You are here: HomeNews2024 05 06Article 1929411

If care is not taken, IMANI will transition from think tank to talk tank - Dr. Serebour Quaicoe

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Massa, press freedom. Is that your concern?

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

How does the thinking of think tanks manifest? Is it not through talking, through advocacy etc? This Serebour guy always makes it so obvious that this EC is a wing of the NPP. You can't shut anyone down.

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an.

• Report the “Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog” individual 3 weeks ago

I am campaigning to encourage Ghanaians to find this individual who posts offensive comments about Moslems and Islam. The implications of what he is doing threatens the peace and security of Ghana. We can argue and insult eac ...

• BB man 3 weeks ago

My brother don't worry about a mad dog

• FAA 3 weeks ago

My brother don't beg anyone to find anyone for you. It is Ghanaweb that is publishing the rubbish so find some tags to attack them. This is what some media house want before they can stop this evil publications which can caus ...

• Ralph 3 weeks ago

Fool

• BB 3 weeks ago

This your evil campaign of igniting religious hatred between two groups cannot be supported. I doubt if u are a Christian. it doesn't make sense at all. Ghanaians are united religiously and you cannot divide us.

• Muzorewa 3 weeks ago

Same way if care is not taken, violent criminals at the Electoral Commission will turn the place into A DEN OF INCORRIGIBLE BANDITS..!!!!!! Serebuor the foolish animal... I always wonder if you even possess an SHS certificate ...

• THINKERS DON’T TALK 3 weeks ago

A Think Tank is an organization or institution of serious people who observe situations and plan corrections, suggest ways forward. IMANI is a Talk Tank. Franklin Cudjoe is worse than Asiedu Nketiah and Kofi Amoah. Should we ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 3 weeks ago

ICOMPETENT BUNCH OF POLITICAL IDIOTS ARE RUNNING EC!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Hene Kwaw. 3 weeks ago

When we say that if care is not taken all civil societies led by the Ewes will destroy our country people think we hate the Ewes, no we don't hate them rather they are menaces and threats to this country, Look at their parlia ...

• BB 3 weeks ago

tribal bigot!!!

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

LOOK AT WHO IS TALKING??? YOU WERE THERE WHEN UR OFFICIAL WAS RECIEVING BRIBE & U DEFENDED... THIS NPP EC WILL SMELL PEPPER WHEN NATION-BUILDER MAHAMA BECOMES PRESIDENT

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

If you don't think, how do you talk?

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

However talks thinks?
    Come again.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 weeks ago

Franklin Cudjoe and his ilk are bringing IMANI into disrepute. The lazy man talks by heart and without recourse to research. Franklin Cudjoe is bringing down the name of IMANI in infamy.

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

I have been observing IMANI GH over the years and I have realised they don't accept their mistakes when they go wrong.It doesn't speak well of them as a credible tink tank

• NPP - WE HAIL & GLORIFY WEE AT EJISU 3 weeks ago

You are such A NASTY FOOL, @Kwaku! Did your CORRUPT & DIABOLICAL E.C explain to Ghanaians why they issued a memo indicating a larger number of the missing BVR machines when they had earlier denied the number that was missing. ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

NPP is a galamsey party of thieving liars and corrupt elephant-riders out to buy the services of the EC. IMANI poses no problem to Ghana's democracy; rather, it's NPP's mouthpiece the Danquah Institute of Lies that is a threa ...

• Gborlahn 3 weeks ago

IMANI is doing a great job. If you have stolen 3 oranges and you won't admit it, I will without evidence come out to say you have stolen 10. That would force you to admit the 3 you stole. That's IMANI style. Our leaders are j ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

If you follow the effusions of this Bright Simmons guy you are likely to lose your temper on set. He is full of himself and thinks he knows everything under the sun. I don't blame him but the likes of Ayenini. Look at how he ...

• Aplanke 3 weeks ago

I don't blame you Dr (Med). Laughing stone. I blame the current leadership of this country headed by NADAA and his able mate Bawumia who have reduced governance to elitism, cronyism and clearing agentism.

