You are here: HomeNews2024 04 24Article 1927513

Ejisu by-election: No opposition MP can lobby for road projects from me - Asenso-Boakye warns voters

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Omanfu 3 weeks ago

These are the idiots ruling us. So we have opposition roads and NPP roads? What did we do wrong to deserve such rulers? Someone should advise them to credit Ghanaians with some intelligence.

• JKK 3 weeks ago

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH SEE ALL THESE FOOLS TOO IN GOVERNMENT: SO GHANA BELONGS TO YOU OR YOUR NPP PARTY ???

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

Apart from how silly he sounds, what this amateurish minister is saying is pure blackmail. He thinks the ministry is his personal property. This is sad, it's a pity these people wants to be retained in office. The NPP underst ...

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

One wonders how these fools were able to capture and control the country the way they do. His party is more important to him than development.

• Turning the Corner 3 weeks ago

Asenso-Boakye, must MPs lobby you before you do your job as a road minister? Is it your personal money or ministry? Such an Idiot and an entitled minister MP. Stupid mentality and that is why Ghana has been run aground.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 weeks ago

If NPP could not do anything in the constituency in the past 7.4 years, what can they do in the remaining 8 months? Bantama Asneso Boakye, as deputy chief of staff, substantive works and roads minister, can he list his signif ...

• Sam 3 weeks ago

It’s not even up to 8 months

• Willie 3 weeks ago

Say it again ooooo how can a minister say that what a shame

• Jesus Loves You 3 weeks ago

GIVE YOUR LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST NOW

Mark 8:36 For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? REMEMBER YOU WILL LEAVE ALL THE MONEY, FAME, HOUSES, CAREER, SEX, REPUTATION, ETC BEHIND ...

• Kwabs, London 3 weeks ago

But he was elected on NPP's ticket in the Ashanti Region. Dress a dog in NPP colours and it will be elected to parliament.

• William Ejisu 3 weeks ago

Oohhhhh you nailed it.If you dont vote NPP you get nothing !...So the taxes that you pay as an opponent of the NNP doesn't entitle you to any road maintenance.....eeeerrrrr what country are you living in?...Not a good choice ...

• Game Changer 3 weeks ago

Just take a close look at the clown talking and he looks like a thief. How on earth is this loose cannon became an MP and also a minister in Ghana holding such an important portfolio? No wonder the whole country is a MESS.

• Bodina 3 weeks ago

Please Ghanaians should forgive this minister.He doesn't understand what he is in that office to do.He doesn't understand that all Ghanaians pay taxes and shouldn't be discriminated against.He's one of those who got his educa ...

• Okumaning 3 weeks ago

Truly Truly NPP REALLY have STUPID Personality in the party. How could a sensible person be , not less a CABINET MINISTER speaks like this .This Asenso Boakye wouldn't last a day longer in a serious government. My God !¡! ...

• ivy 3 weeks ago

SO NOW ONLY NPP MPS CAN LOBBY FOR PROJECTS ABI??? GOD PUNISH YOU ALL ONE BY ONE: GHANA DOES;NT BELONGS TO NPP ALONE: MIND YOU

• Freewill 3 weeks ago

Is it that this moron thinks he will be in power forever? Does the unknown tomorrow guides this idiot utterances? Yooo, I'm sure somebody will remind him about what said in the near future.

• Sk 3 weeks ago

Idiotic idiots ruling us this days. The monies for the road projects comes from your pocket so you decides what to do with it. I wish Ghanaians can also start demanding projects before paying their taxes.

• Antonio Finland 3 weeks ago

I'm taking out my political clout for now to speak my mind, this guy is a habitual idiot, last my wife failed to give me sex so I'm so angry, my workers will pay for it. Can we sell Ghana,and share the dividend? Mahama, can n ...

• Mr Bob 3 weeks ago

So sad and pathetic

• Pee God 3 weeks ago

Hmm say it again and again they don't know how to talk they just opened their mouth and talk any how as if they are talking to kids
    May God help us

• Mama Tula 3 weeks ago

Indeed, am dumbfounded to read such a high level non-sense from a government official. Sometimes you wonder what is their educational level !!! This country, Ghana is doomed when we have people like this ruling or leading the ...

• Godwin 3 weeks ago

A peculiar breed or set of people that had formed a government. Akuffo Addo's NPP makes me miss Kuffuor's NPP

• Mr Manu 3 weeks ago

I vexed self. Is Ghana money for you and your family? These idiots are the problem we have in G
    hana. God punish you and your generation unborn. Anduru wanga

• AHIMADU 3 weeks ago

This is very insulting. I now understand why constituencies with opposition MP are suffering from underdevelopment. I urge Ejisu voters not to be scared of this blatant statement and vote against them.

