Opportunist, greedy and selfish interest will expose and kill Kpebu. Ghana web don’t you have a worthy news?
ALONZO 2 weeks ago
Look here... @Samwell and @Kwemina..!!!!! YOU ARE TWO HIGH VOLTAGE CRIMINALS just like your leader & inspirer - Nana Akuffo Addo (the mother serpent of all corruption!) You are two young, hopeless and unemployed rogues, but here you are, unashamedly hailing and backing up A WILD & SHAMELESS THIEF, simply because you all belong to that party with a bunch of criminals called the NPP..!!!!! I find it so astonishing when I see the level of criminality you guys possess within your genes, because you are not even ashamed to be seen openly supporting those professional thieves! How STUPID, DANGEROUS & DEMONIC can you idiots be...????
Ga Mashie 2 weeks ago
Alonzo, I don't blame you, your crass ignorance and dumsor mogul cum bus branding, Toyota for University girls and air bus thieves which Akuffo Addo over look has given you mouth to utter a word. Criminals, NDC bunch of criminals who sole aims is to hide behind propaganda to steal to enrich themselves and portrait as the saint. If Ghana is law abiding country the like of Ofosu Kwakye who the founder of this criminal party accused of stolen money to buy a house at east legon and even went ahead to buy one for her girlfriend is still at post at the office of the president. Look at all the criminals who were taking to court have been discharged and given ministerial positions to come and steal again. Just look at another thief at the vetting when asked where do you stay, his answer is he is renting a house. What a criminal and dishonesty? Now he is minister of foreign affairs.
BAWUMIA MUST BE DETAINED BY BNI TOO. HE (BAWUMIA) DID THE APPOINTMENT. 2 weeks ago
ALL THOSE NSS CRIMINALS WERE DIRECTLY APOINTED BY BAWUMIA. HE (BAWUMIA) CAMT SAY HE DIDNT KNOW THEY WERE CORRUPT. INVITE BAWUMIA TO BNI TOO!!!
Freewill 2 weeks ago
Kpebu is speaking law @Samwell. What he is saying is that whether u are accused, under trial in court or even convicted, u still have rights. In the case of Gifty, kpebu is saying that even though he wants the lady to face the law, authorities should not abuse the law by detaining her beyond 48hrs. If they do, Gifty can sue them and he is willing to represent her in that case.
Justice One 2 weeks ago
Freewill, thank you. Yours is the best summary of what Kpebu said and was reported. He never said he will represent her in a criminal case but only if she was detained beyond 48 hours and she wants to sue the NIB. Most of us on this page don't read properly before jumping into our political parachutes to make comments and insult perceived opponents.
Ga Mashie 2 weeks ago
Gifty does not need any evil person to represent her in court even if she is detained 360 days by NIB.cry your own cry. How can a cat represent a mouse in a law court?
Kdwo 2 weeks ago
Mahama is sowing bad seed and even if he die today it will hunt his family.
MK OFORI 2 weeks ago
It will haunt you and your Akufo Addo and Bawumia not Mahama kwasea man
Ga Mashie 2 weeks ago
This is what they do and when you call them daughter of a murderer, then they begin to cry.
MK OFORI 2 weeks ago
Lawyer Martin Kpebu is a fake is not you Martin Kpebu who is helping we the NDC to fight against ORAL why have you U turn yourself because you know the lady is with money Martin Kpebu is a dangerous person
Nii 2 weeks ago
HE IS SERVING GHANA NOT A PARTY
Kojo 2 weeks ago
Read Read Read and Understand okay
TT 2 weeks ago
You guys should read and understand the English. Kpebu is talking violation of LAW not personality. The law says don't detained an accused person more than 48hrs without taking him to court. It's a violation of the LAW. Simple
Abu-Nkonya Barrister 2 weeks ago
this stupid propaganda arrest is just to make stupid NDC foooolsolders and their stupid coward Kevin tailor to Jubilate in his wife kitchen Studio
Yaw Yeboah 2 weeks ago
A few days ago we were told that she was a fugitive on the run. Now the alleged fugitive has returned to Ghana. You cannot make this nonsense up. Now one of the most vocal ORAL members is offering to provide the alleged fugitive with legal services.Ghana is turning into a comedy show.
Fo Victor , Ho. 2 weeks ago
Very many of us who read materials posted on Ghanaweb hardly understand what we have read and our comments expose our comprehensive skills. Read again what Martin Kpebu said and read your own comments and see if he is ready to defend her for her alleged crime or for violating her right of detention beyond 48 hours.
Korbla 2 weeks ago
I was watching the program on TV3 and I told myself people won't read the entire news item but they will jump to twist what Martin said. Martin said if they violate Gifty's rights with respect to the 48hrs detention in custody, he is ready to defend her rights. He didn't say he will defend her against the charges against Gifty Oware
Ashley 2 weeks ago
Once Martin said he is willing to defend her on the 48 hour law, it can be implied he is willing to take on her case. No lawyer in his right sense will make that statement if they are not willing to take the accused case. Martin knows what he is saying and knows there is a chance she is not guilty of any offense. Individuals working under her may have abused the system without her knowledge.
