plesase mr!!!! whats good for the goose is also good for the gander.The poor boy in the getho is de only one that deserve this huh????Let be serious in our country for once.The law must be seen to work n be fair.No one is above the law.period.
Nana Kofi 10 years ago
I wonder why somtyms Ghanaians behave lyk hypocrite, wer u nt here in GH whn Chris Brown came all de way frm US to perform at a program, nd whiles on stage he was seen, smoking dis marijuana whiles de police looked on, nd subsequently escorted him during his departure frm de program, whr was de enforcement of dat stupid law, do u fink elsewhere or even in US a foreigner can jux go to perform or even jux smoke over der, nd u call dis law, is it a law unapplicable on foreigners? Dis is ridiculous, hypocrisy will always be part of Ghanaians
Ogu 10 years ago
You guys play with the law, can Badu beg for some one who smoke weed in UK. He is in UK, why don't he plea for Ametefer.
Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 10 years ago
Cigarettes and alcohol kills. Go and arrest people.for.smoking and drinking. FOOLS. I even smoke weed in ghana with ghana police. Decriminalize weed. People who smoke openly in public should be given a fine,.ticket and arrested if theybdont butt out. Why arrests? Ashanti police too primitive
Fatty 10 years ago
Musiga should please go and see Asante hene to intervene on behalf of Kwaw.He was generous to the less privileged.Mr president say something.We know he is wrong but please give him a fine. Those who smoke and dont sell should also be given big fine ,that can also scare people off .
THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN 10 years ago
I really cannot believe Sonnie Badu wasted a single brain cell to post this on his instagram.
onetribe 10 years ago
Whilst smoking weed in public is unacceptable, the punishment must be proportionate to the crime. What the authorities are doing to this guy is way over the top, a fine or caution would have done. Enough!
Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 10 years ago
A thief entered your home and made away with your properties so you should watch your son ransack your home and applaud him. Where is your sense?
beazzy 10 years ago
Really then Chris Brown should have been caught If:
A B C D E F G H I J K LM N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Is equal to;
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
Then
H+A+R+D+W+O+R+K ;
8+1+18+ ... read full comment
Is equal to;
Then
H+A+R+D+W+O+R+K ;
8+1+18+4+23+15+18+11=98%
K+N+O+W+L+E+D+G+E ;
11+14+15+23+12+5+4+7+5=96%
L+O+V+E;
12+15+22+5 = 54%
L+U+C+K ;
12+21+3+11 = 47%
None of them makes 100%.
Then what makes 100% ???
Is it Money?
NO !!!
M+O+N+E+Y= 13+15+14+5+25=72%
Leadership?
NO !!!
L+E+A+D+E+R+S+H+I+P= 12+5+1+4+5+18+19+8+9+16=97%
Every problem has a solution, only if we perhaps change our "ATTITUDE".
A+T+T+I+T+U+D+E ;
1+20+20+9+20+21+4+5 = 100%
It is therefore OUR ATTITUDE towards Life and Work that makes
OUR Life 100% Successful..
Amazing mathematics ? and thats why I love it cus it's like our life.
Beautiful message!
? Stay away from Anger..
It hurts ..Only You!
? If you are right then there is no need to get angry,
? And if you are wrong then you don't have any right to get angry.
? Patience with family is love,
? Patience with others is respect.
? Patience with self is confidence and Patience with GOD is faith.
? Never Think Hard about the PAST, It brings Tears...
? Don't think more about the FUTURE, It brings Fear...
? Live this Moment with a Smile,It brings Cheer.
? Every test in our life makes us bitter or better,
? Every problem comes to make us or break us,
? The choice is ours whether we become victims or victorious.
? Beautiful things are not always good but good things are always beautiful.
? Do you know why God created gaps between fingers?
? So that someone who is special to you comes and fills those. gaps by holding your hand forever.
? Happiness keeps You Sweet..But being sweet brings happiness.?. Do Share it with all the beautiful People In your Life. Who are the 18 Friends u cant forget in ur life ever? Send only to those 18 just like i did. Lets see how many msgs u get back!
