'I wasn't expecting a wise comment from you' - Wode Maya involved in social media showdown with Akufo-Addo appointee

Read Comments Comments (197)

• Sam 6 months ago

Well done Wood Maya for calling him out. If his relative was part of it, he wouldn’t be making such a silly comment. Thanks for standing up to him.

• P Djamgbe 6 months ago

Thank you Wode Maya. How can any Akufo Addo stooge say anything sensible considering.......

• John Martin 6 months ago

Ur are the same guys who want power to steal, nothing else
    Since when galamsey has been in existence in the country
    I pity those who will line up to go and vote this old political parties
    Kwasiato

• Tomorrow 6 months ago

Sooooo

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

MAHAMA IS FOMENTING WAR!! ARREST HIM!!!
    MAHAMA’S CALL TO ATTACK EC, LUNATIC GALAMSEY PROTEST AND ALSO DESTROY DRIP MACHINES IS A DEFEATIST STANCE!!! SHAME ON HIM. HE HAS LOST IT!!
    24HR NIGHT CLUB & DISCO!! SHAME!! SHAME!! ...

• Cory McGhee 6 months ago

I honestly didn't know there were people in Ghana who would be so against anyone who speaks up against this environmental catastrophe in the name of galamsey - just because of party loyalty. Every Ghanaian with a brain in the ...

• Maame 6 months ago

Common sense unfortunately is not as common as you think. In Ghana some people will rather die from poisoned water, food and diseases caused by galamsey than go against their political party policies. This is where so called ...

• BLESS GH 6 months ago

OFFER IN CANADA
    TEACH ABROAD

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the ...

• JJ 6 months ago

@BLESS GH you're a fraudster. You have changed your name @TRINITY into CAS, to CANA, to BLESS GH scammer! I advice everybody not to pay any money to the fraudster, for his/their fraudulent travel business.

• Igetsense 6 months ago

Welcome to NPP where u don't need ur brains and common sense.

• akuffo addo is more intolerant than JJ Rawlings 6 months ago

Africa is bleeding. Ghana is dissipating away. Npp has become so vindictive and wicked that even the champion of protests in Ghana, the leader of the Kumi Preko protest-akuffo Addo, has become the most useless president. How ...

• Yaw Nkansah 6 months ago

So NDC like hooligans and enjoy their foolish behaviour.

• KOKU Anyidoho 6 months ago

Yes Nkansa is a pig

• Oprege 6 months ago

PIG !!!

• Idrisu 6 months ago

Ndc is using Vomawo to do their dirty work for them. They went went into vandalizing NPP posters and if NPP supporters retaliate by doing likewise to the ndc where are we heading to? Removing a the police truck key is part of ...

• Zach 6 months ago

99% of all Npp supporters from 2022 are a foolish people everyone knows this government is thrash including even intentionally like bbc Bloomberg prof Hanke etc

• Mary- Ho public toilet 6 months ago

You are a frustrated and bitter Togolese trokosi Ayigbe alien and so your chicken shit opinions do not matter.

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Like your father and mother kwasiaa

• John Martin 6 months ago

His relative will not damage properties because of freedom of demonstration

• Wow 6 months ago

You call this demo destruction of properties wow
    15 years from now we will be talking about cancers destroying the citizens .
    Your politicians are importing their drinking water for their wives and children and allowing you ...

• Ojah 6 months ago

@John Martin. Kofi Ofosu Nkansah's relative will not damage property because he is also stealing enough for his family, not because of wisdom!

• Akan Prophecies 6 months ago

Wode Maya must beware where hé is diverting attention. . Involving in politics Is thé begining of nightmare for éven good citizens .Nobody have ever fought a reigning government .to victory ! We observe à dictate gove ...

• Ms Edna Vanderpuye 6 months ago

Wode is not diverting any attention. Every Ghanaian, including those enjoying the dirty hand syndrome, are really focused on the thieves leading our nation. They will dirty their hands because they are hungry, but note that t ...

• NPPs are evils 6 months ago

They're about to be ousted, and they're finding it difficult to accept. NPP will never have the same power again!

• Idrisu 6 months ago

That’s what you need to do but not vandalizing your opponents posters and police vehicles. Do it at the ballot and stop disturbing public peace.

