Have you been informed about their stand on Justice Atuguba? You lawyers are disgracing your asses.NPP is sinking slowly
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
THAT IS WHY THE ROAD WILL BE ROUGH FOR NPP THE NEXT 20YRS.
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwasi Prat can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Prat and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratts recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Patt has the gut to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
PAA NII 12 years ago
Kola London salivating around this notice board with my name and Terrible spe cifiC stupid will give comments.Thinking that PAA NII is that fool.
KERL 12 years ago
this small lawyer thinks law is journalism.improve your law before you open your big mouth
Clarence Hedzolleh 12 years ago
I pray that Egbert Faibille grows quite old in life to review his own utterances and actions. The fact that he became a lawyer through NPP sponsorship does not mean that he should subject our ears and eyes to disrespect, arrogance and sheer stupidity. What is this?
WASHINTON 12 years ago
THIS MAN IS THE MOST STUPID MAN I HAVE EVER HEARD OFF. I SHIT OVER HIS HEAD.
OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 12 years ago
WHAT MAKES YOU THINK HE WILL STAY STILL IN ONE PLACE FOR YOU TO "SHIT OVER HIS HEAD?"...ALL HE NEEDS TO DO IS TO MOVE AWAY FROM WHERE YOU ARE SHITTING!!!!... NO SWEAT!
Paapsi 12 years ago
Another stupid boy
KESMERAS 12 years ago
EGBERT MAKES ME LAUGH. HIS NAME SOUNDS SILLY. HIS FACE IS STUPID. HE MAKES INFANTILE STATEMENTS AND STILL BELIEVES HE IS A BIG SHOT WHOSE OPINION MATTERS IN THE NPP.
Andrew 12 years ago
Is he capable of becoming a minister when they get power?
WASHINTON 12 years ago
POWER FOR WHERE ?
WASHINTON 12 years ago
LOOK AT THIS GAY BOY. HOPELESS BOY
WUNTIRA 12 years ago
ARROGANCE WILL KILL THESE NPP CHAPS. LOSERS!
Kwame 12 years ago
Law, Logic and Moral we are told by NPP are not bedfellows.
xkaze 12 years ago
Hmmm Rambling and bla bla bla around in media houses. they have no shame and thinks arrogance is all it takes to be popular and get some attention. Any way empty barrels they say makes NPP NPP noise. no wonder they keep tumbling every where they go because they dont see reality if its against their selfish greedy interests. it is a shame to see these kind of people as Ghanaians. hmmm efiea biaa mensah womu. Please lets just accommodate their nonsense as peaceful true Ghanaians.
Rasman 12 years ago
My brother your closing comment is the best...Keeping on unleashing your Arsenals
Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago
Egbert, bcos of meat , tilapia and plenty baku and lace with alcohol that u eat and drink daily , u talk by heart and not respecting the elderly.
U don'r look healthy at all. U look like a 65 yr old toke. Ur stinking gutter ... read full comment
Egbert, bcos of meat , tilapia and plenty baku and lace with alcohol that u eat and drink daily , u talk by heart and not respecting the elderly.
U don'r look healthy at all. U look like a 65 yr old toke. Ur stinking gutter u call u mouth and the manhole u call ur throat is making u belch without thinking. Is it wrong to be counselled to apologizr ? Damn alcohplic and a gluttonous buffon.
Mahama is President till 2020. Egbert "onye dunaa".
Rasman 12 years ago
All chop be Chop..NPP needs some toilet cleaning role in Mahama's regine
patriotic citizen 12 years ago
want to ask, npp legal team mentions any judge in their quest against de panel?so ato dadzie should give us a break.and those ignorant pple here on ghanaweb should learn that court cases are not religious cases to talk about moral issues.u better learn de law
Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago
Learn what ? Idiot. If Mahama and Nana Addo are independent candidates, who do u think the majority would vote for ? Kwasiato.
An arrogant evil dwarf 'kapwepwe' for what ? A drug lord known in iternational circles, and u s ... read full comment
Learn what ? Idiot. If Mahama and Nana Addo are independent candidates, who do u think the majority would vote for ? Kwasiato.
An arrogant evil dwarf 'kapwepwe' for what ? A drug lord known in iternational circles, and u say wetin. Foolish man. Sit in ur dirty house and dream like an ostrich thinking the SC will overturn the verdict.