Start sending, Be honest! he stood on stage and smoke wee. He even had the guts to encourage wee smoking. where were Ghanaian lawyers at that time?
joes 10 years ago
sonnie.. hv u ever come to plead fr de poor 17 yr old who stole onli sum tubers of plaintain just cus he hubgary n has no parents. if u did nt...den y plead fr sumone who knws bad frm wrong n chose to do de wrong which he knew was agaonst de laws of our land. can u take de law into ur hand in Uk amd ask gh musiga to plead on ur behalf. i dnt wana biliv u r tryin to be sycophant. stop it koraaaa
pk 10 years ago
You are stupid sor saying that ,so you think what day are doing to kwaw is fool,am sure you did not go to school cris Brown knows that what he is doing was not good but did the police say anything about him or is it because he is white .what low.no one should talk about low look a the money the GFA stole at the would cup
Village Food 10 years ago
Babs a fine and a community service will be fine,why imprison him,we are wasting our human resource,Chris Brown was in GH smoked on stage and nothing happened to him,politicians steals millions of $$ and happen happen to them,we must amend our useless laws,our own black African leaders are slaving as than the era of the slave trades.The black race is the most stupid and useless race in this world.I am a black man though,the truth hurt
Fire 10 years ago
Go see Asenthene 4 what?
Insida 10 years ago
Smoking in Ghana is a crime. .so he must be dealt with as such...the law must work especially when it's broken with impunity... don't really know what u stand for...either the truth or hypocrisy
pk 10 years ago
You are stupid for saying that did you go to school ,where you not in Ghana when Cris Brown came to ghana to smoke why the police didn't arest him for smoking
pkirks 10 years ago
This PK has no senses . Chris Brown is from america and if was arrested, he will be dealt with in an american way and how does america punish his stars, by serving the community. We don't have such in ghana. Chris brown was not educated by his producers and even if he does something like that, its those who produced and managed his concert should be dealt with . Kwaw kesse is a GHAnaian and knows the law from A-Z. He was abusing of his office, thinking he is popular so no one will mind him, but that's what took him to where he is now. Someone who knew him called the police on him so don't compare chris brown to kwaw kesse. They are two different people from two different countries with different laws. Community service and prison is what they have. And to Badu, do you know how they treat arm robbers in prison or you went to visit kwaw and he said they are always beating him up. Don't just sit somewhere and use your internet as means of care. You don't even care.
do 10 years ago
pls don't u just andastan principle? de authorities are just principled
Eddy Blay 10 years ago
shd he b ur relative,would u say dat?yes he has offended but dat doesnt me he is inhuman.even hardened criminals are granted bail how much more a celebrity?
Foolish talk. If my relative deals in wee I will hand him or her over to the police. What's is a celebrity? Wee smoking celebrity!!!
Asem 10 years ago
Son nice Badu shout up and allow the law to take it course in Ghana. Actions goes with responsibilities.
George Koaster 1 10 years ago
Not not not Good
Rev 10 years ago
what about the cocain people too?
the corrupt ministers?
lion king 10 years ago
Can u smoke in public ?
Mavis Aidoo 10 years ago
Ghanaians pls forgive nd forget because we are all sinners, know how talk about it if it was some of us we 'll aak for forgiveness so why dont u forgive ur brother. we people comments like we are angles form God bt nt we talk as if we are come from God directly. learn how to forgive
Mavis Aidoo 10 years ago
what 'll u gain for putting ur brother in dat situation. what 'll the law do to those who sells wee in Ghana here. because he is NPP member dat u people are doing all this foolish things to him
jj, Johannesburg 10 years ago
pls lady do well to pass a good comment.was he arrested by ndc members or the police are ndc supporters?what is this from a woman.can't we be serious for ones and stop colouring everything politically?Again,how do you know kwaw is an npp members or does it means that anybody that gets arrested for any offense is an npp since ndc is in power?come again my sister
pkirks 10 years ago
This is one of the most stupid comments I have ever read from someone like you. He was arrested by the police for breaking the law. What has a political party has to do with his arrest. You need to reeducate yourself because you are a disgrace to your family. You just wasted their investment .
Benjamin Peason 10 years ago
Sony did you know that Kwao smokes wee and what was you advice to him. The law is there to correct and besides Kwao is no better than the over 1000 in there.
