NDC's lean government could leave many MPs redundant in Parliament – Afenyo-Markin

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Di wo fie asɛm wai

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 months ago

allah is a sick rat. Qur'an is toilet paper

• K 3 months ago

My friend what is your problem if NDC MPs become redundant why will it affect NPP?Think of your party and leave NDC alone it none of your inefficient palava leave the President elect to solve this problem.

• Foli foli 3 months ago

How does it concerned you MP mischievous?

• You are mad 3 months ago

You are a big fool . Did you go to parliament so you can be minister? The work of a Parliamentarian isn’t connected to that of a minister. You go to parliament to enact laws to help govern the state and the people. It’s y ...

• Dread 3 months ago

What is this man's problem?

• FAK 3 months ago

Ahh is this reasoning at all? What sort of logic is this? Are the MPs not primarily voted their Parliamentary duties? So government must just create spaces for them to drain on the tax payer like your government did? Look gro ...

• Patience 3 months ago

Were they voted to become ministers or legislators? Constitutionally these are different roles in the system of government we practice and you know that, so what is your problem again. A legislators core mandate is to legisla ...

• Wasteman 3 months ago

AFENYO STOP FOOOLING…AN MP FIRST AND FOREMOST SERVES THE CONSTITUENCY NOT GOVERNMENT??!…

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

And so what!? That should keep them focused on serving their constituents. That's why they were elected in the first place

• Tenanye 3 months ago

This Afenyo idiot can kill because of his jealousy, greedy and self entitlement. You are just jealous and talking anyhow because your useless and wicked govt has been resoundly defeated.

• Sierra Leone 3 months ago

So Afenyo wants a fat government the size of Henry Quartey, the defecating Goliath. Tweaaaa

• Nii 3 months ago

So wouldn’t that mean the current npp MPs who aren’t ministers are all useless? I didn’t know this guy fool like this.

• @Godisking 3 months ago

So you meant to siggest that without ministerial appointment MPs are next to nothing, in terms of development in their constituency?

• FAK 3 months ago

Ahh is this guy reasoning at all? What sort of logic is this? Are the MPs not primarily voted for their Parliamentary duties? So government must just create spaces for them to drain on the tax payer like your government did? ...

• Osaman 3 months ago

Absolutely nonsense !!!

• Yes 3 months ago

So what is wrong with that? Your government packed them, and what was their use apart from wasting public funds?

• Francis Mccarthyo 3 months ago

ALL THE 27 EU COUNTRIES HAVE LESS THAN 25 MINISTERIAL POSITIONS. OH! AFENYO MARKIN WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO GROW UP?

• Prince Farmer 3 months ago

Even if we have 2 MPs and we want to build Ghana, we should be able to. You see, Afenyo and all those twats at the parliament is the reason Ghana has failed. We've had so much number of MPs and what exactly had we benefitted ...

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Are u mad Afenyo please think abt ur party and wat they will provide Ghanaians from 2024
    Sometimes I wonder ur maturity and import of wat u say we’re parliamentarians elected to be ministers or to enact laws
    Leave JDM to ...

• Jkmee 3 months ago

What kind of mentallty is this. So this guy doesn't understand the reset agenda.

• Oracle 3 months ago

Which one concern you? Di wu fie asɛm!

• Kwasi 3 months ago

OK! Do it's clear now. The size of Nana Addo's government was not because he was in a hurry as he claimed but just to find MPs a job to recoop their investments. Posterity will judge them all. They said "yɛ tẽ sika so, nso ...

• Zimbi 3 months ago

So weytin be your own?

• Sul 3 months ago

LOOK AT ALL THESE........SO DO YOU REASON BEFORE TALKING???

• K.B 3 months ago

This guy is only advertising to keep his position as minority leader.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 3 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 8e73u3 ...

• Sammy 3 months ago

what is your problem?

• K. Idan 3 months ago

So Afenyo-Markin, Dr Bawuamia was telling lies about 'I will have not more than 50 Ministers when I win the election' promise he made? You and your cohort planned how to wreck the nation and God intervene you are still not sa ...

• Reubens 3 months ago

Masonic idiot.Chop your house matter

• Kofi 3 months ago

Lean government is good for Ghana, if you don't understand go to court period

• Kwam 3 months ago

How there are al lot of boards membership of government agencies that they can hold to make up for that

• bing 3 months ago

Does it concern you?

• Kwame 3 months ago

CRIMINAL MINDED NPP… same was promised by Bawumia was why the rush statement.

• real 3 months ago

MP's are law makers, they should remain in the house and make laws and not be appointed ministers. they should amend the law and make it impossible to appoint MP's as ministers, it will empower the house the more.

• Stefano 3 months ago

MPs are appointed Ministers to lessen government spending, as one person can't draw two salaries.