No wonder NPP, except Kufuor in 1996, have never, never accepted election results. Stupid arrogants and braggarts and twerpish tribalists and drug addicts. Get lost. Mahama is President till2020. Nonsense
ATINGA KOBLA ATONGO 12 years ago
This forum is now for People who do not understand the Constitution or the Law. But are prepared spew out insults, blind and myopic arguments. Most suffer from a disease call Lack of education, this leads to ignorance and stupid blabbing.
sooner than later the Supreme Court will decide with or without Justice Atubuga.
They should check this on the net, this has happened in Thailand and Ukraine in the past and see what happened after the court verdict.
God is at work so lets wait and see.
JK 12 years ago
WHY IS HE ALWAYS SEEKING PEOPLE,S OPINION BEFORE HE CAN TAKE ACTION, AND WHY IS THAT HE ALWAYS LOSES LAW CASES,WHICH CHAMBER IS HE.THIS ALUGUTUGUI LAWYER
GOAHEAD 12 years ago
EGBERT FIABELLE, YOU ARE FOOL AND STUPID. NANA AKUFFO ADDO WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.
Koo Dwomo 12 years ago
Justice Atuguba is an actvist judge and a politician, he does not belong to the bench. I will advise him to join his younger brother, Raymond Atuguba for a political appointment. Justice atuguba will do himself a favor if he ask for Tony Aidoo's job at the Castle instead of sitting on the Bench at the Supreme Court of Ghana. For the act of not being able to hold himself as a judge, and spilled the beans after he was criticised for complicity in the landmark case presented to the supreme court by the NPP, and Nana Akuffo Addo, Justice Atuguba must at all cost recuse himself from the case, or head to the North.
Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago
Koo Dwomo, u are just a big TOKE. The judges are wiser than Akufo Idiot who wants to take Ghana hostage.
If it is bcos of that arrogant evil dwarf why u wrote this bullshit, then u are like a needle lost in a hay stack. Fo ... read full comment
Koo Dwomo, u are just a big TOKE. The judges are wiser than Akufo Idiot who wants to take Ghana hostage.
If it is bcos of that arrogant evil dwarf why u wrote this bullshit, then u are like a needle lost in a hay stack. Fool
AGYA YAW 12 years ago
Ato Dadzie should leave NPP alone for them to go about their case how can he come from the NDC camp to give us advice we don,t need it so please just shutup and join the thieves in their train
gyan 12 years ago
NPP will not come to power any more b/cps of such attitude. The party and sympathizers are arrogant for nothing.
Against Mantse 12 years ago
If so why don't you advise your president elect since you guys claim you won by 50.7% to put to a referendum to make Ghana a one party state under NDC that way we don't waste money and resources to organize elections, and we all live ever happily after under the "e dey be k3k3 policy"?
Asonaba 12 years ago
This bloke has been blinded by arrogane since NPP sponsored him to Makola Law school.Prior to that his newspaper was not selling.His utterances,analysis,body language and all are a mark of arrogance.A small lawyer who thinks he knows it all.
KK 12 years ago
I did not know NDC sympathizers could identify arrogance and disrespect when they see it. Am suprised no one has ever called Felix Ofosu Kwakye, Asiedu Nketia, Tony Aidoo and Kakra Essamuah amongst others to order for their lack of respect for the elderly and the kind of foul language they spew out in our print and electronic media day after day. I concluded NDC has no elders who have been bought up in the typical Ghanaian tradition where respect and humily are taught to the youth. I hear people speak of arrogance here, and am saddened by the speed of decay in our society. I dont blame the current crop of NDC propagandist. I blame JJ, who sowed the seeds of lawlessness and disrespect for authority and for the elderly through his 'we no go sit down' days. The seeds he sowed have now blossmed and are beginning to bear fruits. Ironically he is now elderly and is being paid back in his own coin. If it was not for Rawlings, Ghana would not be in the hands of such crooks, who are experts at stealing anything that can be stolen whether cash as in Woyomygate and CPgate or votes as in Mahamagate.
We will not cease praying for this country until the God of heaven saves us from the Evil Macheavelian gang that parades as leaders of our beloved Ghana. I visited Ghana during the christmas break and was at a loss as to what these thieves are calling the better Ghana? - The traffic jams?. the dum-so-dum-so? the water rationing? or the exhorbitant cost of living? High fuel prices? shortages of fuel or shortages of gas? It makes no sense why any clear thinking Ghanaians will vote for a goverment whose insensitivities have pushed the ordinary Ghanaian into such hardship and frustration. That is why I find the NPPs allegation of a stollen election most credible. Unless anyone wants to tell me Ghanaians are soo stupid they they d not know what is good for them and will sell their wellbeing for T-Shirts and one-off hand-outs to a bunch of thieves who have made their lives soo miserable.
