You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 30Article 1928484

Picking a female running mate will show NPP is not a serious political party – Prof. Marfo

Read Comments Comments (42)

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

NPP picking a female running mate will confirm the already known fact that Mahama is simply ruling from the bench. Finito!

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

BAWULIAR IS SO INDECISIVE HE CAN'T EVEN CHOOSE A RUNNING MATE.... HOW CAN HE MANAGE THE WHOLE COUNTRY???? NPPIGS MUST TELL BAWULIAR TO GET HIMSELF A RUNNING BEFORE DEBATING VISIONARY MAHAMA.... NDC WE DONT TOLERATE NONSENSE ! ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

Including dumsor? Ei, Frankie why so afraid of female candidate for NPP and so enthusiastic about the same old drab 2020 NDC VP candidate?

• ANOTHER TWERP 1 month ago

That is all they know. A whole PROF? What has he invented before? Only book book book. Chinese JSS students are manufacturing phones, computers, watches etc. What have we benefitted from this THIEVERY DEMOCRACY?

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 month ago

It is very unnecessary to talk about gender at this time. It is trivial. After all, many teachers know prof. Jane Opoku Agyeman has no good management record we can talk about. If NPP is choosing a woman, she should be compet ...

• Koliko 1 month ago

What a illiterate Prof.

• Nzema K 1 month ago

See, you cant even construct simple sentence, yet attacking a whole prof.

You cannot use ,"a" before a vowel in a sentence.
    Next time say "an illiterate" not "a illiterate" kwasia go back to cyto

• Pope Innocent 1 month ago

Look at your first sentence again!! "Can't" or "cannot" and not CANT. "Yet you attack" and not "yet attacking"!

• Kwame 1 month ago

Picking a female running mate shows that a political party is not serious. Academic caricatures like Prof. Marfo makes education unattractive. Mesua ade3 mesua ade3 3nie? Adesua Kankan Paa nie

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

So the real political party is the one that its chairman say talk about sharing the meat?He wants his meat.So this imbecile actually lectures students.Corrupt professor.

• Edem 1 month ago

Some of these guys are apology and embarrassed/disgraced to PhD holders/academia...they're worst than ignorants and uninformed.What an empty cannon,a professor speaking thus,my God!

• Sammy 1 month ago

Who was NDC running mate in 2020? Is Jane a new candidate? Such foolishness on display. Grandma no chalk pancake brings nothing to the table. Mahama is on the ballot and Dr.Bawumia will defeat him. Mark it.

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

True.. John Mahama is the SMARTEST and VISIONARY political leader in Ghana today. His choice of the accomplished and distinguished academic Prof Jane Naana Agyemang has sent the NPP into CYCLICAL SPIRAL OF CONFUSION AND IND ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 month ago

NO VISION PROF. AMERICA HAS VICE PRESIDENT AS A WOMAN. WHY NOT IN GHANA

• Kofi BA 1 month ago

You don't care being called a womanizer? No wonder you're a professor of Twi

• NANA NTOW 1 month ago

Matthew Opoku Prempah done well, come on, by being arrogant and showing his disrespectful character ? Anyone who thinks that man has done well hasn’t been fair to Ghana.

• Osei Yaw Owusu 1 month ago

Pick Napo To Bawumia's doom because Napo will control the processes of governance for The Gentleman Bawumia

• Is this the Africa we Want 1 month ago

As a Teacher

Is this the first time a woman is been a running mate for ndc( national Disastrous Congress )
    a Professor talking this way !!

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

NDC propaganda secretary at work. Go for your allowance Proff from your paymasters
    Thank you

• WEB DEVELOPMENT SERVICES. R 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HG45

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

But are these lot any Serious ? Just look at their performance in the past 7 years . Is there any indication of seriousness in their performances apart from their ostentatious behaviour , big idle talks ,allegations of corru ...

• Kofi Adu 1 month ago

Away with your stupidity. If Bawumiah pick a female as a VP is it a crime? There's too much intellectual fools in Ghana

• Nana 1 month ago

Mahama the dead goat choose his running mate more than fifteen months after his one sided elections so what is the problem with the Ndc and this party Marfo

• AK 1 month ago

Is this guy truly a professor? The way I used to respect professors has faded Off of late because of such individuals. You are smartly pushing the NPP not to pick a lady as a running mate so the NDC can use the feminine agend ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

Don't worry not all Professors are daft politricians. There are serious ones out there who do not depend on politicians for anything!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

NPP politicians are like robots set by NDC. They always learn from NPP but still the robots can do it better like humans, when Atta Mills introduced the Ghana card the robots quick made the fake one. Even their men are more u ...

• Joe Public 1 month ago

See this illiterate fante k))y) twerp. Baboon. An illiterate, savage monkey with a very low IQ. Go back to school. Nincompoop

• Kwabena Sarfo 1 month ago

I have said this before and I am repeating it. These Legon professors are people with low IQ. In our time that is the 60s and 70s only weak and useless A Level holders gained admission to read certain courses. Those with weak ...

• Kiki 1 month ago

This prof. does not even appreciate the dynamics of the political landscape in Ghana. Is he aware that this is not the first time NDC has chosen Nana Jane as running mate? Did NDC win the 2016 elections with her as a running ...

• Osei Yaw Owusu 1 month ago

PICK NAPO AND NAPO WILL CONTROL BAWUMIA.
    PERIOD!

• Yaw 1 month ago

I am sorry Prof but I don’t get it.
    The illustrious Prof Opoku Opoku Agyemang was the running mate of His Excellency JDM in the las election cycle so what is new? She was a woman then and I imagine she still is a woman so ...

• Asempa Boadu 1 month ago

Are you sure, this man is an “academic professor”?.

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 month ago

These bogus rented professors. There was a Jane, but NDC lost.

• KofSam 1 month ago

Why would Prof. Marfo not state the fact but try beating about the bush.
    Any party with a woman as the vice president stand to win because this will convince women that they are being treated equally in our politics which c ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

I already warn them! Not a female.

• Agbenyo 1 month ago

The professors have now become drunkards

• Kwesi George 1 month ago

Foolish comments.The lady was Mahama’s running mate before so what has changed this time? This is cheap talk

• C.B Agyeman 1 month ago

Was she not the same woman who was appointed the running mate,ahh!

• Jennifer 1 month ago

If you have nothing better to say shut your mouth. Policies not People. From Gender you will move on to tribe and religion then what next? Qualifications?

24 HRS ECONOMY is meant for PROSTITUTON.

IF OUR ECONOMY IS GOOD ...

• Kow 1 month ago

That is nonsense. Who was the NDC's VP candidate in 2016?. Somebody please answer me. Why then is this guy saying Jane Naana's selection is rattling NPP. NPP still maintain that Naana Opoku is as incompetent as John Mahama. ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Ghana's most accomplished politician Akua Donkor has turned down Aplanke Bawumia's offer for her to be his running mate. Akua Donkor informed Bawumia that she prefers to ride in Toyota Tundras, and she refuses to ride an elep ...

• King 1 month ago

Please stop that foolishness and the madness,have you taking your medication, NPP is not going to select a woman because of Mahama girlfriend, who cannot afford chalks for school children's in primary and elementary schools. ...