I won't be surprised to hear Sonni Badu smoked wee too
andropov 10 years ago
Laws are laws and should be obeyed Sonnie are you on DRUGS?
OUR LAWS SHOULD BE OBEYED.HAVE A FEELING ALL THOSE PLEADING HAVE IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER INTO DRUGS
Timmy 10 years ago
You are right, Mr.
Nana Boakye 10 years ago
A renowned gospel artist should not talk like that. In any case, you must be conversant with the laws of the country before passing any opinion on crime committed by someone. Maybe, just maybe you being domicile on a foreign land would make you talk like that. Better stay out Asantehene in this despicable act committed by the mad-man with impunity.
Jack tee 10 years ago
I always wonder if Sonnie Badu guy is really a Christian or a gospel musician because he is to much into worldly things. the prison is prison no separate place for armrobbers,drug users,politicians,rapies etc..... So brother Sonnie come and join the likes of Shatter Walle and co.
Andrew Naija 10 years ago
I have also had cause to think in this direction but on this issue I'm with Sonnie. He has the right to comment on public issues, and as a Christian he should stand on the side of forgiveness moreso when Kwaw's crime was never harmful to anybody.
Abdul Aziz kintampo 10 years ago
no justice in Ghana christ Brown did the same thing While Ghana police was there looking at him and walk way freely God will punish them all
Eva 10 years ago
pls kwa kesse should be bill becus chris Brown. was in. ghana and smoking. wee on a stage but u did nt do him any tin but y kwakesse
Mama gee 10 years ago
infact dis man has no respect for de laws of dis country.He always do wat suits him buh hw we go am lets hv mercy on him pls. nd pls sonnie Badu was only pleading wai.
ganjaman 10 years ago
Smoking weed is a crime but cigarettes aren't? Is it because the white man told so. What have you done about homesexuality. You rather see two males having sex, than someone smoking weed
issaka 10 years ago
Thumbs up bro.time for gh to bring da ganja agenda to da debate...whats ghanaians opinion on ganja....for heavens sake weve amended our constitution a few times to reflect today's realities why dont wr start looking at reasons to change some of our laws...in gh today some police and military and civil servants smoke da shit...bring this subject to da debate table or we will see our young talents headed for our Gulags. ..
And to kwaw I know you are aware theres a place within u that no one can imprison and its ur mind..I believe you shall b set free but whiles u therr write downbyour thought cos this is ur passport to bring your talent and education to ghanaians n ur fans around da world..ghanaians are jealous driven people and ill say shame on to modern ghana with old colonial mental legacy.
PRINCESS 10 years ago
Why are the leaders of this country being hypocrites.......... some one from his country came to smoke on stage authorities didn't do any thing to him,your own country man has done the same thing and yet in prison..
What he ... read full comment
Why are the leaders of this country being hypocrites.......... some one from his country came to smoke on stage authorities didn't do any thing to him,your own country man has done the same thing and yet in prison..
What he did was not right but u shouldn't treat him like a criminal..
Doobia 10 years ago
I wish our authourities are listerning,getto youth are tired of everything in dis country.we don't gain anything from all the natural resources God has bless us with,the small Ganja too we want smoke is a problem.
B FRANCA 10 years ago
Mr. Sonnie Badu it is not about what is right in your eyes. It is about the law. Stop been hypocritical. If it had been an ordinary ghanaian, would you have come to their defence? The law is the law. Stay out of this.this is not religion
Think African 10 years ago
Kwaw Kese doesn't deserve this excessive treatment and being denied bail for this misdemeanor is strange!
This matter has started irritating some of us especially calls and pronouncement by people we had previously respect for erroneously taking them as role models. People we term ordinary on daily basis go to jail for handling wee. Nobody ever raised a finger. Now we have every idiot of a star jumping to the side of Kwaw Kese for going through what the same law says. What at all is wrong with these hipocrites? What makes a man labeling himself Abodam (madness) different from the poor farmer in the village who's toil feeds the nation when they both commit the same crime? These so-called people of God like Somni Badu must demonstrate their belief in equality of men before the very God they claim they worship with their songs. Otherwise we would be compelled to believe they also do wee.
