KOFI MUMUI 11 years ago
SO WHAT!?
SO WHAT!?
small axe 11 years ago
If u want to go public get your facts right. Any reasonable person can check from olympic whn he joined. In anycase if he is 1000 years and can do wht 25 yrs are unable to do who cares? Grunsah is a senseless man yet he always want to talk
Abeku 11 years ago
Why are we chastising our own hero?Is
Grunsah a coach?At what age did Oliver Kahn retire? At what age does a goalkeeper reach peak performance? At what age did Roger Milla score the most sensational goal in a world cup final? Why cant we support our coach who has been given a difficult task to perform for all. We aught to be grateful to God for all that he has done for us. Nations who are well resources than us are no where near us.I would be pleased if critics can prove with empirical evidence to prove the peak performance age of goalkeepers in Africa and the rest of the world.Blacks have different muscle twitch than whites if you care to know. Please Grunsah and co support all players to perform and retire at their time and stop hipping and promoting players who have are not ready and matured for certain competitions.
jonathan sackey 11 years ago
I think we are not working as a concerted unit in realising our dream of going to the World Cup the third time . If olele can assist the Black stars in getting to the World Cup, who cares about the age.Question ,is the Goalkeeper fit for the game ,if YES then lets shut up and move on
Ohenenana 11 years ago
Grusa is right. Olele was in the post for Olympics when Kotoko beat Olympics two nil in Kumasi in December 1989. Isaac Kwaakye and Yahaya Kassum scored the goals.
osuklottey 11 years ago
Your are a real patriotic Ghanaian,your comments is the best of the lot,thinking Ghana,lol
KOKU ONLINE 11 years ago
CAN THE DAILY GRAPHIC OR TIMES PLEASE CONFIRM THIS. GUINNESS BOOK OF RECORDS CAN YOU UPDATE YOUR RECORDS FFOR OLELE
Fred 11 years ago
Guys, all jokes and sentiments aside..Is this really how we treat our heroes? This guy is a legend! A record not even the legendary Robert Mensah can boast of. What has he ever done to anybody other than answering a call to help his nation? Do we really have to sink so low in embarrassing our own for the sake of our desperaging views? What has age really got to do with it when Zoff, Van der sarr, Oliver Kann and Arsenals Lehmann all played at the highest level in their 40s? I can see Kingston comanding the number 1 position but his inclusion will encourage these boys... You may not agree , but do we really have to tear him up? Grusah's comments are nothing but personal, but do we need this in our football?
CHAMPION 11 years ago
THE BRIBE AKWESI APPIAH TOOK FROM OLELE WHICH OF YOU CAN PRODUSE THAT MONEY? IT IS NOT BECUASE OF OLELE IS A GOOD KEEPER, BUT BECUASE OF THE MONEY. GUYS WISE UP, AKWESI APPIAH IS A SENSEBLE PERSON, AND VERY SMART IN LOOKING FOR RICHES.
AGYA SIMPA CARPENTER 11 years ago
And Alhaji Grusah did not know about Olele's real age then? Why has the can of worms been opened up now? Has any of these gentlemen anything to gain or lose with the veteran goalie's inclusion or exclusion?
Kwame Nimako 11 years ago
Oh Alhaji!!!!!!. Do you know more book than the GFA people? Don't you know that they are the same people that keep the records? Everything is on the computer and by the click of a button the answer will be on the screen. Don't pull our legs, you know the reason why Olele has been recalled. Not definately to keep the post but to make the number and give up his winning bonus in case the stars should win. The Ayews have learnt their lessons and have agreed on a winning/sharing formula so they would be allowed to play. Their father have come to accept that half a loaf is better than none. But remember you are no different from the crooks at the GFA for a dare you provide the tax on all the players you sold. Cheap man, you only ended up marrying under age girls only to talk about over age players. Bye and good day.
Mouse Russell Crowe 11 years ago
hahahahahahahahahaha
wilson 11 years ago
it cant be true
south 11 years ago
Look at somebody want to be GFA president.
pala 11 years ago
had it not been kwesi nyantakyi, he would have been the chairman.
