You are here: HomeNews2024 04 24Article 1927529

This is what power can do - Ken Agyapong's brother speaks on estate demolition by Second Lady's family

Read Comments Comments (122)

• pope 3 weeks ago

ALL THESE PEOPLE WILL VISIT NSAWAM 2025

• Nana Kwaku 3 weeks ago

At the last count Ken Agyapong boastfully told the whole world he has more than 170 houses in Ghana,how many more does he want to own?We all know that for some of these houses he used his political clout to get those lands to ...

• Jesus Loves You 3 weeks ago

GIVE YOUR LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST NOW

Mark 8:36 For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? REMEMBER YOU WILL LEAVE ALL THE MONEY, FAME, HOUSES, CAREER, SEX, REPUTATION, ETC BEHIND ...

• KK Boston 3 weeks ago

A Muslim man doesn’t understand that or care about going to hell when he gains the whole world. The party NPP is full of wicked people. Bawumia will close down all the churches if he wins the election.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

NDC ISLAMAPHOBIA AT WORK!

You don’t sound like a Christian yourself? A real moron and pathetic lslamphobic! Do you reason at all? Ei! Mahama’s desperation is actually getting to an alarming crescendo. If his camp can ...

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

You’re an absolute clown, Stephen Donkor or whoever you’re with that handle. You’re a Ghanaian and more likely an Akan with a pea-size brain irrespective of the level of classroom education you’ve attained even from a ...

• SARPONG 3 weeks ago

What has this got to do with Asantehene, Asantes or for that matter any other tribe. So if somebody does not support Mahama ideas and is an Akan, then that person is doing that because of tribe.

When a Northerner or an Ewe ...

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Sarpong, didn’t Akufo Addo himself travel all the way to the Volta Region to tell them in their hour of need that Ewes didn’t vote him so he has the right not to help them during the floods. Was that not tribal?

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Power drunk greedy fools, kill each other for all we care, selfish thieving Npp bastards.

• Chris Houghton 3 weeks ago

You’re absolutely right! They all steal state lands,poor people’s land and get away with it,that’s why they don’t want to fix this land issues.
    I hope they keep tearing each other apart. Criminals!

• blade 3 weeks ago

@KK, In actual fact Muslims care about heaven than anyone else, that is why they don't gamble, they don't take interest and other worldly gains, because they believe it will stop them from going to heaven. The Ramadan family ...

• Kk 3 weeks ago

I am against the NPP but let’s not politicize everything. If the land truly belongs to you then stop begging them to stay in the built house instead of demolishing it. Fight back using the right process and the media and th ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

SCOFFLAWS LIKE GEORGE OTI BOATENG SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR CRIMINAL TRESPASS !

That George Oti Boateng and his brother are criminal land grabbers. I believe they tried to set the Ramadan’s up by making it look as if Samir ...

• ADT 3 weeks ago

GOD BLESS YOU

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

What reputation you talk about. And is the Creator not good enough? Why Jesus?

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

SAY IT MORE, 'MEIN BRUDER'...TWEAA.

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

Sayoo. This is all i will say.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 3 weeks ago

go to court

• Yvonne nelson 3 weeks ago

... sorry th story is not ken but his brother please

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

DOG BITES DOG! THIS IS A DOGGY AFFAIR. THERE IS NO MORE NOTHING CALLED 'OMAN GHANA' BUT THOSE WHO HOLD THE POWERS THAT MAY BE AT JULORBIHOUSE. IF KENNEDY AGYAPONG HAD WON THE NP-PIGS NOMINATION, THOSE BUILDINGS OF HIS BROTHER ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Pope or whoever u are very stupid!

• SAY MORE 3 weeks ago

TRUE MUST BE TOLD MASSA IF YOU ACCEPTED THE FACT THAT THE LAND IS FOR THE RAMADAN S AND YOU SUGGESTED TO SHARE THE LAND WITH THEM THEN KEEP QUIET! YOU WOULD HAVE USE POLITICAL POWER TO SNATCH THE LAND HAD IT BELONG TO ANY ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. ...

• A WARNING TO GHANAIANS LIVING ABROAD WHO WANT TO BUILD BACK HOME. 3 weeks ago

Literally thousands of Ghanaians living abroad have been sold land ILLEGALLY by unscrupulous "agents" and in some cases even duped by heartless relatives and ended up losing tens of thousands even hundreds of thousands of do ...

• pope 3 weeks ago

AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT BROUGHT ABOUT BULLY IN GHANA:

• Aduana ba 3 weeks ago

Abu Ramadan and samira bawumia are not Ghanaians.

• Ruthan 3 weeks ago

Thank you in any case one belongs to NDC and the other is in NPP so if we FOOLISHLY want to politicise it is equally shared between both parties.

