You are here: HomeNews2024 04 26Article 1927994

All public basic schools to be repainted blue and white - Education minister

Read Comments Comments (76)

• iPRONOUNCE 3 weeks ago

This means that an NPP stalwart has brought white and blue paint into the country

• Bema Panin 3 weeks ago

Ase wo nim. It's cocoa harvest time...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 weeks ago

Please, dont blindly copy Dzifz Attivor of the NDC.

• Addo 3 weeks ago

These people are bringing politics into everything. They recently changed the school uniforms. Today they want to change the uniform again in addition to changing the colours of our sxhool buildings. Are these what the needy ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

KWAME NKRUMAH,, COME AND SEE YOUR GHANA OO... THESE BUSIA DOMBO GUYS ARE DESTROYING GHANA WITH PROCUREMENT AND MUNCHENDI...

• Yaw Wontumi 3 weeks ago

Gbemela. What will be the color for schools under trees? Gbeha. Thieves. Idiots.

• Nzema K 3 weeks ago

Mind you the fascia board will be cleverly painted red to complete the NPP COLOUR agenda

• God dey watch 3 weeks ago

What go be the colour for the schools under tree? People fooool like this! You no build but you wanna paint your mother's nose inside.
    Kese, Gbemelawo,

• Jake 3 weeks ago

These bunch of crooks just want to destroy everything they met. It is just an avenue to siphon money from the public purse. How on earth will a minister in his right senses vote huge money to paint all public basic schools wh ...

• Jake 3 weeks ago

This is an opportunity for Ghanaians to rise up and save this country from further collapse by rejecting NPP and make people like Adutwum, Napoo, Ursla, Amoako-Atta, Atta kyea, Oppong Nkrumah, former Health minister, Cecilia ...

• K.B 3 weeks ago

Student don't have desk to sit on what you care about is painting i smell kickback....

• HAIFA 3 weeks ago

Eeei

• Tosh 3 weeks ago

Hope this is fake news

• COD 3 weeks ago

Given the red-dusty surroundings of our schools, the white & blue paintings of the school blocks is a no-brainer.
    The Knucklehead Minister ought to re-think about the chosen colours.

• System 3 weeks ago

Ah but the problems facing our educational sector has absolutely nothing to do with colours of the school buildings.

Oh Hon. Why?

• Slow 3 weeks ago

These are the brains we elect in leadership. Something is definitely wrong with the way an African leaders think on the continent

• Anthony Obeng 3 weeks ago

The reason of painting public schools blue and white, if I may know

• The onion 3 weeks ago

Didnt you read transformational? Once painted, the schools automatically changes and all shortages of books and everything becomes solved. These are the men we have the men refers to. Empty headed bunch of nimcoompoops

• Kelly 3 weeks ago

I thought the long sarjourn in the USA will wash the foolishness and greed from the dirty mind of Adum Twum but am wrong. Foolish greedy man. Go ahead and paint the schools blue and white

• Nsia 3 weeks ago

@Kelly, that is the problem! . You can take the village yokel out of the village but it is impossible to take the village out of him. Now, the whole scam is already set up for him and his cronies to make millions. He has got ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

@ Kelly

HAhahahahahahaa. Your comment is cracking me up. They're foolish leaders and not thinkers

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 3 weeks ago

Mr Minister do you really know the problem(s) facing your ministry? Many Ghanaians do see myraids of myraidso f problems in the education ministry and we do not think changing colour of uniform and changing thrme colour ...

• Akos 3 weeks ago

Whaaaat?

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Kick back time. chop chop, waaaa, waaaa!

• Igp 3 weeks ago

NPP, fryou are too partisán and not patriotic at all. Why change the basic schools painting to npp party colors? If Dr Nkrumah had been selfish Akufo Addo would never have entered UG in the late 1960s. If Nkrumah had been s ...

• Afua Iceland 3 weeks ago

Is this part of the Ministry's budget or national budget? Never heard of it in the budget. Another create and share. Eii NPP why??

• kay b 3 weeks ago

whats the meaning of dis bullshit.....

