Opuni hate NDC so much such that he will say anything on behalf of christian council to discredit Mahama. Skin Pain Opuni, Your Nana will never get closer to FlagStaff house.
ZoRRo 10 years ago
The suffering is everywhere except in the NDC camp, and we all know this government is incompetent -- no need for statistics.
Nzema K 10 years ago
The fact the Ghana faces eco challenges does not mean Ghanaians have lost confidence in the Govt. Over 55% of the people still have trust in Mahama and his team
facts 10 years ago
Less then 27% of ghanaians still believe in Mahama and his NDC and even those are NDC sympathisers. Most ghanaians are fed up with NDC and their rush to dupe Ghana.
mensa 10 years ago
PEOPLE HAVE ZERO SUPPORT FOR NDC AND MAHAMA VOODO ECONOMIC POLICYS THAT DESTROYRD GHANA COMPLETETLY IT IS TIME TO STOP LIVING IN DENIAL GHANA PEOPLE ARE GOING TRU SUFFERING AND NISUREY AND THAT IS THE TRUTH
ATSU, HO 10 years ago
WELL STATISTICS CAN ALWAYS SAY SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM WHAT IS ON THE GROUND. ONE THING IS CLEAR THE NDC HAS NO RESPECT FOR CHRISTIANITY, PERIOD. IT IS HOWEVER NOT SURPRINING BECUASE SO CALLED CHRISTIANS STILL SUPPORT WHAT EVER THEY DO ...
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago
Oh NPP's babies, the desperation at camp Kukrudu is widespread to the very core indeed. What a party.
sgt Doe 10 years ago
STOP PLAYING POLITICS WITH OUR LIVES. EVEN A POLITICALLY BLIND PERSON CAN SEE WHAT IS GOING ON. I DONT NEED A STATISTICIAN TO TELL ME THAT PAYING MY CHILD'S SCHOOL FEES AND PROVIDING FOR THEIR NEEDS HAVE BECOME A HEAVY BURDEN.
Joe 10 years ago
Fool, where did you get the 55 percent number from, Ofui, nzema nii kwasea.
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago
Mahama is a fool and he has lost from day till now.
PIERRO 10 years ago
stastistics?
YAW 10 years ago
Maybe the whole communique should have been published for all of us to do the analysis. You cannot trust starrfmonline.
THE 10 years ago
You are an idiot and illiterate. Dr Opuni did not make that decision about government performance but the council of churches did and he as the secretary to the council has to make it public, fool, learn how to analyse things.
Nzema K 10 years ago
Stop living in your tribal web, Only Opuni makes statement without supporting stats. Rev Fred Degbe was CC Gen Sec for 4 yrs and never passed an ignorant comment like this. Opuni added his own twist to whatever Ch Council said at the meeting. Tweaaaaa
Nungua Tarzan 10 years ago
Using the Nzema moniker can't fool anyone.
Rev Deegbe or OPUNI can not dictate to the Christian Council. They are not kids for the secretary to write a letter on their behalf.
Gbemela yakame,
Rev Deegbe or OPUNI can not dictate to the Christian Council. They are not kids for the secretary to write a letter on their behalf.
Gbemela yakame,
Kwasia bi nti 10 years ago
Opuni if your association is Christian Council then l assure you that you have rather lost credibility. very much so
Nzema A 10 years ago
You are a silly idiot ok nzema K ? For insulting a man of God who is saying what is on the ground , God will equally answer you.
Jack PalanceUS. 10 years ago
Re:You are ignorant,uninformed,hopeless . Who are you calling idiot. Are you blind or deaf? Where are u living? On the moon or under the sea. Be realistic. Look at what is going on in Ghana. Do you think everybody is like you? Shame on you and your NDC. What we need is who can fix the economy not any party. Continue to be ignorant and insult men of God.
Hmmmmmmm 10 years ago
So called Pastors, now turn to politicians, Ebee Npp wait for God to make you leaders. What a disgrace pastors.
TRUTH 10 years ago
ONLY NDC FOOLS WILL NOT APPRECIATE WHAT DR. OPUNI IS SAYING SIMPLY IN SUPPORT OF THIS MAHAMA INCOMPETENT EVIL GOVNMNT.DON'T YOU FOOLS SEE GHANA SINKING INTO STONE AGE PERIOD? PASTORS ARE ALL CITIZENS OF GHANA & HAVE RIGHT TO SPEAK ON ALL ISSUES.GOD RAIN CURSES ON ALL ABUSING THE MAN OF GOD.