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

THREATENING/BLACKMAILING EJISU VOTERS?
    Threatening/Blackmail is the most indecent thing to do. Ejisu voters should be furious at this blackmail, unless they are idiots.

• Alanga 3 weeks ago

This is how God expose them. Divisive and destructive tyrants. Oppressive government. Ghanaians will surely resist oppressors rule come December 7. Like .master like boys. What a disgrace

• JAM 3 weeks ago

What balderdash!!! Is it the responsibility of the MP to build roads or you were appointed to do so? Is it your pocket money? Why do you think an MP should beg you before you build roads in his constituency?

Ghana is doom ...

• Kwadad 3 weeks ago

But debts by your government are for all Ghanaians. Then NPP MPs with their constituents should be paying for these debts accrued by this government. We should now call him NPP minister of Roads so he limits himself to the 13 ...

• Small serpent 3 weeks ago

Look at imbecile thief collecting from those who want to see Mother Serpent president talking rubbish.You will never be in power forever.Kuffuor govt has never behaved like this and they lost power. Damn you .

• Evans Yaokumah 3 weeks ago

Oh he thinks he is going to be there forever. If he knows what’s on the way coming, he will always be wearing helmet to protect himself. Stupid talk. He couldn’t even mention three projects npp started and completed in th ...

• LEE WISE 3 weeks ago

But then following the minister’s advice, all constituencies should vote for NDC candidates because these NPP folks won’t be in office come January 2025

• MichaelToxic 3 weeks ago

This is unfortunate, so what Asenso-Boakye is saying means that roads are lobbied for instead of prioritizing based on it’s economic importance, so if your friend is not the government you don’t get anything.

• Albert 3 weeks ago

Voters there are the problem, this idiot wouldn't have been there if they hadn't voted for such a wasted sperm to be saying trash, he forgets the voters tax money is used to pay him and care for his family, God will punish ...

• OLD SOLDIER 3 weeks ago

THIS IS WHY THEY SEE US AS RAT SHIT EATERS BECAUSE WE TALK RUBBISHLY. EVEN NANA ADDO SAID OUR PARTY CANNOT WORK WITH ANY INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE BUT WHAT ARE WE SEEING IN PARLIAMENT TODAY HAD IT NOT BE BECAUSE OF THAT INDEPENDE ...

• baba 3 weeks ago

Ghana's cancer is the independence MP and not anybody

• Mighty One 3 weeks ago

May God punished you for that comment and you will surely lose your seat to opposition parties

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 3 weeks ago

Loose talk. Really unfortunate that it's coming from a minister.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Who made this guy MP and minister. The most stupid person I have ever come across in Ghana. Idiot, offui, kwasiakwa, kwasiahunu paa ni. Wait and see what happens after December. For all the 7 and half years what did u do for ...

• Akos 3 weeks ago

BANTAMA PEOPLE

• Chief 3 weeks ago

they will still vote for him o. I dont gerrit

• Kwa Tete 3 weeks ago

How can politicians make statements like that and get away with it? " You don't vote for the Government's candidate your roads don't get done". Only in Africa!

• Kwaku Mensah 3 weeks ago

You are fool

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

If the people of Ejisu are not idiots they should vote for the independent candidate and let's see. This is arrogance of power. In democracies the people decide thier leaders not threats

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Look at this imbecile Ofui gyemie saa everywhere Ofui kromfuo keep quiet

• Tobiah 3 weeks ago

I see. So he thinks the resources of Ghana belong to him and will distribute it as he wills. These guy are theives!!!

• NART 3 weeks ago

GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWULIAR NPP GOVERNMENT HAS SHOWN US THE TRUE COLOURS OF NPP,
    THIS SHOWS THAT THEY DON'T HAVE THE COUNTRY AT HEART, THEY ARE ENEMIES OF PROGRESS,
    THEY HAVE FAILED ...

• seth 3 weeks ago

This means 'we don't bring development to people who don't vote for us'!!!

• Joe 3 weeks ago

WOOW! I’m so shocked to hear this from a Minister of State who is paid by the taxpayers from all over the country. What signals are you sending to the opposition when they win power? So Sad! Even if that is what you intend ...

• matthew 3 weeks ago

what`s this nonsense? these people are behaving as if taxpayers money belongs to their party. it`s absolutely ridiculous for the minister to speak like that.

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

There's no true democracy in Ghana anymore. Fake democracy in Ghana. How can a whole minister of state say this?