THANK YOU KK! THIS FORUM IS NOW FULL OF RUBBISH BY SICK PARTISAN SUPPORTERS.
IDIOTS THEY FORGET IT IS GHANA FIRST, WE ARE GHANAIANS BEFORE BELONGING TO A GHANAIAN PARTY. WELL DONE MY BROTHER.GOD IS AT WORK SO JUST KEEP MUTE AND WATCH!!
Sunkwa 12 years ago
This Ato Dadzie seems to be a half-baked lawyer--challenging a court's composition is a normal thing done all over the globe--so what's the big deal--if I were in Atuguba's shoes I certainly will recuse myself--he's been boxed into a corner---and to avoid any impropriety --his emotional outburst unbecoming of a justice that might taint his judgment -just quit.
Asonaba 12 years ago
Ato Dadzie,or Egbert Faibille Jnr,who is a half-baked lawyer? Did u know why NPP made the U-turn? There are other Justices who could also be asked to step aside.Justice Dotse for example was an NPP executive in the Volta Region before Kuffour elevated him.Justice Baffoe-Bonnie is another and if we should go by this, all the Justices will step aside and foreign judges will come down and sit on the case.
Andrew 12 years ago
So is the NDC waiting for them to give decision that would not be favourable before accusing them of bias? It may be too late
sam 12 years ago
What is he saying??/
But we all in the news !!!!
Or ????/
Well in the socity of the ........, one eye is the King.
So Egbert Faibille is the champion.
Down.
What is he saying??/
Or ????/
Down.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
NPP HEADQUARTERS JUDGE KNOCKING.
KNOCK,KNOCK,KNOCK
WHO IS IT'
SUE[TSU]
SUE[TSU]WHO
TSUNAMI.
KNOCK,KNOCK,KNOCK
WHO IS IT'
SUE[TSU]
SUE[TSU]WHO
TSUNAMI.
anayomi 12 years ago
AT LEAST NOW HE KNOW THAT HE IS BEING WATCH AND HE WONT COMITT FRAUD HE WILL BE WATCHING HIS BACK
Gyambibi 12 years ago
I think your posting explains best the rationale behind the Petitioners' objection to Justice Atuguba - to pre-empt the likelihood of bias.
No one can prove actual bias on the part of a judge. The perception of bias is wha ... read full comment
I think your posting explains best the rationale behind the Petitioners' objection to Justice Atuguba - to pre-empt the likelihood of bias.
No one can prove actual bias on the part of a judge. The perception of bias is what motivates objections.
David 12 years ago
This guy so full of himself? What were his grades at O and A levels? What class did he graduate with? Did he have any distinction in law School? he is so full of himself . he is nobody in Ghana but a common thief who stole Ga lands with the help of NPP
GHANAVIA 12 years ago
Egbert is whom he is; do you get it David ?
KOKONSA 12 years ago
He was also the Chief Vandal of the Commonwealth Hall in Legon who stood up to defend the secondary school policies that were pencilled for implementation by the Univ. authorities at the time.
I can assure you He is a better ... read full comment
He was also the Chief Vandal of the Commonwealth Hall in Legon who stood up to defend the secondary school policies that were pencilled for implementation by the Univ. authorities at the time.
I can assure you He is a better human being than you are and has definitely achieved more in his young life than you will ever do before death. Show some respect. Talk to issues IDIOT.
KOFI NIMAKO 12 years ago
It is very sad that some staffers of PNDC/NDC are preaching morality and values. It is very very sad indeed. GOD BLESS THIS COUNTRY AND TAKE US FROM THIS DECAY.
Big Alhaji 12 years ago
Egbert Failbille should know that Nana Ato Dadzie is by far his senior at the Bar. Lawyers I am told respect their seniors a lot, so this baby lawyer called Faibille should learn to respect.
fredsaid 12 years ago
He was his senior at the bar so if his senior is talking bull shit he should just accept it and respect him because he was his senior.
Can you listen to yourself saying this nonsense. For ppl like you we should listen to ... read full comment
He was his senior at the bar so if his senior is talking bull shit he should just accept it and respect him because he was his senior.
Can you listen to yourself saying this nonsense. For ppl like you we should listen to some crap because of seniority and not because someone is making sense. With this mentality Ghana is going no where.
KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 12 years ago
BE ATTENTIVE TO THE TEACHER INFRONT OF THE BLACKBOARD RATHER THAN PEEPING THROUGH THE ASSIGNMENT OF FELLOW STUDENTS.BEWARE OF WHAT IS BEFORE YOU.
