Social media influencer, Gisela Amponsah, is trending on X following her comments about gender roles.
During a recent episode of the podcast, Rants and Bants, Gisela spoke about how her partner doesn’t mind sweeping the room when it’s messy while she is sleeping.
Her remarks have sparked massive debates about gender roles, with netizens expressing their sentiments on the topic.
Other topics trending for Friday, October 18, 2024, are Obolo, Gisela, Parliament, Efia Odo, Supreme Court, Shatta Wale, KT Hammond, NPP MPs, Afenyo, Ato Forson, Bawumia, The NDC and Ama Burland.
Here’s a breakdown of why these topics are trending:
Gisela
Netizens are trolling her for what they perceive as ridiculing her partner.
Photos of her partner have since flooded the timeline.
KT Hammond
The lawmaker has described Alban Bagbin’s ruling to declare 4 seats vacant as horrendous and outrageous.
Afenyo-Markin
Ghanaians are trolling Alexander Kwamina Afenyo-Markin for becoming the Minority Leader in Parliament after the Speaker declared four seats vacant.
With the NPP losing three seats and some of their members running as independent candidates, they now hold 135 seats, making the NDC the Majority party.
Parliament
Trending along with Afenyo-Markin, Kobina Tahir Hammond and others, the NPP MPs have announced their decision to boycott Parliament until the Supreme Court determines the outcome of this matter.
Here are some tweets under the trending topics below:
(ICYMI): “We're boycotting Parliament until this matter is determined by the Supreme Court”- Hon Majority leader, Afenyo Markins pic.twitter.com/vVZ92muJdO
— Lord 🤴🏿✪ (@thehighestblog) October 17, 2024
Haruna Iddrisu will forever be in the books of the history of Parliament. Though he was relieved of the Minority Leader position he managed to make Ato Forson and The NDC the majority under an opposition government. pic.twitter.com/qXlwFNNmyJ
— Sweet Israel (@SweetIsrael_) October 17, 2024
As we speak now, Lawyer Haruna Iddrisu deserves the second deputy speaker of parliament for good work done 🫡💯 pic.twitter.com/VUsdS4HlzY
— Ruthless Savage💯✊🏿 (@SWayfu) October 17, 2024
The NDC MPs singing away for the NPP MPs after their Minority Leader Afenyo Markin decided to stage a walkout following altercations with the Speaker of Parliament. pic.twitter.com/ExaziL5vAx
— Sweet Israel (@SweetIsrael_) October 17, 2024
Efia Odo asked your question for you if Gisela’s boyfriend is obolo? Any guy who grew up from a traditional home will never settle with a girl like this. I pray the things she spews online doesn’t visit her in future. 🤦♀️ pic.twitter.com/yShB4gS8aI
— CHARLOTTE NICOLE 🕊 (@charllycolegh) October 17, 2024
Herrr obolo steeze wc fom you dey pay bills you dey sweep you dey clean you go go inside ernn ɔsi dross nyinaa Gisela Amponsah oo Gisela?? 😂😂 pic.twitter.com/sDBNxVo2qF
— NaNa Akwasi (@2_lashes) October 17, 2024
Gisela at 2am: Babe, I can't sleep, stand up and twerk for me
— Tuff Me (@TawficQ) October 17, 2024
Obolo : pic.twitter.com/NvxajeVKAM
If you are a grown up woman and you can’t cook nor iron common clothes for your family masa you need to be jailed minimum 10years kwasias3m
— Anonymous 🀄️ (@Cristuqs) October 17, 2024
Herr Gisela masa go back to your Grandmother make she teach you how to cook ahh 😂😂😂💔 pic.twitter.com/OI0AsLGP5g
Gisela en boy is just a part time Obolo, you people should stop that pic.twitter.com/70L4dtI0e8
— Twilight (@the_marcoli_boy) October 17, 2024
This Gisela girl will soon cry. Chale this internet shid no dey forget oo. You see when these rich guys are done with naive girls like you, he would go to the village to get the wife material. You wake up 10am, and you think these guys will take you to his parents? Jokes on you. pic.twitter.com/AzyP4zTbLk
— Sheldon HouseBoy⚖️💰🇺🇸💦 (@kwadwosheldon02) October 17, 2024
Oh seeing K T Hammond in this helpless state is the best feeling ever. The loudest guy has been reduced to a crybaby. Pour me some juice!
— Albert Nat Hyde ™ (@1BongoIdeas) October 17, 2024
This man has been in parliament for almost 24 years, he’s been a lawmaker for over 2 decades and this is his interpretation of an article in the constitution. Ghana is a circus! https://t.co/chIwlvyYZs
— Michael Tetteh Tetteh Doku (@fishAman00) October 17, 2024
Your comprehension appears somewhat limited, which may explain your unfamiliarity with concepts of this nature. The prevailing discourse suggests that the speaker's ruling is, in fact, the most exemplary framework available. https://t.co/oNOZwMPRPC
— PENDIROCK360+ 🇬🇭 🇺🇸 (@DarlingKada1) October 17, 2024
Good morning to Afenyo, who went to parliament as majority leader but returned home as minority leader.
— Yayra Koku (@YayraKoku) October 18, 2024
Greetings to all NPP members! How did you all sleep yesterday? pic.twitter.com/i5UpwwMBhh
Afenyo Markin - From school prefect to dining hall prefect 😂😂😂 pic.twitter.com/FQJZwpod79
— DR SAMMY AYEH (@SamuelAyeh13) October 17, 2024
Ato Forson: Mr. Speaker, declare the 4 seats vacant so I become the majority leader.
— KOJO DYNAMIC 𓃵 (@AnnanPerry) October 17, 2024
Afenyo Markin: Mr Speaker don't try because I'm in court over this.
Mr Speaker Alban Bagbin: pic.twitter.com/qTQb2ZTUig
MAG/AE
Watch the first episode of GhanaWeb TV’s Ballot Briefing below: