You are here: HomeNews2024 04 21Article 1927011

'I can hear people's children crying from nearby homes' - Anger online as calls for 'dumsor' timetable intensifies

Read Comments Comments (91)

• BOKO HARAM. 1 month ago

Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar.

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are Scoundrels and ...

• Sapporo 1 month ago

1. It’s good to talk about the RETURN of DUMSOR.
    2. It's better to DEMONSTRATE against DUMSOR.
    3. It's best to VOTE AGAINST the GOVERNMENT because of DUMSOR.

• iPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

As we speak the Vice President is preparing his next speech on digitalization. Glory be to God!

• Donatus 1 month ago

kwakwakwakwakwakwa......

• Replying the fool 1 month ago

Foolish fool, I think the only thing the NDC government did wrong was being to honest with Ghanaians. Am. Surprised people are not singing about the dumsor. Hypocrisy in the is too my.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

THAT SUPPOSEDLY DEMONSTRATION IN KUMASI KAJETIA MARKET WAS FROM GHANAWEB’S FIGMENT OF IMAGINATIONS.

THERE WAS NO DEMONSTRATION, NEITHER WAS THERE ANY VIGIL, GHANAWEB COOKED UP THOSE FLIMSY VIGIL PICTURES! 
WE HAVE ...

• Kk 1 month ago

If you father is not a goat then your mother was a lizard. Foolish idiot

• Captain Poison 1 month ago

NDC sponsored rubbish posts. This Party koraa, when will they think and be progressive? Petroleum find is palm kernel oil; Free SHS is 419; drones for medical purposes is to spy bathing women's buttocks and vaginas; good stud ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

Sorry, NO moslem president in Ghana! It's not going to happen. There's no debate around this.

• No shame 1 month ago

Let it be done to you and your family in a double fold manner as you have for Christians and Jews!

• I+laugh+like+giant 1 month ago

Islam is a cursed religion. They will all perish in hell. It will take the saving Grace of Christ Jesus to soave some of them before they die.

• Boko Haram 1 month ago

I think my original comment is a very bad joke. Christians and Moslems have lived cordially well in Ghana and there is no reason to post such offensive and irresponsible comment. Please ignore my comment and reject any attemp ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Only evil criminals want to kill others because of their religious beliefs. Islam in Nigeria is driving Northern Nigeria and other parts into the dark ages. Like any other religion, you're supposed to use your Islam religion ...

• Ghana ba 1 month ago

They know their supporters will still vote for them so less they care!

• Abysmal 1 month ago

But it’s just so bad .. only 18hrs of power over the last 72hrs here for me.. These people are very wicked government..

• AKUFFO ADDO MUST SACK ECG BOSS, SABOTEURS 1 month ago

The timing of the current dumsor is very crucial. Any person in a senior position knows it could affect the political climate leading to elections. So the question is WHY NOW?
    Since we know NDC’s plan has always been aroun ...

• Sally 1 month ago

Ofuibiba tokebele, why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

NPP foolsoldiers their brains a full animals shit.

• STOP EXPORTING POWER ABROAD AND LOOK AFTER GHANA FIRST 1 month ago

The more affordable energy a nation has the more it develops. That is a well known fact. Dr Kwame Nkrumah understood this basic fact in spite of his faults. In other words there is a direct correlation between how much afford ...

• Joeboy 1 month ago

Exactly what faults did Nkrumah, looking at those who have come after him, have? Stop with the baseless parroting of the country's enemies!

• TT 1 month ago

The country is fucked up as hell. Nothing is working

• Kr 1 month ago

In the abundance of water the fool is thirsty so means most Africans especially the leaders are fools there is karpower plant lots of solar energy wind and lots of waste but after a decade with so many loans there’s still m ...

• Nonsense 1 month ago

So many Africans are simply stupid. And their education does not take away their stupidities. Ghanaians are crying in the midst of abundance simply because their misleaders are more stupid than the word. And the misleaders th ...