B FRANCA 10 years ago
Thumbs up to you serwaa serwaa
cute shay 10 years ago
Serwaa thank you so much for making me know I'm not crazy. I'm like what's going on? So is OK for the unpopular persons to be in prison with the same crime, but abodam is different? .
. On a lighter note young artists as muc ... read full comment
Serwaa thank you so much for making me know I'm not crazy. I'm like what's going on? So is OK for the unpopular persons to be in prison with the same crime, but abodam is different? .
. On a lighter note young artists as much as they want to be creative must be mindful of the names they choose...abodam? you see where that has landed him, ehhh. His mom looks so down to earth, but I guess he forgot his roots long time ago. You gotta stay grounded even if you become a so called celebrity, I hope he has learnt the lesson that none is above the law. All these people are his enablers, that ain't good. You supporting him to disrespect the laws of the land? Oh well...
Thank you. Tell Sonni Badu to show solidarity by rather repeating Abodam's nonsense and joining him in the cells rather than staying comfortably in his London apartment and talking nonsense and pretending he loves Abodam more than Abodam's mother does. Next time, show us the villagers that you live in a lawful society by speaking maturely.
Patssel 10 years ago
I thought you were going to say something reasonable. who are the so called celebrities before the Almighty God, they are just humans like everyone. I don't think the law is an exception to the so called celebrities who are ruining the world now.
I respect bra Badu well but i am said to hear him saying such things.
please no one is forcing you to add your voice to this issue. Let him face the law, next time he will learn how to respect the law.
fire man ogyaaaa! 10 years ago
sonnie allow de.law to work freeing kwaw means free all ghetto bois who also smoke
B FRANCA 10 years ago
Sonnie Badu if you don't have anything sensible to say just shut up. Nobody is forcing you to talk. Wait till your son grows to be like kwaw kese and you will know how it feels when. One's life is been destroyed. God forbid though
Appiah. r/c 10 years ago
this kwao issue hz a spiritual sense. God deliver your son from this and change his life for good.
Kakape 10 years ago
Abodam did not respect the stoff that's why.If he put respect first he wouldn't have been in this situation. Respect the wee and it shall keep you calm and gentle.
Jonathan 10 years ago
Am shocked Sonnie Badu is talking like this.How is he being treated like an armed robber?Is he better than those who have gone through this process?You should know better
Kwadwo Obidi 10 years ago
Chris Brown came to Ghana and smoked but you watch him to go plz leave Kwaw for us oooooooooo
Kofi 10 years ago
Someone explain the meaning of criminal to me pls. Is it only armed robbers who are criminals? I believe we have a lot of people serving time in jail for using it. He is not above the law Mr.
kofi b 10 years ago
who are u sonnie badu.keep your dirty mouth shut.u hypocrite .kwa kese must go to jail period when he comes abodam man will no be abodam
Ogboh Kofi- Adjei Kojo/New York 10 years ago
He'll nt die, I think Kofi Boakye did him favour by spending time, Abodam shld have been advise by his good counsels to plead guilty w explanation & the prosecutor may have option likewise the judge may away deal leniently but came to court w a piece if gaja thendered as envidence. Respect they law b4 u re cought up w it. Now ur case is a big one, ur docket is forwarded to Atorney General for advise, after which a bill of indictment to decide which court handle ur case. Kwaw Kesse or Abodam, humbly, boldly go to the court & change ur plead guilty w explanation & ur explanation wld tell the judge what u passing through & l think mercies, leniency may thendered in u case. U lawyer is a big fool & blocg headed w bail application file without supporting documents, dey de chop us keke, lawyers money without being serious if wife u will see how fight will continue. Pls, go ahead to exactly what said & not more 6 months or fine by then appealing the case would let u have a bail pending the decision of the case and it be in favour. Lister to ur cell inspector & judge for advise most of cases discuss in cell level layman advise are 50 50 but majority re favored to the accuse stop u lawyer. A word to wise is enough. Next time u Gh kotty/ Kofi Boakye's put the piece in ur mouth suwallow it. Get Gun to that Boakye b4 Jamaican dey live life everywhere as part life but l know GAJA is a pass in ur life. Be a Good Guy. Law is law don't joke w the Gh ogoglo police which 7am dey de smell of akpeteshie w sweating & taking bribes under the day/ night by the demand of pocket one to front for day bribe & one in back for night bribes. They loose nothing if throw u into cell but chop the get.
