You are here: HomeNews2024 04 24Article 1927520

Current power crisis not as bad as Mahama-era 'dumsor' - Prof. Stephen Adei

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Stupid Fools 1 month ago

Another old stupid fool disgracing grey hair

• Kay 1 month ago

The truth hurts NDC can go and burn the sea.Their propaganda has been killed by this statesman peeeeew case finish.Mahama shd explain his 24hrs economy

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Wait and burn the sea as soon as some brings it to Kumasi. Not feasible in the short term due to other essential pressing needs and unavailability of funding sources. Should that be on top of Kumasi scale of preference at the ...

• Jesus Loves You 1 month ago

GIVE YOUR LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST NOW

Mark 8:36 For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? REMEMBER YOU WILL LEAVE ALL THE MONEY, FAME, HOUSES, CAREER, SEX, REPUTATION, ETC BEHIND ...

• Rex 1 month ago

This Dumsor isn't severe because Mahama solved the generational Dumsor he came to inherit(The Dumsor which had bn there since Rawlings's era), this Dumsor in the first place shouldn't have happened, but this government is a s ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

Moron, it's not a question of whether or not it's more serious than how it was during NDC tenure BUT why at all there should be dumsor in 2024 after arrogant and clueless NPP insulted the previous government on it!

Don't ...

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

He's no statesman, he's a complete idiot, plain and simple

• Italoo 1 month ago

Then Mahama is the best ever president in the fourth Republic of Ghana. Mahama added more kilowatts to power, if it’s have been Akuffo Addo then, by this time all our electrical power would have been Yamato and not sensor, ...

• Dr. Williams Obinkyereh 1 month ago

You call the Dumsor which Ghanaians are experince daily as a propaganda? The problem accepted that there is Dumsor and asking the government to find solution. Can you read to understand? Or someone read and write for you?

• Dr. Williams Obinkyereh 1 month ago

Idiot.

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

The problem was low installed capacity which was fixed. How will it be the same? Poor harvest is not the same as not being able to cook.

• DotCom 1 month ago

I don’t know why this professor is proud of this. We shouldn’t be having dumsor at all in 2024. What a shame.

• Forest Commander 1 month ago

It is because he is mediocre. Remember his professorship was challenged by no less a person than Egbert Faibille Jnr. In hindsight, with utterances from him, it is clear that his professorship is doubtful.

• BITTER KOLA 1 month ago

This old septuagenarian has no shame.

• Sethoo 1 month ago

Mr NDC Fool Soldier those expensive questionable toy power plants brought in by very corrupt John Mahama are too expensive to operate.There is capacity but no money to buy diesel oil or gas to use them

• Kwaku 1 month ago

But it can be relocated right? Or you are unaware that, AMERI Plant had been relocated to Kumasi and Re-Named KT1?

• Joeman 1 month ago

Sethoo stop fooling wai. You are old enough wai

• AB 1 month ago

Let your government go for machines that are powered by natural air

• NPP - WE ARE ALREADY IN OPPOSITION 1 month ago

Look at this gaunt, wretched and shabby-looking Alzheimer's patient called Stephen Adei. This foolish man was so revered when he was keeping to his job at GIMPA back in the day. Suddenly, that demonic spirit of DIRTY TRIBALIS ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Prof., it is worst under the current regime if they cannot just provide fuel to power the plants. NDC had the mettle to resolve an age old capacity challenge which they did admirable. Remember the pastors who were assembled a ...

• Hanks 1 month ago

Who is this man with this disgusting character?
    Is he having wife, children and relatives? Where's he from? Must you always talk?
    Are you the only sensible old man in Ghana?
    You've lost your respect and dignity! Your deme ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

idiot. life must progress for the better. for 50 yrs ghppl been living in this dumsor crisis. when will this foolishnes end? IDIOTS

• pope 1 month ago

ANOTHER STUPID NPP CARD HOLDER- HOW DARE YOU CAMPARE - KUFOUR - MILLS - MAHAMA ACCOMMULATED DUMSOR FOR YEARS HANDED OVER TO MAHAMA WITH AKUFO ADDO SELF MADE DUMSOR ??? HOW STUPID CAN A PROF BE TO IT MAHAMA DUMSOR: NEXT TIME S ...

