the govt needs to implement measures that ensure the wealth of the nation remains with the people of the nation and for example introduce measures the discourage the gold mines frome continually siphoning out the money instead of investing in the economy , encourage the establishment of processing plants and factories instead of all these foolish procurement contracts , facilitate the easier return of our diaspora but ensuring a fair judiciary and institutions of state that function instead of all these corrupt sheriffs that only think of themselves . it doesnt matter which party is in power as long as they focus on the unity of the people and avoid anything or action that creates second class citizens . i say nationalise the gold concessions now or there will be a bloody revolution before the year is over and the country will fall apart . bring people who are fair a, competent and have integrity instead of these greedy barstards who lie so much that they themselves dont know what the truth is . stop the tribalism and introduce a system whereby merit and hard work are rewarded instead of all the propaganda mudslinging lies you serve us everyday , in short start to care so the people can show you love
JENGBERA JENGBE 11 years ago
How many votes all together did they garner in the general election of 2012? All inclusive wouldn't still form the PPP a gov't? I know we love to jest in Ghana, but c'mon.......
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
There was an old man named Bozo, and all he had was a female donkey. One day he wins the lottery and gets $50,000. He doesn't know what to do with his money, so he decides to spend a night in a five star hotel. He asks for the finest room and starts going up the stairs with his female donkey. The manager sees him and asks where he's going with his donkey.
"Anywhere I go, she goes."
"I'm sorry, sir," said the manager, "but you can't take the donkey upstairs. Leave it down here with us and we'll take good care of her." So Bozo goes up to his room and opens the door. Everything is made of gold, there is a table full of food, and a huge television. He doesn't want to ruin anything so he takes his raggedy coat off and sleeps on the floor. The next morning the manager comes up to the room and asks how his night was.
''Great!'' replied Bozo. ''How much do I have to pay?'' he asks.
''One thousand dollars for the food.''
''But I haven't touched the food."
'It was right there, so you should have. Two thousand dollars for the TV."
''But I didn't even know how to turn the damn thing on!''
''It was there, so you should have. Five thousand for sleeping on the bed."
''But I slept on the floor!''
''It was there. Your total is eight thousand dollars."
''You owe me ten thousand dollars for screwing my donkey.''
''But sir, I didn't screw your donkey.''
''It was there. You should have!''
Yaw 11 years ago
Keep on day dreaming. Why have you stopped the numerous demonstrations you promised Ghanaians?
Ebo Mensah 11 years ago
Sometimes, Ndoum amuses me so much that, I am tempted to say that, he is getting out of his mind. What has this greedy and selfish man, who is always seeking attentions, has for this country? A CIA agent who is on the payrole of the Americans! What does this man take Ghanaians for? That they are stupid like him? He thought we have forgotten how he aided Kufour to loot this country dried! He knows no shame! Selfish idiot! Go and pay your tax!
QUARTEY 11 years ago
STOP DREAMING PPP- YOU WILL NOT WIN ANY ELECTION TO ADOPT ANY ALL INCLUSIVE WHAT
Papa 2 11 years ago
Go in dreaming PPP and put in the work and sacrifice. Ghanaians will come around soon enough
Wahala 11 years ago
the story of how the E.A. GROUP was aided to get a hefty cut of oil proceeds absolutely for doing nothing.
Johnny USA 11 years ago
WHO WILL WASTE THEIR VOTES ON THOSE PARTIES. TWEEAN PPP PAA KWESI NUDUM AND LOOTERS OF GEORGE BUSH HIGHWAY ROAD CONSTRUCTION MONEY USE TO BUILD HIS HOTEL.
VICKY LEE BENTON 11 years ago
P.P.P. CAN'T WIN ALONE, THEY MUST JOIN THE SMALLER PARTIES TO FORM A COALITION PARTY IN OTHER TO WIN.
THE N.P.P. & THE N.D.C. ARE THIEVES, AND THEY WILL KEEP MESSING US UP FOREVER IF WE DON'T RULE THEM OUT, BUT WE MUST JOIN ... read full comment
P.P.P. CAN'T WIN ALONE, THEY MUST JOIN THE SMALLER PARTIES TO FORM A COALITION PARTY IN OTHER TO WIN.
THE N.P.P. & THE N.D.C. ARE THIEVES, AND THEY WILL KEEP MESSING US UP FOREVER IF WE DON'T RULE THEM OUT, BUT WE MUST JOIN FORCES TOGETHER SO WE CAN KICK THEM OUT FOR GOOD.
BUT ONE SMALL PARTY CAN NOT DO IT ALONE.
COS 90 11 years ago
I give you my vote in advance. PPP is the party that save GHANA not NDC or NPP. NDC and NPP have FAILED GHANAIANS.
Paa Joe 11 years ago
YOU PEOPLE ARE JOKERS.
YOUR SO CALLED LEADER WHO CLAIMS TO BE A DOCTORATE IN ECONOMICS, DO NOT EVEN KNOW THE FUNCTIONS OF AN ECONOMIST IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF A NATION.
YOU PEOPLE ARE JOKERS.
YOUR SO CALLED LEADER WHO CLAIMS TO BE A DOCTORATE IN ECONOMICS, DO NOT EVEN KNOW THE FUNCTIONS OF AN ECONOMIST IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF A NATION.
the govt needs to implement measures that ensure the wealth of the nation remains with the people of the nation and for example introduce measures the discourage the gold mines frome continually siphoning out the money instea ...
There was an old man named Bozo, and all he had was a female donkey. One day he wins the lottery and gets $50,000. He doesn't know what to do with his money, so he decides to spend a night in a five star hotel. He asks for th ...
Sometimes, Ndoum amuses me so much that, I am tempted to say that, he is getting out of his mind. What has this greedy and selfish man, who is always seeking attentions, has for this country? A CIA agent who is on the payrole ...
THE N.P.P. & THE N.D.C. ARE THIEVES, AND THEY WILL KEEP MESSING US UP FOREVER IF WE DON'T RULE THEM OUT, BUT WE MUST JOIN ...
YOU PEOPLE ARE JOKERS.