rasta friedrice. 10 years ago
Ligalize it or i will advertise it, weed, ganja, merryjane, what ever you call it is right here with us, it will not leave us we love it. Many great men have smoked it and they know it .
juaben serwaa 10 years ago
Sonnie Badu never ceases to amaze me! Is he a true Christian singing to the glory of God or a worldly Christian just singing to make more money and fame! Prove yourself man!
Wisdom 10 years ago
Even most judges smoke, fuck you and have him released.
Nana 10 years ago
What what Badu should shut the fuck up. Can he beg for a criminal in uk. That mother fucker Badu is am enemy of the state. Ghanaians complain that the laws were not working and now that our laws of the land are you guys are still complaining. Kofi Boakye don't listen to them.
John Mahama 10 years ago
GHANAIANS are soo stupid. It shoes the levels here. I feel sorry for them this country. Oh God it sad! !!!!!!!!!!
not Surprise 10 years ago
How can Animal institution like this full of hypocricy have mercy. No wonder such fools take 1 Ghana. if Abodam had given such animals 1 Ghana sich useless people will not use him for their populartiy. The foolishly saw dat animal abino called chris brown on atage and dey escort him to the airport. and dat animal in ashante region
Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 10 years ago
Hey Sonie,stop there.If you like try it yourself.
dz 10 years ago
Enemies of Kwaw will neva Prosper
nicholas okyere 10 years ago
have our police forgetten abt Chris Brown when he was the stated with weed
Ekow in Qatar 10 years ago
I wonder why dey allow cigarette smoking which is man made in the country buh,punishing people using the God made plant ..it a petty for us condemning Gods creature..all big men,great prophets all know the Good use of this...I do smoke and can't stop smoking weed(herbs)and take in ciggeret ..read proverbs 15vrs17..I know it cures we the blacks our disease and sickness as great reggae man culture said...God have mercy on those who critisis your beauty plant weed..smoking to think better and move on till Jah Rastafari comes....Kwaw zikizi burn dem all,,,,,respek
PATAPAA OBTT 10 years ago
YHAT IS THE GHANAIAN JUSTICE SYSTEM. THEY MAGNIFY SMALL CASES BUT SHELTER THE BIG ONES. WEE, INDIAN HEMP, NTAMPE IS NOT CLASSIFY A CLASS "a" DRUG SO LEAVE THE GUY ALONE. IF THIS IS A CLASS "a" DRUG, THEN SEND JJ INTO NSAWAM PRISON BECAUSE HE SMOKES THIS WEED
plesase mr!!!! whats good for the goose is also good for the gander.The poor boy in the getho is de only one that deserve this huh????Let be serious in our country for once.The law must be seen to work n be fair.No one is abo ...
I wonder why somtyms Ghanaians behave lyk hypocrite, wer u nt here in GH whn Chris Brown came all de way frm US to perform at a program, nd whiles on stage he was seen, smoking dis marijuana whiles de police looked on, nd sub ...
Cigarettes and alcohol kills. Go and arrest people.for.smoking and drinking. FOOLS. I even smoke weed in ghana with ghana police. Decriminalize weed. People who smoke openly in public should be given a fine,.ticket and arre ...
Musiga should please go and see Asante hene to intervene on behalf of Kwaw.He was generous to the less privileged.Mr president say something.We know he is wrong but please give him a fine. Those who smoke and dont sell should ...
Is equal to;
Then
H+A+R+D+W+O+R+K ;
8+1+18+ ...
sonnie.. hv u ever come to plead fr de poor 17 yr old who stole onli sum tubers of plaintain just cus he hubgary n has no parents. if u did nt...den y plead fr sumone who knws bad frm wrong n chose to do de wrong which he kne ...
