You are here: HomeNews2024 05 02Article 1928766

Dumsor is over and 'will not return' – Akufo-Addo assures in May Day speech

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Hmmmmm 1 month ago

Silence is go....

• Rex 1 month ago

This man is extremely annoying, I don't know if it's the alzheimers or something, his shamelessness is unmatched, this man has the audacity to admit to Dumsor and us even without an iota of shame, telling the people it is ove ...

• iPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

DUMWHAT IS WHAT and will not WHAT? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

AS I'M WRITING THIS,, I'VE BEEN IN DARKNESS FOR MORE THAN 24HRS.... NANA TRUMU ADDO,,, WU MAAME TWARASI WATI... OFUI

• Korvi 1 month ago

THIS MAN IS A SHAMELESS LIAR. Only surpassed by Bawumiar

• HYPOCRITE SEFA KAYE 1 month ago

THERE WILL BE NO HAIRCUT!!!!

• Apuu 1 month ago

And there was haircut! Lol

• NANA ASANTE BEDI-3TUO 1 month ago

Aaoooo... just see how NAPO (MR. GARGANTUAN NOSE-MASTER) keeps toying with the brain of this KYEBI LUNATIC! Nana Akuffo Addo is the most miserable fool anyone can ever meet. He claims he's the president, but he doesn't know a ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

ONLY BAWUMIA HAS SURPASSED AKUFFO ADDO IN LYING
    Akuffo Addo always talks from his backside. The time he was making that speech, there was serious dumsor at my area for twelve hours. I have never heard this man telling the t ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Dzimakpla akuffo. The useless ugly midget hybrid akyem weed smoking ape akuffo addo is drunk again. Gbemela akuffo addo.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

O Ayigbes! What drives the hatred and bitterness in you? Why don't you return to your country Togo and save yourselves from unnecessary frustration?

• Sango 1 month ago

Hm light out here all day even as at now 4am it’s not back so what’s this ?

• Fun 1 month ago

Stop diverting money meant for power into individual pockets and dumsor would be resolved

• Akyem mafia controlling Ghana 1 month ago

PURC has issued a statement exposing ECG for attributing the power outages to transformer maintenance but we have a president who is still giving the same false excuse. What is this? I've never experienced such cluelessness a ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

Return to your Togolese utopia, then.

• Henry 1 month ago

Idiot! You you know the number of buses with traders from Kumasi that travel to Togo everyday to trade? Stupidity and idiocy will kill you.

• Chai!!! 1 month ago

You don't even know where you come from.

• USELESS PRESIDENT !!!!!!! 1 month ago

SHAMELESS LIAR! OPANYIN TOTO A ONKA NOKR3. SHAME ON YOU !!!!

• Felix 1 month ago

No shame at all and principles tweaaa

• WEBSITE DESIGN SERVICES 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f ...

• NART 1 month ago

PREZ JACK TORONTO PLEASE HAVE YOU NOW SEEN THAT ITS DUMSOR AND NOT DUMSIESIE? YOU ARE WICKED, LIAR, ARROGANT PERSON. ( YOUR END IS COMING)

• Gnorlahn 1 month ago

So there was dumsor? I thought they said it wasn't dumsor.

• Parterson 1 month ago

Don’t believe him. Why is he telling us this now when they denied it is Dumsor. We want to know why it happened?

• Nana B 1 month ago

Akufo Addo should take his mental medication drugs and stop fooling. Your Energy minister said there was no dumsor so which one is over. Why did you use generator at Ejisu last rally if dumsor is over. Is very annoying and di ...

• Young man 1 month ago

Mr President why do you allow yourself to be misled all the time. It makes you not look serious as a president of the nation. We can endure you and your party for the next 8 months

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

This clueless old man has lost touch with reality. I don't blame him. He is completely detached from the pain Ghanaians are going through, because our hard earned tax Cedis pay for all his comfort; from toilet paper to luxuri ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

You said there was no dumsor, so what are you talking about?

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

Was JACK TORONTO aware of the DUMSOR? Has he accepted that the country was plunged into DUMSOR? God will never forgive him for deceiving Ghanaians.

