So, how did the AG obtain the letter? Did he "conjure" it? Our country is a hopeless one, even the military that has some resemblance of credibility is lying. Why can't people be a little bit professional and hold allegiance to the state and their jobs rather than politicians? Even this old man here is attempting to lie. You "cannot talk to that", so how did the AG obtain that letter. It is from your institution. Did you investigate this before appearing before the court? Did you? Because of your stomach, you are behaving like a hopeless imbecile. Is that how your counterparts elsewhere will behave?
Moses 1 year ago
The question is how does a letter concerning a military officer's conduct gets released in military architecture or establishment.
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
ONLY A CRIMINAL LIKE NANA TRUMU ADDO CAN KEEP THE DISHONEST LIAR MATCH-FIXER GODFRED DUMMY IN OFFICE.... DUMMY IS A DISGRACE....
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
Akufo Addo Addo's daughters and their Nigerian boyfriends are having 'Good Grow' and all other Ghanaians are getting DDEP HAIRCUTS! What a country!!
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
bro ,
it is clear Ghana has no military intelligence to protect the country , her people and her properties from these current leaders in this country.
very shameful
bro ,
it is clear Ghana has no military intelligence to protect the country , her people and her properties from these current leaders in this country.
very shameful
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
Fellow Ghanaians, under Akuffo Addo and Gertrude Torkornoo, we have the worst form of justice delivery service in Ghana. Godfred Dame just cooked some evidence, manipulate the judges to rule on it. By the way, what has Richard Jakpa's military service got to do with the purchase of ambulance for Ghana? Are we joking in this country? Ghana Bar Association has now become Ghana Borla Association. The head of the bar is just cooking up some information and evidence. You should be ashamed of yourselves.
TRUTH 1 year ago
The judges and Odame have all sworn their allegiance to their master so what are we talking about. It’s a GRAND SCHEME OF MANIPULATION
Nzema K 1 year ago
The Answer is simple.
The letter in the AGs hand is not authentic. It's not coming from the CDS as the AG claims....
It is a fake letter...Simple
The Answer is simple.
The letter in the AGs hand is not authentic. It's not coming from the CDS as the AG claims....
Nii sowah 1 year ago
Can you imagine the AG using letters to prosecute a case in court, what a shame.
George 1 year ago
This is nothing new, brother. We have party-affiliated officers in the security services, and information leaks have been happening for a while.
The CDS is being truthful.
This is nothing new, brother. We have party-affiliated officers in the security services, and information leaks have been happening for a while.
Godson mensah 1 year ago
My the AG forge it to suet his case
Agyapadie 1 year ago
Hahahahaha Now everyone is running away from the letter which shows how all our institutions have been compromised. So the whole CDS doesn't know but a minister who is just for a term knows about it.
RAS 1 year ago
But all the same, then what the AG sort to find about Jakpa mean he himself is a questionable character because the CDS clearly is stating he did not receive any request and did not authorize release of such document, so how did the AG acquire these documents in the first place (the AG's character is same as Jakpa in this case) Also this shows that the CDS is a rubber stamp since he chicken out in court bcos he couldn't even stamp his authority as the head of a state Military. it shows clearly someone in that same organization is bigger than him or he's playing the ostrich. He shd hv let the entire nation knows he's in charge and will bring to book whoever is responsible for the leak, bcos the military have rules and that must be followed even he the CDS cannot be above the law.
Moses 1 year ago
Hmmm...very intelligent submission and still the valid question remains how does a letter concerning the conduct of a military officer get release in military set up and he as the CDS is not aware but the Military secretary is aware. Who ordered it to be released if he doesn't know about it.
Silas 1 year ago
Does this affect the substantive case? They imported empty vans without parliamentary and cabinet approval? Empty vans according to the then health minister segbafia
Comfort 1 year ago
Now is not necessary when it was first released de3 it was necessary abi. If this is not necessary then the AG should be ashamed of himself. This is why I don't understand why he is still in office
Joy 1 year ago
9fui!
9fui!
Seidu Mahama Robert 1 year ago
The CDS should be applauded for not was time to declare his position in truth and that was the only option he had at hand otherwise could face serious quensequencies.
He should deal with the Director of Records on this embar ... read full comment
The CDS should be applauded for not was time to declare his position in truth and that was the only option he had at hand otherwise could face serious quensequencies.