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

YES, AND 'PEOPLE'S HEAD' REFERS TO EVERY GHANAIAN INCLUDING KEN AGYEPONG'S BROTHER HIMSELF...HAD IT BEEN HIS BROTHER IN POWER, HE WOULD TRY AND BUILD AT THE INDEPENDENCE SQUARE...'POWER SWINE'...TWEAA.

• Yaw wontumi 3 weeks ago

You’re stupid Abu Ramadan is not Abu Jinapors brother ok so know your facts and stop stupidity as a programmed nppigs fool soldier functionaries

• Freewill 3 weeks ago

@yaw, the adenta mp, mohammed Adamu Ramadan, is he not an ndc and from the Ramadan's family?

• the Villager 3 weeks ago

blood thicker than water.
    Samira is in your party

• Emmanuel @575gmail.com 3 weeks ago

They are bona-fide Ghanaians. Born and bred in ghana. Don't you Ghanaians go to USA, UK and Canada to seek greener pastures and acquire their gren card and nationalities?

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

And are you a Ghanaian? Samira Bawumiah is more Ghanaian than you. And is more sensible and respectful than you.

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Kwakwakwakwa, dog bite dog.

• 3HO Y3 D3 O(2x), B3BIAA AWU! HAHAHA 3 weeks ago

I'M LAUGHING TOGETHER WITH DONATUS. HAHAHA

• Wasteman 3 weeks ago

WHY DID YOU WANT TO GIVE THE LAND, BUILDINGS AND YOUR INVESTMENT AWAY FOR FREE IF YOU ARE INDEED THE LEGITIMATE OWNER?!!…THE OWNER OF THE LAND CAN DECIDE WHAT THEY WANT TO DO WITH IT… SO IF YOU BUILD A HEN COOP ON MY LAND ...

• Holy 3 weeks ago

I support you my brother, just propaganda they are the owners not you

• READ BETWEEN THE LINES! 3 weeks ago

He didn't deny ownership as he explained the transfer of title, but his approach was one of a setting up.

• Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago

They want public sympathy after they and their leader Ken Agyapong have used patapaaaaa to acquire several acres of innocent people land in Accra and Kumasi.

• Anane 3 weeks ago

Exactly! What the man is saying doesn't make any sense.

• Bob Brown Bib 3 weeks ago

It's not done that way. They have to demolish it if you have illegally erected a building on the land. Otherwise you or your descendants will claim in the future that the land and everything on it belongs to you. They don't l ...

• Holy 3 weeks ago

Please was the your own Mr Osei? If No then this is not about power but ownership, or because it is the second ladies family so they should let go of their property? Go to court Mr Osei

• Vanity Vanity 3 weeks ago

Vanity Vanity Vanity, NO peace even on this earth

• kanawu 3 weeks ago

Never give ntafuo power. Bawumia will never be president of Ghana.

• Kay 3 weeks ago

Foolish comment from you! Dr B will be president for another eight years. What is written is written!

• Yaw wontumi 3 weeks ago

Where was it written in your silly dreams or in the public toilets or in your photoshop tracker
    Get the out there

• IM 3 weeks ago

Even you are an NTAFUO. Your great grandmothers were purposefully impregnated by the northern men in order to improve your physical structure and appearance. Has that made you an inferior human being? Point is........RESPE ...

• Kay 3 weeks ago

The story says the Ramadan's bought the land during his days as a police officer. Put emotions aside Mr George Oti Bonsu said he was willing to gift the Ramadan's the said property right? Which means Mr Oti Bonsu knew that th ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

From the way you sound, it is clear the land doesn’t belong to you and you are aware. And if that’s the case, I have zero sympathy for you . Because if you were dealing with a less powerful person, you surely would have s ...

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Well said

• WH 3 weeks ago

How can a gulabi man be grabbing accra land ?it will be worse if bawumia in the unlikely event become president

• Nene Adekerker 3 weeks ago

NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT People should be careful in life and try to do the right thing. Dont take advantage of your position to do wrong things because God is watching

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Second eponie na first hahaha asemoo eii mesuro mpo GH himmmm those who wants to vote for them for her to be first lady we are waiting Enfuii

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 3 weeks ago

We rent our formwork for floor slabs or decking. We are experts because we also design formwork. Contact us on +233598049762

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 3 weeks ago

THE LAW HAVE TO WORK.

• matthew 3 weeks ago

even as a driver`s mate! what would happen if he actually gets to drive the car?!!

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Akans and Northerners, fighting over Ga Land.Everybody is interested in Gadangmes Lands.Nobody want to develop and build their homeland.

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

If this happens to those who are connected, what about the rest of us (mobrowa)? Hmmmm.
    If tomorrow political power or connection takes from you what it has given then you turn to us the nobodies for sympathy and support.