• Esi 3 weeks ago

The stupidity and nonsensical attitude of the Your Electoral Commission calls for all Think tanks to venture into Talk Tank mode otherwise you Corrupt practices will put our nation in chaos.

• Rexford Adu 3 weeks ago

Under what conditions is Serebour working. Considering his facial and body outlook, his submissions point to somebody ready to work against his conscience only to earn a living.

• GHANA 3 weeks ago

Dr. Quaicoo proved his point with official documents that were all read live by Dampson Anyenini. He proved the entire process for procuring all the new BVD systems, as well as the process for thw disposal of the obsolete and ...

• Rexford Adu 3 weeks ago

The EC has line offices like any State Establishment. The EC apart from having Dep Commissioners responsible for Operations and Public Relations has Dept for Public Relations they should speak for the body.
    The Line Offices ...

• In the time of organize crime 3 weeks ago

Resist one-party state ayoo

• Kofi safo 3 weeks ago

Don't mind that IMANI thing they talk kwa

• Ata 3 weeks ago

This current crop of EC officials lack maturity and decorum. Shouldn’t they accept an inquisition into their activities as an opportunity to educate the doubters and the general public as a whole? Why should we endure these ...

• Opuni 3 weeks ago

Who is a serious person take IMANI seriously.

• Opong 3 weeks ago

Go ahead IMANI. They are feeling the heat. They are now using their derogates, appointed to the EC to do their bidding.

• BNI 3 weeks ago

If you think and don't talk then what's the utility?

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

Oh Doc Serebour, IMANI has already crossed that threshold, from think tank to talk tank due to stomach politics. They are now specialized in dis/misinformation (buttressed by questionable statistics) championed by "Bright" Si ...

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

Are they think tank at all. They are NDC campaingn van. Useless as they are. Cheap people.

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Yes, IMANI is a Think Tank, unlike that NPP mouthpiece Danquah Institute of Lies that just happens to be a Thieving Tank.

• VAR 3 weeks ago

Honestly, I see the current EC as the only hope for NPP in their quest to hold on to power. They must be exposed at every level of their intended electoral fraud int 2024 elections to safe Ghana from these organized criminal ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

D SEREBOUR, BOSSMAN ASARE AND HIS SECRET GIRLFRIEND JEAN HARLOT MENSA MUST ALL GO TO JAIL AFTER 2024 ELECTIONS

• Livingstone 3 weeks ago

So where are the machines? You only accused Imani without telling us where the machines are from this post. It's horrible.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

JEAN MENSA IS BENT RIGGING 2024 ELECTIONS WITH HER SECRET BOYFRIEND BOSSMAN ASARE BUT THEY WILL BE SORRY IF THEY DO. NOTHING CAN PROTECT THEM FROM BEING ELIMINATED. EVEN ACHAMPONG, RAWLINGS ARE ALL NO MORE

• Bobbie 3 weeks ago

Don't be silly Sir

• Kofi Judas 3 weeks ago

He’ll later on come back and deny that he ever said that against IMANI

• Nuumo 3 weeks ago

Do we even have patriotic EC guys?
    Look at his foolish face.
    Criminals in positions.
    Folks ,please, let's start cursing these nation destroyers with their families, then they will start taking us serious.

• Joe 3 weeks ago

This man who used to praise IMANI as a think tank when NPP was in opposition now sees them as talk tank. Very soon he will see them again as Think tank when NPP finds itself in opposition again

• Mb 3 weeks ago

Shut up, it was this same IMANI that criticized tbe NDC gov't and made your corrupt Npp popular and got elected. Today you're deputy EC by virtue if the fact that the useless gov't appointed you. Those Npp goons who're critic ...

• PRO NPP EC OFFICER - SEREBOURT CUAICOE 3 weeks ago

INDOLENT MAHAMA IF YOU DON'T REMOVE THIS USELESS MAN FROM OFFICE IN JANUARY, 2025 GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU FOR VOTING YOU.

