seceding from the country Ghana and we will do well on our own."
Just maybe. " Eeba ena eyo."
"Ebeyere tan."
"...maybe then we would not mind
"Ebeyere tan."
KASSAPREKO 12 years ago
JUSTICE SARPONG, you are brainless idiot. Your article is full of shit. No sense. Bad loser nadorowah.
????? 12 years ago
I never knew Haruna had ulterior motive but was just pretending to be a reasonable person for all these while. Now we know his real person and hatred for other people. Let us all thank the Ashantis for having various kinds of other ethnics in their Region. If anyone wants to know more he should conduct a survey in all the regions about where we have the largest multi-ethnic groups in Ghana and compare it to some others who claim they are there for us all. The findings will tell all the truth. The research could be conducted city by city, town by town and village by village. Let us avoid this type of mediocre politics and focus on the things that are important for the nation.
concerned citizen 12 years ago
Gas are the first to claim that credit. They are there for for everyone. Unfortunately, whenever they try to draw the line in order to ensure the dignity of their ethnic values some Ghananains think Gas are being tribalistic. One day the issue of tribalism in the nation will confront every concerned citizen to take the bull by the horns. And when that happens, everyone will have the chance to air out their feelings for the sake of reconciliation and nation-building. So may God help us.
Kwakutse 12 years ago
Gas have no land on their own; the land the Gas settle on belong to the Akwamus. The Akwamu were the original owners of the land before some people from "Elle efe" in Nigeria. Before then, the "AKRAs" of the Akwamu-Winiba had been settling the land stretching up to Asaremankese. It was the Akyem Abuakwa's army with the assistance of the Whiteman's army that drove away the Akwamus from the area leaving some r eminents of settlers under the OTUBROM of james town.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
MOTHERFUCKER, IT IS RATHER THE EWES THAT HAVE NO LAND. FOOL! GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND AND WILL US THE PROPER GHANAIANS TO SEND YOU TO TOGO. ABOA EFONO!! YOUR MAMA! ONLY EWES WHO WERE HERE BEFORE THE GREAT AKAN KING OSEI TUTU ARE GHANAIANS. THE REST ARE SATAN WORSHIPPING TOGOLESE IDIOTS, WHO ARE ENCROACHING ON GAS' LAND.
ABBA 12 years ago
IF THIS IS THE CASE, THEN I CAN CALL GHANA "EWE GHANA" BECAUSE THEY VOTED 99.9% FOR THE NDC, AND THEY FORM MAJORITY IN CABNET.
OOOH!!!! MY BROTHER, DON'T YOU WORRY SO MUCH. IT IS A CALCULATED PLAN (PROPAGANDA) BY NDC TO PORT ... read full comment
IF THIS IS THE CASE, THEN I CAN CALL GHANA "EWE GHANA" BECAUSE THEY VOTED 99.9% FOR THE NDC, AND THEY FORM MAJORITY IN CABNET.
OOOH!!!! MY BROTHER, DON'T YOU WORRY SO MUCH. IT IS A CALCULATED PLAN (PROPAGANDA) BY NDC TO PORTRAY ASHANTIS AS THE WORST TRIBE IN GHANA JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS. IT HAS REALLY WORKED FOR THEM AND NOW EVEN THE FANTES, BRONGS, AHAFOS, AND THE NZEMAS DON'T WANT TO SEE AN ASHANTI.IT STARTED WITH RAWLING'S NDC AND HAS NO TIME ABATING. YOU WAIT, IT IS NOW GOING TO BACKFIRE ON THEM NOW THAT THE ELECTION IS OVER.
Leeeeee 12 years ago
that was a stupid question by Haruna. what is his evidence for him to ask that stupid stupid question. for anything at all, it is ahantis that are not safe in Ashanti Region. We are been terrorized and harassed by these Northern arm robbers in our own region. All the arm robbery and killings in the region are perpetuated by these northerners. it is annoying and getting old for ignorant people to portray us trouble makers in the country. it has failed and will continue to fail.
Paa Kwesi 12 years ago
Hope you are enjoying the barrage of hot tunes being released thus far this year. From all indications, our musicians have entered the year with a vengeance and the likes of Sarkodie and Efya, Edem, EL, Manifest, Felly, Richie and D3 have set the tone for 2013’s sound policy.
My personal favourites so far though have included, Sarkodie and Efya’s “Devil in Me”, EL and Manifest’s “Hallelujah” and new entrant Felly’s “Ghana Girl Swag.” Am sure with so much great music to choose from, you will agree with me that the quality of songs being released on the local scene is certainly rising to the highest international standards.
The music has gotten so much better that even our multinational corporations have taken notice and are luring artistes with mega payouts to act as their brand ambassadors.
This means our artistes [some of them at least] will be able to invest a lot more into their music and marketing drive; employing qualified business managers and publicists [instead of “near ignorant yes managers” ] to properly shape and propagate their brands beyond the shores of the country.
Our musicians’ union is also looking more vibrant under a younger and more respected leadership that is on a renaissance path to revitalize and give much needed direction to the business side of our music.
You will agree with me then, that these are indeed exciting times for GH music.
However, you [the fan] have a part to play to ensure that our music industry, [often vilified as lacking structure and direction] and the people, who make a living off it, become bigger and better.
Suffice to say, the bigger our acts are, the better the music we are sure to enjoy.
Having stated that, it is imperative that we are loyal to our local music brands.
Wizkid’s music is great but I bet R2Bees makes much better music on any day. Tiwa Savage and Omawumi may be awesome, but who says they are better than Efya or Becca; and Banky W is most certainly not a better singer than Richie Mensah.
Our DJs have never really helped us much, preferring to feed us foreign music instead of local music because they are waiting for an artiste to “sort them out”; but who said they play please themselves, it is us [the listeners] who need to be impressed.
Thus, if we are loving GH music and requesting for it, then they would have no choice but to give it heavy rotation without asking artistes to “sort” them out first.
Imagine, listening to the radio without any Ghanaian music ever playing; we really can’t allow that, can we?
I believe we would love watch MTV Base, Channel O or Trace TV and find a heavy rotation of Ghanaian music videos competing [effectively] with other international acts. These channels have nothing against Ghanaian acts; but they are in the business of churning out videos that they believe people want to see. In effect, MTV Base is actually showing Ghanaian viewers Nigerian and South African music videos because they believe, that’s what we all prefer to watch after all we playing their music more on radio and dancing to them in the clubs every weekend.
There’s the story of an MTV Base rep who came to Ghana specifically to get local music videos for the network but had to leave empty handed because apparently, right from the airport to his hotel, the only music he heard playing on our major radio stations simultaneously, was music by Wizkid, Davido and a host of Nigerian and foreign acts. He therefore came to the conclusion that there is probably no better Ghanaian music than what was receiving heavy rotation on our radio stations. As it the story goes, he flew to Nigeria instead, the very next day!
This is a true story, but even more than that, it is a clear indication of the effects, our actions and inactions are having on the development of our music industry and its players.
I have nothing against enjoying foreign music, matter of fact, am a big fan [have you heard Wande Coal’s constantly freestyle?! Luv it!], but I love Ghanaian music so much more. Plus it is imperative that we give our artistes the love and support due them especially when they are obviously putting in the work to impress.
Sarkodie is undoubtedly our biggest act currently, but how well are we selling him and other hugely talented acts including the likes of R2Bees, Richie, Efya, and so many others to the rest of the world.
The more we sell them, the more money international event organizers will be willing to pay for their services and the easier it will be for them to achieve success beyond Ghana.
As music fans, our artistes owe it to us, to put in the work and make great music as well as go the extra mile to entertain us every time.
It is however our responsibility to patronize their music, their shows and everything else around them, because that is the only way in which our music industry will truly grow and earn positive international repute.
Comments:
This article has 3 comments, give your comment
Mahmoud 12 years ago
Ghana is for all Ghanaians, no matter which part the the gold and the cocoa comes from. Just recently, the offshore oil find was from the Nzemah area. Tomorrow, wealth will be discovered from other regions and parts of Ghana that does not belong to Ashanti region. Moreover, most of those working in the cocoa farms and gold mines are not Ashantis. Furthermore, Ashantis themselves look for money in other parts of Ghana.
There are factors that favor the Ashanti region at present, but those factors will not continue to exist forever. Therefore, Ashantis must learn to adjust for the future. Prosperity will not remain in one region forever.
One of the most important factors contributing to the prosperity of the Ashanti region is its location between the south and the north, and between the east and west of Ghana. So, Ashantis prospered as a result of commerce. The 3 northern regions and the northern part of the Volta regions are ready market for the Ashantis. They buy 100% of locally and foreign manufactured goods from Kumasi in the Ashanti region. So, some industries were cited there to be close to their market with the attendant service industries and so and so forth. This is the main reason why Ashanti region became more prosperous and not gold and cocoa.
Very soon, some of these factors would change and other areas would compete with Ashanti region. Ashantis are comparatively prosperous not because they are superior as they always try to portray, but because there are external factors relating to their location that made them what they are today and that could change with time.
I don't know what led Harruna to make such tribalistic statements, and I condemn it in the same way that I condemn Ashantis claiming to be superior than any other tribe in Ghana. We are one people and share the same destiny.
Leeeeee 12 years ago
what are you blabbing about??? The question is, is ashanti region not safe for other tribes??? As far as i know, there has not been any ethnic tension or war in ashanti region since i was born in 1979. the guy's backyard is not any better for him to ask that question. if that question has been asked about all the regional ministers then i would not have problem with it. but to single out Ashanti region is ridiculous and exposes his hatred for Ashantis
Let's Be Heard !!!! 12 years ago
So gov't is broke and can't pay workers and therefore it's looking at removing fuel subsidy.
Why must fuel increment should be seen by the gov't as an easiest way or tool, source for raising revenue for the gov't?
D ... read full comment
So gov't is broke and can't pay workers and therefore it's looking at removing fuel subsidy.
Why must fuel increment should be seen by the gov't as an easiest way or tool, source for raising revenue for the gov't?
Does fuel price increase have any impact across the whole economy, and if the answer is yes, what's the gov't doing to mitigate the impact against the needy in the country?
Why is the gov't using the removal of fuel subsidies to pay for 45% of wastage in running gov't machinery? As an example, Why must all those foot soldiers going from one radio station to the next, why should they be provided with a free petrol coupons at tax payers expense, i.e. Allotey Jacobs, Adu Asare and so on?
Why should the gov't remove fuel subsidy to fund 45 extra MPs to the existing 230, all getting fifty thousand cedis for just rent allowances, car loans every four years, ex-gratia, almost hundred thousand cedis annual salaries to be borne by the tax payers?
Is the Accra - Tema motorway tolls effective, and efficient in it's maintenance and upkeep?; if the answer is no, where is the generated funds going, and why must the fuel subsidy be removed? Isn't this a good example for us?
Does our gov't even know how to manage our economy?
What a shocker, so KABA is still single,... and have never been married? Yet he pushes those soft porn by pretending to be selling medication on the radio?
Tweaa, go figure!
An unmarried man who adjudication on marital affairs - all because he's a guru on the subject.
Take your pick; which ticket is stronger for 2016?:
Dr. Bawumia
Dr. Sekou Nkrumah - Veep
Dr. Bawumia
Mr. Kwabena Adjapong - Veep
Dr. Bawumia
Dr. Frimpong Boateng - Veep
Dr. Bawumia
Mr. Yoofi - Veep
Dr. Bawumia
Mr. Alan Kyerematen - Veep
Over to you Afro Joe Lartey. Let's have it for 2016 flag-bearership for NPP forecast; who is it?
Yes, you can get used to this.
jumbo 12 years ago
Sarpong,you connot hide your tribal effusions from critical minds.For the records,mr Haruna Iddrisu has apologised to the world by his unfortunate comments and was widely reported by local airwaves and it is therefore irresponsible on your part to not mention it in your piece.
His comment unfortunate though as it may seems stem from called to arms by the Assin north mp,kennedy Agyapong by Ashantes to wiped out Ewews and Gas from the region which you rightly condomned on this website.
Your ethnocentrism was clearly exposed when you mentioned that the Ashantes will be better off as an independent country.Hahaha..how are you going to achieve that anyway?.Is it through peaceful(parliament) or violent(war)?.Either way you cannot succeed.As a landlock country,heavy taxes awaits you.Both import and export goods from the imaginary country will be met with punishable taxes so dont start a fight you are destined to loss.
George 12 years ago
If by war then that will be swift because in reality the enemy is only ONE tribe.
And you will be suprise that those you think are your allies will desert you if it gets there.
If by war then that will be swift because in reality the enemy is only ONE tribe.
And you will be suprise that those you think are your allies will desert you if it gets there.
SARPONG 12 years ago
You are an illiterate not worth more than two minutes of my time and that is how much you are going to get.
"To wiped"?
Dumbass, did you say I supported Kennedy Agyapong call on Asantes to kill Ewes? You moronic idiot d ... read full comment
You are an illiterate not worth more than two minutes of my time and that is how much you are going to get.
"To wiped"?
Dumbass, did you say I supported Kennedy Agyapong call on Asantes to kill Ewes? You moronic idiot don't know the hell you are talking about. Go and do your research and you will find out I was the first amongst NPP supporters to write an article against that stupidity.
moyo 12 years ago
Cardinal, you are not in Ghana and stop talking the shit.
Pappoe 12 years ago
Are you kayakaya toilet carrier in Ghana? Stop your primitivity Ans tell the idiot Northern cow tender Haruna to behave like a human being.
VOO DOO 12 years ago
You the asantesthink that Ghana belngs to u,nothing good shd come frm anybody apart from u.A road is under construction that will link the people of the North to any part of the country without passing your rotten region,then u will recognise the importances of the Northerners.Haruna is better than ur entire family
Ghanaian Patriot 12 years ago
What are the NTAFUO waiting for? Are you idiots who smell like toilet passing through or staying? I wish you primitive thieves and child killers are passing through instead of staying in Ashanti region stealing and robbing. Haruna might be somebody in the North but he is just a TANII toilet carrier in Ashanti region. Even MAHAMA the President is a nobody how much more this dirty ugly goat tender called Haruna.
KD 12 years ago
DO YOU SOUSE SUPPORT THAT CRAPULENT CALLED HARUNA? NO WONDER THE POLITICIANS CONTINUE TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF STOOGES LIKE YOU.
Jato Kaleo 12 years ago
There is a limit to peddling lies against innocent people.If you think Asantes are a pushover,think again.
SARPONG 12 years ago
Thank you. This Asante ape has 5 of Adongos under my employment. The five men and women Atongos have been earning a living from me for more than seven years.
This ape is intelligent enough to employ five human beings from ... read full comment
Thank you. This Asante ape has 5 of Adongos under my employment. The five men and women Atongos have been earning a living from me for more than seven years.
This ape is intelligent enough to employ five human beings from the primitive North and that is not bad for an ape.
SARPONG 12 years ago
Sorry Harold Kaleo, the message below was meant for Adongo. Thanks for your contribution.
AKWELE 12 years ago
We need to unite and live as One Ghana and move ourselves forward. Unied we stand, divided we fall
osei yaw - london 12 years ago
Great to hear from clever SARPONG; things have rather been some what dull without his interesting contributions
- there is only one State of Kwame Nkruumah Ghana with well established and healthy Tribes of peoples within i ... read full comment
Great to hear from clever SARPONG; things have rather been some what dull without his interesting contributions
- there is only one State of Kwame Nkruumah Ghana with well established and healthy Tribes of peoples within it who see themselves as one people
- Kwame Nkrumah Ghana however has this weak Akyem Tribe who do not see themselves as Akyems at all; they see themselves as cloned or hybrid powerful Asantes; and that, together with Asantes make up this fantasy Akan Tribe of "Akans"; that, importantly
- "Akans" are there to order the Fantis, the Gas and Ewes to tow the line of "Akans"
- this "Akans" thing is the creature of terrorist Akyem JB Danquah who killed Kwame Nkrumah to set Ghana back a thousand years; presently to be sold by his blood relative NPP nitwit Akyem Akufo Ado in his "all die be die" threats; yet
- the Fantis, the Gas and the Ewes did not vote for him at the Presidential Election and he lost; and there hasn't been any "Akans" in sight on a war path to massacre the Fantis, the Ewes and the Gas; this goes to shows that Asantes have no quarrel with the Ewes, or the Gas or the Fantis; still
- shameless Akyem Akufo Ado who hasn't studied extensive Laws to understand what it is all about legally, has gone to Kwame Nkrumah Ghana Supreme Court with his tail between his legs, thinking he has druken Judges in there to tell him to replace Mahama
- bright Rawlings played matured politics with Decrees and democratic rule with the NDC; Kwame Nkrumah Ghana is at peace; but, Akyems are the weak people with problems
Osei Wusu-Khanin/osei yaw - london
PRINCE 12 years ago
LET US WAIT TO SEE IF HARUNA WILL ASK VOLTA MINISTER ABOUT SAFETY OF ASHANTIS IN VOLTA REGION
DD 12 years ago
LEGITIMATE QUESTION
KB 12 years ago
Kassapreko, you are rather idiot and brainless to support such an idiotic question from a whole minister who should have known better.
