You are here: HomeNews2024 04 24Article 1927679

FULL TEXT: Prof Opoku-Agyemang's address at outdooring as Mahama's running mate

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Tobacco 1 month ago

Too many stray bullets. A word to the wise is indeed in assign north

• JJ 1 month ago

The Bawumias and the npp are bleeding mmoa they can’t even elect their running mate. John and Jane, the spirit of JJ is risen again

• DotCom 1 month ago

Ghanaians are watching you, do not disappoint them.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Powerful and coherent speech from an incomparable academic woman with intellectual properties. Any challengers in NPP? Zion train is moving

• Bad grammar. 1 month ago

You use 'any' with a plural.

• Kline 1 month ago

Far far better than your stupid Akuffo Addo and Ursula Owusu's shameful PLAGIARISM.......

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Hehehe, nice one mate!

• Northerner 1 month ago

It is allowed. Challengers as groups sets can be used as singular.

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 1 month ago

THE VALUE IS THE SAME.

• Jesus Loves You 1 month ago

SALVATION IN JESUS ALONE

The Lord Jesus Christ said “I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me (John 14:6).

None of the persons who founded religion made any such bold declarat ...

• Nobleman 1 month ago

Yes, you have spoken the truth, but some part of your statement is wrong. Christianity was founded by a human being and not God. Jesus did not know about anything called Christianity. Christianity was created by Paul after Je ...

Stop your lies, How can Paul a Hebrew be a Christian?

Are you nuts?

No follower of Christ from The front of the book to the back of the book ever called themselves cretins,Paul was only telling the followers of Christ n ...

• XYZ 1 month ago

Watching who John Airbus Mahama?
    We already knew him, and the issue at hand, John Airbus Mahama is not an option.

You are not making sense, although you are a dunce.

Ofui

• James 1 month ago

"Spirit of JJ" indeed. The same spirit that abducted and murdered judges in the middle of the night. I've always felt sorry for Amartey Quaye, who was made a scape goat.

• SO WHAT DID JJ DO? WASTING OUR TIME FOR 19 YEARS 1 month ago

AND REPLACING LIMANN WITH CROOKS LIKE OFOSU KWAKYE< ASIEDU NKETIA, MAHAMA, ETC, CAM'T EVEN PROVIDE CHALK. NPP GAVE FREE SHS FOR 8 YEARS> GO FIGURE!!

• Kwami 1 month ago

You are now interested in J.J.? Then treat his wife and daughter well.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 month ago

KICK OUT AKUFO ADDO AND HIS DIRTY RASCALS!!!!!!!!

AKYEM MAFIA...THIEVES!!!!!!!!!!!

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Excellent speech from a noble woman, not the lying Bawumia who laugh as if a sake is hissing

• Anane 1 month ago

A speech full of barbs and innuendo. Is this what is being celebrated by so-called CSOs? No policy statements but she says she won't say she's just a driver's mate, she who couldn't even provide chalk. And to Bawumia, the ans ...

• Jet 1 month ago

Very confident straight to the point. Really sounded more like the flag bearer instead. God bless ghana

• Kumi 1 month ago

Is it not this woman who was a minister of education and saw the nursing and teachers training allowance cancelled? Only the short memory people will allow this communication professor to become their leader. Even lawyers, en ...

• AHIMADU 1 month ago

Can your useless president and vice pay now?

• Smart 1 month ago

Yes she is one but come to think of it they know they cannot pay and therefore cancelled it and the one who promised he will pay but not paying which one will you go for? I come in peace

• Anane 1 month ago

Yes, she is the one who couldn't provide common chalk!

• a ghanaian 1 month ago

very inspiring.

• Awana 1 month ago

Awesome

• Kwado 1 month ago

Abrewa posopossssssooooo

• Juliana 1 month ago

Akokrah Akufo Monkey Addo. The short old ugly fool.?

• O NANADDO, MOTHER SERPENT 1 month ago

Akokora bone, gyimifuorhene Nana Akuffo Addo has got NO HUMAN teeth at all in his smelly mouth! Serwah Broni says his half-inch okro has also gone DEAD & GREBUUUUU......

• David 1 month ago

I see another Prof. Mills in the making. What an excellent delivery.

• EL -YUKON 1 month ago

Excellent... Excellent delivery she gave...!!!!!!!!!!

• Kk 1 month ago

excellent speech Prof......

