Nana has missed his chance. We need a younger person.
kofi 11 years ago
A true NPP man will not say that.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
Father Time - Mother Nature 11 years ago
First fool is not a fool, but second fool is an idiot!!! - Prez Obasanjo.
Definition of lunacy: Doing the same thing repetitiously and expecting different results, i.e 2008 and 2012 fielding of flagbearer-ship candidature.
Shouldn't NPP be concerned with rebuilding the party structures and deepening the internal processes and procedures instead worrying about flagbearership, a year after polls?
Why does the national constitution stipulates two terms and you 're out but some NPP leaders want to have Prez Robert Mugabe type of terms in the party?
How does the NPP party de-Akanized and assume more nationalistic posture?
The three biggest faux pas of 2012 were:
Kill all Gas and Ewes in anti-Ash region.
Jumping the gun to declare the winner of polls before the EC, Kwadwo Afari Gyan.
All die be die pronouncement.
Frankly, all NPP leaders should leave the stage for fresh young bloods to take over.
If you ask me, the flagbearer-ship should be between Nana, Alan, and Bawumia. The question is, we know about Alan's temperament and demeanor, but how's his debating skillz? Can he beat/go toe to toe/debate this communication major, JDM, or Nduom, or Foster Sakara?
We all know Bawumia got youthfulness, number crunching skillz, and debating skillz going for him; how about the higher-ups and the bigger heads them - in the party perception of him?
How about dropping Jake to General secretary or someone with third degree, and Nana going to Chairmanship (or third degree for chairmanship too) or any post he wants, including cabinet or whatever post he wants?
But then middle age is when father time catches up with mother nature.
Amoako Tuffour sounded very autocratic - gerontocrat and that's so antiquated and anachronistic!
What about being democratic and allowing the party internal processes to work in selecting meritorious candidates instead of forcing/shoving down the throats of the party faithful his wish for candidate in 2016 now.
Bounce.
PS. Sack All current NPP leaders.
New York Ghana Wise man 11 years ago
Stupid fools see your self again, Alan is best for NPP let that weed smoker go or lose it again in 2016... Word to a wise.
John 11 years ago
In a democracy,people choose their leaders.If NPP is a democratic party,why appoint a flag bearer? The delegates must choose one,period.
Peter 11 years ago
That is whatt happen in many African countries. Magabe 89 years old should enjoy old age and allow the young to take over. Addo should leave the stage for the next generation.
AMA 11 years ago
If this is NOT imposing somebody on the others, then I don't know what 'imposing' means.... Some democratic party!
DAVI 11 years ago
Age is a number. Wisdom, Vision and Mission is more important.So it will mainly depend upon how Nana Handle all the Presidential Hopefuls from Now. Please let them feel at home,for the Sake of the Party and Nation.
OKATAKYIE 11 years ago
For what they have done to NPP, even Asante's will vote against any of these three as leaders of NPP
1. ALAN - Bad loser and sheer arrogance
2. WEREKO - Unspeakable ingratitude and stomach politician without scruples
3 ... read full comment
For what they have done to NPP, even Asante's will vote against any of these three as leaders of NPP
3. KENNEDY - The mole that mis-communicated for NPP
YOU THREE CANNOT FOOL NPP ALL THE TIME
BEN 11 years ago
THE SHOULD TRY IT AND SEE
Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 11 years ago
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
a companion of the black star!
Akufo-Addo has so many unanswered questions hanging on his head. His much talked about history of drug abuse is one he was never able to deal with. Attempts by others to ... read full comment
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Akufo-Addo has so many unanswered questions hanging on his head. His much talked about history of drug abuse is one he was never able to deal with. Attempts by others to help him out even made matters worse. the most interesting of them was when ex-President Kufour came out with the bombshell: "Do not judge Akufo-Addo by his past"!
Dr. Arthur Kennedy also tried in vain to exonerate him with the claim that, as a qualified medical officer, he had examined Nana Akufo-Addo with his bare eyes and "did not find a drop of cocaine in his blood"!
Even though Akufo-Addo knows how to write petitions, he has failed to petition Oxford University to come out with the official reasons why he was dismissed from Oxford in 1962, thereby fuelling speculations that he was dismissed for smoking wee on university campus.
The question many people are asking is when he stopped smoking marijuana, since he would be seen twenty years later in a "wake n bake" scandal revealed by the Wikileaks that he smoked marijuana, fist thing in the morning!
If these rumours are true, can we trust such a President to soberly preside over the delicate and complex affairs of the state? Can Ghanaians really entrust their destiny in his hands? How do you feel being a passenger of a car woith a drunken driver?
Akufo-Addo must give us a break! He just made a mistake in believing that he has been ordained to rule over us! At the last time I checked, Ghana was still a democracy. and only Ghanaians ordain who must rule over them! The way he handled his "all die be die" campaign makes it clear he is not fit to get anywhere near the Presidency!
He must take a permanent retirement and allow the NPP to learn the correct lessons for their defeat! He needs to stop the disgusting narrative that anyone cheated him. He was unable to win because of the perceived arrogance, mediocrity, ethnocentric comments and behaviour of most of his inner-circle members, and his general comportment as a warlord rather than a flag-bearer of a political party!
I am no fan of Alan Cash, but any other person would be better than Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo! He must give us a break! That is an order!
FORWARD EVER! BACKWARDS NEVER!!!
Pur'gu Saarpe!, Esq.,
Secretary to The Odikro.
...... 11 years ago
DI WO FIE ASEM KWASEA #9. WHEN DID YOU JOIN NPP. ABOA
ASEMPA NEYE 11 years ago
Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was so anxious he read a wrong judgement which was corrected after 24 hours in the books. Atuguba is treacherous, dishonest, and did not exhibit objectivity throghout the deliberations In fact if dotse a Kuffuor had not allowed his tribal affliations with Tsikata to cloud his objectivity Mahamah could have lost 4 to 5. THE PETITIONERS in their own right should have taken him off the panel. Nana will win hands down next time.
concerned Ghana 11 years ago
NO PETITION ON 2016 ELECTION, WHATEVER PROBLEM THAT MIGHT ARISE FROM EACH POLLING STATION WILL BE DEALT WITH DRASTICALLY AT THE POLLING STATION LEVEL RATHER THAN COMPILLING ALL THE TROUBLES AND HEAD TO THE USELESS SUPREME COURT.
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
This Anto is a fool. Was he taught by Tsikata? I am sure he may have.
paul 11 years ago
Akufo Addo said he was going to take a break and ponder on the way forward. Please why do you want to stampede him into making a hasty decision which will hurt us all. Please Sir John and F. Anto, do not hide behind the oldman for your personal political interests
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago
Yes, we can not afford another petition in 2016.
sir OK 11 years ago
The hypocrisy of NPP. Now they can see reason. When NDC read between the lines of the same reason and gave Prof Atta Mills another chance. NPP accused s of imposing Mills on NDC. It's interesting how long it has taken NPP to learn a simple lesson to their advantage. Perception changes with time indeed!