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

If IMANI today is becoming a Talk Tank, the I'm sorry to say, you Serebour and your NPP hirelings are turning the Electoral Commissioner into a biased commission.

• Predictable onye oye mahama 3 weeks ago

Dr. why worry yourself? It is now knows a "septic tank" by that mouse-like face Cudjoe.

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 3 weeks ago

.....AND THE E.C, WITH THE LIKES OF PEOPLE LIKE YOU AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS HAS BEEN TURNED INTO AN APPENDAGE OF THE NPP HEADQUARTERS AND THE JULORBI HOUSE.

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

IMANI is Simply putting the EC in checks because of their past records known for overturns the legitimate results to favour the looser party,we saw it but because Ghanaians do not deserves their country to pluck into anarchy, ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 weeks ago

They are shady shit tank. Questions should be asked about their source of funding abd who they acualloy work for. Bunch of corrupt goons

• General Afrifa 3 weeks ago

Of a thruth they are acting journalist
    If they don't have information they spew lies for you that is concern to come out with the truth

• Lasisi 3 weeks ago

BIGGEST MYSTERY is that people defend NADAA and the NPP after so many revelations and a FACTUAL DOWNTURN in the economy....

1. Ghana was and has always been the SECOND LARGEST ECONOMY in ECOWAS since Adam.

2. Ghana is n ...

• BOYIIMEN 3 weeks ago

I don't blame you Dr Serebour has turned into a laughing stock.
    When Franklin Kujo IMANI Africa was supporting and campaigning for NPP party and Nana akufo addo you Dr. Serebour sees them to the perfect think tank and that ...

• Mineladder 3 weeks ago

You see stupidity. You serebou so you think you're human but see you as stupid idiot without brain....

• FTT 3 weeks ago

Imani has suddenly be destroyed by Bright Simon’s lies

• Man 3 weeks ago

During president Manama's reigime you all hailed IMANI, but now when they bite you are complaining? Wow. The same think tank did and said, worse things against JM than you are experiencing now, so be calm, humble, and redeem ...

• WEB SERVICES. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. KL6GH

• Republic Gift 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians know that IMANI degenerated into a’ talk tank’ from 2017 onwards. They are now expert falsehood mongers with a loud voice.

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 3 weeks ago

Quaicoe a corrupt npp guy at EC doing the bidding of Akufo Addo and his narcotic People's Party including Tescon prez Bossman and Appiahene Tescon IT person. and new lady.. The mother npp is evil Jean Mensah guarded by soldie ...

• Tintempa 3 weeks ago

I would prefer a think tank becoming a talk tank to the ec becoming intolerant and sending us all into harms way if things don't add up people should ask questions and that's better than silence then boom

• Stupid John Mahama 3 weeks ago

Thank you Dr. Serebour Quaicoe you have hit the nail right in the head. IMANI have already transitioned from think tank into talk tank. Most CSOs are irrelevant in the country.

• Kofi Sterling 3 weeks ago

IMANI IS ONE USELESS TANK

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

You should show the worth of your so-called doctorate degree Dr. Serebour Quaicoe; talking cheap comes easy and naturally to political liars like your kind. Can you, Dr Serebour Quaicoe assure Ghana voters that on any given v ...

• BB 3 weeks ago

A supposedly independent body that talks like a political party. Do I blame you, absolutely no!. But God is writing on the wall. The day of accountability 'go surely come'.. Alakpatorwo....

• TrueTrue 3 weeks ago

After thinking don't they have to do some talking?

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

AKUFO-ADDO HAS THE EC IN HIS POCKET.

Stop talking rubbish and feed your hungry EC officials to keep them from being bribed by Akufo-Addo's break the 8 sycophants.

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

The EC has already become corrupt and deviously partisan, and is now doing the bidding of Akufo-Addo and his desperate NPP as they set out to undermine the voting process to achieve their NPP hallucination of breaking the 8. ...

• Danny 3 weeks ago

I side with you; Franklin and his IMANI is gradually loosing their credibility as a policy think tank especially with Franklin's recent onslaught on all petty issues. I think as a policy think tank, your role should be to dig ...