Ga Mashie 2 weeks ago
Why do you want to defend a criminal if his right is even abused? Does it concern you. assuming an arm robber entered your house and kill your family and a tenant just opposite your room says he is a lawyer and therefore the robber has been detained more than 48 hours and want to go to court to defend the robber. How would you take it? Sometime our public statement raises a lot suspension and unwarranted interpretation. Now you are trying to explain it the way you understood it by blaming others the way they also understood it. In all this Martin is a hipocrate and opportunist.
Alex 2 weeks ago
@kdwo fool when they put people in for more than 48hrs did you and so called lawyer came and rant in Ghana some people thinks they're more human being than others
Papa Superintendent 2 weeks ago
Stop the plenty talk and handcuff her. She is a big thief. A few talk true slaps will make her plead guilty
Ashley 2 weeks ago
They must remember that she is innocent until proven guilty!
Sponge Bob 2 weeks ago
Is a trap…ndc is a stupid party
Donout 2 weeks ago
Me thought you said u ar defending her not guilty but if it is mere 48 hrs, she can be invited and released 5hrs every day till the desired info is elicited. Ghana pol is no more arrestation sans enquete police o! Who wants Pocket lawyers defence who will not advise client to seek peace 4 a no case suit. Even where danquah and akoto of kwakwadum has failed he guilitines his notorious client in bawku. Bigger bisets do not dare spirits!?!
Ashley 2 weeks ago
Nothing will come out of the accusations against this woman.
Kojo 2 weeks ago
I don't know why NDC people can't sack this Kpebu guy. He talks too much like a woman.
Marcus Adepaye 2 weeks ago
She doesn't need your help for anything. She has very competent lawyers to represent her in court.
Jbigs 2 weeks ago
So violating of her right makes her SAINT Gifty?
Komfo 2 weeks ago
If we actually want a reset then the law must work but not twisted else tomorrow someone will also come and do different things let's abide by the law to move forward.
The One 2 weeks ago
Its normally those who really need to shut up, and learn something who rather turn to make wholesale noise.
The supreme court ruling that made it compulsory to only hold suspects for 48 hours was given in a case handled by ... read full comment
Its normally those who really need to shut up, and learn something who rather turn to make wholesale noise.
The supreme court ruling that made it compulsory to only hold suspects for 48 hours was given in a case handled by Martin Kpebu.
It was on such grounds that, the host asked him if he will be ready to defend her fundamental human rights not to be held beyond 48 hours.
He is not saying he is defending her against ORAL.
NPP supporters are so ignorant. You need to learn
Nuumo 2 weeks ago
Hay! Martin, don't tell me that you are not a principle guy. I will start seeing as a suspicious character, did you say you will defend such a high profile thief? Then, Martin, please you are not different from Effa Datteh , an expert in in defending high profile criminal. Has the bar with any code of conduct to members?
Eii ! this work hard ooo.
Bright 2 weeks ago
Hmm, Martin Kpebu's comment is conditional. People are just too political. Gifty's case is alleged so it's during interrogation with the BIN/NIB will determine whether she's guilty or not. My question is those npp guys who are lumbusting Martin Kpebu, incase they are detained beyond 48houts will they be ok? Please let's all learn so that when we get into the hands of the security forces we will know our rights. The law is not meant for only the security services. Let's all of us learn.
Joe 2 weeks ago
Is it not the same you who said all the money they steal they should bring it back?? Now government is doing his work and sit down supporting criminals again you are also criminals
Oooooooo 2 weeks ago
I hear she was asked to produce the invoice and receipt on the purchase of her wrist watch and she could not. NDC operatives in the NIB may out of folly ask her to produce receipts that cover the purchase of her panties, bikini, brazier and her menstrual pad, tooth brush, tooth paste, hair creams/gels.
Major 2 weeks ago
This devil woman should have been sent straight to Nsawam Prison. No need for court.
General 2 weeks ago
If she made a mistake to contact you she will be doomed forever
god father 2 weeks ago
Lawyer has a case here. Follow the law and depart from the ways of the last regime
Miss Mae 2 weeks ago
It’s because of the money you will make
Pelicles. 2 weeks ago
Ghanafuo, emotions do not win cases in any court of law. Has any court in Ghana prove the lady guilty of stealing anything so, why is she being judge in the media as a thief?
These are some of the reasons we kill people b ... read full comment
Ghanafuo, emotions do not win cases in any court of law. Has any court in Ghana prove the lady guilty of stealing anything so, why is she being judge in the media as a thief?
These are some of the reasons we kill people before asking what they did? Are we normal?
What did the media say about Cecilia Dapaah and what came out of her case? Had she been crucified and her money shared among the lazy, useless Ghanaians?
Kwame Boakye 2 weeks ago
NIB should detained her for her own safety. Martin kpebu if you know law issues of security risk is beyond law.