He should deal with the Director of Records on this embarrasment.A BOI be set to get the pepertrators to book
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
You must be an idiot who is not able to follow proceedings. Any intelligent person would have noticed thay the AG has lost his way, having been caught trying to manipulate the witnesses. Seeing that he was losing the case, it was the AG who decided to delve into the character of Jakpa by trying to manipulate military documents he is not supposed to have access to. The AG is a criminal. What a dunderheard like you must know, and should have questioned is, why the AG is committing illegality in order to discredit Jakpa with documents purportedly coming from the military? Shame on you.
Ken 1 year ago
Think before you talk
Wisefolk 1 year ago
@Silas, Gyimii! where did you get that info from? Godfred Dame? Odwan!
Sam 1 year ago
The Chief of Defence staff is under the Minister of defence and the Minister of Defence can exercise his disgression to inform or not to inform the CDS in the disclosure of certain letters to appropriate jurisdictions
The Chief of Staff is not the boss. 1 year ago
The Chief of Staff reports to the Minister for Defense which is a political appointment. That minister has access to those letters and he need not ask the CDS. It doesn’t mean that the CDS is not in control. No request was made to him and he didn’t authorize the release. The AG asked the Minister of Defense for it and the Minister asked the HR head for it. He is the boss and it doesn’t have to go through the CDS. It may not be the optimal governance but it can be done. No court can say that it is illegal
Joko 1 year ago
Do you realise you are describing the military, do you think you can just jump the chain of command??? You are joking!!
Joko 1 year ago
This is embarrassing to the Army. A whole high office of the most respected chief of defense staff has been compromised. Wonders shall never end in Ghana.
Embarrassing to AG 1 year ago
The CDS is saying he can’t vouch for the authenticity of the letter!!!!!!!! And since he is the one with the sole responsibility to furnish that letter, it means he is indirectly stating the AG is forging claims.
Seriously ... read full comment
The CDS is saying he can’t vouch for the authenticity of the letter!!!!!!!! And since he is the one with the sole responsibility to furnish that letter, it means he is indirectly stating the AG is forging claims.
Seriously if Ghana was a serious nation, An AG who specifically requested an accused to obtain a false medical excuse and leave the country should have been made to step down from his position but here we are!!!!!!
Niimoi 1 year ago
Exactly so.
Exactly so.
Kondo 1 year ago
Wei! The heading alone is treasonous offence. Next I will organise a military takeover
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
if you had not release any document , now it has come to your notice, tell us what you are doing to restore the confidence back because you know as a professional disciplined military institution , it is against your ethics .
masa
Akuffu Addo is leading a criminal bunch of people as government leaders,
since they don't qualified tp be where they are, if you don't take care , and you follow them, they would render you as useless as they are and later goes around to tarnish you hard won reputation.
it is good that you are clearing your outfit from such an unprofessional conduct, but don't leave it there , seek after those who has caused this to dent the image of the military institution.
dame was an errand boy of Akuffu Addo who did all the dirty things for him when it comes to anything related to law,
That Nitiwul what knowledge does he have when it comes to defends and national security ? he just got the position from mere politics.
I just want you to be careful when dealing with criminals in suits
Nzema K 1 year ago
Think well. If the CDS is denying knowledge of the letter in the hands of the AG, then It means the letter is fake. That is the meaning
Athena- USA 1 year ago
The AG and his team of lawyers are CRIMINALS.
Koku Anyidoho the Hero of Treason 1 year ago
Agyapar Commandos stole the letter from the Chief of Defence Staff's Office like they stole five laptops from the Electoral Commissioner's Office. Whoever stole the letter can overthrow Akufo Addo like his father
Nzema K 1 year ago
No Letter stolen in this case.
The letter in the AGs hand is fake..simple
Gborlahn 1 year ago
Oyiwa! This is what get after all the "rule of law" noise.
Kwami - US 1 year ago
The Ghana Army is being run by NPP foot soldiers and these are the people the president wanted to send to the Sahel Region to go and fight a useless and corrupt war in Niger, a country besieged by well armed terrorist groups
Truth 1 year ago
Justice for political experience and justice for sale in Ghana.
Sebastian Deh 1 year ago
If the CDS didn't release the letter who released it?
Just like the Australia visa scandal, we still don't know who is culpable.
What a nation we live in.
Paapa 1 year ago
Richard Jakpa, may have been wrongly dismissed in army and can have a recourse to sue. This guy has really suffered in the hands of NPP administration, and now wants to jail him on top of that ??