• Efo Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Why NPP colours? Is the existing colours bad or not? Why waste resources at this economic times. What at all is happening? Did we vote NPP into power to be changing and renaming existing structures or to manage the economy to ...

• Test 2 3 weeks ago

THAT ADUTWUM IS A DOG
    IS THAT A PRIORITY,?
    IS THAT WHY YOU DOGS NPP PARTY WENT FOR LOANS FROM IMF CHINA EUROBOND AND PARIS CLUB ?
    THIEVES LAST MINUTE LOOTING OF GHANA BY THE MAFIA NPP CLUB FOR THE MOST UGLIEST CORRUPT PRE ...

• Nii Sempe 1 3 weeks ago

This misplaced priority by insensitive gov't, awo awo!! How can we have such people as leaders of our nation? A country where schoolchildren do have chairs and tables to learn on, decent food, and dormitories to aid in provid ...

• It's unnecessary 3 weeks ago

This is crap....how painting of buildings n uniform eeei Kwame Nkrumah Ghana is in wrong hands.

• Don 3 weeks ago

No way. Are they police stations? Please do not even dream of such a thieving project with NPP colours for that will definitely land you in prison. Mark my words.

• truth be told 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm toooo..... late for you if you are thinking of create, loot and share!

• Nii Sempe 1 3 weeks ago

It's indeed disheartening to see resources being allocated to superficial changes like painting school buildings while essential needs such as proper infrastructure, furniture, and nutrition for schoolchildren are neglected. ...

• Abrefa 3 weeks ago

Another opportunity to steal from public funds. Don't you guys get tired of stealing our money?

• Toko 3 weeks ago

When at all would you guys stop fooling. What kind of government do Ghana have now.

• Pilato 3 weeks ago

Kwasiaaaa man

• KofSam 3 weeks ago

What is wrong with this stupid Yaw Edutwum?
    There is nothing wrong with the colors of our school buildings. Does the color of our school buildings equate the quality of education that is giving to our children? What nonsens ...

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. GF56G,G 3 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• God dey watch 3 weeks ago

What go be the colour for the schools under tree? People fooool like this! You no build but you wanna paint your mother's nose inside. Gyemiiii fuo, Kese, Gbemelawo

• Gh_57 3 weeks ago

Do our leaders ever think about the well being of Ghanaians or just their selfish individual interest? The curriculum and textbook deficits among others are very key problems derailing our educational progress at the basic le ...

• Loyalist 3 weeks ago

If you know, you know. Adutwum, SHS students one tablet while NAPO KAR-Power to Kumasi to end dumsor. Now Adutwum wants to change uniform and paint basic schools. Woow, running-mate race is now tight that these two individual ...

• Eric 3 weeks ago

Pls use the paint money to build for school that are under trees

• Honestman 3 weeks ago

ABA NPP, THIS CORRUPTION STRATEGY AND THE HEADMASTERS CHARGING FEES FOR CERTAIN ITEMS, WHICH IS SMELLING MORE CORRUPTION AND STEALING. WHY WHY WHY , IS THIS A PRIORITY RIGHT MOW. WE ALOOW ALL THIE TO GO ON...........ABA

• Painter T 3 weeks ago

Painting to transform education.
    We have the men INDEED.

Jobs for the boys

• Slim 3 weeks ago

1. Procurement to steal money
    2. Blue &White - NPP colours
    3. Yet no textbooks
    4. Are Ghanaians sleeping?

• Jkmee 3 weeks ago

The roofing in red so that we can have NPP colours.

• The demagogue president 3 weeks ago

Hmmm!!! Is that Ghana of Nkrumah!

“Pure honesty" is dead in the jungle of impunity, rampant corruption and dirty politics supervised by Akufo-Addo.

• Kim 3 weeks ago

Blue and white is npp colors, try and change Ghana flag too. Idiot like you. U can't provide text book you are changing uniforms. Misplaced priority.

• Mike 3 weeks ago

You and your paymasters are losing handsdown. If you like change Ghana flag to your taste, you're opposition bound.. .perioed!