Nana s misa 12 years ago
Egbert is becoming very uppishness like his mentor nana addo.i don't know why he is always trying to defend the wrong.he is a young lawyer who I think is starting on a wrong footing.
KOKONSA 12 years ago
DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS WRONG? WHAT YOU CONSIDER WRONG IS NOT NECESSARILY WRONG. THAT IS YOUR VIEW. WE ALL HAVE ONE.
fredsaid 12 years ago
This is the forum where ignorant, illiterate,uneducated, uncouth, silly, uninformed pocket lawyers who do not respect the laws and constitution of Ghana come to insult without presenting any legal arguments, those who are exercising their democratic and constitutional human rights to argue their cases, if they feel that they have been unfairly treated or cheated in the elections by the EC.
It is their right under democracy and it is only the law courts who can decide whether they have a case or not. All the insulting will not change anything. Instead it demonstrates the emptiness and block headedness of those who have come here to insult. That is all they can do because they are dickheads
KOKONSA 12 years ago
You couldn't have said it better.
KK 12 years ago
It is mind boggling why any right thinking Ghanaian will insult Akuffo Addo and co. simply because they chose to seek redress for their grievances through the constitutionally mandated body - the Supreme Court; rather than inciting their supporters to cause mayhem. Akuffo Addo and his team have shown that they are noble men. Men who believe in the rule of law. Men who believe in equity and justice and not patapaa men who want to force falsehood down our throats through lying and sheer propaganda. Did you see the number and variety of adverts the NDC placed in the Print and electronic media during the election campaign? They wouldn't need that many adverts if they had truely made life better for Ghanaians. but a las they knew Ghanaian are justt gullible -pure and simple. Akuffo-Addo's political opponents have tried to paint him as a power hungry violent person, but his actions are speaking louder to all men of perception and understanding. Here is a courageous man who against all odds and vilification of corrupt minds stands firm and fights for what is right and true. He fought for the freedem of expression in this country during the days of JJ and again he is at it, fighting for the intergrity of our democratic experiment. His detractors can get their way with the illetrates and half-baked educated people who are blinded by tribal hatred and so will call a cat - a lion and help sink our beloved country into the abyss of poverty in the mist of God's aboundant endowment resouces rather than thinking of the common good of the Ghanaian. Ghana in the mist of plenty lives in poverty; thanks to the 'greedy bastards', the Woyomites and the 'babies with sharp teeth' who parade our sorry state of affair as "a better Ghana". Indeed it is better for them - Asiedu Nketsia can raise a gargantuan mansion in four years, why wont he see it as a better Ghana and insult anybody who dares expose his kleptocracy.!!! The common man in Ketu South who benefits nothing whatsoever and has to endue grinding poverty while Woyome and his croonies enjoy their booty, is the one most to be petied for the blindness of his mind and the pure tribal hatred that compels him to continue voting for these greedy men. God Save our Beloved Ghana!!!
Coler Mc 12 years ago
Ato Dadzie is one old chap who has no shame. He still thinks that because he was the de facto thief of staff in the P/NDC era wher he reined supreme over cowed people, he is an experienced lawyer. Ato Dadzie, you were an opportunist. You are who you are because of JJ coups. You benefited a lot from that era of unlawful regimes. The day you will shut your loud mouth, maybe some of us as old as you will begin to forgive you for the atrocities your regimes bestowed on us. I get sick anytime you want to be heard. The last time you were before the Ken Dapaah committee, swagging your mouth about Betty's thievery behavior. You have never been on the side of truth, never. You think Ghanaians owe you some gratitude, "twoa". I pray everyday, that satanic should give you a place to rest
PETER 12 years ago
THIS IS HOW THEY ARE PATAPA;ARROGNT
kala 12 years ago
NPP lawyers did not mention the name of said laywer in the public it was the NDC lawyers who wanted to use the situation to score a political point.
HMMMMM 12 years ago
HMMMMMM
HMMMMMM
Skotsman!!! 12 years ago
The NDC knowing very well that their lawyers are weak in judgments, are trying hard to clamp on the NPP in public domain; even flauting judicial processes and asking NPP lawyers to appologize for what? Nana Ato Dadzie is a shame to the bar; he has no ethics in law, but he has been in business all because of lawless NDC people. Anyway, we owe no appology to Atuguba nor the courts. We have done the right thing and if Atoguba thinks the cup fits him, he should wear it. Shameful party like the NDC.
