Prince of what? Prince of violence. You are really a very silly person calling the votes of people of Ghana foolish. Your party, the DOMBO/UP/PP/NPP is now laid to rest.
TV3-GTV on OFMTV.COM 11 years ago
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
TV3-GTV on OFMTV.COM 11 years ago
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
fobia 11 years ago
SHOULD EVERYBODY GO YOUR WAY? SELFISH IDIOT. MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE WIFE THAN THE FEW NPP
BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago
THE LOOTING BRIGADE NOW HAS THE MANDATE FROM THE SUPREME COURT TO CONTINUE WITH WOYOMISM AND AFARI GYAN'S BROAD DAYLIGHT STEALING. THE COUNTRY IS FINISHED.
citizen 11 years ago
god help ghana !!!!!!!
insight to the bone 11 years ago
Stop the lies and trying to mislead the people , If you are in a marriage and at the drop of a hat one partner begins to talk of divorce sooner or later that marriage is over . if there is no respect , love but only theft , corruption, selfishness , greed then you know that relationship is over . if none of the parties involve have a vision , concrete plan but just sell each other lies to undermine or mislead the other then you know the unity is gone , we must call a spade a spade , ghana is dead . today the last institution will be tested for its credibility and ability to serve justice but i doubt that as word is already out not only in ghana but internationally that the judges have been bribed in to compliance by the ruling ndc so the last nail in the coffin will in place and from today no matter the verdict one should prepare to see either through war or other violence the birth of sustainable new states such as Akanland , gonjaland eweland fulani or hausa states . whether this happens in a few months or a few decades is irrelevant , this is the future the greedy mahama has ensured for us
Grand Mufti Imam America 11 years ago
The same old stupid Kwames, Asamoaahs and so on.
BOY KUMASI 11 years ago
NPP leaders lied to their numerous illiterate followers and ran to the supreme court with invented evidence.
BOY KUMASI 11 years ago
JIMMY 11 years ago
Thank God and thank you Nana Addo for the peaceful way of resolving this election issues.
CHE ANDREW 11 years ago
Nana has no choice than to accept the verdict. He has held this country to ransom for a long time.
BOY KUMASI 11 years ago
People contest result when it is very narrow by with a wide margin of 320,000 something then you must know you lost.
JONA 11 years ago
WE THANK GOD FOR THIS WONDERFUL DAY. FOR ME GHANA HAS WON AND NOTHING MORE. I HOPE THE LOSER WILL ACCEPT IT IN GOOD FAITH. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA
Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago
NPP, you can,t dictate to the Spreme
Court of your wish,
Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 11 years ago
My views on this is exactly the same as those of Pan-Africanist International when asked what was the mood before the Judgement Day, yesterday by Radio XYZ:
"Complete indifference! It does not matter which way the verdict ... read full comment
My views on this is exactly the same as those of Pan-Africanist International when asked what was the mood before the Judgement Day, yesterday by Radio XYZ:
"Complete indifference! It does not matter which way the verdict goes! Ghana's political class has betrayed the people of Ghana over the most fundamental issue to the well-being of the good people of this country. Both the NDC and the NPP unanimously voted for the imposition of Genetically Modified Foods on Ghanaians without a discussion, or any specific mandate from the people who voted them into Parliament. The NPP government introduced the Bill in 2004. The NDC government passed it into law in 2011!
They have both betrayed our trust, our health, and our environment. they pretend to be fighting each other, but they agree on imposing dangerous genetically modified organisms into our food chain! They should give us a break! The charade is too much! It is time our politicians from both sides of the political divide are made to account for their irresponsible behaviour of placing the future of Ghana's agriculture into the hands of foreign multinational corporations of doubtful intentions and abilities!" See: https://www.facebook.com/FoodSovereigntyGhana/posts/487273241363199
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago
NPP IS DEAD!