You are stupid sor saying that ,so you think what day are doing to kwaw is fool,am sure you did not go to school cris Brown knows that what he is doing was not good but did the police say anything about him or is it because h ...
Babs a fine and a community service will be fine,why imprison him,we are wasting our human resource,Chris Brown was in GH smoked on stage and nothing happened to him,politicians steals millions of $$ and happen happen to them ...
Go see Asenthene 4 what?
This PK has no senses . Chris Brown is from america and if was arrested, he will be dealt with in an american way and how does america punish his stars, by serving the community. We don't have such in ghana. Chris brown was n ...
Not not not Good
the corrupt ministers?
Can u smoke in public ?
Ghanaians pls forgive nd forget because we are all sinners, know how talk about it if it was some of us we 'll aak for forgiveness so why dont u forgive ur brother. we people comments like we are angles form God bt nt we talk ...
pls lady do well to pass a good comment.was he arrested by ndc members or the police are ndc supporters?what is this from a woman.can't we be serious for ones and stop colouring everything politically?Again,how do you know kw ...
This is one of the most stupid comments I have ever read from someone like you. He was arrested by the police for breaking the law. What has a political party has to do with his arrest. You need to reeducate yourself because ...
You are right, Mr.
A renowned gospel artist should not talk like that. In any case, you must be conversant with the laws of the country before passing any opinion on crime committed by someone. Maybe, just maybe you being domicile on a foreign ...
I always wonder if Sonnie Badu guy is really a Christian or a gospel musician because he is to much into worldly things. the prison is prison no separate place for armrobbers,drug users,politicians,rapies etc..... So brother ...
I have also had cause to think in this direction but on this issue I'm with Sonnie. He has the right to comment on public issues, and as a Christian he should stand on the side of forgiveness moreso when Kwaw's crime was neve ...
Thumbs up bro.time for gh to bring da ganja agenda to da debate...whats ghanaians opinion on ganja....for heavens sake weve amended our constitution a few times to reflect today's realities why dont wr start looking at reason ...
What he ...
Mr. Sonnie Badu it is not about what is right in your eyes. It is about the law. Stop been hypocritical. If it had been an ordinary ghanaian, would you have come to their defence? The law is the law. Stay out of this.this is ...
This matter has started irritating some of us especially calls and pronouncement by people we had previously respect for erroneously taking them as role models. People we term ordinary on daily basis go to jail for handling ...
. On a lighter note young artists as muc ...
Thank you. Tell Sonni Badu to show solidarity by rather repeating Abodam's nonsense and joining him in the cells rather than staying comfortably in his London apartment and talking nonsense and pretending he loves Abodam more ...
I thought you were going to say something reasonable. who are the so called celebrities before the Almighty God, they are just humans like everyone. I don't think the law is an exception to the so called celebrities who are r ...
Sonnie Badu if you don't have anything sensible to say just shut up. Nobody is forcing you to talk. Wait till your son grows to be like kwaw kese and you will know how it feels when. One's life is been destroyed. God forbid t ...
He'll nt die, I think Kofi Boakye did him favour by spending time, Abodam shld have been advise by his good counsels to plead guilty w explanation & the prosecutor may have option likewise the judge may away deal leniently bu ...
What what Badu should shut the fuck up. Can he beg for a criminal in uk. That mother fucker Badu is am enemy of the state. Ghanaians complain that the laws were not working and now that our laws of the land are you guys are s ...
How can Animal institution like this full of hypocricy have mercy. No wonder such fools take 1 Ghana. if Abodam had given such animals 1 Ghana sich useless people will not use him for their populartiy. The foolishly saw dat a ...
I wonder why dey allow cigarette smoking which is man made in the country buh,punishing people using the God made plant ..it a petty for us condemning Gods creature..all big men,great prophets all know the Good use of this... ...
YHAT IS THE GHANAIAN JUSTICE SYSTEM. THEY MAGNIFY SMALL CASES BUT SHELTER THE BIG ONES. WEE, INDIAN HEMP, NTAMPE IS NOT CLASSIFY A CLASS "a" DRUG SO LEAVE THE GUY ALONE. IF THIS IS A CLASS "a" DRUG, THEN SEND JJ INTO NSAWAM P ...