DD 12 years ago
His name even betrays him. Kassapreko means 'talk without thinking' thus not from the brain but from stomach.
GHANAVIA 12 years ago
Cool down my brother Sarpong; let not the NDC, a party predominantly made of nincompoops and dreamers, especially the lunatic fringe of extreme ilks of Haruna Iddrisu push you to the wall and go to town.
Physically, I may ... read full comment
Cool down my brother Sarpong; let not the NDC, a party predominantly made of nincompoops and dreamers, especially the lunatic fringe of extreme ilks of Haruna Iddrisu push you to the wall and go to town.
Physically, I may not know you, but your writings speak volumes of your characteristics and savvy as a level-headed person.
All my life I have had and continue to have Ashanti Friends, albeit I am an Ewe. We get on so well without tribal differences, as we mostly identify ourselves as Ghanaians and not tribe.
Believe me, NDC seriously lack people of vision, direction and what it takes to govern successfully. It can be said with proof, the (NDC) fully recognize their acute political weaknesses, hollowness in sociological and developmental matters and thus supplement them with schismatic scheme(s) and propaganda for the Ghanaian gullible masses to pick their bait.
As for Haruna Iddrisu and his over-bloated ego, he is without any doubt a day-dreamer and schizophrenic; he can only become a president of the NDC Republic or his Northern enclave, and NEVER Ghana.
Even in the NDC, he has no clout.
Nana K 12 years ago
You're sensible
LARYEAH 12 years ago
WONYA SOOMEI KOBIBI! WHY CAN'T YOU USE YOUR STINKING TOGOLESE NAME. FOOL!!
Zikpedoda 12 years ago
LARTEAH YOU CANNOT WRITE GA,SO STOP PRETENDING YOU ARE GA.YOU REACT LIKE APE ANYTIME SOMEONE REPPLY TO ANYTHING ASANTE OR NPP,THAT GIVE YOU UP AS OSEI NOT LARTEAH SO PLS BE PROUD AND CHANGE YOUR NAME.YOU ASANTIS CAN'T REMOVE YOURSELF FROM GHANA EVER IF YOU HAVE SENSE SO STOP LOOKING DOWN ON PEOPLE AND LET US BUILD ONE GHANA.IF YOU LOSE ELECTION DON'T MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE BUT HELP THE PRESIDENT.ONE MAN NO CHOP
LARYEAH 12 years ago
FOOL, YOU TOGOLESE IMBECILE, HAVE YOU NOT SHAME, CAT-EATER AND HUMAN FLESH-EATER DEMONIC FROM THE BARBARIC PRIMITIVE TRIBE OF TOGO. YOUR EVIL TRIBE ARE DOMICILING FREELY IN GHANA WITHOUT ANY POSITIVE CONTRIBUTION; YOU JUST LOOK FOR GOVERNMENT HAND-OUTS. FOOL, YOU ARE DEALING WITH A ROYAL GA.
Martin/ PA 12 years ago
If you are really a Ga, you would not be saying this damning words. Go to your elders and learn more.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
TROKOSI FOOL, WHO SAID THAT YOU ARE A BONIFIDE GHANAIAN? I WILL GO TO YOUR TIGARI AND ANTOA NYAME SHRINE. IDIOT!
Dumega Prosper Jnr 12 years ago
Why are these warped type of analysis being allowed to divide the good people of Ghana, Nkrumah's Ghana??
We can be polite enough and write things here which will make discening Ghanaians reflect and make their opinions in ... read full comment
Why are these warped type of analysis being allowed to divide the good people of Ghana, Nkrumah's Ghana??
We can be polite enough and write things here which will make discening Ghanaians reflect and make their opinions in a balanced form.
Articles of these type make readers feel either the writers are aggrieved or wanna get certain type of reaction.
Just as Kuffour, the Former president had the right not to appoint any from Upper West in his cabinet, the current NDC doesnt't owe anyone when they also choos their competent ministers from any where of the country.
Does that Assin Fosu man of NPP MP who wanted Ewes and Gas killed have the right to declare war on important elements of our glorious Ghana??
If he had as someone not stable in talking by heart and can be carried shoulder high to the NPP headquarters in Accra upong some BNI drills, why should Idrusu Mahama not ask if the said subjects, a dreamer of Kennedy Agyepong are safe in the Ashanti Region. The Ashantis to be frank have had good ties with all tribes. But there are some self saving and arrogant elements who hail from there and wish others annihilated. Surprising what such people in Utiopia can achieve from presumed carnage??
There is no winner nor loser in modern war fare. Sarpong should be more humble to deal with issues which border on sensitivity. No one has it all. Period
simpson 12 years ago
You are trying to steal the election and that is what we will never allow. If we have to continue making Ghana, then we have to protect it from those with very very long hands.
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
Duh!
Duh!
KASSAPREKO 12 years ago
Duh!
Duh!
Hooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
ABONGOBIAH 12 years ago
KASSAPREKO, YOU ARE RIGHT!!! THIS IS THE MOST STUPIDLY IDIOTIC ARTICLE I VE SEEN, FULL OF NOTHING. WHICH SCHOOL HAS HE BEEN. FOOOOOOLISH SO CALL JUSTICE SARPONG SPONCH
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago
Look at you, if you love Ghana as your own country then you will put your party affiliation aside and understand what sarpong is saying. I wonder why none I mean absolutely none of NDC leaders have a common sense at all?
B ... read full comment
Look at you, if you love Ghana as your own country then you will put your party affiliation aside and understand what sarpong is saying. I wonder why none I mean absolutely none of NDC leaders have a common sense at all?
Because of their position that they have acquired when they open their to speak they don't think at all and I always ask myself are these people real Ghanaians? I doubt it. Anyway, I rest my case!
GHANA 12 years ago
OOOOOOHHHHH.YESSSSS THEY ARE MORE SAVE THAN WHERE THEY COME FROM ESPECIALLY YOUR NORTHERN BROTHERS THAN IN THEIR OWN HOME TOWN WHERE CANNIBALISM IS BEING PRACTICE.I HAD A LOT OF RESPECT FOR THIS GUY AT FIRST
AKOFENA 12 years ago
What Sarpong is saying is absolutely true.Even certain akan tribes hate asantes but we are not perturbed because we know that nobody can raise a finger against us.God always blesses societies that accept foreigners and treat them with kindness.Ashantis will continue to welcome other tribes in their midst,treat them with kindnes and God will do the rest.Those who think evil about us God will do the rest.
Kwaku 12 years ago
You are a fool.
Frank Mensah 12 years ago
Go and fuck your daughter as you stupid trokosi idiots are known for, you son of a bitch.
Nyansasem 12 years ago
May you and your lovely wife have triplets this year for telling it like it is.
You should also descend on "Kwame Tua" - Mr. Sarpong- who refused to educate that idiot Haruna about Ashanti Region and Kumasi. For failing to do that, that Minister should not be accepted anywhere near the palace.
May God bless you, Mr. Justice.
Be Bold 12 years ago
Not just Ashantiphobia but Inferiority Complex and envy that is finally manifesting itself. They should tell me it is not true. They have psyched from child birth into believing that Ashantis are better than them. They have always wished they were born Ashanti. Well sorry but Ashantis can't help you with that. Change your mind set and you will be fine.
concerned citizen 12 years ago
Mr 'Be Bold'stop amusing me so early in the morning.Check out your position well on this matter and see where you're coming from in order to appreciate the issue at stake in its realistic perspective. It's you who is 'psyched from child birth into believing that Ashantis are better than [any other Ghanaians]' Every Ghanaian, as far as I know, is proud and jealous of their background and would never like to change places with anybody. Mr. Be Bold, you don't need a psychologist to explain to you that an individual who goes about making noise about who he/she is, has and knows must be suffering from a severe complicated inferiority complex.I rest my case. Come again if you feel like.
Be Bold 12 years ago
OK I feel like. Why are you in denial CC? maybe you need a psychologist. Just accept that most of the people who bash Ashantis at every turn do so because of a complex and a sense of inadequacy. Do you really think that everyone is proud of their background? Think again and speak for yourself. Go and read comments from Kola or Terribly Stupid before you come preaching about noise making. The Ashanti will take constructive criticism but not what some of the educated fools are trying to do in Ghana and abroad these days.
CC 12 years ago
There you go again, Mr.Be Bold.'Complex and inadequacy' are not the appropriate words of accusation against the so-called Anti-Ashantis.After all statistics are there to confirm my point that the most distinguished Ghanaian personalities of both national and international fame are mostly non-Asantes.Perhaps,you and I could do each other a favour NOT to tow the line of Kola and Terrible. In fact, it looks like their reaction is in protest against negative comments and attitudes Ashantis put up consciously or otherwise when dealing with other Ghanaians.If only Ashantis could work on that aspect of their attitude!Have a good day.
Be Bold 12 years ago
Most of distinguished Ghanaians work for someone. Most Ashantis are self-made and are employers not employees. The statistics are there to prove this. Check how many Ashantis work for the gov or the UN etc against the private sector and you will soon realize that the numbers are skewed so no wonder you will see the likes Kofi Annan or Father Turkson pop up at the highest levels. Nothing wrong here but the Ashanti will rather start his or her own church.
Give me one example of negative comments and attitudes Ashantis put up consciously. And prove to me that those comments are coming from an Ashanti not someone trying to pretend he or she is an Ashanti. Just be a little smart when you come to the forum because people use fake names to do all kinds of things. Don't just fall for that.
CC 12 years ago
A good one there!....'most Ashantis are self-made and are employers and not employees'. A that's one of the positive things every Ghanaian like about you.But in a situation whereby every citizen is making a collective contributing effort towards a nation-building, why should a person like Sarpong, who is supposed to know better,make a comment like we shall be better off 'seceding from Ghana and will do well on our own' He may justify his reaction with good reasons but is such comment not as negative, destuctive and divisive as that of Haruna's ?.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
Ashantis have always be Noah's ark of the region's crime--they are murderers, "hold-up men" and burglars, embezzlers, counterfeiters and forgers, bigamists, misogamists, "shoplifters," "confidence men," misopaedists, petty thieves and pickpockets, misologists, gamblers and procurers, brawlers, misoneists, gay wo/men, misanthropists, tramps and drunkards; there are pint sized ugly looking 'kurasefuo' and bleached face prostitutes, old and young, Asantes and natives of every Asante kookooase kurasefuo kortibortors under the sun.
Nana Boateng 12 years ago
Jealousy by a typical trokosi.'
Be Bold 12 years ago
Serious IC.
Serious IC.
????? 12 years ago
Trokosis are parasites that need to be fumigated to save Ghana.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
MOTHERFUCKER TROKOSI IDIOT PARADING HIMSELF AS LARYEAH. STINKING OKORO TOGOLESE GOAT! WHY ARE YOU TOGOLESE PRIMITVE FOOLS SHY ABOUT USING YOUR TROKOSI NAMES?
Kwaku 12 years ago
Well I think you will do better and good-luck
Nash 12 years ago
Mr Sarpong you've gone too far with this,if you read President Kufor had all the powers to protect every Citizen of this great Nation but he faild us in the Dagbon case so please don't go there at all.
Nana Boateng 12 years ago
I guess by your post you are intimating that President Kuffour told the Dagombas to kill each other or maybe Asantes were sent to Tamale and YendI to kill the Dagombas.
PRINCE 12 years ago
NORTHERNERS ARE FIGHTING OVER DRY AND EMPTY LAND. NO WONDER THEY ARE ALWAYS MIGRATING TO SOUTH FOR BETTER LIFE AND PEACE. TELL HARUNA THAT ASHANTI REG IS 2000% SAFER THAN HIS NORTHERN REG
Abena 12 years ago
You are saying "it will be heard" - oh, no, you of little faith. Our forefather and foremother did it before the British, if it was not the British we would have been Ashanti Nation. I believe we have the resources, brains, intelligence and the education required to run our own affairs. Enough is enough our Elders should think seriously about this, perhaps, if nothing else it might shout those big mouth and empty heads up. Its about time we let the rest of Ghana know that we are not affraid to go it alone. Enough is enough- what did Ashanti;s do for the rest of Ghana to dislike us this much? Will somebody please tell me.
NEVERMINDMYNAME 12 years ago
Please tell the Ashantis " The Ewephobia Syndrome" Nonsense Should Stop Now
Asoreba 12 years ago
Let every Region be on their own and manager their own affairs. Let do what other "reasoning" countries have done. It has worked in many countries except the "greedy" African countries. I'm not naming Names!!!
paa k. London 12 years ago
which dim witted fool wrote this article? he,s as stupid n senseless as Akuffo Addo trying to win election through the supreme court
peace 12 years ago
useless article full of tribal sentiments
Zechariah 12 years ago
Sarpong Justice or whatever you call yourself you are full of insults anytime you post anything on Ghanaweb. When will you stop these insults? Were you not in Ghana when Dishonourable Kennedy Ohene Agyepong asked Ashantis to kill Gas and Ewes in Kumasi? What did you say about it. Let me tell you that Haruna Iddrisu is more educated and civilized than you are and cannot compare yourself with him in anyway. You Ashantis because of your Kokoase kurase life you don't have respect for anybody apart from your compatriots. Learn to respect and stop such useless comments.
Nana Kofi 12 years ago
You are AB idiot and probably a Northern cow who fights over Guinea fowl but have the audacity to talk about Northerners being safe in Ashanti region. Did any Ewe or GA lose their lives after Kennedy Agyapong said that? Think like a human being instead of your typical primitive behaviour.
If the Northerners and Ewes don't feel safe in Ashanti region, who is forcing them to live there? They can pack and go and there will be leas crime in the region.
FIHANKRA 12 years ago
Ashanti Region is a blessed region.We have got a very wise king who will not even allow foreigners in the region to be hated and maltreated.He believes that foreign ideas and entrpreneurship move a society forward.Ashanti Region will always move forward;leaving the others behind.Ashantis care less about which government is in power.We have the capacity to move our region forward.
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
You don´´t progress if you comtinue to think like this mr commentator! What type of blessedness? Some of your women were brought here by their husbands, got educated from me si me si to good english only to dump the very men and run arroung with men? They are not called prostitutes because they are not registered but that is WHAT they are! Blessed indeed!
ZORLKLALI 12 years ago
Using your logic: Did any Ashanti lose their lives because of the Ashanrtiphobia?
ghk 12 years ago
You are dumb. The purpose of Haruna question was not to cause death for Ashantis but to cause hatred against them and that is not easy to find out.
ZORLKLALI 12 years ago
You Fool Use your logic!!
I am just using the same LOGIC Nana Kofi used questioning which Ga or Ewe lost their lives due to Kenneedy Agyapong's statement.
Go back and take some English crash-course, you IDIOT!!!
I am just using the same LOGIC Nana Kofi used questioning which Ga or Ewe lost their lives due to Kenneedy Agyapong's statement.