Before & After 11 years ago
It is official that NPP brainy guys are actually dumb
E. K. OFFEI 11 years ago
Ghana has won. NPP didnot loose neither did NDC win. God bless our homeland Ghana.
bonne 11 years ago
Thank God.
Thank God.
KK 11 years ago
I hope the EC, NPP, NDC and the Ghanaian populace have learnt a lot from this process?? How can NPP dismisses Dr. Wreko Brobbey, because he told the bitter truth?? A party of so called intellectuals sit in your comforts and send out illiterate kids as party agents!!
ALONTE 11 years ago
I AM BORED WITH THIS GHANA HAS WON BUSINESS MEANT TO CALM THE NERVES OF THE NPP. THE VERDICT WENT IN FAVOUR OF THE NDC. PERIOD.
Alibaba 11 years ago
I WILL NEVER VOTE IN THIS COUNTRY AGAIN.
Adjoa 11 years ago
Go away and cry with your 40 thiefs
Joe ballack 11 years ago
Hmmm now Woyome and GYEEDA will be free
Atinga 11 years ago
COMRADE AHOOFE, I AM WAITING FOR YOUR NEXT ARTICLE. PLEASE DO IT QUICKLY BUT DONT INSULT ANYBODY. YOU LOST WAAAAAAA.
Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 11 years ago
Lets congratulate John Mahama and move on.The party big men should not waste time to seek audience at the Jubilee Flagstaff house to officially extend Olive Branch.Long live Ghana and big ups to both John Mahama ana Nana Akufo-Addo.
Osei 11 years ago
Thank God the political galamsey guys and their 14 galamsey lawyers were defeated by only the best Brains of Lawyers this nation have.
Victory at last.Kwame Nkrumah. Our soul brother from Papay - muslim community the president Abdul Rahman Mohammed MahamaDramani has won at last. Shame to the Asantes and the rest of these tribalistic bunch of stupid illiterate guys. The North, Ga. Volta and Fantis have proved once again that we can do without these Kurasifuor Asantes. Mahama stay beautiful The Papays, Muslims, Gas, Fantis, Ewes, Brongs are with you.NPP is gone,even though Akuffo Addo is our man from Accra.The Hausas, the Papays are a force to reckon with. Mahma go on with your job. Ghana, West Africa, Africa and the whole world love you. Your brother Grand Mufti Imam America
Of Course NPP has lost. I don't know if they would do that if he were Asante. Wasting money, time and energy needed by the Mahama. Papays have won. NDC bodobodo has won. Mun goode ALLAH We thank Allah.
KB 11 years ago
with this then the electoral fraud gates has been opened with quintuplet sets of pinks would be used God saves Ghana
STUPID. Laern from your past. You just lost some few minutes ago.
learn
learn
Adjoa 11 years ago
Finally their true colours are out. Before Al Qaeda and Boko Haram, NNP/UP/PFP etc were there. Let us put terrorist to rest in Ghana once and for all. God bless Ghana
Wise up 11 years ago
Afarijan was right to declare Mahama as president of Ghana
KB 11 years ago
Salute, President John Dramani Mahama, for we owe you a great respect!!
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
For fair justice have been done to our beloved country Ghana.Thank you all.
KB 11 years ago
SO DID IT HAVE TO TAKE THE JUDGES THAT LONG TIME TO PRESENT THE 3MIN VERDICT? IT WILL NOT BE LONG WHEN WE WOULD HAVE THE TRUE VERDICT JUST LIKE THE GYEEDA REPORT "nanaanom mpow nyimpa na woyee"
Always this same tribalistic noise from Kurasifuor asantes
Nana Esi, ottawa 11 years ago
I said it yesterday that in this forum that Nana Addo will never win this case. Losers show respect to Tarzan, Tamakloe and Kwame Pianim. NPP go back to the drawing board and put your house in order especially Sammy Awuku and Sir John are the main cause of your defeat.
proff 11 years ago
Nana you said it right but they will insult you sooner or later.Few young men including these two you mentioned have highjacked the party and insult anybody who criticized them.Gabby in my view has ward off potential sympathizers with his insults.npp can never win the presidential elections counting only on the akan population never!But their utterances will betray them always.Most of their support base rely on spokespersons who poison them with untruths,half-truths and sheer deceit.I have been voting npp but predicted that we were going to lose 2008 and 2012 just by analyzing the events on the ground.They deceived their supporters with lies that they were winning and a lot of party supporters believed the nonsense.Wireko-Brobbey and Mpianim were right.
