foolish judiciary system; woyome is walking a free man go give him 100 years
DR TRUTH 8 years ago
THIS RECIPE HAS ALL THE TRAPPINGS TO RIVAL IF NOT OVERTAKE CONTINENTAL AND ORIENTAL DISHES LIKE FRIED RICE, PASTA, JERK RICE, CURRY RICE ETC
Abban 8 years ago
Nonsense,10 years for wee jollof,too harsh and Lordina the mother Christmas is walking around freely with her stinking bum
McKeens 8 years ago
Believe you are transferring some frustration on to this man. Is this the worst crime or have you lost your senses?
$AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 8 years ago
THERE WAS NO POINONING HERE. THE WEED SIMPLY MADE THE GIRL SLEEP. NO ONE SEXUALLY ASSAULTED HER. SO WHY 10YRS. IF THIS IS THE TRADERS FIRST OFFENCE THEN HE DESERVES A LENIENCY. 10YRS FOR THIS? THIS IS DUMB. GIVE HIM 6MTHS IN JAIL......
Harsh 8 years ago
Why 10years for First offense ???
ghanaman 8 years ago
too harsh...ten years!aba!
$AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 8 years ago
HE IS A FOOL. NANA ADDO, DO SMTHING. TOO MANY PPL HAVE BEEN MESSED UP THESE ARCHAIC N DUMB JUDGES IN GH. U STEAL PLANTAIN U GET 10YRS. U SMOKE WEED U GET 20YRS. U STEAL 1 KENKEY OR CHICKEN U GET 10YRS..WTF! IS THIS. HOW CAN GOD EVEN BE LENIENT WITH THE NATION GH? SO MANY LIVES HVE BEEN MESSED UP STUPID JUDGES WHO ISSUE SENTENCES WITHOUT THINKING ABOUT THE REPERCUSSIONS OF THEIR ACTIONS. SUCH JUDGES MUST BE JAILED...SOME OF THESE INMATES MUST COME OUT N FIND THESE USELESS JUDGES N KILL THEM...
Niiniisam Sam 8 years ago
Nonsense system, what's weed. Go and arrest the real thieves
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago
THERE ARE MURDERESS WHO GOT LESSER SENTENCE THAN THE TRADER.
THEY SHOULD RELEASE HIM.
Odikro 8 years ago
And his unborn child will be fatherless for 9 to 10 years, and possibly be out of school and become a wee smoker by the time this guy comes back from prison. Some punishment for wee, only wee.
BEN 8 years ago
BAD
BAD
David 8 years ago
Should be given not more than 2 months sentence. The judge is simply crazy. In the US and Canada wee is sold by the government. So it makes no sense to jail the guy for 10 years.
kweku trouble 8 years ago
Backward system. ten years for what?
Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago
This is absolutely disproportionate and a clear miscarriage of justice. The proverbial one for them and one for the others. What are the effects of the rice on the little girl compared with the impact of the government's actions and involvements in corrupt cases like Woyome's on the lives of poor Ghanaians. Banana Republic is not far off and Banana judiciary. Oh blackman how will we end our days on earth with senseless handling our resources and kindred.
Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago
last sentence should read "senseless handling of"
Gb 8 years ago
10 years for a man that pleaded guilty? So what will the actual sentence be if he did not plead guilty. ?
Ghana !! When will we catch up with the world. ?
10 years for a man that pleaded guilty? So what will the actual sentence be if he did not plead guilty. ?
Mr.ymparthy messenge 8 years ago
10 yrs for wee seller and 2 yrs for who produce guns to arm robbers. What a wrong judge?
Mr.ymparthy messenge 8 years ago
This uncivilized judge, is a fool and greatest sinner, he needs medical check up
Nana 8 years ago
Foolish country and Mr. Woyome is walking freely
Why prison is too full for such nonse 8 years ago
Too much waist of public funs...
Wicket judge...could have been less just for the lessons...