Her case is sensitive one she needs the state protection.
What if she is released and there is a news that sh ... read full comment
NIB should detained her for her own safety. Martin kpebu if you know law issues of security risk is beyond law.
What if she is released and there is a news that she is dead the next day?
Kwame 2 weeks ago
Martin Kpebu the chief COBRA in Ghana
Kofi Sam 2 weeks ago
You are the reason why Ghana is not developing. You encourage evil doers to continue to commit atrocities against Ghanaians and mother Ghana. Have you asked the woman how she acquired her properties within the short period Akufo Addo appointed her to the office.? You must be corrupt yourself and the law of Karma will deal with you all, shame on you!
Godwin 2 weeks ago
U can never trust lawyers
Hannan 2 weeks ago
!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site =>>> www.Hot4.eu
Gafah: Your reckless action can hurt the fight against corruption 2 weeks ago
The reckless actions of lawyers like Martin Kpebu can be a major impediment to the fight against corruption.
Fair 2 weeks ago
Boi
Boi
Paul Anani 2 weeks ago
Martin kpebu is more dangerous than the prosecutor.
MArtin, sorry you Eves are more difficult to deal with than a goat. You can't predict Ayibge man.
Dave 2 weeks ago
Go represent ur mother... Kwasia ba
Focus 2 weeks ago
As a member of the oral team, how is it possible to represent her? Is that not conflict of interest?
Boro 2 weeks ago
Every single politician after Nkrumah have all proved to be thieves.
How if we ever get a leader who is willing can retrieve all state stolen money to rebuild the country for all from these politicians whether dead or alive.
Those of you who are enjoying from state stolen money from corrupt politicians yiu better warn them before the day of accountability comes.
She doesn’t need you fake
Look here... @Samwell and @Kwemina..!!!!! YOU ARE TWO HIGH VOLTAGE CRIMINALS just like your leader & inspirer - Nana Akuffo Addo (the mother serpent of all corruption!) You are two young, hopeless and unemployed rogues, but h ...
Alonzo, I don't blame you, your crass ignorance and dumsor mogul cum bus branding, Toyota for University girls and air bus thieves which Akuffo Addo over look has given you mouth to utter a word. Criminals, NDC bunch of crimi ...
Kpebu is speaking law @Samwell. What he is saying is that whether u are accused, under trial in court or even convicted, u still have rights. In the case of Gifty, kpebu is saying that even though he wants the lady to face th ...
Freewill, thank you. Yours is the best summary of what Kpebu said and was reported. He never said he will represent her in a criminal case but only if she was detained beyond 48 hours and she wants to sue the NIB. Most of us ...
You guys should read and understand the English. Kpebu is talking violation of LAW not personality. The law says don't detained an accused person more than 48hrs without taking him to court. It's a violation of the LAW. Simpl ...
A few days ago we were told that she was a fugitive on the run. Now the alleged fugitive has returned to Ghana. You cannot make this nonsense up. Now one of the most vocal ORAL members is offering to provide the alleged fugit ...
Very many of us who read materials posted on Ghanaweb hardly understand what we have read and our comments expose our comprehensive skills. Read again what Martin Kpebu said and read your own comments and see if he is ready t ...
I was watching the program on TV3 and I told myself people won't read the entire news item but they will jump to twist what Martin said. Martin said if they violate Gifty's rights with respect to the 48hrs detention in custod ...
Once Martin said he is willing to defend her on the 48 hour law, it can be implied he is willing to take on her case. No lawyer in his right sense will make that statement if they are not willing to take the accused case. Ma ...
Why do you want to defend a criminal if his right is even abused? Does it concern you. assuming an arm robber entered your house and kill your family and a tenant just opposite your room says he is a lawyer and therefore the ...
Me thought you said u ar defending her not guilty but if it is mere 48 hrs, she can be invited and released 5hrs every day till the desired info is elicited. Ghana pol is no more arrestation sans enquete police o! Who wants P ...
The supreme court ruling that made it compulsory to only hold suspects for 48 hours was given in a case handled by ...
Hay! Martin, don't tell me that you are not a principle guy. I will start seeing as a suspicious character, did you say you will defend such a high profile thief? Then, Martin, please you are not different from Effa Datteh , ...
Hmm, Martin Kpebu's comment is conditional. People are just too political. Gifty's case is alleged so it's during interrogation with the BIN/NIB will determine whether she's guilty or not. My question is those npp guys who ar ...
I hear she was asked to produce the invoice and receipt on the purchase of her wrist watch and she could not. NDC operatives in the NIB may out of folly ask her to produce receipts that cover the purchase of her panties, biki ...
These are some of the reasons we kill people b ...
What if she is released and there is a news that sh ...
You are the reason why Ghana is not developing. You encourage evil doers to continue to commit atrocities against Ghanaians and mother Ghana. Have you asked the woman how she acquired her properties within the short period Ak ...
Boi
How if we ever get a leader who is willing can retrieve all state stolen money to rebuild the country for all from these politicians whether dead or alive. ...