LOVE 10 years ago
IDIOTS. WHAT POLL HAVE THEY CONDUCTED
Ras Bo @ London 10 years ago
Is it not hypocrisy? In the days Eli his two sons Hophini and Phinehas kept extorting from the people of God and they will do it with all the force leaving the congregation bad offering to offer as sacrifice to God. (1 Samuel CH.2)
What goes on in our churches today?
Unnecessary Appeal for funds, Offertory and Tithes
What language do they use to extort monies from the people?
We want Ten People to donate 500gh, Nine people to give 400gh, Eight people to donate 300gh, Seven people to Donate 200ghc and so on and on till the last person. This is aside what people will give as normal offering for the day that might once, twice or thrice.
The people are then asked to pay their church dues and some who belong to some association will pay for uniforms and travelling expenses.
Meetings organised by all groups and association centre on how to mobilise funds for the growth of the church.
I have nothing against telling people to give but greatly have a problem when you don’t question the source of these incomes in the offering box? The evil enters the church and donates greatly and tomorrow he becomes the church president. His kids will be lured to take up priestly and pastoral training and in future becomes the head of the Christian community. What do you think will happen to the people of God?
They are bent on leading the people astray by twisting the truth to soothe their whims and caprices.
Can they truthfully say Ghana is hard than 1979 to 1983? When we used to queue to buy a tin of milk? Why have they been so ungrateful to God for all the graces and mercies around us?
Why have they kept quite when it is unequivocally true that John Agyekum Kuffour plundered the economy with his cronies like ( JH Mensa, Kwamina Bartels, Hackman Owusu Agyeman , Professor Ameyaw Ekumfi, Adumadze and many more who are so silent today enjoying their booty as if they are dead. Where were your voices when all these rot were happening? Were you also involved?
Why have you raise your voice against a government who is trying to fix the rot?
Why are you speaking against anything positive and turning the pulpit as a campaign stage? Beware of the wrath of God He who leads one of these one astray will not be better than being thrown into the sea with a mile stone tied around their neck.
Iwan 10 years ago
They don't need poll. their weekly colletions are reducing by half.
BOLD 10 years ago
The collection plate is a better gauge than polls. I like that one.
Kofi Amoah 10 years ago
I can say that ALL -Member Churches of the Christian council formed 55% of the population. They go to church every Sunday, Monday to Friday, they go to work and loot the nation.So,Christian Council,what are you teaching your members? Tell me ,all politicians,paliamentarians,DCs,Regional ministers,various ministers etc are ALL your members,including the president. You see that you have failed to teach your congregation good morals? And you blame only Mahama.Think of that.YOU are part of the problem.
ike 10 years ago
Christian Council itself is corrupt. God will destroy them very soon.
NTIKUMA ANANSE 10 years ago
THERE WILL BE WEEPING AND GNASHING OF TEETH IN THE NDC, COME 2016, BECAUSE THE PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND THE NATION IS SLIDING INTO THE ABYSS UNDER THIS THIEVEING, LYING, CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT, LAWLESS JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GOVERNMENT.
Joejoe 10 years ago
WE HAVE VOTED FOR THE MOST DIRTIEST THIEVES EVER BORN IN GHANA. LOOK AT THEM IN PUBLIC. THEY ARE THE CHILDREN OF THE BLACK DEVILS. THAT IS WHY THEY GO AGAINST MEN OF GOD WHEN THEY ADVISED THEM. FIAFI FODIWO, BALAO, DJULOR SONN. GODFEARLES LEADERS
gyan 10 years ago
Eh!!!!!!!! stop this insult do you know that it is sin? Who made those protestants pastors to be men of God. Mahama you are on the right way go on.
Maame Abena 10 years ago
We lost all hope in Mahama immediately he became president when we heard that a plane load of Ashanti gold is on the tarmac of Turkey and Mahama himself flew to Turkey. After that all I said was as long as Mahama is the president of Ghana we will suffer. Today we are suffering. Mahama can talk the shit of propaganda, but you can not build a nation on the spirit of propaganda.
Ghana will continue to suffer until after Mahama is no longer president, sorry to say this but our president is full of beans.He is a no good president from day one.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago
Yes of course! why wouldn't your ilk loose hope? After all, agenda making Ghana ungovernable under this administration is your theme song and coming here to chant it on under this caption to hoodwink the gullible seem more appealing than ever, abi?
Wiseman 10 years ago
It would have been strange if the so called government communication machinery did not react this way. This is no news please . We know the insults, innuendos, castigation and maligning of Christian Council is yet to follow soon under the aupices of government communication machinery.
KWESI EWUSIE 10 years ago
Is Christian council has become an opposition party? Do they read bible at all? Were Israelites experienced famine? Was God not with them? No wonder people prefer reading Bible @ home than going to church to listen to politics in NDC ,NPP PASTORS.
