Press freedom indeed. Journalism thrives on ethics. People who engage in reckless abuse of fellow citizens in the name of press freedom are themselves a threat to that freedom. I remember Muntie 3, same press landed them in prison. People must learn.
YOU TIME YOU ARRESTED A LOT OF JOURNALISTS AND EVEN JAIL SOME 1 week ago
HOW CAN YOU TALK WITHOUT EVIDENCE. NPP EVEN WENT TO RADIO STATION TO ARREST PEOPLE AND EVEN BEAT JOURNALISTS. YOU CANT TARNISH SOMEONES IMAGE WITHOUT EVIDENCE.
IBRAHIM, THE MERCHANT BANK LOOTER 1 week ago
THE GOLD BOARD LOOTING PLAN ON IT'S WAY. NO ONE CAN STOP IT, NOT EVEN YOUR SO-CALLED OKAYAKYIE.
OKAYAKYIE is a nuisance to us. He is the one trying to expose us on our LOOTING GOLD BOARD PLAN. We have done it before. Do you people remember how we looted the MERCHANT BANK. We tried the same plan on NYINAHIN BAUXITE but were stopped. This time we will not fail.
Ewvevi 1 week ago
Massa, your attempt to use subterfuge on this platform is just infantile and a joke. Your pretence to be speaking as an ndc person is childish. It won't work. Stop it.
Lanstle. 1 week ago
We are the Ndc don't know your so called democracy, the country is for us,all the Gold is from Volta region and savanna, region..We won't allow allow Okatakyie Afrifa Mensa from that poor region to tell us what to do with our gold.
Tekken 1 week ago
What are you saying, when our ancestors from our party were fighting for self rule your party UGCC and and later UP were uneducated. Rawlings founded Ghana with his blood. We are proud he killed you Akans baatards.Democracy is nothing to us. Parliament means nothing to us.
Y2K 1 week ago
I agree
I agree
Think twice 1 week ago
You've made my day Prof.
What were their concerns or comments when someone journalists were arrested under their government?
Caleb Kuda of Citi Tv, Captain Smart and others were arrested.
You've made my day Prof.
What were their concerns or comments when someone journalists were arrested under their government?
KEN AGYAPONG IS PAYING 18 MILLION DOLLARS FOR LYING WITHOUT EVIDENCE 1 week ago
How can you talk anyhow without evidence. He was sacked from Angel because of lies. Freedom of speech has limits. You cant tarnish someone's image without evidence. Ken Agyapong is paying 18 million dollars.
Mr Bob Jnr 1 week ago
Don’t mind this fool. Tell that of your NPPIGS to STOP the lies and be truthful. Jandam is dead now.
IF YOU WANT YOUR CHILDRENS' TALENT TO BE DESTROYED BY GHANA'S LEADERSHIP THIEVERY, LET THEM STAY IN HOPELESSLY BANKRUPT GHANA. 1 week ago
IF YOU WANT YOUR CHILDRENS' TALENT TO BE DESTROYED BY GHANA'S LEADERSHIP NAKED ENDEMIC THIEVERY AND STATE LOOTING, LET THEM STAY IN HOPELESS BANKRUPT GHANA.
GHANA IS NOT A COUNTRY WORTH BRINGING UP YOUR CHILDREN IN, UNLESS ... read full comment
IF YOU WANT YOUR CHILDRENS' TALENT TO BE DESTROYED BY GHANA'S LEADERSHIP NAKED ENDEMIC THIEVERY AND STATE LOOTING, LET THEM STAY IN HOPELESS BANKRUPT GHANA.
GHANA IS NOT A COUNTRY WORTH BRINGING UP YOUR CHILDREN IN, UNLESS YOU'RE A FOOL. IF YOU WANT YOUR CHILD TO BE CIVILIZED AND SUCCESSFUL IN LIFE, GET THEM OUT OF HOPELESS GHANA WHERE EVEN 24/7 SUPPLY OF BASICS LIKE ELECTRICITY AND POTABLE PIPE BORNE WATER IS A MAMMOTH TASK TO GHANAIAN LEADERS, LET ALONE QUALITY EDUCATION AND HEALTHCARE.
GHANA'S LEADERS ARE THOSE DESTROYING THE COUNTRY AND FUTURE OF GENERATIONS OF GHANAIAN CHILDREN. THAT'S WHY MOST OF GHANA'S LEADERS SEND THEIR CHILDREN TO THE WEST TO DEVELOP PROPERLY.
THE BLACK STAR FOOTBALL TEAM IS A TYPICAL EXAMPLE. IF THOSE PLAYERS HAD STAYED IN GHANA, THEY'D BE SELLING TOOTHPICKS OR ORANGES ALONG THE STREETS OF ACCRA AND KUMASI.
MASSA, WE WILL NOT ALLOW THAT OKAYAKYIE TO SPOIL OUR GOLD BOARD LOOTING PLAN.