• Samed 1 month ago

The truth indeed hurts the Incompetent Dumsor John Mahama and his Create Loot and Share NDC Thieves .

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. ...

• Freewill 1 month ago

Has the government threatened your life, old crook?

• Jj 1 month ago

Its because of the investments by Mahama

• Kwabena 1 month ago

Stupid comment!

• Joe 1 month ago

No wonder Prof. Adei was sacked as chairman of the NDPC board and again as chairman of the board of GRA , Siaaa.

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

This man is calling for trouble for himself.TUC executives are already planning to go to his house and beat him up after declaring Ghanaian workers unproductive now he has added NDC to the fight.

• Bambi 1 month ago

But he is right in all his statements. First the Ghanaian workers are lazy period. Secondly Dumsor during Mahama's era was the worst ever in the nation. Mahama did not resolve the Dumsor crisis but he rather cr ...

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Bambi, we do not expect any human being calling him/herself Bambi to have an ounce of a brain. Have you ever seen the image of Bambi? Have a look and see why your brain is somewhere between your anal canal and your nether r ...

• Slow 1 month ago

Fools too grow old indeed

• Brownie 1 month ago

I think prof is dreaming

• BIG Joe 1 month ago

This Man never said anything sensible in his entire life

• Efia 1 month ago

You expect old men to have integrity and wisdom.
    It’s a shame they too cannot speak truth to power what a shame.
    Come out tell the nation the truth.accept there is dumsor
    Set a timetable.
    You are always shifting blam ...

• Solo 1 month ago

May GOD forgive this man. This man doesn't have a good spirit. He should be warned otherwise he go see something.
    Someone should tell professor no brain that Mahama left excess power for his favorite & criminal friend, Nan ...

• Ruthan 1 month ago

Mahama did not leave any excess power anywhere stop the lies NDC propaganda.Mahama went in for expensive questionable toy power plants.Tell 67year old Mahama to go to Burkina to go and learn from 28yr old leader.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

If your assertion is right about no excess capacity, then the President and his appointees have been lying to us since 2017.

• Joeman 1 month ago

The toy generator is what dump Akuffo Addo sent to Kumasi. Foooooooooools

• Ruthan 1 month ago

So you were expecting Akuffo Addo to throw them away after John Mahama has committed our scarce resources on them.

• NPP - WE ARE ALREADY IN OPPOSITION 1 month ago

@Ruthan kwasia... you know we have scarce resources, but you can spend a whopping amount of $38 million dollars just to transport this mobile plant. How wicked can you be ....????? Satanic thieves..!!!!!!!!!!

• Ghana 1 month ago

This old demented fool must be made to stay in the house..he speaks with no sense...a very empty skulled old fool

• Kojo 1 month ago

This man is a disgrace to academia

• Ahmed 1 month ago

This man is he a true Prof, share joelousy and a tribal bigot,sad for stephen adei

• DotCom 1 month ago

This is 2024, we should not be having dumsor at all. Don’t be proud that it is not as bad as Mahama’s time.

• Ghana 1 month ago

On a serious note this old fool have nothing to offer, I wander why people still invite him to programs and news items waste space writing the nansis he is saying..this man never make sense to me, John Mahama inherited a very ...

• Ing Abbas London 1 month ago

Prof Addai you lack wisdom. The condition that preceded JDM era of dumsor isn't the same as Nana Addo bawumia dumsor. You are academician so please use data for your analysis

• kwame sikape 1 month ago

What this man failed to state is whether JDM met excess generation and plundered the country into DUMSOR, just as we have it now.