KHAY 10 years ago
The President, Vice and most of the appointees are Christian worshiping in your Churches and dolling out some of the monies they take from gov't. You take the monies and say you have sanctified it only to come later to criticize them. This is a stab in the back and hypocrisy. Please, sometimes lets find something good about ourselves as Ghanaians.
KHAY 10 years ago
It would be better to research into the con duct and performance of members of the Christian Council and find out the level of confidence their members have in them before doing one for the whole gov't. After all the council does not finance any govt. project to demand accountability. Church funds are used to finance Church development and pay Ministers so that is what you should probe first and make the findings public. Thank you. I respect you.
NERO 10 years ago
in stead of emulating Jesus they go about saying what they like.. christians Npo ni e…
Floating Voter. 10 years ago
Don't miind them-Hypocrites--
They are nothing but sheeps in wolve's skin. As pro and educated folks,don't they know that such statements must be suported by valid stats. But they know that many of us are naive and would easily believe them for what they claim themselves to be-men of God !
daladam 10 years ago
STOP LIVING IN DENIAL FALKS THE TRUTH HURTS BUT IT IS THE TRUTH
Kofi Amoah 10 years ago
If it is true, then who caused it? It is the Christian Council because the harm is being done by members of the various churches under them. What do they teach them? Moslems and other religions are minor as we say in Ghana,so if the majority of Christians are professed to be "good", the impact would be very minimal.Clean your ass,please.
EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago
THE XTIAN COUNCIL USED THE WRONG WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE PEOPLE'S FEELING TOWARDS THE GOVT.IN FACT THE PEOPLE ARE PRAYING FOR THE GOVT. TO SUCCEED AND MAKE LIFE EASIER FOR THEM, THEY DO NOT WANT TO SUFFER AS SOME PESSIMISTS WOULD
LIKE!!!!
JUST SAYING 10 years ago
And this George Loh character is an MP, sitting in Ghana's parliament, doing what exactly?
Is he telling us that he's unaware that, the NDC gov't's own world bank, the Volta Region, has expressed lack of confidence in this ... read full comment
And this George Loh character is an MP, sitting in Ghana's parliament, doing what exactly?
Is he telling us that he's unaware that, the NDC gov't's own world bank, the Volta Region, has expressed lack of confidence in this gov't? Is he not aware of the Chiefs and Queen mothers of the NDC's own world bank, expressing similar sentiments about the lack of confidence in this gov't?
Has this George Loh character not heard the Mahama NDC gov't's own reasons for going to the IMF for a bailout? And this character sits in parliament, for what exactly? No shame, no principles, with sycophancy at it's apogee, dogging his very thought processes and rumblings.
In other jurisdictions, such a character is classified as having lost touch with the reality on the ground, and consequently, they are hammered and sent packing at the polls, but alas in Ghana, this shameless "MP" would by some machinations find his way back to engage in retrogressive politicking instead of speaking truth to the issues. How can a country progress under such conditions and in such an environment?...Tweaaa.
AMA 10 years ago
Greedy 'christians' - trying to incite ignorant people - they should be ashamed of themselves!
Military Man 10 years ago
Aren't you the most ignorant, AMA?
People say the truth and they are called to be inciting people.
Unless you live under a rock or you an ostrich, you will know that this government is useless.
So who is inciting who ... read full comment
Unless you live under a rock or you an ostrich, you will know that this government is useless.
So who is inciting who?
Don't behave like you are a dumb fool because of your party affiliations.
That "Yentie Obiaa" stupidity is what got us in this mess in the first place.
Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 10 years ago
Oh NDC serial callers I thought you were on strike for non payment of your allowances and hop you're there. When something is going wrong let's all be non partisan to voice it out and find lasting solutions than trying to defend what's undefendable. Does that Mensah Otabil, Prof Martey the Presby Modrator Bishop Duncan Williams and a host of other clerics all don't wish the NDC government well? You don't of course need a prophet to tell you Mahama is a failure hence fustration and despair every where in Ghana.
Zentho 10 years ago
Look at these brood of vipers parading themselves as men of God. After all, who made them men of God over us. Since when have they become spokesmen for us. These so-called men of God have failed to recognise the fact that Ghanaians have equally lost confidence in them for their excessive demand for wealth at the expense of their followers. They should first remove the speck in their eyes, then they can see very well to remove that of others. Indeed, their collection has been dwindling ever since this government came into power. They forget milking their unsuspecting followers dry, no wonder they will grumble. Now, I want someone to tell me if Muslims take collection too.