KOFI BOADI. 11 years ago
WE ARE GOING TO SEE ASANTEHENE TO REMOVE ASHANTI REGION FROM GHANA NOW. WE MUST TAKE BACK THE AHAFO AND JOIN THE IVORY COAST NOW. WE NEED RAILWAY NETWORK IN ASHANTI. WE NEED INLAND PORT IN ASHANTI. WE NEED INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT IN ASHANTI. GOOD HEALTH CARE AND BETTER AGRICULTURE NOW ONLY IN THE ASHANTI REGION AND PARTS OF THE EASTERN REGION. AS OF NOW WE ASHANTIS WILL RELY ON THE GREAT BRITAIN AND THE USA. NO MORE BABY-SITTING GHANA ANY MORE. THE Y ASHANTI YOUTH WILL BY ALL MEANS START DOING THINGS ONLY IN ASHANTI REGION TO GAIN MORE EMPLOYMENT FOR THE ASHATI CHILDREN INCLUDING FREE EDUCATION AND OTHER SUITABLE AMENITIES. ASHANTI AS FROM NOW WILL DO THINGS IN OUR OWN WAY, PERIOD.
You Ashanti are from MALI. Better you go back to Mali. you are Malians and not GHANAIANS. The Moshis are your fathers. You never have tall Asantes. You are historically very short people, dark and red eyed. We have a saying, If you want to insult somebody's mother, you will be told how many debts your grandmother has left behind. Better shut up with your stupid thesis. You better go to MALI and make this noise there, and not in our GHANA.
ALONTE 11 years ago
KOFI BOADI ARE U SERIOUS? YOU ARE WRITING AS IF YOU ARE DRUNK.
GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 11 years ago
How many Ashantis can read and write?Do you think running a country takes buying and selling.You will sell your children for Cars and machines,.Go to Europe and see what your Ashanti women and men are doing.ASHAWO BA
NYANSAYENA 11 years ago
Now it's clear that Mr.Tsatsu Tsikata is Law lecture and also number one Lawyer in Ghana.
TSATSU OHHH TSATSU!!!! 11 years ago
We claim am finish
AAD 11 years ago
Now the pressure is Nana Akufo-Addo to come out swiftly and publicly to accept this verdict and ask his supporters to do same
NYANSAYENA 11 years ago
Well NPP can File Appeal in Huge Netherlands.Tsatsu Tsikata will meet them there
ESI. ORANGE, U.S 11 years ago
GOD IS FAITHFUL. amen
OPOKU AFRIYIE 11 years ago
VICTORY FOR GHANA
Bet 11 years ago
the truth should be known just one day.let there be peace in the country,thank you all ghanaians may God bless you all.
dada k 11 years ago
let's wait for 'the reasons behind the judgement' to enable us make an informed opinions. until then let's hold our peace, and fire
KOO 11 years ago
THE SECURITY SERVICES ARE SAYING THAT NO PARTY SHOULD CELEBRATE AFTER THE FINAL VERDICT, BUT THE NDC MEMBERS ARE ON THE STREETS DOING ALL SORT THINGS NATION WIDE. PLEASE NATIONAL SECURITY TAKE NOTE OF THIS BEFORE SOMETHING BAD START IN GHANA.