KWEKU APPIAH 11 years ago
ALLAN KYREMANTENG ALL THE WAY FOR 2016.ALLAN FOR NPP 2016
Kwadjo, London 11 years ago
The logical way forward is for Nana to step down but what the chairman had said will heel all divisions in the NPP and move the country forward by restoring confidence in the market. Nana kept the peace and I strongly agree with Chairman.
THE OLD NEGRO MEDALIST. 11 years ago
Look,a young person will fail us miserably.Nana sacrifised his birthright to Kuffour after all. Nana shd have gone first before Kuffour but Nana anderstood and rallied behind Kuffour to win.
THE OLD NEGRO MEDALIST. 11 years ago
ERR;**UNDERSTOOD**
sam USA 11 years ago
THAT WILL BE A BIG MISTAKE.NANA ISN'T DESTINED TO BE A PRESIDENT
NPP SHOULD NOT TAKE THE RISK.NANA CANNOT WIN AGAINST MAHAMA .GIVE ALAN THE CHANCE.HE WILL BE THE NEXT JOHN PRESIDENT.
911 11 years ago
NPP YOU ARE HOLDING ON RIGIDLY TO OLD STUFF--OPEN YOUR MIND TO NEW THINGS DONT RESIST THEM. AND BY THE WAY YOU ARE FULL OF OLD SKOOLERS LOOOOL
JAMES OPPONG 11 years ago
We should stop seeking a younger person to lead the NPP. What matters is, who can do the best for Ghana?
AZAA 11 years ago
F.F Anto Please you want to kill Nana,allow others to try. NPP WILL NOT COME TO POWER UNDER NANA'S LEADERSHIP.
kwame 11 years ago
I am sure you are an NDC supporter, who is afraid of Nana taking a revenge on Mahama.
Nzema K 11 years ago
Cowards die 1000x before the sword reaches them. After openly bastardising Nana as being naive for not seeking approval before accepting the SC verdit, FF Anto now see the writing on the wall that Nana addo has the magic and inner strategy to unseat him as the Ash regional chairman as congress approaches. Coward dog with its tail between the legs. "Afraid man"
Ghana Ni 11 years ago
The NDC will try to make age an issue, but Ghanaians are not stupid.
They know Nana has good plans for Ghana; they also know very well that he was badly dealt with by Afari Djan and co. and that the verdict was stolen from him.
To Alan and co., there is plenty of time; besides that the new candidate will have to be "sold" to the public.
So please let Nana go for the third run.`
I cannot see Ghanaians voting for Mahama again, against Nana. If anything, they will say "Mahama, you've had 4.5 years as Prez. and 3.5 as Vice. You've had enough and we haven't seen much improvement in our lives.
DONBOLI 11 years ago
Anto is the most shame chairman of iur party NPP. He is Evil thinking about the positions in our executives.
Why should he think anybody will like to take Nana Addo place as the party leader at this time of yust ended petiti ... read full comment
Anto is the most shame chairman of iur party NPP. He is Evil thinking about the positions in our executives.
Why should he think anybody will like to take Nana Addo place as the party leader at this time of yust ended petition on behalf of the party.
NPP wants electoral commission reform and we should be talking about that not about the leadership of the party. Nana Addo is our leader and will always be our leader.
Anto should know he doesnt speak on behalf of NPP and its member. Before a word comes out of his month about NPP and members he should ask the NPP spoke person first.
The words he said are not the word and intention of NPP and should be seen like that.
Whether chairman or not, it a different NPP a party of democracy and the rule of Law. Peace and understanding is our motto.
Big Money 11 years ago
Lets give him another short, afterall John Mills was a 3rd time winner.
GHANAMAN 11 years ago
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA. BRING IT ON. EVEN THE CPP WILL DO BETTER THAN THE NPP. SOMEONE PUT IN A BET WITH ME.
KOFI 11 years ago
I THOUGHT U AR GUD IN RECKONING, BUT U AREN'T. DO U KNW DAT EVEN PPP DID QUITE BETTER THAN CPP? DE FINAL ANALYSIS IS DAT IF NPP ASK NANA TO CONTEST FOR THE 3dr TYM THE COURT CASE WULD BE DOUBLE-DOUBLE AND HE NAN ADDO WILL END UP BY SAYIN, HE'S SADDENED AND HE KNWS DAT WE ARE ALSO FEELIN DE SAME, BUT FOR THE SAKE OF OUR COUTRY HE WILL NOT GO FOR A REVIEW.
Ursula Owusu 11 years ago
Ghana Ni, Nana has no vision for Ghana, He is thinking of how to cash in on Ghana's Money.He will not succeed.The Battle is the Lord's
Jato.P 11 years ago
Your suggestion will make people in the NPP sit on the fence which will not be good for the party
JC 11 years ago
wE shall still vote for Nana. NO NANA NO CONGRESS!
Pelicles 11 years ago
Ghana is currently crying for Jobs, Hospitals filled with medicines, good roads, good schools etc.
We live in a nation where toilet manholes are constantly bursting and making lives unbearable yet, politicians scrambling ... read full comment
Ghana is currently crying for Jobs, Hospitals filled with medicines, good roads, good schools etc.
We live in a nation where toilet manholes are constantly bursting and making lives unbearable yet, politicians scrambling as to who should lead a political party.
As we speak, University lectures are on strike because the government is not providing funds for research and Mahama does not see anything wrong with that. What a nation.
We need leaders who will put the nation before their parochial interest. A leader who will uphold truth and the rule of law anything else will fall flat and the nation will not see any meaningful progress.
Alan Cash or whatever, should wait for the party's delegate to convene and vote for the next flag bearer.
HASSAN 11 years ago
NDC ON THEIR RECORD ALONE WILL BE VOTED OUT. NDC SCORE VERY HIGH ON CORRUPTION. I BELIEVE EVEN A GOAT WILL DEFEAT MAHAMA IN 2016.
NOKWARE 11 years ago
But the NPP will also never win any election in Ghana again.
BLAZA 11 years ago
Nana need another chance he was cheated.
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago
MR. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MUST BE PREZ ALL COST. THAT MEANS NANA HAS TO RUN FOR ELECTIONS TILL HE IS 150 YEARS OLD, BECAUSE HE CANNOT BEAT JOHN MAHAMA IN 2016.
KOFI 11 years ago
IS TRUE.YES I THINK I KNW U MR NDC. TAKE A TYM TO EVEN THINK ABOUT THIS COURT CASE ISSUES. KNW U'VE WON BUT YET U CAN STOP BRAGGIN.U'VE ALMOST BUT ALL THE JUDGES AND I KNW VERY SOON U WILL PURCHASE THEIR LIVES AS U'VE GOTTEN A LOT OF MONEY THAT BELONGS TO U.
THAT IS YA WISHES BUT IT WON'T WORK.
kojo 11 years ago
Ayeleee! for Mahama.