Ebola Mahama 10 years ago
Iam not surprised that delusional NDC government is yelling like a female sheep on heat. The Government is not interested in the truth; it is only interested in only LIES and PROPAGANDA. By continually attacking GOD's Anointed, NDC has incited the wrath and curse on Ghana. If NDC Continues to rule this country, Ghana will surely become another Sodom & Gomorrah. Oh, AMA GHANA.
JMP 10 years ago
I hope the Ghana Catholic Bishops Conference is not part of this extreme partisan release. Opuni is a disaster to himself and his family
Kofi Amoah 10 years ago
Christian Council should form a new party.We will vote for them to rule and see how they would perform.
It is easy to talk shxxxxxt,but doing it is the issue. See you come your PARTY.
Christian Council should form a new party.We will vote for them to rule and see how they would perform.
nokware 10 years ago
The Christian Council is campaigning for Akuffo-Addo.The role played by churches before and during the colonization of Africa is well documented.I hope the Christian Council will tell its flock to stop stealing state monies some of which are given to them as tithes and offerings.
Kofi Amoah 10 years ago
Exactly what they must be preaching to their members, NOT to steal the Nation's money for tithes and offerings .The year is ending and we will see how they will harvest from the annual thanksgivings.We are destroying ourselves.
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
Why wouldn't I lose confidence when I am suffering to have just one square meal a day and Mahama is building a 5-star hotel in Dubai?
Kow Kyemeinu 10 years ago
GYEEDA is a statistic: tree planting in the north is a statistic; Wayome, Waterville et al is a statistic; "Konfe" flight to Burkina a statistic.
You see, Mr. Loh no amount of dust throwing into our eyes will make us forgive ... read full comment
GYEEDA is a statistic: tree planting in the north is a statistic; Wayome, Waterville et al is a statistic; "Konfe" flight to Burkina a statistic.
You see, Mr. Loh no amount of dust throwing into our eyes will make us forgive these damning statistics. We sacked the NPP government for less.
Kwame 10 years ago
Angles told them...
Kofi Amoah 10 years ago
Kow,all the people you mentionsd in your contribution are members of the Christian Council. Let the Council advise them to stop looting Ghana.
Kow Kyemeinu 10 years ago
World cup 2014 is a statistic!
Unprecedented outbreak of cholera is a statistic;
The filth that is engulfing us is a statistic; the bad luck that has brought us every misfortune including ebola is a statistic.
Statistics i ... read full comment
The filth that is engulfing us is a statistic; the bad luck that has brought us every misfortune including ebola is a statistic.
Statistics indeed!
nhyira nuamah @ assin bereku 10 years ago
eeeeeei Babies with sharp teeth. who won't you attack in this country.
ama 10 years ago
As Ghanaians we allow corruption to become part of our culture. Let start from family. How we dupe our brothers and sisters in different way for our own gain. Let us start building trust in our families and neighborhood then we can build trust to fight corruption.
This is a common sense application. Why have you bent on negativity instead of pursuing research that brings freedom to the people? Where is your conscience? Why are you pretending?
Professor Adei Mensa, Proffesor Martey, ... read full comment
This is a common sense application. Why have you bent on negativity instead of pursuing research that brings freedom to the people? Where is your conscience? Why are you pretending?
Professor Adei Mensa, Proffesor Martey, Professor Prempeh, Dr Mensah Otabil, Dr. Bawumia, Bishop Ayensu & etc…. did you hear the president's explanation?
Search within you: are you a racist or coloured by your political preference? Stay out of the box and look at the bigger picture.
Why are you so called IIMANI and Professors always crying doom without providing any alternative?
Are you an extension of Dankwa/ Busia confraternity?
When we wanted independence they said NO
Republic NO
Atomic Energy NO
Ghana Airways NO
Ghana Telecom NO
Akosombo NO
Thermal Energy NO
Tema Harbour and dry Docks NO
Oil exploration NO
Sugar Factory NO
Constitution NO
Constitutional Reform NO
Economic Forum NO
Ministerial Appointment NO
Atomic Energy – SOLD
Ghana Airways – SOLD
Ghana Telecom SOLD
OIL Rig SOLD
Merchant Bank SOLD
Tema Harbour and dry Docks ABADORNED
Sugar Factory ABADORNED
Tomato Factory ABADORNED
Avehimeh Rice ABADORNED
They pulled down the then Flag staff house because Nkrumah lived there; only to rebuild the same place with a 419 loan from India. These Dankwa/ Busia’s have sold everything we have and have contributed nothing.
When have they said yes or done something which is good to be emulated or beneficial.
What do they say yes?
