You are here: HomeBusiness2024 05 09Article 1929958

UK court agrees to extradite former TOR boss to US over alleged bribery scandal

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Keda 3 weeks ago

We have the men! we have the men! This is one of such men.

• Thieves nkoaa. Akuffo Addo got his share 3 weeks ago

This guy is a thief. He should be jailed. NPP and stealing

• Adzo 3 weeks ago

This was under ndc government i

• Gov 1 3 weeks ago

You see yourself. Another government official one is coming.John mahama is a known corrupt entity.NDC used the numerous power purchase agreement to enrich themselves.

• Kofi safo 3 weeks ago

Hahaha you see how you exhibit ignorance? Go and check when he was at TOR. Then you will see he was part of the akonfem squard . Poor liers

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

Asante people and crime,hmmm. Is our country in safe hands? Only God knows

• The Fact 3 weeks ago

Look at this illiterate. Bono people are called Asante, Akyem people are named Asante, Kwahu name Asante so why do you think the guy is Ashanti? Tribalism nkoaa

• NOT NICE 3 weeks ago

ANOTHER CORRUPT AND DIRTY MEAT HEAD BELONGING TO THE PIGS FAMILY.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

In the USA and the UK, there is nothing like 'Do you know who I am'. You do the crime, you do the time. Those countries don't have time to play with criminals. Also, the Law is no respecter of persons, unlike in Ghana where ...

• JohnnyWas 3 weeks ago

Nonsense! Criminal Wall Street Bankers never went to jail for duping Americans. Some of you know nothing about the white man's system. The only reason the U.S. may looking for him is a U.S. company lost the deal because of h ...

• Your are a liar, ignorant and a thief. 3 weeks ago

I lived in NYC for years. I know people who were jailed for ponzy schemes for ponzy schemes, fraud, money laundering. It doesn’t mean they’re aren’t corrupt officials but you will sweat if caught by the law. So mr thief ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 3 weeks ago

unless you are the ceo or the president. otherwise, all your low level hench men will be indicted n jailed. look at trump. everyone who worked for trump has been jailed or will be jailed. trump was the mafia boss. he wont see ...

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

Was Bernard Madof, a Ghanaian or American?

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 3 weeks ago

He's a thief just like the asantehene. Asante thief. It's their nature Akronfour nkoaaaa from Kejetia and krofrom

• GhanaBeyond Aid 3 weeks ago

It's true but unfortunately our leader like to incite our uneducated voters to always blame the west for all of our problems. They do whatever it takes to discredit the west so that they can steal without any scrutiny

• Test 2 3 weeks ago

UGLY AKUFO ADDO AND SAM OKUDZETO THE STATEMAN SHOULD GO AND PLEAD FOR HIM DIRTY RATS DESTROYING GHANA

• JohnnyWas 3 weeks ago

When the U.S. is looking for you, don't run to the U.K. These Ghanaians are so naive. They believe in the white man's justice system. He was better off moving to Russia. U.K. is another American colony.

• NOT NICE 3 weeks ago

Is that why you are hiding in Siberia?

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

@Jonny Twat, this Akufo Addo appointed criminal has duped us, and instead of being pleased with the white man for giving him his comeuppance which corrupt Akufo Addo would not do, you are even giving future criminals like h ...

• Papa 3 weeks ago

I hope the Ghanaian authorities are also listening to the home grown criminals involved. This should be a headline news.

• Did you not read the story 3 weeks ago

Those same authorities are the ones involved in the bribery to begin with. Had they never asked for "a cut", he would have never been in trouble.

• coaches 3 weeks ago

what about Mahama? hahaha lol

• Thor, The God of Thunder 3 weeks ago

Do you mean the Mahama who criminally kept millions of stolen dollars under her bed at home, or the Mahama who was at the PPA, and who was criminally selling contract awards at big quotations...????? Cathedral kromfuor... God ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

My people stop blaming Nana Addo
    Asante Berko paid the bribe to Ghanaian officials between November 2014 and somewhere June 2016. Who was in power and who was the presidential relative? Who was the energy minister and the ...

• Thor, The God of Thunder 3 weeks ago

Your stupid mother wae...@Kwame!!!!!! That criminal and mentally-retarded Akuffo Addo is the one who is running away from the SML report submitted by KPMG. Ask him to show the report to the world if he knows he's not A DWARF!

• kwame niger 3 weeks ago

hmm this guys if you meet in town they actually you at you like you are not human being, walayi,may allad deal with them one by one

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 3 weeks ago

lol muahahaaaa

• Atsu 3 weeks ago

It is not Akuffo Addo, it is Mahama and his officials who took the bribes! The bribery was done between 2014 and 2016! That was NDC administration under John Dramani Mahama.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Look for the full report and read it, you’ll weep for Ghana, so call honourables were bribed between 2014 to 2016 the majority NDC ministers. Never again should Ghanaians vote for NDC.

• Ewvevi 3 weeks ago

Cage the ugly eblukese. Look at his face. If he hadn't been caught, he would have come out bragging that his region is rich in gold and cocoa, and that his grand father employed non-akans on his cocoa farms. Ugly fool. Emolak ...

• Republic Gift 3 weeks ago

These payments were made during’ bribe hene ’ John Mahama’s tenure in 2015 . Ghanaweb why didn’t you publish this date?

• independent 3 weeks ago

stop lying ofuno republic gift or whatever u fucking called urself.

• Ghana Money 3 weeks ago

This is one of the men they have.

• Ghana Money 3 weeks ago

The Mother Serpent of Corruption's appointing will be extradited to the USA.
    The USA judges use the law unlike the corrupt judiciary.

• Bitter truth#1 3 weeks ago

I don’t support crime, I will never support crime but this man committed the crime in the Uk, why is he being extradited to the USA..?Africans always being used for foolishness because we easily give our people away..We are ...

• Walter 3 weeks ago

Is ndc man not npp

• GhanaBeyond Aid 3 weeks ago

It's sad that we need US to prosecute our own corruption. We are useless as a country. It's better for the west to come and govern us again to rid of corruption

• Efo Kwaku 3 weeks ago

That is why he was a TOR CEO. Eeii NPP asɛm ben koraa ni.....

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

This incident occurred during NDC dumsor time. Hmmm NDC and stealing.

• NOT NICE 3 weeks ago

COCK SUCKER! YOU REMEMBERED BECAUSE YOU USED TO GREASE SOMEBODY'S TOOL IN THE DARK AT THAT TIME?