• David 3 weeks ago

Why break these properties that are worth millions down? Couldn't this be resolved amicably and a new land found for Samira 's people to build their family house?

• ras Boto 3 weeks ago

Human beings always fighting over properties they would leave behind

• Well spoken my brother 3 weeks ago

Well spoken my brother, if only human beings know how long they gonna live on earth. They wouldn't indulge themselves in certain things

• Mr. Ibu 3 weeks ago

Nanniama, you think Ashanti people are for this country? Fulani people have invaded your country and have taken over. The next is for the the Americans and Europeans to ask you to you nyash before they give you loan. Do you ...

• Paul 3 weeks ago

Hmmm I said this NPP as a part they do not know the can of dangerous games their playing to choose Bawomia as a presidential candidate for NPP . It will came and bits them big time . O nothing happened yet , abenbebom paaan

• Agyingo 3 weeks ago

This man is a thief. He used same tactic to steal 30 plots from a dansoman man in Nmai Dzor. He has been stealing lands in east legon for a long time.

• Abraziaa 3 weeks ago

Common sense is not common to this useless government animals and thieves this useless government can not sleep with the eyes closed

• Nana showboy 3 weeks ago

E ho reach everyone

• Bernard 3 weeks ago

Does the land belong to him? NO.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Where do these people get the money from to be building and demolishing these properties? Thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards and hypocrites. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Commey Alex Kwaku 3 weeks ago

It's good for this estate development to finally meet their 'equals" who can fight them. A lot of poor families have cried in silence to death because these estate developers ceased the lands and quickly put up structures wit ...

• Parreh 3 weeks ago

Dog bite dog no blood

• Zionism is racism 3 weeks ago

I don't see any issue here, because the man said he had offered the estate to the Ramadan family when he sent a delegation to Akuffo-Addo and his vice.

• Emil Mensah 3 weeks ago

This is power play. Dog bite Dog...ibi no news. Make you greedy people carry ur own cross.

• Yaaaa 3 weeks ago

Yes oooooo. They will fight aaaa and kill themselves. Greedy bastards. When their eyes open, they will realise that they have worried themselves for nothing.

• Yaaaa 3 weeks ago

So when can sone of us come out ti say we have properties in Adgirigano and East Legon. The same names keep coming up as owners of properties.. Ken, ken brother, mahama, mahama brother, Attah Ofori, Attah' s brother, nephews ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Fulani above the Law. Be careful they're not only killing cattles. Primitive and plenty money is a dangerous combination. We thank the almighty Creator that you are still alive. AMEN. Never mind a Primitive Bush man. Court is ...

• Abena 3 weeks ago

This is nonsense how can you build on some one land and you and your stupid lawyer blame them fools

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 3 weeks ago

Nana Bonso is crying whinning and playing the victim in courting for sympathy of the proletarians! You are sick. Nana. When your "powers" fail you, then you a bourgeoisie weep like a kid to us the "connectionless"!! Fool! You ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Wow so now Fulanis foreigners from desert have land and power in our motherland Ghana ? We need break this stupid Ghana formed by homosexuals vampires criminals British and each tribe should stay it own. Foolish dirty nasty G ...

• Opuni 3 weeks ago

You are a big fool, read the report well. Alhaji Ramadan bought the land when he was a police officer. Ken brother was a boy by then

• ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info.

• joko 3 weeks ago

So u admit the land is not yours but u still want to drag the Second lady's name in this ....aaba. if the scoundrel was dealing with a less powerful person he would have bullied him/her. siato

• Marcus Adepaye 3 weeks ago

This has nothing to do with power so don't bring politics into this. Haven't we seen ordinary people bring down buildings erected on their plots of land before, and was this about power?????

• Peace 3 weeks ago

More of such dog bite dog fights.

• CHALEEE! THIS IS WICKEDNESS 3 weeks ago

Oh God! How EXPENSIVE it is to buy a bag of cement and blocks plus iron rod, wood, water, tiles,glass,paint, pay labourers and masons, settling documents, bribing the assembly etc.
    Ghanaians are EVIL and WICKED.
    If I shoul ...

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

The crazy land litigation issues in Ghana

• Code1 3 weeks ago

Kwasea! I don't like Abu Rahmaddan nor Samira, but you can't just steal peoples land and build on it and expect no consequences. You use your political influence to steal the land and the Rahmaddan's also use their political ...

• Maakaa maaka 3 weeks ago

The way mr peso spoke shows the land is not his or he fraudulently acquired through some corrupt elements in the family

• Ato 3 weeks ago

This is not power but law. Why didn't you do diligent work before building on the land ? Leave the second lady out this issue. Don't bring politics in this at all.