• Kr 1 month ago

It’s so sad it’s like black countries have been cursed every country has problems but Africans problems doesn’t seem to make much sense

• Yy 1 month ago

That's correct bro nothing is working.

• Nana B 1 month ago

Akufo Addo and Bawuliar cannot solve this problem. They have acquired resources enough for their family. The rest of us can go hell.

• CHNGE DESIGN OF YOUR HOUSES! 1 month ago

So are these crying children going to depend on fans and air conditioners for the rest of their lives? Ghana is a hot country yet you build your houses as if you were Eskimos. You encase yourselves in these glass windows and ...

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

Some people don't have the opportunities you LUCKED UPON. Some people can not afford to just leave where they are living and just build a house where the HOT....No EXTREMELY Hot wind can blow through it. Many, probably the ma ...

• Osei Yaw Owusu 1 month ago

Such a poor legacy !
    But little do they care!
    Vote them out fellow Ghanaians!
    Never Again!

• Edward 1 month ago

This is the more reason why l pray we get a bold leader. Somebody dress beautifully to go and sit in the office in the name of giving us power and at the end of the month he collects salary. And the one who placed him there d ...

• TT 1 month ago

At least we must be given a timetable so as to prepare ahead of time. We should be taken for granted

• TT 1 month ago

My neighbor who is NPP supporter believes that there is a sky train that flies only in the night in Ghana here. No wonder wontumi says Bawumia is going to send Ghanaians to space when he becomes president. Kennedi Agyepong wa ...

• Roshh 1 month ago

Hahahaha... funny indeed

• KK 1 month ago

My neighbor also believes that the transformers they claim are the reason for the Dumsor, can only be fixed in the night. They are so gullible you can't believe this. Sometimes I wonder if they have brains at all?

• Didier 1 month ago

Omg... I can't even laugh

• Osei Yaw Owusu 1 month ago

Here’s the NPP record:
    NPP LEGACY?

Bankrupt economy
    Largest debt
    Highest inflation
    Worst Cedi
    Highest Joblessness
    CORRUPTION
    GHANAIANS BECOMING MORE POORER

VOTE THEM OUT !
    YEBE SISAMU PAA!

• kk 1 month ago

Why are they complaining on Social Media instead of hitting the roads? Where are the people who used to organize the dumsor vigils? the musicians who used to compose songs on dumsor? They've all gone quite because its their g ...

• Jason 1 month ago

Light out, Taps nor dey flow..... fucken country

• Richness 1 month ago

I lives and works in Dubai . I am an astute NPP member. How can you join me

• then 1 month ago

Gary Al Smith Gary Al Smith Gary Al Smith
    Go back to the Archives of Multimedia when about three of you composed and were singing
    ..........and a Dumsor New Year
    PLEASE PLAY IT FOR US

• SURVIVAL 1 month ago

This small dumsor,Akofo Addo can't solve?yet he was blaming Mahama who managed to solve the big one that we experienced in 2016.

• Sapporo 1 month ago

1. It’s good to talk about the RETURN of DUMSOR.
    2. It's better to DEMONSTRATE against DUMSOR.
    3. It's best to VOTE AGAINST the GOVERNMENT because of DUMSOR.

• William Ejisu... 1 month ago

There are two reasons why this fiasco is going on,the transmission lines and the transformers were put there 40 years ago......There has be no upgrades to power lines because of lack of maintenance. And in that time new ...

• Kanin 1 month ago

Yo dumb ass. Transformers are installed every time there’s an expansion in the grid. And ECG does not pay for gas supply from Nigeria.

• Kofi T 1 month ago

I won't comment again... Because I don't know why still....some Ghanian people fo fo ool too munch....all these going on and you are quite.....Ahhhhaa Ghana people.

• EDDY 1 month ago

I accepted the digitisation idea, and have my laptop as the only working tool. Unfortunately the incessant power failure wouldn't let me work, sometimes the whole DAY. When the power is restored by evening, @6pm, they take it ...

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

The lying one says if you vote for him, he will solve the dumsor problem. The arrogance of it!