Is this an intellectual comparison? How can this old man be referred to as a Professor when ...

• Afua Iceland 1 month ago

This is Ghana Prof-politics for you. When Dubai is building a Neom city, a Prof in Ghana is talking rubbish. Has he got shame at all?

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Afua, get your facts first before you try to distort them. Do you actually know where Dubai is? Neom City is being planned and built in Saudi Arabia. A bit like saying, Akosombo Dam is in Nigeria. You are just as daft as th ...

• Afram 1 month ago

Do you have Solar Power....??
    "Not Bad"....??

• Efo Kwaku 1 month ago

Is this man smoking a banned substance? Hmmm Prof all your contributions and utterances seem useless. Aren't you ashamed? Please keep quiet and concentrate on collecting your 65,000ghs school fees a semester in your school at ...

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

Stephen Adei needs to be quarantined in a nursing home if Ghana has such a facility until death takes his life. He is no more a human being

• JD 1 month ago

This fool with false certificate from Zimbabwe is still talking...what has he achieved really for himself apart from licking ass? You were the board chair during the previous government at EPA...

• Afua Iceland 1 month ago

Bro he has an international school at Dodowa. Fees per semester is 65,000ghs per student so he is talking rubbish all the time.

• GOOD CITIZEN 1 month ago

Prof. think. It can be better. Where there was no power to distribute dumsor is explainable, but where there is excess power and we are having dumsor, how do we explain, it is worse, Prof.

• Okofrompah Da obiba jk 1 month ago

This old tribal bigot will never change... after your disgrace still misbehaving and fooling around. Panyin kwasia

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Do have water shortages in Akosombo, Bui and Kpong? the answer is certainly no. Do we lack generation capacity? the answer is no, so we don't have reason for the crisis.

• Chief 1 month ago

Not a matter of which is worse. Npp promised it will never happen on their watch. That alone makes it worse

• Joeman 1 month ago

What is this man talking about. Ghanaians are not ready for comparison. What we need is for our lights to be on all the time. He should go and sleep

• Jah Lives 1 month ago

Most uneducated people are stupid.However,some of the most educated people in the country are even more stupid than the unfortunate once.
    For a professor to say this begs the question as to how he became a professor.
    There ...

• Ben 1 month ago

This old thief,stop making comments and commit your self to GOD,you are about dieing, you don't know where you will spend you eternity.

• Taylor 1 month ago

Ignorant! Because Mahama built procured power plants which weren't available then. No basis to compare the two.

• Talking fish 1 month ago

This man is a problem for Gh
    U can't believe his level of thinking as a professor
    His position on issues is always problematic

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

KEN SAID NPP MEMBERS ARE IDIOTS. NOW LOOK, AN NPP GOVERNMENT LEAD BY KUFFUOR HAD THE GUTS TO ASK PASTORS TO GO PRAY AT THE AKOSOMBO DAM AND AN NDC GOVERNMENT WITH MAHAMA AS LEADER BROUGHT IN EQUIPMENTS TO HELP SOLVE ISSUES. ...

• Adpoc 1 month ago

YOU PEOPLE ALWAYS TALK ABOUT SOLAR PANELS AND STOP TALKING ABOUT THE OTHER COMPONENTS LIKE THE BATTERIES AND INVERTORS.
    NOTE THAT THE BATTERIES ARE VERY EXPENSIVE AND WITHOUT THE BATTERIES ON CANNOT USE THE PANELS ALSO.
    SO ...

• Nana osei@KUMASI 1 month ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID OLD MAN .YOU REALLY NEED TREATMENT.DO PREPARE COMPARISM.ASK FOR WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TOWARDS THE DUMSOR AND NOT JUST COMPARE ON THE BASIS ITS JUST STARTED.FOOOLISH OLDMAN DO YOU KNOW WHEN THIS ONE WILL FINA ...

• TK 1 month ago

Hypocrites old people want to destroy Ghana before they visit their graves.They forget that the judgement is awaiting them.