NANA ABROKWA SWEDEN 12 years ago
INFACT IT HAS BEEN IN PUBLIC DOMAIN THAT GHANA WEB HAS ASSEMBLIES IT SELF WITH NDC STUPIDS IDIOTS AND LESBIANS, GAYS NOTORIOUS INFORMATION WRITTERS, WE PEOPLE OF US,HAS NOTIFY THIS, HAVE DECIDED NOT TO TAKE THE WEBSITE INFOMATION AGAIN , 1 ITS LACKS CREDIBILITY, 2 IT DOES NOT HAVE GOOD MORAL RESPECT,3 ANY IDIOT FROM JOHN DRAMANI GOVEMNENT LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA AND OTHER PARTY FUNCTIONARIES LIKE KWASI,PRATT, NII, AND OTHES INCLUDE THE THIEF MAAHAMA CAN USED MONEY TO CAPTURE FOOLISH THNGS
Mustafa 12 years ago
HAHAha it is true. I can tell u this,those comment u r seeing r made by few ndc gargantuan supporters changing their names.I think Ghanaweb should do something aba this
Mama Tt 12 years ago
Go to school and learn court room etiquette and call of your bluff else not even twenty years will be enough to bring you back to govt.
JAMES 12 years ago
THE PERSON WHO BROUGHT THE INFORMATION INTO THE PUBLIC DOMAIN AFTER THE REQUEST FOR BI-CAMERA SESSION RATHER MUST APOLOGISE..AND NANA ATO ARTHUR CAN ADVISE THE PERSON WHO DID SO RATHER TO APOLOGISE NOT NPP WHO SEEMED TO MAKE THE WHOLE THING A SECRET.
RICE WATER 12 years ago
EGBERT, MORE GREASE TO FIRE THESE DEVILS AND EVIL FOOLS WHO ARE COWARDS BUT PRETEND THEY ARE BRAVE TWEEEEEWAAAHHH. WILL NANA ATO DADZIE SWEAR BY THE BIBLE THIS TIME AROUND? ATO HAVE SO SOON FORGOTTEN UR MORALS TOO WHERE WERE YOUR MORALS WHEN YOU WERE CALLED TO TESTIFY AT N.R.C AITH HAJIA BABY OCANSEY? YOU LIED UNDER OATH. EGBERT FIRE THEM MORE AND IF YOU RUN OUT OF FIRE WITH ALL HUMILITY CALL ME TO FIRE THESE DROSSLESS FOOLS.
CON 12 years ago
ARROGANCE - THAT IS THE DOWNFALL OF NPP. THEY WONT COME BACK
CON 12 years ago
THEY WONT COME BACK TO POWER. THE SMALLER PARTIES WILL OUTSET THEM. ARROGANCE IN FLYING COLORS
Mensah 12 years ago
This is the same Nana Ato Dadzie, the guy who went to Nsawamu for causing financial loss to Ghana in 2004 also. Now he has been redeemed by Mills to a status of a lawyer and he feel redeemed to rise to the occasion by invoking what the court judges like to hear- give them unduly praises.
Mansa MUsa 12 years ago
How can the lawyer of a bunch of dangerous thieves teach morality to others with pristine integrity
KK 12 years ago
Thieves teaching Morals to others? HHmmm
Nana 12 years ago
Anothe idiot! T
Mankind 12 years ago
Wow!! Ghanaian lawyers don't even know that if there is a potential conflict of interest a Judge should recuse himself? The judge's brother is in the castle with the President!!
That is a potential conflict of interet!! I kn ... read full comment
Wow!! Ghanaian lawyers don't even know that if there is a potential conflict of interest a Judge should recuse himself? The judge's brother is in the castle with the President!!
That is a potential conflict of interet!! I know this and I'm not even a lawyer....
No wonder the LAW is an ASS... in Ghana!!
Brother 12 years ago
Oh Mankind, ask and ask again! I don't see the big deal here. In societies that call themselves civilized, the judge would have offered to step aside as soon as his brother was appointed to the office of the president. The law is not just any ass but a gargantuan one!
Frimpong M 12 years ago
LISTEN TO HIM, ARROGANT WILL KILL NPP GRADUALLY
KK 12 years ago
Are u one of the Ayigbe men with Akan names? What is arrogant about this article. Have u ever listened to Tony Aidoo, Asiedu nketsi, Felix Ofosu Kwakye or kakra Essamuah? Listem to them and you will hear arrogance.
