You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 23Article 1927476

Akufo-Addo paid 90% of the cost of the AMERI plant, Mahama paid only 10% - Saaka Salia

Read Comments Comments (72)

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Infact , this is the most dunce of a party communicator I have ever heard speaking on such an important national discourse.

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

Boycott evil Islam

• Naa Aku Wele 3 weeks ago

Eeiiii... they want to Claim Ameri too... These NPP guys do not cease to amaze...heeeerrrrr.. And they do these things shamelessly

• Rex 3 weeks ago

You bunch of idiots said AMERI wasn't good, so even paying it makes him more stupid, ur stupid dirty politics and lies have caught up with you, You knew how important the AMERI plant was and helping Ghanaians, but like everyt ...

• Ben 3 weeks ago

Theives, Jolor, fiafitorwo, balawu, Shame unto you. Idiot

• Zoobie-Zoobie 3 weeks ago

LOOK AT THE DIRTY THIEVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sikano Ahye 3 weeks ago

So now NPP are attacking Islam too? Haabah!!!

• Sul 3 weeks ago

WHY WON'T THEY ATTACK ISLAM IF YOU HAVE MUSLIMS ALWAYS BEHAVING LIKE SMALL BOYS FOR THE PARTY

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

Sometimes I feel like puking whenever I hear these NPP things who just come on air to invite insults unto themselves. Just listen to this useless and clueless misleader!

• Kofi uk 3 weeks ago

So this dude was an Mp?if he is one of the so called men, then no wonder we are in such a mess, very daft, unknowledgeable, how can npp pay for boot, the government of Ghana never paid a dime, the Ameri guys used their money ...

• FISHERMAN 3 weeks ago

He is not an MP please. He is a party foot soldier running errands between Bawumia's office and the residence.

• sungod 3 weeks ago

super stupid and useless people. they don’t even understand what BOOT stands for and these useless idiots have been in charge for all these while? no wonder the country has retrogressed.

• Nana Addo Banafo 3 weeks ago

What is the meaning of BOT..

• P Djamgbe 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Mark, Accra 3 weeks ago

Akosombo, kpong and Bui hydro electric projects were paid by different governments in that line so stop that cheap true.

• Florence 3 weeks ago

You frown when the truth goes against you. Everything you say we started it why are you ghosts why don’t finish them

• Abass 3 weeks ago

I know for sure that you will defend your NPP no matter what. But all NPP lies and deceptions are indefensible from the facts we know about the AMERI power plant. Salia ended up lying to defend NPP on TV3.

• Yaw Wontumi 3 weeks ago

Too many idiots in the npp. Bawumia apuuuuuutooor.

• DEAD GOAT 3 weeks ago

Tell the NDC to stop the PROPAGANDA and come out with PROPER AGENDA. You Claimed NPP had abandoned all projects started by Mahama yet you are clamouring for Nana's finished works as what you left. You are not the better alter ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Another son of the chimpanzee. When all NPP foot soldiers have coiled in, you damp monkey is talking about alternative.
    You will see your level very soon.

• FISHERMAN 3 weeks ago

Name those nana's finished works.

• Kofi Teacher 3 weeks ago

Only a fool would give such Justification, was Mahama still on Power?

Look don't mind this npp liars.

The plant was given to Ghana on condition,those to operate and are to maintain it will run it for five years, afterwards it's becomes property of the Republic of Ghana.

So where from t ...

• MORE QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED? 3 weeks ago

WHAT A TRASH! DID THEY PAY WITH THEIR POCKET MONIES? SOME OF THESE ARGUMENTS CAN BE INSULTING! GHANAIANS PAID FOR IT.

• Naa Aku Wele 3 weeks ago

These people believe Ghanaians are fools. They steal and go away with it so why won't they treat Ghanaians this way?

• King 3 weeks ago

This is what happens when you have useless leaders and ,they pass the canker on to the educated illiterates. They come out to spill nonsense

• Miss Mae 3 weeks ago

Always defending their stupidity

• Ato 3 weeks ago

Are we not tired of these stupid fools always comparing to Mahama? Utterly nonsense hearing this rubbish

• Ghana1 3 weeks ago

And so what? Who's dream was it to purchase it? It is no a good deal will nana addo continue with the payment? Foolishness at it peak

• Comment 3 weeks ago

Idiot

• Uncle Ray 3 weeks ago

Solve the Dumsor and stop making us angry. You have plunged Ghana into total darkness but you still have the mouth to talk nonsense.
    You don’t know how to use the Ameri, ask NDC to help you idiot.

• Asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

Talking as if the money came from their pockets.

• Matey 3 weeks ago

Who disbursed the bulk of the IMF loans JDM secured? Yet the loan is ascribed to JDM.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. K8J66Y. 3 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Mawulolo 3 weeks ago

Another stupid argument from a stupid personality.
    Who concieve the idea to bring in the power plant and which year per the purchase agreement did payment started.
    This is what NPP says we have the men, we have then men.

You guys are not doing running checks on the AMERI deal, just run out checks on the deal and you will be shock that , there is really nothing to pay for , as this liar is trying hard to preach.

• Karas 3 weeks ago

Who brought the plant to ghana in the first place,why did'nt that monkey look like Präsident bring one to ghana & commision it on his own. What he knows best is renaming.

• Wise Up 3 weeks ago

If you think Mahama paid only 10% why did you people then said there's was bribery and corruption in the deal.