Lover of soccer 11 years ago
You people are so mean and vindictive. Shame on you all for casting the first stone. Search your hearts and identify where you also cheated. Leave him alone.
roy,usa 11 years ago
What is all this about. Who is that man. He should be ashamed of himself. You helped somebody to gained a team , so? everybody need somebody. you helped him and he is giving it back to Ghana so he better shut the hell up. Jealousy go kill Ghanaians. They should stopt giving false info, and Ghanaweb please stop posting trash or you will lose readers.
Mike 11 years ago
So funny
So funny
Forthright 11 years ago
Kingston's Turkish name, after he naturalized, was Faruk Gürsoy.
OGA yum yum 11 years ago
yeah, alhaji bravo...
fifa.org 11 years ago
i wouldn't be suprise if FIFA is following this our age cheating saga. And we would be in Ghana and FIFA would just strip Ghana off all the medals and trophies awarded to Ghana at the all the youth competions in Ghana. All the GFA and RAG members are maaafias and age cheats. You all must be wise and stop exposing yourselve.
wilson 11 years ago
as a secondary school boy in 1988, i used to watch olympics training at police depot park @ tesano.
i remember seeing harry zakour & others. i also remember seeing goal keepers' trainer john naawu telling one goal keeper cal ... read full comment
as a secondary school boy in 1988, i used to watch olympics training at police depot park @ tesano.
i remember seeing harry zakour & others. i also remember seeing goal keepers' trainer john naawu telling one goal keeper called akwei addo, (im not to sure) that this is what you did and shamo quaye got the equalizer & everybody laughed. i remember the other goal keeper was joe baah. i don't think richard kingson was with olympics then.
other players i can remember were kwabena asiedu, tanko jentumah, lukeman dauda, ayitey dormon, kwesi bonsu, benard aryee(very young), ali ibrahim, amoah tAwiah(BOG), philip tagoe, isaa alhassan, etc. richard kingson has a noted face & i would have noticed him. richard came into prominence in the early - mid 90s when ghana was preparing for the 1996 olympic games. i saw that face in the post for the meteors when he pulled a dramatic save in a practice match and he immediately became number 1.
before the olympic games in atlanta, the meteors comprising kingson, emmanuel osei kuffour, jacob nettey, stephen badu, justice ampah, mallam yahaya, emmanuel duah, osumanu amadu, felix aboagye,etc & led by anthony yeboah played a friendly against brazil spotting roberto carlos and ronaldo where we went down by i think 7:2. two goals scored by anthony yeboah & emmanuel duah(ghana's highly rated player for the day). in the opeing 30 muntes the brazilians bombarded ghana's post as if there were no ghanaian players on the field. only one of those could get past kingson. later he attempted pulling a brave save conceded a penalty and got injured. it was the reserve goal keeper who conceded the rest of the goals. that injury kept kingson out of the post for a very long time and kept him at number two for a very long time.
Wenchi Moke 11 years ago
What is this alhaji insinuating?Age is but a number.If he is the best we have,so be it.
wilson 11 years ago
remember alhaji made the headlines when he criticised the use of edward ansah by bukhard ziese on his second coming. that made him very popular and he received a lot of applause when he drew an analogy between the ages of himself, edward ansah and bukhard ziese. so he wanted to cash in on this one as well. unfortunately for him this two are not likes. edward ansah had then stopped tendering the post. secondly edward ansah during his goal keeping days was not that exceptional as compared to richard kingson. edward ansah was in post when kotoko beat hearts by 2:0 at the accra sports stadium in 1980. he vanished from the local scene for almost a decade. when he came back there was a new generation of sports writers who did not know edward ansah's exploits with complex stars and hearts before he left ghana. they only presented and publicised him as ghana's foreign-based player at a time we had virtually no foreign-based goal keepers. the question is where was he based? kingson has most of the time been good enough to ply his trade in europe. kingson has remained active and to me the little i know of ghana football kingson is ghana's best ever. only joseph carr could rank him to a very large extent. to me the legendary robert mensah was too brief at the top level to be rated above kingson. yes he was africa's goal keeper number one. he was assasinated. but as at the time he was assassinated he was almost 30. it was around that time he made name. where was his exploits when he was in his early 20s?