Sekyi s.k 12 years ago
IS NO ONES FAULT IF DR KWAME NKRUMAH HAD NOT EXTENDED THE COUNTRY BEYOND BUIPE AND THE VOLTA WE WOULDN'T HAVE THESE HUMAN-ANIMAL IN OUR MIST.HARUNA HAVE FORGOTTEN WHEN HIS PEOPLE WERE USED TO BE QUARANTINED NOW BECAUSE OF FREE EDUCATION HE HAS THE AUDACITY TO TALK AGAINST YOUR ANCESTRAL BOSS. 'OTANI BA HARUNA'
PRINCE 12 years ago
CHECH THE BACKGROUND OF KENNEDY. HE IS AN ASSIN MAN AND NOT ASHANTI AND BECOS ASHANTIS ARE NOT FOOLS LIKE NORTHERNERS THAT IS WHY WE DID NOT HEEL TO KEN. IF IT WERE DAGOMBAS, THEY WOULD HAVE DO WHAT KEN SAID
ZORKLARLI 12 years ago
You may be RIGHT. Ken Agyapong is NOT Ashanti. And NOT all Ashantis think like him. But when POLITICIANS talk like this, and Nana Akufo adds "{Yen-Akan-fuo -All Die Be Die" speeches, the damage goes all through Akan land!!!
Kwame 12 years ago
Have your own Northern region people stopped killing themselves Mr Minister? Pl.go back to dagban and help your people stop killing themselves becos of a goat or yam. Learn how to talk or shut up.
Koi 12 years ago
Well done Justice! Enough is enough! This Ashanti phobia the NFC is using to divide and rule should stop.
tertia 12 years ago
i like the mesage,what is wrong with the NDC,
Pumpuni 12 years ago
What is useless about Sarpong's article. If you disagree please write a rejoinder and let's see how much you make sense.
@ peace. Do you expect Sarpong to stand by without coming to the defense of his people?
Sarpong, just ... read full comment
What is useless about Sarpong's article. If you disagree please write a rejoinder and let's see how much you make sense.
@ peace. Do you expect Sarpong to stand by without coming to the defense of his people?
Sarpong, just like other Akans(or Ashantis in this case) want peace for the nation Ghana, but not according to the "gospel" of those who love our women but secretly hate us or exhibit "Ashantiphobia" to promote their political ambitions.
WHO DARES WIN 12 years ago
As journalist or whatever Sarpong qualifies himself, he has be objective without siding. Is it not NPP and the Ashantis that always says Ewes and the Northerners are always voting for NDC? Now he is changing the tide to say otherwise. What a load of gabbage?
EBO 12 years ago
Typical Northerner suffering from INFERIORITY COMPLEX. He tries to hide it by speaking fluent English and benefiting from free education, food and housing. Deep down, he's a fraud who lacks insightful intelligence and feels and knows he's inferior.
Pumpuni 12 years ago
"What a load of gabbage?"
Go and learn how to spell garbage and then come back and tell me that I am "useless".
And do not tell me it was typo!!!
Go and learn how to spell garbage and then come back and tell me that I am "useless".
Of course you are useless and senseless. English is not my first language and even people from where English originated from do make typing error. You have already shown your stupidy and ignorance in your last sentence
Pumpuni 12 years ago
"...from where English originated from..."
"..from where.... from? What kind of English is that?
And you had the effrontery to call me "stupid and ignorant".
Go and look up the meanings of those two words and you will see that you were talking about yourself.
People like you with low IQ always find refuge in their use of abusive language.
EKOW KOOMSON 12 years ago
This ugly smelly koborlor idiotic Sarpong should stay away from Ghanaweb. His Ashanti NPP has caused more damage to our country through KU4 8 yrs evil ruling of Ghana.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
ANOTHER CAT-EATING TOGOLESE ASHAMED OF USING HIS TROKOSI NAME. PRIMITIVE BORBOBOR-DANCING HUMAN RITUALISTS!
Zikpedoda 12 years ago
STOP USING THE NAME LARYEAH.U CAN'T SPEAK OR WRITE GA.BACKWARD,PRIMITIVE APE.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
HUMAN FLESH-EATER, YOU HAVE GRADUATED FROM EATING CAT AND DEAD GOAT MEAT TO HUMANS FLESH SINCE THE DAYS OF YOUR FORE FATHERS. WE WILL CHASE YOU FROM GHANA TO TOGO. WE WILL LIBERATE ALL OUR LANDS THAT THE ASHANTIHENE KING GAVE YOU, EVEN IF WE HAVE TO FIGHT THE ASHANTIS. TOGOLESE FOOL!
PAA NII 12 years ago
YOUR KORTIBORTORHENE IS A PRISONER IN KUMASI, HE CAN'T COME SO LONG AS NDC IS IN POWER. HE WILL DIE LIKE JOE BLANKSON.
This is the most useless article I have ever read. When did the NPP and Ashantis of that matter stopped talking about the Ewes and the Northerness voting one way for the NDC? Please give us a break with your idiotic statement about Dr Afari Gyan making a mess. When NPP wins, then Dr Afari is good but when NPP loses he is bad. STUPID IDIOTS = NPP and their followers.
Aketewa 12 years ago
Haruna should ask his dagomba people if they are save in their own land. They have been butchering themselves. Have you
heard Ashantis butchering themselves or anybody else?. Sure Northerners are very much save in Ashanti ... read full comment
Haruna should ask his dagomba people if they are save in their own land. They have been butchering themselves. Have you
heard Ashantis butchering themselves or anybody else?. Sure Northerners are very much save in Ashanti because the Ashantis are not barbaric
Prof. USA 12 years ago
What a foolish writer. Is there any sense in what you wrote? You better go back to school.
NII ARMAH 12 years ago
I WONDER WHY PEOPLE VOTE FOR SUCH NARROW MINDED ANIMALS TO REPRESENT THEM ON PARLIAMENT.AMONG THE THE TEN REGIONS IN GHANA WHICH IS THE MOST PEACEFUL OF ALL?WHY DONT YOU HELP YOUR DAGBON PEOPLE TO FIND PEACE RATHER THAN INFLAMING WAR SONGS IN ASANTE REGION.WHEN AND WHERE DID ANY NORTHERNOR OR VOLTARIAN REPORTED THAT SHE OR HE DOESNT FEEL SAFE IN THE GOLDEN KINGDOM?
Gyasi 12 years ago
You went to school and still cleaning buildings this time of the night.
PRINCE 12 years ago
OUT OF TEN (10) REGIONS IN GHANA WHICH ONE IS FREE FROM CONFLICTS AMONG THEMSELVES OR ORTHER TRIBES
truth 12 years ago
Justice Sarpong cardinal of lies, keep on dreaming whilst you are dreaming others are working hard
?????? 12 years ago
You are a worthless idiot hiding at an internet cafe this early in the morning talking trash.
koo sei. Berlin 12 years ago
you´re my guy.hit the tribalistic sentiments with your intelligent
teachings.well done
Clarence Hedzolleh 12 years ago
Justice Sarpong and the brainless worms who have posted a very stupid article matched by equally stupid comments should know that whatever they do here on Ghanaweb is not in the interest of anybody, not even their utopian dreamland. This unbridled stupidity MUST stop somewhere. This is not the way to build a nation. If you decide to utter obscenity and senselessness in response to a bad question posed by Haruna Iddrisu, do you think that, that is what would solve the numerous problems facing us as a country? The whole bunch of you brainless maggots should go to hell and let peace-loving Ghanaians - Ashantis, Gas, Ewes, Northerners and all - live in peace!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nana 12 years ago
It fools like you that have given all these brainless fools called Ndc politicians the freedom to do whatever they want in the country because toilet maggots like your type will always come to their defense. You are a disgrace to the stomach that carried you for nine months and the abortion doctors should have terminated your incubation.
Hahahahahahaha, you have just confirmed your stupidity. Read my comment well before you expose your lack of comprehension!!!
Nana 12 years ago
Sad a donkey like you is even allowed to mingle with human beings. Hide at that internet cafe and continue to expose your stupidity. You will run out of money soon, you vermin.
The fact remains very simple - that you are extremely stupid!!! If you had brains you would have understood my comment, child of an uncircumcised bigot!!!
Jim crow 12 years ago
This fool again who has given up his Ghanaian citizenship to hide in Texan and continue his tribal diatribe, If Ashanti is that great, then pack your tribal monkey ass and go back to your freaking village
Gbese 12 years ago
if somebody is a monkey, then you are a baboon, or should I say a gorilla
GYE NYAME 12 years ago
The other tribes will hate us because we are hardworking and progressive.We do not even wait for the government to develop our region for us;we do it ourselves.We are also not tribalistic voting 100% for one political party.THE ONLY FORCE WE FEAR IS GOD!!!
KOMOO FRANCE. 12 years ago
You are just great my brother.It is a high time that we beat sense into the heads of these tribal idiots like Haruna Idirisu.
Kofi / Accra 12 years ago
Fools like Haruna are the kind of fools who get elected in Ghana due to tribal stupidity and cause problems. No wonder there is no peace in the North with fools Luke this goat tender turned politician.
Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago
Useless son of a bitch called inJustice Sarpong. Fool. NPP guys celebrated in Accra and Tema loudly. Unpatriotic fools bewitched by an arrogant evil dwarf.
Advice ur dwarf mentor who is even able to fool men of God to sto ... read full comment
Useless son of a bitch called inJustice Sarpong. Fool. NPP guys celebrated in Accra and Tema loudly. Unpatriotic fools bewitched by an arrogant evil dwarf.
Advice ur dwarf mentor who is even able to fool men of God to stop his tribal nonsense of killing Gas and Ewes. Kwasiabi ba.
NPP will continue to lose election till they stop their TRIBAL NONSENSE.
Foolish moron, have you seen or heard any Asante threatening anybody? Illiterate fool, the word is advise not advice.
Why don't you dumbass fool go and have threesome with your mother and father.
Foolish moron, have you seen or heard any Asante threatening anybody? Illiterate fool, the word is advise not advice.
kofi 12 years ago
All come to the fact that Mahama has told the whoe country that his legitimacy is challenged because he is from north.
JOE, UK 12 years ago
Sarpong, you went underground after your embarrassing defeat. Were you cooling off? Lets believe that all comments in your favour are not from your various computers. Good day Justice Loser.
Why, you can't afford many computers as he . Is that what is making you jealous.
JOE, UK 12 years ago
Sarpong (disguising yourself as Frank), ask yourself, how can a winner be jealous of a sore loser like you Sarpong?
Justice Loser, all that I can do is to gladly tease you for the next 4 years. Hmm?
Sarpong (disguising yourself as Frank), ask yourself, how can a winner be jealous of a sore loser like you Sarpong?
Justice Loser, all that I can do is to gladly tease you for the next 4 years. Hmm?
Gyambibi 12 years ago
The winner will emerge ONLY after the Supreme Court has spoken.
Stop your tomfoolery, you idiot, I am not Sarpong. What have you won?? Your people are slaving in Ashanti lands as cocoa labourers, watchmen and cloth washers. Your people are jealous of us. Come to Ghana and see how your people even live at Chorkor and Ashiaman in Accra. You live like pigs, filthy and smelly.
If you have won anything, why don't you quit your cleaning job in UK and come to Ghana or you are an illegal alien?
JOE, UK 12 years ago
Read what you have written and you will realised that you have succeeded in exposing the ashanti treachery, arrogance and ignorance.
I will never insult anybody if I do not known him, what he does and where he come from. ... read full comment
Read what you have written and you will realised that you have succeeded in exposing the ashanti treachery, arrogance and ignorance.
I will never insult anybody if I do not known him, what he does and where he come from. Also I don't even insult people in the first place.
You cannot say somebody is a slave if the person comes from a region where you once were slaves. Even then I won't say anybody is a slave.
Today we live in a free country where overt slavery is only a history.
Lastly, isn't it a taboo for you people to serve northerners whom you considered once your slaves? Is it not the reason why you are contesting the presidential results. This is a secret we all know but you do not have the courage to come out openly to say it.
Now, let me tell you, Mahama is your president whether you like it or not. Irrespective of where he comes from, he is the president of Ghana and he is recognised as such even by the super powers around the world.
Have you not learnt in schools that you were once slaves to Denkyiras of Central Region? Do people talk about it? Where did the ashantis get the word "Kotoko" from? I thin you need a free education.
Your illiteracy is very apparent. Where in history book did you learn of Asantes ever being slaves to any tribe in Ghana? Losing a war to Denkyiras did not make Asantes slaves. Asantes refused to pay what would have made them slaves to Denkyiras that led to a second war with the Denkyiras which Ashantis won and the Denkyiras and other tribes paid royalties on the land they live on that is why Asantihene still collect royalties from Aframp planes in the Eastern region, some places in Volta region and BronG/Shadow region.
Fool, go back to school and learn your history well.
JOE, UK 12 years ago
You were once their slaves and nothing will change it - period.
michael germany. 12 years ago
i am really disapported for a minister to make such a statement.let me tell NDC that asante is the greatest region in Ghana weather they like it or not. Asantis will continue to vote for NPP weather NDC like or not.If the country want to continue to enjoy the peace its enjoying such ministers should be sacked by the president with the immediate effect. We want peace not war in Ghana haruna should know better. God bless ghana and asant region.
SARPONG 12 years ago
JOE, UK or whoever you are, I don't think you and me are on the same column on the totem pole and that is why I don't respond to your illiteracy. I have not gone into hiding and have been commenting in the forum whenever I deem the issue is important to me to comment on. I have written twelve articles since the election and below are the said articles. Stop behaving like the toilet cleaner you are.
What are you waiting for since you won? Pack bag and baggage and head to Ghana and take up one of the appointments Mahama is dishing to NDC members.
•This NDC "Ashantiphobia" Nonsense Should Stop Now
•Mahama Goofed, Homosexuality Is Not A Crime In Ghana
•Ghanaians, Homosexuality Is Not An Infectious Disease
•Oye Lithur Is 100% Right On The Homosexual Issue
•Asiedu Nketiah Is Too Primitive
•Asiedu Nketiah Is A Poor Excuse For ....
•Is NDC An Ewe And Northerners Party?
•Is President Mahama Going To Jog Too In 'Batakari?
•NDC, This Is A Bonehead Decision
•NDC Is A Den Of Criminals
•Can We All Get Along?
•The Bad Mahama We All Avoided
KOLA, LONDON PROPER 12 years ago
I am yet to listen to how you speak the Queens Language.....
Can you write,' You and I' NOT 'You and me'.........
Brofohene.....
SARPONG 12 years ago
Illiterate fool, keep up with the changing language. You and I is correct as taught to us in School but English language is not static but keep changing. You and me though not popular is an accepted usage in American English.
See how quick you came out with You Ans I? Any other time, you would have refused to make any correction. How I wished you could have corrected your ,
"A GROUP OF CHILDREN IS CHILDRENS" stupidity.
SARPONG LARYEAH CARDINAL 12 years ago
WHO IS THIS UGLY FOOL THINKING HIS NPP ASHANTIS ARE NOT EVIL PEOPLE. THEY ARE REALLY BACKWARD, NO REGION IN GHANA LIKE THESE BACKWARD NPP ASHANTIS EVEN THEIR FRIENDS AKYEMS DON'T TRUST YOU FUCKING IDIOTS.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
WO MAAME TWE! TROKOSI MAGGOT!! SAYS LARYEAH!!!
PAA NII 12 years ago
Kortibor kejetia smelly boy, why crying over this election. Please don't give up your shoe shine business because NPP is not coming to power again in the next 50 yrs
KATH 12 years ago
Your KU4 turns NPP Ashantis to this stupid thing we have in Ghana. NPP Ashantis will never have peace in Ghana as they created a lot of problem in the Mantse state, Dagbon evil act, meddling in Anlo state, their evil EO stealing of our oil money and looting of Ghana money.
KB 12 years ago
Your oil money? Trokosi oil turned into a toilet sewage. If the trokosis like you and your brethren can leave Ghana and join Togo, Ghana will be a Paradise instead of you parasites sucking the blood of Ghana dry.
Randy b 12 years ago
What is ur own ashanti man.
Alex London 12 years ago
The Ashanti bashing is undersandable. For there a saying that "Wo sen Woyonkoa na otan wo" You are hated by the people who are better off than them.
