He Apiah have noting to say because they are the same group of shit.
Sizer 10 years ago
Poor argument, poor English - and you are a journalist living in USA as what?
Kwadwo Osei 10 years ago
As an alumni of the Ghana Institute of Journalism and Public Relations, you could have done better than displaying this poor performance in this article.
Eagle 10 years ago
Yes, and what is the so-called journalist, Okotah, saying here:"The current executive of the GFA are not transparent, corrupt and a bunch of liars.?" Too many such faulty sentences for one trained as a journalist.
Babs 10 years ago
you shut up.What is this poor argument you are talking about here.How much English do you know?
GHANAian 10 years ago
I don't think Mr.Eric should waste his time to write such articles, becuase its very clear that most readers in this forum are illiterates and don't understand english nor articles when they are publish, thus wasting your time.
King of King 10 years ago
This thieves will never speak up ooo, they are stilling too much from Ghana and don't want to stop, but don't worried Ghanians God will deal with them soon.
guit 10 years ago
kwesiah appiah will continue to ditch ghana soccer...the worst is yet to come
Akadu Mensema 10 years ago
Huh!
Huh!
Blow 10 years ago
Only waiting for his wages and kickbacks at month end and no complains....mumu show.
nii shamo 10 years ago
Kwesi, we are saying you failed at AFCON, and failed miserably at the WC, so you must resign or be sacked. What do you say?
Joy All The Way 10 years ago
Kwesi Appiah, human wolves are after you, indeed; but your God is with you. Only trust in Him.
jo 10 years ago
too bad for ghana
Koo Nana 10 years ago
The media has become the most sensational organization in Ghana. They barely make references to the news outlets
Eric Okotah has spent a lot of time and space, to glorify himself about his years of experience and where he ha ... read full comment
The media has become the most sensational organization in Ghana. They barely make references to the news outlets
Eric Okotah has spent a lot of time and space, to glorify himself about his years of experience and where he had trained, to become the professional journalist as he is professing to the world.
Eric, your newsletter would have swayed me to your side, if you had quoted sufficient information about people who were at the news conference that coach Akwesi Appiah convened, otherwise you are making very wild allegations against the football controlling body.
We all know that, the GFA and all other agencies associated with its current set ups, are all stinking to the core..
OKATA, My Foot 10 years ago
OKATA IS ONE OF THE JOURNALISTS PAID TO DESTROY THE GFA PRESIDENT. KUNTU BLANKSON HAS SAID IT AND MORE OF SUCH RENTED JOURNALISTS WILL POP UP.
Pitiful Okata 10 years ago
They should have hired a better journalist that won't be a shame to his alma Mater with his language and reasoning.
Kwaku Ntawatawa 10 years ago
Your English na wa!
Kojo Amos , Bronx,New York,USA 10 years ago
From the way Dollars are partitioned and distributed among GFA executives at a time Ghana dire need money, I think the Ghana Govt must abolish GFA and retrieve those Dollars shared.
Eisner 10 years ago
They are all corrupted including "silent killer"
NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago
You have already condemned the man for not being "his own man" and now requesting for him to speask up to show that he is "HIS OWN MAN"????
Come on, Kwesi Appiah has been one of our best coaches ever for the Black Stars. W ... read full comment
You have already condemned the man for not being "his own man" and now requesting for him to speask up to show that he is "HIS OWN MAN"????
Come on, Kwesi Appiah has been one of our best coaches ever for the Black Stars. Which includes the so-called Serbians and Europeans you are calling for, to be so-called technical directors. Please go check your records on that!
However, if I may add, we did not perform badly at the Brazil world cup because of Kwesi Appiah. It was all a combination of the likes of you, the GFA and the string of government officials who brought back undisciplined players to the Black Stars fold.........after they had claimed they would not play for their national team again!
The national team that gave them the exposure to become who they are now today. Why tolerate such impudence in the first place? That, together with certain CORRUPT officials cost us the world cup.