Ghanaba 11 years ago
I agree. 1988 was the year of Shamo Quaye and Ablade Kumah and hearts twinkle starlets. Kingston was no where at the time.
INTERESTING 11 years ago
Mr, Remembering just a single episode in an entire season isn't enough to debunk the Alhaji's assertion. Bring something more convincing.
okasadon 11 years ago
Thank u soo much wilson
wilson 11 years ago
you will make me enjoy this week end
nicman@atl 11 years ago
with nyaho tamakloe as the center half or shut up
Analyst 11 years ago
One big problem we have as a country is that we feed on any negative story about a successful person as if it is teh gospel truth.
If Kingson had played for Olympics in 1988 and his age reads 35, then he was 10 years when h ... read full comment
One big problem we have as a country is that we feed on any negative story about a successful person as if it is teh gospel truth.
If Kingson had played for Olympics in 1988 and his age reads 35, then he was 10 years when he kept goal for Olympics. Anybody who is thinking right would have dismissed the Grunsah story as false but it sounds right to some Ghanaians because they are pleased to suggest that Kingson has drastically reduced his age and perhaps he is in his 50s.
Even if the claim is true, it is of no consequence because, there are no age restrictions for playing the senior national team. Even if a man is 100 years old and the coach finds him suitable, he can field him.
The coach must be bold to do what he thinks is right. He has nothing to fear.
wilson 11 years ago
keep it up
keep it up
SOCCER IS A PHYSCAL SPORT. ASK URSELF WHY WE HAVE A RETIRMENT AGE OF 65. SOMETIMES, I DONT KNOW WHY PPL IN GH SEEM TO HAVE A TOTALLY DIFFERENT BRAIN THAN EVERYONE ELSE. IS THE LEVEL OF SHEER STUPIDITY IN THE WATER. OR IN THE AIR U BREATHE? PUBLIC SECTOR WORKERS EVEN RETIRE AT 65 FOR A REASON...
Robert Mensah 11 years ago
Aaaaaaaarrrhhhhh! Why do we keep players as reserves when you can resurrect dead carriers?
AA please answer this.
Aaaaaaaarrrhhhhh! Why do we keep players as reserves when you can resurrect dead carriers?
AA please answer this.
OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago
UNTIL THE BONES ARE ROTTEN.HE WILL USE WALKING STICK AND STILL KEEPING GOAL..KEEP IT UP OLELE .
j m 11 years ago
Ghana don't need olli kwsiaper if Ghana.love this match you are gone
naapong 11 years ago
It is never true that Olele played 4 Oly in 1988.Alhaji shd check his records.even in ealy 90s, Olele was no where near Olympics
m.m hamburg 11 years ago
Rasheed u are a true bushman.dede n Jordan were born in France n kwerasey in Denmark. so they can change their age.
joeitaliano 11 years ago
I see nothing wrong with his return , keepers can even play at 40 , there are so many examples in the world , moreover his presence can lift the morals of our players and keepers as well which we need at this stage . So guys look at this move in a positve way and stop lambasting his age and bla bla .
GREAT NANA ANTWI 11 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
RAS -VULTURE 11 years ago
I admire Alhaji Grunsah a lot because he fears no foe when it comes to being vociferous concerning an act he sees as detriment to the growth of Ghana soccer.
Alhaji has been in Ghana soccer for so long but this time aroun ... read full comment
I admire Alhaji Grunsah a lot because he fears no foe when it comes to being vociferous concerning an act he sees as detriment to the growth of Ghana soccer.
Alhaji has been in Ghana soccer for so long but this time around he got his fact wrong.
I authentically know this fact because I knew Richard Kingston When he (Richard Kingston) was a goal keeper at the TESHIE-ECOMOC PARK.
That was the era of soccer gambling known in the local language as “MUNKYE ENI” Even though I agree he might be above 35 years because during 1992 to 1994 when he was keeping poles at Teshie, he was 10 to 13 years older than me. So if I am 30 years now he should be between 40 to 43 years.
