You are here: HomeSports2024 02 02Article 1914762

Ghana Football Association begin talks with Kobbie Mainoo to ditch England

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Yaovi 3 months ago

As if we don't have any football player in Ghana

• Greela 3 months ago

GFA hands off this boy. Corrupt idiots, built your structures and you can nurture good talents who can be better than this boy.

• Oprege 3 months ago

Don’t worry the kid and his handlers will say a resounding NO

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

IDIOTS. COEFFICIENT THEORIST. Who wants to work with you. Inaki and only a few Ghananians and I mean so few I can be counted on one hand who have preferred to play for Ghana if they qualify to play for another country. Welbe ...

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

BOY DONT LISTEN OR PICK THEIR CALLS AGAIN. THEY ARE SIMPLY COMING TO TARNISH YOUR REPUTATION! LOOK AT WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO INAKKI, BECAUSE THEY IMPOSE THEIR PLAYERS ON THE COACH, SO INNAKI IS FORCED TO PLAY OUT OF HIS POS ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

It’s pathetic. When fools gather to manage our football administration this is what happens

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

FOOLISH RANDY AND STUPID KURT DESTROYING GHANA FOOTBALL. KOBBY NOT BETTER THAN RICHMOND LAMPTEY

• John,Tema 3 months ago

RANDY ABBEY TRYING TO DIVERT ATTENTION
    Criminal Randy is doing this to divert attention bcoz he's hot.He has already contracted Sammy Gyamfi and Oblakwa Okudjeto to confuse the public.Kobbie Mainoo is not a Ghanaian and will ...

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

@John, Tema. Excellent comments. It seems you know that corrupt baboon called Randy Abbey very well. You are right, this is just a ploy to confuse Ghanaians.

• anokwale 3 months ago

An attempt has to be made because he is certainly better than our current defensive midfielders. He is already bossing the midfield in the EPL at age 16...Ghana has to at least try to convince him and his parents.

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

I think it is better we send anokwale to go and convince him to come and play for Kotoko. I have already written to his Parents to stop him from playing for Ghana. The wicked players in Black Stars will use juju to destroy hi ...

• anokwale 3 months ago

Lookman was born and rasied in England and has scored three goals in two knockout matches to get Nigeria into the AFCON semis.
    DR Congo has just made it to the AFCON semis with a team of 11 French citizens and 3 Belgian cit ...

• THINK TWICE. 3 months ago

If he's your brother will you allow him to play for Ghana?

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 3 months ago

Anokwale you have a mental problem if you think mainoo will even consider playing for useless gana the bstars don't even have a pitch to play on or a training facility ??????? A WHOLE NATIONAL TEAM PUKE!

An attempt? Like drainage cleaner or trotro mate asking nana ama mcbrown for marriage are you okay in your mental faculty?

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 3 months ago

KOBBY WILL PLAY NAGA NOR GHANA...DEVELOP YOUR OWN PLAYERS AND STOP BEGGING FOR FOREIGN BORNS..,,ABOAAA, WHAT UK GAVE THIS AND OTHER BOYS TO DEVELOP, YOU FOOLS TOOK IT AWAY FROM GHANAIANS PLAYERS..SOMEBODY SHOULD DEVELOP THE ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

EMPEROR RASHEED IS A FOREIGN BORN FULANI, BUT YOU RELOCATED HIM TO OUR DODOWA FOREST TO LEARN GA, GAVE HIM 14 WIVES WITH AKWELLEY AS SIDEKICK AND PLAY FOOTBALL WITH HIM. WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE? :)

• William HK Sorkpor --- USA 3 months ago

We lack creative thinkers to run the affairs of Ghana. We go chasing after foreign-born Ghanaian kids to come and play for us. We are seemingly creating a sin of omission; knowing that we have kids with the same talents langu ...

• Paa solo 3 months ago

Another foolish talk!!!
    Under no circumstance will I allow my son to play for Ghana because they are foolish and useless people

• Elikem 3 months ago

• Kofi 3 months ago

Again. GFA .........You are going to spoil this young man too. He just scored 1 goal and you are behaving like an ashawo who sees one loose 1 Ghana cedi lying in the floor. Don't we have footballers who score in our local lea ...

Training pitch for national team gfa don't have the common sense to build one all the wcup n afcon monies have been shared amongst themselves. idiots!

• Pls don't come 3 months ago

Ghana football will destroy u fast they will use u and damp u

• Yaa puni 3 months ago

No sense. This is all that we know.

• NII-BI 3 months ago

They don't even have SHAME!!

• Kofi Mainoo 3 months ago

Pls leave my son alone GFA corrupt guys. He has chosen to play for England. Case close, don’t waste your time. He decided age 14. Bye bye

If he's really your son, beg him not to develop the taste of playing for this country where square pegs are unfortunately fixed in round holes. Why would any sensible player ditch England to play for this country? Tweaa.