There are more Ewes living in the Ashanti region than the Volta region. We ... read full comment
The Ashanti bashing is undersandable. For there a saying that "Wo sen Woyonkoa na otan wo" You are hated by the people who are better off than them.
There are more Ewes living in the Ashanti region than the Volta region. We live side by side, work together as colleagues and friends and above all as citizens of one nation Ghana. There are ethnic conflicts in the North often about chikens and goats and Volta region . Look at the recent tribal disturbance in the Volta region when people were killed. A nation of just 25m people we bound to disagree on many issues. We must learn to accept and respect opposing views and not to insult.
ZORLKLALI 12 years ago
Where did you get the statistics showing the number of Ewes in Ashanti Region is higher than in Volta Region?
Ever considered how many Akans and Ashantis live in Volta Region (Nkanta area etc?)
And who told you there are no ... read full comment
Where did you get the statistics showing the number of Ewes in Ashanti Region is higher than in Volta Region?
Ever considered how many Akans and Ashantis live in Volta Region (Nkanta area etc?)
And who told you there are no tribal conflicts in Ashanti /Ajkan regions? Ever heard of Techiman, Kumawu etc in your life?
NANA NYANSA 12 years ago
I STILL DON´T UNDERSTAND THIS NONSENSE OF ASANTE REGION VOTING FOR NPP!! OVER 99% OF VOLTARIANS VOTE FOR NDC SINCE 1992 AND IS OK. HOW COME ABOUT 80% ASANTES VOTE FOR NPP BECOMES A PROBLEM FOR THE NDC !! NDC THE DEVIL CONGRESS SHD BE DISBANDED BEFORE GHANA IS DOOM !!!
FL 12 years ago
THESE PEOPLE CALLED ASHANTIS ARE NOT GOOD.OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA KNOWS THEM VERY WELL.THEY ARE ALWAYS TALKING,THEY DISCRIMINATE,THEY ARE GREEDY,SELFISH AND YOU CAN DEAL WITH THEM AND GOES ON VERY WELL.HURUNA WAS RIGHT FOR ASKING THAT QUESTION.
YAO, UK 12 years ago
Let the Good Lord grant all of you Peace in your hearts. Look, where ever you might be on this planet earth, we are all one: the fact is that we all share in the same blood group classification, whther white or black, green or red; it is A, B, AB and O. God Bless your all. Long live Ghaha.
Baba Ali 12 years ago
When silly people write such articles it should not be given such publication.Freedom of speech does not give room for people like the so called Justice SARPONG to say anything.After all when we talk about tribalism we know those who are the champions in that.
Mensah from Sunyani 12 years ago
Is very sad to hear the NDc leaders from even JJ Rawllings time to now to have some special dislike for AKANS more specially the Asantes.
But I dont blame these NDC bastards so much. I would blame our own greedy tradition ... read full comment
Is very sad to hear the NDc leaders from even JJ Rawllings time to now to have some special dislike for AKANS more specially the Asantes.
But I dont blame these NDC bastards so much. I would blame our own greedy traditional chiefs in the Akan fraternity. Go to the Bono region, Fante regions, and the rest and you would believe what I am sayig. Some of thes traditional chiefs are selling their subject for their bellies.
If all the AKANS decide to VOTE against the NDC can the EWes and so called Northners give NDC enen 25% of he total votes in Ghana?
These Ewe Bastards have realised that the Akans more especiall the Asantes are very powerful in wealth, wisdom,knowledge and governance so if they don't do some quickly to woe the other small tribes to their side it would be very difficult for them to mainain power. So immediately Adomako Nyamekye (Akan),Boakye Gyan (Akan) and co allowed J.J Rawllings (Ewe)to take charge as the leader of the AFRC in 1979, the other Ewes like Prof Koffi Awonor came together to look for a nice formula to kill all the other powerful and influencial individuals from Akan regions so that the EWES can also their way to rule Ghana.
Is was no surprise at all the Boakye Gyan and Nana Adomako Nyamekye who led the coup and even fought to take J.J Rawlings from PRISON became enemies for JJ and the Ewes. They had no other chance than to ran away the country until recently. From then, these Ewe bastards have tried all that they can to fiht against the Akans more especially the Asantes in sprit, economic, emotioal, phisical, and politically.
You know our brothers and sisters from the North are very easy to "buy" because of the strong econimic harchip in their area. So Rawllings(EWEs) took avangtage of that to woe their support in fighting against the Akans. That is where all the nonsence began.
Appart from the Ewes,check the background of any other person, group, tribe or individual who also speaks or peaches political hatret against the Akans/ Asantes you would see that, that individual, or group is in the NDC. Ask yoursel WHY?
diuke 12 years ago
who ever you are i think you are not matured,judging from the way you take,i think you should take a look @ wat you are saying,we ewes have made this country wat it is for a silly guy like you to express your mind,and it is still the ewes who enacted the constitution the country is enjoying the use and also the some constitution ur good for nothing flagbearer is looking up to,to overturn the election,stupid guy
Zikpedoda 12 years ago
YOU CAN TAKE PEOPLE FOR FOOLS FOREVER,EVEN UP TO TODAY YOUR PRIMITIVESELF ARE STILL CALLING OTHER GHANIANS LABOURER,WATCHMAN,ETC SO YOU THINK THEY SHOULD NOT BETTER THEMSLVES,YOU CAN FORM UNION AND CALL IT AKAN BUT NON AKANS CAN ALSO HAVE THEIRE SAY,FAIRNESS IS THE GAME
GOAHEAD 12 years ago
NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.
ghk 12 years ago
Go and fuck your mother, asshole.
diuke 12 years ago
some of you guys talk like you no matured,even what you just put here,could create alot of problem,yet still you have no problem with it,you rather find problem with wat someone said
Mr. Life 12 years ago
A FUNNY , USELESS MAN WITH USELESS WRITE-UP.
Jah Glory 12 years ago
Sarpong is an idiot. Why this article? No sense in it. wise up.
Nii Armah 12 years ago
Why this article? You are really a dunce and even a goalpost is more intelligent than you. Haruna asked a stupid question not befitting a Minister and Sarpong has the right to call his intelligence as an MP and minister into question.
Ahmed 12 years ago
Haruna speaks sense than your tribalisti article .
if your type get the position he is Ghana will need no peace.
your artcle is more tribalistic than hes fool. we have freedom
of speech in this country.
After feeling tha ... read full comment
After feeling that people were not happy he apologise so
what do you need again?
If not the road passing through kumasi to Accra kumasi will have been a less busy town.nonsense
Yaw 12 years ago
First the free education did not help you. You seem dumber than the cows you herd. What road passing through Kumasi are you dumb kayakaya talking about? Stop behaving like the Northern unintelligent Guy that you are. Can you stupid bow and arrow idiot toilet carrier fuck off?
nana addo 12 years ago
Nonsensical article,I wonder how people like you are allowed to make such unwise artices here.this is bias n I think your brains are like a small specimen of a miniature.
Yaw Buor 12 years ago
Haruna has admitted he was an idiot to make such a statement. Sometimes I wonder why we vote for nincompoops like him to represent us in parliament.
Adongo 12 years ago
Insidious. supercillious Sarpong! Why not SECEDE NOW TO THE JUNGLE ?? Your MONKEY UNCLES STARTED OVER 50 YEARS AGO. Where were you when that Ashanti ape was calling for elimination of Ewes and Gas?? Instead of licking your boken tail (for failure to get on the derailed jungle NPP tribal looting wagon) you are now idiotically howling. Shut the f-up, get a job and get a life!
Adongo
SARPONG 12 years ago
This ape is intelligent enough to employ five human beings from the primitive North and that is not bad for an ape.
Sorry to disappoint you guinea fowl warrior that, Kennedy Agyapong is an Assin and not an Asante ape. That ape employs more than 300 guinea fowl warriors too.
Adongo 12 years ago
Who is this monkey Sarpong fooling??
Legal/meaningful entrepreneurs and business men/employers with candor, do not have the time to devote to tribal, divisive ideas. I told you, get real, get a JOB, and get life, and get out of the slums of Houston. You are no damn employer! TELL US, WHAT KIND OF BUSINESS DO YOU HAVE, TELL US, we will patronize! I would bet my behind, you are not fooling most of the forumners HERE, not even your jungle tribalists!
Adongo
SARPONG 12 years ago
No point trying to prove anything. As long as you keep sending cheap labour from the Savannah regions to come and do menial jobs in the "jungle" carrying apes shit on their head, I will not complain.
Anyway, a slum in Hous ... read full comment
No point trying to prove anything. As long as you keep sending cheap labour from the Savannah regions to come and do menial jobs in the "jungle" carrying apes shit on their head, I will not complain.
Anyway, a slum in Houston will pass as a Tony neighborhood in Bronx New York any day. Just keep sending your kayayeis and kayakaya people to the apes and everything will be well.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
BASTARD FOOL, "NE HU WO KYE" GO WALLOW IN YOUR PRIMITIVE PROVERBIAL MUD. EITHER YOU ARE A FOOL OR TOGOLESE HUMAN FRESH-EATER. FOOL!
Zikpedoda 12 years ago
L AND R IS YOUR PROBLEM,YOU SAY HUMAN FRESH.UR NAME IS OSEI
LARYEAH 12 years ago
STOP YOUR TROKOSI-ENGLISH, MOTHERFUCKER! FOOL!!
SARPONG 12 years ago
Laryeah, leave him to wallow in his own filth.
Justice 12 years ago
Justice, let your idiot parents teach you how to behave. this arrogance has let npp down. foooool.
SARPONG 12 years ago
I blame the Doctor who botched on your abortion that has resulted in your lobotomy.
ghanaba 12 years ago
i dont think any sane gh will concocte anything against the ashanti brand in ghana. our country will become like a cemetary. who will do the talkiing? please leave the ashantis alone, because it is not only a national heritage but they are endowed with parole. from bla bla to every domaine. please spare them , for words do not kill except where there is susceptibility. please ashantis do talk but are rather harmless. we love you so stay ever cool.
Solomon Dormenyo Quist 12 years ago
Dreams are made of beautiful illusions. Keep on dreaming. It is one right unalienable to you.
Happily, there are many upstanding Akans who will take your secessionist threat as the rantings of a deranged mind because, tho ... read full comment
Dreams are made of beautiful illusions. Keep on dreaming. It is one right unalienable to you.
Happily, there are many upstanding Akans who will take your secessionist threat as the rantings of a deranged mind because, though imperfect as the tribal relationships are in Ghana, the symbiotic nature is a pillar sustaining the country. This might be lost to those of you in the tribal continuum who want their cheap five minutes of glory each day, "climbing unto your soap boxes" through the media and using big words in a vain attempt to impress.
Which tribe in Ghana has not had its share of negative comments by those who can be described as belonging to the lunatic fringe of other tribes?
Secession is a whole kettle of fish. Read widely on secessionist escapades through out history and you will have a change of heart. If you would be the only person that will be exposed to the woes and tribulations of a secessionist campaign, then one could gladly say, come on, get on with it but it is likely at the first sound of trouble, you will beat a hasty retreat somewhere else like all yellow-liver instigators do. So in future, educate us on something constructive or "hold your peace" Two wrongs do not make a right. By your negative sentiments you are worst than those whose negative sentiments you are purportedly responding to. Remember, the first fool is not a fool.
SARPONG 12 years ago
Trokosi Dormenyo, what are you afraid of Asante secession? Are you afraid you will lose our gold and cocoa that have been sustaining the Ghanaian economy? Your people have been accusing us of tribalism and all kinds of unprintable crimes maybe our leaving the country can help you and your sorry ass family to achieve your hegemonistic plans.
Where were you moron a few days ago when Ewes were ready to leave Ghana with their discovered oil that turned out to be a raw sewage.
You fools should keep on with your nonsense because we have a saying in AKAN that goes like this;
"KWASEA ANI TE A, NA AGORO AGU"
Obama nyasanii, YEBU no b3, yenka no asem
ZORKLALI 12 years ago
You have gold but we keep borrowing money? Everything must be aid? Half Ashanti Region in in Germany and Europe with fake Political Refugees status. They all do Apra-Pra Toilet Cleaning jobs.
Even the Asantehene was stealing ... read full comment
You have gold but we keep borrowing money? Everything must be aid? Half Ashanti Region in in Germany and Europe with fake Political Refugees status. They all do Apra-Pra Toilet Cleaning jobs.
Even the Asantehene was stealing in Canada and DENIED entry into Holland. Go figure!!! Criminals.
Solomon Dormenyo Quist 12 years ago
Sarpong
Thank you for your bellicose response. I am however heartened by the fact that you seriously lack the basic understanding of the English language to have followed the full import of my post. I did not limit my beef ... read full comment
Sarpong
Thank you for your bellicose response. I am however heartened by the fact that you seriously lack the basic understanding of the English language to have followed the full import of my post. I did not limit my beef to one tribe. Somewhere within, I used the concept"the tribal continuum". A CONTINUUM is a continuous sequence in which adjacent elements are not perceptibly different from each other.
IF YOU WERE PERCEPTIVE ENOUGH, YOU WOULD HAVE NOTICED THAT I WAS ADDRESSING THE RABBLE-ROUSERS IN ALL THE TRIBAL GROUPS.
I have prided myself in being de-tribalized but with people like you prancing around, I can quite understand why some tribal groups passionately hate your type because nowhere did I say anything tribaly offensive in my post. I was rather counselling.
If the association of trokosi was meant to be derogatory, I will only say hahaha because, fortunately, my trokosi mother was not running around turning tricks but had time to impart normative values to me so I will not descend to your level. Do you know what they say about arguing with a dunce?, HE WILL LOWER YOU TO HIS LEVEL AND DEFEAT YOU OUT OF YEARS OF EXPEDIENCE IN STUPIDITY.
All competent military commanders keep their battles plans top secret. When General Odwumegu Ojukwu decided on the secession of Eastern Nigeria from Nigeria to become the Republic of Biafra, no fanfares or media hypes/threats preceded the event. On the appointed day, he announced to the world his objective.
Fortunately, there are sane minds with their heads properly screwed on in Akanland as in other tribal groups who will not allow the retards like the Sarpongs of this world to put into effect their lunacies. Ghana was in existence before you were born and will still be there long after your demise. KWASEA ANI TE A NA AGORO AGU OBAMA NYASANII, YEBU B3, YENKA NO ASEM. I hope you have ever heard of KARMA.Watch out.
P/S
Just as I was about to post, my eyes inadvertently went to the "author" of the original article and was I surprised to noticed that the rejoinder to my post is none other than the author. For such vituperation to come from you, it is better you climb down and join the ranks of the serial howlers. You give a sordid name to those who should lead constructive and educative discourse on Ghanaweb.
Nana Anim 12 years ago
Can u please wash ur stupid mouth with some soap. You and your Asante's are bigots and we all know that.
SARPONG 12 years ago
Sad you have to hide under a Kwahu name to spew your inferiority complex nonsense. Your mother fed you the remnants of what she fed the cows with.
chief 12 years ago
But what God blessed no man on earth can destroy
DO THE RIGHT THING 12 years ago
This insults will not help our dear country. Is like a wise man taking his bath and a mad man went and took the wise man's dress. The wise man with his nakedness decided to run after the mad man for his dress. The two are the same or in short the value is the same. Respect and tolerance must be the key word to guide us as a nation.
Adongo 12 years ago
Folks, do you think a scrupulous employer in a viable/feasible business will use words that come out of this monkey's mouth. How true: "A goat that shits in the street thinking he is messing the street, hardly realise he is messing up HIS OWN ASS" I'll be damned.
Adongo
Wofa Yaw 12 years ago
Anybody with a name like Adongo has no business calling others names. It seems you are forgetting who you are.
Fiifi 12 years ago
I wished the primitive Northern medicine men should have fed you with their poison concoction.