ALONTE 11 years ago
KOO THIS IS SKIN PAIN COMMENT. NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. IF ONE BREAKS THE LAW THE SECURITY PEOPLE WILL DEAL WITH THEM. BUT NATURALLY WINNERS REJOICE AND LOSERS MOURN. LET THEM REJOICE OTHERWISE THEY CANNOT GO BACK AND ASK GOD TO HELP THEM. GOD WILL SAY THEY WERE UNGRATEFUL.
MATIGARI 11 years ago
NOW IT APPEARS THE SC HAS ENDORSED DR AFARI GYAN'S WORK BY THE DISICION OF THE COURT. HE HAS BEEN VINDICATED. THEREFORE ANY NPP COMMUNICATOR WHO ACCUSES DR. AFARI-GYAN OF ANY FRAUDULENT CONDUCT WILL BE KNOCKING THE DOORS OF NSAWAM PRISON
WASHEY 11 years ago
Th NPP must apologise to Wireku-Brobbey and Kwame Pianim immediately and reinstate them in the party immediately for their sense of foresight and wisdom.
MATIGARI 11 years ago
IT IS ALL OVER NOW. ALL LITIGANTS [INCLUDING NPP]SHOULD KNOW THAT WE DO NOT GO TO COURT WITH BOXES OF EVIDENCE BUT THE SUBSTANCE OF WHAT YOU GATHER. WHETHER IT WAS 10,000 OR 14000 PIECES OF PINK SHEETS THAT THE NPP ASSEBLIED DID NOT MAKE ANY REAL CASE
Abena 11 years ago
at lng last de verdict is out, nd we Ghanaian are still enjoying our peace, glory nd great thks be to de most high God
francis 11 years ago
Now all our judges in Ghana are corrupt
they like money than the welfare of the nation
Yaw B 11 years ago
Looking at it from the individual judges decisions it could be seen that Atugubah saw nothing wrong in all the reasons the petitioners argued their case upon. It could, however be concluded that Justice Atugubah's independent decision is based on tribal lines as well as his party colours. Judges like him (Atugubah) calibre must no more involved in ajudicating in sensitive cases like this.
opare 11 years ago
what ?
what ?
GOD 11 years ago
THANKS TO ATUGUBA AND THE OTHER EIGHT JUSTICES. MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU ALL FOR THE TIME AND DEDICATION OVER THIS ISSUE. YOUR LIVES SHALL BE PROLONG FOR THE WONDERFUL WORK DONE.
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 11 years ago
"HOLY SPIRIT" IS NOT A LIAR, MAHAMA'S WIN. GHANA FOR GHANAIANS LET US MAKE SOLUTION TOGETHER AND MOVE ON.
SPECIAL AGENT 11 years ago
now u(professional thief) have been given the license to steal and make Ghana bankrupt.
kotoua selira 11 years ago
President Mahama and the NDC will rule Ghana for 8 years.You mark my words:))Ghanaians are not foolish and did not vote foolishly as some one said.NDC is a good party that can make a difference in Ghana
Ghana Resistance Movement 11 years ago
NDC har sold Ghana to the Chinese and we will take our country back. They have made ghanaians the slaves of these Chinese whilst they them selves are driving in big cars and living unnecessary materialistic life.
Yaa 11 years ago
We have seen it with our own eyes. Nobody came to tell us some cock and bull story about the law. Now we can ALLLLL see that the law in Ghana is truly an ass!
okofo 11 years ago
By this ruling in the face of OVERWHELMING irregularities proven before the world,these judges have truly shown lack of reasoning or DISREGARD of our statues.
The constitution has given directives on holding legitimate ele ... read full comment
By this ruling in the face of OVERWHELMING irregularities proven before the world,these judges have truly shown lack of reasoning or DISREGARD of our statues.
The constitution has given directives on holding legitimate elections, contrally to that is ANNULLMENT, so how did they circumvert that directives and arrive at this twisted conclusion?