Agbo 8 years ago
What about people that have stolen state money but are walking free. This is injustice. Selective amnesia.
Which lay firm are these product? 8 years ago
That judge should review this case because nobody sides that...something tell him to read Ghana Web
Ayaroo 8 years ago
It is about high time Wee is legalized in Ghana.Ministers,MP's,even the president is involved in it.Why are we been hypocrites?
OPIUM WARS 8 years ago
I do not know about you, but as reasonable adults do we need those in so called positions of authority dictating to us, what we can do and and what we cannot do?
How did Marijuana - a natural herb become illegal in Ghana? ... read full comment
I do not know about you, but as reasonable adults do we need those in so called positions of authority dictating to us, what we can do and and what we cannot do?
How did Marijuana - a natural herb become illegal in Ghana? What are the reasons given for making it illegal? Have the so-called experts sat down to analyze the benefits of Marijuana?
Hemp, besides the its medicinal and healing
properties has many benefits and uses. The fibers of the stem can be used for ropes, paper, fabric etc. Its leaves are rich in protein. The oil from the seeds can be used to make soap, hair lotion etc, etc, etc.
Yet, there is a ban on this most useful of plants whiles the poisons that are being peddled to us -which kills more people than Marijuana, are ruled legal.
Who said ignorance is not a disease?
In my view, the only crime this man committed was stealthily administering the herb by way of Jollof to the lady without her consent. This however does not warrant him getting 10years. For the lady was not robbed, raped or harmed in anyway.
edem 8 years ago
That.s harsh for a first time offender
peter 8 years ago
10yrs is too much for this offence.They sentence people anyhow.
ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 8 years ago
TO BE HONEST , THIS IS TOO MUCH FOR THAT CRIME. I'M SURE NANA WILL USE ARTICLE '72' TO RELEASE HIM. EVEN MUGABE WHO TREATING TO KILL AND RAPE JUDGES GOT ONLY TWO MONTHS. NANA PLEASE STEP IN BECAUSE THIS IS YOUR HOME BOY
Koojam 8 years ago
I'm signing for his release. JDM, I beg you, use your last days to release this man. The sentence is too harsh. Montie 3, Mr. President, remember montie 3? Join me fellow country men to sign for his release.
Paa Nicho 8 years ago
Ghana needs to set up a sensible sentencing board which would from time to time look at the various sentences meted out by judges. There are no guide lines to sentencing in Ghana so every judge decides what he or she thinks is appropriate
Odt Germany 8 years ago
That is the reason why Ghana prisons are congested.
Opataw 8 years ago
I think these judges must be taken to psychiatric hospital.
send somebody to prison for 10yrs just because he has used "God-given-natural herb"to prepare food?
THERE WAS NO POINONING HERE. THE WEED SIMPLY MADE THE GIRL SLEEP. NO ONE SEXUALLY ASSAULTED HER. SO WHY 10YRS. IF THIS IS THE TRADERS FIRST OFFENCE THEN HE DESERVES A LENIENCY. 10YRS FOR THIS? THIS IS DUMB. GIVE HIM 6MTHS IN ...
HE IS A FOOL. NANA ADDO, DO SMTHING. TOO MANY PPL HAVE BEEN MESSED UP THESE ARCHAIC N DUMB JUDGES IN GH. U STEAL PLANTAIN U GET 10YRS. U SMOKE WEED U GET 20YRS. U STEAL 1 KENKEY OR CHICKEN U GET 10YRS..WTF! IS THIS. HOW CAN G ...
THEY SHOULD RELEASE HIM.
BAD
This is absolutely disproportionate and a clear miscarriage of justice. The proverbial one for them and one for the others. What are the effects of the rice on the little girl compared with the impact of the government's acti ...
How did Marijuana - a natural herb become illegal in Ghana? ...
Ghana needs to set up a sensible sentencing board which would from time to time look at the various sentences meted out by judges. There are no guide lines to sentencing in Ghana so every judge decides what he or she thinks i ...