I'm all for the CPP. The problem some of us have with the Party however is that it elects its Presidential candidate unduly late. Hence whomever he/she may be has insufficient time to market his/her strategies, ideas and policies to enable Ghanaians at large to understand him/her and familiarize with him/her together with the Party. Now, we have a viable alternative, the NPP, which already has its Presidential candidate selling himself. What about the CPP?
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-Mahmoud...
The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lamented that the systems were often resisted.
This has become so monotonous that Ghanaians are beginning to wonder whether the president is actually serious and interested in fighting corruption as he claims, or it's just another crocodile's tears to deceive Ghanaians into believing that he is making an effort, while the government and its cronies amass billions of dollars at the expense of this struggling HIPC nation.
Why should Ghanaians hire a president that can't even introduce an electronic system successfully into the public sector to save us from criminals masquerading as civil servants? Mr. Mahama must be seen to be fighting corruption with all his might rather than go on lamenting helplessly like the rest of us who hired him to do the job.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-Joe...
Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to themselves they will know he spoke the truth and if you ask Ghanaians, I am sure 80% of the people will agree with him. Let N D C come back to their senses and accept the truth and that wopill save this nation.
The mask 10 years ago
The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.
Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is helping many families across the globe to balance the family budget, amortize loans and save for the future.
The next version is set to be released in December 2016. Use only the 2012 version.
For more information on managing family finances read the following article:
blog.boachsoft. com
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sh ... read full comment
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s solidarity message to the NDC at the congress at the Baba Yara Stadium in the Ashanti regional Captial, Kumasi – stronghold of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).
In the full glare of the President, Vice President, former President Jerry Rawlings, and thousands of leaders and supporters of the NDC, a defiant Greenstreet said: “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”
“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [are] suffocating the Ghanaian people.”
He added: “We would have thought that perhaps you may have used an occasion like this to discuss policies, programmes and solutions to all the difficulties we are facing as a nation, but no, you chose today to share your Christmas gifts with each other.”
“Ghanaians are not happy at all. This ‘bronya’ is dry. Too too dry,” he told the President, adding: “The most painful thing of all is that you don’t care.”
“NDC continue, we are watching you, Ghana is watching you, do what you want to do, we also know what we’ll come and do…make sure you’ll elect executives who will be able to steer your parties affairs when you are in opposition. Boys abr3.”
The wheelchair-bound Politicians has been called names and criticised by leaders and supporters of the NDC after his bluntness. While Majority Leader Alban Bagbin has said he believed Greenstreet was possessed by some demons, which caused him to be “so emotional”, presidential staffer Sam George wrote on his Facebook wall that: “Ivor Greenstreet apparently needs elevation to see the Better Ghana.”
However, Nkrumah said Greenstreet’s message was crafted by the CPP to capture the mood and mind of the entire country.
KWAKU 10 years ago
Did Samoa just wake up? Why is she trying to fetch water after the rain? When those concerned about the stupidity of this agreement were fighting against it, there was only very weak disagreement from the CPP or Samia. I hope she will stop wasting her time, and that of everyone else, with the unnecessary talk.
Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago
Please come again. What are you trying to say?
William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago
Samia, please forget about 2016.
I believe the battle for the heart, and soul of our beloved Great Ghana would be fought in 2020. I'm thinking of pairing up with you for that battle.
We have two problems though:
1) ... read full comment
I believe the battle for the heart, and soul of our beloved Great Ghana would be fought in 2020. I'm thinking of pairing up with you for that battle.
1) I've been away from the country for a long time, and planning to return in 2017.
2) I'm not affiliated with any political party in Ghana, -- I don't believe the CPP is formidable enough.
To strategize:
1) You will stay with the CPP.
2) I'll work to win the nomination from either the NPP, or the NDC.
3) Then we'll join up for the general election.
It sounds ludicrous. But strange things happen in politics. Trust me, we can pull it off.
What do you say? Let me know.
My email is willsork1@yahoo.com
May Lord Almighty continue to bless our beloved Great Ghana:
Amen!!!
Konadu 10 years ago
How can CPP team up with NPP? CPP can only team up with either NDC or PNC.
By the way, anytime the CPP says they will win the elections, they end up with either one seat or no seat. Now that PPP has taken most of their loyal members, the party is in a worse position than before.
Shabi 10 years ago
Samia is blocking the possibility of any development or progress of the CPP. She hasnt got a clue as to how to advance the fortunes of the Party. She is the CPPs reflection of Mahama in the NDC.
In this regard, she has be ... read full comment
Samia is blocking the possibility of any development or progress of the CPP. She hasnt got a clue as to how to advance the fortunes of the Party. She is the CPPs reflection of Mahama in the NDC.
In this regard, she has been supported by equally befuddled characters in the party like Akwettey, Akosa and an even worse Party hierarchy most of whom base their positions on the mere sentiment that their fathers or other relations were CPP activists in the early sixties. Other than this, they are just supervising and nursing the comatose condition of the CPP today.