• Nana 3 weeks ago

So Asenso Boakye didn't have anything sensible to convince the people to vote for NPP to threaten them with no vote no roads. This shouldn't be coming from a minister.

• JACK TORONTO 3 weeks ago

These are the fools ruling ruling Ghana. He is as stupid as JACK TORONTO, who once said he has totally ignored the people of EKUMFI in terms of developments because they didn't vote for his candidate.

• Akos 3 weeks ago

Foolish man, don't die continue to be minister. This New poison Party people think Ghana is for them.

• De Don 3 weeks ago

This is serious oooooh
    Do we have leaders in this Country

• Slow 3 weeks ago

This one too is an MP. Such foolish and irresponsible comments. Are npp people the only living in Ghana. So bantama constituents too went to the polls and elected this idiot. What commentary too is this one? Ah.

• Stupid Fools 3 weeks ago

They're now holding their gullible asantes hostage hagaha

• Paa Willie 3 weeks ago

I don’t want to believe that the minister said what is being attributed to him but if he did, then it is very unfortunate. This country is not going in the right direction due to partisan politics. The voters in Ejisu shoul ...

• Oga 3 weeks ago

Henceforth, make sure to collect taxes from NPP members only so that the rest of us can find ways to bring development to our communities. Why should all Ghanaians pay taxes for you to use to develop NPP constituencies?

• Afua Iceland 3 weeks ago

Stupid MP Asenso Boakye are you serious?. So you don't think about Ghana but your party. Don't worry. I don't think you be road minister in 2025. When you are in Nsawam or Pentecost prison in Ejura we will lobby for roads. Us ...

• Bods 3 weeks ago

So this is also a Minister, right?

• UNCLE PEE 3 weeks ago

When the gods want to kill you, they first make you mad; heading to oppositing makes you talk senselessly. Nothing can save them.

• Prof 3 weeks ago

I’m full NPP member but this is nonsense talks. He has to be sacked with immediate effect. Asenso doesn’t deserve to be a minister at all. How can you rule a nation like this.

• Rrolland 3 weeks ago

The president have the same ideas about ekumfi and part of volta region flood by akosombo dam water

• JAM 3 weeks ago

Hmmm

• Rrolland 3 weeks ago

43 comment and am yet to
    See who is going to defend the this empty headed propaganda minister, to extend slogans nana addo

• Efo Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Bantama people if ever vote for this fool then you people are useless. I don't blame him. The Ghana problem is the independent candidate in parliament. He is to carry all this stupidity. Also another fool ......

• Yooo 3 weeks ago

Idiotic fool to the highest peak, how can we develop as a nation if such characters are the ones governing us, Ghana is in deep shit

• Kwami - US 3 weeks ago

Is Asensu always on drugs or something else more serious than Akpeteshie when he is addressing Ghanaians? How did he get to the Julor bi House?

• Mumu man 3 weeks ago

This man must be fired immediately

• Snowman 3 weeks ago

When kids are made to rule

• Dr. Asenso 3 weeks ago

This is an unfortunate statement from the young minister. When u’re voted into Power, u work for the nation, not with that partisan & selfish mindset, to only support projects from your party. Very shameful approach in poli ...

• Ghana 3 weeks ago

What sort of democracy dictatorship is this? Akufo Addo government is worse than colonial government..what is al this? How did these people become politicians? Is sad

• Ing Abbas London 3 weeks ago

They are just empty, this is the same useless comment Nana Addo made to the people of Akumfi in the central region

• All die be die 3 weeks ago

But the president himself is doing same so they all think like him

• Dread 3 weeks ago

Very unfortunate statement.

• Willie 3 weeks ago

You are just tickling yourself who is going to make you a minister when you are in opposition? Your days in office are numbered

• Chief 3 weeks ago

Such a clueless idiot as minister....we have the men, we have the men. smh

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Mr Minister, it's wrong to make this statement. Your ministry belongs to the whole citizens and not only ruling government. Learn to speak sense in public.

• Eddy 3 weeks ago

What a clueless ppl we voted for.
    Ghana politics is turning to something else ooo.
    Every area be it constituency or whatever deserves a share of the national cake.
    Very crazy man.

• Gyimi Bawumia 3 weeks ago

No wonder Ghana is a mess!! Such idiots are in power. They have taken the people who voted them to manage their affairs hostage, and bargaining for power with the peoples money/taxes for for development. Power corrupts

• LONGJOHN 3 weeks ago

IT'S THE SAME STUPID REMARKS AKUFFO ADDO MADE IN FOMENA YOU GUYS WILL SEE YOUR SMOOTHNESS

• Pee 3 weeks ago

How long are you going to be there? And is the housing and road ministry for you?