• Fred 3 weeks ago

Very soon the NPP Government will claim that they paid Akosombo Dam

• BOYIIMEN 3 weeks ago

SAAKA Salia is such a useless communicator, where from this bogus information. You're not a serious and mature communicator meanwhile you have communicated for this useless NPP party for long but you not mastered anything I p ...

• Naa 3 weeks ago

With his own money abi,so he can take it to kumasi.

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

See the fool too! Now u are stealing it with impunity. Hahahaha. See how vision can make u stupid

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Ah these people are they correct? In fact NPP is clueless, and very dishonest and sees every Ghanaian as a fool.They will pay dearly for that

• Ked 3 weeks ago

Another suame magazine robot called Saaka salia. As robot as he is, he doesn't know what BOT means. Ameri plant paid for itself.

• DANDUUURUWA SHEEEGE MMAKI DURI KAATO WAAWA 3 weeks ago

SAAKA STOP EATING DOG MEAT AND LEARN COMMON SENSE OK, FUCKING ASSHOLE. AKUFFO ADDO THE JUNKIE DOES NOT HAVE COMMON SENSE OR THE CAPACITY TO THINK AND INITAITE OR NEGOTIATE ANYTHING. FOOLISH AND USELESS GOVERNMENT LED BY A RET ...

• Abass Amogobo Offinso 3 weeks ago

Bcos these communicators are foolish they thinks we are all foolish. They lie always instead of governing. This government is total useless

• Tygar 3 weeks ago

Gabby has sent his dogs to text the waters, nkwasiafour

• Adjei 3 weeks ago

When we think we have seen the worst, these NPP idiots dig down to new and lower depths of stupidity!!

• H Aborbi 3 weeks ago

Did the president use his own money? How has the person come to be speaking for a major party.

• Abusua 3 weeks ago

So Saaka Salia too is an idiot. Who brought the Ameri plant? Did John Mahama paid the so called 10% from his own pocket or Akuffo Addo paid the about 90% from his own pocket? Did Mahama acquire the Ameri plant for Ghana or fo ...

• BIGGGY 3 weeks ago

Let the truth come out. Who paid for what? This is very simple..

• Yawa 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm!!!!. All these people are presidential staffers at Jubilee House, paid by taxpayers money. Such a person communicates for the party, NPP. That’s why the party has lost this year’s elections to the NDC.

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

Mahama morgage the energy sector to the producers. If not stupid and wicked how can the govt signed a contract for the next govt to reviewed that save the nation $34 million monthly. I am expecting the noise make to asked que ...

• BIGGGY 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians must know the truth in the energy section. Signed a lot of energy contracts with large contract sums for the poor Ghanaian to pay.

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

We have the men. True true. Chaiiiiiiiiii.

• Owusu 3 weeks ago

These NPP communicators are actually campaigning for NDC. After saying it was useless to bring them with take or pay clauses, you now think it is Akufo-Addo . Stupidity at the highest level

• Sikano Ahye 3 weeks ago

Ah!! Saaka Salia, how much was the 90% Akuffo Addo and Bawumia paid? So, now everyone in NPP has to specialise in lies, but the more such lies Ghanaians lose trust in you, it's better not to speak if you have nothing to say.

• Robbie 3 weeks ago

You mean the overly inflated cost ?? Kwasea.

• Haha 3 weeks ago

And how much did Ghanaian tax payers pay?

• Nico 3 weeks ago

Just like NDC is going to pay 90% of the damage NPP caused.

• I B 3 weeks ago

Just look at this Toad a Communicator of an aimlessly hopeless Party. This NPP has no shame at all.

• AB 3 weeks ago

So what? You don’t understand terms of payment in a purchase contract?

• Jay 3 weeks ago

Now these idiots are clamouring to call amari their own? Is that why they changed the name and moved it to Kumasi and called it new? The level of stupidity and idiocy is baffling. Mahama was chastised for getting this for Gha ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

How much did President Kuffour pay for Sofline Interchange before leaving office? Is Saaka Salia telling us that, NDC should take credit for this project?

• K.B 3 weeks ago

How did he pay Ameri was not bought with money it was built operate and transfer ooo NPP

• Sul 3 weeks ago

WHY IS IT THAT ALL THE npp COMMUNICATORS TALK BEFORE REASONING...... GYIMII PAAAAAA NIE

• Sylv-Anus 3 weeks ago

I'm shock to my marrow. 2016 till date which government is in power? So you mean 2017 to now Mahama should fund the ameri project from his pocket? Which is government of Ghana project? This is the kind of people nana Akuffo A ...

• BIGGGY 3 weeks ago

Eiiiii… THIS SAME JM WANTS POWER AGAIN. Hmmmmmm very interesting

• nana prempeh 3 weeks ago

with his own money abi, nkwaseasem nkoaa

• Kolo 3 weeks ago

Nonsense...its all about the vision.

Did Nana pay anything from his pocket...useless argument

• FISHERMAN 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm, 3y3 as3m oo. Buy, Operate, Own, and Transfer. So where did Akuffo Addo and his npp make payments in relation to the plant acquisition. Ghana government never paid even a pesewa in that purchase agreement. AMERI brou ...

• 999 1 week ago

@Kofi UK, the guy is not an MP but a student lawyer oh and how he got admission is questionable, because he struggles with his second language and he always been sent defend any dirty misinformation, but I pity him a lot beca ...