You are here: HomeNews2024 05 08Article 1929852

I won’t protect your ‘legacy’ of corruption and bankrupt economy – Mahama replies Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Bawumia WON'T get even 30% 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo is very USELESS.

• Guinea fowls Mahama who is more corrupt than you 3 weeks ago

Guinea fowls Mahama who is more corrupt than you

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 weeks ago

Supreme Court will soon disqualify Mahama. It seems Kwesi Ahwoi knew this before hand.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 weeks ago

This Mahama, the corrupt and incompetent one is not a bright person at all. The hypocrisy of the corrupt man is nauseating.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

@ OSABARIMA MENSAH. Mahama is so corrupt that for 7.5 years a vindictive person like Akufo Addo has failed to prosecute him ? You make me SICK.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

IS IT MAHAMA SAYING THIS?? Eiii!! WHAT A WORLD? MILLS WANTED HIM JAILED!! ARREST HIM BECAUSE HE HAS CAUSED MILLS TO TURN IN HIS GRAVE!!!!!
    ARREST NDC MEMBERS,
    INCLUDING CAPTAIN SMART, FOR KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY CRIME!!!
    AUT ...

• Lasisi 3 weeks ago

OFUI P33
    ==========

"..Your father E. A. Mahama, a minister in Nkrumah's CPP, sent all his children to the North to have FREE EDUCATION fraudulently because he was living in Accra and had the means to pay. ...."

Had th ...

• Blue 3 weeks ago

Pathetic NPP robot think our lives as Ghanaians is all about the fake 'free' SHS. Before Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP took office Ghanaian children were attending SHS and TVET institutions and petrol was selling around 13 ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

MAHAMA’S NAME WAS ON UK NEWS PAPERS FRONT PAGE FOR CORRUPTION!!!! ARREST HIM!!!
    MOBILE MONEY INTEROPERABILITY
    WAS GOING TO COST GHANA $1.5
    BILLION BY MAHAMA AND HIS
    CORRUPT NDC. BAWUMIA DID IT FOR A PALTRY $4 MILLION. H ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

JULOR HOUSE IS A DEN OF NPP CORRUPTION. CORRUPTIONHENE AKUFO-ADDO IS A THIEVING NATION-WRECKER WHO FALSELY BELIEVES GHANA IS HIS TO DO AS HE PLEASES. CORRUPTIONHENE AKUFO-ADDO PRESIDES OVER A GANG OF ELEPHANT-RIDING THIEVING ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

CORRUPTIONHENE AKUFO-ADDO IS A THIEVING NATION-WRECKER.

Incompetent and vision-less Akufo-Addo is the most corrupt and most inept President Ghana has ever had. This useless and corrupt Akufo-Addo is a beggar President supp ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

The CHIMPANZEE has no legacy to be destroyed. He can only be remembered for his use of cocaine. Stupid old dog.

• Dade 3 weeks ago

Another one of them. These foul-mouthed lowerlife aliens in our midst.

• Captain 3 weeks ago

He is in opposition and you have the power to arrest him,
    What are you waiting for? Is all propaganda.
    Your man doesn't even have any positive legacy, so he is afraid.
    He will be exposed big time.
    Even God forbbid, his ...

• they say they say 3 weeks ago

Quit smoking wee

• Kk 3 weeks ago

So you still believe this lies

• Jean Kelvin 3 weeks ago

What a corrupt useless president of a nation! Can Akuffo talk about corruption on any platform again?

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Corruption which is a major canker in Ghana, Opana Toronto knew, he himself is deeply involved in it so, during this year's SONA, he shamefully failed to mention it even once in his whole presentation. Huuuuuuu!

• Mohammed Oly 3 weeks ago

Excavators and Aboboyaa that flew away without wings is more corruptible than the Guinea fowl

• Adam Rafiu 3 weeks ago

If not bcos you dont have sense like akuffo addo and Bawumia. If bcos Guinea fowls you call Mahama corrupt, what about this missing excavators. Stupid fool like you

• Prince Kwame Danso 3 weeks ago

Flying excavators flying Tricycles cash for seat Australian Visa scandals PDS scandal all under Nana Addo n Bawumiah Government.