I strongly believed that this world cup could have been ours if it were not for the reasons I have given above.
The Black Stars does NOT need any foreign technical directors or coaches. What we need is to keep and support Kwesi Appiah in every aspect for us as Africans to be able to pound our chests one day and take pride in our own for achievements we can claim to be ours and stop this SLAVE MENTALITY syndrome of foreign this and foreign that, once and for all!!!!!!
Let's start by respecting our own and pay them reasonably......that is better than the foreigners we bring in. What do you think? You pay your own 'peanuts' and you expect to achieve anything? Plesae wake up to the real truth and stop the usual blame game.
Sulley Muntari could have been right but, does that make him take the law into his own hands? And also be part of the selfish and greedy ones who held the nation to ransom?????????
And then the sorry sight of flying millions of dollars to Brazil???
Mr. Okotah, those are the real issues that needs tackling and stop the politics of the blame game!
GOD BLESS GHANA!
AFRICAN FOREVER!
Me 10 years ago
I keep to my word that only sensible people know why Ghana failed and truly you are one of them.
Kwame Sekyere 10 years ago
My brother, I want to thank you.
Zambia waatete(KOFTOWN) 10 years ago
Good one there Mr.Okotah
frank 10 years ago
it will be better if he can speak out to let people know what is happening
zongo boy 10 years ago
kwasia appiah....hm better say i resign to see how Ghanaian s will love u
bebe 10 years ago
so is sulley right or not the ball is there who is going to put it in the net.hahahaaaaaaa.
Peter 10 years ago
KwesiNyantakyi stop this stealing It will not help you in the long run
Peter 10 years ago
Nyantakyi is a big fool
kwasii 10 years ago
Nyantakyi is not a good man
obuoh 10 years ago
Kwasi' mouth is full so he cannot open it or else everything in there will come out
Otsibu Darko 10 years ago
1 The GFA should be completely overhauled or disbanded and a new one put in place. 2 Coach Kwasi Appiah should have spoken up and spill the whole beans truthfully as an honest citizen when things started unfolding in Brazil or immediately upon his arrival in Ghana and resign, and if I were him I would have resigned long ago-a good name is better than riches or position!
Papadoc 10 years ago
I have never heard this dumb ass speak. He has said nothing since returning from Brazil!!!
Seaman UK 10 years ago
KWASI THIS IS MY ADVISE TO YOU PLEEEEASE LET ALL EVERY ANY SLEEPING DOG LIE( LIE DOWN AND NO BARKING)DO NOT TALK POSSIBLY PROMISE EVERY GHANAIAN THAT THE FUTURE IS VERY BRIGHT SILVER WEAR
kiing Zoblobo 10 years ago
Why are these current management team headed by Kwasi Appiah always behaving they are the only people who are always greeted with truth every morning. They are slowly destroying our passion, and all must resign or we push them to go. Players who are called into black stars are always made to pay or else they will not be invited. this is an open secret. Kwasi Nyantakyi step down and leave our passion for us. You are not the only sensble person to handle that position. We will force you out when the time comes, please go in peace. thank you, LONG LIVE OUR PASSION
Babs 10 years ago
Akwasi Appiah failed Ghana asa coach and it is better to resign and go.Stop the long talk.You bosses are going to smell the rat soon hehehehehe
PAPAPEE 10 years ago
what is going on in the Ghanaian football twiaaa. poor GFA executive's what they know is mukyende ,look at what the woman soccer team to came Canada to do. we in Canada het the GFA,coaching staffs and others they don't know anything
DR 10 years ago
LETS BE PATIENT AND GIVE KWASI APPIAH THE COACH MORE TIME. HIS PERFORMANCE OVERALL IS NOT AS BAD AS WE ARE PARADING. EVEN SPAIN AND ENGLAND STILL MAINTAIN OUR COACHES. THERE IS NO GUARANTEE OF AUTOMATIC SUCCESS IF ANOTHER COACH ASSUMES. AT LEAST KWASI APPIAH HAS PROVED THAT HE IS GOOD IN IDENTIFYING TALENTS. LETS ALSO WAIT FOR THE COMMISSIONS INVESTIGATIONS BEFORE WE ASK FOR KWASI TO RESIGN. HIS RESIGN WOULD NOT RESULT IN US HAVING THE 2014 WORLD CUP BACK. LETS HAVE A PATIENT SPIRIT.
