heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey ghana peoples''eihhhhhhhhhhh so na thieve done come be hero in ghana?wonders shall never end.
Original Gaby Bruk 11 years ago
What a show of shame! A HEROIC welcome for a thieving shoplifter? Ghanaians moralities have gone to the DOGS.
Kwesi 11 years ago
If she didn't want the bracelet, then why did she pay for it? She could have returned it if it accidentally fell into the baby carriage.
BAD MOUTH 11 years ago
Yes, a thief is a thief and they always have good defense. Most of these New-to-Abroad think when there is nothing on the item, it can be taken. I have seen it many times here in the US and its always the new arrivals who make that mistake. But the fact of the matter is clear, a thief is a thief irrespective of the money they make. Did you hear about Winona and Lindsay Lohan and other hollywood rich also shoplifting. Check that!!!
Rita 11 years ago
We all steal these items in London shops and when catch we give smart reasons like Emelia and get our way tru. Emelia is not the only African to steal from London shop, excuse her pls.
TENTA121 11 years ago
RITA.What planet are you on. I live in London and have never stolen, nor my friends that I am aware of. You are a thief and would always be a thief regardless of your location on earth,please stop generalising that everybody steals in London. You ought to be ashamed of yourself
CONCERNED GHANAIANS 11 years ago
Your analogy is correct. But if she was really caught stealing, she would not have been left to go. Such mistakes or oversights do happen. So let's accept her explanation and leave her to her conscience. We hope that she is telling the truth.
Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago
I totally disagree with you. When one listen to her interview I feel she deliberately put it into the child's carriage with the intent that the store clerks will not see it. Not knowing that every item in the store has an alarm sensor that will trigger if not desensored by the store staff.
If she was really caught stealing, she would not have been left to go. Such mistakes or oversights do happen. So let's accept her explanation and leave her to her conscience. We hope that she is telling the truth.
Propaganda Party 11 years ago
Stupid beast from an eczema infested forest!
NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago
"In her summation, she briefed the press saying that the bracelet accidentally fell into her baby carriage without knowing it until the alarm beeped when she was about leaving the shop, to signify that she had on her items that had not been paid for." end of quote.
Now let's play a devil advocate here. Let's give her a benefit of doubt that the bracelet accidentally felled into her buggy.
Now, my question is this. Would she have return the bracelet to the shop, [if] after getting home and discovered an "unpaid item" in her buggy?....Your guess is as good as mine.
VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago
Why is it that Ashantis/Akyems always make hero/heroine of their villains? I think I can answer myself, stealing and dishonesty is their lot.
Why call him stupid? Two wrongs do not make right. Is it not enough to have pointed his mistake?
GORDON YEBOAH,USA 11 years ago
ekow or whatever botanical name you call yourself,you are the most stupid person ever.you should be put to the zoo and be studied as an animal.you must be tried on a medicine so that when you die,it wont be given to normal human beings.
Ghswagg 11 years ago
watch it
before you become the dummy of the day
watch it
OMANI YE DOM 11 years ago
Swine! You son of a bitch. A faceless
coward calling himself Ekow, and then picking on another tribe just to open
a floodgate for another genocide in black Africa. It will not happen,for GOD cares about all GHANAIANS. If you
are an agent of the devil trying to forment troubles among the good people of this nation, because a party affiliation,then you are deceiving yourself. For no weapons
formed against GHANAIANS shall prosper in JESUS' mighty name. Amen
May GOD bless all of us, irrespective of our differences in language, religion, politics etc It is therefore, peace and respect for all men.
We are all Ghanaians. Pls stop the tribalism
KofiMossi 11 years ago
Ekow, it is your mother and father who like stealing. I....D..I...O...T
straw,holland 11 years ago
THEY TOOK MONEY FRO OTHER TRIBES CLAIMING THEY WILL MARRY U SO U COULD GET A PEPAR BUT AFTER THE TAKE YOUR MONEY THEY WILL BE AVOIDING U ?ALOT OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS IN BELGIUM AND HOLLAND HAS FALL INTO A VICTIM OF SUCH A WICKED BEHAVIOUR OF ASHANTI
Sammy 11 years ago
Well I live in London and I have idea about how some shops jewellery are managed and monitored. They are probably always in glass cages not very common to fall into customers bags. I work in a retail shop and I know what some customers do. Just ignore everything and don't repeat that again. Abroad is different please. Take care. I love you dear.
Kitty 11 years ago
Sorry ass excuse!
CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago
THERE ARE PEOPLE THAT ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE DOWNFALL OF OTHERS SO THAT THEY CAN SIT AND HAVE A LAUGH..BUT I KNOW THIS WAS A GENUINE MISTAKE..I HAVE LIVED IN THE UK FOR 10YRS 4MONTHS AND KNOW HOW EVIL AND RASCIST SOME SECURITY CAN BE.. BUT GOD WILL VINDICATE HER..WELCOME HOME DEAREST SISTER AND CONGRATS FOR THE NW BABY.
kwasi 11 years ago
This could be u.How many times havent I bought items and walked home from Walmart without it? On many occasion I had almost walked out of shops without paying for some items but remember and coming back to pay for it.Even my 4yr old girl took something out of a shop and i re10 to pay for it. And all these happened to me right here in the USA. So leave the poor woman alone or cast the first stone u that has no sin.
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago
FOOLISH PPL IN THE UK. I WENT THERE ONCE AND WAS DISGUSTED WITH THEIR PERSONALITY. THEY SEE SMALL MONEY N THEY START HATING....AMELIA PAID FOR HER ITEMS. WHO CARES IF THE BRACELET WASNT EVEN PAID FOR? CHEAP BRITISH MODADUCKERS
chuck 11 years ago
i can't believe this. if she hadn't stole, do you think they would have pursued her? is she the only African to have gone into the shop or don't you think it will give the shop a bad image for falsifying a story about its customers? all these reasons considered, i believe she stole the thing and would have continue to hide had the alarm not beeped.
PRIDEFOOL AND STUPID, GHFUO! 11 years ago
Would you stupid and BRAINLESS PRIDEFOOOOOL FAGGOT stop defending the indefensible? A thief is a thief, and Ghanaians are thieves, period. Shameless people. Look at how they are showing the world a show of shame by 'glamorizing and heroically welcoming an international 'thief! thief' as if she was a hero?
chuck 11 years ago
so do you mean to say she didn't still the bracelet? that is ridiculous. then i guess the bracelet automatically by itself crawled into the bad. the excuse is bullshit. only pear brained individuals will believe this to be true
Awuah Manasseh 11 years ago
Obaa hemaa never mind anyting dat happen over there take it as life incident if even is not true girl. Anyway your wellcome to your motherland home sweet home girl
edmond 11 years ago
Thats what they all say when they are busted. If the incident should have happened in ghana no one would have even heard of it, dont mess with civilized world. You are BUSTED ! Shame !!
nazir 11 years ago
If the alarm didn't beep you would have gone away with it abi? Shame!Just go and get kenkey eat and shut the fuck up!