Comfort 1 year ago
You make sense waa. Npp and vindictiveness no difference
JB 1 year ago
Reading the comments here, it is obvious that a lot of people did not follow the live discussion in court today. At some point the AG established that the letter was cc at the bottom to MOD which the CDS confirmed to be the Ministry of Defense. The letter might have originated from the MOD to the AG. The question that should have been asked of the CDS is whether such records are to be made public, and if not then the AG should not have used it in court. After all what is the relevance to the case? To establish the credibility of Jakpa? Jakpa was a typical business man who sought to take advantage of connections with politicians. There are many running in and out of the NPP officials offices now. The court's decision is to determine whether the then Dy Minister has the interest of the people of Ghana at heart when he approved for someone to deliver empty ambulances. The politician should always be held accountable for decisions they make and not business people who seek to make money. Lobbying for jobs and businesses will never stop, not in Ghana or elsewhere. It is always the politician who must make the right decision on behalf of the people.
Mane 1 year ago
Legitimate courts should not admit cc documents without an advidavit from the issuing institution that the document is legitimate
Nii sowah 1 year ago
Eii, then the attorney general and that military man who was crossed examined by the AG have questions to answer. Did the AG and that secretary to the CDS lied on oath? Ghana's justice system is sinking into the abyss.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
The Military was represented in court by the M.S. We all saw him in the dock testifying. Air Commodore Adu Gyamfi, a pilot by prefession.
Let us do deep analysis kakra menuanom.
Somebody sitting somewhere is throwing dus ... read full comment
The Military was represented in court by the M.S. We all saw him in the dock testifying. Air Commodore Adu Gyamfi, a pilot by prefession.
Somebody sitting somewhere is throwing dust in your eyes. Eish some Ghanaians.
Abu 1 year ago
AG SHOULD HAVE THINK OVER THIS B4 FILLING THIS CASE. Toooooo empty!
Rubbish 1 year ago
Is the CDS the sole custodian of military documents? What a stupid question!!!
tj 1 year ago
there must be an indictment on the deputy Ag and Ag for tendering this fake letter to stall, or divert judicial procedure
Bam 1 year ago
Godfrey Dame must be arrested, sacked and prosecuted for his evil deeds. This is too shameful.
Nii 1 year ago
The CDS doesn't keep records of those documents,Yes he is the boss but let not forget is individuals who are purposely for such document and someone might done that,let leave that humble CDS ok,He is one of the finest officer in the world
Skido 1 year ago
And whose authority did the military secretary testify to that document in court or is it the situation that the Ghana army has become a free range where officers are doing their own thing. The prevailing situation is a far cry from the army we have known over the years otherwise cds must take action against the military secretary for all to see
Nana k 1 year ago
Sometimes let think far,the military is under ministry of defense,do we think that there will be any dismissal in the Ghana Armed Forces without a letter or mails to the ministry of Defence? If yes then the ministry have records of dismissal so let leave CDS alone......Nitiwul is the answer
Ken 1 year ago
Another fool talking here
Afriyie 1 year ago
As an investigator, the source of your information cannot be questioned. All you need to know is if the information is authentic. That's why media houses and journalists are able to bring out information on corruption and misuse of state funds. Remember that such information is confidential but is taken care of by humans.
Monyo 1 year ago
Defense Minister faked that so called dismissal letter just to discredit Jakpa. Same onto the whole government.
New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago
The DCS said he did not receive any request for the letter, but admitted the request should not necessarily be sent to him as his Unit and the Administrative Unit of the GAF both report to the Minister of Defense. Ghanaweb journalists are either being mischievous, or are stark illiterates
Nyaa 1 year ago
This tells you that this year's elections the other parties must be vigilant bcos in the army documents are leaking..
I believed colonel Festus Aboagye (rtd) that 'something is missing '
This tells you that this year's elections the other parties must be vigilant bcos in the army documents are leaking..
Eddy 1 year ago
Criminals waaaooo look.
Godfrey Odame the criminal
Criminals waaaooo look.
TRUTH 1 year ago
This whole trial is a conspiracy to suppress the truth. It’s a whole game. Believe me nothing is going to come out all this trial.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Obama advised we build strong institutions but Akuffo came to destroy everything. The once most disciplined institution in Ghana the army is now manned by party apparatchiks. What do you expect?
