You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 05 02Article 1928919

Chiefs will participate in the whole process of licensing miners in their locality under my govt – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (16)

• USELESS guy 1 month ago

See this CROOK!

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Then you better hand over your governance to the chiefs littered across Ghana because every community has a chief. Irresponsible and desparate laughing jackal.

• Roce Koran 1 month ago

desperation paa be this, promising galamsey to chiefs for votes. Wow, chiefs now to grant licenses for galamsey activities! cos of votes Bawuliar is not thinking of the consequences

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Why not now, Bawumia is desgraceing Akuffo Addo as if he is in opposition, so there is no one in NPP to stop him from what he is doing, what at all is wrong with Bawumia ?

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

That is POLICY. '24hr economy' is a shameless con trick devoid of any economic sense.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Can you promise never to humiliate These CHIEFS publicly by asking them to stand up for you to greet them the way your driver and mentor is treating them of late?

• Bawumia WON'T get even 30% 1 month ago

Don't trust this Liar.

• Pound for pound 1 month ago

After using your useless Npp party members to do galamasey and to also destroy the water and the lands, this crook stands in front of the people and spits out this nonsense.Anything Akuffo Addo and Bawumia touches becomes des ...

• ASEMPA 4 weeks ago

Bawumia, which government, and in which country, in your unrealistic dreams. Desperate greedy incompetent and unfaithful Comedian.

• Kwadwo 4 weeks ago

Don’t fall for this liar. All be scam

• Pee 4 weeks ago

Shut your mouth

• Castro 4 weeks ago

Scam alert

• Alfa 4 weeks ago

A joker

• Worried citizen 4 weeks ago

How can someone trust this government that jailed thousands of miners and destroyed so many companies and families leaving them with depth that cant be paid? And now the same government comes and tells fairytale to capture vo ...

• KofSam 4 weeks ago

Bawumia is such a fool. Instead of thinking to abolish or regulate galamsey to protect our land and water bodies , he wants to empower chiefs to officiate this unwholesome practice. These chiefs are already involved in galams ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

Herr! This liar wants to hoodwink chiefs in mining areas.