Nana Anim 12 years ago
"Sometimes people don't want to hear the truth because they don't want their illusions destroyed"
KOGYAM58 12 years ago
"Ashanti Region is the safest place for any tribe in Ghana because of the nature of
Asantes. We have all tribes in every town and city in the region who have lived
harmoniously with Asantes without any recorded tribal confl ... read full comment
"Ashanti Region is the safest place for any tribe in Ghana because of the nature of
harmoniously with Asantes without any recorded tribal conflict with anybody losing
his or her life and it is rather unfortunate a Minister who should know better is
beating tribal war drums. Let Haruna be aware that, Northerners are safer in Ashanti
region than they are in his own Northern region. It is only in Ashanti region where
the Ewes Chief and other tribal chiefs are recognized at Manhyia Palace and
admitted to participate in all deliberations at the Asanteman Council. "
G. K. Berko 12 years ago
All this hoopla about a whole population of Ethnic Residents in a particular Region is nonsensical stereotyping.
Surely, I was in Ghana the week the Black Stars lost to the Burkinabe and I overheard some Market women pla ... read full comment
All this hoopla about a whole population of Ethnic Residents in a particular Region is nonsensical stereotyping.
Surely, I was in Ghana the week the Black Stars lost to the Burkinabe and I overheard some Market women playfully teasing that the Black Stars did well not win the AFCON Championship for President Mahama. But these were only a couple of Women among hundreds that I encountered in the Market who did not make any such comments.
How could anyone in his or her right mind claim the assertions of these two ladies is representative of the whole population of Ashanti Residents? Meanwhile, no one has done any survey to establish that those alleged to have been happy in Ashanti Region that the Black Stars lost are even thoroughbred Ghanaians or Ashantis for that matter.
Why is it difficult for some of us to understand that there could always be a few among us who would not tow a general National line, even if we could have such a consensus on the issue at stake?
Similarly, Mr. Sarpong's suggestion that Ashanti might be driven to secede is only his personal view or that of a few others beside him.
So, we should be circumspect in discussing issues of this nature where some element of Ethnic sentiment seems to be introduced.
There is no need for any Ashantiphobia or Gaphobia or Ewephobia or Mamprusiphobia, etc. I do not even think any such phobia really exists. Its mention only goes to titillate many to sustain the conversation on Ethnic differences and I hope the end result unites us and not divides us.
Long Live Ghana!!!
Gbese 12 years ago
I was in Ghana (Skydome Hotel)watching one of Ghana's matches which I believe was played on January 24th. During the match there was a gentleman who in his actions was actually seem to be supporting the opposing team to score even though he is a full blooded Ghanaian. My senior brother even asked him poin blank if he wanted Ghana to lose. There are such people in every society, you know.
Zikpedoda 12 years ago
SARPONG OYITSO EI GBO KEKE.NKWANTA V/R
George 12 years ago
Even in the forum at the sports section, there were a lot of Ghanaians who wanted Ghana to lose because the AYEW brothers were not in the team and moat of these people were Northerners including one Guy by the name Rasheed who was very happy when Ghana lost to Burkina FasO so why are they blaming Ashantis?
Sani 12 years ago
... apologized for his all die be die statement and said it was a genuine mistake, who knows, he may be president now.
Haruna made a mistake and he accepted it. Shall we continue dragging a matter which all of us are agre ... read full comment
... apologized for his all die be die statement and said it was a genuine mistake, who knows, he may be president now.
Haruna made a mistake and he accepted it. Shall we continue dragging a matter which all of us are agreed was a wrong statement on the part if the politician?
SARPONG 12 years ago
Mr BERKO, I don't expect you to tow the line I am on but a little truth will not hurt you at all. You seem to have perched yourself in this comfort zone of always straddling the fence or staying in the middle of every issue, that is your prerogative but to tell me that there is no "Ashantiphobia going on is just plain lie.
Do you know how many Regional Ministers designate have gone through the vetting committee? At least the Upper East Regional Minister designate has gone through the vetting committee. Did Haruna ask the Minister designate for Upper East if the other tribes apart from Mamprussis and Kussasis are safe in BawkU.? Remember BAWKU is a boiling point where people are being shot at because of the conflict between the Mampruasis and Kussasis.
What made Haruna to ask if Northerners and Ewes are safe in Ashanti region if not to expose Ashanti region to tribal bashing. Has the Ashantis been killing Ewes and Northerners? Just give me your best guess why Haruna should ask such a stupid question.
As you said, there are some people in Ghana, though a few of them who wished the Blackstars to fail from every region, why will the Ndc Informer newspaper report that people in Kumasi were celebrating when we lost to Burkina Gasoline.
This same newspaper reported that people in Kumasi were celebrating when President Mills died and you are telling me Ndc has no Ashantiphobia or hegemonistic plans against Ashanti region?
Please I am not expecting you to agree with me but don't lie either to cover wh
God Help Us 12 years ago
TWO WRONGS DO NOT MAKE A RIGHT. HARUNA'S QUESTION WAS PLAIN DAFT AND ILL-THOUGHT OUT. HE HAS APOLOGIZED, LET US PUT IT TO REST AND MOVE ON.
IF HARUNA HAD TRIED TO JUSTIFY HIS QUESTION THEN WE WOULD HAVE ISSUE WITH HIM.
LET ... read full comment
TWO WRONGS DO NOT MAKE A RIGHT. HARUNA'S QUESTION WAS PLAIN DAFT AND ILL-THOUGHT OUT. HE HAS APOLOGIZED, LET US PUT IT TO REST AND MOVE ON.
LET SLEEPING DOS LIE!
PONPONSUO 12 years ago
Sarpong,i tell you because of hatred for Asantes one day a dog will rule Ghana.
MUGU 12 years ago
YOU HAVE ALSO GONE TOO FAR.WHY THE INSULTS?YOU ARE RIGHT HARUNA DID A BIG MISTAKE BY ASKING THAT CHILDISH QUESTION.
SARPONG 12 years ago
Sorry if I went too far. I am getting tired with the war drums subtly being beat by the Ndc bigwigs.
Daniel K. Pryce 12 years ago
Sarpong, you're right: the Ashanti Region remains one of the safest places for all Ghanaians. In fact, I once wrote that the Asantehene will never allow any tribal disturbances in his enclave. That being said, Haruna's statement was very childish, but let's give him some credit because he has since apologized for his gaffe.
It is rather Papa Appiah's article on the Black Stars that left me scratching my head, after he referred to the Black Stars as the Ashanti Black Stars. I had always considered Papa Appiah a reasonable contributor to Ghanaweb.com, but after reading that ignoble piece, I am no longer sure I can call him a fairminded and reasonable individual.
Ewes, "Northerners," and all other ethnic groups are safe in Ashanti Region, because Asantes are some of the most tolerant and patient people in Ghana. Careless statements by politicians will never change what the ordinary Ghanaian knows to be the truth, but, at the same time, we have to condemn such careless statements, which you have done admirably in this piece.
SARPONG 12 years ago
Thank you Mr Pryce. Some of us started on this forum trying to fight fire with fire. We have learned most times it doesn't work. I did not write this article to bash Ewes or Northerners because that will not Foster peace amongst us. We all need peace and mutual respect for each other.
When Kennedy Agyapong made that infamous statement about Asantes to kill Gas and Ewes in Asahanti region, I can say with proudness that, I was the first NPP supporter to write an article that castigated him. At that time, some Ewes and Northerners gave me kudos for taking that stand. Why is it that I am being accused here for telling a Minister that he is wrong for such a childish question.
It hurts to read the nonsense in this forum for some of us who have first hand experience of living in Kumasi harmoniously with every tribe in Ghana only to come to this forum and read how Asantes are too tribalistic and ethnocentric when we are not. Thank you Danny for soothing my wounds after the G. K BERKO goody-goody comment.
ZORLKLALI 12 years ago
Is Ashanti Region Really safe for others? Well ask the families of those beheaded for the benefit of funeral services to the chiefs in Ashantiland!!
Even the British knew them to be war-mongers!
Is Ashanti Region Really safe for others? Well ask the families of those beheaded for the benefit of funeral services to the chiefs in Ashantiland!!
SARPONG 12 years ago
KWASEA, just cut and paste in this forum where it has even been reported that somebody has been caught in Ashanti region for cutting a head to bury a chief. You can go back as far as you can, 20, 50 or 100 years and if you can come up even with one evidence, I will quit this forum.
Deal with your tribesmen who kill children who are disabled. Even your primitive tribe kills children accusing them of making their parents poor.
ZORKLALI 12 years ago
That is the problem. People are AFRAID to report the BEHEADINGS!!!
How about those heads hanging around the Asantehene stool? You want to say the dead people donated their heads? You monkey mpunam eater-oh maybe they are monkey heads?
Even Sir Charles McCarthy's head must be somewhere there as a calabash for drinking Palm-Wine. Now who is Primitive?
SARPONG 12 years ago
Do you know possessing a human head is a crime? Stop being a fool because there is no human head hanging on any stool. The only head missing in Ghana are the heads you smelly trokosis cut for your voodoo trokosi worship, you stupid trokosi who fuck your own daughter and have children with.
Barima Sarpong!
SARPONG 12 years ago
Really true, Akadu. They don't want to admit it. Go to Anloga(Awonaga) and talk to the Ewes there, they will tell you that they are from Kumasi since most of them were born there and have never set foot in Volta region.
ZORLKLALI 12 years ago
These Ashantis in VR Eweland would also claim to be EWES anytime you ask them.
Just last week, with the oil find
in Jumbo village, all these Ashantis started remembering they are Ashantis and voicing out anti-Ewe sentiments.
Since the oil find came out as fake, they became mute and content to be Ewes again. That is typical Ashanti for you!!!
SARPONG 12 years ago
Stop it right now. You are comparing apples with oranges here. Those Alan's at Jasilan, Nkwanta and other AKAN towns are from Volta region. It is Volta region not Ewe region, do you understand that? Volta region has many other tribes from there who have been there since the 1800. The land they live on belongs to them. It was not given to them by Ewes.
Now compare that to Ewes at Anloga who are living on prime land in Kumasi given to them to live on by Amakomhene. Recently there was a road construction that went through their carpenter industry and because of that their carpentry shops were moved to Sokoban.
The Asantes live with these ANLOS peacefully and we have no problems.
Now talking about the Nkwanta oil, it was the Ewes in this forum like Kola and Terribly Specific who were telling their hates tribes Ashantis not to come to Volta region. Or think about benefitting from the Volta oil so instead of saying how the Asantes are, talk about the Ewes because Obuasi Goldfields earn Ghana 4 billion yearly and with our cocoa, we have not demanded any special treatment or have espoused about moving to join Ivory Coast as Ewe were ready to take. Their oil Ans join Togo. You all can join Togo if you want because Eyadema clan and the KABRES are waiting for you too. Wonder why you guys always have problems with a tribe in every country that you find Ewes.
ZORLKLALI 12 years ago
You Stop it right there yourself!!!
You can GO BACK to Sudan and Mali where you are from. And the DJAN-DJAWEED are waiting for you.
ZORLKLALI 12 years ago
Yep, stop your mouth mouth. The same thing you did and the British finished you off wirt Sagranti. That is when some of you took off and HIDING in NKWANTA!!
The Djandjaweed are waiting in Sudan for you!!!That is where you ... read full comment
Yep, stop your mouth mouth. The same thing you did and the British finished you off wirt Sagranti. That is when some of you took off and HIDING in NKWANTA!!
The Djandjaweed are waiting in Sudan for you!!!That is where you are from:)
Joe Atiso 12 years ago
Do we have Eweland in Ghana? Since when? Ewes or Trokosis are landless and Parasites in Ghana for your information!Kwame Nkrumah's senseless benevolence and misdirected quest to be president of Africa has brought these untold political hardship and strife to Ghana by allowing these Togolese/Benin rejects to be part of Ghana.Asantes in the so-called Volta region have never buried their true identity so stop your revisionist history and nonsense. From Kadjebi to Worawora, Asantes are never ashamed to expose their Asanteness.Mark my words, the call for the creation of Oti region has now been ressurected and in full gear to separate real human beings from beasts/savages expelled from their ancestral home in Togo/Benin. Idiot Zorlklali, just compare the development and resourcefulness of Akans to that of your lazy Ewes in the South and say no more. Rawlings and Mills have poured countless taxpayers money into Eweland at the expense of Akans in the North Volta yet you ungrateful and inward-looking Trokosis have nothing to show for.Leave Asantes/Akans alone and find answers to your Curse. What are shame!
ZORKLALI 12 years ago
Go to Foreign jails!!! It is Ashantis in Jails and on Death Rows!!!
Your women are known in Nigeria as " 2 Laila?" One "round for 2 Nairas. That was the reason they were CHASED out of Nigeria in 1981!!! You tell me which blessed folks?
ZORKLALI 12 years ago
Some of those so called Ewes in Kumasi are actually Ashantis USING EWE NAMES-Just like you also using Ewe name trying to sound respected and dignified!!!
JOE ATISO 12 years ago
I'LL NOT STOOP TO YOUR MORONIC STATEMENT OR COMMENT KNOWING VERY WELL I'M DEALING WITH AN IRRATIONAL NONETITY. DO YOU HAVE DIGNITY TO BEGIN WITH? JUST TAKE YOUR BACKWARD AND SADISTIC TROKOSI BEHAVIOR TO YOUR ANCESTRAL TOGO/BENIN WHERE YOUR NOT EVEN WELCOME. THANK NKRUMAH FOR ALLOWING YOU ILKS AND INWARD-LOOKING BUNCH TO BE PART OF GHANA. WHAT A DISSERVICE!
ZORKLALI 12 years ago
hahaha, you cant even stick to your Ashanti name? You have to steal Ewe name? Inferiority Complex hahaha!!
JOE ATISO 12 years ago
AREN'T YOU ASHAMED OF ACCUSING ME OF HAVING INFERIORITY COMPLEX JUST BECAUSE I REFUSE TO BE LUMPED WITH STRAY CATS EATING BUNCH?NOT ALL ATISO'S ARE INWARD-LOOKING,ECZEMA INFESTED,SHARP AND NOSE-SHATTERING AKPTESHIE STINKING BREATH AND AN INSATIABLE,RITUAL AND SADISTIC MURDERERS, AND UNCONTROLLABLE INCESTUOUS BEHAVIOR. UNTIL YOU TROKOSI OUTCASTES ABANDON YOUR CRUDE AND BARBARIC CRUSADE TO DEMONIZE ASANTES/AKANS IN YOUR QUEST TO TAKE OVER GHANA, YOU'LL FOREVER REMAIN CURSED AND WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE. A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH!
ZORKLALI 12 years ago
Stop weeding around the bush. You STOLE Ewe Identity. And guess what: you keep eating RATS and RAT-SHIT telling me it is me who is cursed. You Rat-Shit Head, hahahahahah:)
JOE ATISO 12 years ago
I DON'T DEAL WITH THE MENTALLY DERANGED AND LOW-LIFE LIKE YOU SO VARMOOSE! TWERP, YOU'VE ALREADY HAD YOUR 30 SECONDS OF FAME AND ATTENTION JUST FOR GETTING ME TO MATCH WITS WITH YOU. GO TELL YOUR CURSED FOLKS THAT YOU'VE MET YOUR REDEEMER! I PITY YOU KETA SCHOOL BOY....
Many Ewes were born in Ashanti Region.
My great great Grand aunt who was President Rawlings Grand Nephew and owner of UTC hardware were all born in Kumasi.
My grand Auntie husband Mr Dzokoto made his wealth in Kumasi befor ... read full comment
My great great Grand aunt who was President Rawlings Grand Nephew and owner of UTC hardware were all born in Kumasi.
My grand Auntie husband Mr Dzokoto made his wealth in Kumasi before moving to Takoradi.
Its the Hand that fed most of them but they are biting the hand.
God Help Us 12 years ago
GHANA IS A UNITARY STATE AND THERE IS NO ROOM FOR SECESSION OF ANY KIND. THE SECESSIONIST MOVEMENTS WERE ALL QUELLED GIVING RISE TO THE PRESENT GHANA.
IT IS ANACHRONISTIC FOR SOMEONE TO BE HARKING TO THOSE BAD OLD DAYS OF SE ... read full comment
GHANA IS A UNITARY STATE AND THERE IS NO ROOM FOR SECESSION OF ANY KIND. THE SECESSIONIST MOVEMENTS WERE ALL QUELLED GIVING RISE TO THE PRESENT GHANA.
