You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 04 30Article 1928585

Court of Appeal to determine whether Anas should openly show face in Nyantakyi case

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Subin 1 month ago

Only a stupid high court judge will say such a thing.

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 month ago

Criminals always want to hide

• Hmmm 1 month ago

Yes

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Rex 1 month ago

Christian council or whatever, peace council and all the stupid councils, why have u a shut up for this disfigured midget to destroy Ghana like this? The one man who has actually fought corruption for more than two decades to ...

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

Murderers want to kill Anas.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Anas has killed people already. A matter of revenge kehkeh.

• SIGMA LONDON 1 month ago

Even Mosad boss doesn't cover face - Only in Ogyakrom.

• Vandal 1 month ago

How can u cover face.He is not super human

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 month ago

In the western world they won’t even allow you to wear cap in court not to talk of wearing covering your face with mask, Anas should obey the country’s law

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

Which western world country are you leaving in .for your information, the western world could've respect Anas principle journalist and that would be fine, or could've show his face only for clean judges with door close.

• Historian 1 month ago

In the Western world investigative journalist’s evidence is heard in camera with their faces not shown and their voices altered/distorted so they are not recognised, same goes for CIA, FBI, Military Intelligence agents all ...

• Joko 1 month ago

Exactly just that in this case Anas is not an investigative journalist . He did not investigate anything . Neither can whatever he did to Nyantakyi be called journalism . Manasseh and his Fourth Estate are true journalists no ...

• Chris Stephano 1 month ago

Who are you here with your stupid imagination?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Hahaha, they are all cretins.

• KOJO 1 month ago

And who told you CIA, FBI and Co are investigative journalists?. They are part of the state apparatus, not private investigators.

• Chris Stephano 1 month ago

Some of you talk even when you don’t have the fact. A typical stupid npp asshole!

• Mahama thief JDM 1 month ago

Who made him our ruler and judge, he is not clean, or he clean

• Salamale 1 month ago

Yes oo

• Donatus 1 month ago

Only a stupid journalist will cover his face

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

How in this world will Ghana courts allow an accuser to hide his/her face? Nyantakyi's lawyers ought to have challenged the prosecuting lawyers to reveal the identity of their client long before now. I have never attended a l ...

Keep quiet, ignorant twerps.

Thieves ruining Ghana!

Ana's can even testify behind a viel and your mischievous cabals of evils can't do nothing about it.

What do you mean by "Accuser"?

Next year by the same time y ...

• Hmmm 1 month ago

Masa ndc don't have foko in court they deal with evidence

Why mentioning NDC out, in a case, which has nothing to do with them?

What a chaotic, waste of human resources.

Ofui.

• Lance 1 month ago

Time continue to expose the NPP. They behaved in opposition as saints because they wanted power. Today they are even trying to give out anas. A person they vowed to use to unravel corruption. After unmasking,he will be killed ...

• Subin 1 month ago

I swear this judge is one of those taking goats and yam. Enemies of truth and corrupt people calling themselves judges.

• Aponkye B33 1 month ago

Akuffo patapaa addo's judges miscarring justice. Nyantakye Krcmfoc is now free.

• KK 1 month ago

Am not surprised, is this case not about the undercover investigation that implicated President Akufo Addo?

• Kubut3 1 month ago

Nkwaseasem . At least Nyantakyi should have the right to know his accuser. Anas is a criminal . Even the FBI. Knows this. We have lost one of the best football administrators in Ghana's history. Thanks to Anas the NDC EXT ...

• Moses 1 month ago

Does a case before a judge has to do with a person's height, face, etc or it has to do with the merit of the case? Eii Ghana and backwardness!

• Kubut3 1 month ago

Moses kwasea. You can't think.

• Hmmm 1 month ago

Eeeei bro what do u know in law u are not serious u talk anyhow do u know the harm that guy course

• Abuba 1 month ago

Foolishness

• Kubut3 1 month ago

. Who pays for Anas equipment ? How much does he make a year ? How does his make money ? He travels to other countries. Who pays for his expenses ? He own commercial real estate. How did he buy those ? Has he practiced a ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo promised to use the Anas principles to fight corruption but he is doing the opposite and the corrupt judicial system is helping him fight Anas . No wonder the president is the mother serpent of corruptions accordi ...

• AAA 1 month ago

How could one identity have impact on a case.... Let's face the facts as presented and that's all...

• Citizen 1 month ago

You, people, should stop attacking the person of Anas and go ahead to vindicate yourselves. You want to kill him like Suale, right? He should reveal himself and be killed before the start of the trial, right? Anas is smarter.

• Jake 1 month ago

Anas should not not reveal his face to any body even in the dark. If they like, they can free Nyantakyi after all every discerning person knows that he's a criminal.

• Skido 1 month ago

We know your motives already

• Historian 1 month ago

Anas colleague, Ahmed Suale’s face was shown on TV and he was murdered almost immediately and the murderers were never brought to justice. They are still at large and waiting for Anas’ cover to be blown too? The corrupt p ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Since two years back I know that Nyantaky is innocent. Anas killed his small Boy, cause we don't know anything about Anas. But his small Boy. Anas is criminal. He killed his small boy.

• Kofi Adu 1 month ago

Anas should be forced to show face. He's not above the law. He's using this hide out to destroy peoples lives.

• Atsu London 1 month ago

Only in Ghana can criminals hide behind the beads to steal and deceive the masses. Is Anas the only investigative journalist in the whole world?

• Dzimakpla 1 month ago

Kwasea Court.where in this world are people permitted to wear mask to court?

• Wofa Safo 1 month ago

A criminal hiding behind a veil to extort people in the name of investigative journalism. We are still waiting for that one time publicized airing of an expose’ of his on galamsey involving MPs.

• Nananom 1 month ago

Did Anas told Nyatakyi to say all that he said about Nana Addo.his greediness made him talk nonsense at that point.criminals,always prepared to steal everything

• WEBSITE DESIGN SERVICES 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

What the Hell ? - Since the past 2,ooo years nobody entered a Court with a screen. In a stupid court you can cover your criminal face . Anas is a known criminal and he has sent Landguards to old people.

• Matey 1 month ago

The Court should know they are exercising our rights and protect Ana's at all cost. Otherwise, the future of using the Ana's principle will be crushed.

• Kofi Adu 1 month ago

Look can this be done in the US?Especially to an African American or Latino? Nonsense if you are afraid then stop your dubious activities

• Stomach Judges 1 month ago

What use are these judges appointed by criminals in power?
    Their actions don't resonate with their own spirits, shameless they they claim to fight corruption. Corruption is rather fighting and making them useless.

• skin pain 1 month ago

I think its relevant to have his face uncovered.
    Because he caught the criminal while his face was covered. Therefore he should still remained covered to testify in same identification

• Kwesi Nyaku 1 month ago

Awww baby Nyantakyi is planning to slaughter Ana's to his pocket

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

The law states that one has a right to confront their accuser in court, but is silent on whether one has a right to see the face of the accuser. Only a criminal defendant should be required to unmask their face in court, and ...