• Idrisu 6 months ago

That’s what you need to do but not vandalizing your opponents posters and police vehicles. Do it at the ballot and stop disturbing public peace.

• Pete Anokye 6 months ago

You two this guy think traveling around the wood makes you wiser. Just little popularity on social media and see the arrogant and disrespectful you are. Young man you have long way to go. If this the way you are going to spea ...

• Kwame not Quame 6 months ago

Blocking the entrance to the hospital is called a peaceful demonstration?

• Tutugyagu 6 months ago

Is this Wode Maya guy OK? Some people think they are fucking important so they have to comment on national issues. Did these stupid people who are calling for the demonstrators release watched what they did on the streets?

• Agyenkwa Hustler 6 months ago

We all know Wode Maya to be an OK guy but what about you? To have people like you follow this inhumane government is what is not OK.

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

Wode's citizenship rights is still intact. If unimportant people like @Tutugya can have an opinion so should Wode.

• Idrisu 6 months ago

He’s only important to himself nothing more and nothing less.

• Dauda 6 months ago

What is worse than the destruction of the forest and the water. You don't call people foolis for voicing opinion

• Otumfour Nana 6 months ago

Wodemaya you are a fool Do u know what these people did...odwan

• Ghanabi Kofi 6 months ago

Wode pls we beg you ooo. Drive on your lane ooo. These politicians are very powerful and can do anything ooo. Yoooo

• Kubut3 6 months ago

Wodemaya Ghana politics is different, becareful , this demonstrations will amount ro nothing, majority of Ghanaians doesn't support it.

• Kubut3 6 months ago

Wodemaya this is an NDC Demonstration. We like what you're doing, if you want to switch to politics , that's fine . But you will lose most of your NPP SUBSCRIBERS.

• Kwesi 6 months ago

I didn't know there are fools in Ghana like you guys. Anyway, thank God I don't live in that corrupted country.

• Yaa 6 months ago

Why are you having the name kwesi.

• Idrisu 6 months ago

Bye bye and don’t ever come back here even when you start your life of homelessness on the street of NY City. And don’t even talk about our politics anymore.

• Nana 6 months ago

Why is it that in Ghana everything has to looked through the lenses of NDC or NPP? As a neutral person looking from the US, I find it difficult to believe that if I point out any STUPIDITY on the part of any event happening, ...

• Papa 1 6 months ago

THESE DAYS ANY RIGHT THINKING GHANAIAN WHO DARES TO SPEAK OUT IS LABELLED AS AN NDC PERSON BY THESE CORRUPT PEOPLE IN GOVERNMENT. THEY HAVE NO SENSE OF SHAME.

• Yaw Mensah 6 months ago

No matter the situation, going on the streets to destroy properties should not be condoned by any civilized person!
    Going out there to destroy is illegal and will be met with full force in every civilized country, USA includ ...

• Wiseman 6 months ago

@Kubut3. Yes he may lose most of npp galamsey subscribers, what about his subscribers from other countries? This is how people from that village speak when they think the whole world is kumasi.

• Yak 6 months ago

No wiseman will bring Kumasi into this discussion. If it is not blind political following who would support someone, hiding behind demonstration, to block a major road to a hospital, steal the ignition key of a police vehicle ...

• Boss 6 months ago

Wode Maya should know that MOST of the people following him are the those he has chosen to insult.
    You could respond to criticism without attacking all NPP supporters. For the umpteenth time you have chosen this path.For me ...

• Tankas 6 months ago

Kwasia dwen ..he is talking about a critical issue and u are more interested in npp subscribers
    is the subscription on his YouTube channel going to treat our polluted water ?mmoa npp ni biaa y3 aboa
    You will all die and c ...

• Truth 6 months ago

Sling shot!

• Yaw 6 months ago

Serioussssss

• Moses Ackah ANL 6 months ago

Mr. Wode Maya, let your mother fall sick. Attempt to take her to 37 Military Hospital . Let these mad people you call them peaceful protesters. Block the road to 37 M l. Hospital. You will feel what a peaceful protesters are ...

• Kofi 6 months ago

I support Woda hundred percent.
    There a lot of feeble minded commentators on this platform who as always will support political parties because of their tribal agenda,. Woda Maya, you're one of the few progressive mind spea ...