Olelee was recruited by Olympics in the year 1994 when then Chairman of Great Olympics who was known as Emma Adjetey a.k.a Tesaco, a native of Teshie introduced him to Great Olympics coach. Tesaco was then the richest man in Teshie and a philanthropist .Even though he was an illiterate, his worth, his loyalty to the club handed him the Club chairmanship status in the early 90’s and he used his position in helping a lot of up and coming footballers within Teshie which Richard Kingston happens to be one.
As a young boy, I always visit Olympics training grounds to witness the performance of our local hero ‘OLELEE’.He gained prominence in Olympics during the year 1995.
Therefore Oleele joined Olympics during 1994 not 1988. His first national team call up was in the year 1996.He was a member of 1996 Black mateos squad that played in Atlanta. Ghana was eliminated by Brazil.
Kingston was unused substitute for the whole tournament as the first choice goal keeper was SIMON ADDO. Kingston gained prominence as a keeper for the national team when Brasil invited Ghana for a friendly match as a commencement of their new stadium.
Ghana was defeated 8:2.Kingston made some wonderful saves and conceded a goal. He was injured, a new goal keeper was introduced and Ghana was walloped 8:2.
So how on earth could Richard Kingston be in poles for Olympics in the year 1988.Oh Grusah
crorkz matz 10 years ago
cYA5O4 Really appreciate you sharing this post.Really looking forward to read more. Much obliged.
crorkz matz 10 years ago
EniIvP Hey, thanks for the article post.Much thanks again. Will read on...
LET THE YOUNG TAKE OVER.
Ole-ole means thief, A 10 year old Olympics player? Only the Wonder Club could have had a 10 year old goalkepper. This reminds me of a certain premier league captain who was playing for the under 20's. S0 Olele must be in his ...
THOSE DAYS WE USED HEIGHT SYSTEM TO DETERMINED IF A PLAYER IS NOT OVERGROWN FOR COLT SOCCER.YOU CAN BE 35YRS IF UNDERHEIHGT YOU GOOD TO PLAY.IF YOU CAN'T CLEAR THE HEIGHT SYSTEM MEANS YOU'RE DONE "..ODWAA-HEIGHT"NO MORE COLT ...
since the inception of the youth tournaments, most Ghanaians have lied about their ages.So why you attacking Olele? If he is 60 and still performing better than the young keepers, why not allow him to keep the post. We have h ...
I don't understand why people are so much concerned about Olele's age. If a person is strong why worry about his age, plus he's got so much experience. My only problem with Olele is that he doesn't use his brains well in the ...
We are all worried over olele simply because our boys rarely score plenty goals in a match. Granted that olele mans the post I wonder if the Egyptians will score more than 10 goals against him. Meanwhile, we have a winner in ...
"Leave the American alone now for ‘they will make a mistake’ and tell the truth later." And, Boy, his ass was damn right. America has disclosed many embarrassing truth ...
1) Watering down (reducing) their ages, which leads one to work like a dog into ...
Anyway, the question is, are his reflexes aharp enough as a keeper? Does he have good eye sight? If all these are good and he ...
Why the hue and cry about Olele's age?Peter shilton, Dinozoff and one One Irish keeper(Name Forgotten)were either 40 or plus? If the guy is 50 and still performing better than the young keepers ,why not allow him to keep.I a ...
You are right bro.
Young man do not deceive yourself. With the exception of Dede Ayew, Jordan and perhaps Kwaresey ,all those players are not using their right ages. Look at a player like Frank Acheampong whose face is as hard as Mr.N's knee, a ...
Dear Rasheed, I guessed you just rushed to answer Mr. N without thinking about what you wrotr upthere yourself. You were the one comparing the likes Peter shilton, Dinozoff and Pat Jennings to Olele's case. THEY WERE PLAYING ...
However, it's fascinates me in particular just f ...
We don't have any problem if Olele is 100 years. Read my first comment well. What's creating this hullabaloo is the fact that some of us have said it over and over again about the age cheating of our players. This is why Grun ...
