You are here: HomeNews2024 03 11Article 1921001

Keep quiet and mourn your husband – Mensah Thompson to John Kumah’s wife

Read Comments Comments (98)

• naana 2 months ago

She want her husband's job, abi.

• Francis Bannor-Anin 2 months ago

She is not jobless like you. And who told you she will be given the husband's job?

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

I have said it before that this widow might be eyeing her husband's parliamentary seat. Let's keep watching.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

AYIGBE MENSAH THOMPSON WANTS TO TEACH AKAN TRADITIONS? SHAME ON YOU!

Kwasea Frankie! What did I tell you couple days ago? Didn’t I tell you that the woman is not the type who would allow idiots like you take advantage ...

• Edem 2 months ago

The best comment. Frankie is a Fool like Domelovo.

• Who killed Mills 2 months ago

So this be the sense wey you get. Even white people don't do that. She is obviously trying to trend. Any woman or man who loves their partner will not be concerned about what people are saying now but wondering how come he's ...

• kb 2 months ago

you have said my opinion but reduce the insult when you make sensible comments like this please

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Is Wontumi's aide an NDC man? Is Captain Smart an NPP man?

• Opoku 2 months ago

@Frankie.You imbecile scumbag Ayigbe trokosi idiot should just shut up.Tribal bigot.

• Agyenkwa Hustler: Fake Prophetess 2 months ago

Fake prophetess/Bishop or whatever she calls herself. Typical skin-bleached Ashanti woman married to a shameless corrupt bastard now calling herself a Bishop? Give me a break!

• Kwabena 2 months ago

You inferior ewes must learn how to talk to your superior Asantes

• Agyenkwa Hustler 2 months ago

Sorry, I'm not an Ewe. Find another job to do rather defend someone who has had a dishonorable death. I'm sure more scandals are on the way

• GH8 2 months ago

He had dishonourable death because of what? Some of you guys are just damn fools because of politics

• Seeker. 2 months ago

Ewes are much better than these primitive village creatures.

• Dot 2 months ago

She killed the man, ashawo!

• Abass 2 months ago

Naana you are 100% right. She doesn't even look like a grieving person.

• Jimmy the Don 2 months ago

She is also also paving the way to become an MP like those other NPP black widows we already have in parliament.
    These women who suddenly become politicians, immediately their husbands die mysteriously, must be investigated ...

• Dr Joe Deheer 2 months ago

j
    So this Mensah Thompson guy has supposedly received formal education not known to Akan culture and sit on radio to share his opinion not known to Akan culture yet sharply rebukes a woman with Yaa Asantewa"s audacity who ...

• Y 2 months ago

For what??

• Francis Bannor-Anin 2 months ago

Who told you that in Asante culture the widow doesn't come out? Come and see if this is the case in modern times. This was in the in olden days. Is your dead husband name is being tarnished would you keep quiet in the name ...

• francis 2 months ago

who tarnished his name. When people speculate that he was a victim of poison, is it name tarnishing?

• SO CLEAN 2 months ago

WELL DONE, WOMAN. FOR SILENCING THE LIARS

• Atiabia 2 months ago

Define tarnish. Hahaha

• OPANIN 2 months ago

This Mensah Thompson is so stupid that he thinks it is right for Captain Smart to go on telling lies about the late MP. Mensah Thompson must stop his stupid politics with this matter. It is very good that the widow makes the ...

• Joseph 2 months ago

Thank you.

• Kpando 2 months ago

Thompson. Please think like aggrieved human being. Would you sit aloof if your dead wife's name being paraded wrong in the public. You and the NDc going around telling the public that John Kuma was poisoned. Was Pro. Mill's a ...

• Bob James 2 months ago

Ignore Thompson, he's a disgruntled fool! Typical of NDC sycophants

• Johnny 2 months ago

I normally don’t comment on useless and stupid comments by NDC bastards, but for this, I will. A whole Executive President died in office and the country does NOT know OFFICIALLY what killed their President! This to NDC pe ...

• BBB BBB 2 months ago

I can see this woman senseless because if your was diagnosed of terminal disease suddenly in Germany and you are busy dismissing poisoning allegations. Why is the npp making you to grant interview to deny it and why they not ...

• Fuseini 2 months ago

BBB BBB you are an IDIOT.
    That is all I can say.

• Joe Public 2 months ago

@BBB BBB: You are as idiotic as your foolish name. Go back to school. Twerp. Buulu tamo bo

• USA 2 months ago

Instead of chastising her, why not direct your energy to debunk the lies been peddle in the media, Mr. Know All? A lie, repeated over and over, may seem like the truth . If you wouldn't speak to the facts, then you SHUT UP.

• Fuseini 2 months ago

What kind of stupid culture is that which prevents women from speaking even when ill is being spoken of her dead husband?
    She should not come out? Why?

• Joe 2 months ago

In Akan tradition you don’t speak ill of the dead if you should also know mr. Thomson. If you can also urge people on social media to desist from tarnishing the reputation of his husband , so she can morn in peace then that ...