• Debra 3 weeks ago

Ashantes and stupidity! What is Guinea fowls? Useless primitive people!

• Don 3 weeks ago

I will take guinea fowl JDM over this rotten damaged economy government

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Corruptionhene Akufo-Addo and his corrupt Aplanke Bawumia are excavator thieving criminals conducting galamsey operations out of Julor House.

• Moabsada 3 weeks ago

Gyimiiie! Guinea Fowls have wings to fly, what about excavators and Tricycles? Kwasia to

• Edem 3 weeks ago

Mahama is an disgraced to Ghana,the only Ghanaian leader known internationally as CORRUPT,to the extent that it prompted BBC interviewer to ask him on an international media platform whether indeed he's corrupt,and he was so ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

What about the leak of Akufo Addo's gold smuggling business by Al jazeera?

• Gizo Gizo 3 weeks ago

So this excruciating economy, people still talk good about the man who created corruption to be democratized in all spheres of life. Nana never again because you took Ghana back to 70s where Ghanaians run to failed economy li ...

• Debra 3 weeks ago

Those talking good of akufgo addo are benefiting from his corrupt and bad governance! Why get rid of the hen that lays the golden egg? He is a shameless man, with his smelling mouth, he talks nonsense all the time. Well he i ...

• Matey 3 weeks ago

Aljezera published corrupt activities of our sitting President. He dared them but they stood their grounds. What did the President do to clear his name? He backed off in the face of superior evidence. Serious indictment on hi ...

• Jon Yonny 3 weeks ago

JDM name one corrupt act of Akoffu Addo? Airbus, nkomfem, Isofoton, circle Dubai $270million. Sharing Ghana's properties like Nyinahin mines to your to your brother.

• Debra 3 weeks ago

What's airbus? What's akonfem?

• Matey 3 weeks ago

Yet for seven plus years, the protector of the public purse watched on. Reason up, mere propaganda.

• Akua pokuaa 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo is useless as your father

• Nsuomankwa 3 weeks ago

Nsempii...But be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• Queen 3 weeks ago

Very Intelligent reply. Bawumia is been forced to come and clean and cover assss

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

See who is talking about corruption here Airbus man. You are even looking older than Akufo Addo.

• Bauxite Mahamma who is more corrupt than you 3 weeks ago

Bauxite Mahamma who is more corrupt than you

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Corruptionhene Akufo-Addo and his serial lying Aplanke Bawumia are lithium thieving liars.

• Airbus Mahama who is more corrupt than you 3 weeks ago

Airbus Mahama who is more corrupt than you

• Ford Mahamma who is more corrupt than you are 3 weeks ago

Ford Mahamma who is more corrupt than you are

• Ann 3 weeks ago

Excavator Akuffo-Addo!

• Twenty-four Hour Economy 3 weeks ago

My dear Cecilia Dapah

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

AIRBUS IS NOTHING BUT NPP HOT AIR.

The desperate elephant-riding NPP thieving liars have nothing to pin on Mahama, and they just had to come up with some hot air called Airbus. The NPP tried to deviously steer the UK gover ...

• Truth 3 weeks ago

Technical knock out from JDM.

• Danso 3 weeks ago

MAHAMA IS FAR BETTER THAN THIS CLEPTOMENIAC. A SHAMELESS SENILE NINCOMPOOP CALLED ALI BABA AKUFFO ADDO. A CORRUPT NATION RAPIST WHO IS SIMPLY ARROGANT WITH HIS GANG OF THIEVES.
    I CANT BELIEVE SOME GHANAINS WILL STILL VOTE F ...

Thank you so much for letting him know this

• Amadu, Tamale 3 weeks ago

Kudos to H E John Mahama. You've given the greedy old man a befitting reply

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

Hahaha John Mahama , these politicians are playing with our minds

• WOFA 3 weeks ago

MAHAMAH HAS TURNS THE GUN TO HIMSELF

• Yaw Moto 3 weeks ago

Well done JM for responding to the unkept thief who feels important than God

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

PDS MONEY, AGYAPA MONEY, CATHEDRAL MONEY, CECILIA DAPAAH MONEY, OSAFO MARFO ONE MILLION DOLLARS AND ALL THE CORRUPTION UNDER THIS USELESS SERWAA BRONI RENTING JETS TO BATH IN THE SKIES CAN TURN AROUND THIS ECONOMY DESTROYED B ...