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago
IF MR. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MUST BECOME PRESIDENT THAT MEANS HE MUST CONTINUE TO RUN FOR ELECTIONS TILL HE IS 150 YEARS OLD. JOHN MAHAMA WILL BEAT NANA IN 2016 HANDS AND LEGS DOWN. And it will a landslide victory.
The Trucker 11 years ago
Yes Nan may have to live past a 100yrs to stand a chance of winning the next election
BEN 11 years ago
WITHOUT A CHANGE MEANS NPP WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOR YEARS
Atongo S 11 years ago
We will all support NANA if he will work out ways to deal with the tribal and ethnocentric time bomb which has affected the work of even an institution like ATUGUBAS supreme court
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
Why MUST Alan Cash give Nana a 3rd Chance ?? I had thought NPP was a DEMOCRATICAL PARTY.
Why NOT contest ???Nana wants a STATE BURIAL at ALL COSTA, I guess !!!!!
Afterall, for a Flagbearer for the previous pres. elections, ... read full comment
Why MUST Alan Cash give Nana a 3rd Chance ?? I had thought NPP was a DEMOCRATICAL PARTY.
Afterall, for a Flagbearer for the previous pres. elections, 17 Candidates offered to be elected !!
What did you SMOKE after breakfast today ??
ASANTE 11 years ago
HASSAN YOU AND NANA ,MAHAMA WILL BEAT YOU COME 2016
Pelicles 11 years ago
Why not? Mahama will surely win another four year term because Ghana is full of nonsensical entities who do not see the rot under this government. Since coming to power, they have borrowed $30 billion and what have they done with the money? The national debt since the time of Nkrumah, was $9 billion but within the last four years, the debt had ballooned to 39billion and what is the reason behind it? Also, Mahama had raised the highest taxes ever in the history of our nation and that alone is a recipe for defeat at the polls if Ghanaians are fully aware of the ramification of such taxes on the poor and downtrodden in our society.
Mahama will win because the nation is full of people like you who are blessed to be outside the nation and as such does not care of whatever happens to those who are still struggling to make ends meet.
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
In the last World Cup,( Ghana vrs.Uruguay)Ghana was Cheated for the secong goal. Ghana got a penalty and Gyan SCREWED it!!
Nana said he was cheated, went to the SC and SCREWED it!
So, what is the problem???
In the last World Cup,( Ghana vrs.Uruguay)Ghana was Cheated for the secong goal. Ghana got a penalty and Gyan SCREWED it!!
Jones 11 years ago
Akuffo Addo cult has caught up with NPP. If you won't be a member of the cult, you would be suspended. It does not matter whether he would be 72years or not, It does not matter whether he is healthy or not even if in wheel chair, he must lead the party.
NOKWARE 11 years ago
What third chance for Akuffo-Addo?He is a spent force.He will never be the president of Ghana.Allen has a far better chance of winning a presidential election.
ob ob 11 years ago
please close Alans chapter in NPP because if he elected to lead npp we will vote against him. lazy party member like this. chweeeakai.
mahmud mohammed 11 years ago
all the youth is looking forward to see alan.
he has qualities like president mahama.
KONADU 11 years ago
Foolish Anto and his likes should not impose a dwarf on NPP members.
konadu newtafo 11 years ago
njkolkhzgtrf
yaw 11 years ago
what will npp say if this happened in ndc?
SACRAMENTO ESQ 11 years ago
It is a shame a majourity of the NPP masses appear to have no options(selection of a new flagbearer.) except to impose Nana on themselves and still expect a different election victory result?What did Einstein say about insanity?
Tore 11 years ago
Nana is then trying a third time. NPP got already hurt and has a image as Ashanti party. They should give it to Bawumia and alan should be vice president. Anyway they will not listen so fuck all the politicians. Licensed thief's
Balawo President 11 years ago
I advise all those with political ambitions to bide their time for Nana Addo Will make a lot of difference to governance in Ghana.
STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago
Even Dan Lartey of GCPP was younger than that when he contested for presidency. What kind of Addiction at all do some NPP guys have with Nana Addo? The guy is not a presidential material period! He got the chance and contested twice at the expense of better and younger possible public appealing NPP presidential candidates but woefully failed. Age has caught up with him and you want to risk the party's fortunes because he is Nana Addo?
If NPP is under false impression that Mills contested trice, then I am sorry. Mills' education, human relations and image was never doubted for once and he was way younger than the age Nana would attain by 2016.
Is the party for Nana and his advocates? Is it a party of only one tribe? Is it the party of old age and credibility-lacking individuals? Can't the NPP see that Ghanaians have a heavy doubt about who Nana is and what his character really is!
You are contesting with a young president who has been vice president before and a seasoned parliamentarian and all you have to parade is a 72 year old twice defeated not good looking guy.
Well, Dan Botwe would have given Mahama hell just as Alan could but Nana again is a no brainer for Mahama and his NDC group. If you dislike Alan and Botwe, then give Bawumia the chance.
Akosua Tabuwaa 11 years ago
Never knew this guy would like to be a dictator.The Chairman should keep quite and allow all prospective candidates to decide for themselves.Nana Konadu challenged the NDC sitting president in the primaries but that did not prevent Atta Mills from winning a second time.
BETTER GHANA 11 years ago
There is time for everything. A time to be defeated, and a time to give way to others to stand. Nana has done his best, bravo!!
The best candidate for NPP is Dr Bawumia and victory will be on the side of NPP. Long live Ghana ... read full comment
There is time for everything. A time to be defeated, and a time to give way to others to stand. Nana has done his best, bravo!!
The best candidate for NPP is Dr Bawumia and victory will be on the side of NPP. Long live Ghana, long live the people of Ghana, long live prosperity and growth, and long live NPP
Isaac 11 years ago
If NANA ADDO STAND TEN TIMES ON NPP SET HE WILL LOSE TEN TIME IF YOUR ARE NOT GOOD YOUR ARE NOT GOOD
DENNIS AVOY, Italy 11 years ago
THE ALL DIE BE DIE & AT ALL COST MANTRA IS STILL IN OUR MEMORY AND WILL FOREVER REMAIN AND WILL BE PASSED ON TO THE NEXT GENERATION
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
NPP PARTY IS A DEVILISH AND A DOWNFALL OF AMA GHANA. WE ARE LOOKING AT HOW THE NATIONAL PATAPAA PARTY IS PUSHING THE 82YEAR OLD NANA ADDO FOR POWER, THE OLD MAN DID ANNOUNCED HIS RETIREMENT FROM POLITICS AND THE WHOLE WORLD HEAD HIM, BUT THESE KILLERS FORCING HIM. WHO IS FORCING WHO NOW?, npp OR NDC? NPP IS FORCING NANA TO COMMIT A POLITICAL SUICIDE, DIDN'T NANA HAVE A FAMILY MEMBER TO ADVICE HIM OR WHAT? NPP WILL EVENTUALLY KILL THIS MAN, ANYWAY ALL DIE BE DIE!!!!!! WHO CARES.
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 11 years ago
NANA AKUFO-ADDO YOU DON'T NEED A 3rd CHANCE, RETIRE, "HOLY SPIRIT" WARNING.
MANU 11 years ago
NANA ADDO, PLEASE CONCENTRATE ON CAPTURING THE CONSTITUENCIES AND ALL OTHERS SHALL FOLLOW. NANA FOR 2016 IS SURE BANKER.
Truth 11 years ago
If your claim is that Nana Dado won the 2012 elections why the need to change him? Big time jokers.
WEAKLION 11 years ago
Nana all the way till year 2032 according to the statistic
WEAKLION 11 years ago
Nana can try it seven times if NPP prefer that .
Paa Kodwo 11 years ago
WHOEVER TAKES UP THE LEADERSHIP OF NPP WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION FOR THE NEXT HUNDRED (100) YEARS.
NPP IS A PARTY THAT WAS ESTABLISHED TO DRAIN THE RESOURCES OF THE NATION.
A PARTY WITH INNOVATIVE IDEAS IS CALLED FOR ... read full comment
WHOEVER TAKES UP THE LEADERSHIP OF NPP WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION FOR THE NEXT HUNDRED (100) YEARS.
A PARTY WITH INNOVATIVE IDEAS IS CALLED FOR IN THE COUNTRY TO DEVELOP INFRASTRUCTURE, STIMULATE ECONOMIC GROWTH, EMPLOYMENT, GENERATE INCOME ARE CALLED FOR GHANA.
WE ARE STILL UNDEDEVELOPED AND THOSE IN POLITCS SHOULD NOT LOSE SIGHT OF THESE REALITIES.
sas 11 years ago
REMEMBER,MAHAMA IS STILL THE PRESIDENT AND IT WILL NOT BE GOOD FOR NPP TO PRESENT NANA AGAIN BECAUSE HE WILL LOOSE AGAIN,START MARKETING SOMEBODY FOR 2020 WHICH I BELIEVE WILL WIN FOR NPP.
Nana 11 years ago
Someone said President john Evans Atta mills contested 3 times before he could be elected.It's true but what goes with one person in politics does not with another person in the same politics. Nana was not born to be President. So these Ashantis should not waist their time, their energy and their resources to keep doing everything to maintain Nan Akufo-Addo as potential candidate for 2016. NPP won't win the 2016's presidential election. Write it in your diary please. Mahama will be re-elected by the grace of lord no matter how NPP will hamper or compromise his term through sabotage, misinformation of people, false propaganda and so on. If this party is not tribaistic why don't the position somebody from the north?
Special t 11 years ago
Nana''s plans are really working. He knew from day one after the election the country has voted for Mahama. So he 'dived' for sympathy with this stolen verdict agenda to get the 3rd chance
KWAA 11 years ago
They say "Old wine are the beast".
Nana has many good ideas that,i personally don`t think his age matters.
Why should we have a younger President,just for the sake of being young and can´t move our Country forward,what will be the benefit?After all,old or young we are all Ghanaians and we want the best for Ghana,and Nana is one of the best.
MICHELLE PFIFFER 11 years ago
YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOT LEARNT YOUR LESSON.BRING NANA ADDO ON AND HE WILL BE BEATEN AGAIN.REMEMBER HE HAS ALREADY LOST NEARLY 4,000,000 VOTES.THOSE PEOPLE WHOSE VOTES HE WANTED ANNULED WILL NEVER VOTE FOR HIM TO BE PRESIDENT.
Barimah, Kisii 11 years ago
Shout, 'democracy' when it suits you!!. Fools only have little and narrow minds. Allow an open contest for the flag-bearer. At least there is a contest for the presidency in Russia. NPP heading into dictatorship?
KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago
NANA = OPPOSITION
NANA=FAILURE
NANA=TRIBALISTIC
NANA=I WONT ACCEPT AND CANT PROVE
ARRONGANT FOR NOTHING
NANA = OPPOSITION
NANA=FAILURE
NANA=TRIBALISTIC
ARRONGANT FOR NOTHING
Kofi Sai 11 years ago
Reagan was no fake, he was not 'patapa', he was no wee, ganja, cocaine man. Reagan was not obsessed with 'women bottoms', No war songs and tribal chants by Reagan. No 'all die be die'. Reagan did not organise violent acts against his political opponents and not opponents in his own party' As a 72 old, Reagan was discipline, he was not lawless and not irresponsible in his political utterance. So please for heaven sake never attempt to compare the chief 'tigari' priest of Kyebi, Akim Abuakwa to Reagan. Reagan was a respectable, descent and honourable person whose life experience exhibited good example for the young the young to always emulate.
Ama Buoh 11 years ago
Except that Reagan was still fit and very healthy at 72. He had not poisoned himself with coke in his youth like man akuff.
Ama Buoh 11 years ago
I thought Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, a.k.a. Sir John only started a joke. Go ask him if he was not only joking. Akuff again for round 3? Ha ha ha haaaa
sir OK 11 years ago
NPP accused Rawlings of......
sir OK 11 years ago
NPP accused Rawlings of.........
KK 11 years ago
Why
Why
Daavi 11 years ago
Alan is no prez material.
ebo kobina 11 years ago
IN A TRUE DEMOCRACY, CITIZENS ARE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO CHOOSE THE CANDIDATE THEY FEEL WILL BE GOOD TO RUN THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY , IN OTHER WORDS A CANDIDATE WITH PROVEN LEADERSHIP IDEAS . REMEMBER , GHANA IS NOT A MONARCHY SO NOBODY SHOULD EVER DREAM OF IMPOSING HIS CHOICE OF PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE ON THIS FRAGILE DEMOCRATIC SYSTEM WE'RE TRYING TO BUILD . GIVE THE CANDIDATES TIME TO GO AROUND THE COUNTRY TO CAMPAIGN FOR THE POSITION THEY THINK THEY'RE QUALIFIED TO BE ENTRUSTED . GHANA NEED A PROVEN LEADER TO MOVE US FORWARD ONCE AGAIN . AFTER ALL , EVERY INFRASTRUCTURE NKRUMAH BUILD FOR US HAS BEEN DESTROYED OR LEFT TO RUT ,YET WE DON'T APPRECIATE HIS SERVICE FOR GHANA BUT RATHER WE INSULT HIM OR TRY TO REWRITE THE GOOD HISTORY OF THIS GREAT NATION : SHAME ON YOU .
ebo kobina 11 years ago
SORRY, I MEAN LEFT TO ROT
Owafk 11 years ago
Anto u think we are fool. 2016 is for Alan. whether u like or not.
Ibn Batuta 11 years ago
This is a foolish idea. The party is strengthened when a candidate is elected through credible primaries not back room deals.
Emmanuel Lartey 11 years ago
F.F. Antoh must stop the confusion. nothing wrong with 2 candidates slugging it out in a primary contest.
Ajah-B 11 years ago
Democracy is about choice by the people.
NPP will choose at their National Congress who they prefer, period. Alan and Nana do not control that termination. Npp as a party, should not be turned into a cult where everyone follows one person.
Dan 11 years ago
No Addo is like Foto Ball Game if One Score It for the Team and the Fans !New Face can help NPP.Go Back to the History of the Party
Dan 11 years ago
No Addo is like Foot Ball Game if One Score It for the Team and the Fans !New Face can help NPP.Go Back to the History of the Party.The Party is Not One Person
GREAT NANA ANTWI 11 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
Adams 11 years ago
it would very interesting seeing Nana Addo be coming the flak bare of the great elephant family. Nana all the way come 2016 ; God bless Nana.
GRETTY 11 years ago
NANA IS TOO ARROGANT
WIGGY 11 years ago
please relax none of the two will win the 2016 election so what are you yelling about
Paul Amuna 11 years ago
What on earth makes him think that if Nana Addo was unable to garner enough votes to even force a run-off in 2012, he is going to be able to mount any credible challenge in 2016?
And by the way how democratic is this impos ... read full comment
What on earth makes him think that if Nana Addo was unable to garner enough votes to even force a run-off in 2012, he is going to be able to mount any credible challenge in 2016?
And by the way how democratic is this imposition? How very ridiculous? Whatever happened to due process? In the meantime Nana himself has decided to take a 'sabbatical' to rest and recharge his batteries. Who tells Anto and all the others that the man even wants to run again?
Leave the man alone please!!!
GIVER 11 years ago
PLS THE SAID FF ANTO IS NOT THE SAME AS PROPHET ISAAC ANTO SO MIND U.
Spiky 11 years ago
Calls for Akufo-Addo to stand again is nothing short of sycophancy, which has been characteristic of Ghanaian politics. This man has been defeated twice, and still some people think he is the best presidential material for NPP. Incredible!
This notwithstanding, Akufo-Addo should not be tempted to listen to these voices. It will serve him better to maintain his nobility which his acceptance of the Supreme Court verdict has bestowed upon him, give others a chance to lead and cast himself as a statesman. That will be an enduring legacy of import, rather than branding himself as a selfish politician and risking the ignominy of a third failure.
Spiky 11 years ago
Calls for Akufo-Addo to stand again are nothing short of sycophancy, which has been characteristic of Ghanaian politics. This man has been defeated twice, and still some people think he is the best presidential material for NPP. Incredible!
This notwithstanding, Akufo-Addo should not be tempted to listen to these voices. It will serve him better to maintain his nobility which his acceptance of the Supreme Court verdict has bestowed upon him, give others a chance to lead and cast himself as a statesman. That will be an enduring legacy of import, rather than branding himself as a selfish politician and risking the ignominy of a third failure.
Ayikai 11 years ago
It is time to move on. Akuffo Addo has no chance. He should not waste other candidates time. Let me tell you something; Ghanaians will never elect Akuffo Addo as president. He can stand for the rest of his life and he will never win an election. He is not election winnable material. His days are over. The best he can do is to become a running mate. That will enhance the party's chances of grabbing the next election and possibly winning it.Apart from that he must learn that he is getting selfish now. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. Ghanaians are tired about Akuffo Addo.
Ayikai 11 years ago
HONORABLE AKUFFO ADDO, PLEASE STEP DOWN. TELL THE PEOPLE THAT ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.TELL GHANAIANS THAT I DO NOT HAVE TO BE PRESIDENT TO HELP GHANA. I WILL CONTRIBUTE MY QUOTA TO HELP GHANA. LONG LIVE GHANA AND GOD BLESS GHANA.
ANANI MENSAH 11 years ago
ONLY ASHANTI AND ESTERN REGION WOULD VOTE FOR WAD ADDO.
DORMAH 11 years ago
HELLOO NANA ADDO,
AM VRY EXCITED TO WRITE TO YOU.YA DECISSION IS QUITE BETTER ND I WIL SUGGEST TO U DAT U WIL TEL ANTO TO STOP FROM WORRING U.
I KNW ONE DAY THE PINK SHIT WIL TURN ITO WHITE SHIT AS U HAV SHE ... read full comment
HELLOO NANA ADDO,
AM VRY EXCITED TO WRITE TO YOU.YA DECISSION IS QUITE BETTER ND I WIL SUGGEST TO U DAT U WIL TEL ANTO TO STOP FROM WORRING U.
I KNW ONE DAY THE PINK SHIT WIL TURN ITO WHITE SHIT AS U HAV SHEW BEST STELLING PARTYDAT'S YET TO BE REGISTED IN THE GUINESS BOOK OF RECORDSL. I REALLY LIKE YA DECISSION .
AN IT'S MA PRAYER DAT GOD HIM SELF SHULD MAKE U A PRESIDENT BY CAUSIN U TO HAV A GOOD INNING.
THANK YOU
YOUR FRIEND
DORMAH
Sankofa 11 years ago
Nana Addo will be well over 70 come 2016.
What energy will this pensioner have left to campaign, never mind run the country if he were to win?
A decision to run would just play into the hands of NDC, which would endorse ... read full comment
What energy will this pensioner have left to campaign, never mind run the country if he were to win?
A decision to run would just play into the hands of NDC, which would endorse President Mahama for a second term. President Mahama's relative youth will be a trump card for NDC over NPP.
JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago
MORE AND MORE SALT IN YOUR NPP SOUP...NOT YOUR PARTY MORE SALT IN YOUR AKRANTIE SOUP BRING IT ON ....IF THERE IS NO GA PERSON OR FANTI ..EWE ..NORTHNER IN YOUR PARTY BRING IT ON .....2016 WE CAN WAIT......GBESHIE PARTY
venom 11 years ago
I thought the NPP is an inherently democratic party and all individuals on the sidelines harboring presidential ambitions must be allowed to contest including Nana if there is no term limit. The jostling and maneuvering currently going on in support of a single candidate is not healthy for internal democracy within the party. I think both Nana and Allan are strong individuals who can make their case to the delegates. And others must be encouraged to file their nominations too. The attempt to gag the choice of others is absurd and should be discouraged by the national executives of the party immediately. Long live Ghana's democracy.
Sunkwa 11 years ago
When the battle got hot where was Allen?---soliciting Mahama's help for WTO's job---what influence has this thief to get you such an august position---lest I forget Allan isn't a fighter but an opportunist---he's cut of the same cloth as his mentor Kufour.
Aden 11 years ago
This guy must be crazy
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago
Nsem piinara!.....Sisi mbow....,demaara na tabow so mbow..............................from Samms!...
think straight 11 years ago
ALAN MUST GIVE AKUFO ADDO A 3rd CHANCE
CHIEF WHO IS WHO. 11 years ago
MR.ALAN PLS STAY AWAY, WE NEEDED YOU DURING 2012 ELECTION WHERE WERE YOU? PLS KEEP RUNING AWAY OK.
....NANA ALL WAY....
MR.ALAN PLS STAY AWAY, WE NEEDED YOU DURING 2012 ELECTION WHERE WERE YOU? PLS KEEP RUNING AWAY OK.
....NANA ALL WAY....
Nobody 11 years ago
If NPP want to die for good NANA should stand again.
Mensah 11 years ago
Do you guys want NPP to remain in opposition forever. Let somebody else take the mantle. Alan Kyerematen seems to be well liked by Ghanaians than Akuffo Addo. During the previous NPP primaries I heard a lady on radio big mouthing that "no Nana, no vote." Now you see what that non-sense has taken NPP. In America, if you run once for a President, and you lose the vote, you step aside. If people didn't buy what you are selling two times in a row, why do you want to bother them with the same goods?
Victor A. Young 11 years ago
Mr. Anto has some good ideas about NPP's approach towards 2016 elections. But I disagree with him asking other NPP leadership aspirants to chill. The party was founded on democratic principles and it will be against our party's laid down regulations and culture if we force other contestants to quit the contest.
My humble suggestion to our party leaders is to allow everyone the chance to compete for the party's flag-bearer's slot. That's how things should be done. It will further strengthen the party.
I would like to see Nana Akufo-Addo & Dr. Bawumia combination, but I don't agree with the one-man show ideology. Nana must have learned some crucial lessons in his previous campaigns. It isn't good enough to keep all your focus on what you want to do for Ghana. There should be a blend of what is not going on well with the NDC govt. At least there should be 60/40 balance campaign approach. Lots of our rural folks, who're in the majority don't know exactly what's going on. We should remember how the NDC fought to refute every good word or promise that came out of Nana's speeches. Meanwhile they had no message at all.
We must do well, as I've always said to voice all the wrongs in govt. to Ghanaians while things continue to fall apart for citizens. Like in George Orwell's "Animal Farm" most of the animals didn't quite understand what the situation was unless some of the animals voice them out or explain things to them. In the last election campaign, many of our supporters got too busy and over-excited and lost the way to convey the message; others too simply slept at the polling stations. We have to check these things so it just won't happen again.
Then also we should educate our foot soldiers on their responsibilities at all polling stations across the country. May of our people just slept. The NPP should have a strong presence at the EC offices too, in order to expose every single fraudulent move. I'd made these suggestions prior to the elections but it went unnoticed.
To conclude, NPP member who wants to contest should be allowed to do so. I sincerely believe that Nana Akufo-Addo will win, esp. now that Ghanaians and the rest of the world have discovered what kind of tricks that the EC and the NDC have employed all along---since 1992---to cheat in elections.
MOSES ANANE ANTWI 11 years ago
Yes I support u totally Mr.Anto about what u are saying.Nana is the best man to stand again for the NPP in 2016
I think this time around his is going to make the NPP and whole of Ghana proud if he wins,we are still saying TH ... read full comment
Yes I support u totally Mr.Anto about what u are saying.Nana is the best man to stand again for the NPP in 2016
I think this time around his is going to make the NPP and whole of Ghana proud if he wins,we are still saying THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS.
MOSES ANANE ANTWI 11 years ago
I think this time around his is going to make the NPP and whole of Ghana proud if he wins,we are still saying THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS.
BOAKYE 11 years ago
NPP SHOULD WAKE UP TO REALITY. FOR HOW LONG WILL THEY REMAIN SPIRITUALLY BLIND? THERE IS A FIFTH JOHN HIDDEN IN "REVEALATION". "PRESIDENT JOHN ..." ARE NOT FINISHED YET. FOR NPP TO TASTE POWER THEIR CANDIDATE MUST BE A "JOHN" ELSE THEY SHOULD FORGET IT. NDC USED THE PROPHESY TO ADVANTAGE. MARK YOU THE CHOICE AMISAH- ARTHUR WAS IN CONFORMITY WITH IT. ATTA - MAHAMA TICKET TO MAHAMA - ARTHUR TICKET WAS "TWA BUTUO" IN LOTTO AND WAS SPIRITUALLY A WINNING TICKET - MIRROR IMAGE OF THE 2008 TICKET. NPP WISE UP!!!
K.K 11 years ago
IS TIME FOR OLD HEAD AKUFO WHICH IS PURE LOSING HEAD TO HAVE MUCH DESERVED RESPITE. THE HEAVY SMOKING OVER THE YEARS ARE NOW CLEARLY CLOUDING HIS THOUGHTS THUS MAKING HIM A PATHETIC SPINE DONOR TO HEAVILY FAVORITE N.D.C AND MAHAMA COME 2016. DAMN RIGHT, N.P.P AND GHANA CANNOT AFFORD ANOTHER PETITION BEING FILED SECOND TIME . IF AT ALL THERE ARE THINKERS IN N.P.P FOR ONCE THEY SHOULD SHOW UP AND SPEAK UP OR ELSE RISK BEING IN OPPOSITION FOR UNFORSEEABLE FUTURE HENCE THEIR CAREER POLITICAINS BECOMING BEGGERS FOR LIFE
The Trucker 11 years ago
NPP is likely finished. First it was wasting time on an extremely foolish litigation. Now it is about whether or not a failed politician (who Ghanaians have repeatedly made known they do not consider suitable material for the presidency)should continue to act as flag bearer. No thought or concern about the fact that time the party has not even begun to plan a strategy to win the next election.
When is this charade going to end? It it seems with the NPP it is always a case of massaging the inflated egos of some self-imprtant personalities rather than restructuring the party to make it electable at the next election. The NPP is doomed.
The Trucker 11 years ago
Nana Akufo Addo is now very much a spent force. The desperate attempts by some members of the NPP hierarchy to promote this egocentric man can only lead to disaster for the party.I expect even more Ghanaians to turn away from Nana. These misguided individuals may be doing so in the mistaken belief that their own positions will be secured if they "circle the wagons round" the failed leader. When the Titanic is sinking the best option( in fact the only sensible option) is to head for the life boats and abandon ship. Under these circumstances it really doesn't matter one jot whether one is a first or third class passenger. All will face the same dire fate in the sinking Akufo-Addo ship unless drastic steps are taken to avert catastrophy. The captain (master) of the ship has failed in his duty and must "go down with his ship". That is the tradition
ATTA OWUSU ( ROBERT SIEKRO) 11 years ago
ABOUT NANA AKUFFO'S 3RD TIME PRESIDENTIAL. IF NANA AKUFFO WANTED TO BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA, OR NOT EVEN A PRESIDENT. NANA MUST GIVE SOME OF HIS INTELLECT TO THE PRESIDENT ELECTED. CONCERNING THE FREE EDUCATION POLICIES OR WHATEVER HE HAS IN HIS HEART MUST COME OUT TO SUPPORT THE NATION. IF IT WORKS, IT WILL BE A CREDIT FOR HIM FOR THE NEXT 4 YEARS. IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO'S LEADING THE NATION.