Why are you people attacking Olele only?,In that case, all the black stars players should declare their true ages. Just look at Frank Acheampong's face? It is as hard as POW's knee, and he is telling us that he is under 20.Ag ...
MDFSKK. At least now I know what you do. Hey girls beware, there come Rasheed. Haaaaaaaaaa, check all my comments and you'll note that I'm against age cheating. It's not about Olele, but all of our players. By the way, my kne ...
U FOOLS ARE MISTAKENLY COMPARING OLELE TO SHILTON ETC. REALLY?ZOFF, SHILTON, WERE PLAYING IN MUCH COMPETITIVE LEAGUE. WITH THER RIGHT AGES. THEY WERE ALSO WINNING TROPHIES AT THOSE AGES. OLELE IS 52 AND PLAYING IN A SHITTY CY ...
kingson is the best ever. dont go mention robert mensah. robert mensah was on the ...
if africa was alloted only one slot, then the best should go for it. some country went; your bragging osei kofi, mfum & co could not. when it came to 2 countries, the razaks, polos, abedi peles, could not go. when it was made ...
You call Osei Kofi a braggart? Possibly, you have been told very little about Ghana soccer in the immediate aftermath of our independence. One may brag and pride the self on the achievements of other...my father is a professo ...
Ghanaians should know that some people age stronger and better than others. I am 63 years old. I get on the dancing floor and could do all the moves including down, down, to your knees while younger men and women struggle to ...
kwesi appiah is not sending other goal keepers home because he is inviting kingson. it is competition. the best will be selected. kingson was sent home to make room for kwarasey even kwarasey himself protested. that was the m ...
a british selected team beat ghana 7:0 at the accra sports stadium just after independence. check who w ...
You said it yourself - Robert Mensah was voted Africa's best goalkeeper at age 30. Can you say same for Olele? Yes, Joseph Carr was very good, so was Essel Mensah, but both of them cannot compare with Robert Mensah or John Na ...
Stupid Comments!!!!
U 2 FAGOTS ARE AFARAID OF THE TRUTH. ITS BCOS OF SPECIMENS LIKE U THAT I DNT LIVE IN GH. GH IS THE WAY IT IS BCOS PPL LIKE U 2 BITCH ASSES SWEEP THE TRUTH UNDER THE RUG N PRETND AS IF ALL IS FINE. U WANT OLELE TO DIE IN THE P ...
The jeweler looked through his stock and ...
That is just hilarious. Prince, I am talking about how age can catch up with you and there is nothing you can do. I remember myself being a good sportsman and dominated the UCC 400 and 800 yards during my school days. I was a ...
I don't know what or who your question 'And so what?' is directed at. But I hope it's not directed at Alhaji Grunsah. The only comment he made about Kinson is that he was playing for Olympics in 1988 so I wonder where your ...
SO, GRUNSAH WANTS TO SAY RICHARD KINSON WAS THEN TEN(10) YEARS OLD WHEN HE FEATURED FOR OLYMPICS AGAINST HEARTS OF OAKS IN A LEAGUE MATCH WHICH ENDED IN A 2-2 DRAW IN 1988. I QUITE REMEMBERED HEARTS GOT THE EQUALIZER THROUGH ...
GRUNSAH'S RECORDS MEANS KINSON SHOULD BE MORE THAN 35 YEARS,BY MY CALCULATIONS. IF HE STARTED WITH OLYMPICS IN 1988,THEN IT MEANS,HE FEATURED FOR THEM AT THE AGE OF 10.BY THEN HE SHOULD BE IN PRIMARY FOUR (4).I CAN'T BELIEVE ...
Solomon, it was not a forty yarder. the volley was from an Ablade Kuma free kick that Shamo redirected into the net. Much as it was a beautiful goal it was not a forty yarder. The redirection was from the top of the box, that ...
So by your own analysis, especially since you don't dispute the fact that you yourself saw Kingson playing for Olympics in 1988, what's the minimum age you'll give to Olele? Mind you, Alhaji Grunsah hasn't given him any age. ...