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

Till Akufo Addo lives power Ghanaians will suffer Allah, more to come

• Damba from Tamale 3 weeks ago

Dog bites dog
    The future is pregnant

• Ataa Kwashie 3 weeks ago

Kwasiasem rubbish!!! Is it force to share your building among family members? Didn’t you know the land was theirs when you were putting up the structure

• Kennedy Agyapong ne gyimie de3 3 weeks ago

I have always said anything that Kennedy Agyapong is involved becomes foolish.

• Slim 3 weeks ago

Kill yourselves! Thieves!

• TK 3 weeks ago

Sure,when power get to people head,they do what they want.Look at the way some government appointees sometime speaks to people.One day the table will turn.

• Enyo 3 weeks ago

This has nothing to do with power. You lost a case , you offered the house to them and the refuse your gift..stop deceiving people with this power power thing!! If the people you bought the land from are the true owners why d ...

• See this fadama dirty girl now OOO 3 weeks ago

politics paa see this fadama dirty girl now

• WaLL 3 weeks ago

Nation wreckers !!

• KOMSON 3 weeks ago

No problem they have just a few months to leave let see what happen if she is no more in that so call power

• King 3 weeks ago

Keep quiet. You stole the land.

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Very bad. May be the person who bought this land as I am told he was a police man paid nothing on this. We the wise people know for sure how security guys buys land with thier little salaries on a crook manner. Man if you ha ...

• honest man 3 weeks ago

Reminds me of what happened to GN Bank.

• Jimbo 3 weeks ago

Aaaahh, this is too bad. If you have your documents and the backing of the landlords, don't give up. Pls pursue the case in court. First of all, this is unlawful damage bcos l don't think they were authorized by any court to ...

• Asanco 3 weeks ago

He is not kenedy Agyapong brother Kwabena Bafuo (George) is from sekyeredumasi in Ashanti Region please George don’t bring Second Lady into this you know truly that the land is not yours but because kenedy agyapong is your ...

• BNH 3 weeks ago

Nonsense, you illiterate morons have done worse things to ordinary Ghanaians. Soon and very soon you will start killing yourselves and we can only stay back and say Allahu akbar. And the greedy Akyim moron and all the fools i ...

• Kojo Badu 3 weeks ago

This attempt to draw Samira and Bawumia into this conflict won't wash. Abu Ramadan is an MP of the NDC and he must be accountable for his actions. If the commentary is good where would the credit go: the NPP or NDC?

• I one 3 weeks ago

Lair like you. Get your facts right. The MP is Adamu Ramadan not Abu Ramadan.

• Kim 3 weeks ago

U are crying, if they were to do this to NDC person you would capture it as state land. Jesus is lord.

• Sule Mohammed 3 weeks ago

Lol

• Kwadjoe USA 3 weeks ago

Please arrest everyone involved and prosecute them. No one is above the law and ignorance such as this must stop. The Vice President must distance himself from this lawlessness if he is
    innocent. He needs to have conversati ...

• Addo Dongong 3 weeks ago

The value is the same. Which one concern me? Nppigs are pigs, period. Dog bites dog, wetin be my own.

• Adonteng 3 weeks ago

I know this guy personally. He is a crook and has a life of stealing peoples land. Don't believe the propaganda. He is a thief.

• Asem 3 weeks ago

Now Kennedy Agyapong has meet his master.

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

In a proper accounting system, the appropriate Tax Entities will also be looking at this man's sources of income and Taxes paid. Instead, it is about E-Levy on the poor man's remittance!

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Good observation

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Mr Oti is deliberately trying to rob dirt on the Second Lady, Massa u lost in court and it wasn’t the Second Lady that sued u was she ? When the court ruled that u should develop the land u ignored. Now afɛ wo wose deɛn

• +Jojo 3 weeks ago

Before you bought the land, did you do any search at the Lands Commissions to make sure that that land wasn't encumbered? Or you just wanted to use takasi to deprive the owners of the land? When the case was at the Adenta Cir ...

• Reality 3 weeks ago

Is Abu Ramadan a Fulani ?
    Just asking.

• Joe Tetteh 3 weeks ago

You people have migrate to Accra and you are grabbing our lands left and right. Thank God you're now fighting amongst yourself

• Solomon London 3 weeks ago

You see from what you are saying means the land is not belong to you, if is true the land belongs to you and he has destroyed your property take him to court, you are also a bad man take the NPP name out if Abu Ramadan if a p ...

• Nee 3 weeks ago

Who is the rightful owner of the land. Is it Kennedy brother or second lady brother? If not Ken brother then where is the wickedness or political issue here?.

• Mejanto-Mejanto 3 weeks ago

I think it's sad it came to this point, but my advice is that, you acquired the land through legitimate source, the party in the name of Ramadan also claimed their Father bought these piece of land longtime ago, To proo ...

• Joe agyekum 2 weeks ago

Why the press conference? Go to court except you're not being honest with yourself.