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
Even a kid of 4-5 yrs can give moral lessons or advice to a 69yr old! Thus if his behaves foolishly! Don´t think you know all. Listen to SHS and JHS students aas well as primary pupils on NPP´s stand on the elections and you would discover that most of them are morally and intellectually ahead of some of you layers in the NPP!
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
You sound childish!
WILLIAM 12 years ago
Very interesting legal drama!
Yaw. 12 years ago
Slow down boy, learn from your seniors.
Big D 12 years ago
The Let My Vote Count Alliance (LMVCA) is a rainbow coalition of Ghanaians from all walks of life, mainly youth, who are extremely unhappy about the corruption of our democracy through fraudulent elections.
We are determin ... read full comment
The Let My Vote Count Alliance (LMVCA) is a rainbow coalition of Ghanaians from all walks of life, mainly youth, who are extremely unhappy about the corruption of our democracy through fraudulent elections.
We are determined to defend the Constitution and fully support any legitimate action that can quickly correct this dangerous phenomenon, so common in Africa, of manipulating elections with no reproach for the offenders.
Ghana was supposed to have moved past that more than 2 decades ago, so we want to stand up and fight against this dangerous trend of violating the sovereign will of the people in favour of those who have the power to rig elections.
Our main focus is the 2012 elections, and the subsequent action being taken in the Supreme Court to identify when and where the fraud took place. Judging by the actions of John Mahama and other NDC operatives since this process began, it has become clear that they have no confidence in their ability to win the case.
Because Mahama knows that the evidence presented to the court will likely lead to his eviction from the Castle, his only choice, short of shredding the Constitution and shutting down the Court, is to employ unethical legal tactics to delay the proceedings ad infinitum. This will effectively deny the majority of Ghanaians not only justice in the case challenging not only the validity of his presidency, but also confidence that their democracy can function effectively with independent institutions free from political pressure.
We know that it was at the Castle that the plot was hatched to challenge CI 74, the Supreme Court rules that govern how presidential petitions are to be conducted. The challenge, prompted by Mahama, has NDC surrogate in the PNC, Bernard Mornah as the plaintiff. In fact, Bernard was not even aware of the details when a radio station called to ask him why he was challenging “No Verification No Vote”. In fact, that has nothing to do with CI 74, but rather CI 75.
It is interesting to note that Bernard Mornah's lawyer is none other than Raymond Atuguba. Who is Raymond Atuguba? He is the same man who is the Executive Secretary to John Mahama at the Castle. So we can clearly see what is happening here and the web of deceit being spun.
The objective of Mornah's case is to delay the court process. Mornah wants to challenge CI 74, because its function is to ensure that presidential election petitions are dealt with expeditiously.
So why would the President's Executive Secretary draft and sponsor a writ that seeks to challenge why the judges want to sit daily, including weekends and public holidays? If the President is so confident about winning why would he get his secretary to lead a case that is against the rule that there shall be no review (or appeal) in a Supreme Court decision in a presidential election petition?
If anyone held any doubt that John Mahama is only looking to prolong his stay in office by default by delaying the court process, then his decision to call 4,800 witnesses should erase it. Since the NPP case is based on the official EC records of the process and results of each polling station, what could 4,800 witnesses possibly say that will contradict the official documents from which the EC declared John Mahama President?
This is where Mahama and the EC’s interests diverge – for Mahama to challenge the pink sheets is to challenge the very validity of his disputed Presidency.
His strategy is clear for all to see. He knows he has no case and is planning to entrench himself in office by delaying the court process. He knows he did not win and will do whatever the court will allow him to do to delay as long as he can, hoping that the public will grow tired. Well, the Let My Vote Count Alliance is here to say that we will NOT grow tired and we will not rest until the Court does what is right by the people!
In fact, we see the application by the NDC to join the NPP case in the Supreme Court as another strategy to achieve the same goal – delay delay delay.
If John Mahama was so sure of his declared victory, would he not rather be wanting this case dealt with speedily so he can go about his duties as a duly elected president?
The truth is that he knows what the majority of Ghanaians know: that he did not win. He must be stopped from delaying the proceedings before justice is denied to the millions of majority Ghanaians who are waiting for the Supreme Court to prove to them that Ghana is in fact a democratic and constitutional republic with independent institutions, free and fair elections, and the rule of law.
We must not destroy our democracy!
We must let the votes of the majority of Ghanaians count!
There is peace in Ghana because people are hopeful of justice. Ghana's stability, peace and democracy depend on justice being delivered in this case. We remain hopeful that the Supreme Court judges will have the courage, wisdom, patriotism and conscience to deliver justice for the peace and security of our nation.