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. HGUYTU6
Ewvevi 1 year ago
I keep saying that Nitiwul is a villager. Only an equally wretched and dumb headed fool like akuffo addo will appoint a thing like Nitiwul to become defense minister. People who have graced that office were men of high honor and class. Talk of the Nandom Naa Polku Konku Chiri, Rear Admiral Dzang, Alhaji Mahama Idrissu, Mark Woyongo, etc etc. Then voila, entree the villager akuffo addo who has brought this sacrilege of a minister of defence. His English is horrible, dressing basaaaa. Aaaaah! Diiistin too is a minister? Tweakai. Good oppong Peprah told the truth because the military standards are like water which will always find it's level. No matter what shakes it up, it will surely come back to its proper level. A case in point is the June 4 th coup. When all discipline seemed lost in the military, the soldiers rebelled and punished the senior officers for the mess they indulged in. They brought back into queue, all those greedy corrupt officers. Oppong Peprah is aware and is smart enough to be honest, and not try to cover up for that dirty villager called Nitiwul, so that in future he'll not be called before a kangaroo court martial and be tried by other ranks.
ATTORNEY GENERAL CHRONIC LIAR 1 year ago
Apparently, our ATTORNEY GENERAL IS A CHRONIC LIAR. He has been caught red handed once again lying under OATH,...
It looks like, the letter from Ministry of defense claiming, Jakpa was dismissed on MISCONDUCT IS FABRI ... read full comment
Apparently, our ATTORNEY GENERAL IS A CHRONIC LIAR. He has been caught red handed once again lying under OATH,...
It looks like, the letter from Ministry of defense claiming, Jakpa was dismissed on MISCONDUCT IS FABRICATED as that CLAIM HAS BEEN KILLED BY THE CDS.
So, both Ministry of Defense and Attorney General have COOKED AND PRESENTED A FABRICATED ALLEGED GHANA ARMED FORCES OFFICIAL DISMISSAL LETTER, abi....?
Eeiii NANA ADDO, WHY ALL THESE DIRTY GAMES...??
Anyway, what goes around, comes around...
Nana Addo's OWN AMBULANCE CASE WILL SURELY OPEN VERY SOON, when NEW GOVERNMENT IS SWORN IN ON 7th January 2025.
This is so evil of this Nana Addo's Government....
Star from the North 1 year ago
Jakpa said he was intimidated by senior military officers during the Kufour administration and he wrote a resignation letter to vacate his position in 2005. According to Japka, he was a target by the military hierarchy because of his father’s affiliation with the then PNDC government headed by the Rawlings. He said the senior military officers consistently failed him two papers when he undertook the military exams of 9 papers at each period. But he later passed those exams in the United States with distinction. The evil that men do shall live after them. In view of the CDS testimony, we can conclude that the AG is holding a fake Japka release letter. According to the CDS, the release letter to Japka did not indicate he was released because of misconduct as claimed by the evil AG and his cohorts.
Godson mensah 1 year ago
The devil in this man will expose him and will be disgrace to the latter
Niimoi 1 year ago
The Truth(The Word)is all that the Bible is talking about and nothing else. The Truth prevails above everything. It is the Light and it exposes everything. The Truth is surely coming and the wicked and fabricators will be humiliated. Ayekoo to The Almighty.
Nyogblonyor 1 year ago
Wow! Is this how weak the Ghana Army has become, indiscipline and who ordered that without the knowledge of the CDS.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Ghana is dead. Ghana is calling for a coup.
Ellembele Nyamekeh 1 year ago
Ohhhh Ghana why ...hmmmm time will tell fakes all over AG hmmm .....fool in style ...
NPP Ofuuuuuiiiiii Party Npp agyeeeeee taaaaarrrrrrrr
Ohhhh Ghana why ...hmmmm time will tell fakes all over AG hmmm .....fool in style ...
King 1 year ago
When ablakwa displays a document do we ask where he got it from
Kwaku 1 year ago
CDS PEPRAH IS ONE GOOD MAN OF COURAGE IN A COUNTRY THAT LACKS MEN OF COURAGE.
Good Boy 1 year ago
NPP has reduced every reputable institution to gutter partisan politics. They will go down by over 4 million votes come December 2024.
GYAN-TUTU 1 year ago
So the AG can go all this damaging length just to jail a fellow human being? So so rotten!!
Cobi 1 year ago
Per their administrative settings and communications as asked by the AG and confirmed by the CDS, the defense minister is in copy of all communications. Meaning minister of defence has copies to those letters. Who does the minister of defence reports to? He reports to AG.
No law, not even the constitution bars the AG from accessing those letters to persecute a subject who has connived with a deputy finance minister to cause this mess.
It's sad Ghanaians and the media are condoning this.