IT IS ANACHRONISTIC FOR SOMEONE TO BE HARKING TO THOSE BAD OLD DAYS OF SECESSION!
THE ARTICLEOR VIEWPOINT BY JUSTICE SARPONG IS AN INJUSTICE TO RIGHT THINKING MEMBERS OF SOCIETY.
WHY DID SARPONG NOT REACT TO KENNEDY AGYAPONG'S ETHNOCENTRIC COMMENTS?
AT LEAST IDDRISU HAS HAD THE DECENCY TO APOLOGIZE FOR SHOOTONG FROM THE HIP AT THE VETTING COMMITTEE. WE SHOULD DRAW A LINE UNDER THE INCIDENT.
WHY CAN'T KENNEDY AGYAPONG DO THE SAME? TELLING THE WORLD THAT HIS WIFECOMES FROMADIDOME DOES NOT NULLIFY THE THREAT NOR EXONERATE THE INCENDIARY NATURE OF HIS UTTERANCE!
SARPONG 12 years ago
"THE ARTICLEOR VIEWPOINT BY JUSTICE SARPONG IS AN INJUSTICE TO RIGHT THINKING MEMBERS OF SOCIETY.
WHY DID SARPONG NOT REACT TO KENNEDY AGYAPONG'S ETHNOCENTRIC COMMENTS?"
Stop asking stupid questions, ok? You call yourse ... read full comment
"THE ARTICLEOR VIEWPOINT BY JUSTICE SARPONG IS AN INJUSTICE TO RIGHT THINKING MEMBERS OF SOCIETY.
Stop asking stupid questions, ok? You call yourself right thinking member of society?
Feature Article of Wednesday, 18 April 2012
Columnist: Sarpong, Justice
Kill All Ewes In The Ashanti Region, Not So Fast
Sarpong, Justice
The acerbic-tongue NPP member of Parliament from Assin North, Kennedy Agyapong has
been accused of imploring Asantes in Ashanti region to kill Ewes and Ga's during a
radio programme from Oman Ghana FM, a radio station he owns with this provocative
statement;
"According to him, he has declared war on all Ewes living in the Ashanti region, and
that the NPP activists in the region should attack Ewes with machete and cutlasses.
He warned that all security personnel who will try to keep the peace in the region
will be lynched."
Let get this clear out of the way, no Ewe or Ga is going to lose their life in
Ashanti region because Kennedy Agyapong says so. If Agyapong wants to start a
killing field, he should start it from his Assin constituency by being the first to
draw blood by killing an Ewe or Ga because Asantes will not do any Politician's
bidding for them to live a life of luxury whilst the poor Youths sacrifice their
lives for them, it is not going to happen, at least not from Ashanti region.
Political differences should not be a reason to start killing ourselves as
Ghanaians.
I can understand Mr Agyapongs frustrations when the President of the Republic utter
idiocies like "I am not a Policeman" when he has the power to stop everything that
is going on in the country but has cocooned himself at the castle and like the
proverbial monkey, sees nothing and hears nothing, but that is no reason to plunge
the country into a tribal war. Ghana has carved a name for itself as an oasis of
tribal stability in the sub-region of West Africa and we intend to keep that
enviable title intact regardless of the provocation going on by NDC.
The genesis of the the Odododiodoo debacle was started by his own Aide, Nii Lantey
Vanderpuije when he challenged NPP to come to Odododiodoo if they are men and then
organized his supporters to look for NPP supporters to beat up. We all saw the
picture of these NDC hoodlums with guns, cutlasses, pickaxes and other weapons
marching to the Kantamanto areas where there are supposedly most of the Akan traders
live or have their stores. It was Nii lantey Vanderpuije who started disrupting the
ongoing biometric voter registration exercise who instructed his NDC polling agents
to challenge or stop anybody with Akan name from registering at Odododiodoo. This
was during the second phase of the biometric registration exercise but according
to an "NPP polling agent who gave his name as Hassan, was used by Nii Lante’s agents
during the phase 1 of the registration exercise resulting in non-Gas being prevented
from registering, whilst those lucky enough to
register had their cards seized on the orders of Nii Lante Vanderpuije."
Knowing full well that the Kantamanto and Railway Police Station registration
centres are perceived NPP strongholds, NDC polling station agents continue to
challenge non-Ga person who tried registering at these centres. As opposed to the
first phase of the registration exercise where Nii Lante Vanderpuije’s agents
forcibly seized voter ID cards, EC officials as mandated by law temporarily took
custody of voter ID cards.
Nii Lante has recruited close to 80 thugs to prevent Akans from registering at
Odododiodoo. Now Odododiodoo constituency has become a NO GO AREA for anybody with
Akan name and instead of President Mills condemning such behaviour by dismissing
Lantey from his Castle job and setting a good example for others to follow, this
father for all President who we should look up to for guidance and wisdom has failed
to provide leadership by shieking his responsibilities as the President of this
country. Is he not the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces which the Police is an
intergral part? You can say all you want about Rawlings and Kuffour but we did not
see this kind of a lawlessness in the country during their Presidencies and Mills
will have the blood of all the innocent people who have lost their lives or will
lose their lives because of his abdication of his Presidential duties. All he has to
do is to dismiss Vanderpuije from creating this problem at
Odododiodoo constituency from his Castle job and this "muu muu" Mills can't even do
that?
This country is dangerously on the precipice of a tribal war because good people
like this Kojo Asante who has condemned Kennedy Agyapong has no cojones to tell the
slow and clueless President Mills to dismiss his Aide Vanderpuije from his Castle
position which has embolden this common thug to stop Akans from registering to vote
at Odododiodoo.
Now some stupid NDC leaders are talking of stopping some Ghanaians from coming to
their territories as if some Ghanaians need visas to go to certain places.
If the Police continue to engage enforcing the law selectively whilst NDC hoodlums
arrested are set free from orders from above whilst a breathing from an NPP is now a
crime, then the country should brace itself for speechies such as the one attributed
to Kennedy Agyapong or worse when some people will actually start inflicting harm on
people based on tribe.
If Kennedy Agyapong really did say what he is supposed to have said, then that is
unfortunate because there are a lot of inter-tribal marriages between the Ewes and
Asantes in Ashanti region with children who have an Asante and Ewe as parents, do we
kill these children too? If there is going to be a genocide in Ghana, it is not
going to start in Ashanti region where we have lived peacefully with every tribe in
Ghana and their community Chiefs even have a place in Manyhia Palce where they take
part in all Asanteman deliberations.
I myself have two Cousins married to Ewe women with six children involved and if
anybody thinks I will allow a fellow Asante to kill these Ewe sister in laws and
their children, then they are dreaming.
This is just registration and voting and nobody should lose his or her life for
these greedy Politicians to live a life of luxury.
The Ghana Police has been a failure on this registration exercise. The few of them
who have been brave like ACP Awuni and ASP Ofori has been thrown under the bus by
their superiors whilst the corrupt ones are getting rewarded. The Police are cowards
and have allowed themselves to be politized dishing out justice with political
colors. If anything goes wrong in Ghana, the IGP and his commanders will be held
responsible with the selective justice now being practiced by them.
Nii Vanderpuije, Ademola Coker, Kobby Acheampong and a host of NDCians have said
things that they should have been arrested for but the Police failed to act because
of powers from above. These people doing the bidding of NDC at the Police CID and
the BNI should pray hard NDC does not lose the December elections because they will
be called to order, no qualms about that. They have chosen to be the Policemen for
NDC and will not have their jobs if NDC is not in power because nobody can close his
or her eyes and go to sleep with the enemy.
A woman was beaten just for urging residents of Odododiodoo to register and we have
the Chairman of the Greater Accra Region, Ademola Coker telling Ghanaians that she
deserves to be beaten because she went to somebody's territory. Where did we get
these fools to occupy such important positions? It is only in NDC that somebody with
the name of Ademola which sounds Yoruba from Nigeria can tell a Ghanaian that she
has gone to somebody's territory. The last time I checked, Odododiodoo constituency
was still part of Ghana and not in the Yoruba state of Lagos.
President of the Republic of Ghana is totally blind to the atrocious acts of his
aides and henchmen and deaf to their lies that provoked ethnic tensions in the
country and willfully oblivious of the dangerous undercurrents that threaten the
peace, most of which were being deliberately stoked by his appointees. Mills should
bear all the ruckus going on in Ghana because the buck stops at his Presidential
table. Maybe he did not read his Presidential functions and somebody ought to get
him back to the classroom and teach him what his duties as a President are, I am
tired of his below par performance as a leader and Ghanaians should have known this.
A President who failed to be a father to his own son cannot be a father to a country
of 24 million people, MAKA A MAKA.
Justice Sarpong
razak seini 12 years ago
its a shame that in trying to condemn haruna you have turn ur self into a condemnable person.Your article has nothing except insults to other trbes.Every tribe has labourers and that a civil way of earning a decent living.May be u are not traveled adequately, safe that u would have known that where haruna hails from all other tribes have chiefs recognised by the overloard of dagbon and they sit to deliberate on matters of interest. If you disagree with his comments that is fine but ur style of response is insulting and arrogant. shame unto you
Kuuku 12 years ago
Judging from this posting,the so called Justice Sarpong amply mirrors Akadu Mensema.They excuse their utterances by accusing others of the very condemnable things they themselves churn out,and go on to claim they are only responding to those they accuse!Laughably, they praise each other for that!Funny indeed!
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
Let's assume if Mr Sarpong would have said Guinea fowls and cats were not safe in
Ashanti region,Haruna will make sure that the Soldiers keep eyes on Akple and
Tz eaters.
Let's assume if Mr Sarpong would have said Guinea fowls and cats were not safe in
Tz eaters.
Akadu Mensema the faggot 12 years ago
You cannot have a freaking life when you spend your life on ghanaweb, why don't you pack, leave dallas and move to you ashanti village
Sarpong works in Clear lake with me,we are introducing Texas and Kentucky Guinea fowl for the Atia Mamprusi Company.
In the near future we will have Kosher cat in Ghana.
Sarpong works in Clear lake with me,we are introducing Texas and Kentucky Guinea fowl for the Atia Mamprusi Company.
TIME will tell 12 years ago
This useless guy lives in DALLAS and dose not know there are many people from the tribes he insults who are professionals in the dallas area?
what do you do in the dallas area ? many ghanaians from the tribes you are insult ... read full comment
This useless guy lives in DALLAS and dose not know there are many people from the tribes he insults who are professionals in the dallas area?
what do you do in the dallas area ? many ghanaians from the tribes you are insulting will put you to shame with your menial job!
You lack a clear understanding of the history of Ghana and its geography if you think that all ewe's practice trokosi and that ewes do not have landed property in what is defined as ghana.
Ewes have always lived on the current land region they occupy prior to independence , after germany was defeated in the second world war togoland was divided into british and french togoland, the british part..LAND.. was incorporated into what is present day VOLTA region in Ghana! The EWES have always been on that land mass and do not have to go to TOGO as you keep saying. You are the most ignorant ,triballist , racist pig on Ghanaweb!
it is clear you are of inferior stock hence all your effusions here on ghanaweb.
Look around you in Dallas and see all the professionals from the regions you so detest doing much better than your sorry ass!
SARPONG 12 years ago
Is this idiot Kwamena fool in Detroit working at a nursing home cleaning old peope ass on drugs? Who is talking about Ewes?
This Frafra Man from Bolgatanga comes home from work one day to find his dog with the Ashanti magician neighbor's performing Guinea fowl in his mouth. The Guinea fowl is dead and the Frafra man panics.
He thinks the Ashan ... read full comment
This Frafra Man from Bolgatanga comes home from work one day to find his dog with the Ashanti magician neighbor's performing Guinea fowl in his mouth. The Guinea fowl is dead and the Frafra man panics.
He thinks the Ashanti magician is going to hate him forever, so he takes the dirty, chewed up Guinea into the house and gives it a bath, blow dries its feathers and puts the Guinea fowl back into the cage at the Ashanti magician's house, hoping he will think it died of natural causes.
A few days later, the Ashanti magician is outside and asks the Frafra guy, "Did you hear that Kum Apem my magic Guinea fowl died?". The Frafra man stumbles around and says, "Um.. no.. um.. what happened?".
The Ashanti magician replies, "I just found him dead in his cage one day, but the weird thing is that the day after I buried him I went outside and someone had dug him up, gave him a bath and put him back into the cage. There must be some real sick people out there!
some of the story taken form
Joshua Lozoof deep-magic.com
There moral of the story is that there are real Sick people like Haruna.
We dont want the so called Educated bigots to divide us.
afuaghanakumase 12 years ago
koljuhztgfredsw,ml
Adwoa Peadzeyei,NY 12 years ago
If this seemingly harmless question can trigger this deep hatred being exhibited,then Ghana is sitting on a ticking time bomb.I dont know what people find in tribalism,but it is ugly.I wish Ghanaians will take a cue from countries that hid tribalism behind politics.But of course we don't seem to care about the consequencies that has befallen those countries.As far as I am concerned,we Ghanaians are equal.Nobody is superior to others from different tribes.It is a delusions of some tribes.It will be unpardonable and unwise not to ignore tribalism and suffer the same fate as others.Let us stop the insults and denigration and reason together.Ghanaians,let us be careful!!!Thank you all.
Nyansasem 12 years ago
Are you out of your mind? Why would a supposedly Minister even think of asking such a question?
Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks, the great book says so; what it means is, this idiot has a deep seated hat ... read full comment
Are you out of your mind? Why would a supposedly Minister even think of asking such a question?
Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks, the great book says so; what it means is, this idiot has a deep seated hatred against the Asantes and he needs to be reminded of that and deal with it.
And what is this gibberish here:
"It will be unpardonable and unwise not to ignore tribalism and suffer the same fate as others."
SARPONG 12 years ago
Mr Nyasasem, it is really sad the same people who are making it seems like this is not a big deal are the same people that would have boomed on an Asante MP if he had dared asked the Upper East Regional Minister if Asantes are safe in Hawkins.
"ETUA WO YONKO HO A, EYE WO SE ETUA DUA MU AMPA"
"Menka d3 otua wo nyanko no ho a nna otua duam"Osan d3 menntse d3m.I am very objective,both in politics and tribal matters,because we are one people.Therefore,I see all Ghanaians as one big family.Just follow my contributions and find out for yourself.I like your articles minus the insults.I hate it when people insult me.So I hardly comment.
Nyansasem,huh?What an irony!What hasn't been said before in Ghana?People like you insult all the time,because that is your stock-in- trade.I know to the mean spirited people, this can bring down a nation.To me,this is easy to forgive unless you have an underlining grudge.I believe as brothers and sisters,we are prone to ofending each other.However,we must forgive,because to err is human.Besides,he has apologised.What about those who arrogantly insult other tribes without apologising?Just like you are insulting me for trying to let piece prevail.Let's be honest and stop being hypocrtical.God bless us all.
peace.
peace.
yd 12 years ago
Send all the ewes back to Togo because that it's where they belong.
the EWEs are living on LAnd that has always belonged to them prior to independence and the formation of ghana.
they can therefore not be sent to TOGO as you put it.That LAND mass and the VOLTA river from which you derive you ... read full comment
the EWEs are living on LAnd that has always belonged to them prior to independence and the formation of ghana.
they can therefore not be sent to TOGO as you put it.That LAND mass and the VOLTA river from which you derive your electric supply belongs to the people of TVT /BRITISH togoland which was incorporated into Ghana.
curtis 12 years ago
Haruna Idrisu was one of the NDC ministers i have respected soo much until recently when he asked that stupid fool tribal question at the vetting.How can educated man like him asked that question
kwesi 12 years ago
they first wanna break akan front by attacking Asante's
NANATRAP 12 years ago
NO GAS,NO JOBS,UNSTABLE CURRENCY,ECG WORSE AND WE WILL SPEND ALL OUR TIME ON PILITICS OF NO BENEFIT.PRESIDENT 12K,MINISTER 9K,MP 7.2K,TEACHER??.GOD SAVE GHANA
Okainjah Cowboy 12 years ago
THIS MAN HAS ACEPTED HIS FAULT AND HAS APOLOGISED,JUST ACCEPT AND FORGIVE AND FORGET,AND LIFE CONTINUES;...this is a step of a true citizen!We are one people and what else?...JUST BROTHERLY LOVE!