• Kwesi Kwesi 3 weeks ago

Foolish talk.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Look at this foolish boy called Minister. And who are you? Just a minister! Sit in that office forever wae! Kwasia b33ma, Where did we go wrong as Ghanaians?

• Nyantakyi 3 weeks ago

Gradually, such foolishness is being normalized. Look at the idiocy of the statement.
    All these fools are in power.

• John 3 weeks ago

Because the ministry belongs to your father

• Papa k 3 weeks ago

How can you say this, those in opposition pay taxes, right?? Money for roads is not from your mother or your father, it's for the nation so don't talk as if you're a fool.

• Ohene 3 weeks ago

Idiot minister, is the ministry for you.. Electorates are going to vote massively against NPP because of your useless utterances and arrogance on December 7th

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

It's only in the Ashanti Region that this idiot can be MP if it's should be the Central Region this idiot will never go back to parliament, no wonder Akuffo Addo said the same to them Ekumfi chiefs, useless people in a useles ...

• Chief 3 weeks ago

If John Kuma couldn't fix their roads in four years, how would an NPP candidates fix it in seven months? This is an insulting remark that taints the mandate of political power. Now, since Ashanti region gave you about 60% of ...

• Tosh 3 weeks ago

These utterances should be played back to them one day, when they are in opposition. No wonder entire regions have been neglected for eight years

• Human Right Activist 3 weeks ago

This arrogance and disregard to the people of Ejisu freedom of choice. My people reject the NPP candidate and vote for the former mp. The money that will be used to construct the roads are for all of us and not NPP party mon ...

• Amluck 3 weeks ago

Aren't any laws in Ghana to arrest or prosecute such ministers of state?
    This is not only rubbish, but criminal, as commuters die in road accidents due to our bad roads. Such nonsense should not tolerated by the law. Asenso ...

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Sometimes I feel very sad when I listen to some of these politicians. I don’t know the type of animals kingdom some of these people come from. A party is elected to the throne of presidency to serve the people of Ghana. But ...

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

YOU ARE ALREADY ON YOUR WAY OUT OF GOVERNMENT

You see how this wicked NPP/Bawumia nation wreckers think.
    This MUST STOP by voting them out. How many MP's did NDC have in Ashanti yet the Rawlings/Mahama/NDC did a lot for ...

• Gash 3 weeks ago

Very foolish talk as if the money for roads is for your father or from your pocket.
    Don't worry your days are numbered you should rather start counting them

• Yawson 3 weeks ago

This the kinds of people who are ruling Ghana .
    Eiiii

• Bobby 3 weeks ago

His President said the same to the people of Komanda,No wonder

• Akoto 3 weeks ago

Gyimiee sei... Why would this nation develop... Stupid talk nkoaa... Does the nations money belong to you.. kwasea kwa

• mat 3 weeks ago

But you lobbied the opposition MPs to approve your appointment as a minister.
    See the idi...ots we have in power?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• William Ejisu 3 weeks ago

I have lived in Ejisu five years,and I don't have blinkers on......so tell me where the road works have been going on....I must have been asleep.Nothing going on here.!

• John 3 weeks ago

If this is really a Minister's mindset, then I will change my prayer topic. Because now I know the head is weak in vision. Dear Lord, please heal our leaders from this sickness.

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 3 weeks ago

We rent our formwork for floor slabs or decking. We are experts because we also design formwork. Contact us on +233598049762

• The truth 3 weeks ago

Another fool!!!!!

• Kb 3 weeks ago

Asenso Boakye, how many days do you have left as Road minister? Lol!

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Are these the embeciles we have in government? God save Ghana

• Many Soft 3 weeks ago

Your morda, thief who the you is,,, It's public office and not NPP fool.. All these stupid small boys get nerve to be talking .. Kwasia gyimifuo

• the Villager 3 weeks ago

EVEN NANA TOLD SOME PEOPLE THAT THEY DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM.
    This man is just repeating the npp understanding of govt. as personal property. Sad.

• Yt 3 weeks ago

Useless, is the Ministry for you?

• Fila 3 weeks ago

As if Ghana belongs to you.
    As if the money is coming from your pocket.
    As if you are the one feeding us as things are in a mess currently? Even with Mps aligned to the rulling party, what is the status of their roads in t ...

• Santo Ablekuma 3 weeks ago

Because Ghana is for you and NPP, run it the way you want.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

If Ejisu votes for an independent candidate they will have a higher and better chance of getting their roads fixed because of NPP numbers in parliament. The will need him to make the number in parliament and he can leverage o ...

• Slim 3 weeks ago

God, pls, do something to this arrogant fool!