• Idrisu 6 months ago

We don’t support little tin gods please stop disturbing our peace.

• Kwesi 6 months ago

The 37 military hospital you are talking about, do the politicians and their families go there when they are sick? In Ghana do they have hospitals or imaginary hospitals? Hospitals that can't save a life, lack professional w ...

• Evans 6 months ago

@Moses, I don't think this is entirely true, Ambulances were not prevented by the demonstrators from entering the 37 Military Hospital with patients.

• Ako 6 months ago

How many sick people in Ghana go to town hospital in ambulances? They get there taxis and trotros....

• Yaa 6 months ago

I'm disappointed in Wodemaya. As you are an ambassador to other countries. Why do you support hooligans. This is not demonstration. Have you ever talked about galamsey in Ghana. Please don’t loose your respect and don’t ...

• Tetteh Zutah 6 months ago

Stop the noise,
    This happens everywhere

I don't think you even know where 37 is,

37 doesn't have only 1 entrance...

• Jidoshaki 6 months ago

Wade Maya you have joined the party of insult, I think you find delight of Kevin Taylor, mogabi, captain smart, and John Mahama..... You are welcome.

• OKUMEA 6 months ago

So what you are saying is that if anyone gives any dissenting view to yours they belong to NDC? WHAT KIND OF SMALL MIND DO YOU HAVE? And, is it even a crime to belong to the NDC?

• Kwame 6 months ago

Mr maya! We know u are well known traveller and pretty exposed. But don’t use your platform to point to the fact that you know all. When it comes to politics u better sit your ass down and research diligently before comment ...

• Jesse 6 months ago

Aw shut up .he can express himself as he chooses. Ghana is not a communists country

• Jesse 6 months ago

Aw sh ut up .he can express himself as he chooses. Ghana is not a communists country

• Obinalo 6 months ago

WODE MAYA I use to like your program, but you have lost me. Nobody is preventing them from embarking on demonstration, However, they need to be punished for
    1. Blocking a hospital road which can cause death to an emergency c ...

• Dd 6 months ago

This guy is becoming too arrogant.He will learn in a very hard way

• FTT 6 months ago

If wodddymaya want to be successful then he should do away with Ghana politics. Your stance will hurt you forever

• Asantehene 6 months ago

We are citizens not spectators, even though stolen

• Ghana Ba 6 months ago

Wode Maya you have lost my respect

• Jk 6 months ago

Where are the children of the top top leadership NDC members? Did they and their children participate in the demonstration with them? Were they also arrested too from their homes?

• Train 6 months ago

Freedom of Demonstration does not mean Freedom of destruction. Wode Maya needs to be educated.

• OGyam 6 months ago

@Train, the state of our rivers is the wonderful infrastucture NPP ptomised, I do not a expect a train to have a brain.

• Kin 6 months ago

If u have the right means u should destroy people property,and besides those doing the galamsey also have the right to do it

• OKUMEA 6 months ago

Look at another stupid idiot. Those destroying our water resources, forest reserves and farmlands have the "RIGHT" to do it? You just broke the record for the world's MOST STIPD MORON.

• Yaa-Yaa 6 months ago

@OKUMEA you're a fool

• Jato 6 months ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT WODE MAYA SAID ????? WODE MAYA JUST SPOKE THE TRUTH.
    DIDNT A STAUNCH NPP MP ( KENNEDY AJYAPONG) EVEN SAID OVER 90% OF NPP MEMBERS ARE DUMB AND STUPID?????

• Malik-Tamale 6 months ago

Do these NDC people and cohorts like Wodamaya think at all? These guys disrupt activities, destroy properties, and block access to medical care and you defending blindly as peaceful demonstration. Let's stop these imbecilic t ...

• Wode Maya should learn some wisdom from his wife 6 months ago

He should humble himself and learn some wisdom from his wife. He has been demonstrating foolishness lately in his posts

• Enough 6 months ago

Wode Maya though you're a Ghanaian stay away from Ghana politics and continue with your job and have a peaceful mind. Good job my son

• That's a simple demand - credibility is the name of the game 6 months ago

A good rebuttal, Wode Maya!