KILO 11 years ago
EMELIA YOU CAN BE SMART IN GHANA, BUT NOT IN EROPE, THANK GOD IT HAPPENED IN LONDON AND NOT IN GERMANY
Naa Ayeley 11 years ago
I don't know why some people open their mouth any how, Edmond or who ever u call your self SHAME ON U. SPECH OF JEALOUSY
pala 11 years ago
the bracelet might have some spirit in it.
Dukadaya 11 years ago
nazir No please my dear.pala well,lack of knowledge my people perish, she shouldnt have paid for it.that tells her interest in the item.The shop workers in abroad have learnt alot about human attitudes when it comes to cases like this. Secondly we dont the number of Africans who have done the same thing
in the shop.Emelia, you made a VERY BIG MISTAKE.
koo 11 years ago
pala, ask that question again? She may be completely innocent but she acted stupidly for buying it. It was for that act that the police went to her house again. They still did not believe she was innocent although, genuinely, she might be innocent. I personally believe she might be innocent but her stupidity has negatively affected a sister
BABA 11 years ago
why pay for it,STOP USING THE NAME OF GOD, COME OUT CLEARLY AND ASK FOR FORGIVENESS.
Ekua 11 years ago
the psychological question you answered yes was "do you like it". Emelia, that was what spelt your doom. If d bracelet fell in your pram by mistake then u shd hv answered no. I feel very sorry for u bcos this case won't end if d girls r deported to Ghana, plus d video d other lady wants to release, hmm.
Miomi 11 years ago
My Dear those who have never shop with baby carrier will never understand you, I was in The States shopping every thing look very cheap
suddenly things were falling around me.I was putting things at wrong places.People will ... read full comment
My Dear those who have never shop with baby carrier will never understand you, I was in The States shopping every thing look very cheap
suddenly things were falling around me.I was putting things at wrong places.People will never understand you.We have already created BAD NAMES there, it is not your fault.But keep on speaking and defending yourself in Jesus name.
nazir 11 years ago
Is it jesus who told her to steal?I quiet remember in the late 80s and 90s when our brothers and sisters were shoplifting in germany and holland,it was the same excuses.
Jahman 11 years ago
Sis it is NORMAL, at times I said
The Ghanaians have created Bad Name,
Even see the attitude, towards you at the air. Not Organised.You were even sweating.Sweet heart dont worry.settle this issues legal grounds See all this byheart things at the airport.
Akos 11 years ago
Hmm, let me get this straight. If indeed the bracelet accidently got inside the stroller and you explain the mishap to the shop attendant, why then do you pay for it, when you have no intention of buying it? I'm sure the security camera would've verify your claim.
DR 11 years ago
I HAVE JUST READ YOUR STORY AND I FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BELIEVE A WORD OF IT.
I AM UK RESIDENT AND EXPERT IN CCTV.FIRST OF ALL, IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE THEN THE SECURITY GUARDS WOULD NOT HAVE CALLED POLICE. THE SYSTEM IS FAIR AND ESPECIALLY HAVING A BABY AS WELL AT THAT TIME WITH YOU THERE WAS NO REASON THE POLICE WOULD HAVE BEEN INVOLVED. BEFORE THE SECURITY GUARDS WILL CALL POLICE, THEY MUST HAVE STRONG EVIDENCE ON THEIR CCTV SO WHAT YOU ARE SAYING CAN NOT BE TRUE OR THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE WAY YOU WERE TREATED.IS ONLY THE POLICE WHO CAN ASK YOU FOR YOUR ADDRESS AND I.D SO FOR THE POLICE TO HAVE VISITED YOUR ADDRESS AFTER FEW DAYS SUGGEST TO ME THAT, AFTER CHECKING YOUR STATUS THEY REALIZED YOU ARE ON VISITORS VISA AND THEREFORE DECIDED TO COME TO YOUR ADDRESS. UNFORTUNATELY YOUR FRIENDS WHO HAPPENED TO LEAVE AT THE SAME ADDRESS MAY HAVE BEEN OVER STAYED THEIR VISAS. IF THAT IS THE CASE THEN IS MOST LIKELY THAT YOUR FRIENDS WILL BE DEPORTED UNLESS THEY CAN GIVE GOOD REASON NOT TO.I ALSO WANT TO ASK IF YOU WERE CAUTIONED BY THE POLICE?, THE POLICE ONLY CAUTIONED WHEN THERE IS EVIDENCE TO SUGGEST THAT YOU HAVE COMMITTED THE OFFENSE BECAUSE THE CAUTIONED WILL BE ON YOUR CRIMINAL RECORD IN UK FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND THIS COULD AFFECT YOUR FUTURE VISA APPLICATION NOT ONLY TO THE UK BUT ALL OTHER COUNTRIES THAT SHARE INFORMATION WITH UK.ALL THAT I AM TRYING TO SAY IS THAT, THE SYSTEM DO NOT LIE IT CAN BE RACIST BUT TRUST ME IS ALWAYS RIGHT.IF GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW THE TRUTH THEY CAN CHECK IT WITH BRITISH HIGH COMMISSION AS TO WHETHER YOU WERE CAUTIONED WHEN YOU WERE IN UK AND THE REASONS BEHIND IT OR WE CAN ALL WAIT FOR YOUR NEXT TRIP BECAUSE IT WILL COME UP ON ANY VISA APPLICATION AND YOU WILL BE REFUSE. THE REASON WILL BE KNOWN TO THE WHOLE WORLD
Maamesi 11 years ago
@Dr.. In fact your explaination makes sense and I am with you 100% I also live in Canada and if they don't have a strong evidence why bother calling the police... and I think the camera caught her and also they can investigated the "alarm beep" thing if she put in the stroller herself or it fell into the stroller...I believe she did it but she does not want to admit and plus in our community telling the truth is one of our major issues..
Regor 11 years ago
I agree, there is something very fishy about the whole saga.
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
A load of rubbish.
1. Do you build cctv components... Being a security guard does not make you an expert.
2. The system is fair where? cctv is make and used by man and can be edited. You are no expert, just another hustle ... read full comment
A load of rubbish.
1. Do you build cctv components... Being a security guard does not make you an expert.
2. The system is fair where? cctv is make and used by man and can be edited. You are no expert, just another hustler with a stupid mentality.
I am so angry, I will stop here, but you are one of the reasons Ghanaians have to encourage your types to stay out of Ghana. People like you just jump to conclusion every time you hear a story and use your inferior complex to analyse everything.
Nyansasem 11 years ago
He does not need to be there or be an expert in CCTV, all that someone needs to make a judgement is Common Sense when story or excuse does not match up.
Her excuse stinks to the highest. You are not the only one who is in ... read full comment
He does not need to be there or be an expert in CCTV, all that someone needs to make a judgement is Common Sense when story or excuse does not match up.
Her excuse stinks to the highest. You are not the only one who is in advanced country, so stop talking bull.
Yes, for police to follow up, it means she stole it and they could see her from the video footage. Police are neither called nor follow up when something happened accidentally.
It is not about race or anything. And if you are a "stealer" like this thief, you better stop it.
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
Tell that to the idiot because he says and thinks he is an expert. The police went to check her status not retrieve the item. The UK police are short of staff and have more to do than retrieve, unless they went for her status. What do you know about. There's a deal between some security firms and the home office to dig out illegals in return for money. She made plenty of mistakes. Never give an address to a security guard. Let him call the police there and there.