• Expretolaa 1 month ago

It seems to me that, this "dumso" from the end of last year (2023) till date is very severe and is surpassing the whole 4years of Mahama's own. Imagine I stay in Cape Coast my light goes out at 9:00am and comes back around 6: ...

• EDMUNDO 1 month ago

All those NPP boys who are still defending the ROTTEN going on are the ILLITERATE JUNKIES. Akuffo Addo and his hatchet men have hired them specifically for social media LANDGUARD work. They are constantly fed with food and we ...

• Sika mpe dede 1 month ago

As for Ghana current problems hmm
    Akpeteshie seller give quarter, l go pay you moon die aye.
    If l booze oo l go forget all my troubles.
    Is this the economy the ordained child of God, the Messiah of Ghana and world class ...

• Expretol 1 month ago

The university students who go for malt, biscuit and 50.00 transportation from politicians; please ur pressing needs supass this malt and biscuit. Your mother's small business she is using to support ur expensive education co ...

• Ghana 1 month ago

Npp does not respect Ghanaians that take them to the Flagstaff house.. before 2016 can that ugly akufo Addo step foot in d Flagstaff house without been invited? After Ghanaians decided to send him to the Flagstaff house, see ...

• Osei 1 month ago

For me every day I have been curse that dansoman woman and her family

• Osei 1 month ago

For me every day I have been cursing that dansoman woman and her family
    For for it was not only the light but water as well I didn't have 3 weeks now

• Ked 1 month ago

Hit the street and demonstrate if you are really suffering from the dumsor. Don't stay in the comfort of your home and tweet.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Useless wicked evils NPP criminals organization, let Akufo Addo and Bawumia the mountain goat tell us how they solved the dumsor in 2016. Devil is a liar and he came to deceive, steal and kill. Akufo Addo must face internatio ...

• Looming crisis 1 month ago

We have a government of denial that will do everything to disregard any public outcry. It was this kind of denial and deception that still led us to the IMF. Why??

• 999 1 month ago

The God of JDM is speaking to us, when it was happening during his tenure, the media ganged up with then opposition to chastise him, something he inherited from previous governments, he took responsibility and fixed it, but t ...

• RKC 1 month ago

When did he move to multimedia?

• Gh 1 month ago

It is clear that President Nana Akuffo Addo will never admit that he has failed, but God almighty will shame him and his entire family and friends government, period.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

I always say this super incompetent NPP government are Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government. A confused government.
    And I am very supprise when the whole Ashanti Hene got the c ...

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

So where is Mahama and his Kofi Baah and Junapor claiming it is NDC which solves Dumsor and not NPP so why don’t NDC claim the dumsor is theirs but not NPP?.Ghanaians pictures worth more then billions of words and we have w ...

• NANA NTOW 1 month ago

Next time too, let the lies of thieving politicians decide for you who should lead the country. Never again should anyone with brains vote for an NPP government that is so shameless, so ignorant, just talkatives , who have no ...

• Taooo 1 month ago

Ooh God....u are too good to be true...eiii...JM, it's good u didn't come in 2020...God loves u so much...as for Ghana and Ghanaians, they deserve their government...they wanted it, they hv it...u can't eat Ur cake and have i ...

• Hahaha 1 month ago

Ghanaians should not complain about Dumsor but rather should thank God for their lives. Nest time, they'll think twice before voting for development rather than tribes

• Let's build properly 1 month ago

We have thrown away the building designs of our fathers and using glazed windows all over. We did our architects lose the common sense to build for ventilation. Fans and ACs are not good and we shouldn't start our children wi ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Which tribe you belong to? You just mentioned that matter. So sorry for your tribe, your for name, last name and your religion, if you are uncomfortable to mention that you are a Ghanaian. Simplify your life. You say you are ...

You always cry out for govy to provide everything to you. Try this way. Borehole was GHS 25,000 in 2010, now only 8,000. Solar panels, and batteries, once and for always. Batteries all five years you buy new ones. Inverter ha ...