• Victor 3 months ago

You looking for him but in the long run, drop him like a hot potato. Work with the ones you've got buddy!

• Funny 3 months ago

He will be a big fool to come play for Ghana

• Kay 3 months ago

U have a weak brain criminal Randy Abbey is deceiving you don't believe the story

• Koo 3 months ago

Ei Ghana. We want to bring this boy in and ruin his career. If I were this kid, my question to the Ghana officials will be "How come Ghanaian players shine with their clubs but suck when they play for the Black Stars?"

• Kobie 3 months ago

Until the juju boys are out of the team, no abroad born player will succeed with the black stars. It takes a strong backing like Kudus family to shine in the team.

• Smart Frempah UK 3 months ago

Leave him alone you corrupted lot. Let him play for England if they find him to be good.

• Ato 3 months ago

Youngman for goodness's sake and for your sanity NEVER think of playing for Ghana! NEVER!!!! Those at the GFA will use you to enrich themselves. Be in your lane and one day you will get to play for England. HELL NO to play fo ...

• Onyansanii 3 months ago

Inaki inaki inaki inaki yoooo with this current administration yoooo

• Theophilus Botchwey 3 months ago

Ghana foolish association again ooh !

• Dii 3 months ago

Leave him alone to shine
    What have u done with Inaki

• Guy 3 months ago

Leave him alone

• Edd 3 months ago

Lazy approach, not surprised at all.GFA is a scam.

• Kwesi obeng 3 months ago

So ghanaweb since blackstars is out of Afcon, no update again. Shame on you
    Fake media platform

• Ebo 3 months ago

Ei Kofi Mainoo, woboa. He is not your son biaaaaa. But I agree with you. Kobbie shouldn't think of playing for Ghana, not under this GFA leadership

• Paa solo 3 months ago

I will always attack whatever fucking you call them GFA I ment. I've been a victim so I know what I'm talking about. They will waste your talents and your future. Ghana is a useless country to die for including the nationals ...

• Akronfo3 3 months ago

Nkwasifo3 dea munim aarh nie. Tweaa Ghana very stupid country with stupid gov't every gov't department is corrupt including GFA and ministry of sports. That fucking entire GFA executive are corrupt and need to be closed down ...

• DeLaHoYa 3 months ago

If i know this guy eerrrrh, i will advice him never to accept me this proposal. He shd be there in England. They want him to come and later Ghanaian will reign insult on him.

• Uuuu 3 months ago

He should never dream of joining This unless Team.

• Political Thinker 3 months ago

You bring these borga players and they don’t give their best to the country…they don’t kill themselves to play for us . Stop chasing foreign players and allow the local players to showcase their talents

• Tetteh Zutah 3 months ago

Useless Leaders...
    Lazy country with Crook leaders

• Uncle Yaw 3 months ago

Look at all the frightening comments here with so much self-hatr. Luis Suarez was right: Africans don't love themselves. South Americans are willing to die for their country regardless where on the world they are born. Ghanai ...

• Afrikaba1 3 months ago

Uncle Yaw, thanks for your comment. We have a long way to go as Africans.

• Duka daya 3 months ago

Mainoo please go for England. Do not waste your time.

• Kwabee papy 3 months ago

Kwabena please don't come.Play for England or stay in your corner. DONT MAKE THAT TERRIBLE MISTAKE

• Diego Maradona 3 months ago

Hahaha, Ghanaians are funny.

• Batistuta 3 months ago

Hehehe, GFA, in your dreams.

• KB 3 months ago

Kobbie please do not come to black star, Ghana Black Star Would Destroy your food ball career.

• Andy 3 months ago

This is all they know, tweeaaaaa.
    Develop talents in Ghana, don’t wait for someone to finish developing them b4 you go begging them to switch nationality.
    All that GFA knows, is to share World Cup money monies to themselv ...

Is the FA thinking the boy is as stupid as they are? What are they going to convince the boy with? He may come but not during Kurt's time. Kurt is the worst FA chairman ever in our history. Who have you developed locally sinc ...

• Enyo 3 months ago

Jokers!!

• Xoxo 3 months ago

Don’t switch. These vampires will devour you and leave you to die. Kwabena Manu (Kobbie Mainoo) don’t think of switching to Ghana.

Stay and play for England!

• Tintempa 3 months ago

These guys are no fools they are smart but allowed the devil to use them
    If I had my way they would take their football and the nation will put it's resources to better use
    How can government build astroturf or allow people ...

• Stanley W. A. 3 months ago

Young man, Ghana is in economic crisis. Whiles England is doing very well. Meanwhile, Ghanaians are running away from the country to the UK because of bad leadership. Patriotism doesn't mean destroying yourself/ambitions. Ru ...

• Bob 3 months ago

Get all of them because Congo is thriving with foreign born Congolese. Things are changing in the world of soccer and only a fool doesn't change his mind, if France won the world cup with Africans then you will be a fool to d ...