NPPfo) w’anim ay3 d3 nkuramba 1 week ago
Akufo Addo killed journalist and nothing was done about it. Every jandam spread news will be investigated. NDC will never make the same mistakes in the past. Without lies and propaganda will collapse. The system will be sanitized
Aziaglo Kokou 1 week ago
Rawlings was considered the Junior Jesus by all Ghanaians. He killed you for the prosperity of Ghana. I am proud that Rawlings imprisoned many journalists. All Ghanaian intellectuals, including Professor Gyampo and others, are with us. Afenyo will never be allowed to play again.
Sarfo 1 week ago
Interesting to hear Afenyo talking about tolerance of a government. Only three months in opposition and you are learning democracy and tolerance? Interesting days ahead
Afenyo the noise maker. 1 week ago
Ohhh!!!
So today, using the NIB to detain people undermines democracy. When did you people get to know that?
What didn't happen in the NPP government?
Toothless bull dogs can buck.
When you make allegations against som ... read full comment
Ohhh!!!
So today, using the NIB to detain people undermines democracy. When did you people get to know that?
When you make allegations against someone you must be prepared to answer. So guys are behind Abonye's uncouth behaviour
No wonder you are Unwanted mini micro minority (UMMM). Your presence doesn't make any change in parliament, so you are unwanted with your evil wishes for the country.
Forlifive 1 week ago
Eeii so npp people knew all this?? And entered live radio and television programmes to beat and arrest people?? Well time changes.
Kweku 1 week ago
NDC is afraid of Okatakyie Afrifa Mensah because Okatakyie speaks truth to power.
Y2K 1 week ago
Really?
Really?
Hon Hankorf 1 week ago
Even when Citizens were protesting Galamsey, NPP locked them up.... Now you guys are complaining. Keep quiet and enjoy your opposition
Hankorf Abankaba. 1 week ago
Afenyo Markins is from the Volta Region, Ghana is for us. They say we are aliens, now the north and our land will show them, kill them, Kelvin Taylor's mother's hometown in the Volta Region will have a statue of Kelvin Taylor built there. Asantehene was silenced by Kelvin Taylor and Twene Jonas.
Francis mccarthy 1 week ago
THE STUPIDITY IS TOO MUCH. The NDC government is less than 3months in govt. with its first budget. Is Okatakyia Afrifa a Journalist? His open stupidity is too much.
Baidu 1 week ago
Dammit.Mr rapist defender freedom of speech is not freedom of defamation. What did you say when okatakyie accused your speaker of taking bribes without proof. Why don't you go to court?
See what happened to Ken Agyapong i ... read full comment
Dammit.Mr rapist defender freedom of speech is not freedom of defamation. What did you say when okatakyie accused your speaker of taking bribes without proof. Why don't you go to court?
See what happened to Ken Agyapong in USA.
MIMI 1 week ago
NDC DIDN'T OWN KELVIN TAYLOR, NOW NPP DECLARED TO OWN AFRIFA .IT'S DANGEROUS
Zargon 1 week ago
Democratic rule has its limits.. misinformation is a crime by all standards.. he needs to go and provide evidence of the statements he has been making
Queen 1 week ago
Say this about Kevin Taylor. & captain dumb
Queen 1 week ago
This NONSENSICAL BARBARIC BEHAVIOR FROM THE GOVERNMENT MUST CEASE IMMEDIATELY AT ONCE. NKWASEASEM ara kwa. NKWASWASEM IN THE HIGHEST DEGREE.
Hmm 1 week ago
It appears that Kelvin Taylor is running Ghana. Whatever he says Mahama listen. Very sad
Ghana 1 week ago
When u were doing same u forgot tables will turn?
Nana osei@KUMASI 1 week ago
Stupid foools -NPP what do you expect after empting the purse?????
EVIL GROUP CALLED NPP .NO WONDER FREE MASON IS LEADING YOU BUT NOT THE ALMIGHTY GOD
Erik 1 week ago
Oh GhanaWeb i pray the day this portal will chage hands for a better and a responsible person. For whatever reason this guy was arrested is ommited but for cry from your party for his release is to more important.
Y2K 1 week ago
@Erik, I noticed that too.
Jay Swiss 1 week ago
Stupid NPP members will fight for this idiot, Afrifa . A man who has no respect for cultural values of Ghanaians, he insulted kings and chiefs in the name of DEMOCRACY. Please, stop this nonsense. The definition and practice of DEMOCRACY depend upon the living standards of the citizens of a country where it’s applied. There is Democracy in china, Saudi Arabia, North Korea, USA and elsewhere, but its application depends solely on the cultural definition of the country and the living standards of its citizens. Are the basic needs of Ghanaians covered? Does the president of Ghana gives social welfare to citizens? Can a Chinese or Saudi insult its president ? He or she will sent to hell definitely. So, please people of the the Book, Doctors and so called elites don’t always refer Ghana to USA or Europe whenever you are practicing DEMOCRACY. This Afrifa should know where his freedom of speech ends. His freedom of speech ends when the freedom of others begins. Ghana has cultural values and these must be practiced side by side with the so called DEMOCRACY.