• Nsuomankwa 1 month ago

Let's hope and pray...But Be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• matthew 1 month ago

we are told that the dumsor is due to some faults if so how can you give a firm promise that it`ll never come back? you guys think all of us are stupid except you lot but your behaviour and actions prove the opposite!

• Opi London 1 month ago

Our light have been off since and the President says what?

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

Mr akufo addo why're you doing this to yourself what do mean dumsor is over when at the 1 may ceremony you people have standby generator? Please Mr akufo addo where you're gotten in age is a big blessing so stop the naked lie ...

• matthew 1 month ago

sometimes it`ll be better for the president to remain silent as he did in the serwah bronigate!!

• Akyem Kraman. 1 month ago

The old lying fool is at his best again. ALWAYS TELLING LIES. Several places in Accra had no lights. They attributed it to the rain. Idiots. Just tell the people the truth and stop lying to them. Instead of using our money ...

• Opi London 1 month ago

We don't have light what do we call it, too many lies

• Apuu 1 month ago

your govt claimed there is no dumsor, so why do you now claim it is now over? Hahahaha. The worst president Ghana ever had. Liar and faker in chief!

• Opanyin Mensah 1 month ago

Ofui president, come to Alhaji Israel and around Mambo to see! The light went out around 7.00 pm till now. What's he talking! Opanyin toto liar!

• Maxima 1 month ago

In one breath,there was no dumsor yet you are here saying dumsor is over and won’t return.God is watching you.

• Godwin 1 month ago

Demons in power

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

God bless former president John Mahama for his wisdom to allow dumsor to be proclaimed over by president Patapaa Akufo Ado.

• Ohene 1 month ago

Mother serpent of lies. He was too bold to lie to God, why can't he lie to us...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Welldone Addo D. You are the showboy. You have dine well Nana. Dr. Bahamian will continue when you exit. We love you.

• Bino 1 month ago

I had 18 hrs of dumsor on the 1st of May at Dawhenya. Dumsor is still here.

• Chief 1 month ago

Thank you.

• Akufo Addo 1 month ago

No wonder Ken said the NPP is a party of fools. Nkwasifo) ne agyimifo) nkoaa.

• Doe 1 month ago

Who can trust you? As you were speaking there was Dumsor in the northern region. We can no longer take your lies. You can not stop Dumsor. It is just as simple as that. Your government is a failure. May the Lord continue to e ...

• Chief 1 month ago

Waaa look. He is still lying. The dumsor is still ongoing. Even now as we speak lots of areas are off. Go to Savanna, Adom estate and most of comm 25, every single day lights off

• WEBSITE DESIGN. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JKUI6

• Chai!!! 1 month ago

So there was DUMSOR, abi???

• The demagogue president 1 month ago

The rhetorical brilliance of Akufo-Addo the demagogue on display once again!

This weak-minded, old senile, is truly the prototype of demagoguery!

• Be Bold 1 month ago

I hope your efforts will be rewarded someday and when it does, make sure you enjoy yourself.

• Doe 1 month ago

How can Dumsor end on the 1st of May 2024? Just go away. You don't have a solution for the Dumsor. JM will come and solve it.

• Araba 1 month ago

This dotard goes to read anything he is given without comprehension! I slept in the dark last night! Gyimi nie?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Ugly short man devil whether dumsor is solved or not you and your useless illiterates organization has destroyed our economy and the cedi so think any nonsense and talk like a mad chimpanzee. Bawumia the mountain goat is jump ...

• Tony 4 weeks ago

Even the very day this man was making these claims, residents of Doboro and its environs had their lights off from morning to the night

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 4 weeks ago

As I'm typing now our lights are off ask Annor Dompreh whether there is light in his constituency, the president is always lying to ghanaians

• AKWASI 4 weeks ago

Bloody short thief and criminal. I have dumsor at this moment. This short criminal has managed to destroy Ghana in 8 years. May GOD reward him according to his deeds! Evil man.

• Zzxc 4 weeks ago

A foolish president. We had dumsor the whole night, two days ago.

• lies 4 weeks ago

So why are my lights off now? why where my lights off last night?