• real 3 months ago

MP's are law makers and rightly so remain in the chamber, they have no business with the executives, the law should be amended to bar MP's from being appointed into the executives.
    it should not be a problem at all, Afenyo k ...

• Livingstone 3 months ago

Occult man Afenyo-Markin how does that concern you? Focus on how to work as the micronority leadership in Parliament.

• Charles 3 months ago

What kind of logic is this? were all the 137 NPP MPs ministers under your government? you were greedy to have two positions. Board Chairman of ECG and Majority leader.

• Mi 3 months ago

It's better for Ghana. Ghana first

• Tweaa Bawulier 3 months ago

This is where you know that Jean Mensa, Bossman Asare and the rest are in collusion with the NPP to prevent to super majority of the NDC, because they fear the EC guys will easily be booted out.

They'll all go home. Witch ...

• AsMa 3 months ago

wat be ur problem kuraaa didn’t DMB promise dat wen e becomes president e will appoint 50 ministers so Yy Mr. President JDM say e go appoint 60 e dey worri u

• Bizzy 3 months ago

That will help them to visit their constituencies regularly.

• Kay 3 months ago

And so what? Even with your bloated government you failed miserable. So shut the fuuuck up.

• A voice 3 months ago

That is not your problem. just think about your party.

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

Hon Afenyo-Markin,the very first constitutional amendment discernible Ghanaians are praying for is the provision of appointment of majority of ministers from Parliament.You are not a Minister but you have performed so teach t ...

• BBB 3 months ago

So becoming a minister gives them extra resources from where? Don't bring your criminality to the new mps who are going there with clean minds.

• Frank Talk 3 months ago

what a lame argument coming from a lawyer, Afenyo Markin do you remember the whole world was calling on Akufo Addo to reduce the size of his government. Do you know a large size government means higher expenditure for the br ...

• NART 3 months ago

WE ELECT YOU GUYS TO BE PARLIAMENTARIANS WHICH IS TO REPRESENT US IN PARLIAMENT NOT TO BE AUTOMATIC AS MINISTERS.

• Koob 3 months ago

How can an mp become redundant because he has no ministerial position? We thank God his party did not win. They would have formed a government with more than 200 ministers.

• Afenyo supreme court cry baby 3 months ago

Run to the SC and complain the CJ will direct JM to double the number and even include NPPigs

• Asonaba asiedu 3 months ago

If people are able to earn a decent living, they won't come begging. We all have some sense of dignity, we only beg when it's absolutely necessary. Npp would like to create a nation of beggers so they can lord it over them!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Di wo fie asem. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Charles 3 months ago

And so what? It's only in Ghana that parliamentarians are given money to develop their constituencies and not spend time on parliamentary duties. This financial allocation is a big source of corruption and dishonesty among ou ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

@Charles. I cannot help laughing. So well written. "Denied Public Toilet". So true. That was their achievement.

• FOYOOSIS 3 months ago

Afenyo Markin, we don't care if there is going to be outbreak of war/frustration amongst NDC mps because the administration is planning to run a lean government. It's exactly what the country needs so the MPs would be able to ...

• ADU BOATENG 3 months ago

Have you guys seen the dumb and the childish NPP leaders who bled the country dry? How can Ghana progress with people with such mentalities as leaders?

• Hannan 3 months ago

~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site =>> www.Hot4.eu

• Abrefa 3 months ago

Afenyo-Markin, you still haven't learnt to talk sense. Grow up.

• Jj 3 months ago

What do they contribute to national development,they know nothing except vote yes to pass loans and steal.

• Observer 3 months ago

You were this wise but failed to advise Nana Addo- Bawumia. Leave NDC alone

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Just SHUT UP!! You have the nerves and the AUDACITY to open your mouth. and What do you think you know and who the hell do you think you Are???

• Joe 3 months ago

Very disappointing rationale from a supposed leader in parliament. A display of infantile and dim mental capacity.

• Politicians and stupid comments 3 months ago

I dont know why politicians say all this nonsense,are mp's required to be ministers? So because of this we cannot have a lean goverment to save the public purse,then it means the npp delibrately bloated the ministerial positi ...

• BB 3 months ago

Foolish Afenyo-Markin, so that is how the moron Akufo-Addo and you the NPP thieves loot this country, through ministerial appointments. What is you job as an MP anyway? Hold your breath because you will vomit all the loot. So ...

• Bianka Barn 3 months ago

you have lost my respect big time

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 3 months ago

He is full of looting. You see his mentality. Stealing from Ministerial appointment. Thieves

• JEMIMA 3 months ago

Redundant how ? They should go and work for their constituencies, know what happens in the constituency and send reports to Parliament. Lean government will give them enough time to be with their constituents. Mahama is the b ...