Ooooo Ghana we should be proud of our own language
Thomas 8 years ago
At such occasions u don't go in for local language because of the foreign guests, do all Ghanaians speaks two?
There's no other descriptive word to use but rather incompetence
At such occasions u don't go in for local language because of the foreign guests, do all Ghanaians speaks two?
Thomas 8 years ago
Twi******?
Twi******?
Tay 8 years ago
And which language is our own language?
EKOE PHOBIA 8 years ago
Imagine yourself in let's say Nigeria on a very hot day celebrating the country's Independence Day with the programme running behind after almost two hours then they bring on local actors who speak only Yoruba or Ibo. A language you don't understand. How would you feel?
Abena 8 years ago
It's not about being proud of our language, it's the poor performance displayed
opoo. 8 years ago
This is not about our language the whole drama was embarrassed. If you watch carefully you can see the reaction of even Nana addo and the entire invited guests, no one was enjoying the seen. Please my people be more professional. Thanks
Noah Harrison 8 years ago
Gradually the Ghana film industry will improve. All the actors and actresses I salute you all. You have portrayed the rich culture of Ghana
lucy# 8 years ago
I felt ashamed.Nana must not allow such a thing again.If Agya koo wants money becos he campaign 4 you pls do it in another way but not wen u have invited all kind of people who cant speak that language and allowing these nkuraasi fuo 2 do such a boring n thing.U disgraced the nation
bright 8 years ago
What is disgraceful here, we should encourage them, Ghanaians we like this
Tay 8 years ago
You and who liked it?
Silas 8 years ago
I shock sef giv Bright. Always defending mediocrity with "lets encourage them" bullsh*t.
I was so embarassed watching it cos of bad performance n bad microphones with Poor sound quality. U dont need a professor to tell u how ... read full comment
I shock sef giv Bright. Always defending mediocrity with "lets encourage them" bullsh*t.
I was so embarassed watching it cos of bad performance n bad microphones with Poor sound quality. U dont need a professor to tell u how terrible the performance was. Obviously it was a pay cheque for Agya Koo when at least u could have blended these kumawood guys with the top notched drama guys. Incompetence every where
MI@Maryland, usa 8 years ago
Who even allowed this fools this disgraced us this way? Even the dwarfhimself was no comfortable
Quarshie 8 years ago
You forget that agya koo was one the campaign managers for nana addo. He thinks that it is that stupid movie of his.not for the nation.
Abudu"Razack 8 years ago
Agaga"koo
Agaga"koo
Solomon. 8 years ago
The so call pundits are of a disgraceful people not koo
Solomon. 8 years ago
Stupid idiot's call themselves pundits
ODB 8 years ago
is (3suanti) our national language???we were learning akan(fanti)in school,housa,ga,nzema,ewe and etc,why only used asnatis to do a national programe,akofo addo,God is watching us all its your time.
Asante 8 years ago
Even in your own hometown you speak twi,believe it or not Ashanti is a kingdom recognize by the international community, twi is recognize outside Ghana, lean
fact facter on march 9'2017:2146 8 years ago
Apuuuu in which country? Name the country where non Ghanaians speak twi"you think twi can be like Hausa or suahil? Twi is only in Ghana if you here people speaking twi outside Ghana their Ghanaians.they are millions in Ghana who can't speak twi stop disieving yourselves. Apuuu
Proud Ghanaian 8 years ago
Well the play was in Ghana and majority of Ghanaians understand Twi. If the play was not dramatic fine but don't go blaming the language. Am guessing you are a non Akan probably I can guess where you coming from. Be proud of Ghana and make critical analysis. The languages you mentioned if you don't come from areas that speak it, where will you find people speaking it. One day it will be a national language and you will have to learn it. It's for the land owners and you know it.
apuuuu 8 years ago
I think they did not had enough rehearsal other wise it could have been nice those who are complaining should shut the fuck up they are not better than them apuuuu
Tom King 8 years ago
This poor and waste of time should not be repeated ever again. Absolutely crap..
Alex Kwame USA 8 years ago
Agree 200%
Agree 200%
Win 8 years ago
Jesus is coming soon.