• COD 2 months ago

Who appointed this Knucklehead Mensah Thompson as an "Executive Director"?
    Is she not unequivocally obliged to uphold the "goodwill" or good name and or records of her husband?
    How can she sit idle and watch her husband`s g ...

• Truth 2 months ago

She has every right to tell us the right narrative. This country is full of stupid people

• PAULO 2 months ago

Can't Mensah Thompson also shut up and mind his own business? Is he a family member? Why should the hapless widow shut herself up in a room and remain silent when political propagandists like Captain Smart and his NDC allies ...

• Truth 2 months ago

Who is this fool called Mensah Thompson? Is he Ghanaian?NDC Party and Fools ,no wonder. MASSA GO WEY YOU!!! Empty Barrel

• Uncle Mo 2 months ago

That's not appropriate. Leave her alone.

• Nana Kwame 2 months ago

This man is idiot paaaa. God will punish you to death. When she lost the husband and evil people are peddling falsehood about his death, why didn't you used that your rotten and evil mouth to tell those UnGodly people to stop ...

• Okyere 2 months ago

Foolish guy..everything is politics now

• Joe Public 2 months ago

That is the ndc for you. They've mastered the art of character assassination. That exactly is what this idiotic mensah thompson is trying to do. The widow is far sensible than you, so, she will not sit aloof whilst you evil, ...

• Oboni 2 months ago

This idiot mensah thompson talks like a witch and thinks like a fool always

• Papa Osei 2 months ago

She should keep quiet eh so that you would politicize the husband’s death for your parochial and selfish interest.

• O. B Obiba. 2 months ago

You can take a man out of a village, but you can't take the village out of a man. Bush man

• ZUZA 2 months ago

Nonsense! What do you expect her to do in light of all the rumors and silly speculation that’s going on? Stop referring to some outdated and outmoded tradition in Akan culture. What good is such tradition in the face of suc ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

Hmm very unfortunate to see her making such noise all over the place. Must she respond to issues concerning the death of her husband? Or she is learning to enter the political limelight?

• Mensa 2 months ago

Listen to the prehistoric caveman speaking. You're truly backward, Mr Ancient Mensa Thompson

• Rockerfeller 2 months ago

Mensah Thompson is an idiot, I'm not surprised he could be part of those spreading falsehood and character assassination of the late honorable. He is a known stooge and feeds from telling people lies to survive! He did the sa ...

• Asonaba kofi 2 months ago

It's the politicians using her. She needs to wise up!

• Opuni 2 months ago

This guy is stupid paa so she should keep quiet for these fake prophets and journalists have their way.

• Ghana Money 2 months ago

Only uncultured woman grants interview about her husband's death.
    It is never done anywhere.
    Are her parents not alive to advise her.

• Kofi 2 months ago

Is your business NDC agent

• Kankam 2 months ago

This woman wants to replace John kumah so she must defend the deadly party

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

STUPID WOMAN!. SHE WANTS TO REPLACE HER HUSBAND IN PARLIAMENT. THAT IS THE NORM OF NPP WOMEN. ARE YOU GUYS SAYING SHE DOES NOT KNOW HER HUSBAND WAS POISONED?. SHE IS DEFENDING THE NPP PARTY SO THE PARTY WILL SELECT HER TO REP ...

• Duse Robert 2 months ago

Before toy know she will saying she want to contest to reprint her husband in parliament.

• Jay 2 months ago

She should keep quite for you and your gang to continue spreading falsehood

She has silenced all of you liars and rumour mongers

• Serwa broni 2 months ago

Happy widow, shut up and enjoy your dead husband stolen wealth

• Abbamallam 2 months ago

It is only in Ghana that we keep autopsy secret ,Prince Charles has been diagnosed with cancer and the whole world is aware. What is wrong with the wife telling the truth about her husband illness to stop the fa ...

• Kwame Nyame 2 months ago

An idiot telling the woman what to do. She has shattered your propaganda and lies. She can’t bear the propaganda that her husband was poisoned. She has revealed the lies and misinformation about her husband’s death. Bravo ...

• Loyalist 2 months ago

The family must have a spoke person to deal with the media. In grieving you may confusely even say something unfortunate you opt not to have said. Who said Akans don't have traditions with regards to a widow mourning. Please ...

• Loyalist 2 months ago

NPP members must stop this nonsense. They are building a monster that will bite them really hard one day. Widows' or widowers' MPs should be abondened now. They are investing into greedy wives or husbands to kill their partne ...

• Nii 2 months ago

The woman is a loud mouth thief and thug like her late husband based on what we are hearing from the constituency.

• Osei Kwabena 2 months ago

Mensah Thompson, if you have any advice talk to the media outlets who are broadcasting fake news on her husband's death. I am glad she had dragged Captain Smart to the police for clarity. This is not the time to play politic ...

• Kordzokorokoto 2 months ago

She won't ooo because plenty taxpayers stolen monies left behind , and on top bribes from criminals are also pouring in so she won't. Actually the poor boy's demise is rather a blessing to her and you can see it from how she ...