• Amazing Grace 1 month ago

No wonder they sack you.

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

SHAMELESS!!!!. Because Mahama inherited the dumsor AND FIXED IT. and the NPP have recreated it no matter how small, DUMSOR IS STILL DUMSOR. OH GOD HAVE MERCY !!!

• skin pain 1 month ago

All that this oldman is talikng is pure foolishness
    When these nnp folks took over we were made to believed that power capacity that JM brought was excessive.
    Even though JM was of the view that since you were(you npp)campa ...

• Sam 1 month ago

Hmmm I am sad. So after 7 years since NDC left office, NPP is still comparing this Dumsor to what happened 7 to 11 years ago. Why did Ghanaians voted for you guys? I don’t think NPP knows their call of mandate.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

When did this person get his proper brain working so perfectly? He is now beginning to speak real wisdom and truth.

• bingo 1 month ago

am feeling it more than mahama time so buzz off

• Obeng Yeboah 1 month ago

Those of you who are saying this dumsor is like Mahama time, Mahama time how was it started?

• Room of mirrors 1 month ago

Stop the tribal sentiments every dumsor be dumsor massa.. why are our leaders not straightforward and always hypocritical

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 1 month ago

We rent our formwork for floor slabs or decking. We are experts because we also design formwork. Contact us on +233598049762

• Zero 1 month ago

Such a silly statement. Sometimes I wonder if this old folks deserve respect at all. What is bad is bad but for this man to compare what happened in the past to what's happening now is absolute nonsense. What kind of stupidit ...

• Sordum 1 month ago

Gowoyou! All dumsor be dumsor whether mini or maxi!

• Titus 1 month ago

Very foolish EXCUSE. Lights off is light off .

• Kwame 1 month ago

This bad oldman is just hopeless. That is why he forged his professorship. Just a hopeless moron

• Efo Koku 1 month ago

Prof. is insult-proof. He won't be silenced

• Erik 1 month ago

Does this guy thinks before he speaks?or he's blinded by the love of his party. How on earth can anyone with.an objective mind compare Mahaha's dumsor to that of the lairs if leadership we have today.JDM'S dumsor wasn't for l ...

• Nanni 1 month ago

What kind of Professor are you? Do you think at all? Please, you are highly respected we expect better contribution from you. Why did we vote for NPP. To come and repeat the same mistake like NDC? This is the 7th year and you ...

• Pablo 1 month ago

WHY MENTION MAHAMA NAME?AN OLD MAN WHO SUPPOSE TO KNOW BETTER, JUSTIFYING THE NANA ADDO LED NPP GOVERNMENT INCOMPETENCE OF MANAGING THE ERRATIC POWER SUPPLY (DUMSOR)SIMPA PANIN BONE, OLD FOOL,YOU LACK WISDOM

• Serwa broni 1 month ago

When we want the problem to be fixed, they are rather doing comparisons. Old man with low brain

• Chimpanzee 1 month ago

Old fool, shut-up if you don't have anything meaningful to say.

• The Don 1 month ago

This NPP Arse Licker is at it again

• Chukx 1 month ago

Another useless Elder on the history of Ghana

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Come on !! Professor! What’s wrong with you? Mahama’s government inherited creeping dumsor from previous government of Kufuor and got to the top of dumsor. But ,let’s be honest Dumsor was actually SOLVED by MAHAMA throu ...

• Prince 1 month ago

Mahama did not bring dumsor and u guys who call urself educated people know very well that it was inherited from npp Kufuor government but u still pointing fingers on mahama and ndc pls be truthful for once ,again u guy know ...

• Empirical 1 month ago

Stupidity will never end on the of this toilet professor what is the point of Mahama's era dumsor and the mother serpent of corruption. It's on record that Mahama solved dumsor

• Cuntiki 1 month ago

Stupid bitch

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Stop massaging the message you want share. Come straight forth.