• Price of Kenkey 6 months ago

Remanding them in Jail will not cut it. A miserable government fighting for another 4 years. Unless they steal the elections because we are all fed up. If the leaders don't see. Minimally they should go to the market and che ...

• Yaa 6 months ago

You are proper ndc . Always thinking about food and not development.

• Ako 6 months ago

Well done Yaa..... right answer

• DAN K YEBOAH 6 months ago

Wode maya is fool to support protested on that after going against the rules of the game,people could not have access to the hospital due to uncalled behaviour of those protesters,,even though agree they were fighting for goo ...

• Eric 6 months ago

So any body who associates with the ndc automatically becomes a fool and idiot. Wood so it was right for these fools to block the main road to the 37 military hospital, it was right for a police vehicle to be tampered with. I ...

• Twum 6 months ago

He has shot himself in the foot .and it won't heal easily with his pompous and biased mind Akuffo Addo didn't grant him an interview so as an entitlement he's peeved .ur base has started eroding massa

• Vote for development not for tribe $ party 6 months ago

@ Eric what is so destructive than the poisoning of our water bodies?, you ppl are doing everything possible to keep the ppl in the dark by not talking about the real reasons why they're demonstrating. These guys are fighting ...

• Paddy 6 months ago

When the table turns, the galamseyors will be allowed continue their destruction, because that's what the ndc promised them since 2020.
    Wode has just lost it . Guess he's exposed his partisan bias in the post hiding behind d ...

• Jimbo 6 months ago

If people are prevented from expressing their views how come Wode Maya has been able to say all these things? He was even free to have a banter with a minister without any fear. So what is he talking about? Or is he saying wh ...

• ABASSI- kankani 6 months ago

Wode Maya please kindly stay in your lane and leave this evil politicians to do their dirty politics, you are my Chinese neighbor and i know you very well in China, i know you don't do politics but this demonstraters are poli ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

Fools. @abasani Kankani

We know you're fools but it sounds real serious when you try to make sense out of nonsense . The people the demonstrators blocked from going to the hospital will still drink the poisoned water in t ...

• Appiah Kubi 6 months ago

Hi you are a very young guy don't put your life at risk. Lean from Ahem Soalle.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago

What brought about all this ? galamsey, if the government is sensible it could have stop this by stopping the galamsey from the jublee house, this useless administration is waiting for doctors to go on strike for people to d ...

• Yaa 6 months ago

Why Mahama didn't stop it

• Nii 6 months ago

Every idiot and short blogger thinks he is wise.Nonsense.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 6 months ago

MY MFANTSE SON, THAT'S AN RESPONSE TO THE WARPED AND CORRUPTED BRAIN OF A INEPT FOOL IN JULORBI HOUSE. STAY BLESSED ALWAYS

• Yaw 6 months ago

STINGGGGGGG!

• mponkye ne ndcfo3 6 months ago

In the beginning, I thought this guy wode maya was a knowledgeable one until he married an ugly Kenyan girl

• Star from the North 6 months ago

Majority of akufo addo appointees have become very arrogant and lack respect for human rights. Because of the cheap money they have amassed within the last 8 years has made them very powerful people in Ghana. They have been s ...

• Sakpli 6 months ago

NPP is totally destroyed. J A kuffour 's fears really came to pass. Very very very very very very very SAD ! The party is destroyed beyond recognition. This isn't the npp that we used to know.

• Osei 6 months ago

Wode Maya, you should know that these guys are criminals sponsored by politicians to cause dissatisfaction for government in power so concentrate on your you tube job

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 months ago

DEMOCRACY DOES NOT SEEM TO BE A GOOD SYSTEM OF GOVERNANCE FOR AFRICAN COUNTRIES. IT IS A FOREIGN SYSTEM. AFRICAN COUNTRIES NEED TO COME OUT WITH THEIR OWN SYSTEM OF GOVERNANCE. WE STILL SEEM TO BE COLONIES OF WESTERN CO ...

• Isaac 6 months ago

I can't agree with you more.