• Hyiaman 2 months ago

She wants to succeed her husband as MP just watch

• Nii 2 months ago

You see how stupid and senseless Mensah Thompson is? He is implying that he the idiot's dies and foolish individuals are insinuating senseless things he will "shut up"? This clearly shows foolishness and stupid he is!!!

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 2 months ago

Bleached faced Osofo mami doing politics with the death of her husband instead of mourning. Evil woman

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

She has to defend and protect the integrity of her family. These fake pastors and politicians are going to use the family sorrows for their selfish interests. Idiots

• KK 2 months ago

Foolish guy. Who are you to tell her how to mourn her husband. Fool. Die an you can tell your wife how to mourn you. Kwasiaman

• Jc 2 months ago

Brilliant stuff thank you

• Jc 2 months ago

Forget about culture, religion OR whatever. We are human beings and have feelings. She has every right to prove EVIL Buffoons wrong. No educated woman would sit alloff for the evil public to slaughter her husband by lies, fak ...

• Jc 2 months ago

All these idiots have Titles and Fake Degrees

• Nii Tagoe 2 months ago

All she want is attention from party big people so she could be made to replace the late husband as its PC

• OBRONI 2 months ago

What do you mean by she should shut up? If she shutting up will bring her husband back to live, fine. She needs to speak up and bring the charlatans to bare. Fake prophets are all over the place and must be exposed big time l ...

• ZUZA 2 months ago

Because of politics some you guys just stopped being human. How desperate can you get?

• Togbe MafaAdi 2 months ago

How can she keep quiet when her late husband's death has been turned into a circus for Fools and Clowns like you?

She's got to set the record straight.

• Jimbo 2 months ago

Mr self imposed executive officer she won't keep quiet for you to do politics with the death of her husband. She knows what she is talking about. You and the widow who knows John Kumah more than the other? Ghanaians will not ...

• Akan Culture? 2 months ago

Which one is the Akan Culture? We have no tribe called Akans. The Fantis have their own customs and the same with all other tribes. The Lady only wants to set the records straight to shut down all false talks.

• Hopeson Adorye 2 months ago

She is afraid of Wontumi. Kwasea. Ashawo woman. If she really has solid clitoris which has not been cut like that of Samira's clitoris, she should dare Wontumi's personal assistant. Upon all their loot and stolen money her ...

• kojo 2 months ago

she want the husband job that's why

• J.J. Lawrence 2 months ago

She wants to be made the MP for the Ejisu Constituency. Lydia did same in Wuogon. She wants this position to continue lifestyle, enjoyment, opportunities and a sympathy to win the seat that was inherited by her late husband. ...

• K 2 months ago

Mensah Thompson remember this . One day you may lose your wife and that's when you will realize that you've been very stupid for what you're saying.

• An idiot beyond measure 2 months ago

who is this fool

• Kow 2 months ago

Stupid Mensah-Thompson. If you NDC is lying about the husband's death why should she keep quiet. An imbecile like you wants to have a ministerial job. You lie bad

• Bubra 2 months ago

Allow her to grant radio interviews she is an incoming parliamentarian. By 2030 Ghanaian parliament will be full of widows. #thewidowchallenge #killyourmphusband

• Kee 2 months ago

Now that the truth about late Hon John is out, the NDC people want to silence her so that they can continue their evil propaganda with the death. Madam, you’re human don’t let their evil talk depress you, speak out and re ...

• Vote Alan for Ghana sake 2 months ago

Typical Ghanaian jealous mentality hating his brother for doing well down than him, is that how to talk to a widow stupid foolish man clearly you have hands in his late husband ironically stupid people love power only to rule ...

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

Who’s this dirty PUNK!! Mensah Thompson, who is this dirty son of bitch!

Keep your stinking mouth shut!!

KWAISA man!

• Kath 2 months ago

you! Who are you to tell this woman what to say?

• Dr Joe Deheer 2 months ago

So this Mensah Thompson guy has supposedly received formal education not known to Akan culture and sit on radio to share his opinion not known to Akan culture yet sharply rebukes a woman like Yaa Asantewa who dares to correct ...

• Servant 2 months ago

Eiiiiii……REALLY?
    1. What is really wrong in Ghana…?
    2. A widow grants interview shortly after her husband’s demise, perhaps to safe the honour of the dead, Ghanaians say it’s uncultured.
    SERVANT, what do you thi ...

• Dakyi asem 2 months ago

This woman knew what killed her husband. Was the man not involved in a land dispute with an old lady who cursed him and his family? Ashantis don't tell the truth.

• Mensah 2 months ago

This is quite stupid of you

• Get business website now 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com Y ...

• Ebo 2 months ago

What nonsense is this!! She has the right to speak!!! The gossiping and lies in this country is becoming too much!!! You can't stop her from saying anything about her husbands death sighting any useless traditions.

• San 2 months ago

Stupid man. Who are you to tell her to keep quite. Kwasia

• Asantewa 2 months ago

This is what democracy and free speech has brought to Ghana, now any idiot can say anything stupid and get away with it because we have useless media people who are willing to publish it. Who is Mensah Thompson????