• Peeved 3 weeks ago

You believe above then you believe just about anything.

• MyBigMouth 3 weeks ago

A vote for MB is a vote for Addo by proxy to cover corruption and perpetuate his infuence and power.

• Kofi BA 3 weeks ago

Mahama has the gutsto mention the word "corruption"? Can Mahama account for the source of his wealth today?

• Kk 3 weeks ago

Those who lie on him have started begging for forgiveness

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 3 weeks ago

JDM, PLEASE, JDM...MOST GHANAIANS ARENT ON X oooo. SO COME OUT AND STATE UR CASE IN PUBLIC oooo!!!! That MONKEYDENT MADE THAT HIS SILLY GARBAGE IN PUBLIC....TV o, RADIO ooo...PLATFORM too wai, JDM. MOST GHANAIANS WAANT TO HEA ...

• Useless government 3 weeks ago

Well done HE JM for your response. Nana Addo what have you done for Ghana for anyone to come and protect? Joker. Look at fuel price? You're not even ashamed to make that statement. President who doesn't think before he speak ...

• King 3 weeks ago

ooh Mahama you can´t because you will loot everything. A thief like you to leave a legacy for you. No way.

• AKUFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

Akuffo is the most useless animal i ever seen my life

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

If NDC come to power and don't deal with this NPP Thiefs they will see that we vote for them or they come to power by themselves

• Asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

Even alhaji bawumia is running away from akuffo addo's legacies!@

• Danso Abiam 3 weeks ago

You want your legacy of corruption to be continued? You want your legacy of clearing corrupt appointees to be continued? Never. @John Dramani Mahama is the way to go

• Kom 3 weeks ago

Short memory

• Qwab 3 weeks ago

Of course, John Mahama will not continue your useless corrupt legacies.

• Nkwanyana Richard 3 weeks ago

Perfect response JM will never protect corrupt Akufo-Addo, Bawumia and NPP, the day of reckoning is near.

• Cashpapa 1 3 weeks ago

Mahama the visionary leader is not like you the mother sepent of corruption avyapadie steelers gold for oil nepotism, killing ,he JM will come and progress the country high

• Kom 3 weeks ago

Visionary in Sedimam’s bank account. Spare us the visionary bullshit.

• Mohammed Oly 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo and Bawumia have no legacy to their names with the exception of corruption, nepotism bankruptcy, joblessness, poverty and crass incompetency

John Mahama will correct all the messes committed by your useless government. Most of your appointees will be in jail come 2025.

• Lawal Damba Simwaya Snr 3 weeks ago

But what legacy at all does Akuffo Addo and Bawumia government have if not the aforementioned legacies. In fact Nana Addo is the devil incarnate and has left nothing .

• Nana Kwesi Prempeh 3 weeks ago

The visionary leader has said it all. Akufo-Addo has no better legacy worth protecting.

• Jean Kelvin 3 weeks ago

Why will a great leader like Mahama protect your useless and corrupt government?
    Mahama should ensure to prosecute all the corruption cases!

• Bawa 3 weeks ago

My heart is soothened by JM'S swift response. Definitely, JM is coming to destroy Nana Addo's useless and debt-ridden elephant-sized government, and replace it with a lean, productive and cost-efficient government.

• Kweku Duku 3 weeks ago

Why should John Mahama protect a legacy of corruption and bankrupt economy? Akufo-Addo has no better legacy to be protected. This is a nice response from the visionary leader JM.

• C.K 3 weeks ago

What a befitting response. Thank you JM

• Lawal Damba Simwaya Snr 3 weeks ago

The entire government of Akuffo Addo and bawumiliar are thieves. They came to government purposely to steal our monies. They shall all be prosecuted come 2025 going .

• Matey 3 weeks ago

Thank you for letting him know what we feel about his administration. His eight years has sent Ghana back some 12 years. We are worse off than in 2016. Nothing to protect. We are counting on JM to keep his promise on demandin ...

• Hon. A. Walid Jnr 3 weeks ago

The only legacy of Nana Akufo-Addo is mass corruption and thievery.

• C.K 3 weeks ago

Incorruptible Mahama won't protect Akufo-Addo’s legacy of corruption and wanton thievery.

The only legacy of Nana Akufo-Addo is the hooping debt of over 600billion that our grandchildren will be paying after his death.

• Nicholas Aklorbortu 3 weeks ago

H.E. JDM and Prof. Jane are right and I will do well to vote for NDC and influence many in my Constituency to do same. A vote for JDM is a vote to protect the little resources left by nation hackers President Jantoroto and th ...

The only legacy of Nana Akufo-Addo is the economic mess that together with Bawumia the liar, they've created on the Ghanaian making life very difficult.

• Atagliya Raphael Adigiyoke 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo legacies are corruption and bad governance.
    Very useless government

• Doh Kafui Yao 3 weeks ago

We all know Akufo Addo is corrupt, full of nepotism, selfish and the worse leader Ghana has ever had. I'm not surprised he is pushing his accomplice Bawumia to continue stealing from where he left off. If this is what he call ...

Of course the honest Mahama won't protect thieves but will rather make sure they rot in prison.. the visionary Mahama won't allow Ghana's economy to keep crushing.. he will fix it with the 14hr economy policy and others.. of ...

• Kofi B 3 weeks ago

The incoming president in no way will protect your rot. No clean President like His Excellency President John Dramani Mahama will protect a thief like Akufo Addo. A criminal like Akufo Addo and Bawumia.

• Profzach 3 weeks ago

Exactly the nation builder will not protect Agyapadee Akyem marfia tactics and will not be a clearing agent for corrupt officials like Cecelia Dapaah

• U 2 Can Fly 3 weeks ago

What legacy do you have at all?. U want some one to keep your criminal record for you?. U finished.

• Akuffo Addo and Bawuliar are thieves 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo and Bawumia are Political comedians. They speak only to entertain Ghanaians after all the hardship broought upon them. The only hope for Ghana is the visionary leader John Dramani Mahama with his 24HourEconomy. Wi ...

• Peeved 3 weeks ago

The almighty pot, John Mahama , who nominated his brother to. Ollecf Airbus bribe and also gave Ghana bauxite to his brother after losing election calling someone corrupt? Akuffo Addo has not been named in any corrupt deals b ...

• Issah Dramani 3 weeks ago

Your recklessness and arrogant nature cannot be protected.
    JM is a visionary leader!

• Abena Talata 3 weeks ago

Just the reply I was waiting for. Thank you H.E John Dramani Mahama for this fatality punch. These confident tricksters keeps running their mouths with no shame. Look at what they did to the Ghanaian economy. Bawumia will not ...

• Kwasia bi Nti Bawumia Ey3 campaign 3 weeks ago

Fantastic response from John Mahama, Akufo-Addo and Bawumia can to hell useless prz n vice president

• Uncle Pee 3 weeks ago

JDM is trying hard to associate Akuf0-Addo with corruption, but it will not stick. Rather majority of Ghanaians know John Mahama is corrupt with evidence. The country is not bankrupt as NDC claims. It's all about the old NDC ...

• Papa 1 3 weeks ago

ARE YOU SERIOUS? MAYBE YOU ARE PART OF THIS LOOTING BRIGADE.

• Akufo is not only corrupt, but he's the word corruption 3 weeks ago

Nana Addo derr is the weed oh, he talks before he thinks

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

Your execellency John Dramani Mahama, have you soon forgotten about Sedinam Atuotonu Tamakloe, the brand new convicted lady. Mr. Mahama and his ndc thronged the court to support Sedinam when she was taken to and you people ma ...

• Oyibo 3 weeks ago

"As a human being?" The difference is that Nana Addo has not been investigated for corruption.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

God bless Mahama. Akufo Addo is not a human being. He is an animal

• Kom 3 weeks ago

Your failed and miserable father is the animal.