They should not allow John Mahama to use delay tactics to deny the people justice.
……signed......
Ibrahim Adjei
Spokesman, LMVCA
(Tel: 0243338544)
I am joining you guys! I AM A MEMBER FROM TODAY. Well done! God save our Nation Ghana. THE TRUTH WILL EVENTUALLY COME OUT. TRUST IN THE LORD! the supreme court must have the courage to deliver a just verdict. GOD IS WITH GHANA.
Pachiko 12 years ago
Very funny, very very funny indeed. Can somebody tell me it is a joke. Did Electoral Commission has that much polling station and their Agent, and where does this almost 5,000 witness came from? Why don't the NDC tell us they gonna call all 5 million people that voted for them. Are NDC layers competent enough to handle their case as they have started making mockery of themselves; I mean what kind of lawyers are these. This shows they have lost the battle already. Let me knock some sense into these ficticious NDC lawyers ("KWAN NKYEN") Road Side lawyers. Do these lawyers thought our Supreme Court Judges are stupid? These SC Judges are not there to play games as the Nation's HEART are at stake and they,(NDC) will regret if they try to bring in the so called 4,800 witness. Where do these people came from, are they polling agent, if not then what is the benefit. If these are the NDC plans then I am sorry it will backfire as no court in the world would grant them that number just to delay court proceedings for years. From the look of things, the game is over, for the NDC and EC has nothing to defend as it's just a waste of time to parade a bunch of crooks to defend something impossible and if that is what is planned then they better call it quit as the SC judges are not fools.
Pachiko relax for they are a bunch of greedy idiots. their time is drawing so near, they will melt into bad history record books for ever. they are doomed for fighting the clergy.
God will is due to proof a point to Ghanaia ... read full comment
Pachiko relax for they are a bunch of greedy idiots. their time is drawing so near, they will melt into bad history record books for ever. they are doomed for fighting the clergy.
God will is due to proof a point to Ghanaians in a very near future. Mahama knows the score himself. they are all crooks.
Obiri Yeboah London. 12 years ago
THANK YOU , BUT MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS? DI WO FIE ASEM.
Kobby Kay 12 years ago
this so called lawyer by instalment thinks he knows everything but knows nothing.he should go to ALATA and stop
that stupidity. Kwasiapanin
this so called lawyer by instalment thinks he knows everything but knows nothing.he should go to ALATA and stop
ANKOMA 12 years ago
This boy lives wit his father-in-law so he does not understand the wisdom in the advice. If you are wrong just apologise to the judge. Why did they withdraw their protest in the first place if they were right?
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
I pray that Egbert Faibille grows quite old in life to review his own utterances and actions. The fact that he became a lawyer through NPP sponsorship does not mean that he should subject our ears and eyes to disrespect, arro ...
Another stupid boy
POWER FOR WHERE ?
Hmmm Rambling and bla bla bla around in media houses. they have no shame and thinks arrogance is all it takes to be popular and get some attention. Any way empty barrels they say makes NPP NPP noise. no wonder they keep tumbl ...
U don'r look healthy at all. U look like a 65 yr old toke. Ur stinking gutter ...
want to ask, npp legal team mentions any judge in their quest against de panel?so ato dadzie should give us a break.and those ignorant pple here on ghanaweb should learn that court cases are not religious cases to talk about ...
An arrogant evil dwarf 'kapwepwe' for what ? A drug lord known in iternational circles, and u s ...
This forum is now for People who do not understand the Constitution or the Law. But are prepared spew out insults, blind and myopic arguments. Most suffer from a disease call Lack of education, this leads to ignorance and stu ...
Justice Atuguba is an actvist judge and a politician, he does not belong to the bench. I will advise him to join his younger brother, Raymond Atuguba for a political appointment. Justice atuguba will do himself a favor if he ...
If it is bcos of that arrogant evil dwarf why u wrote this bullshit, then u are like a needle lost in a hay stack. Fo ...
If so why don't you advise your president elect since you guys claim you won by 50.7% to put to a referendum to make Ghana a one party state under NDC that way we don't waste money and resources to organize elections, and we ...
This bloke has been blinded by arrogane since NPP sponsored him to Makola Law school.Prior to that his newspaper was not selling.His utterances,analysis,body language and all are a mark of arrogance.A small lawyer who thinks ...
I did not know NDC sympathizers could identify arrogance and disrespect when they see it. Am suprised no one has ever called Felix Ofosu Kwakye, Asiedu Nketia, Tony Aidoo and Kakra Essamuah amongst others to order for their l ...