Borosky 8 years ago
This wat only npp is good at very disgraceful
You are short sighted or partisan I should say. Even at Ghana's Independence celebration. Onimguasefo)
Emefa 8 years ago
I laf enter independence square. See the pot calling the kettle black. U dey are rather short sighted. How can u support such mediocre act. U are so dumb n ignorant. NPP the first class liars.
fact facter on march 9'2017:2133 8 years ago
what's our own language? you think all Ghanaians knows how to speak twi? their talking about the foreing guest and you saying ur own language you and who's language? this kokofu ball must stop.you this villagers to disgrace the hold nation. Apuuuuu
You call the actors villagers because they speak Twi, how disgraceful you are to yourself and society. Take pride in English because is the what? The think is you wish it was your bullshit dialect but trust me the owners of the land are Akans and Twi is what we speak. K)da koraa
The thing*
The thing*
27 years of ndc is a disease 8 years ago
Jealousy go kill ndc, isn't it the same ppls who were doing concert party on Gtv for all Gh to enjoy.They spoke twi bcus dey want dose invited to know how important our language is. Pple r just complaining bcus of twi shud be shameful to demselves.
fact facter on march 9'2017:256 8 years ago
so when it comes to education is only northerners who should be disgrace. stupid agyakoo some northerners are educated than you mother fuker. your stupid show is only you Ashantis why mentioning northern name when it comes to under mining some people. when will this yenkanfour stop?
My friend, when people complain and undermine the Akans particularly the Ashanti's that's fine but the truth is the northern part of Ghana is lacking and it's a fact believe me or not. Check the number of kayaye on the street and their teenage children as well and tell me they don't need education. Do you know this is no t the first time northern education has been free and compulsory? Think with your brains and not your heart. Goodbye
Ophelia Manu 8 years ago
At least they have done their best but next time the director should make a good preparation
Oak 8 years ago
Well adom entertainment news, that wasn't Matilda Asare so get your facts right. Well done to Agya and the rest.
kwasi gh 8 years ago
This is payment for Agyakoo's campaigns for d NPP... Just wondering how much tax payers money was wasted in paying them for such a useless and needless performance....
Eyes are watching!!!!
This is payment for Agyakoo's campaigns for d NPP... Just wondering how much tax payers money was wasted in paying them for such a useless and needless performance....
Eyes are watching!!!!
thywill 8 years ago
Very bad performance
Dede 8 years ago
The apes are disgracing Ghana too much with those illiterates the dwarf nana akuffo invited to come and perform on our indepence day.no wonder when you go to Kumasi you see a lot of dwarfs in the entire town
Naa 8 years ago
Shame!!! Describing the God's creatures as such. You are a real disgrace. Pray and ask for forgiveness from God. Ndc skin pain.
Perhaps you grandfathers were senseless giants who out of wedlock gave birth to such a societal nuisance to be bred in the same stupid environment you mother was born in. We are Ashantis from Kumasi and its environs, we are smart, intelligent and take pride in our culture. Your disgusting ancestors never made a good impact on the land so we enslaved them and sold some too. Yet we were dwarfs of a dwarf nation and how did we become powerful? With our brains so think before you spit out your shit. Hope your momma is crying over her wasted pregnancy and subsequent spending.
Alex Kwame USA 8 years ago
Total disgrace to say the least I was. Ghana at 60 still quiet a long way to go. Stop the concert party at events like that. Countries respect and look up to Ghana things like this erodes erodes that respect and admiration.
jojo 8 years ago
the country is doomed, why the celebration and we spent money for this, it a shame.
Seventey Yadah 8 years ago
Nana Addop3 the Dwarf and his gang have brought absolute disgrace to Ghana.
NPPigs 8 years ago
Agya Koo is what Akufo Addo works with.
Paa Pee 8 years ago
It is concert and no big deal. I sense jealousy.
Kofi Adinkrah 8 years ago
It's time Ghanaians speak what's right and criticize constructively. It's good to have a drama. No doubt. This was a national and official occasion so every thing should be official . Twi is not our official national language. I hope there will be an improvement next time. God bless Ghana.
master commot for there, u call urself professionals but how many of Ghanain knows u, fuck ur professionalism. We believe in talent not profession. N u better respect our local language bcus they went there to display culture not language.
niinoi 8 years ago
Very embarrassing. I wonder who sanctioned the performance.
SirErnest_of_ucc 8 years ago
Masa y ????
What at all was disgraceful?
It was Ghana's independence day celebration.
What were u expecting? Kumkum Bagya or Game of thrones
What Agya n his group did must be applauded for showcasing our traditions n c ... read full comment
Masa y ????
What Agya n his group did must be applauded for showcasing our traditions n culture
wanyi no Ay3 a 3ns3e ne Din.
Agya has done a lot for this country
Language is part of our culture n dey went der to display culture.So i don't see de reason y pples shud criticize them bcus of twi. Dose invited will see how much we cherish our language.