• SALY 1 month ago

YOU ARE A MOST STUPID USELESS OLD MAN LIER

• Expretol 1 month ago

Is because of people like Prof. Addai that is why we are not moving forward as a nation. This kind of dumsor is "not as bad as 2016" so we should not talk, we hear u. Is like someone hitting u painfully and warning u saying d ...

• Gmk 1 month ago

No wonder,sense is not by age ,if not this man will not talk this nonsense,if it is true that dumsor at things time is not serious why can't dey solve it

• BBB BBB 1 month ago

So this old fool is still allowing his love for npp make him speak without his brain. Sometimes I wonder what all these so called professors are really useful to us?

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

But Mahama tackled it after inheriting it from Kufuor's era by introducing Karpower, Ameri etc. Bawumia said, he should not be praised for tackling dumsor, at another breath they solved it. How can you govern a country with l ...

• Joshua Addai 1 month ago

Continue justifying this rubbish old man

• AB 1 month ago

Must we wait till it becomes same before we complain?

• Bruce John 1 month ago

Is this Prof not in this country or a new prof in Ghana. Is he on the field? and knows nothing about Ghana Dumsor, The originator and the Fixer. This is just the starting of another Dumsor and he should note it down before te ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

TUC was right when they said that they were not surprised that Nana Addo had dismissed you. Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, clueless, reckless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant and primitive fool.

• For_Shege_Reasons 1 month ago

Foolish man . Stomach academic.

• Jon 1 month ago

'Professor Adei' is a Disgrace to Professorship. His intellectual thinking is QUESTIONABLE. Is he really a professor? Hmmmmm

• PETER APPIAH 1 month ago

ANOTHER OLD FOOL

• Nana 1 month ago

A professor talking like this? It’s a shame!

• Gordon 1 month ago

Listen this stupid old man with no brain. He is not a statesman rather he is NPP foot soldier who speaks on radio

• AGE 1 month ago

What all is wrong with this swing man ? During Mahama's tome did we have the generational capacity? No. but he was able to end the dumsor after some time. Th NPP now have the generational capacity Mahama provide in excess but ...

• AGE 1 month ago

What at all is wrong with this swing man ? During Mahama's tome did we have the generational capacity? No. but he was able to end the dumsor after some time. Th NPP now have the generational capacity Mahama provide in excess ...

• Akosua 1 month ago

I find the educated men and women quite iritating sometimes. It doesn't matter the party in government. Electricity and water is basic human requirement, so the arguement that the level of dumsor now is better than the previo ...

• Nana John Mahama 1 month ago

True paa

• Forest Commander 1 month ago

It is not surprising for such comment to come from Prof. Adei. We know him and we don't expect anything better to come from him about Mahama. If he is sincere with himself, he should have known that Mahama's era dumsor was a ...

• HNH 1 month ago

Coming from having of excess capacity, makes it worst than Mahama's.

• HNH 1 month ago

Coming from having excess capacity makes Nana Addo's dumsor worst.

• KofSam 1 month ago

Professional Adei speaks from both sides of the corners of his mouth . As a professor , why compare two bad things when Ghanaians want an end of dumsor . How can one dumsor be better than another , how can one corruption be b ...

• A man has no name 1 month ago

And yet, we thought having grey hair comes with speaking wisdom.

• Bediako 1 month ago

We age with wisdom but this man lacks it unfortunately.

• Tygar 1 month ago

Akufo Addo’s puppet, stupid professor 2 wrongs does not make right

• Room of mirrors 1 month ago

You fool

• Esi 1 month ago

Just listean to this foolish old man. This tribal bigot is on it again. I dont know what death is still waiting for to come for this old parasites in our society that are still living to loots for their grand children. People ...

• Samwise 1 month ago

That foolish gyimii gimpa should be closed, they only produce gyimii people called intellectual fools, gives fake certificates to gyimmis like abronye,