Afenyo-Markin reveals how he built his fortune with US$15 million in bank loans, others

Read Comments Comments (27)

• MAHAMA MUST, WITH URGENCY, INTRODUCE STRICT CAPITAL PUNISHMENT FOR OFFICIAL CRIMES IN GHANA AND ITS FOREIGN MISSIONS. 3 days ago

THEY SHOULD BOW WHICH HEADS IN SHAME? KWASIA! THEY'VE COMMITTED CRIMINAL OFFENCES AND SHOULD BE JAILED, WITH THEIR ASSETS CONFISCATED TO THE STATE TO SEND A CHILLING MESSAGE TO POTENTIAL CRIMINALS.

GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WI ...

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 3 days ago

CASH OUT this year with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No ...

• kelewele 3 days ago

Ghana will never progress with these type of "get rich quick" politicians from the NPP/NDC. They are all corrupt to the core! Majority of them are involved in illicit activities using politics as a cover up!

• Papa (Star Links USA) 3 days ago

Job opportunities for nurses. Whatsapp only 0203400204

• . 3 days ago

CRIMINALS, U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE. KRONFOUR

• Kofi Amoako 3 days ago

Why is he all over the place explaining himself? If you have not taken anything belonging to the state, why should you be afraid? The part that baffles me is the $15 million loans from the banks. Does he understand what $1 mi ...

• Yaw Boadu 2 days ago

I have used Excel Haulage for boulder haulage to lot 2 Ekwe junction.

I paid over $260,000 for that work...

If you receive salary it's always OK to doubt figures like that. Bugatti Chiron is over $3m.

• miltons 3 days ago

All these young political crooks like Afenyo Markins and others from the NDC are just fronting for a criminal cabal whilst using politics as a cover up.. The same thing with Ibrahim Mahama..

• Stanchart and Barclays/Absa- Million dollars Loans?? 3 days ago

Stanchart and Absa come and remove your mouth.
    Even getting thousands cedis was a problem those days, how come Afenyo got millions of dollars in loans?
    Dirty Banking system

• Akwasi 3 days ago

This is damage control

• Agyemang 3 days ago

What collateral did Afenyo Martins use to securitize the loans?

• Kwame-Italy. 3 days ago

Please ,it is just simple : Afenyo -Markin and all others MUST PRODUCE all the bank documents that testify the money he / they borrowed ,the guarantors,the bank managers involved and when the US$ 15 millions and Interests we ...

• Mercy 3 days ago

Afenyo-Markin, can you tell the public the truth about how you made your fortune through SAKAWA? Can you reveal how the Sakawa guys in Swedru and Winneba use your bank account for their Sakawa business? Can you tell the publ ...

• kelewele 3 days ago

Of course! Most Ghanaian politicians are involved in criminal activities and sakawa.

• @mercy 3 days ago

What you say is exactly what u heard about Afenyo Markin many years ago. I heard he was the one fronting to retrieve monies for fraud boys back then

• Kofi Teacher 3 days ago

All of a sudden you are explaining yourself everywhere

• SILLY BILLYS 3 days ago

Bullshit, these Nkwasiasem Party People are allergic to the truth!

• Deedee 3 days ago

Very inspiring! Well done

• Opanyinbon 3 days ago

Hmmmmm, 15 million dollars loan? I can't think far! Afenyo is not being truthful. When did he get that loan facility? At the of 25 or when?

• Hannan 3 days ago

;)))) Single women are waiting for you at ~~>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• JANKROMAH 3 days ago

I don't begrudge Afenyo his wealth. Some people have a nose for money and can get rich under any circumstances.

But I believe an MP IS A FULL TIME JOB!

So, was Afenyo a full time businessman and a part-time MP or a full ...

• jagadu 3 days ago

Dont mid this bastard. He is a thief. He was so broke before he joined politics. Give us a break! ORAL will expose you. You imbecile corrupt thief.

• ObuasiMan 2 days ago

Afenyo you are a big liar. You corrupted your way into receiving $15 million.

• kofi yesu 2 days ago

interesting in did, n,d,c must be investigated for the 30 years they have rule ghana, look at the pot calling the kettle black,n,d,c will be investigated for the 30 years, they have rule ghana,

• ABENA MARFO 2 days ago

WAIT FOR IT.DON'T JUMP THE GUN.

• Interesting 1 day ago

He secured an outrageous amount of loan and contracts from major companies in his twenties under Prez Kufuor.

He then made loses and couldn't pay his loans. Interestingly, he got resurrected when Akufo-Addo came to power.

• Major 1 day ago

15 million-dollar loan just like that? Even an idiot would have acquired unlimited assets. This was almost a gift. This loan must be investigated. I can tell you this is a classic case of racketeering and money laundering by ...