Cocaine activities YES
Womanising YES
Insults and Backbiting YES
Shallow Litigation YES
Boycotting YES
Selling state Assets YES
Stealing State assets YES
They behave like ostriches pretending all is fine. How on earth can they end up in a hair dressing salon for a loan? These are the kind of people we have in the country Ghana. Sheer incompetency, majority of them attended school and finished with no school certificates and cannot even remember which school they attended. Everything they know about economics is buying and selling. Creativity has eluded them; they only result to insult when they are at their wits end. And use “PATAPAA” to cover their shameful silly behaviour. Their silly self esteemed and endemic mental slavery, which was handed down to them by their forefathers, is what is still holding this country abay. When thinkers are trying to fix problems, all you can see these sons of anarchist doing is manufacturing how to destroy.
JN 10 years ago
DONT MIND THIS FRAUDSTERS THEY HAVE DEFRAUDED THEIR CONGREGATION AND NOW WANT TO JOIN POLITICS
Kwaku Amexo 10 years ago
In difficult times why will men of God feed fear and despair instead of giving hope? Ghana is not a communist country but most people expect government to feed them, build houses, give them free education, free health, subsidized electricity and gas, build roads, takes care of everybody . Ghana does not belong to any party or government but belongs to the citizens. Everybody has part to play. Improve productivity, respect time,respect young smart brains and don't stifle the young with respect for old age,patronize made in Ghana goods. Pray and give hope. Ghana is the best country in West Africa. Citizens from other countries flock to Ghana and some of you continue to look at the glass as half empty instead of looking at it as half full. It starts from the belief. If you don't believe in your country how do you expect others to take you.
Ganyobi Aryitey 10 years ago
Aaahhhh oyiwa!!, there they go again,Babbies with sharp teeth,JSS students made govt. officials who dont know anything but refusing to take advice from the matured experience once, officials who day in and out running away from official duties to the classroom, officials who thougth they know everything but turnout knowing nothing, no wonder things are falling apart and the center cannot hold, their acts, thought and utterances shows their performance.
roland 10 years ago
SHAME on you. Hypocrites and parasites who only thing of the dwindling collections to judge governance. PEOPLE ARE NOT OFFERING BECAUSE YOUR PRECHINGS ARE NOT RIGHT.YOU HAVE BECOME WORLDLY AND BETRAYED CHRIST. PRAY FOR HIS MERCY.
john akufu addo mugabe .frm zim 10 years ago
ndc is useless party
yendi boy 10 years ago
Abolish the Christian Council , they are all "homo sexuals" dirty fools.!!!!
Baba 10 years ago
If the economy is good for you, then its unto you. I will never buy fuel at 10.00 and still praise my government that we have the best economy. I will never continue to receive meagre salary of $1000.00 monthly for 2 years and still praise Mahama for best economy. He is my country-man but I have completely lost confidence in him forever. And I also hate NPP very much so I will vote for Kwasi Nduom.
ASKLO 10 years ago
KWASIA.. CONDUCT A POLL AND SEE? HOW DID U ALSO KNOW THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT UNPOPULAR? STUPID FOOLS.. SHOWING LACK OF INTELLECTUAL POWER. THE OBVIOUS THING IF U INTELLIGENT IS ASK YOUR PARTY OR AN INDEPENDENT BODY TO CONDUCT A POLL BEFORE U COME AND TALK RUBBISH!! IF A U ARE TAKING YOUR BATH AND A MAD MAN COME PULL YOUR CLOTH AND U RUN AFTER HIM ON THE STREET WHO IS MAD OR MADER? FUCKEN NUMBA 29!!!
Fad 10 years ago
Gov't slams Christian council over ‘confidence lost’ charge
Is it not hypocrisy? In the days Eli his two sons Hophini and Phinehas kept extorting from the people of God and they will do it with all the force leaving the congregation bad offering to offer as sacrifice to God. (1 Samuel CH.2) HYPOCRITS
What goes on in our churches today?
Unnecessary Appeal for funds, Offertory and Tithes
What language do they use to extort monies from the people?
We want Ten People to donate 500gh, Nine people to give 400gh, Eight people to donate 300gh, Seven people to Donate 200ghc and so on and on till the last person. This is aside what people will give as normal offering for the day that might be once, twice or thrice.
The people are then asked to pay their church dues and some who belong to some association will pay for uniforms and travelling expenses.
Meetings organised by all groups and association centre on how to mobilise funds for the growth of the church.
I have nothing against telling people to give but greatly have a problem when you don’t question the source of these incomes in the offering box? The evil enters the church and donates greatly and tomorrow he becomes the church president. His kids will be lured to take up priestly and pastoral training and in future becomes the head of the Christian community. What do you think will happen to the people of God?
They are bent on leading the people astray by twisting the truth to soothe their whims and caprices.