• boom 3 months ago

dont come,they will end ur career

• Africa Son 3 months ago

The witches and wizards at GFA wants to destroy another young man's destiny ooo.. someone should please tell the guy to start running.

• obiba 3 months ago

shows you how clueless these guys at GFA are...why would he reject ENGLAND for GHANA with all the stupidity and confusion?

• KBrown 3 months ago

Kobbie don't make a mistake. Wait to get England call up. GFA is corrupt and you will regret.

• King ShamRock 3 months ago

Stupid Corrupt GFA.... you people can't even form a national academy and train talents to export but want boys who comes to the national team with No Attached Heart to play for Ghana but to make the national team as their ste ...

• anokwale 3 months ago

DR Congo...11 French players and 3 Belgian players.
    Nigeria has a very British team. Lookman, Bassey, Aina, Iwobi, Ekong (Dutch and British) and Aribo.
    It is about coaching and personalities.

• Obempe Mensah 3 months ago

Please dnt come oo they will corrupt you

• Bee 3 months ago

Fools this is what you know.

• Momo 3 months ago

They will definitely tax your toes.

• Fafa 3 months ago

Why should this boy choose the cursed country???

• Kweku 3 months ago

Don’t come . Songo will insult your mother

• Sa 3 months ago

We have soo many talented football in Ghana oh ama are we gonna learn

• Kwame 3 months ago

THAT IS ALL YOU KNOW. You won’t groom your own.
    You’ve collapsed colt football, and you are not investing in your local leagues.
    Absolute nonsense and very nauseating.

• John 'breaking de 8' 3 months ago

Nana, personally I don't think you can break the eight... how much Noor are we emitting and we gleefully want to accept this tax GH is chocking and we in an election year are going to give excuses about russian Ukrain war or ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Don’t make the greatest mistake of your life by thinking about Ghana

• Truth 3 months ago

Hands off the boy.Do not ruin this youngster's future. please.

• Nii Lamptey 3 months ago

So Randy Abbey is a member of GFA executives council, no wonder they can't make the right decisions. Kobbie Mainoo don't take any decision to play for Ghana. The same GFA will mess you up in the future. There has been any for ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

Hey! Son don't ever come and play for Ghana so far as the corruption and greed riddled GFA is led by Skirt okraku and his cabbal. They are filth. Stick your middle finger at them ok

• Go to Court if you Want Wontumi 3 months ago

Trained the youngsters in Ghana and stop this nonsense

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

NONSENSE, LEAVE THE BOY ALONE! HE WILL HAVE A BETTER FUTURE AND PIECE OF MIND PLAYING FOR SOMEONE ELSE.

• Afrikaba1 3 months ago

Even if the GFA is currupt, Kobbie is a Ghanaian first irrespective of where he was born. Let’s be patriotic and encourage Ghanaian children wherever they are. Learn from Jews and Americans fellow Black people.

• EN 3 months ago

Concentrate on your local league. There are thousands of footballers at the JHS and SHS level and the country can equally focus on them. He should turn their advances down if they are not ready to invest in the youth and the ...

• Datus 3 months ago

Funny joke , kid better stay away from these greedy people .

• Sick 3 months ago

This Randy Abbey guy is Sick. He must be Ashamed and not fit to be part of Ghana football.

• Bibini 3 months ago

RUUUNNNN AWAY! DON'T COME TO GHANA. THEY-RE BLOOD SUCKERS AND WILL ONLY USE YOU FOR THEIR POCKETS.THEY'LL USE YOU AND DESTROY YOUR CAREER. RUN, BOY, RUN!

• Atugu 3 months ago

Again ?

• Kofi Kum 3 months ago

Are the GFA Serious?
    What about Hudson Odoi and Eddie Nketsia ? Because they know our story already? JOKERS!
    He will consult Michael Essien and that will be all.
    GFA can't even provide Stadium for training sessions, befo ...

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

Foolishness in the highest order by GFA leadership and entire football people in Ghana. So Ghanaian authorities cannot build a strong local national soccer teams of all levels unless they run to beg foreign born Ghanaian socc ...

• GIOUS 3 months ago

You want to reap where you have not down.

• Me - Me 3 months ago

Leave the boy alone. We have plenty talents here that can be developed but you not doing anything about it. Leave the lad to enjoy his games.

• Mambo 3 months ago

Don’t go and spoil somebody’s future with the the current crop of corrupt administrators still at post

• Lordma 3 months ago

Hey leave the boy alone in not yet develope for black stars nokerheads gfa

• Don’t go to Ghana 3 months ago

Their stupid juju and politics will keep you in the bench. Look at KPB, Inaki William. Play only one game for England and you will be a legend. GHANA WORKS BY WHOM YOU KNOW NEVER WHAT YOU CAN DO!