Nyansasem 11 years ago
Were you there? If not, then use your common sense to deduce whether the story match up or not. If it does not match up, throw away the rest.
She meant to steal the bracelet. She was busted. Whether the police were called ... read full comment
Were you there? If not, then use your common sense to deduce whether the story match up or not. If it does not match up, throw away the rest.
She meant to steal the bracelet. She was busted. Whether the police were called to the scene or later is neither here nor there. Even then, don't you think the fact that the police went to where she was living, it means they believe the security guards about the theft?
Have you heard the saying that the righteous is as bold as lion. If she did not attempt to steal, she could have refused any searching, let alone giving up her address. But she knew she did wrong and that was why.
So stop defending the indefensible.
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
There is nothing to match her story with so how can you create an assumptive match. Your behaviour is very Ghanaian without common sense.
Ekua 11 years ago
sorry
sorry
truth 11 years ago
Akans are very big liars ,thieves and they know how to make up stories, now if you are in Europe or USA and they see that you are a Ghanaian they monitor you like a thief I am not surprise the same way they want to steal the elections through the backdoor
chuck 11 years ago
whoever wrote this, stop the anonymonity and reveal yourself because you must ashame of your post. stop writing incognito. I am sure it pains you for not being an Akan.
Rans F 11 years ago
You are very stupid for insulting every Akan! Your tribe is noted for stealing FOWLS and CATS, you stinking tribal IDIOT.
Pee 11 years ago
AKAN IS JUST A MICROCOSM OF THE UNIVERSAL SET SO JUST REPLACE AKAN WITH THE GHANAIAN AND YOU WILL GET WHAT I MEAN IF YOU DO NOT BELIEVE LEAVE ANY VALUABLE ITEM IN YOUR VEHICLE OR BETTER STILL LEAVE YOUR VEHICLE UNLOCKED
UNCLE K 11 years ago
I WORKED IN RETAIL IN USA FOR OVER 20 YRS.WHAT I FOUND OUT WAS CUSTOMERS WHO YOU NEVER SUSPECT WERE THE SHOPLIFTERS.EMELIAS CASE IS NO EXCEPTION.MY QUESTION TO HER IS HOW DID JEWELERY WHICH ARE MOST OF THE TIME LOCKED UP END UP MYSTERIOUSLY IN YOUR BABY CARRIAGE.?
UNCLE K 11 years ago
B EFORE THE LPS WILL CONFRONT YOU THEY WILL HAVE CONCRETE EVIDENCE.THEY HAVE VIDEO CAMERAS WATCHING YOUR ACTIVITIES WHILE YOU ARE SHOPPING.IN THE USA WHEN YOU ARE CAUGHT THEY WILL GIVE YOU A CITATION AS A FIRST OFFENDER FOR A PETTY ITEM OR PAY FOR THE ITEM OR YOU WILL BE BANNED FROM SHOPPING AT THAT STORE.SHOPLIFTING COSTS RETAILS STORES OVER $78 BILLION AYEAR
Gold 11 years ago
This trash of a bitch calling herself a film actor. You will never travel to Europe or the UK. You're banned. Period.
ABABIO RICHMOND ITALY COMO 11 years ago
you kilo and nazir, which part are you people from in ghana?and for how many year's you this things have been in eupei? hav't you see the ALARM at time's do in that way before? as the gril say's fool and uselies boy
Lala 11 years ago
Eeii, wetin English be dis, abi?
P.P 11 years ago
Very bad English without meaning.
Mensah2 11 years ago
She is a thief, this explanation is not considered, a real thief.
ghana ba 11 years ago
wow see how this thief is saying..? She cant go to UK again her life time fool you want to destroy Ghana ladies Their girl Villager,She don't know the uses of security camera.
Kwabena Ampadu Okyere 11 years ago
Emelia if i were you...i wouldn't grant any media's interview...don't mind them...let them report what ever they believe....you are still a star
stephen yeboah 11 years ago
everything said on the video is true
i was in the house.she had so much money to buy those things ,this bleep tag has happened to me b4 in a clothing shop where they forgot to take the tag off.there are some people who are just envious of her.she is just innocent leave her alone to do her great acting,when she was doing her charity work gor the needy in ghana did you hear from the press?no.cos they will not publish anything good about stars.i love you kumawood stars
OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 11 years ago
The only thing that can prove that Emelia i innocent is for the shop to realease the CCT video, that only can confirmed her story, for me i will not judge, only God knows. And if this is a set up to destroy her imahe whoever is behind this will one day also recieve his or her share of the disgrace.
Az 11 years ago
It is an accident nd it can happen 2 anybody ,so dose of u speakin ill of her just s**t up.
No Name 11 years ago
It wasn't an accident at all. How on earth a baby in a carriage can grab a bracelet in a sealed glass case? Unless Emelia would have asked the store attendant to have showed her the bracelet. The store attendant turned away a second to take of another customer which happens all the time and there and where Emelia took her heels without thinking that there was security cameras otherwise, why would police pursue her?
saint 11 years ago
don't mind her ,she is a liar and a thief. she thought she was in Ghana. greedy fool
WHAT RIGHT DO THESE BROKE ASS MALL SECURITY IDIOTS HAVE TO QUESTION AMELIA ABOUT HER 50 POUND NOTES? I WULD HAVE CURSED THEM RIGHT AWAY.HO DARE U ASK ME HOW IM GETTING ALL THIS MONEY? AH, THIS WOMAN PAID FOR HER ITEMS. LOOK AT THE MONEY SHE SPENT ON ALL THE GOODS SHE PURCHASED? THE SECURITY OFFICERS WERE JUST BORED WITH NOTHING TO DO. THEY SHOULD HAVE JUST ALLOWED HER TO GO ON HER MERRY WAY. IF U HAVE A METAL IN UR CLOTHES, IT CAN EVEN TRIGGER THE ALARM TO GO OFF. SECURITY PROLLY THOUGH SHE HAD A WEAPON ON HER OR SMTHING. NKURASIFUO!
No Name 11 years ago
You are a fool, still defending her. How much money did she spend? maybe it only in UK that you guys haven't seen people spending millions on shopping.
IDIOT. LISTEN TO HER SIDE OF THE STORY. SHE SAID SHE PAID FOR THE ITEMS BUT THE PIECE OF JEWELRY WAS STUCK IN THE BABY STROLLER, WHICH SHE DIDNT SEE. AGAIN, THE SECURITY OFFICER HAD NO RIGHT QUESTIONING HER ABOUT THE 50POUND NOTES IN HER PURSE. TYPICAL BRITISH CHEAPNESS. NO WONDER A 1 WAY STREET IS USED AS MAJOR HIWAY IN LONDON. KURASIFUOR!
Ben 11 years ago
People should respect the manner they talk cos it do happen if you have kids and these people who saying she is a thief may be don't have kid or whatever it is and what is the meaning of Akans are thief
Look 11 years ago
A thief is a thief and it doesn't matter if you have kids or cats. people from the third world must be careful here in europe and America because the shop alarm never blows for nothing.