• King Vasco 1 month ago

Congratulations, Jane. Congratulations, John Mahama. Long live the spirit of JJ. Long live the NDC and long live Ghana. It shall be well again. God bless

• Akuffo 1 month ago

F A N T A S T I C

• Gh 1 month ago

Well, the journey to victory has begun, but we should remember that there is no complacency, every single voter should make a point to go to their various voting centres on 7th December, 2024 and vote massively for the Pre ...

• Cornelius 1 month ago

I just love the speech. It was well cooked. Everything dey inside.

• This 1 month ago

Nothing special.

• Nzema K 1 month ago

Are you sure u understood the English??

• Kline 1 month ago

@Nzema K, abeg, he's a junior brother of Chairman Wontumi, so forgive him

• Boris Bukari 1 month ago

Apoooooooo

• Mozat 1 month ago

Speech was interesting to hear with some punches. She has to maintain the level for a greater impact. Is she going to be the first female president of Ghana? Hope she'll exhibit some qualities of Uncle Atta especially his sen ...

• Amankwah 1 month ago

Masterpiece! Okay, this woman has raised the bar. After this, I don't want to see or hear Bawumia again. I heard that he has settled on Napo, that will be total disaster for the NPP. Between Bawumia and Napo I don't even know ...

• Bourne 1 month ago

Jane Naana or Naana Jane which is which? Hmmm. I wish you well.

• Yucatan 1 month ago

NPP animal, go and solve your shameful dumsor with your NOSEMASTER and leave the Professor's name alone

• Anus npp 1 month ago

SO CAN'T ANY YOUNG GUY OR LADY LEAD THIS COUNTRY APART FROM THIS OLD.
    NONENTITY? CRIMINALS.AHH

• Dada Noaa! 1 month ago

Where is your Better Ghana Agenda? Ato nsuomu, so what you are saying here are mere rhetorics, with equally divisive and tribalistic undertones. Ayebida John Dramani Mahama, like what? His mediocrity, incompetency, corrupt le ...

• Sir Kwesi 1 month ago

You go bleed taya

• Sir Kwesi 1 month ago

You go bleed taya

• Joy 1 month ago

With all these goodness about you you should have rest in peace with your pension salaries to enjoy than to join ndc led mahama to teach you how to steal politically. Nana and mahama team are all thieves ghanaians must ignor ...

• Truth Be Told 1 month ago

Couldn't agree with you more. Those of us who were privileged to train under her know her worth, and it is sad she is joining the thieving brigades of Ghana - NPP and NDC combined!

Fools , your Pepsodent and this woman ,which of them is older? Fools in government!

• Kwame 1 month ago

Whoever will pay my rent for 2years gets my Vote.....das da only dat will make me go Vote! dis year

• John Vince Cofie 1 month ago

PROF JANE NAANA OPOKU-AGYEMANG !!!
    THAT'S EXCELLENT. YOUVE VIRTUALLY WRITTEN THE NDC MANIFESTO. YOU HAVE MY VOTE. GOD BLESS YOU

• H 1 month ago

A true professor of English has spoken la

• Emmanuel Atieku 1 month ago

Scholarly and exquisite! You have given Orator Osagyefo a chllange!!

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Certainly, her hairdresser is trying to do a better professional job. Kudos for this particular hair-do. Mother Ghana deserves an attractive and beautiful woman to be a potential vice president.

• Amadu, Tamale 1 month ago

Very eloquent and promising message. Ghana and for that matter Ghanaians are proud of you. You'll be a DECENT Vice President and restore dignity to that enviable office.

• Tina Turner 1 month ago

You are simply the BEST !!!

• Kilogram 1 month ago

A more important info is the loss at the supreme Court of one of the NDC'S babie with sharp teeth: Samy Djamfi. Why are you hiding it?.

• Abuburo Kosua 1 month ago

Aboa kwasia @Kilogram! You are a lazy fool, we want you to go and bring us information on why Peter Amewu did that PHOTO-SHOPPING to come and deceive Ghanaians

• Ghana 1 month ago

Ghanaweb look at d time u ar publishing it, wen people are asleep

• Afua from UK 1 month ago

Amazing woman, she never read from paper but was so fluent, this is wisdom, more empowerment to women. God bless you professor Naana Opoku Agyemang

• Ray 1 month ago

Sounds great but there's more work to be done.
    God richly bless you guys J&J.

• Nobleman 1 month ago

God bless her, ee are fed up with the NPP lies. We voted for them and they are okay now but we continue to suffer abject poverty.

• Ghanaians are wise 1 month ago

Well researched, formulated and well presented with all the necessary jabs that need to be included. We, the wise Ghanaians, have understood and accepted your message. We shall vote for you on 7th December 2024.