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
You and your party leaders and members are carefel and attentive only to go to Ct after all? Why didn´t you prevent his carelessness? You are rather confused, dumb and above all NDC phobic.
jj rawlings 12 years ago
NDC and Afari gyan have lost credibility in Ghana and all over the world.The pronposity to steal votes and lie about the results put the EC in a bad situation.Why will they add ghost votes to the winner.Is it their hatred for NaNa addo.Tribalism has been the mantra of ndc since atta mils close 2008 elections.I believe that elections was also rigged.The supreme court has to immediately remove the President and arrest Afari Gyan for fraud stealing the election without verifying records to prove the results.Ghanaians already know the corruption and deep apathy ghanaians feel about the power of the judiciary.This is the time for the court to prove themselves worthy of their calling.God bless our homeland.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
oh please npp, how stupid can you be , this is the reason why you will never smell power or lead Ghana again . first of all as long as your party has hijacked the ideas and desires of the other akans in favor of your greedy selfish ashanti clique you will never have the wisdom to do anything right. it is better to have pepeni instead of your sorry ass narrow minded idiocy who can only sell us all to know and unknow foreign powers . its good ndc stole the elections and for sure even the supreme court judges will not let you pass as your vision is the most toxic , you allowed the ashanti money made in the kalabule days of acheampong through kuffuor take over adu boahens fair concept of an all inclusive party and now you have lost all the intellectual power you come back only talking nonsense , go away and leave us alone . long live the Republic of Akan
Z. ANDANI. Tamale, 12 years ago
By writing this nonsensical article or what ever you want to call it, you have just exposed your self to the good people of Ghana that you are rather the war monger in this case. Try and make your inquiries in to the life of Hon. Haruna, and you shall be told that he is by far the most peace loving personality in Ghana as far as social life in Ghana is concern. PLEASEEE!
Z. ANDANI. Tamale, 12 years ago
Nonsensical responds, how there u try to insult the integrity of Hon. Haruna. in fact if u care to know, he is the most peace loving personality that we the northerner look up to as far as the social life of northerners are concerned. you really really have to apologies to Hon. Haruna. pleaseee!
ignore that fool , HE is nobody in real life hence his effusions on Ghanaweb.
Most of the LOUD mouths on Ghanaweb have difficulty with the reality of the life they have to live daily and use this forum as a means of escape from reality!
SARPONG 12 years ago
Can you lobotomized dunderhead crawl back into your mother's "Nyasa"? You are an afterthought creation after God created VEEMINS and toilet maggots. You are worth less than your mothers used tampon. Can you cassava chewing rodent crawl back into your hole? I mean right now, you useless used tampon.
Innocent victim 12 years ago
No wonder chief liar And selfish man has been crown as Asante Regional minster
KWABENA JONES. 12 years ago
This continuous and rather forceful propaganda machinery that has been let loose on Ashantis by the NDC party with the sole aim and purpose of alienating and maligning Ashantis in the eyes of right thinking Ghanaians, if not stopped by the rather ethnocentric Awoonors and his ilk, which is gradually seeping into the very consciousness of supposedly, good materials like Haruna Iddrisu, has the very propensity of igniting a flame, whose repercussions would have very dire consequences for Ghana.The NDC has succeeded in stealing the elections. The constitution says, whatever the disputed president does, in terms of development would be without prejudice. The country is falling apart with the result that simple basic amenities like water, electricity, good roads, food and shelter, cannot be addressed by this present gov't. For his Haruna Iddrisu's information, Ewes and Northerners have coexisted with their Ashanti as well as the various ethnic groups in the Ashanti region for so long. So what exactly did he seek to achieve by this rather unintelligent question? For his information, Ghana has not known peace in the 3 Northern regions because of racial/tribal/ethnic tensions. This is not the way to go as a country and these fools who have found themselves in power by a twist of fate, need to learn how to conduct themselves, lest they set us all on fire by their unintelligent, misguided, stupid and infantile effussions. If this outburst from Haruna is an attempt to get the Ashanti region to accept the electoral fraud, Haruna needs to have a rethink.
teeeee 12 years ago
do you how painful it is to be told the truth. yet you insult any how
Sam 12 years ago
Can you fuck off with your foolishness? You can't even express your thoughts cogently and you are talking about truth. Do you even know what the truth is?
Sekyi s.k 12 years ago
IS NO BODIES FAULT, I BLAME LATE PRESIDENT NKRUMAH FOR EXTENDING GHANA BEYOND BUIPE AND VOLTA.
EZEKIEL 12 years ago
The "EWEPHOBIA" of Ashantis should ALSO STOP!
You see,a lot of Ewes can UNDERSTAND and SPEAK TWI BUT the opposite is hardly the CASE!! You too should LEARN the EWE LANGUAGE!! The moment you UNDERSTAND what Ewes are saying in conversations,the HIDDEN FEAR of Ewes disappears! Abi??
SARPONG 12 years ago
You spend your valuable time to learn things that are going to be valuable to you in life. Ewes learn to speak the TWI language in Ghana because it is the language most commerce business are conducted apart from the English language. What is the value of learning the Ewe language apart from pride? I am dying to learn the GA language which is the second spoken language apart from Two amongst Ghanaian Diasporeans.
ZORKLALI 12 years ago
You know why Twi is spoken in the Diaspora community? All the THIEVES from Kejetia are in Overseas. Kumasi is now a Ghost town.These Ashantis are stealing, cheating etc.
Until 1974 you could travel to most European Countrie ... read full comment
You know why Twi is spoken in the Diaspora community? All the THIEVES from Kejetia are in Overseas. Kumasi is now a Ghost town.These Ashantis are stealing, cheating etc.
Until 1974 you could travel to most European Countries -No VISA required!
Thanks to Ashantis-that law was changed!!!
Togo-Ewes could still travel until Ashanti 2-LAILA girls kicked out of Nigeria started using Togo passports to travel to Europe. Ask your sisters, aunties, mothers who were doing 2 -Liala jobs (tutu) in Nigeria!!!!Togo Visa Free privileges was taken away not more than 12 years ago-Thanks to you Ashantis using their passports.
Even the Dutch will not allow the Asantehene in thier country anymore. He is the Chief of Thieves. Everyone knows that.
SARPONG 12 years ago
I cannot help you idiot for your low self esteem for your Ashantiphobia. You are talking about 1974. When did trokosis who smell like toilets start traveling to Europe and USA? Until Rawlings came to the scene and started giving scholarships to you stupid rapists and daughter fuckers to travel to Europe and America, all Trokosi armed robbers and murderers travel was limited to internal migration or Togo.
No Asante will acquire a Togo passport,. How can Asantes who can't speak Ewe, Kabre, or kotokoli language acquire a Togo passport? Are you dunderhead that stupid? How did you idiot end up in Canada especially Toronto where most of you foul smelling EKORO RAVAGED idiots on government scholarships dropped out and ended up driving taxis like you moron is doing.
Go and check about your bad body odour trokosis history. All the trokosi Teachers travelled to Nigeria where they brought their daughters and wives they were fucking and pushed them into prostitution. Go to Remain harbour and most of the prostitutes there are trokosi girls. I went to clear my goods from the harbour and the three women who literally threw themselves at me for sex in exchange for money were trokosi girls. Go to Kumasi at Tech junction close to the trokosi enclave of Anloga and 9 out of 10 prostitutes out there are Analog trokosis. Why should anybody waste his or her time to learn a worthless language spoken by criminals like you rapists and murderers?
I can assure you that trokosis will continue to occupy the rear of the totem pole and slave for Asantes as farm labourers, watchmen, cloth washers(wanchi wanchi) in Ashanti region.
Yes about 5 out of 10 Ghanaians in Europe or USA are Asantes but you have to be a real idiot to call Kuamasi or Ashanti region, the most populous region in Ghana a ghost town. There was more than 800,000 votes cast at Kumasi metropolis, more than all votes cast in trokosi hell hole called Volta region and you are calling that city a ghost city? Kumasi has a population of 2 million, more than all people living in the whole Volta region where 40% of all trokosis don't even have toilets but shit at Ho stadium which has been turned into a toilet facility. Volta region is being deserted because that shit region is hell on earth. Trokosis are migrating to Kumasi like bees on honey, you dumb dunderhead.
SARPONG 12 years ago
TEMA HARBOUR not Remain Harbour
Doobia 12 years ago
This article does not make sense.He asked a question..where were u when ken agyapong said ashantis should kill ewes and co...You are a fool you and your ashantis. Can go to hell folish guy.come to the north and see how ashantis are enjoying there !
SARPONG 12 years ago
Ashantis in the North enjoying? Why then do you stupid cows travel to Ashanti region to do kayayei and kayakaya if there is anything in the North to enjoy? Why travel to the South to carry toilets on your heads with your designer faces doing menial jobs and allow the Asantes to enjoy in the North. Are the Asantes enjoying in the North because they have invested there and controlling commerce?
Think about it, do you think you stupid cows will be migrating to Kumasi if you were not welcome? You asked me where I was when Kennedy Agyapong called the Asantes to kill Ewes and Gas. I will give you an answer in a minute, you stupid Guinea fowl warrior who should have been poisoned as a baby by the stupid Northern medicine men who kill deformed Northern children. I wonder how they missed you deranged smelly cow.
SARPONG 12 years ago
You asked me where I was when Kennedy Agyapong called on Asantes to kill Ewes and Gas. First realise that Kennedy Agyapong is not Asante but an ASSIN from Central region.
My answer to you is that, scroll to the top and rea ... read full comment
You asked me where I was when Kennedy Agyapong called on Asantes to kill Ewes and Gas. First realise that Kennedy Agyapong is not Asante but an ASSIN from Central region.
My answer to you is that, scroll to the top and read my comment under the heading; RIGHT THINKING? MY LEFT FOOT or go back to Ghanaweb archives and read my article on April 18th, 2012 which was a Wednesday and get an answer to your stupid brainless question.
"...maybe then we would not mind
"Ebeyere tan."
I never knew Haruna had ulterior motive but was just pretending to be a reasonable person for all these while. Now we know his real person and hatred for other people. Let us all thank the Ashantis for having various kinds of ...
Gas are the first to claim that credit. They are there for for everyone. Unfortunately, whenever they try to draw the line in order to ensure the dignity of their ethnic values some Ghananains think Gas are being tribalistic. ...
Gas have no land on their own; the land the Gas settle on belong to the Akwamus. The Akwamu were the original owners of the land before some people from "Elle efe" in Nigeria. Before then, the "AKRAs" of the Akwamu-Winiba had ...
MOTHERFUCKER, IT IS RATHER THE EWES THAT HAVE NO LAND. FOOL! GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND AND WILL US THE PROPER GHANAIANS TO SEND YOU TO TOGO. ABOA EFONO!! YOUR MAMA! ONLY EWES WHO WERE HERE BEFORE THE GREAT AKAN KING OSEI TUTU A ...
OOOH!!!! MY BROTHER, DON'T YOU WORRY SO MUCH. IT IS A CALCULATED PLAN (PROPAGANDA) BY NDC TO PORT ...
that was a stupid question by Haruna. what is his evidence for him to ask that stupid stupid question. for anything at all, it is ahantis that are not safe in Ashanti Region. We are been terrorized and harassed by these North ...
Hope you are enjoying the barrage of hot tunes being released thus far this year. From all indications, our musicians have entered the year with a vengeance and the likes of Sarkodie and Efya, Edem, EL, Manifest, Felly, Richi ...
Ghana is for all Ghanaians, no matter which part the the gold and the cocoa comes from. Just recently, the offshore oil find was from the Nzemah area. Tomorrow, wealth will be discovered from other regions and parts of Ghan ...
what are you blabbing about??? The question is, is ashanti region not safe for other tribes??? As far as i know, there has not been any ethnic tension or war in ashanti region since i was born in 1979. the guy's backyard is n ...
D ...
Sarpong,you connot hide your tribal effusions from critical minds.For the records,mr Haruna Iddrisu has apologised to the world by his unfortunate comments and was widely reported by local airwaves and it is therefore irrespo ...
"To wiped"?
Dumbass, did you say I supported Kennedy Agyapong call on Asantes to kill Ewes? You moronic idiot d ...
You the asantesthink that Ghana belngs to u,nothing good shd come frm anybody apart from u.A road is under construction that will link the people of the North to any part of the country without passing your rotten region,then ...
What are the NTAFUO waiting for? Are you idiots who smell like toilet passing through or staying? I wish you primitive thieves and child killers are passing through instead of staying in Ashanti region stealing and robbing. H ...
This ape is intelligent enough to employ five human beings from ...
- there is only one State of Kwame Nkruumah Ghana with well established and healthy Tribes of peoples within i ...
LEGITIMATE QUESTION
Physically, I may ...
You're sensible
LARTEAH YOU CANNOT WRITE GA,SO STOP PRETENDING YOU ARE GA.YOU REACT LIKE APE ANYTIME SOMEONE REPPLY TO ANYTHING ASANTE OR NPP,THAT GIVE YOU UP AS OSEI NOT LARTEAH SO PLS BE PROUD AND CHANGE YOUR NAME.YOU ASANTIS CAN'T REMOVE ...
FOOL, YOU TOGOLESE IMBECILE, HAVE YOU NOT SHAME, CAT-EATER AND HUMAN FLESH-EATER DEMONIC FROM THE BARBARIC PRIMITIVE TRIBE OF TOGO. YOUR EVIL TRIBE ARE DOMICILING FREELY IN GHANA WITHOUT ANY POSITIVE CONTRIBUTION; YOU JUST LO ...
We can be polite enough and write things here which will make discening Ghanaians reflect and make their opinions in ...
Duh!
Duh!
B ...
What Sarpong is saying is absolutely true.Even certain akan tribes hate asantes but we are not perturbed because we know that nobody can raise a finger against us.God always blesses societies that accept foreigners and treat ...
You are a fool.
You should also descend on "Kwame Tua" - Mr. Sarpong- who refused to educate that idiot Haruna about Ashanti Region and Kumasi. For failing t ...
Not just Ashantiphobia but Inferiority Complex and envy that is finally manifesting itself. They should tell me it is not true. They have psyched from child birth into believing that Ashantis are better than them. They have ...
Mr 'Be Bold'stop amusing me so early in the morning.Check out your position well on this matter and see where you're coming from in order to appreciate the issue at stake in its realistic perspective. It's you who is 'psyched ...
OK I feel like. Why are you in denial CC? maybe you need a psychologist. Just accept that most of the people who bash Ashantis at every turn do so because of a complex and a sense of inadequacy. Do you really think that every ...
There you go again, Mr.Be Bold.'Complex and inadequacy' are not the appropriate words of accusation against the so-called Anti-Ashantis.After all statistics are there to confirm my point that the most distinguished Ghanaian p ...
Most of distinguished Ghanaians work for someone. Most Ashantis are self-made and are employers not employees. The statistics are there to prove this. Check how many Ashantis work for the gov or the UN etc against the private ...
A good one there!....'most Ashantis are self-made and are employers and not employees'. A that's one of the positive things every Ghanaian like about you.But in a situation whereby every citizen is making a collective contri ...
Ashantis have always be Noah's ark of the region's crime--they are murderers, "hold-up men" and burglars, embezzlers, counterfeiters and forgers, bigamists, misogamists, "shoplifters," "confidence men," misopaedists, petty t ...
Serious IC.
You are saying "it will be heard" - oh, no, you of little faith. Our forefather and foremother did it before the British, if it was not the British we would have been Ashanti Nation. I believe we have the resources, brains, ...
Sarpong Justice or whatever you call yourself you are full of insults anytime you post anything on Ghanaweb. When will you stop these insults? Were you not in Ghana when Dishonourable Kennedy Ohene Agyepong asked Ashantis to ...