It's only in Ghana that you see fools ... read full comment
A thief is a thief and it doesn't matter if you have kids or cats. people from the third world must be careful here in europe and America because the shop alarm never blows for nothing.
It's only in Ghana that you see fools and thieves being crowned as heroes. Shameful act to destroy the image of ghanaians. And next time just have your babies in Ghana,period !!!!!!
Ben 11 years ago
Be a gentleman and stop insulting people on the the website cos everyone can say his / her mind master no name
john 11 years ago
i don't believe story one bit, but has hurt me is that her actions has lead to a deportation of a house mate where she was hosted
Sad that someone has to pay for Emelia's mistake, if what you are saying is true!
maame pokua 11 years ago
I bet she is one of sherita,s girl they shoplift and portray themselves as wealthy babes .what a disgrace
William 11 years ago
Bracelet don't have legs ebi hands dey carry them.
Gold 11 years ago
Thieves welcoming a shoplifter at the airport. Stealing in Ghana is a norm and accepted. How can the jewellery incidentally fall into her bag. Now she has a criminal record and will never be allowed into the UK again. Ghanaian thief.
VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago
ALL YE THEVIES FROM GHANA, LIKE THE HEROINE SHOPLIFTER HERE. TRY YOUR TRADE ONLY IN YOUR COUNTRY AND YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH IT.THE ADVANCE COUNTRIES HAVE SMARTER THEIVIES.SO YOU ARE JUST A MORON TO THINK YOU CAN BE THEIR SYSTEM
VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago
BEAT
BEAT
Eric akakpo 11 years ago
Ghanains with their evil doing always .discourage,the movie stars
CHAD 11 years ago
EMELIA IS NOT A THEIF.
paa 11 years ago
How can u say that.she stole it
FOR WHAT ? 11 years ago
EVERY THIEVE BE THIEVE. WOY3 AWI PAPAAAPA. shame unto you. ANIMGUASE3 AKWAABA OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
kinkin 11 years ago
too many semi-educated people all over the place. acting, singing, getting political patronage
FOYOOSIS 11 years ago
It's a pity and shame Ghanaians back home would defend every wrong-doing, as such they continue honouring their thieving honourables throughout their life.
In Ghana, it's normal to comit crime and the following day you'r ... read full comment
It's a pity and shame Ghanaians back home would defend every wrong-doing, as such they continue honouring their thieving honourables throughout their life.
In Ghana, it's normal to comit crime and the following day you're seen walking free unlike Europe and the US.
Legendre (USA) 11 years ago
The beeping is nothing serious. Ive shopped couple of times at Macys whereby after checking out all the stuff that i bought de theft detector started beeping when I was about to leave the store. The security checked nd realise the cashier forgot to remove the sensor from one of the clothes in ma bag. It wasnt any big deal. They just called me back and checked ma receipt and afterwards removed the sensor. This isn't anything people should jump on the train and start bashing this young lady. Wish up guys
Rans F 11 years ago
You are talking about an entirely different scenario! I hate the bashings, and I believe most Ghanaians do, but don't make any desperate attempt to defend the indefensible! I would shut up completely, if I were Emelia Brobbey. Her explanations do not add up.
Atta Akumanyi 11 years ago
look guys lets all face facts,i work in a big retail store and sometimes we see such things like beeping when u are ready to exit the store, but come on how can a braclet u are holding just fall , and you didn't even bother to find where it fell,she doesn't know that security men were watching her on the camera its a shame.
OBAAPA 11 years ago
SUCH ACCIDENTS HAPPEN ALL THE TIME AROUND THE GLOBE SO PLEASE DON'T CRUCIFY HER. SHE IS HUMAN AND CAN ALSO MAKE MISTAKES AS EVERYONE ELSE SO PLEASE LET HER BE.
Propaganda Party 11 years ago
OBAAPA, let's be realistic! Where is the crucifixion? I do not think people are happy that such a disaster has 'befallen' a fellow Ghanaian. However, a spade must always be called a spade; that's the only way the youth can learn from such mistakes! My opinion, please.
Nyansasem 11 years ago
The problem with Ghanaians is, we condone and connive with stupidity, greed, and dishonesty. This is the reason why the country is moving forward in reverse.
When some guys went to dupe a company in the USA and started buy ... read full comment
The problem with Ghanaians is, we condone and connive with stupidity, greed, and dishonesty. This is the reason why the country is moving forward in reverse.
When some guys went to dupe a company in the USA and started buying cars and expensive houses here, many women came here supporting them and calling everyone who condemned such criminality as pull him down people.
In advance country like UK, she would become a statistics, that is, theft among Ghanaian visitors. Do you see why certain laws are made against certain countries. Any stupid action someone takes affects all.
Yes, this thing can happen but for goodness sake, no one will force or ask you to buy the stuff. Also, you can't tell people that something you picked and took a look at it and did not want it, you did not know whether you put it back or not and accidentally fell in your baby carriage.
Honestly these people let her go because of they always have sympathy for nursing mothers. But I believe that she wanted to steal. She is probably clueless about cameras and security checks in shop in advanced countries.
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
WHY WOULD THE UK POLICE FOLLOW HER FOR A 19 POUNDS BRACELET SHE PAID FOR ANYWAY. HEY! THEY PRETEND THEY ARE HOLIER THAN AFRICANS BUT I HAVE SEEN WHITE MEN AND WOMEN, YOUNG AND OLD IN NICE CLOTHES DO WORSE THINGS AND YET, THEY WILL NOT GET THIS TREATMENT. WHY DOES IT TAKE SO LONG FOR GHANAIANS TO UNDERSTAND ANYTHING. I WILL NOT CONDONE CRIME, BUT I EVEN HATE RACISM MORE AND MOST TIMES IT IS THE LATTER.
Nyansasem 11 years ago
Do you know anything about computer or Net ethics? I did not read your effusion because of that "shouting" from you. And that is, if you know what it means to use block letters.
Novice!
Do you know anything about computer or Net ethics? I did not read your effusion because of that "shouting" from you. And that is, if you know what it means to use block letters.
Novice!
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
..because some of your brains have be shouted at. Try and stop that assumptive position. It is not good when it is you in the hot seat. I will defend you to hell until you are proven guilty in court.
Rans F 11 years ago
... to do, Emilia! Things do not appear to add up at this stage with the explanation you have so far provided. If only our so-called 'stars' will learn to avoid the trappings of 'unsustainable lifestyles', such unfortunate incidents will never happen in the first place. It does appear to me that the wish of most pregnant Ghanaian ladies is to give birth in the Whiteman's Country. Why?
wonder 11 years ago
unbelievable
hmm 11 years ago
I want ask ,when u illegal has a baby in England does the child get british automatic citizenship as in usa. i wonder why all these artist go to England to have their babies
Alex 11 years ago
No at the time of birth at least one of the parents should be legally resident in the uk ie indefinate leave to remain.Check for yourself ukba website the search box just put in british citizen all the categogries for a child to qualify for citizenship is in black and white.
mimi 11 years ago
Emly is lying how can u pay for smtn u don wanna buy
mimi 11 years ago
You don.t intend to buy liar
Lante 11 years ago
The lady is an unrepented thief. Shame on you for stealing bracelet in a shop.