Can they truthfully say Ghana is hard than 1979 to 1983? When we used to queue to buy a tin of milk? Why have they been so ungrateful to God for all the graces and mercies around us?
Why have they kept quite when it is unequivocally true that John Agyekum Kuffour plundered the economy with his cronies like ( JH Mensa, Kwamina Bartels, Hackman Owusu Agyeman , Professor Ameyaw Ekumfi, Adumadze and many more who are so silent today enjoying their booty as if they are dead. Where were your voices when all these rot were happening? Were you also involved?
Why have you raise your voice against a government who is trying to fix the rot?
Why are you speaking against anything positive and turning the pulpit to campaign and politics? Beware of the wrath of God; He who leads one of these ones astray will not be better than being thrown into the sea with a mile stone tied around their neck.
There existed professional prophets in days of Jeroboam king of Israel, whose sole duty is to prophesise to the king for food and their living allowance.
There came Amos from nowhere near the prophet band after he has encounter God in the sycamore vine to warn the King not to take Israel to war.
Because these stomach prophets knew they will loose their wages, should they accept Amos’ prophesy, impressed upon the king to send Amos away to prophesise to his kinsmen for bread.
The king did not heed to Amos` advice and took Israel to war against its enemies…..HE WHO HAS EARS LET HIM HEAR!!!!
All those who are pushing him (Nana Addo) will do him a great harm and regret for the rest of their lives. He cannot do anything new than being a replica of Kuffour`s rule; in addition to an obvious arrogant perception everyone sees of him. His intentions are black n white (DIE HARD) Nana Van dam but still he will die because he pronounced dead for himself. Only simple minded will fool for him…..Nana is not an achiever neither can he boast of any successful ambition than mischief. He is totally living on legacy which is not his toil but from the booty his forefathers pilfered from the state.
Mischievous words like these can only be spewed by people like you and Professor Martey, Bishop Asante Antwi, Mensa Otabil and Others. Do you really serve the God who made the heavens and the earth? I will imagine his disappointment if he dies to see God as a Northerner… How can you discriminate when you call yourself a follower of Christ? Your political stance has water down what I revered you for. Your opinions and expressions are full of malice against a group of people who were also created by the same God you serve. Why have taken stance and speak ill of one publicly whilst you are mute on your favourites. Beware!!! And if you have forgotten read Matt 18 verse 6……
What did you say when the following occurred:
When Kwamina Bartels and Kuffour were promising Longitudinal and latitudinal housing?
Kuffour`s MATREKO PRESIDENTIAL INITIATIVES?
When JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY whose father a traitor and a suicide bomber used state funds to refurbished state bungalow and paid peanut for it when it can be reuse by future state leaders.
When another son of a traitor who claims to be a lawyer cannot prove his operating licence or law certificate; what do you think will happen innocent people being convicted and sent to prison by the action and inactions Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo became certificate less?
HYPOCRITE PROPHET use your pulpit wisely and do the right thing. Don’t use the house of God to trade and utter this garbage. You are really confused seek God well.
Papa Yaw. 10 years ago
No
No
Ofori, Akatsi North 10 years ago
where were this Christian people when the NPP were saying they would make the country ungovernable, are they also entitled to do Politics Now, heee
Ofori, Akatsi North 10 years ago
where were this Christian Council when the NPP were saying they would make the country ungovernable, are they also entitled to do Politics Now, heee, do they want us to paint them as NPP council???
ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 10 years ago
LISTEN TO ANOTHER FOOL CALLED LOH, AND SOME UNEDUCATED GHANAIANS CALL THIS FOOL HONORABLE. MY FOOT READER I AM NOT TRYING TO BE OFENSIVE. THATS NOT MY NATURE, BUT WHY IS IT THAT ANY TIME ANY GHANAIAN EXPRESSES ANY OBSERVATION ON THIS NON PERFORMING GOVT , THESE GOOD FOR NOTHING MPS AND MINISTERS WILL JUMP TO CONDEMN THAT PERSON. ONLY FOOLS BEHAVE LIKE THAT AND BELIEVE YOU ME MAHAMAS GOVT IS FULL OF THESE FOOLS, AND THEY THINK WE ARE ALL LIKE THEM. IT WILL SERVE MAHAMA WELL TO LISTEN TO CRITICISM, BY SO DOING YOU WILL KMNOW WHERE YOU ARE FALLING SHORT.THESE GOOD FOR NOTHING MPS KEEP TELLING MAHAMA MR PRESIDENT YOU ARE DOING GREAT, AND HE THINKS SO NOT KNOWING THEY ARE DIGGING HIS GRAVE FOR HIM
Truf sayer 10 years ago
Accept defeat n stop ds nonsense u moron
napari 10 years ago
Concentrate on what to do. Too many of the Councils have spoken in that direction. what remains clear is that all is not well with cost of living. We Ghanaians never give up.