John Mahama is a fool ! 1 week ago
Kwasia, when captain smart always insulted Akuffo Addo live on Onua Tv, that one was ok ? abi ? Mmoa !!
Jeffrey 1 week ago
I can't just imagine how people who are supposed to intelligent with sensible conscience are the ones who display a high senseless conscience. Where were afrnyo marking, jfk and ahiagbah when captain smart was arrested about 38 times? Where you so stupid, blind or death that you couldn't same the same thing. You can condem authority for it actions but can't condem the actions of the individual in question. What a thing chosen as leaders, same.
Moor 1 week ago
Keep him and don’t be intimidated by the failures. We r behind u Mr President
JACK TORONTO 1 week ago
When did ABRONYE become a journalist? OKATAKYIE deserves to be arrested for misinformation. The freedom of speech doesn't permit false information. Those shouting against his arrest. How many times was OHENEBA BOEMEH arrested during KING NEBUCHADNEZER'S era?
Kojois 1 week ago
I have said. Akan youth raise up to defend your country. See ndc as war criminals. I rest my case.
IS NPP NOW REALIZING THAT GHANA IS A DEMOCRACY? WHERE WERE THEY WHEN STATE LOOTING BECAME A COMPETITION UNDER AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT OF FREE-FOR-ALL LOOTING OF HIM AND HIS APPOINTEES? 1 week ago
IS NPP NOW REALIZING THAT GHANA IS A DEMOCRACY? WHERE WERE THEY WHEN STATE LOOTING BECAME A COMPETITION UNDER AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT OF FREE-FOR-ALL LOOTING BY HIM AND HIS APPOINTEES?
NPP IS A CRIMINAL CARTEL OF FRE ... read full comment
IS NPP NOW REALIZING THAT GHANA IS A DEMOCRACY? WHERE WERE THEY WHEN STATE LOOTING BECAME A COMPETITION UNDER AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT OF FREE-FOR-ALL LOOTING BY HIM AND HIS APPOINTEES?
NPP IS A CRIMINAL CARTEL OF FREELOADING AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS AND FREELOADERS.
ONLY GHANAIAN FOOLS BELONG TO THAT PARTY.
Yes 1 week ago
Afenyo, You want to tell us that Abronye, with his nonsense, we thought you would condemn it. Do you support it as part of democracy? I thought you knew better.
Press freedom indeed. Journalism thrives on ethics. People who engage in reckless abuse of fellow citizens in the name of press freedom are themselves a threat to that freedom. I remember Muntie 3, same press landed them in p ...
OKAYAKYIE is a nuisance to us. He is the one trying to expose us on our LOOTING GOLD BOARD PLAN. We have done it before. Do you people remember how we looted the MERCHANT BANK. We tried the same plan on NYINAHIN BAUXITE but w ...
We are the Ndc don't know your so called democracy, the country is for us,all the Gold is from Volta region and savanna, region..We won't allow allow Okatakyie Afrifa Mensa from that poor region to tell us what to do with our ...
What are you saying, when our ancestors from our party were fighting for self rule your party UGCC and and later UP were uneducated. Rawlings founded Ghana with his blood. We are proud he killed you Akans baatards.Democracy i ...
I agree
You've made my day Prof.
GHANA IS NOT A COUNTRY WORTH BRINGING UP YOUR CHILDREN IN, UNLESS ...
Akufo Addo killed journalist and nothing was done about it. Every jandam spread news will be investigated. NDC will never make the same mistakes in the past. Without lies and propaganda will collapse. The system will be sanit ...
Rawlings was considered the Junior Jesus by all Ghanaians. He killed you for the prosperity of Ghana. I am proud that Rawlings imprisoned many journalists. All Ghanaian intellectuals, including Professor Gyampo and others, ar ...
Ohhh!!!
When you make allegations against som ...
Really?
Afenyo Markins is from the Volta Region, Ghana is for us. They say we are aliens, now the north and our land will show them, kill them, Kelvin Taylor's mother's hometown in the Volta Region will have a statue of Kelvin Taylor ...
See what happened to Ken Agyapong i ...
Stupid NPP members will fight for this idiot, Afrifa . A man who has no respect for cultural values of Ghanaians, he insulted kings and chiefs in the name of DEMOCRACY. Please, stop this nonsense. The definition and practice ...
I can't just imagine how people who are supposed to intelligent with sensible conscience are the ones who display a high senseless conscience. Where were afrnyo marking, jfk and ahiagbah when captain smart was arrested a ...
When did ABRONYE become a journalist? OKATAKYIE deserves to be arrested for misinformation. The freedom of speech doesn't permit false information. Those shouting against his arrest. How many times was OHENEBA BOEMEH arrested ...
NPP IS A CRIMINAL CARTEL OF FRE ...