ComMo 11 years ago
funny story..shes lieing
Great 11 years ago
Why did you paid for if you do not want keep the bracelet?, you should have give it to them back and keep the one you alredy paid but you did not. Is a Stealing, B-cuz at the end of it you choose to keep the item and you paid for it.
Banabese 11 years ago
pls let her be,why is everybody interested too much on these issues? alot more happen evry day & no body seem to talk about it. eh you welcome home ma dear sis.
lydia.usa 11 years ago
Emelia is not a thief this happens
always.unpaid item dector beep at
most shops
most shops
Afia 11 years ago
Emilia, stop the lies, u are a thief!! Here in UK THEY WON'T let u pay for it if u haven't stole it. Why did u pay for it if u have no interest on the item. Shame on u thief!!!! i'M UR biggest fun but i'm sorry ur story does not click well with me. Being in uk for for soo long, i really know u are leing, they won't called police to ur address u are innocent.
Dave 11 years ago
If she really stole it, they would have arrested her at the spot. Ei Ghana foo huh
Afia 11 years ago
Emelia, u are talking as if the police in UK does not know what they are doing, be fore the police will come to ur house in uk, they know what they are coming to do and information about the people living in that house. Police won't tell u the security in the shop told them u are illigal immigrate, that's a big lie. Security gard in a shop has no right about ur immigration status apart from the police. U really stole it so they reported u to the police, the polce checked ur immigration status before they came to the house. They will not allow u come to uk again u are a THIEF and disgrace to Ghanaian as a whole.
Nexium 11 years ago
A trip that should've brought joy.
First the controversy over father of this baby, and the state of the marriage. Then this situation surrounding the push-cart of same baby. This little one has already been thrown into so much in its first few moments in this world.
Then the question is: will the new man in your life love you enough to stick around? And would the first husband be saying to himself "good riddance". Not counting all the victims affected just because of shared residence.
Also, career-wise, is the movie industry going to stand by you and support you with new roles?
mensah 11 years ago
shes a humble bitch. cool to know. ghana men are soo rude! making noise and being soo unrully! useless monkeys is what uncle ruckus will call them
awo 11 years ago
it happens all d tym
mike 11 years ago
what is heroic about stealing,THINGS DONT DROP JUST LIKE THAT INTO BAGS
KOOBAH. 11 years ago
GHANAIAN ACTORS AND ACTRESSES ARE STEALERS,REMEMBER WHAT AGYA KOO KWASEAHUNU DID TO SOME BOYS.THEY ARE THIEVES:KOOBAAH:
bra kwabena, toronto canada 11 years ago
Emelia,your uncle bra kwabena in toronto,never mind them, i am behind you.
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
If you are indeed the uncle, please tell her it is not too late. She needs a good lawyer to clear her name otherwise this thing will continue to follow her all her life. Tell her to ignore who told the story and spend her energy getting redress from the Brits. They hate to be embarrassed for being racist.
bra kwabena, toronto canada 11 years ago
EMELIA DO NOT LET ANY THING LET YOU DOWN,YOUR UNCLES IN TORONTO CANADA TRUST YOU, WHEN WE CAME FOR THE GRAND FATHER FUNARAL WE SAW YOU, WE ARE STROUGLY BEHIND YOU.BRA OHEMENG,K GYEKYE, TORONTO CANADA
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
Like most Ghanaians, she sounds very naive and does not know her rights. She could have been a millionaire before leaving the UK. Please, Ghanaians, learn to use the solicitors when you can and when you have been abused. Her focus is rather on who gave out the story. Very Sad
Nexium 11 years ago
You mean get them for defamation?
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
Get them for everything. Hey! they will not do that to their citizens and we do not do that to their citizens when they are in Ghana. There are endless evidences of such abuses and she should have gone to the Ghana High Commission.
Iceblue, Chicago 11 years ago
I am impressed with the love and support from colleagues and fans!
Iceblue, Chicago 11 years ago
I am highly impressed with the love shown by her colleagues and fans
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
It was not the best. There was a better thing she could have done, cleared her name and the disgrace for Ghana. This will continue to hang over her head. Trust me, they do it for fun and don't care the shame she had to go through.
Nexium 11 years ago
What could definitely help in her defense is toshow footage of the CCTV, from the period she entered the store, her every actions and how the said item found itself in the push carriage.
That'll possibly spell everything o ... read full comment
What could definitely help in her defense is toshow footage of the CCTV, from the period she entered the store, her every actions and how the said item found itself in the push carriage.
That'll possibly spell everything out whether accidental or intentional
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
Trust me they will delete it before it goes to court. Half of cctvs don't record well anyway. I believe the burden of prove is in her advantage. She is just ignorant.
Nii Joromi 11 years ago
I have a feeling cameras were watching all her moves and she was caught hiding it in the pram. If it had been an accident the cameras would show it and the Police wouldn't have come in. CCTV operators know their jobs well.
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
Nii.. the Police went to her house because the guards told them she was illegal. Something they did not know. How can you carry on defending them instead of your sister.
Nexium 11 years ago
If there's anything to be learnt ....... Parents with kids in stores should be alert and mindful of what drops into their strollers before they walk out
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
It was not a lesson as we are taught in Ghana. It was an abuse of her human rights. She waited for the search and had money and ready to pay, so where is the lesson. It could not be the baby because it was too small. Until anyone takes something out of a shop, it is not theft. The house visit was extreme especially, it being her first encounter.
Nexium 11 years ago
If you're carrying strollers, shopping carts etc., check yourself before walking out to avoid any embarrassment or worse, charges.
Simple.
If you're carrying strollers, shopping carts etc., check yourself before walking out to avoid any embarrassment or worse, charges.
Simple.
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
I always do because I am aware they are opportunistic. Even the black guards would target their fellow blacks just to look good, but I will not entertain the excesses of the police visit on even a first time record. It is not done in the UK.
Nexium 11 years ago
You do not have to give any bored or tired guard a token of a much-awaited promotion because of your naivety or non-chalance.
Be aware and alert, simple!
You do not have to give any bored or tired guard a token of a much-awaited promotion because of your naivety or non-chalance.
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
I KNOW AND AGREE WITH YOU BUT I WOULD HAVE TAKEN THEM TO THE CLEANERS. TRUST ME, SOME KNOW THEIR LIMITS WHEN THEY KNOW YOU KNOW YOUR RIGHTS.
Alex 11 years ago
Brave boy you are just running your mouth on the web.Do you know why the police and immigration raided the address?Emelia is just saying stuff to save her image.
She was advice to leave the UK ASAP.one she had breached the t ... read full comment
Brave boy you are just running your mouth on the web.Do you know why the police and immigration raided the address?Emelia is just saying stuff to save her image.
She was advice to leave the UK ASAP.one she had breached the terms of her two year multiple tourist visa which requires one to stay a maximum of six months at a go.
Secondly she was not entitle to NHS she gave birth at north middlesex hospital the overseas office were hunting her.
My bro the lady has cause a lot of yawa for people.no reputable lawyer will get involve.
