You are here: HomeBusiness2024 05 04Article 1929175

Societe Generale Bank to leave Ghana after 20 years - Reports

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Kote kese3 4 weeks ago

Economy so bad that everyone wants to leave. Very soon all the ashawo people will leave Ghana, that b even nana Addo n his gangs to chop their own trumu for office . NPP de3,, hmm

2016 when Nana won, I was in a bus from Ac ...

• Hunter 4 weeks ago

THE TIME YOU JUBILITATING IN THE BUS DID YOU KNOW THERE WAS GOING TO BE COVID 19 AND WARS ALL OVER???? DID AKUFFO KNOW THERE WAS GOING TO BE GLOBAL HEALTH CRISIS??? UPON ALL THE CHALLENGE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA HAVE DONE WEL ...

• FISHERMAN 4 weeks ago

@ hunter considering the millions of covid relief funds that was made available to Akuffo Addo and his gang of professional robbers, Ghana shouldn't be where it is today if the economy had properly been managed by Bawu ...

• Eiiii!!!! 4 weeks ago

THIS IS WHY GHANAIAN OWNED COMPANIES SHOULD BE INCENTIVISED TO EXPAND AND GROW IN GHANA. INDSTEAD, THE GHANAIAN WILL PUT STUMBLING BLOCKS AND FRUSTRATE A GHANAIAN OWNED BUSINESS, ALL BECAUSE THEY ARE SOFT TARGETS TO FLEECE OR ...

• mr amin 3 weeks ago

My brothers as long as the cedi depreciate nothing will move well in Ghana if something loses its value it's a serious issue but in Ghana our leaders lazily blame it on import, nowadays imports has reduced but why the depreci ...

• Xyz 4 weeks ago

Hmmmm

• Maximos maxi. 4 weeks ago

Listen to this fool. Stupid fool like you

• Ewvevi 4 weeks ago

Hunter, onyeaye gbemi.

• Xyz 4 weeks ago

Shw3 foot soldier gyimi from. Covid was a global crisis but many countries still on top. So what is your point? Will you keep quiet over there with your 2 cedis party headquarters data?

• Xyz 4 weeks ago

Hmm. I feel your pain. I remember also jubilating because I thought change had come

• Bye bye, enough stolen. Don’t come back again French. One by one they will all leave us alone 4 weeks ago

Buy buy French people. Don’t come back to Africa ever again. We don’t want to smell u 100 meters from our shores or else trouble for you. You have looted abd stolen enough.

• Kote kese3 4 weeks ago

Your English is just like your face,, wagyimi koraa ky3n 3ta… Ofui

• Its time to encourage indigenous banks fill the void. 4 weeks ago

kwasea man like you. Wo maaame twe like you face! black man who takes pride promoting English language. The brain washed kind who his own kith and kin into shackled slavery in exchange for some gun power and booze. Wake up fr ...

• Observer 4 weeks ago

Eish !! You may have medical issues. Ghanaians are all over the world. When we are successful abroad are we told it is because we have looted and stolen and we smell so should go away. We need to move away from this crazy men ...

• Nsuomankwa 4 weeks ago

Nsem piiii...but if you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Nii Akpakpa Zamrama 4 weeks ago

They're done looting our economy aided by some of our clueless & selfish politicians. Why won't they leave when there's nothing more to feed their ravenous appetite to devour Africa bare. We aren't surprise

• does anyone wonders why? 4 weeks ago

what do this bank knows that make them leave that we Ghanaians don't know ???

• SPOTLIGHT MEDIA 4 weeks ago

**DO YOU WANT MORE YOUTUBE SUBSCRIBERS,VIEWS OR WATCHOURS...THEN CONTACT US FOR THE BEST OFFERS...WE ALSO HAVE PACKAGES FOR INSTAGRAM,FACEBOOK,TWITTER ETC...OUR SERVICES ARE FAST AND RELIABLE...WE ALSO DESIGN WEBSITES AND MOR ...

• Mineladder 4 weeks ago

Part of akuffo addo, s stupidity ...what sin has Ghanaians committed to this stupid useless criminal akuffo addo?

• SECURITY SYSTEMS. 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FG436 ...

• Tintempa 4 weeks ago

It's all in the agyapa book collapse buy cheap and see it grow
    Whatever we have been through and going through is deliberate

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 4 weeks ago

Let them leave. They have milked us enough. It has nothing to do with bad economy. The other countries too have bad economies? smh

• Mr Ibu 4 weeks ago

The decision to leave is largely influenced by the DEEP. The bank is reported to have lost closed to 200 million dollars through the DEEP. Most of the banks were buying government bonds the interest was very very generous.Now ...

• Ghanaians are cowards 4 weeks ago

This govt is destroying businesses with too much taxes, no country in the world that, "working capital" is taxed but it's happening in Ghana.

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 4 weeks ago

We rent our formwork for floor slabs or decking. We are experts because we also design formwork. Contact us on +233598049762

• Bell Nono 4 weeks ago

They are running away from there own shadow. The fears are at the horizon. Supporting people to hide and mismanaged the drill ship money it is appropriate they go and hide, thinking that case would again be opened.

• Ben 4 weeks ago

So rotten teeth Nana Addo no dey shy

• Kk 4 weeks ago

All you see akuffu Addo and family and friends will be the new buyers!

• Tosh 4 weeks ago

Ghana would soon leave Ghana

• The onion 3 weeks ago

This French bank only cane ti Ghana to support Akufo Addo. They leased his father's land for 20years to enable him get money for the 2016 campaign. After Akufo Addo insulted the French president, they realised they made a ter ...

• Okogyeasuo Offei Akwasi Agyeman 3 weeks ago

Some illiterate people like you just send any rubbish on the net for people to read. SG Gh operated before Akuffo Addo came to power in 2017 The land he leased to SG Gh belong to your father. Just envious because he releas ...

• mr amin 3 weeks ago

We all this pullout is as a result of the depreciation of the cedi it has shrink their profif and also made their services expensive unaffordable so businessses are not thriving

• Ney 3 weeks ago

Eiiii npp are you a destroyer or good for nothing fools.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

What at all is npp’s problem??? Too much boasting with no brains. We are not paying our foreign debts again. IMF and World bank are giving you free dollars to put in your economy. So why the alarming depreciation of the ced ...

• Kiki 3 weeks ago

It appears that the bank can't cope with the keen competition from emerging banks in Africa. This bank acquired the majority shares in the divested Ghanaian-owned Social Security Bank.