I have withdrawn my respect hitherto reserved for that panel. The judges on the case were presented an opportunity to set a precedent for otherwise fraudulent elections prevalent in AFRICA, just like Kwame Nkrumah decolonized Ghana to set a precedent for our continent, but they have FAILED Africa miserably. Today's ruling is tantamount to giving a blessing to fraudulent elections in Africa and disregard for the rule of law bidding electoral processes which has already plagued many African countries like The Ivory Coast, Liberia, Kenya etc...
Today, the party which brutally mourdered our honorable judges in cold blood with impunity has been given the greenlight by same to continue to plunder our resources by way of unimaginable corruption and rubbishing our constitution with impunity. NDC now has a legal backing to continue WOYOMIZING our resources thanks to a well thought out majority decision taken by our "honorables".
If the 2012 election result is now declared as CLEAN and VALID, then I don't expect that the judges recommend ANY changes to the present electoral system or process based on the exposure of irregularities petitioners presented before court, if they do, then they've proven they gave a twisted judgement, because then it'll be assumed that the petitioners made a VALID case, except that those given the power to apply the law simply disregarded the law!!!
okofo 11 years ago
...Disregard of our STATUTES!!!
okofo 11 years ago
Anullment....how did they CIRCUMVENT that directives and arrive at this twisted conclusion?
...the party which brutally MURDERED our honorable judges in cold blood with impunity has been given the greenlight by same to con ... read full comment
Anullment....how did they CIRCUMVENT that directives and arrive at this twisted conclusion?
...the party which brutally MURDERED our honorable judges in cold blood with impunity has been given the greenlight by same to continue....rubbishing our constitition...
Ghana Resistance Movement 11 years ago
Ghana will not be free until we are free from this internal coloni masters (NDC) and the independent fight will continue.
KOFI CHUMASI (USA) FREE LAND 11 years ago
EC CHAIRMAN:AFARI GYAN AND DEPUTY: AMADU SULLEY, MUST GO ON RETIREMENT OR FIRED FROM THEIR POSITIONS.
CIVILISE GHANAIANS SHUOLD DEMAND THEIR STEP DOWN OR DISMISS FROM EC BEFORE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS.
EC CHAIRMAN:AFARI GYAN AND DEPUTY: AMADU SULLEY, MUST GO ON RETIREMENT OR FIRED FROM THEIR POSITIONS.
CIVILISE GHANAIANS SHUOLD DEMAND THEIR STEP DOWN OR DISMISS FROM EC BEFORE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS.
Real Black Man 11 years ago
Can one trust the corrupted ghanaian court?
lugiskwaku@hotmail.com 11 years ago
ghana map belog to ghanaias not for ashiantis, for all ghanains, fuck you akoffu addo. we know your history and your dead father too, out.
louis 11 years ago
ghana belog to ghanais , out doog
asonaba kofi 11 years ago
the one thing that pleases me most about this judgement is afari djan reputation being intact.this is a man who has served ghana selflessly for over 20yrs yet some people started insulting him and calling him all sorts of names.a radio station in london even said he had run away to the usa whilst all the time he was working on his farm.may the Lord bless him and give him more years.we must learn to appreciate our heroes.we need more people like afari djan.
John Nidjon Assan 11 years ago
Thank you for your concise but important report that covered most of the happenings since January to the 29/8/13.
Ghana has won and become the beacon of contemporary democracy in Africa. We pray to move forward with this ... read full comment
Thank you for your concise but important report that covered most of the happenings since January to the 29/8/13.
Ghana has won and become the beacon of contemporary democracy in Africa. We pray to move forward with this achievement and translate into development.
thanks
GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!!
god help ghana !!!!!!!
Stop the lies and trying to mislead the people , If you are in a marriage and at the drop of a hat one partner begins to talk of divorce sooner or later that marriage is over . if there is no respect , love but only theft , c ...
Court of your wish,
"Complete indifference! It does not matter which way the verdict ...
NPP IS DEAD!
Thank God.