• Kojo 6 months ago

My intellectual wode maya

• Kwesi 6 months ago

It is clear that Kofi Ofosu Nkansah is very stupid regarding his response to We ide Maya' post. A whole Chief Executive Officer of National Entrepreneurship and Innovation Programme could speak like this.
    Wode Maya was spot ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 6 months ago

IT IS UNBELIEVABLE TO LISTEN TO SOME OF THE APPOINTEES YOU LOT ARE RUNNING THE COUNTRY GOD HELP GHANA SOME OF THESE APPOINTEES ARE BRAINLESS AND DO NOT DESERVE THEIR JOBS WODE MAYA HAS MORE SENSE THAN MOST OF YOU LOT

• Abrewatia 6 months ago

Hahahajja
    That was salvage Wode.

Please calm down and watch the NPP just shoot itself in the foot

• Twum 6 months ago

Look at another blockhead who have grown wings .thanks to social media!!!!

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 6 months ago

AKUFO-ADDO MUST BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THE MASSIVE DESTRUCTION OF OUR ENVIRONMENT.
    It is very sad that Ghanaians sheepishly gave in to the plea of the BAD OLDMAN TO BE TRIED AS A PRESIDENT OF GHANA. We are suffering in Gha ...

• Dodd 6 months ago

I just want to know after the three days demonstration if your sentiments and the reasons for such demonstration have been met. Instead of calling out our leaders to have a national development driven agenda, ensuring every g ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

So we should wait for them to cause mayhem before the police react why didn't you go to Kenya to join them

• Boifio 6 months ago

Foolish talk, so called Maya. Nobody is against demonstration against galamsay but you demonstrate peacefully without destruction to properties and cause of discomfort to innocent patients going to seek medical care. Somebody ...

• Wode 6 months ago

I'm your subscriber and in my opinion I think Ghanaians have the right to demonstrate but they have to demonstrate in a peaceful and in a civil way. I saw a group of holligans who took the law in their own hands and misbehave ...

• Queen 6 months ago

Is this wode Maya for real? Don't open ur BIG mouth wide and talk for talking sake.Elsewhere in some Countries I know these HOOLIGANS, VAGABONDS, DRUG ADDICTS would have been shot point blank.

• Kubut3 6 months ago

Wodemaya, we liked you. Even though deep inside we know you're dumb, You married an ugly Kenyan girl you don't necessarily love. We thought your stupidity will end there, but no , you have extended it by joining the NDC ...

• Tweaa 6 months ago

This wide guy is a fool , in which country will demonstrators have the right to block a major hospital road ?

• Zy 6 months ago

You have all kinds of idiot all over the place as government appointees.

• Kofi Adams 6 months ago

Maya spewing trash is rather unfortunate. I thought he was not going to indulge himself in this uncouth way of protesting. Supposing the police decided not to arrest these hooligans what would've happened to innocent peopl ...

• Oboy Santana 6 months ago

I personally do not know how Wode Maya is but deducing from his support for those rebels I now have a fair idea of how he is.

• Dade 6 months ago

It is claimed that this globetrotting character Wode Maya or whatever this creation of the media is a "Ghanaian YouTuber". Exactly which part of Ghana does he come from?

• Fifi Afriyie 6 months ago

Wide Maya, please don’t jeopardise your respected and wonderful program in YouTube by getting involved in politics.
    Those people were arrested for their criminal destruction and not for their demonstration. This behaviour ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 6 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO DID WORSE DURING KUME PREKO DEMONSTRATIONS

• Kk 6 months ago

Wode Maya ur statements are thoughtless and unwise, they are on sided and ndc influenced... Did u considered their rogue behaviour ???

• Nuumo 6 months ago

Very good reply to the moronic npp Kofi guy.
    In fact, your reasonable reply has impacted my respect for Maya.
    You have really gained my respect.
    God bless you.

• Olermi 6 months ago

Sometimes, it's best to just keep quiet.

• Ato Amaniampong 6 months ago

The beginning of the end.
    Wode Maya learn from Paa Kwesi Nduom.
    You will be reminded in 10 years to come.

• Sam 6 months ago

This fat guy called Maya has become relevant due to digitization. Sadly, his large following could not cure his illiterate. No wonder his wife left him.

• Sam 6 months ago

This fat guy called Maya has become relevant due to digitization. Sadly, his large following could not cure his impotence. No wonder his wife left him.

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

My friend Wode Maya or whatever you call yourself,Ghana has two main political parties,during election campaign season,smart bread sellers at Nsawam and elsewhere put NPP stickers on their loaves and no NDC stickers,you’ve ...