Emefa 8 years ago
Masa it was about the performance. It was so Poor la. Do u need glasses to see that. I imagine if it happened under Mahama, then u would have Seen the media cabal ranting all over. But now they have turned blind eyes to these incompetences
cudjoe. emmanuel 8 years ago
Why didn,t.the president twi but rather English
JOHN 8 years ago
WHO IS AGYA KOO. IS TWI OUR NATIONAL LANGUAGE?. DO ALL GHANAIANS SPEAK TWI?. THESE NPP IDIOTS THINKS GHANA BELONGS TO AKANS. SO SHAMEFUL
John Mark 8 years ago
It was really a disgrace.
ATO 8 years ago
This was very disgusting and disgraceful decision to have allowed these jokers on occasion as big as Ghana at 60 when we had many people watching around the world .when are going to stop these rubbish concert people and their TWI fm /tv/radio stations sending Ghana backwards ,all their TWI programs are full or rubbish and jokes just to entertain their illiterate followers.Hence no wonder English language both oral and written is poorly used.in Ghana .Is high time we make english spoken in all our schools.compulsory and also force all.fm /radio/tv to broadcast in English or revoke their license.I always say the greatest Ghanaian music is OSIBISA and all thier lyrics was in english ,they never sang in TWI
fiko 8 years ago
Is it then about personality, performance itself or de disrupting mics watever ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,com clearly bcos it luks like u wish it were gven to some people of "ur" choice !
Twi******?
Imagine yourself in let's say Nigeria on a very hot day celebrating the country's Independence Day with the programme running behind after almost two hours then they bring on local actors who speak only Yoruba or Ibo. ...
This is not about our language the whole drama was embarrassed. If you watch carefully you can see the reaction of even Nana addo and the entire invited guests, no one was enjoying the seen. Please my people be more profes ...
I felt ashamed.Nana must not allow such a thing again.If Agya koo wants money becos he campaign 4 you pls do it in another way but not wen u have invited all kind of people who cant speak that language and allowing these nku ...
You and who liked it?
I was so embarassed watching it cos of bad performance n bad microphones with Poor sound quality. U dont need a professor to tell u how ...
Agaga"koo
Apuuuu in which country? Name the country where non Ghanaians speak twi"you think twi can be like Hausa or suahil? Twi is only in Ghana if you here people speaking twi outside Ghana their Ghanaians.they are millions in Ghana ...
Well the play was in Ghana and majority of Ghanaians understand Twi. If the play was not dramatic fine but don't go blaming the language. Am guessing you are a non Akan probably I can guess where you coming from. Be proud of ...
Agree 200%
Jesus is coming soon.
what's our own language? you think all Ghanaians knows how to speak twi? their talking about the foreing guest and you saying ur own language you and who's language? this kokofu ball must stop.you this villagers to disgrace t ...
You call the actors villagers because they speak Twi, how disgraceful you are to yourself and society. Take pride in English because is the what? The think is you wish it was your bullshit dialect but trust me the owners of t ...
The thing*
Jealousy go kill ndc, isn't it the same ppls who were doing concert party on Gtv for all Gh to enjoy.They spoke twi bcus dey want dose invited to know how important our language is. Pple r just complaining bcus of twi shud be ...
so when it comes to education is only northerners who should be disgrace. stupid agyakoo some northerners are educated than you mother fuker. your stupid show is only you Ashantis why mentioning northern name when it comes to ...
My friend, when people complain and undermine the Akans particularly the Ashanti's that's fine but the truth is the northern part of Ghana is lacking and it's a fact believe me or not. Check the number of kayaye on the street ...
Eyes are watching!!!!
Very bad performance
Perhaps you grandfathers were senseless giants who out of wedlock gave birth to such a societal nuisance to be bred in the same stupid environment you mother was born in. We are Ashantis from Kumasi and its environs, we are ...
It's time Ghanaians speak what's right and criticize constructively. It's good to have a drama. No doubt. This was a national and official occasion so every thing should be official . Twi is not our official national languag ...
master commot for there, u call urself professionals but how many of Ghanain knows u, fuck ur professionalism. We believe in talent not profession. N u better respect our local language bcus they went there to display culture ...
Masa y ????
What Agya n his group did must be applauded for showcasing our traditions n c ...
Masa it was about the performance. It was so Poor la. Do u need glasses to see that. I imagine if it happened under Mahama, then u would have Seen the media cabal ranting all over. But now they have turned blind eyes to these ...
This was very disgusting and disgraceful decision to have allowed these jokers on occasion as big as Ghana at 60 when we had many people watching around the world .when are going to stop these rubbish concert people and their ...