Thanks to the ideological and intellectual heritage of Kwame Nkrumah, the CPP can never die. In substance and pedigree, the CPP still remains one of the most potent forces of change in Africa. No other political party on the African continent - at least for now, carries with it the innate proclivity or the strength to carry the struggle of African liberation to the next stage.
The lack of any of the above values in the current generation of CPP activists will continue to weigh down on any development of that party and prevent it from living up to its responsibilities.
None of the current crop of CPP Executives seem to be enthusiastic or disposed towards the binding ideological posture of that Party. The executives who run the Party today can effectively thus be described as opportunistic imposters.
Being incapable of establishing their political essence or any kind of organizational ability based on ideological justification or acumen, the only reason they attribute to the legitimacy of the CPP as a political entity is that, the Party achieved this and that during the period of the first Republic. This is then typically followed by a discordant rendition
Samia's only qualification and credit for being elected as Chairman of this once great Party is the unfortunate fact that she happens to be the daughter of Kwame Nkrumah.
UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 10 years ago
Now is the time if the sons and daughters of the great Osagyefo,Gbedema,Limann,Krobo,and all
true Nkrumaists can come together and
bring Ghana to new heights in 2016.
A House Divided Against Itself Shall Not Stand.Splin ... read full comment
Now is the time if the sons and daughters of the great Osagyefo,Gbedema,Limann,Krobo,and all
A House Divided Against Itself Shall Not Stand.Splinter groups will NOT take us back to the Flagstaff House.
TOM 10 years ago
Only political gangsters are awake milking this Ghana. The citizens only eat fufu, akpele, tuozafi and the go to sleep. There is no thinking outside the box no analysis and the uneducated majority always decide who must rule Ghana. However, these folks are the very ones suffering. Vote CPP for a better change in Ghana.
Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 10 years ago
WAT IS SHE WAITING FOR? TWEAAA!
WE DRUMMED THIS WHOLE IDEA INTO THAT COW BRAINED DUMSOR MAHAMA'S HEAD BUT HIS GREED GOT THE BETTER OF HIM. NAIJA ARE FULLY AWARE N DATS WHY THEY BACKED OUT. THE EU HAS GIVEN TONS OF CASH AS BRIBE TO INFLUENCE THESE AFRICAN MONKEY LEADERS INTO SIGNING THE EPA.
jt 10 years ago
Ooh, I see ur husband today, yes anyway u are nice and beautiful. To let u know but then don't let us down, let us revive the dream of the great man ndc is not going his way like we thought.
Nonesense. 10 years ago
Sorry, this gentleman is not the husband, he is an executive of the CPP UK & Ireland.
Africa 10 years ago
Long live the CPP.
N. Kofi 10 years ago
Never again shall Ghana ever resurrect the CPP! Kwame Nkrumah died and took his CPP with him. The worst dictator ever in the history of Ghana and the origin of all the evil in Ghana.
They are wasting their time.
Never again shall Ghana ever resurrect the CPP! Kwame Nkrumah died and took his CPP with him. The worst dictator ever in the history of Ghana and the origin of all the evil in Ghana.
Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 10 years ago
The late Osagyefo DR. Kwame Nkrumah came out with a 7 Year Development Programme which Malaysia successfully adopted and strategically implemented over a period of 30 year to make it an enviable nation among it's peers.Ghana is not the same nation it was at the time of Independence. What development agenda has the current crop of CPP leaders have as an alternative to propel the nation forward. We need concrete evidence of an agenda and not mere rhetoric.
Maamle 10 years ago
Nkrumah's children are they Christian or Muslim as their mother is from Egypt.
I'm all for the CPP. The problem some of us have with the Party however is that it elects its Presidential candidate unduly late. Hence whomever he/she may be has insufficient time to market his/her strategies, ideas and pol ...
The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...
Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...
Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sh ...
Did Samoa just wake up? Why is she trying to fetch water after the rain? When those concerned about the stupidity of this agreement were fighting against it, there was only very weak disagreement from the CPP or Samia. I h ...
1) ...
By the way, anytime the CPP says they will win the elections, they end up with either one seat or no seat. Now that PPP has taken most of their lo ...
In this regard, she has be ...
A House Divided Against Itself Shall Not Stand.Splin ...
Only political gangsters are awake milking this Ghana. The citizens only eat fufu, akpele, tuozafi and the go to sleep. There is no thinking outside the box no analysis and the uneducated majority always decide who must rule ...
WE DRUMMED THIS WHOLE IDEA INTO THAT COW BRAINED DUMSOR MAHAMA'S HEAD BUT HIS GREED GOT THE BETTER OF HIM. NAIJA ARE FULLY AWARE N DATS WHY THEY BACKED OUT. THE EU HAS GIVEN TONS OF CASH AS BR ...
Long live the CPP.
The late Osagyefo DR. Kwame Nkrumah came out with a 7 Year Development Programme which Malaysia successfully adopted and strategically implemented over a period of 30 year to make it an enviable nation among it's peers.Ghana ...