IDIOTS THEY FORGET IT IS GHANA FIRST, WE ARE GHANAIANS BEFORE BELONGING TO A GHANAIAN PARTY. WELL DONE MY BROTHER.GOD IS AT WORK SO JUST KEEP MUTE ...
This Ato Dadzie seems to be a half-baked lawyer--challenging a court's composition is a normal thing done all over the globe--so what's the big deal--if I were in Atuguba's shoes I certainly will recuse myself--he's been boxe ...
Ato Dadzie,or Egbert Faibille Jnr,who is a half-baked lawyer? Did u know why NPP made the U-turn? There are other Justices who could also be asked to step aside.Justice Dotse for example was an NPP executive in the Volta Regi ...
What is he saying??/
Or ????/
Down.
KNOCK,KNOCK,KNOCK
WHO IS IT'
SUE[TSU]
SUE[TSU]WHO
TSUNAMI.
No one can prove actual bias on the part of a judge. The perception of bias is wha ...
This guy so full of himself? What were his grades at O and A levels? What class did he graduate with? Did he have any distinction in law School? he is so full of himself . he is nobody in Ghana but a common thief who stole G ...
I can assure you He is a better ...
Can you listen to yourself saying this nonsense. For ppl like you we should listen to ...
This is the forum where ignorant, illiterate,uneducated, uncouth, silly, uninformed pocket lawyers who do not respect the laws and constitution of Ghana come to insult without presenting any legal arguments, those who are exe ...
It is mind boggling why any right thinking Ghanaian will insult Akuffo Addo and co. simply because they chose to seek redress for their grievances through the constitutionally mandated body - the Supreme Court; rather than in ...
Ato Dadzie is one old chap who has no shame. He still thinks that because he was the de facto thief of staff in the P/NDC era wher he reined supreme over cowed people, he is an experienced lawyer. Ato Dadzie, you were an oppo ...
HMMMMMM
The NDC knowing very well that their lawyers are weak in judgments, are trying hard to clamp on the NPP in public domain; even flauting judicial processes and asking NPP lawyers to appologize for what? Nana Ato Dadzie is a sh ...
INFACT IT HAS BEEN IN PUBLIC DOMAIN THAT GHANA WEB HAS ASSEMBLIES IT SELF WITH NDC STUPIDS IDIOTS AND LESBIANS, GAYS NOTORIOUS INFORMATION WRITTERS, WE PEOPLE OF US,HAS ...
THE PERSON WHO BROUGHT THE INFORMATION INTO THE PUBLIC DOMAIN AFTER THE REQUEST FOR BI-CAMERA SESSION RATHER MUST APOLOGISE..AND NANA ATO ARTHUR CAN ADVISE THE PERSON WHO DID SO RATHER TO APOLOGISE NOT NPP WHO SEEMED TO MAKE ...
EGBERT, MORE GREASE TO FIRE THESE DEVILS AND EVIL FOOLS WHO ARE COWARDS BUT PRETEND THEY ARE BRAVE TWEEEEEWAAAHHH. WILL NANA ATO DADZIE SWEAR BY THE BIBLE THIS TIME AROUND? ATO HAVE SO SOON FORGOTTEN UR MORALS TOO WHERE WERE ...
This is the same Nana Ato Dadzie, the guy who went to Nsawamu for causing financial loss to Ghana in 2004 also. Now he has been redeemed by Mills to a status of a lawyer and he feel redeemed to rise to the occasion by invokin ...
Anothe idiot! T
That is a potential conflict of interet!! I kn ...
Oh Mankind, ask and ask again! I don't see the big deal here. In societies that call themselves civilized, the judge would have offered to step aside as soon as his brother was appointed to the office of the president. The la ...
Even a kid of 4-5 yrs can give moral lessons or advice to a 69yr old! Thus if his behaves foolishly! Don´t think you know all. Listen to SHS and JHS students aas well as primary pupils on NPP´s stand on the elections and yo ...
You sound childish!
We are determin ...
I am joining you guys! I AM A MEMBER FROM TODAY. Well done! God save our Nation Ghana. THE TRUTH WILL EVENTUALLY COME OUT. TRUST IN THE LORD! the supreme court must have the courage to deliver a just verdict. GOD IS WITH GHAN ...
Very funny, very very funny indeed. Can somebody tell me it is a joke. Did Electoral Commission has that much polling station and their Agent, and where does this almost 5,000 witness came from? Why don't the NDC tell us the ...
God will is due to proof a point to Ghanaia ...