Alhaji Iddi 10 years ago
Ghana Government is corrupt as well as some of his cabinets. John Mahama will not do anything he is just a gold digger. But their time will come.
CAST 10 years ago
I DON'T WANT TO HEAR ABOUT APPIAH.GHANA THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH US.HOW CAN APPIAH BE GHANA'S COACH.
EFUI TAMAKLOE 10 years ago
I UNDERSTOOD THE ARTICLE MR OKOTAH WROTE AND I APPLUAD HIM, FOOTBALL IN GHANA IS BEING LEAD BY A BUNCH OF LIARS, ONE BUILDS ON SUCCESSES CHALKED IN LIFE AND SINCE WE DID NOT BUILD ON SOUTH AFREICA 2010 BUT BECAME A REDICLE OF THE WORLD, SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT, IF ONLY OUR PLAYERS WILL SPEAK UP, GHANAIANS WILL KNOW THE TRUTH, SHAME ON ALL THOSE CRITICIZING MR OKOTAH, GOD HELP US.
Anokye 10 years ago
The citizens of Ghana turn to forget history too quickly. Let's go back to the 1990s. Ghana had some of the best players the world ever seen in the 90s. Allow me to call few names here: Safo Gyamfi, Armah, Opoku Nti, Abede, Tony Yeboah, Toni Baffoe, and others. How many times did Ghana qualify for the WC during that period? Hmmm ZERO...Funny isn't it? How many White coaches did we bring? A lot isn't it? So why crying foul?
I don't think Mr.Eric should waste his time to write such articles, becuase its very clear that most readers in this forum are illiterates and don't understand english nor articles when they are publish, thus wasting your ti ...
Huh!
too bad for ghana
Eric Okotah has spent a lot of time and space, to glorify himself about his years of experience and where he ha ...
Your English na wa!
Come on, Kwesi Appiah has been one of our best coaches ever for the Black Stars. W ...
Good one there Mr.Okotah
Nyantakyi is a big fool
1 The GFA should be completely overhauled or disbanded and a new one put in place. 2 Coach Kwasi Appiah should have spoken up and spill the whole beans truthfully as an honest citizen when things started unfolding in Brazil o ...
Why are these current management team headed by Kwasi Appiah always behaving they are the only people who are always greeted with truth every morning. They are slowly destroying our passion, and all must resign or we push the ...
what is going on in the Ghanaian football twiaaa. poor GFA executive's what they know is mukyende ,look at what the woman soccer team to came Canada to do. we in Canada het the GFA,coaching staffs and others they don't know a ...
LETS BE PATIENT AND GIVE KWASI APPIAH THE COACH MORE TIME. HIS PERFORMANCE OVERALL IS NOT AS BAD AS WE ARE PARADING. EVEN SPAIN AND ENGLAND STILL MAINTAIN OUR COACHES. THERE IS NO GUARANTEE OF AUTOMATIC SUCCESS IF ANOTHER COA ...
I UNDERSTOOD THE ARTICLE MR OKOTAH WROTE AND I APPLUAD HIM, FOOTBALL IN GHANA IS BEING LEAD BY A BUNCH OF LIARS, ONE BUILDS ON SUCCESSES CHALKED IN LIFE AND SINCE WE DID NOT BUILD ON SOUTH AFREICA 2010 BUT BECAME A REDICLE OF ...
The citizens of Ghana turn to forget history too quickly. Let's go back to the 1990s. Ghana had some of the best players the world ever seen in the 90s. Allow me to call few names here: Safo Gyamfi, Armah, Opoku Nti, Abede, T ...