• James 3 weeks ago

Really? What kind of thinking is this?

• Zingabu 3 weeks ago

What a duff minister!!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

This guy is a fraud and doesn’t deserve to be in politics. He doesn’t even understand the concept of democracy that we In Ghana are supposed to be practicing. You call this guy a Minister? This political rogue has no pla ...

• Ekac 3 weeks ago

Nkwasia kasa nkoaaa. Minister of state making this statement shows how immaturity he is.

• Nana Boat 3 weeks ago

Ashanti regional MPs were in Opposition when some roads in the region were constructed. For example Fumesua - Kokobra to Okyerekrom road. It was done by Afrifa Yamoah Ponkor.

• Kanewu 3 weeks ago

This idiot thinks opposition parties are in a different Ghana and their constituents. How cana whole minister say this rubbish?

• Okwantuni 3 weeks ago

Nana Addo said so at Aston North and Volta, Bawumia said it a Kumawu and Assin North and they were hailed, so why can't Asenso also repeat it. Time will tell when these idiots will regret these sayings.

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 3 weeks ago

We as a people are not angry enough ??
    What???!!! Because the people decide to go against your party people to represent them to choose their own choice you will deny them of development, is this democracy???
    No wonder ! ...

• EBEN 3 weeks ago

So where is the clergy. Had this been said during Mahamah's reign, Ghana would have being boing magma hot by now. When moral society can't locate their moral compass, what do you expect the youth to do? Shame on the clergy!!! ...

• EBEN 3 weeks ago

So where is the clergy. Had this been said during Mahama's reign, Ghana would have being burning magma hot by now. The clergy might have organized scores of pressers by now; just to condemn Mahama for the speech of a young mi ...

• Paddie 3 weeks ago

Nkwasea keka ara kwa! Are you going to be the road minister till thy kingdom come?

• Evans Sarfo-Adu 3 weeks ago

This Minister doesn’t have sense

• gh.citizen 3 weeks ago

What a reasoning no wonder Ghana Is in a mess.
    hmmmmm

• Jones 3 weeks ago

How come this stupid idiot thwart become minister. No civilised country will appoint these idiots as minister. He speaks like he dont have brain. Oh my goodness. What a shit hole country .

• gh.citizen 3 weeks ago

What a reasoning no wonder Ghana Is in a mess.
    I am not surprise because he leant it from the President. The president told delegation Ekumfi who paid a visit to him sometime back that they did not vote for his party candida ...

• Man 3 weeks ago

The unpolished language of most NPP politicians is worrying. Do these NPP guys and the party think that Ghana belongs to them alone? It's very unfortunate that the horrible things being spewed out by these so-called educated ...

• Ebena 3 weeks ago

This guy time will surely come and I don't think, this is the best way to go as a country. Sad ama Ghana

• Nana kojo 3 weeks ago

You see how stupid and childish he thinks,is not your fault wai

• Natural Mystique 3 weeks ago

Who voted for some of these bird-brained individuals?

• Jkmee 3 weeks ago

The arrogant of these criminals is becoming too much. Think they are for NPP and NPP alone no wonder they collapsed the country

• Surprised 3 weeks ago

This is foolish and nonsense talk. Is the tax payers money your own money? The legitimate residents of Ejisu have the right to vote for their candidate of interest. This is democracy. You can't impose your choice on them. Are ...

• Rrolland 3 weeks ago

120 comment plus and no one is defending this empty headed minister..... ashanti region. Is your strong hold where are u denying them road .... mp

• Sul 3 weeks ago

STUPID TALKS ......THAT WON'T STOP US FROM VOTING FOR A SENSIBLE PERSON.

• Nana Ayw 3 weeks ago

Sadly, you Francis will not be Road Minister after January 7, 2025.

3b3r3 y3 ni nka so. Soon you will know your limit braa. Power has blinded you so soon and you've not learnt any lesson at your comfort, painfully you wil ...

• Kpatsa 3 weeks ago

What a jerk

• EK 3 weeks ago

So the people are not Ghanaian abi...such a sad thinking of a black politician....!!!

• Farouk 3 weeks ago

If opposition voters pay tax, will you collect?

• Willie 3 weeks ago

Childish and foolish talk. You see the kind of people in the helm of affairs in this country. Disgraceful people.

• Cameraman 3 weeks ago

Rascals in power

• Raymond 3 weeks ago

Disgusting! To say the least.....

• Amadu, Tamale 3 weeks ago

See the foolish EXTORTIONIST

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Don't worry, Mr. Corrupt and Incompetent Road Minister, your thieving days are drawing closer to an end.