Annorwuo 10 years ago
Some some of the patently clueless members of his team. The really 'slick' ones have seized the opportunity to do their own thing!
That this umbrella group is partisan,is not in doubt,but let`s get away from this stupid att ... read full comment
Some some of the patently clueless members of his team. The really 'slick' ones have seized the opportunity to do their own thing!
That this umbrella group is partisan,is not in doubt,but let`s get away from this stupid attempt to indulge in "moral equivalency",because this govt was elected to straighten out the mess that had been left behind by the erstwhile NPP administration.
whith Col. Gbevlo Lartey out of the picture, and Brig-Gen Nunoo-Mensah shunted to the side,who in the NDC, is going to muster the courage to call things,they way they see it?
But for the refusal of the top brass of the NPP to put their house in oreder,this Mahama administration,would be 'TOAST';trust me! Just look at the 'circus' Mahama Ayariga is superintending over at the MoYS,and tell me if this govt has any hope of retaining power in 2016. Rather than finding ways to 'clip' the wings of Kwasi Nyantakyi,the corrupt Chairman of the GFA, Ayariga is providing that dubious character the 'life line' to entrench himself in power and ruin Ghana football!
LET THEM BE
WELL STATISTICS CAN ALWAYS SAY SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM WHAT IS ON THE GROUND. ONE THING IS CLEAR THE NDC HAS NO RESPECT FOR CHRISTIANITY, PERIOD. IT IS HOWEVER NOT SURPRINING BECUASE SO CALLED CHRISTIANS STILL SUPPORT WHAT E ...
STOP PLAYING POLITICS WITH OUR LIVES. EVEN A POLITICALLY BLIND PERSON CAN SEE WHAT IS GOING ON. I DONT NEED A STATISTICIAN TO TELL ME THAT PAYING MY CHILD'S SCHOOL FEES AND PROVIDING FOR THEIR NEEDS HAVE BECOME A HEAVY BURDEN ...
stastistics?
You are an idiot and illiterate. Dr Opuni did not make that decision about government performance but the council of churches did and he as the secretary to the council has to make it public, fool, learn how to analyse thing ...
Stop living in your tribal web, Only Opuni makes statement without supporting stats. Rev Fred Degbe was CC Gen Sec for 4 yrs and never passed an ignorant comment like this. Opuni added his own twist to whatever Ch Council sai ...
Gbemela yakame,
Re:You are ignorant,uninformed,hopeless . Who are you calling idiot. Are you blind or deaf? Where are u living? On the moon or under the sea. Be realistic. Look at what is going on in Ghana. Do you think everybody is like yo ...
ONLY NDC FOOLS WILL NOT APPRECIATE WHAT DR. OPUNI IS SAYING SIMPLY IN SUPPORT OF THIS MAHAMA INCOMPETENT EVIL GOVNMNT.DON'T YOU FOOLS SEE GHANA SINKING INTO STONE AGE PERIOD? PASTORS ARE ALL CITIZENS OF GHANA & HAVE RIGHT TO ...
Is it not hypocrisy? In the days Eli his two sons Hophini and Phinehas kept extorting from the people of God and they will do it with all the force leaving the congregation bad offering to offer as sacrifice to God. (1 Samuel ...
I can say that ALL -Member Churches of the Christian council formed 55% of the population. They go to church every Sunday, Monday to Friday, they go to work and loot the nation.So,Christian Council,what are you teaching your ...
THERE WILL BE WEEPING AND GNASHING OF TEETH IN THE NDC, COME 2016, BECAUSE THE PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND THE NATION IS SLIDING INTO THE ABYSS UNDER THIS THIEVEING, LYING, CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT, LAWLESS JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ...
WE HAVE VOTED FOR THE MOST DIRTIEST THIEVES EVER BORN IN GHANA. LOOK AT THEM IN PUBLIC. THEY ARE THE CHILDREN OF THE BLACK DEVILS. THAT IS WHY THEY GO AGAINST MEN OF GOD WHEN THEY ADVISED THEM. FIAFI FODIWO, BALAO, DJULOR SO ...
We lost all hope in Mahama immediately he became president when we heard that a plane load of Ashanti gold is on the tarmac of Turkey and Mahama himself flew to Turkey. After that all I said was as long as Mahama is the presi ...
Yes of course! why wouldn't your ilk loose hope? After all, agenda making Ghana ungovernable under this administration is your theme song and coming here to chant it on under this caption to hoodwink the gullible seem more ap ...