I hope the EC, NPP, NDC and the Ghanaian populace have learnt a lot from this process?? How can NPP dismisses Dr. Wreko Brobbey, because he told the bitter truth?? A party of so called intellectuals sit in your comforts and s ...
Lets congratulate John Mahama and move on.The party big men should not waste time to seek audience at the Jubilee Flagstaff house to officially extend Olive Branch.Long live Ghana and big ups to both John Mahama ana Nana Akuf ...
Victory at last.Kwame Nkrumah. Our soul brother from Papay - muslim community the president Abdul Rahman Mohammed MahamaDramani has won at last. Shame to the Asantes and the rest of these tribalistic bunch of stupid illiterat ...
learn
I said it yesterday that in this forum that Nana Addo will never win this case. Losers show respect to Tarzan, Tamakloe and Kwame Pianim. NPP go back to the drawing board and put your house in order especially Sammy Awuku and ...
Nana you said it right but they will insult you sooner or later.Few young men including these two you mentioned have highjacked the party and insult anybody who criticized them.Gabby in my view has ward off potential sympathi ...
WE ARE GOING TO SEE ASANTEHENE TO REMOVE ASHANTI REGION FROM GHANA NOW. WE MUST TAKE BACK THE AHAFO AND JOIN THE IVORY COAST NOW. WE NEED RAILWAY NETWORK IN ASHANTI. WE NEED INLAND PORT IN ASHANTI. WE NEED INTERNATIONAL AIRPO ...
You Ashanti are from MALI. Better you go back to Mali. you are Malians and not GHANAIANS. The Moshis are your fathers. You never have tall Asantes. You are historically very short people, dark and red eyed. We have a saying, ...
We claim am finish
GOD IS FAITHFUL. amen
VICTORY FOR GHANA
THE SECURITY SERVICES ARE SAYING THAT NO PARTY SHOULD CELEBRATE AFTER THE FINAL VERDICT, BUT THE NDC MEMBERS ARE ON THE STREETS DOING ALL SORT THINGS NATION WIDE. PLEASE NATIONAL SECURITY TAKE NOTE OF THIS BEFORE SOMETHIN ...
KOO THIS IS SKIN PAIN COMMENT. NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. IF ONE BREAKS THE LAW THE SECURITY PEOPLE WILL DEAL WITH THEM. BUT NATURALLY WINNERS REJOICE AND LOSERS MOURN. LET THEM REJOICE OTHERWISE THEY CANNOT GO BACK AND ASK GOD TO ...
NOW IT APPEARS THE SC HAS ENDORSED DR AFARI GYAN'S WORK BY THE DISICION OF THE COURT. HE HAS BEEN VINDICATED. THEREFORE ANY NPP COMMUNICATOR WHO ACCUSES DR. AFARI-GYAN OF ANY FRAUDULENT CONDUCT WILL BE KNOCKING THE DOORS OF N ...
IT IS ALL OVER NOW. ALL LITIGANTS [INCLUDING NPP]SHOULD KNOW THAT WE DO NOT GO TO COURT WITH BOXES OF EVIDENCE BUT THE SUBSTANCE OF WHAT YOU GATHER. WHETHER IT WAS 10,000 OR 14000 PIECES OF PINK SHEETS THAT THE NPP ASSEBLIED ...
Looking at it from the individual judges decisions it could be seen that Atugubah saw nothing wrong in all the reasons the petitioners argued their case upon. It could, however be concluded that Justice Atugubah's independent ...
what ?
The constitution has given directives on holding legitimate ele ...
...the party which brutally MURDERED our honorable judges in cold blood with impunity has been given the greenlight by same to con ...
the one thing that pleases me most about this judgement is afari djan reputation being intact.this is a man who has served ghana selflessly for over 20yrs yet some people started insulting him and calling him all sorts of na ...
Ghana has won and become the beacon of contemporary democracy in Africa. We pray to move forward with this ...