BUT,WHAT MATTERS MOST IS THE ACHIEVEMENT OF THE NATION FOR THE BETTERMENT. AND WE MUST ALSO RELEASE THAT, OUR ALMIGHTY GOD WHO ALWAYS GIVES BETTER IDEAS THROUGH US TO DELIVER TO OTHERS. IF SOMEONE DOESN'T KNOW,
AT LEAST SOMEONE MIGHT KNOW. SO WE SHOULDN'T HIDE ANYTHING FROM WITHIN THE SYSTEM. IT WILL NOT HELP. IT WILL RATHER
GIVE POWER, CAPACITY OR ABILITY TO RULE. AND GOD ALWAYS SEES OUR HEART. ALSO TO ALL POLITICIANS IN GHANA, THEY MUST TO PUT FULL STOP OVER THE UNPRODUCTIVE POLITICS. IT WILL NEVER EVER HELP THE NATION. MANY COUNTRIES ARE PROGRESSION, EVEN THOUGH THERE IS A POLITICAL DIFFERENCES BUT, YET THEY ARE MOVING FORWARD. OUR POLITICIANS MUST HOLD THE NATION IN THEIR HEART. WITHOUT THINKING OF THE NATION FIRST IN HEART, I CHALLENGE THEM, THERE IS NOTHING GOOD THAT, THE NATION CAN BENEFIT THROUGH THEM. WHY BECAUSE, SELFISHNESS HAS ALREADY TAKING PLACE IN THE SYSTEM.
MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD TOUCHES EVERY POLITICIANS HOLDING A POSITION IN GHANA, TO CHANGE THEIR HEART. FOR THE BRIGHTER FUTURE OF OUR NATION GHANA TO ENABLE THEM ALSO TO CHANGE THE MASSES AS WELL. WITHOUT CHANGING THEIR ATTITUDES OF SELFISHNESS, THEY CAN'T CHANGE OTHERS. BECAUSE, AS THE SAYING GOES, A LEADER MUST SET AN EXAMPLE FOR OTHERS TO FOLLOW. I ENDS HERE WITH MUCH GREETINGS AND BEST REGARDS.
ATTA OWUSU B B FOSTER CO., LTD THAILAND MOBILE NO. 668 19875534
SULE 11 years ago
The Great NPP party needs to do a very critical,in-depth analysis of where they are, where they are going, what is required to get there vis-à-vis the competition, and strike a careful balance, to gain the needed advantage to attract voters towards their candidate. The candidate should appeal most importantly to members of the NDC party first and foremost-it's a tough sell right, but the NPP should be looking at a candidate who appeals to a broad swath of the electorate and not just, their world bank. The numbers in the world banks are becoming increasingly unreliable and more sophisticated. Floaters should be key, since that demographic is becoming a huge voting bloc, and a candidate who doesn't excite this bloc is a goner in any election, aside of the thievery. The names being thrown about, are all very excellent candidates and whoever clinches it, would have the support of NPP. However, the overall goal should be a candidate, who can win elections and appeal to the various demographics. The dynamics of the game has changed and the NPP needs to adapt to the changing dynamics playing before the very eyes of all and sundry, and that is the only way they can survive and win elections. NPP has the best policies and the best materials in terms of human resource with the knowhow and ability to turn the fortunes of the country around, but they need to win elections first, and the candidate should epitomize this salient fact.
K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago
look at this the NPP people,there will be always grudge among them,never they would to power again,
K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago
WHAT ARE THIS? NPP SHALL NEVER COME TO POWER AGAIN.
Obibini 11 years ago
Akuffo Addo will never win the presidency in Ghana. There are just too many negative comments about him.
After failing 2 times I think the NPP must send him packing.
Actually, if you count the Supreme Court, he has lost th ... read full comment
Akuffo Addo will never win the presidency in Ghana. There are just too many negative comments about him.
Actually, if you count the Supreme Court, he has lost thrice.
This guy is a loser, period!
M'ate me ho 11 years ago
U people are funny papa, look at how u tickle yourself,... Gyimie beku mo. How many times do u expect Akuffo baboon to be defeated? Kwasea panin mu panin
K. O. Amponsah 11 years ago
I would like to express my concern about what is going on in the NPP. It is only in Camaroon and Zimbabwe, where the Opposition Leaders want to be there to contest till they win in all cost. Even thou I am NPP Supporter, I do not like to see Nana Akufo Addo to contest for the third time. Ghana need to move forward and forget about the pass. If possible we should look for a new person from the Party rather than this two people who want to be president in all cost. Thanks
Amoako Akonfi 11 years ago
Given Nana another chance will be a disaster to the party. Remember personality also counts
mma 11 years ago
...and some foolish northerners. When will these northerness wake up.
mma 11 years ago
Ghana is too decent a country to be ruled by names like "Alan Cash" or people with "all die be die" slogans.
Definition of lunacy: Doing the same thing repetitiously and expecting different results, i.e 2008 and 2012 fielding of flagbearer-ship candidature. ...
3 ...
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Akufo-Addo has so many unanswered questions hanging on his head. His much talked about history of drug abuse is one he was never able to deal with. Attempts by others to ...
Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was so anxious he read a wrong judgement which was corrected after 24 hours in the books. Atuguba is treachero ...
NO PETITION ON 2016 ELECTION, WHATEVER PROBLEM THAT MIGHT ARISE FROM EACH POLLING STATION WILL BE DEALT WITH DRASTICALLY AT THE POLLING STATION LEVEL RATHER THAN COMPILLING ALL THE TROUBLES AND HEAD TO THE USELESS SUPREME COU ...
Akufo Addo said he was going to take a break and ponder on the way forward. Please why do you want to stampede him into making a hasty decision which will hurt us all. Please Sir John and F. Anto, do not hide behind the oldma ...
The hypocrisy of NPP. Now they can see reason. When NDC read between the lines of the same reason and gave Prof Atta Mills another chance. NPP accused s of imposing Mills on NDC. It's interesting how long it has taken NPP to ...
The logical way forward is for Nana to step down but what the chairman had said will heel all divisions in the NPP and move the country forward by restoring confidence in the market. Nana kept the peace and I strongly agree ...
ERR;**UNDERSTOOD**
Cowards die 1000x before the sword reaches them. After openly bastardising Nana as being naive for not seeking approval before accepting the SC verdit, FF Anto now see the writing on the wall that Nana addo has the magic and ...
They know Nana has good plans for Ghana; they also know very well that he was badly dealt with by Afari Djan and co. and that the verdict was stolen from ...
Why should he think anybody will like to take Nana Addo place as the party leader at this time of yust ended petiti ...
I THOUGHT U AR GUD IN RECKONING, BUT U AREN'T. DO U KNW DAT EVEN PPP DID QUITE BETTER THAN CPP? DE FINAL ANALYSIS IS DAT IF NPP ASK NANA TO CONTEST FOR THE 3dr TYM THE COURT CASE WULD BE DOUBLE-DOUBLE AND HE NAN ADDO WILL END ...
We live in a nation where toilet manholes are constantly bursting and making lives unbearable yet, politicians scrambling ...