She is ungrateful she claims to rent a place. hmmmmm!!!
Nexium 11 years ago
Looks like you have inside "apo".
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
IF YOU ARE RIGHT, THEN I REST MY CASE, BUT I HOPE YOU WILL UNDERSTAND WHY I WILL DEFEND MY SISTER AGAINST THESE PEOPLE, THEY ARE NOT ANGELS. TELL ME MORE.
Nyansasem 11 years ago
There is something call common sense which is not common to common people.
When you hear a story, the first thing you need to do is to make sure whether the story match up. If it does not, don't believe the rest of the story.
This is the reason why jurors in America are setting criminals free because they think everything is about the law. NO, common sense comes first, then Logic and then Law.
Be careful, else you will believe your girl who went to sleep with her boyfriend and came back complaining that the TUBE was later, or she met her school mate and had to take her to Manchester or she lost her way coming home>
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
Man,... I want people to talk with facts like Alex and I will find out the rest and I hate assumption, that is why I chose to defend her against assumption. Against, do I sound like someone who does not analyse things to be easily convinced? I am well informed and I have been telling her to seek legal action to clear the air for her own good , if what she says is true. If she does not, then she has to expect to be called a thief all her life. Alex gave the right answers to my pursuit.
FOYOOSIS 11 years ago
She had a multiple visa, entered UK on the 6th of march 2013 and just returned (in july) so why do you think she overstayed? Can you please explain further?
Personally, i think she just might have done something most wom ... read full comment
She had a multiple visa, entered UK on the 6th of march 2013 and just returned (in july) so why do you think she overstayed? Can you please explain further?
Personally, i think she just might have done something most women and girls try to do forgetting the implications and risks involved when caught, nevertheless, the stupid ignorant Ghanaian journalists would believe her story because she's one of them!
lydia.usa 11 years ago
home sweet home Emelia next time don't
pay for the item and get a lawyer
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
WELL SAID LYDIA, BUT SHE CAN STILL DO SOMETHING. STARTING WITH STRESS FROM PEOPLE BACK HOME. I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND.
kksounds germany 11 years ago
How on earth can bracelet fell from Showcase to ur Kinder wagen,it takes a Magic.here in Germany is the most racist Country in the world but for this .The truth hates
Mimi 11 years ago
Point of correction Emelia Brobbey is not Asante, she's from Akyem Swedru she only lives and works in Kumasi and that does not make her Asante. She should go and tell this cock and bull story to the marines. How did the bracelet get into the baby's pushchair? Whoever coached her has done her a great dis-service. She must have taken stuff in the shop without paying before that is why surveillance cameras were placed on her. why would police men come knocking on your door for shop lifting a bracelet worth only £10?? There's more to this story than she 's letting out, it's really shocking, I feel really sorry for her.
Nexium 11 years ago
Which secondary school did she go to?
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
THE CAMERA WAS NOT ON HER. THE SENSORS WENT OFF. IF SHE DOES NOT FIGHT AND CLEAR HER NAME, YOU PEOPLE WILL TORMENT HER TO DEATH. I WISH SOME LAWYER HELPS HER.
KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago
10 pound bracelet only. What a disgrace. I don't believe what she said.
In her summation, "she briefed the press saying that the bracelet accidentally fell into her baby carriage without knowing it until the alarm beeped when she was about leaving the shop." You got away with this one, but next don't try it. advice.
kotoo 11 years ago
What is the problem here.She addmitted,then,what else again.A thief turned to be a hero.
kotoo 11 years ago
This is not a mistake.How would you put a bracelet in your purse and later tell the whole world that it was a mistake. She has been doing it for a long time.Let's call a spade a spade and not an axe
BRAVEBOY 11 years ago
THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A BRACELET IN A BAGGY AND A BRACELET IN A PURSE. STOP THE ASSUMPTION.
mensah isaac 11 years ago
THAT IS UNFAIR. SHE HAS BROUGHT SHAME TO THE GHANA MOVIES INDUSTRY
mensah isaac 11 years ago
She a well good hand thieve in the who worl.
Mr concern of all the sisters 11 years ago
That's what we all say when are caught in shoplifting, and if you guys don't know, the most common way of shoplifting is by the same way of pushing babies, sis you did stole the thing but you were not that much experienced, contact me and and I will tell you to cover a little portion where you will put items with foul next time you do again, well she will not be deported for shoplifting if she has a visa, but will never be granted with UK visa with her details again.
kojo 11 years ago
Your explanation not very convincing, you need serious cross examination.
Kan Na wo 11 years ago
Can bacelet dodge in a pram ,Who put it into the pram?U should rather have to call their attention about a bacelet you took and wanted to pay but can not be find in your pram.But not the alarm.
AM A SECURITY OFFICER IN BYLON 11 years ago
there is no way a security officer will allow a so call thief to pay for their stolen stuff, allow them to go home and then call the police to do fellow up.am a security officer here in bylon.stop lying to ghanaian's because u think they don't know. This is a big S.H.A.M.E
KONGA 11 years ago
A SHOPLIFTER HELD IN HIGH ESTEEM IN GHANA?
NO WONDER LOOTING "BIG TIME" IS NOW A STATUS SYMBOL IN GHANA.
Daniel Mensa Abrampa 11 years ago
Please,Emelia is not a thief and besides cud buy 1000 and over pieces of dat bracelet.
charles 11 years ago
Nobody is disputing the fact that she cant pay for the bracelet. Some people have lots and lot of money but still steal petty stuff. Just consider Lindsy Lohans case. She has all the money and fame, yet she stole the jewery
brobby ken Adjapong 11 years ago
hi my people are we sure that she did not thieve the baby too because the ashanti in europe are thieve
don reggie 11 years ago
so u ppl believed her lame excuse? lol nsem pii
Kofi 11 years ago
EKOW is soooooo Stupid, idiot n finally very vey very fooooooool boy.
brobby ken Adjapong 11 years ago
we know them in aboad eye red thievesthey are greedy
edmond 11 years ago
only in ghana a thief can be turned a hero , no wonder ...
princeasare 11 years ago
Ghanafo) ni y3si y3si de3 3ny3. so dey should stop it
Afua 11 years ago
Even if it was a mistake let it be, she does not need a hero's welcome. It sends a wrong message of how we a nation perceive what is wrong and what right. An unpaid item has been found on her and the shop's security questioned her, to me that is stealing or in entertainment terms kleptomania
CONCERN CITIZEN 11 years ago
The plan went bad. She is a big professional thief but trying to use baby pram as an excuse. The way bracelets are arranged in shops in UK and the space for mothers using the pram is clear he wanted to steal. Is only Ghana people are so naive and can get away from corruption and big men and women life. Even a prime minister Tony Blair's wife was fine 10 pound penalty fine for jumping into a train for cour hearing as being late even when her husband was in power. She was stop a Ghanaian ticket inspector. Is only Ghana the law favours people who has big name. Now this stupid thief will have criminal record as been caution by police. I will be surprise if she gets visa next time as information goes to all agencies and this why we call it good country and l love it. These so called stars goes to poor man shop in Ghana and steal and steal but in London her cup was full due to good technology system.
makaa maka 11 years ago
how can something like that fell into ur purse.she is professional
GREAT NANA ANTWI 11 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
DANSO ARCHER 11 years ago
DONT TALK TOO MUCH GIVE EVERYTHING TO PAPA GOD
bugie 11 years ago
why should ppl b happy for someone who is guilty of stealing a common bracelet? ghanaians must wake up, u can do this in ghana bt nt in london.