• Prince Kwame Danso 3 weeks ago

Precise Response from the Visionary Leader John Mahama. Nana Addo is so arrogant and Pride. John Mahama can't continue your corrupt scandals Flying excavators flying Tricycles cash for seat Australian Visa scandals, PDS scand ...

• Sul 3 weeks ago

PERFECT FEEDBACK JM.

• Stupid John Mahama 3 weeks ago

Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP have no legacy of any corruption but rather we are not going to hand over to you to continue your previous unprecedented corruption of create, loot, and share, Mr Airbus, Ford Explorer, Sedinam T ...

• Kow 3 weeks ago

Mahama should talk about Airbus bribery scandal looming over his head

• Foro K 3 weeks ago

JDM have you forgotten that your Sada,guinea fowls,bus branding,airbus, ford ,isofoton and many more.Please give us a break

• FTT 3 weeks ago

DR BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• ZUZA 3 weeks ago

Politics of hate and bitterness. What new ideas do you have for the people?. That’s what is important. Stop the nonsense reactionary politics and tell us what you’re about and how different it’s gonna be this time aroun ...

• Papa Sei 3 weeks ago

Mahama talking about corruption? Ey3 asem ooo. The only Vice President who was investigated by his own President. It's never happened in the annals of Ghana's history

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

So please, what is the next Court above Ghana Court? Because we can never develop for the little talents. Pastors should not try politics. There duties are to pray for peace on Dec 7. Peaceful Elections, cause the reputation ...

• look who is talking Mahama the thief 3 weeks ago

hahahahahahaha

• Winston 3 weeks ago

That chimpanzee president is the worst thing to happen to Ghana

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

Thanks to Otumfour there will be peace , after the elections. We are blessed to have such a great King in our country. Otumfour is the only great king in Ghana. He will simply not allow Mahama and Akuffo Addo to destroy o ...

• Levels 3 weeks ago

These legacies are not worth protecting.

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

Hahaha this is like a missile fired from Russia to Ukraine. Ghanaians are yet to see more of such fireworks in the coming days to the D-Day 7th December

• Kom 3 weeks ago

We want policies not missiles.

• Republic Gift 3 weeks ago

What is Mahama, the grandmaster of corruption saying. This despicable thief is also talking about corruption?

• Kath 3 weeks ago

I don’t know what this man is thinking. If not for greediness, what is your beef becoming a president again? Does this mean mean your party is bereft of capable and able people to do this job? Well, I may be wrong!

• Mubarak Issahaq 3 weeks ago

Hey Evil man what legacy have you got to be protected? You suffer before dying.

• Castro 3 weeks ago

Akyem mafia with arrogance

• Nana Dumsor WeSawdum Addo de I 3 weeks ago

Please Nana Dumsor Galamsey incompi stop the bullshit. Businesses are collapsing and also couples are not able to well in the morning and in the evening because there is no fan for the room. Haba, at least they should enjoy ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 3 weeks ago

Why Mahama does think that he will win the elections? By now he must think that Ghana as a nation had chosen Dr Bawumia already . NPP as we all know had done well except the global economy that had stalled some mishaps in ...

• Prince Ali 3 weeks ago

Thank you President John Dramani Mahama for your bold 24-hour Economy policy. Yes, indeed, you won't protect any legacy of Corruption, misgovernance .

• eCommerce/Website Design. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 6HY7I

• Killerman Jaro 3 weeks ago

Mahama, we are asking you to be fearful of Almighty God and repent for your past deeds before saying things like this to fool Ghanaians.

• Afro Moses 3 weeks ago

This is very funny.Corrupt bauxite and gold thief Mahama is called Nana Addo corrupt.Airbus and AMAJARO and Brazil plane scandal Mahama is saying Nana Addo bankrupt our economy even your dumsor and workers not paid for three ...

• Moabsada 3 weeks ago

Thank you Mr President. You nailed it. The only legacy he Akufo Addo and Bawumia can boast of is a legacy of state robbery and looting. It's a legacy of a bankrupt economy which can't be protected in anyway