• Yawa 3 weeks ago

Eiiiii, America man with PhD paaa nie!!!!. I can’t think far. Change of school uniforms and re-painting of school buildings are your priorities, then there’s a problem in our education sector.

• ghana baa 3 weeks ago

why are this government bent on making decision that have no benefit to the state but rather burden the country more and more with debt upon debt.... the monies to use for this painting cant it be use for better use .. like p ...

• Zionism is racism 3 weeks ago

Another Agyapa style scheme to loot the country. Joint the students in the U.S., UK, Italy, France, Australia etc. to denounce the racist, criminal and terrorist Israel genocidal operations.

• Sul 3 weeks ago

YOU GUYS ALWAYS WANT US TO INSULT YOU K3K3...SOME OF US DON'T BLAME YOU BUT THE NDC

• MP 3 weeks ago

How will this help us solve our problems @ GES?
    Priorities???????

• kwame niger 3 weeks ago

this is not needed gents. platform to chop miney again, hmmm

• Kofi Akakpo 3 weeks ago

USELESS MINISTER IT WOULD BE BETTER FOR YOU TO GO AND PAINT THE SCHOOL YOUR CHILDREN ATTEND IN THE US. WE DON'T NEED THIS IN GHANA

• Liabilities!!! 3 weeks ago

Are these criminal cartels thinking at all? Is such an activity a priority?

• KWAME 3 weeks ago

This Education Minister thinks Ghana Education is like his private school where he can just wake up and change anything. Doing this in Election Year is in a bad taste just like that of the Tablets to students.

• Khb 3 weeks ago

How much is it going to cost? And at this point in time is changing of school building colours the best priority? What about those schools build with mud and bricks? What about those schools without aluminum roofing sheet? Wh ...

• Wasteman 3 weeks ago

FUCKING DUMB PIECE OF SHITE…

• Reputation Sold 3 weeks ago

You are just trading your last piece of respect as a Prof to loot your country.

I feel sad for your spirit, what are you scrambling to loot all these monies for?

Wicked criminals, why are you not constructing schools?

• Naanaba 3 weeks ago

This guy is truly a knuckle head. Your government has failed basabasa. Is this foolishness what our schools need. Gyimii.

• Sika mpe dede 3 weeks ago

This is the man they sold to us as someone having private schools in US. The most qualified person in education to reformed our educational systems however, he turned out to be an illiterate. This amazes me, is he doing what ...

• H Aborbi 3 weeks ago

Ghana is in the mess we are in because of unthinking ministers like this man. There are many students still having their classes under trees and we have a minister planning to spend the ministry's resources to paint school bu ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

You want to paint the schools in NPP colours why?

• Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

Creating controversy should still have a limit. Why embark on this chop chop arrangement in an election year. Ahh, you people should stop testing our patience! This exercise is all very unnecessary. You just want people to ve ...

• Oyibo 3 weeks ago

White? Looking at our poor maintenance culture, can we maintain that? This is pure waste of state funds.

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

MISGUIDED AND MISPLACED PRIORITIES.

Act of stupidity but devious highly mis-educated thieving nation-wreckers. Why waste that money repainting schools across the nation when those funds could have gone towards repairing cr ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

The Minister surprises many educationists by his total unawareness of the weight of indoctrination as a no go area in education.

• Bill 3 weeks ago

Kindly choose Ghana flag colors

• Me - Me 3 weeks ago

Absurdity at display!!! I can imagine the white paint receiving deposits of fine sand from winds and turning very dirty close to the color brown. Are you going to repaint frequently to keep the white, white enough? Soon we wi ...

• Shallom Shallom 3 weeks ago

After doing su h a fine progressive education system you have now soiled all u have done where from this painting coming from zhh

• Sule Amadu 3 weeks ago

What's going on in this country??? I don't understand how why all this we have schools under trees because of politics

• Anonymous 3 weeks ago

Unnecessary_____stop it,fools.

• Nag 3 weeks ago

The useless so called " we have the men",
    Yes, they are just useless men.
    Wise people think, before they act.
    Fools act, before they think, and is too
    Late, and that's npp addo/bawumia government.