• Karma 6 months ago

You want to break the security rule and go unpunished during your demo? No, it doesn't work like that in any where....
    "You cannot eat your cake and have it....

• Bfk 6 months ago

Has someone lost their eye?We are all in this country.

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Kwasiasem

• Concern citizen 6 months ago

Mr Maya be fair of yourself was it right way to demonstrate? Insulting Ghanaians as animals and we should all die because of this idiot poor souls people? For this your argument is over the bar so come again

• Kelly 6 months ago

Good one there, wade maya. The Kofi nkasah guy is very stupid.

• Odjame 6 months ago

Nonsense ! What is unlawful gathering ? Kwasia ensem

• DEAD GOAT 6 months ago

LIST OF 42 CORRUPTION SCANDALS UNDER EX PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

1. GH¢3.6 million Smarttys bus
    branding scandal
    2. Cuban Government Scholarship Scandal
    3. Double Sal ...

• Congoman(kb) 6 months ago

Listern to what a common youtuber is saying.apuu your content are not even better i just skip all the time am on youtube

• Nana Boakye 6 months ago

I hope this young man doesn't get himself involve into Ghanaian politics. He must just continue to do the good things he is doing because Ghana politics is 'brutal' and unkind.

It's only advice, take it or leave it, but ch ...

• SHAME ON NPP 6 months ago

under NPP, there over 2800 licence for mining and non-licence while NDC was just about 400 so one can see the difference. Are we surprise? Ghana GDP is sky high now; we have borrowed more than any Government under NPP, yet pe ...

• Ebe 6 months ago

In as much as I supported the demonstration, I however disapprove of denying citizens their freedoms to use the roads by those thugs who were bidding behind the lawful demonstrators to perpetrates unlawful destruction of prop ...

• AA 6 months ago

Do you people think we are in your stupid Rawlings time where stupidity is the other of the day. You are all stupid if it was in Us most of them would be killed by the police idiots

• Otafre gya 6 months ago

Only a fool will vote for npp or ndc. Many ghanaians are stupid fools when it comes to voting. Nkwaseafo nkoaa. But never fight for a ghanaian cos stupidity rans in the veins of most them.

• Victor A. Young 6 months ago

Wode Maya should stop assuming that being popular on YouTube and other social media platforms makes one clever. He must desist from insulting noble people who share different opinions on matters. The laws of Ghana must not be ...

• Cici 6 months ago

Since when ken Agyapong said 99% of npp supporters are fools I dont take their coments serious

• Joe 6 months ago

Kofi Nkansah has never been sensible. Which normal beign will not support these guys protesting against galamsey. We re not angry enough

• Adpoc 6 months ago

WODE MAYA SEE YOUR UGLY GORRILA FACE. GO AND SUCK YOUR MOTHER'S VAGINA. DEAD GOAT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND OLIVER BARKER DON'T OWN GHANA. THEY ARE ALL TOILET IDIOTS.

• Kubut3 6 months ago

Wodemaya has been paid by the NDC. HIS FACE LIKE BOFOROT.

• Jude 6 months ago

Wode Maya is a whole Nation on Technology platform. The least said about him the best. If Africa has sensible people he should be holding an office at AU. This guy's exposure to the World can not be qualified. If am a Politic ...

• 9924 6 months ago

He is a fool,check his face and ugly bitch he took for a wife,YouTube adawuroma

• Idrisu 6 months ago

What has wode maya got to say about vomawo removing the key to the police truck? Is that his right to do that? Can he do that in any western country without getting shot and killed? Are we encouraging lawlessness in the name ...

• Akplekabor 6 months ago

After Dec 7th, NPP will be history

• Phel 6 months ago

Well done Maya, sometimes some of our colleagues young men who live in bubbles should be confronted with their foolishness. Good job!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 6 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Jeb 6 months ago

This wode maya guy really has lost his sense of reasoning. What an idiot. Has he watched the videos of the demonstration at all. These guys blocked the road going to the 37 military hospital, preventing people who are going t ...