It would have been strange if the so called government communication machinery did not react this way. This is no news please . We know the insults, innuendos, castigation and maligning of Christian Council is yet to follow s ...
Is Christian council has become an opposition party? Do they read bible at all? Were Israelites experienced famine? Was God not with them? No wonder people prefer reading Bible @ home than going to church to listen to politi ...
The President, Vice and most of the appointees are Christian worshiping in your Churches and dolling out some of the monies they take from gov't. You take the monies and say you have sanctified it only to come later to critic ...
It would be better to research into the con duct and performance of members of the Christian Council and find out the level of confidence their members have in them before doing one for the whole gov't. After all the council ...
They are nothing but sheeps in wolve's skin. As pro and educated folks,don't they know that such statements must be suported by valid stats. But they know that many of us are naive and would eas ...
If it is true, then who caused it? It is the Christian Council because the harm is being done by members of the various churches under them. What do they teach them? Moslems and other religions are minor as we say in Ghana,so ...
THE XTIAN COUNCIL USED THE WRONG WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE PEOPLE'S FEELING TOWARDS THE GOVT.IN FACT THE PEOPLE ARE PRAYING FOR THE GOVT. TO SUCCEED AND MAKE LIFE EASIER FOR THEM, THEY DO NOT WANT TO SUFFER AS SOME PESSIMISTS WOU ...
Is he telling us that he's unaware that, the NDC gov't's own world bank, the Volta Region, has expressed lack of confidence in this ...
So who is inciting who ...
Oh NDC serial callers I thought you were on strike for non payment of your allowances and hop you're there. When something is going wrong let's all be non partisan to voice it out and find lasting solutions than trying to de ...
Look at these brood of vipers parading themselves as men of God. After all, who made them men of God over us. Since when have they become spokesmen for us. These so-called men of God have failed to recognise the fact that Gha ...
Iam not surprised that delusional NDC government is yelling like a female sheep on heat. The Government is not interested in the truth; it is only interested in only LIES and PROPAGANDA. By continually attacking GOD's Anointe ...
The Christian Council is campaigning for Akuffo-Addo.The role played by churches before and during the colonization of Africa is well documented.I hope the Christian Council will tell its flock to stop stealing state monies s ...
Exactly what they must be preaching to their members, NOT to steal the Nation's money for tithes and offerings .The year is ending and we will see how they will harvest from the annual thanksgivings.We are destroying ourselve ...
You see, Mr. Loh no amount of dust throwing into our eyes will make us forgive ...
Angles told them...
Statistics i ...
As Ghanaians we allow corruption to become part of our culture. Let start from family. How we dupe our brothers and sisters in different way for our own gain. Let us start building trust in our families and neighborhood then ...
Professor Adei Mensa, Proffesor Martey, ...
In difficult times why will men of God feed fear and despair instead of giving hope? Ghana is not a communist country but most people expect government to feed them, build houses, give them free education, free health, subsid ...
Aaahhhh oyiwa!!, there they go again,Babbies with sharp teeth,JSS students made govt. officials who dont know anything but refusing to take advice from the matured experience once, officials who day in and out running away fr ...
SHAME on you. Hypocrites and parasites who only thing of the dwindling collections to judge governance. PEOPLE ARE NOT OFFERING BECAUSE YOUR PRECHINGS ARE NOT RIGHT.YOU HAVE BECOME WORLDLY AND BETRAYED CHRIST. PRAY FOR HIS M ...
ndc is useless party
If the economy is good for you, then its unto you. I will never buy fuel at 10.00 and still praise my government that we have the best economy. I will never continue to receive meagre salary of $1000.00 monthly for 2 years a ...
KWASIA.. CONDUCT A POLL AND SEE? HOW DID U ALSO KNOW THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT UNPOPULAR? STUPID FOOLS.. SHOWING LACK OF INTELLECTUAL POWER. THE OBVIOUS THING IF U INTELLIGENT IS ASK YOUR PARTY OR AN INDEPENDENT BODY TO CONDUCT ...
Is it not hypocrisy? In the days Eli his two sons Hophini and Phinehas kept extorting from the people of God and they will do it with all the force leaving the congregation bad offering to offer as sacrifice to God. (1 Samuel ...
No
LISTEN TO ANOTHER FOOL CALLED LOH, AND SOME UNEDUCATED GHANAIANS CALL THIS FOOL HONORABLE. MY FOOT READER I AM NOT TRYING TO BE OFENSIVE. THATS NOT MY NATURE, BUT WHY IS IT THAT ANY TIME ANY GHANAIAN EXPRESSES ANY OBSERVATIO ...
That this umbrella group is partisan,is not in doubt,but let`s get away from this stupid att ...