IS TRUE.YES I THINK I KNW U MR NDC. TAKE A TYM TO EVEN THINK ABOUT THIS COURT CASE ISSUES. KNW U'VE WON BUT YET U CAN STOP BRAGGIN.U'VE ALMOST BUT ALL THE JUDGES AND I KNW VERY SOON U WILL PURCHASE THEIR LIVES AS U'VE GOTTEN ...
Ayeleee! for Mahama.
Afterall, for a Flagbearer for the previous pres. elections, ...
Why not? Mahama will surely win another four year term because Ghana is full of nonsensical entities who do not see the rot under this government. Since coming to power, they have borrowed $30 billion and what have they do ...
Akuffo Addo cult has caught up with NPP. If you won't be a member of the cult, you would be suspended. It does not matter whether he would be 72years or not, It does not matter whether he is healthy or not even if in wheel c ...
njkolkhzgtrf
It is a shame a majourity of the NPP masses appear to have no options(selection of a new flagbearer.) except to impose Nana on themselves and still expect a different election victory result?What did Einstein say about insani ...
Nana is then trying a third time. NPP got already hurt and has a image as Ashanti party. They should give it to Bawumia and alan should be vice president. Anyway they will not listen so fuck all the politicians. Licensed thie ...
Even Dan Lartey of GCPP was younger than that when he contested for presidency. What kind of Addiction at all do some NPP guys have with Nana Addo? The guy is not a presidential material period! He got the chance and conteste ...
Never knew this guy would like to be a dictator.The Chairman should keep quite and allow all prospective candidates to decide for themselves.Nana Konadu challenged the NDC sitting president in the primaries but that did not p ...
The best candidate for NPP is Dr Bawumia and victory will be on the side of NPP. Long live Ghana ...
NPP PARTY IS A DEVILISH AND A DOWNFALL OF AMA GHANA. WE ARE LOOKING AT HOW THE NATIONAL PATAPAA PARTY IS PUSHING THE 82YEAR OLD NANA ADDO FOR POWER, THE OLD MAN DID ANNOUNCED HIS RETIREMENT FROM POLITICS AND THE WHOLE WORLD H ...
A PARTY WITH INNOVATIVE IDEAS IS CALLED FOR ...
Someone said President john Evans Atta mills contested 3 times before he could be elected.It's true but what goes with one person in politics does not with another person in the same politics. Nana was not born to be Presiden ...
Why should we have a younger President,just for the sake of being young and can´t move our Country forward,what wil ...
NANA = OPPOSITION
NANA=FAILURE
NANA=TRIBALISTIC
ARRONGANT FOR NOTHING
Reagan was no fake, he was not 'patapa', he was no wee, ganja, cocaine man. Reagan was not obsessed with 'women bottoms', No war songs and tribal chants by Reagan. No 'all die be die'. Reagan did not organise violent acts aga ...
Why
IN A TRUE DEMOCRACY, CITIZENS ARE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO CHOOSE THE CANDIDATE THEY FEEL WILL BE GOOD TO RUN THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY , IN OTHER WORDS A CANDIDATE WITH PROVEN LEADERSHIP IDEAS . REMEMBER , GHANA IS NOT A MONARCH ...
NPP will choose at their National Congress who they prefer, period. Alan and Nana do not control that termination. Npp as a party, should not be turned into a cult where everyone foll ...
NANA IS TOO ARROGANT
And by the way how democratic is this impos ...
Calls for Akufo-Addo to stand again is nothing short of sycophancy, which has been characteristic of Ghanaian politics. This man has been defeated twice, and still some people think he is the best presidential material for NP ...
Calls for Akufo-Addo to stand again are nothing short of sycophancy, which has been characteristic of Ghanaian politics. This man has been defeated twice, and still some people think he is the best presidential material for N ...
It is time to move on. Akuffo Addo has no chance. He should not waste other candidates time. Let me tell you something; Ghanaians will never elect Akuffo Addo as president. He can stand for the rest of his life and he will ne ...
HELLOO NANA ADDO,
I KNW ONE DAY THE PINK SHIT WIL TURN ITO WHITE SHIT AS U HAV SHE ...
A decision to run would just play into the hands of NDC, which would endorse ...
I thought the NPP is an inherently democratic party and all individuals on the sidelines harboring presidential ambitions must be allowed to contest including Nana if there is no term limit. The jostling and maneuvering curre ...
When the battle got hot where was Allen?---soliciting Mahama's help for WTO's job---what influence has this thief to get you such an august position---lest I forget Allan isn't a fighter but an opportunist---he's cut of the s ...
This guy must be crazy
....NANA ALL WAY....
Do you guys want NPP to remain in opposition forever. Let somebody else take the mantle. Alan Kyerematen seems to be well liked by Ghanaians than Akuffo Addo. During the previous NPP primaries I heard a lady on radio big mout ...
Mr. Anto has some good ideas about NPP's approach towards 2016 elections. But I disagree with him asking other NPP leadership aspirants to chill. The party was founded on democratic principles and it will be against our party ...
I think this time around his is going to make the NPP and whole of Ghana proud if he wins,we are still saying TH ...
NPP SHOULD WAKE UP TO REALITY. FOR HOW LONG WILL THEY REMAIN SPIRITUALLY BLIND? THERE IS A FIFTH JOHN HIDDEN IN "REVEALATION". "PRESIDENT JOHN ..." ARE NOT FINISHED YET. FOR NPP TO TASTE POWER THEIR CANDIDATE MUST BE A "JOHN" ...
IS TIME FOR OLD HEAD AKUFO WHICH IS PURE LOSING HEAD TO HAVE MUCH DESERVED RESPITE. THE HEAVY SMOKING OVER THE YEARS ARE NOW CLEARLY CLOUDING HIS THOUGHTS THUS MAKING HIM A PATHETIC SPINE DONOR TO HEAVILY FAVORITE N.D.C AND ...
NPP is likely finished. First it was wasting time on an extremely foolish litigation. Now it is about whether or not a failed politician (who Ghanaians have repeatedly made known they do not consider suitable material for the ...
Nana Akufo Addo is now very much a spent force. The desperate attempts by some members of the NPP hierarchy to promote this egocentric man can only lead to disaster for the party.I expect even more Ghanaians to turn away from ...
ABOUT NANA AKUFFO'S 3RD TIME PRESIDENTIAL. IF NANA AKUFFO WANTED TO BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA, OR NOT EVEN A PRESIDENT. NANA MUST GIVE SOME OF HIS INTELLECT TO THE PRESIDENT ELECTED. CONCERNING THE FREE EDUCATION POLICIES OR WH ...
The Great NPP party needs to do a very critical,in-depth analysis of where they are, where they are going, what is required to get there vis-à-vis the competition, and strike a careful balance, to gain the needed advantage t ...
Actually, if you count the Supreme Court, he has lost th ...
I would like to express my concern about what is going on in the NPP. It is only in Camaroon and Zimbabwe, where the Opposition Leaders want to be there to contest till they win in all cost. Even thou I am NPP Supporter, I do ...