DANSO ARCHER 11 years ago
GIVE EVERYTHING TO GOD
meg 11 years ago
noone heed to the powerful spiritualist bull shit.. its scam.. hes 419
Koby 11 years ago
Ghanaians are talking rubbish as if she can not buy what they said she has stolen....don't forget she can take care of your mama,so don't insult her
DWEEDY 11 years ago
Im shoked ghanaians has fallen for this storey.How can people believe she actually stoled that bracelet.open your eyes and stop commentin foolishly
suppose it happened to you..All because she is a star
Im shoked ghanaians has fallen for this storey.How can people believe she actually stoled that bracelet.open your eyes and stop commentin foolishly
We thank GOD sister welcome
Stupid Ashantis like stealing. It is a pity.
Yes, a thief is a thief and they always have good defense. Most of these New-to-Abroad think when there is nothing on the item, it can be taken. I have seen it many times here in the US and its always the new arrivals who mak ...
We all steal these items in London shops and when catch we give smart reasons like Emelia and get our way tru. Emelia is not the only African to steal from London ...
RITA.What planet are you on. I live in London and have never stolen, nor my friends that I am aware of. You are a thief and would always be a thief regardless of your location on earth,please stop generalising that everybod ...
Your analogy is correct. But if she was really caught stealing, she would not have been left to go. Such mistakes or oversights do happen. So let's accept her explanation and leave her to her conscience. We hope that she is t ...
I totally disagree with you. When one listen to her interview I feel she deliberately put it into the child's carriage with the intent that the store clerks will not see it. Not knowing that every item in the store has an ala ...
"In her summation, she briefed the press saying that the bracelet accidentally fell into her baby carriage without knowing it until the alarm beeped when she was about leaving the shop, to signify that she had on her items th ...
ekow or whatever botanical name you call yourself,you are the most stupid person ever.you should be put to the zoo and be studied as an animal.you must be tried on a medicine so that when you die,it wont be given to normal hu ...
watch it
a floodgate for another genocide in black Africa. It will not happen,for GOD cares about all GHANAIANS. If yo ...
THEY TOOK MONEY FRO OTHER TRIBES CLAIMING THEY WILL MARRY U SO U COULD GET A PEPAR BUT AFTER THE TAKE YOUR MONEY THEY WILL BE AVOIDING U ?ALOT OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS IN BELGIUM AND HOLLAND HAS FALL INTO A VICTIM OF SUCH A WICK ...
Well I live in London and I have idea about how some shops jewellery are managed and monitored. They are probably always in glass cages not very common to fall into customers bags. I work in a retail shop and I know what some ...
Sorry ass excuse!
THERE ARE PEOPLE THAT ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE DOWNFALL OF OTHERS SO THAT THEY CAN SIT AND HAVE A LAUGH..BUT I KNOW THIS WAS A GENUINE MISTAKE..I HAVE LIVED IN THE UK FOR 10YRS 4MONTHS AND KNOW HOW EVIL AND RASCIST SOME SEC ...
This could be u.How many times havent I bought items and walked home from Walmart without it? On many occasion I had almost walked out of shops without paying for some items but remember and coming back to pay for it.Even my ...
FOOLISH PPL IN THE UK. I WENT THERE ONCE AND WAS DISGUSTED WITH THEIR PERSONALITY. THEY SEE SMALL MONEY N THEY START HATING....AMELIA PAID FOR HER ITEMS. WHO CARES IF THE BRACELET WASNT EVEN PAID FOR? CHEAP BRITISH MODADUCKER ...
i can't believe this. if she hadn't stole, do you think they would have pursued her? is she the only African to have gone into the shop or don't you think it will give the shop a bad image for falsifying a story about its cus ...
Would you stupid and BRAINLESS PRIDEFOOOOOL FAGGOT stop defending the indefensible? A thief is a thief, and Ghanaians are thieves, period. Shameless people. Look at how they are showing the world a show of shame by 'glamori ...
so do you mean to say she didn't still the bracelet? that is ridiculous. then i guess the bracelet automatically by itself crawled into the bad. the excuse is bullshit. only pear brained individuals will believe this to be tr ...
nazir No please my dear.pala well,lack of knowledge my people perish, she shouldnt have paid for it.that tells her interest in the item.The shop workers in abroad have learnt alot about human attitudes when it comes to cases ...
pala, ask that question again? She may be completely innocent but she acted stupidly for buying it. It was for that act that the police went to her house again. They still did not believe she was innocent although, genuinely, ...
the psychological question you answered yes was "do you like it". Emelia, that was what spelt your doom. If d bracelet fell in your pram by mistake then u shd hv answered no. I feel very sorry for u bcos this case won't end i ...
suddenly things were falling around me.I was putting things at wrong places.People will ...
Even see the attitude, towards you at the air. Not Organised.You were even sweating.Sweet heart dont worry.settle this issues legal grounds See all thi ...
Hmm, let me get this straight. If indeed the bracelet accidently got inside the stroller and you explain the mishap to the shop attendant, why then do you pay for it, when you have no intention of buying it? I'm sure the secu ...
I AM UK RESIDENT AND EXPERT IN CCTV.FIRST OF ALL, IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE THEN THE SECURITY GUARDS WOULD NOT HAVE CALLED POLICE. THE SYSTEM ...
@Dr.. In fact your explaination makes sense and I am with you 100% I also live in Canada and if they don't have a strong evidence why bother calling the police... and I think the camera caught her and also they can investigat ...
A load of rubbish.
2. The system is fair where? cctv is make and used by man and can be edited. You are no expert, just another hustle ...
Her excuse stinks to the highest. You are not the only one who is in ...
Tell that to the idiot because he says and thinks he is an expert. The police went to check her status not retrieve the item. The UK police are short of staff and have more to do than retrieve, unless they went for her status ...
She meant to steal the bracelet. She was busted. Whether the police were called ...
sorry
Akans are very big liars ,thieves and they know how to make up stories, now if you are in Europe or USA and they see that you are a Ghanaian they monitor you like a thief I am not surprise the same way they want to steal the ...
I WORKED IN RETAIL IN USA FOR OVER 20 YRS.WHAT I FOUND OUT WAS CUSTOMERS WHO YOU NEVER SUSPECT WERE THE SHOPLIFTERS.EMELIAS CASE IS NO EXCEPTION.MY QUESTION TO HER IS HOW DID JEWELERY WHICH ARE MOST OF THE TIME LOCKED UP END ...
B EFORE THE LPS WILL CONFRONT YOU THEY WILL HAVE CONCRETE EVIDENCE.THEY HAVE VIDEO CAMERAS WATCHING YOUR ACTIVITIES WHILE YOU ARE SHOPPING.IN THE USA WHEN YOU ARE CAUGHT THEY WILL GIVE YOU A CITATION AS A FIRST OFFENDER FOR A ...
i was in the house.she had so much money to buy those things ,this bleep tag has happened to me b4 in a clothing shop where they forgot to take the tag off.there are some people who are ...