HW3, DARE OLELE O DIVE. WHEN HE WAS IN THE EPL, HE COULDNT DIVE FOR FEAR HEWILL BREAK HIS HIP. ALWAYS BEND DOWN NKOOAAA. IDIOTS WANT TO COMPARE OLELE TO PETER SHILTON, BUFFON, ETC. U ARE COMPARING CYPRUS LEAGUE BANZA WEI TO I ...
Look all this guys cheat, even stephen appiah stated that he played for hearts at 13years, his father died at 70 but appiah was 30 & her junior sister was almost 40, osei kufour got weak at 28, anthony annan played an exhibit ...
That is how the GFA is. Even Moses Odjer was 16 years when the u-20 world cup was on going this, a premeir league (Tema Youth) product and a training college graduate. Can the GFA be fair at all and to everybody??? Even those ...
The evil that men do lives after them. Give the younger athletes a chance to grow into the system. Yes Olele is too old he can be recruited as a goalkeeper coach but his inclusion into the Black Star will back fire and that's ...
The point is when it comes to the senior national team, age should not be a limiting factor. The very best eleven must be used, period. That said, Olele and several other players are using massaged ages with the connivance of ...
SO WHAT!?
If u want to go public get your facts right. Any reasonable person can check from olympic whn he joined. In anycase if he is 1000 years and can do wht 25 yrs are unable to do who cares? Grunsah is a senseless man yet he alway ...
Grunsah a coach?At what age did Oliver Kahn retire? At what age does a goalkeeper reach peak performance? At what age did Roger Milla score the most sensational goal in a world cup fina ...
I think we are not working as a concerted unit in realising our dream of going to the World Cup the third time . If olele can assist the Black stars in getting to the World Cup, who cares about the age.Question ,is the Goalk ...
Guys, all jokes and sentiments aside..Is this really how we treat our heroes? This guy is a legend! A record not even the legendary Robert Mensah can boast of. What has he ever done to anybody other than answering a call to h ...
THE BRIBE AKWESI APPIAH TOOK FROM OLELE WHICH OF YOU CAN PRODUSE THAT MONEY? IT IS NOT BECUASE OF OLELE IS A GOOD KEEPER, BUT BECUASE OF THE MONEY. GUYS WISE UP, AKWESI APPIAH IS A SENSEBLE PERSON, AND VERY SMART IN L ...
Oh Alhaji!!!!!!. Do you know more book than the GFA people? Don't you know that they are the same people that keep the records? Everything is on the computer and by the click of a button the answer will be on the screen. Don' ...
hahahahahahahahahaha
it cant be true
What is all this about. Who is that man. He should be ashamed of himself. You helped somebody to gained a team , so? everybody need somebody. you helped him and he is giving it back to Ghana so he better shut the hell up. Jea ...
So funny
yeah, alhaji bravo...
i wouldn't be suprise if FIFA is following this our age cheating saga. And we would be in Ghana and FIFA would just strip Ghana off all the medals and trophies awarded to Ghana at the all the youth competions in Ghana. All th ...
i remember seeing harry zakour & others. i also remember seeing goal keepers' trainer john naawu telling one goal keeper cal ...
remember alhaji made the headlines when he criticised the use of edward ansah by bukhard ziese on his second coming. that made him very popular and he received a lot of applause when he drew an analogy between the ages of him ...
Thank u soo much wilson
If Kingson had played for Olympics in 1988 and his age reads 35, then he was 10 years when h ...
keep it up
SOCCER IS A PHYSCAL SPORT. ASK URSELF WHY WE HAVE A RETIRMENT AGE OF 65. SOMETIMES, I DONT KNOW WHY PPL IN GH SEEM TO HAVE A TOTALLY DIFFERENT BRAIN THAN EVERYONE ELSE. IS THE LEVEL OF SHEER STUPIDITY IN THE WATER. OR IN THE ...
AA please answer this.
I see nothing wrong with his return , keepers can even play at 40 , there are so many examples in the world , moreover his presence can lift the morals of our players and keepers as well which we need at this stage . So guys ...
Alhaji has been in Ghana soccer for so long but this time aroun ...