• Kofi Adu 6 months ago

WODE MAYA. You see how stupid you are. Martin Kpebu has shown that all those people criticizing the Akuffo Addo administration about the demonstrators are stupid. You criticize without knowing the fact

• Bobby 6 months ago

NPP supporting this bunch of NPP people are loose in the brains. Support this generation of NPP and you need help upstairs

• Kofi Adu 6 months ago

Npp supporters are intelligent and careful thinking people. They don't stupidly rush to judge without knowing the truth. You see Lawyer Martin Kpebu has proven that Ndc supporters are backward thinkers

• Brian 6 months ago

Why is this the main news.Ghanaweb paa

• Kwaku Mensah 6 months ago

One thing Ghanaian should know and it is very critical.
    If Npp is not good, very poor as people are claiming NDC
    is not the alternative. Ghanaians are going to regret.
    What is Mahama’s track record to come back to power ...

• Isaac 6 months ago

Any well-meaning Ghanaian will condemn what the protesters did, taking the law into their own hands and subjecting the police to extreme provocation. They need to face the law to serve as deterrent to future protesters. NDC i ...

• Zaza 6 months ago

Wode maya.stop ur foolishness and think straight.you need to to think deep.no wonder u pretend with your wife to stage social media divorce,only for viewers and publicity seek.cheap guy.cus of politics we can speak truth.is t ...

• Samuel 6 months ago

Mr Maya, please to voice out means blocked the road,please we should understand the democracy that we practicing it and stop that hypocrite

• NDC 6 months ago

This Maya guy is confused. Anyway, he want to cash out from NDC donors.

• Hmmm 6 months ago

Let your mother one day fell sick and when you are going to hospital to save her then this protesters are there blocking the road then you will see how it feels like when doing unnecessary demonstration wode Maya gyimii

• Borlaweb making borla people borla fame for borla people 6 months ago

Borlaweb the useless website with high school journalist who reports any useless things written by useless TikTokers from social media. Any idiot is a star in Ghana. Useless black reported by useless stomach media houses. Ban ...

• Shad Kosei 6 months ago

I wonder when so called civilized people would know the definition of peaceful demonstration. What I saw was nothing near civil. Just similar to J6 in USA.

• Raphael Abeam US 6 months ago

It's only people who has thinking ability is low will speak against the arrested guys..Did they attend the demonstration with TY h the sole aim to destroy people's properties. This nonsense. Why are some of the Ghanaians supp ...

• Kobie 6 months ago

Maya , do you think your comment was wise ? I admire your effort connecting African all over the world and telling non Afrians the through Africa.
    No one is above the law, if people hid behind a political party to do s ...

• Ishmael Dayess 6 months ago

Wode pls anywhere you go in the world make sure you let all well meaning personalities and entities know this government is the most diabolical one ever Ghana has known.

• BOY KOFI 6 months ago

Wode Maya doesn't need NPP or NDC to steal money,destroy forest and water bodies in Ghana.
    Protest is allowed in every Democracy and that's fundamental human right, it's not politics.
    We need people to stand up when things ...

• John B 6 months ago

Very disappointed about the comments of some of my colleagues giving, maybe we don't understand the word democracy and demonstration, I believe that the demonstrators seeks the permission from the police, and also believe all ...

• Yaa-Yaa 6 months ago

"...considering your cover photo", one cannot make a wise comment? Such immature assertion. Akoa agyimi.

• BOY KOFI 6 months ago

You guys better get ready for Kenya style demonstration.I think that's what you want, you will surely get it, don't worry.Tnx.

• KKwadaso 6 months ago

I guess Ghanaians have become stooges and sycophants.Robots who can’t think and analyze things for themselves.Short memory folks who are been manipulated by these opposition elements who have no better message.Ghana would b ...

• KKwadaso 6 months ago

Mahama said NDC has revolutionary roots and are better at unleashing violence than any political party.
    Dress rehearsal of the traits of losers.God would not burn but live to declare the good works of God through NPP governm ...

• Oppong Yaw 6 months ago

Maya to be Frank I’m disappointed in you,Why are we all lying in the name of galamsey to show our real party Affiliation,Be bold and come out to support any candidate or party of your choice don’t use galamsey,Is it the f ...