• Kow 1 month ago

Where was she in 2016. She was the most ineffective VC UCC has had

• Joseph Doogee 1 month ago

Tinkering around the edges. Only Alan Kyerematen has the big vision to move Ghana forward.
    Ghanaians have their thumbs ready to VOTE ALAN PRESIDENT

• Singing 1 month ago

Just felt moved to sing that South Africa song: Freedom is coming tomorrow...

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Is the NDC aware that the current dumsor is a ploy by the NPP to rig the December polls? They will quietly let the dumsor creep into the polls and use the opportunity to steal ballots, change figures on pink sheets, and stuff ...

• Mackofi 1 month ago

Brainless thing!!!

• Mackofi 1 month ago

Ndc clueless supporters are praising English and French Professor for speaking Grammar which they do not even understand.After listening to her no one will tell u that she is truly battling with short memory syndrome.As a min ...

• Tobacco 1 month ago

I am waiting to hear from snr. aplanke (mate) and his incoming junior mate. Maybe we can start with the definition a the word clueless. cheers!

• Cop Alex Mensah( rtd) 1 month ago

What about your personal records too? I thought Akuffo was elected on the basis of his useless slangs? I can see you are pained. Better brace yourself. for 8 years.

• Kojo London 1 month ago

This is an inspiring and brilliant speech delivered by a stunning personalty.I just feel proud and elated that Ghana still has such a character we can rally behind.
    A Kwame Nkrumah in a female gender is with us.
    Kudos ...

• Sheriff 1 month ago

Prof you cause trouble for the NPP to select
    a running mate is going to be difficult with this
    Powerful speech

• CORRUPTION HATER 1 month ago

That woman has said a whole lot of untruth about the NPP and she must be responded in equal terms. She has fired a lot of shots and the NPP must fire back those shots.
    If the NPP sits down "jorloo" the NDC will overcome you ...

• Web design 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f ...

• Nana Kwesi 1 month ago

I now understand why Aseidu Nketia said Ghanaians have short memory. The evidence is very clear.

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Congrats prof. In fact you surprised me today. You are more than competent

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Incoming Vice president!

• Asoreba 1 month ago

Great woman .. Great inspiration to all women that a woman can one day become president in Ghana..keep going madam ..God bless ur hard work.

• SURVIVAL 1 month ago

This noble woman should rather be the president and Mahama the running mate.She gave a very very nice speech.I can remmember Bawumia on his day was struggling on the platform as if been bitten by ants.Naana Jane God you're bl ...

• Joojo. 1 month ago

Ndc always using Mfantes and later kill or beat then. Arkaah, Mills and others. Mfantes, let's open and shine your eyes.

• John 1 month ago

Have you found chalk now.

• Emmanuel Danquah 1 month ago

From 1992 to date Name one NPP Party member who has been jailed by woefully causing financial loss to the state. Just name only one(1).

• Kojois 1 month ago

No serious voter will go and waste his vote for grandma who is 73 yrs old to come and do what for him or her. Both Mahama and Jane are trash. In 21st century you don't need history and literature to rule. Both of them has a p ...

• Kwami 1 month ago

Who are the relations of this woman? Did she land like an alien in Cape Coast?

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

J and J all the way to victory. No shaking.
    Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster.
    J and J come rescue Ghana from this Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government ...

• Nkwantabisa 1 month ago

This is the best choice for Ghana now and Ghana tomorrow. Prof, Ghana is proud of you. May the true Creator of the first humanbeings and the Universe Odomankoma Onyankopong Otwerampong Totrobonsu Ayeboafo Katawire Kwame bless ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

A woman of substance, a woman of class, God bless you Mama Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang. We love you nyafunyafu

• Kwami 1 month ago

A woman of literature. We are not going to act Shakespeare's play. Remember what Asiedu Nketia said on changing their minority leader!

• Same old story 1 month ago

Nothing new here. It's still thief mahama at the helm of affairs. The dead goat mahama.. tweaaaaa...

• Robert 1 month ago

Short memory thinkers even education u fail to manage it.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Indeed, No Shaking!!!

• The Don 1 month ago

just now
    THE CREATE LOOT AND SHARE PARTY
    Ei NDC, so it's all about sharing the meat and not creating jobs for the youth, so it's all about sharing meat and not continuing FSHS, so it's all about sharing the meat and not con ...

• Peace 1 month ago

Great speech. Put it into action. We will hold you to your words

• Kojois 1 month ago

At 73 if I were you I will not worry myself becos the dead goat can not win any election in ghana again. Instead of reading policy manual you are reading your classroom literature. You are too old now grandma. Don't waste you ...