Ghanaian actress, Juliet Ibrahim has given some Africans a cause to worry about whether celebrities are worth following or otherwise.
The actress is being severely lampooned on social media after insinuating through an Instagram comment that some African social media users are beggars.
How did it happen? In the wake of the novel Coronavirus and subsequent lockdowns in several countries around the world, some social media activities are compensating for the adherence to social distancing and the sudden loss of freedom of movement.
Such activities include Instagram live sessions of some celebrities around the world. This way, artistes get to make up for their concerts which have been cancelled due to the global pandemic.
One of such popular Instagram sessions is that of Canadian rapper, Tory Lanez who entertains his fans with his ‘Quarantine Radio’ on the same platform.
During the usual Tory Lanez live session yesterday, Juliet Ibrahim through her verified Instagram handle commented that “If this was African artiste live video, account numbers go full comment session ooo…”
Not only that, she again posted, “chai, Milk that some people need to feed in Africa…” and again, followed to post her Instagram business handle as a way of advertising.
This, however, did not settle well with several Africans, particularly Ghanaians and Nigerians who dragged the actress to Twitter to give her a piece of their minds.
The actress hit tops trends early Friday morning with more 24,000 tweets dragging her name in the mud for her unsavoury comments.
Below are some reactions on twitter;
Herh! Juliet Ibrahim!!
— ???? P??SID???'S S?? ???? (@nortey_tetteh2) April 10, 2020
Just take a look at her comments under Tory's IG live ???? pic.twitter.com/Ci422bz6q6
How will you compare Juliet Ibrahim with Coconut???????????...Una dey disrespect Coconut sha. https://t.co/NZVGcVYSub
— Lamarr ? (@Kinglamarr___) April 10, 2020
Had to send Juliet Ibrahim an email. pic.twitter.com/Ga1f4cLDr8
— Schrödinger's cat (@Omonomose_) April 10, 2020
Someone said Juliet Ibrahim's brain is in her ass. No wonder the nigga kept pressing it..ei???? ???????? pic.twitter.com/00crk2jBJZ
— DRIP BOY???????????????? (@dripboyyy) April 10, 2020
Juliet Ibrahim we will give you the attention you wanted since you couldn't get it from Tory
— DRIP BOY???????????????? (@dripboyyy) April 10, 2020
I told you all that the reason these celebrities thrive in Instagram is because they don't have an iota of sense, no vibes, just good pictures.
— I R U N N I A ™ (@Irunnia2) April 10, 2020
When they've a single chance to type sth you see their empty brain. Look at how Juliet Ibrahim went & disgraced her entire family. Smh.
That pepper dey pain me pass everything. Juliet Ibrahim thunder fire you ???? pic.twitter.com/xdforXYQ16
— Agenda Nyame???????????????????? (@gyimimuhene) April 10, 2020
Juliet Ibrahim your movies that you were begging that sugar daddy to give you money before he sleeps with you.
Hope that one was produced in Hollywood?
Everyone Wishes To Be “A Giver” But Life Is Not A Straight Line. I’m Not Saying Juliet Ibrahim Is Wrong But The Fact That You’re On The Brighter Side Of Life Doesn’t Mean You Should Spit On People Struggling To Make End Meets.?????
— DAILEYX?????????????? (@Am__Daileyx) April 10, 2020
Guys, don't be surprised by what Juliet Ibrahim did wai. What sense could come outta the head of someone with plastic surgery? ????????
— Fante's President????(Follow Me) (@GhReload) April 10, 2020
Juliet Ibrahim is a typical example that most celebrities don't have sense, just nice pics
— Fante's President????(Follow Me) (@GhReload) April 10, 2020
How could she be this stupid? ????????????????
The queen of beggars association. Juliet Ibrahim. #QueenOfBeggars #QueenBeggar pic.twitter.com/ra1LZ8ekXZ
— Samuel Tufuor (@Bigwig2four) April 10, 2020
DJ Switch >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Juliet Ibrahim
— Ego Over You???????????? (@badasspmf) April 10, 2020
Juliet Ibrahim's comments where all aimed to Africans.
I don't blame her, lack of marriage can't make you think proper????
Africans we can't take this, insulting us on Tory Lanez show
Apparently these are some comments Juliet Ibrahim wrote whilst watching Quarantine Radio, Africans always wanna paint their people black. Was these comments needed? Can't you just focus on what you were watching without downplaying Ghanaians/Nigerians ????????????????? So called celebs???? pic.twitter.com/2SCAHYWbfR
— Ginger???????????????? (@franswagga) April 10, 2020
Juliet Ibrahim! Perfect example of, 'If you don't have anything meaningful to say, just keep quiet' !!. On this note, we officially & formally donate her to our compatriots in Nigeria ???????? please keep her well, don't release her even after covid-19. pic.twitter.com/V6F01yWQWu
— the Steve-George Jr. (@pk_stevie) April 10, 2020
Juliet Ibrahim diss Africans for Tory ein Insta live????. Nbs agenda for this app top today????????. Obi nfa agenda no nhooki me k)n????.
— 6.miludu???? (@fuckingandyyy) April 10, 2020
So Juliet Ibrahim decided to insult Africa on Quarantine radio. @julietibrahim couldn’t advice the lady to feed her fellow ‘poor’ Brazilians with the milk. She subtly called Ghanaians and Nigerians beggars on same platform. As @Paedeezy said, what is famous is rarely wise! pic.twitter.com/yzuXDs5b7C
— MrRockson (@MrRockson) April 10, 2020