• Ali Abubakar 6 months ago

Kofi, you didn't commented in a wise way as he started if Kenyan youth are trying to fight the country is the same way Ghanaian youth are also doing this has gotten nothing to do with his wife country. Kofi y3 kwasia pee abo ...

• Ms Edna Vanderpuye 6 months ago

Please have Akuffo Addo medically checked. He probably has dementure; whilst you are at it, please check the party's over 60s too. The leaders are not reasoning normally. Ghana is suffering from leaders who are using Ghana's ...

• Ekow Jones is 6 months ago

There's one thing demonstrating lawfully and another of creating chaos. The country is governed by rules and laws so we all have to respect that.

• Kwamina 6 months ago

Oh! Wode Maya, how low your intellectual ceiling is. How do you provide psychological comfort to lawless protesters who would block roads unnecessarily, prevent people from going to seek medical attention, removing the keys t ...

• gold 6 months ago

straight up!

• Kwame Kwarteng 6 months ago

Under Nana Addo’s government Ghana has become a Banana Republic. The president requesting chiefs to rise before he can greet them. Ghanaian chiefs should be bold and ignore this kind of bully tactics from this crooked presi ...

• Lopez 6 months ago

Woode Maya or whatever you call yourself, be humble and stop your arrogance. These miscreants are not peaceful demonstrators for you to condemn our police service for the way they were treated. Democracy is not a way traffi ...

• Peeved 6 months ago

Wide stay in your hole and know the difference between peaceful protest and violent protest. Those who engaged violent protest should be prosecuted jailed if found guilty. Such savage behavior should not be encouraged in ...

• SECURITY ALERT 6 months ago

A chief in Asafo Akyem is using the Ghana Arm forces name to try to collect poor farmers land and give it to a land developers.They are trying to scare them in the name of Ghana Army is going to build an armY Camp or Military ...

• Critique 6 months ago

I have always loved this quote, extremism blinds conscience.

• Ya-gagn Naa 6 months ago

We are missing the problem- its the police.The police always provoke the confusion by insisting on changing the demo route n assembly points for no apparent reason.They have enough men n shd just shepherd/ police them-that's ...

• Jonathan Acquaye Sr 6 months ago

Look, people of Ghana I was born in Ghana and I am now an American. Ghana is a Christian country but it doesn't mean that the police, president, soldiers etc has any rights to do anything against the LAW. Anybody can demonstr ...

• Kobby 6 months ago

Hypocrites, why don't you point it straight to Wode Maya that he is not making sense rather.
    Are violent demonstrations allowed? If a violent demonstration is prohibited, then he should come again.

• Kwaku 6 months ago

I seriously wasn't expecting your response from you either, Wodemaya. That response coming from you was way below the belt, considering the profession you've chosen. Don't easily get provoked, it's not good for your work. I'm ...

• Bob 6 months ago

That’s a very rude and harsh comment from Maya. For Ralph to say that Ghanaians are animals and should some die, where’s the news, did he heard him and was it right? More so, how can you be on the streets fighting for the ...

• SECURITY ALERT 6 months ago

A Chief in the Asafo Akyem area must be arrested for using the military name as a bid to collect farm lands from poor farmers.He said the government is setting up a military baracks and the Kyebi Chief is aware.The aim is to ...

• Patrick 6 months ago

Wood Maya, proud of you. Never stop to speak what is right, NKB will be our next president. Horrible government. Nana you don't you worse go and we will not vote for your driver mate. You will hand power to NKB the people cho ...

Do not support hooligans wrong doers in the country. Protest and demonstration is a right to every citizen. What the Democracy Hub members did wasn't right.Destroying public properties,blocking road leading to hospital,playin ...

Neither did I expect a foolish opinion from you.

• Papa 6 months ago

Those insinuating Wode Maya will lose his followers should note that he is not a Kumawood guy. He is an international celebrity and has international followers. Yaanom should shut up and give us peace. When you get those who ...

• Kwabena Barimah 6 months ago

Maya,what sense did you make.Dump

• B hagan 6 months ago

Am disappointed in you Wode , can you testify that the demonstration was peaceful? How can you block a major road to one of the biggest hospitals I n town burn tires and call it democracy. If your mum was sick and had no acc ...

• B hagan 6 months ago

The response you got from the minister is not senseless.Blocking the hospital road is a behavior we will not tolerate