The only thing that can prove that Emelia i innocent is for the shop to realease the CCT video, that only can confirmed her story, for me i will not judge, only God knows. And if this is a set up to destroy her imahe whoever ...
It wasn't an accident at all. How on earth a baby in a carriage can grab a bracelet in a sealed glass case? Unless Emelia would have asked the store attendant to have showed her the bracelet. The store attendant turned away a ...
WHAT RIGHT DO THESE BROKE ASS MALL SECURITY IDIOTS HAVE TO QUESTION AMELIA ABOUT HER 50 POUND NOTES? I WULD HAVE CURSED THEM RIGHT AWAY.HO DARE U ASK ME HOW IM GETTING ALL THIS MONEY? AH, THIS WOMAN PAID FOR HER ITEMS. LOOK A ...
IDIOT. LISTEN TO HER SIDE OF THE STORY. SHE SAID SHE PAID FOR THE ITEMS BUT THE PIECE OF JEWELRY WAS STUCK IN THE BABY STROLLER, WHICH SHE DIDNT SEE. AGAIN, THE SECURITY OFFICER HAD NO RIGHT QUESTIONING HER ABOUT THE 50POUND ...
It's only in Ghana that you see fools ...
Thieves welcoming a shoplifter at the airport. Stealing in Ghana is a norm and accepted. How can the jewellery incidentally fall into her bag. Now she has a criminal record and will never be allowed into the UK again. Ghanaia ...
ALL YE THEVIES FROM GHANA, LIKE THE HEROINE SHOPLIFTER HERE. TRY YOUR TRADE ONLY IN YOUR COUNTRY AND YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH IT.THE ADVANCE COUNTRIES HAVE SMARTER THEIVIES.SO YOU ARE JUST A MORON TO THINK YOU CAN BE THEIR SYSTE ...
BEAT
EMELIA IS NOT A THEIF.
In Ghana, it's normal to comit crime and the following day you'r ...
The beeping is nothing serious. Ive shopped couple of times at Macys whereby after checking out all the stuff that i bought de theft detector started beeping when I was about to leave the store. The security checked nd reali ...
You are talking about an entirely different scenario! I hate the bashings, and I believe most Ghanaians do, but don't make any desperate attempt to defend the indefensible! I would shut up completely, if I were Emelia Brobbey ...
look guys lets all face facts,i work in a big retail store and sometimes we see such things like beeping when u are ready to exit the store, but come on how can a braclet u are holding just fall , and you didn't even bother t ...
OBAAPA, let's be realistic! Where is the crucifixion? I do not think people are happy that such a disaster has 'befallen' a fellow Ghanaian. However, a spade must always be called a spade; that's the only way the youth can le ...
When some guys went to dupe a company in the USA and started buy ...
WHY WOULD THE UK POLICE FOLLOW HER FOR A 19 POUNDS BRACELET SHE PAID FOR ANYWAY. HEY! THEY PRETEND THEY ARE HOLIER THAN AFRICANS BUT I HAVE SEEN WHITE MEN AND WOMEN, YOUNG AND OLD IN NICE CLOTHES DO WORSE THINGS AND YET, THEY ...
Novice!
... to do, Emilia! Things do not appear to add up at this stage with the explanation you have so far provided. If only our so-called 'stars' will learn to avoid the trappings of 'unsustainable lifestyles', such unfortunate in ...
unbelievable
No at the time of birth at least one of the parents should be legally resident in the uk ie indefinate leave to remain.Check for yourself ukba website the search box just put in british citizen all the categogries for a child ...
funny story..shes lieing
Why did you paid for if you do not want keep the bracelet?, you should have give it to them back and keep the one you alredy paid but you did not. Is a Stealing, B-cuz at the end of it you choose to keep the item and you paid ...
most shops
Emilia, stop the lies, u are a thief!! Here in UK THEY WON'T let u pay for it if u haven't stole it. Why did u pay for it if u have no interest on the item. Shame on u thief!!!! i'M UR biggest fun but i'm sorry ur story does ...
Emelia, u are talking as if the police in UK does not know what they are doing, be fore the police will come to ur house in uk, they know what they are coming to do and information about the people living in that house. Polic ...
First the controversy over father of this baby, and the state of the marriage. Then this situation surrounding the push-cart of same baby. This little one has already been thrown into s ...
it happens all d tym
If you are indeed the uncle, please tell her it is not too late. She needs a good lawyer to clear her name otherwise this thing will continue to follow her all her life. Tell her to ignore who told the story and spend her ene ...
Like most Ghanaians, she sounds very naive and does not know her rights. She could have been a millionaire before leaving the UK. Please, Ghanaians, learn to use the solicitors when you can and when you have been abused. Her ...
Get them for everything. Hey! they will not do that to their citizens and we do not do that to their citizens when they are in Ghana. There are endless evidences of such abuses and she should have gone to the Ghana High Commi ...
It was not the best. There was a better thing she could have done, cleared her name and the disgrace for Ghana. This will continue to hang over her head. Trust me, they do it for fun and don't care the shame she had to go thr ...
That'll possibly spell everything o ...
It was not a lesson as we are taught in Ghana. It was an abuse of her human rights. She waited for the search and had money and ready to pay, so where is the lesson. It could not be the baby because it was too small. Until an ...
Simple.
I always do because I am aware they are opportunistic. Even the black guards would target their fellow blacks just to look good, but I will not entertain the excesses of the police visit on even a first time record. It is not ...
She was advice to leave the UK ASAP.one she had breached the t ...
When you hear a story, the first thing you need to do is to make sure whether the story match up. If it does not, don't believe the rest of the sto ...
Man,... I want people to talk with facts like Alex and I will find out the rest and I hate assumption, that is why I chose to defend her against assumption. Against, do I sound like someone who does not analyse things to be e ...
Personally, i think she just might have done something most wom ...
Point of correction Emelia Brobbey is not Asante, she's from Akyem Swedru she only lives and works in Kumasi and that does not make her Asante. She should go and tell this cock and bull story to the marines. How did the brace ...
In her summation, "she briefed the press saying that the bracelet accidentally fell into her baby carriage without knowing it until the alarm beeped ...
That's what we all say when are caught in shoplifting, and if you guys don't know, the most common way of shoplifting is by the same way of pushing babies, sis you did stole the thing but you were not that much experienced, c ...
there is no way a security officer will allow a so call thief to pay for their stolen stuff, allow them to go home and then call the police to do fellow up.am a security officer here in bylon.stop lying to ghanaian's because ...
Even if it was a mistake let it be, she does not need a hero's welcome. It sends a wrong message of how we a nation perceive what is wrong and what right. An unpaid item has been found on her and the shop's security questione ...
The plan went bad. She is a big professional thief but trying to use baby pram as an excuse. The way bracelets are arranged in shops in UK and the space for mothers using the pram is clear he wanted to steal. Is only Ghana pe ...
GIVE EVERYTHING TO GOD