How on earth can you import a very life saving equipment, ambulance, to transport an accident patient, pregnant women, life threatening patient etc in such a state. An empty used van to be turned into an ambulance.
It's just like importing materials and using welders and other trades men to build a dialysis machine.
It's just like importing a used truck, using trades men to convert it into a fire tender or fire service truck.
Even a small food or cable manufacturing company in Ghana needs certain certifications before production.
It is very very sad the educated, the so called honourable don't have conscience
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Neither should you have allowed that crooked Attorney General to drag you into appearing in court on a matter that doesn't involve the military. Your testimony in court was totally unnecessary since the Jakpa's service in the Army had no bearing on the criminal case. Jakpa's character while in the service doesn't provide any evidence to prove his culpability in the case before the civilian court.
Russian hacker spy poser uk good 1 year ago
[8/8, 3:22 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And oth ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase ebit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
So, how did the AG obtain the letter? Did he "conjure" it? Our country is a hopeless one, even the military that has some resemblance of credibility is lying. Why can't people be a little bit professional and hold allegiance ...
bro ,
very shameful
Fellow Ghanaians, under Akuffo Addo and Gertrude Torkornoo, we have the worst form of justice delivery service in Ghana. Godfred Dame just cooked some evidence, manipulate the judges to rule on it. By the way, what has Richar ...
The Answer is simple.
But all the same, then what the AG sort to find about Jakpa mean he himself is a questionable character because the CDS clearly is stating he did not receive any request and did not authorize release of such document, so how ...
Hmmm...very intelligent submission and still the valid question remains how does a letter concerning the conduct of a military officer get release in military set up and he as the CDS is not aware but the Military secretary i ...
9fui!
He should deal with the Director of Records on this embar ...
You must be an idiot who is not able to follow proceedings. Any intelligent person would have noticed thay the AG has lost his way, having been caught trying to manipulate the witnesses. Seeing that he was losing the case, it ...
Think before you talk
The Chief of Staff reports to the Minister for Defense which is a political appointment. That minister has access to those letters and he need not ask the CDS. It doesn’t mean that the CDS is not in control. No request was ...
Seriously ...
Exactly so.
if you had not release any document , now it has come to your notice, tell us what you are doing to restore the confidence back because you know as a professional disciplined military institution , it is against your ethics ...
Reading the comments here, it is obvious that a lot of people did not follow the live discussion in court today. At some point the AG established that the letter was cc at the bottom to MOD which the CDS confirmed to be the M ...
Somebody sitting somewhere is throwing dus ...
The CDS doesn't keep records of those documents,Yes he is the boss but let not forget is individuals who are purposely for such document and someone might done that,let leave that humble CDS ok,He is one of the finest officer ...
And whose authority did the military secretary testify to that document in court or is it the situation that the Ghana army has become a free range where officers are doing their own thing. The prevailing situation is a far c ...
Sometimes let think far,the military is under ministry of defense,do we think that there will be any dismissal in the Ghana Armed Forces without a letter or mails to the ministry of Defence? If yes then the ministry have reco ...
As an investigator, the source of your information cannot be questioned. All you need to know is if the information is authentic. That's why media houses and journalists are able to bring out information on corruption and mis ...
The DCS said he did not receive any request for the letter, but admitted the request should not necessarily be sent to him as his Unit and the Administrative Unit of the GAF both report to the Minister of Defense. Ghanaweb jo ...
Criminals waaaooo look.
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. HGUYT ...
I keep saying that Nitiwul is a villager. Only an equally wretched and dumb headed fool like akuffo addo will appoint a thing like Nitiwul to become defense minister. People who have graced that office were men of high honor ...
It looks like, the letter from Ministry of defense claiming, Jakpa was dismissed on MISCONDUCT IS FABRI ...
Jakpa said he was intimidated by senior military officers during the Kufour administration and he wrote a resignation letter to vacate his position in 2005. According to Japka, he was a target by the military hierarchy becaus ...
The Truth(The Word)is all that the Bible is talking about and nothing else. The Truth prevails above everything. It is the Light and it exposes everything. The Truth is surely coming and the wicked and fabricators will be hum ...
Per their administrative settings and communications as asked by the AG and confirmed by the CDS, the defense minister is in copy of all communications. Meaning minister of defence has copies to those letters. Who does the mi ...
Neither should you have allowed that crooked Attorney General to drag you into appearing in court on a matter that doesn't involve the military. Your testimony in court was totally unnecessary since the Jakpa's service in the ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And oth ...