You are AB idiot and probably a Northern cow who fights over Guinea fowl but have the audacity to talk about Northerners being safe in Ashanti region. Did any Ewe or GA lose their lives after Kennedy Agyapong said that? Think ...
Ashanti Region is a blessed region.We have got a very wise king who will not even allow foreigners in the region to be hated and maltreated.He believes that foreign ideas and entrpreneurship move a society forward.Ashanti Reg ...
You don´´t progress if you comtinue to think like this mr commentator! What type of blessedness? Some of your women were brought here by their husbands, got educated from me si me si to good english only to dump the very me ...
IS NO ONES FAULT IF DR KWAME NKRUMAH HAD NOT EXTENDED THE COUNTRY BEYOND BUIPE AND THE VOLTA WE WOULDN'T HAVE THESE HUMAN-ANIMAL IN OUR MIST.HARUNA HAVE FORGOTTEN WHEN HIS PEOPLE WERE USED TO BE QUARANTINED NOW BECAUSE OF FR ...
Sarpong, just ...
As journalist or whatever Sarpong qualifies himself, he has be objective without siding. Is it not NPP and the Ashantis that always says Ewes and the Northerners are always voting for NDC? Now he is changing the tide to say o ...
Typical Northerner suffering from INFERIORITY COMPLEX. He tries to hide it by speaking fluent English and benefiting from free education, food and housing. Deep down, he's a fraud who lacks insightful intelligence and feels a ...
Go and look up the meanings of those two words and you will see ...
HUMAN FLESH-EATER, YOU HAVE GRADUATED FROM EATING CAT AND DEAD GOAT MEAT TO HUMANS FLESH SINCE THE DAYS OF YOUR FORE FATHERS. WE WILL CHASE YOU FROM GHANA TO TOGO. WE WILL LIBERATE ALL OUR LANDS THAT THE ASHANTIHENE KING GAVE ...
This is the most useless article I have ever read. When did the NPP and Ashantis of that matter stopped talking about the Ewes and the Northerness voting one way for the NDC? Please give us a break with your idiotic statement ...
heard Ashantis butchering themselves or anybody else?. Sure Northerners are very much save in Ashanti ...
I WONDER WHY PEOPLE VOTE FOR SUCH NARROW MINDED ANIMALS TO REPRESENT THEM ON PARLIAMENT.AMONG THE THE TEN REGIONS IN GHANA WHICH IS THE MOST PEACEFUL OF ALL?WHY DONT YOU HELP YOUR DAGBON PEOPLE TO FIND PEACE RATHER THAN INFLA ...
teachings.well done
Justice Sarpong and the brainless worms who have posted a very stupid article matched by equally stupid comments should know that whatever they do here on Ghanaweb is not in the interest of anybody, not even their utopian dre ...
It fools like you that have given all these brainless fools called Ndc politicians the freedom to do whatever they want in the country because toilet maggots like your type will always come to their defense. You are a disgrac ...
The other tribes will hate us because we are hardworking and progressive.We do not even wait for the government to develop our region for us;we do it ourselves.We are also not tribalistic voting 100% for one political party.T ...
Advice ur dwarf mentor who is even able to fool men of God to sto ...
Stop your tomfoolery, you idiot, I am not Sarpong. What have you won?? Your people are slaving in Ashanti lands as cocoa labourers, watchmen and cloth washers. Your people are jealous of us. Come to Ghana and see how your pe ...
I will never insult anybody if I do not known him, what he does and where he come from. ...
Your illiteracy is very apparent. Where in history book did you learn of Asantes ever being slaves to any tribe in Ghana? Losing a war to Denkyiras did not make Asantes slaves. Asantes refused to pay what would have made them ...
i am really disapported for a minister to make such a statement.let me tell NDC that asante is the greatest region in Ghana weather they like it or not. Asantis will continue to vote for NPP weather NDC like or not.If the cou ...
JOE, UK or whoever you are, I don't think you and me are on the same column on the totem pole and that is why I don't respond to your illiteracy. I have not gone into hiding and have been commenting in the forum whenever I ...
Brofohene.....
Illiterate fool, keep up with the changing language. You and I is correct as taught to us in School but English language is not static but keep changing. You and me though not popular is an accepted usage in American English. ...
Your KU4 turns NPP Ashantis to this stupid thing we have in Ghana. NPP Ashantis will never have peace in Ghana as they created a lot of problem in the Mantse state, Dagbon evil act, meddling in Anlo state, their evil EO stea ...
There are more Ewes living in the Ashanti region than the Volta region. We ...
And who told you there are no ...
I STILL DON´T UNDERSTAND THIS NONSENSE OF ASANTE REGION VOTING FOR NPP!! OVER 99% OF VOLTARIANS VOTE FOR NDC SINCE 1992 AND IS OK. HOW COME ABOUT 80% ASANTES VOTE FOR NPP BECOMES A PROBLEM FOR THE NDC !! NDC THE DEVIL CONGRE ...
THESE PEOPLE CALLED ASHANTIS ARE NOT GOOD.OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA KNOWS THEM VERY WELL.THEY ARE ALWAYS TALKING,THEY DISCRIMINATE,THEY ARE GREEDY,SELFISH AND YOU CAN DEAL WITH THEM AND GOES ON VERY WELL.HURUNA WAS RIGHT FOR ASK ...
Let the Good Lord grant all of you Peace in your hearts. Look, where ever you might be on this planet earth, we are all one: the fact is that we all share in the same blood group classification, whther white or black, green o ...
When silly people write such articles it should not be given such publication.Freedom of speech does not give room for people like the so called Justice SARPONG to say anything.After all when we talk about tribalism we know t ...
But I dont blame these NDC bastards so much. I would blame our own greedy tradition ...
who ever you are i think you are not matured,judging from the way you take,i think you should take a look @ wat you are saying,we ewes have made this country wat it is for a silly guy like you to express your mind,and it is s ...
YOU CAN TAKE PEOPLE FOR FOOLS FOREVER,EVEN UP TO TODAY YOUR PRIMITIVESELF ARE STILL CALLING OTHER GHANIANS LABOURER,WATCHMAN,ETC SO YOU THINK THEY SHOULD NOT BETTER THEMSLVES,YOU CAN FORM UNION AND CALL IT AKAN BUT NON AKANS ...
NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.
Why this article? You are really a dunce and even a goalpost is more intelligent than you. Haruna asked a stupid question not befitting a Minister and Sarpong has the right to call his intelligence as an MP and minister into ...
After feeling tha ...
First the free education did not help you. You seem dumber than the cows you herd. What road passing through Kumasi are you dumb kayakaya talking about? Stop behaving like the Northern unintelligent Guy that you are. Can you ...
Insidious. supercillious Sarpong! Why not SECEDE NOW TO THE JUNGLE ?? Your MONKEY UNCLES STARTED OVER 50 YEARS AGO. Where were you when that Ashanti ape was calling for elimination of Ewes and Gas?? Instead of licking your bo ...
This ape is intelligent enough to employ five human beings from ...
Legal/meaningful entrepreneurs and business men/employers with candor, do not have the time to devote to tribal, divisive ideas. I told you, get real, get a JOB, and get life, and get out ...
Anyway, a slum in Hous ...
i dont think any sane gh will concocte anything against the ashanti brand in ghana. our country will become like a cemetary. who will do the talkiing? please leave the ashantis alone, because it is not only a national heritag ...
Happily, there are many upstanding Akans who will take your secessionist threat as the rantings of a deranged mind because, tho ...
Trokosi Dormenyo, what are you afraid of Asante secession? Are you afraid you will lose our gold and cocoa that have been sustaining the Ghanaian economy? Your people have been accusing us of tribalism and all kinds of unpr ...
Even the Asantehene was stealing ...
Sarpong
Thank you for your bellicose response. I am however heartened by the fact that you seriously lack the basic understanding of the English language to have followed the full import of my post. I did not limit my beef ...
This insults will not help our dear country. Is like a wise man taking his bath and a mad man went and took the wise man's dress. The wise man with his nakedness decided to run after the mad man for his dress. The two are t ...
Folks, do you think a scrupulous employer in a viable/feasible business will use words that come out of this monkey's mouth. How true: "A goat that shits in the street thinking he is messing the street, hardly realise he is ...
harmoniously with Asantes without any recorded tribal confl ...
Surely, I was in Ghana the week the Black Stars lost to the Burkinabe and I overheard some Market women pla ...
I was in Ghana (Skydome Hotel)watching one of Ghana's matches which I believe was played on January 24th. During the match there was a gentleman who in his actions was actually seem to be supporting the opposing team to score ...
Even in the forum at the sports section, there were a lot of Ghanaians who wanted Ghana to lose because the AYEW brothers were not in the team and moat of these people were Northerners including one Guy by the name Rasheed wh ...
Haruna made a mistake and he accepted it. Shall we continue dragging a matter which all of us are agre ...
Mr BERKO, I don't expect you to tow the line I am on but a little truth will not hurt you at all. You seem to have perched yourself in this comfort zone of always straddling the fence or staying in the middle of every issue, ...
LET ...
Sarpong, you're right: the Ashanti Region remains one of the safest places for all Ghanaians. In fact, I once wrote that the Asantehene will never allow any tribal disturbances in his enclave. That being said, Haruna's statem ...
Thank you Mr Pryce. Some of us started on this forum trying to fight fire with fire. We have learned most times it doesn't work. I did not write this article to bash Ewes or Northerners because that will not Foster peace amon ...
KWASEA, just cut and paste in this forum where it has even been reported that somebody has been caught in Ashanti region for cutting a head to bury a chief. You can go back as far as you can, 20, 50 or 100 years and if you ca ...
How about those heads hanging around the Asantehene stool? You want to say the dead people donated their heads? You monkey mpunam eater-oh maybe they are mo ...
Do you know possessing a human head is a crime? Stop being a fool because there is no human head hanging on any stool. The only head missing in Ghana are the heads you smelly trokosis cut for your voodoo trokosi worship, you ...
Barima Sarpong!
in Jumbo village, all these Ashantis started remembering they are Ashantis and voicing out anti-Ewe sentim ...
Stop it right now. You are comparing apples with oranges here. Those Alan's at Jasilan, Nkwanta and other AKAN towns are from Volta region. It is Volta region not Ewe region, do you understand that? Volta region has many oth ...
The Djandjaweed are waiting in Sudan for you!!!That is where you ...
Do we have Eweland in Ghana? Since when? Ewes or Trokosis are landless and Parasites in Ghana for your information!Kwame Nkrumah's senseless benevolence and misdirected quest to be president of Africa has brought these untold ...
Your women are known in Nigeria as " 2 Laila?" One "round for 2 Nairas. That was the reason they were CHASED out of Nigeria in 1981!!! You tell me which b ...
I'LL NOT STOOP TO YOUR MORONIC STATEMENT OR COMMENT KNOWING VERY WELL I'M DEALING WITH AN IRRATIONAL NONETITY. DO YOU HAVE DIGNITY TO BEGIN WITH? JUST TAKE YOUR BACKWARD AND SADISTIC TROKOSI BEHAVIOR TO YOUR ANCESTRAL TOGO/BE ...
AREN'T YOU ASHAMED OF ACCUSING ME OF HAVING INFERIORITY COMPLEX JUST BECAUSE I REFUSE TO BE LUMPED WITH STRAY CATS EATING BUNCH?NOT ALL ATISO'S ARE INWARD-LOOKING,ECZEMA INFESTED,SHARP AND NOSE-SHATTERING AKPTESHIE STINKING B ...
I DON'T DEAL WITH THE MENTALLY DERANGED AND LOW-LIFE LIKE YOU SO VARMOOSE! TWERP, YOU'VE ALREADY HAD YOUR 30 SECONDS OF FAME AND ATTENTION JUST FOR GETTING ME TO MATCH WITS WITH YOU. GO TELL YOUR CURSED FOLKS THAT YOU'VE MET ...
Hahahaha, Shit head,FUCK YOURSELF FOEVER
Kwasiato!!!
My grand Auntie husband Mr Dzokoto made his wealth in Kumasi befor ...
IT IS ANACHRONISTIC FOR SOMEONE TO BE HARKING TO THOSE BAD OLD DAYS OF SE ...
Stop asking stupid questions, ok? You call yourse ...
its a shame that in trying to condemn haruna you have turn ur self into a condemnable person.Your article has nothing except insults to other trbes.Every tribe has labourers and that a civil way of earning a decent living.May ...
Judging from this posting,the so called Justice Sarpong amply mirrors Akadu Mensema.They excuse their utterances by accusing others of the very condemnable things they themselves churn out,and go on to claim they are only re ...
Tz eaters.
what do you do in the dallas area ? many ghanaians from the tribes you are insult ...
He thinks the Ashan ...
koljuhztgfredsw,ml
If this seemingly harmless question can trigger this deep hatred being exhibited,then Ghana is sitting on a ticking time bomb.I dont know what people find in tribalism,but it is ugly.I wish Ghanaians will take a cue from coun ...
Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks, the great book says so; what it means is, this idiot has a deep seated hat ...
Mr Nyasasem, it is really sad the same people who are making it seems like this is not a big deal are the same people that would have boomed on an Asante MP if he had dared asked the Upper East Regional Minister if Asantes ar ...
"Menka d3 otua wo nyanko no ho a nna otua duam"Osan d3 menntse d3m.I am very objective,both in politics and tribal matters,because we are one people.Therefore,I see all Ghanaians as one big family.Just follow my contributions ...
Nyansasem,huh?What an irony!What hasn't been said before in Ghana?People like you insult all the time,because that is your stock-in- trade.I know to the mean spirited people, this can bring down a nation.To me,this is easy to ...
peace.
they can therefore not be sent to TOGO as you put it.That LAND mass and the VOLTA river from which you derive you ...
NDC and Afari gyan have lost credibility in Ghana and all over the world.The pronposity to steal votes and lie about the results put the EC in a bad situation.Why will they add ghost votes to the winner.Is it their hatred for ...
oh please npp, how stupid can you be , this is the reason why you will never smell power or lead Ghana again . first of all as long as your party has hijacked the ideas and desires of the other akans in favor of your greedy s ...
By writing this nonsensical article or what ever you want to call it, you have just exposed your self to the good people of Ghana that you are rather the war monger in this case. Try and make your inquiries in to the life of ...
Nonsensical responds, how there u try to insult the integrity of Hon. Haruna. in fact if u care to know, he is the most peace loving personality that we the northerner look up to as far as the social life of northerners are c ...
Most of the LOUD mouths on Ghanaweb have difficulty with the reality of the life they have to live daily and use this forum as a means of escape f ...
Can you lobotomized dunderhead crawl back into your mother's "Nyasa"? You are an afterthought creation after God created VEEMINS and toilet maggots. You are worth less than your mothers used tampon. Can you cassava chewing ro ...
This continuous and rather forceful propaganda machinery that has been let loose on Ashantis by the NDC party with the sole aim and purpose of alienating and maligning Ashantis in the eyes of right thinking Ghanaians, if not ...
You see,a lot of Ewes can UNDERSTAND and SPEAK TWI BUT the opposite is hardly the CASE!! You too should LEARN the EWE LANGUAGE!! The moment you UNDERSTAND what Ewes are saying in ...
You spend your valuable time to learn things that are going to be valuable to you in life. Ewes learn to speak the TWI language in Ghana because it is the language most commerce business are conducted apart from the English l ...
Until 1974 you could travel to most European Countrie ...
I cannot help you idiot for your low self esteem for your Ashantiphobia. You are talking about 1974. When did trokosis who smell like toilets start traveling to Europe and USA? Until Rawlings came to the scene and started giv ...
This article does not make sense.He asked a question..where were u when ken agyapong said ashantis should kill ewes and co...You are a fool you and your ashantis. Can go to hell folish guy.come to the north and see how ashant ...
Ashantis in the North enjoying? Why then do you stupid cows travel to Ashanti region to do kayayei and kayakaya if there is anything in the North to enjoy? Why travel to the South to carry toilets on your heads with your desi ...
My answer to you is that, scroll to the top and rea ...