• Do it like China 1 month ago

Africans, start shooting your politicians dead. Execute them. You will see how quickly things will change for the better! Any police, soldier or security that dare protect the useless thugs, KILL THEM TOO. Enough is enough. T ...

• Jato 1 month ago

Where are the Ghanaian charismatic pastors (Otabil, Martey, etc) who were making noise about DUMSOR during ex- president Mahama”s time ????
    Because it is now their government in power they have all lost their voices abi?? ...

• Kakam boadu 1 month ago

But justice Afia serwah asare-botwe only know how take bribe and promotion and can't talk about dumsor

• Kofi 1 month ago

Criminals don't need light, therefore,these people will not give us a time table because they think we're all the same.

• Farouk 1 month ago

Nobody! Absolutely NOBODY pays lip service to the Lord God Almighty and gets away with it! Nana Addo, Bawumia and cohorts deceptively seized power crying THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S! They denigrated and shamelessly, consciencele ...

• Tobiah 1 month ago

Bawuliar's and his government can't speak the truth about ECGs challenges resulting in dumsor

• Joe 1 month ago

He can't solve ECG wahala, can he become VEEP for GH,? Let's watch and pray.

• John Mensah 1 month ago

Collectively, Ghanaians are either cowards or confused. I recall the cries over dumsor during the Mahama government. The same dumsor has hit Ghanaians and the 'kume preko' demonstrators are quiet. Is one dumsor different from ...

• TechWing 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. WhatsApp/Call us today. 0202229466 for more inf ...

• Backwards people 1 month ago

You see hyprocrecy in Ghanians?If it was about NDC and Mahama this country will turn outside down.Now everyone is afraid to talk. Even time table they will not give us but they used 40million dollars to transport Ameri plant ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

PLEASE CREATE YOUR DUMSOR TIME TABLE & STOP WORRYING OUR EARS
    As for me, I have studied the lights off pattern and compiled a timetable for my house and workplace so I have my peace of mind.
    Why complain when they will no ...

• Chaba-Lala 1 month ago

Heeii, nigga...!!!!!! The name Kweku Ananse is usually associated with wisdom, but I'm sorry to inform you that you are carrying a MADNESS that is both UNIQUE & SUPREME..!!!!!! The stupidity you have displayed in your comment ...

• Afia 1 month ago

So if the lights goes off announced, there is not going to be heat?. Are we asking for the problem to be fixed or we are just interested in a time table.

• Quentino 1 month ago

@Afia, we are interested in your stupid chimpanzee president from Kyebi who hasn't got any single clue about how to manage COMMON POWER DISTRIBUTION and MANAGEMENT.

• Kofi Sam 1 month ago

Hmmm Ghanaians erh.....sometimes i don't get it. The way we treated is not the best. We as citizens have employed you and paying your salaries and you decide to misbehave towards us. Yesterday i slept in the heat and woke up ...

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

'I can hear people's children crying from nearby homes' - Anger online as calls for 'dumsor' timetable intensifies.
    Akufo Addo and Bawuliar will not solve this mess call DUMSOR.They have acquired resources enough for their f ...

• Tosh 1 month ago

From excess capacity to a deficit in less than eight years. Somebody has certainly been sleeping on the job.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 month ago

akufo addo's npp IS A CRIMINAL, LYING, COERCIVE AND CALLOUS MONKEYMENT!!! SHAMELESSLY WICKED GANG OF THIEVES!!! DUMSOR IS INTENTIONALLY INDUCED TO PAVE WAY FOR THEIR INTENSED STATE CAPTURE!!! IT'S ALL FOR THE RETURN OF PDA!!! ...

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

The law of karma at it's best. God reigns over mortals.

• Jonas 1 month ago

President, vice president, energy minister all should come out and answer what's going on. There should be a planned demonstration for what's going on.

Those who pay to ECG those suffer. Make a borehole, buy solar panels, inverter and batteries. All five years you buy new batteries. You are fine. You have light in case of official power outage. You save money.

• VAR 1 month ago

Failed President.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

A government in constant denial slowly dimming the lights on its political party.