We need not care of who was involved involved in the sale or who was not. We need to investigate and bring the nation wreckers to book. Ghana is being fleeced to death.
Joe Canada 11 years ago
yet Ghanaians will still vote for these two political parties unfortunately. judging how things has transpired from the past 12-13 years ghanaians will be damn fool to vote for npp or ndc again. day time robbery and rapping this poor country without any consideration whatsoever has been the order of the day. it's so sad it makes me wonder if there is any hope in the horizon for amma Ghana. what is so sick is government of the day will rubbish any corruption against their officials and find every possible means to point fingers at the opponent. fact is I don't want to ask God anymore to help us cause I feel ashamed to ask. but if I may, I suggest that all public officials be asked to swear to their deities for punishment if they misappropriate the country's money. trust me that will scare the shit out of them. they better watch out , somebody will grab some eggs one day and curse all public officials who are rapping the country without any shame.
KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago
We have got to the bottom of this case and we now know that Kuffuor and his forty thieves sold Ghana, what next?
Incarcerate this KT Hammond but before he should be made to account for every pesewa.
Lawless Npp who occu ... read full comment
We have got to the bottom of this case and we now know that Kuffuor and his forty thieves sold Ghana, what next?
Incarcerate this KT Hammond but before he should be made to account for every pesewa.
Lawless Npp who occupies FM stations with their backward daily noises.
GHFUO, change ur thinking 11 years ago
ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
MAYELE AA, DESAILLY VS MAHAMA?
WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING ... read full comment
ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING POOL OF TALENT N RESORCES TO EASILY BECOME A FIRST RATED
NATION/SOCCER TEAM. HOWEVER, THE TRUE POTENTIAL CAN NEVER BE REALISED (NO AFCON TROPHY FOR AA, NO REAL ECONOMIC IMPRVMENT/INFRASTRUCTURAL DEV IN GH). SIMPLY BCOS AA AND MAHAMA ARE CLUELESS N CONFUSED.
THEY DONT EVEN KNOW WAT TO DO....AND DONT HAVE THE COURAGE TO KNOW HOW.....ISNT THAT PETTY N PATHETIC?
LOOK AT THE QUALITY OF OUR REGIONAL STADIUMS...DEPLORABLE. KUMASI STADIUM HAS TOO MANY POTHOLES, THE PLAYERS WERE TRIPPING OVER THEM. ASK ATSU.
UPGRADE THE PITCH INTO A MODERN PITCH N STOP THE MEDIOCRITY IN GH. BUILD MORE MODERN PITCHES SO GH CAN HOST MORE AFRICAN N WORLD TOURNAMENTS. WE CANT HOST WMNS WCUP OR EVEN U17 ON GH.
MEANWHILE NAIJA, EGPYPT, S AFRICA HAVE ALL HOSTED MAJOR CONTINENTAL N WORLD TOURNAMNTS...
THE PITCH IN ACCRA AND KUMASI CAN NOT MEET THE STANDARDS OF A WORLD CLASS SOCCER PITCH. THIS IS A FACT...YOU CAN PLAY ON THEM, BUT YOU RISK AN INJURY BCOS OF THE UNDULATING SURFACE, UNEVENESS
OF THE FIELD, HOLES IN THE FIELD.
SO CANT THE MIN OF SPORTS GO TO SOUTH AFRICA N SEE? PLS, JUST TAKE A TRIP TO SOUTH AFRICA N SEE WAT A REAL STADIUM LOOKS LIKE. GO TO BRASIL N SEEK HELP.
SPEAK TO THE MINISTERS OVER THERE N TELL THEM. WE NEED THESE IN GH TOO.
DONT BE ASHAMED TO ASK FOR GUIDANCE/HELP. WE TALK LIKE HYENAS. EVEN GABON/EQ GUINEA, ANGOLA, NAIJA ALL HAVE BETTER STADIUM FACILITIES
THAN WHAT WE HAVE IN GH. IF I AM KP BOATENG/ESSIEN/DEDE, NO WAY IN HELL AM I RISKING MY CAREER ON THIS PITCH. HW3, I WONT PLAY ON THAT PITCH N TRY TO INJURE MYSELF?
TWEAA, STADIUM WITH POTHOLES WEI? IN THIS MODERN DAY N AGE?
WHAT IS THE GDP OF EQ GUINEA/GABON? LOOK AT THE CONDITION N QUALITY OF OUR AIRPORTS? KUMASI N ACCRA? AGAIN, THE MIN OF TRANSPORT THE THE AVIATION DEPTS NEED TO GO
TO SOUTH AFRICA N SEE WELL, WELL. DONT SIT IN UR AC OFFICES IN ACCRA EATING KELEWELE N NUTS WITH FANTA N SAYING...AHHHHHHHH....LOL
LOOK AT THE STATE OF OUR ROADS N REGIONAL HIGHWAYS? ITS VERY SAD. I ALWAYS GET MADD N UPSET WHEN IM IN GH......UUURRRGGGHHHH!!!
GH IS PROLLY THE NATION WITH THE MOST HIGH QUALITY FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS IN AFRICA. YET, WE CANT WIN A MILK TIN? WHY?
IF APPIAH WHO NEVER PLAYED OUTSIDE GH, HAS HAD OVER 6YRS AS GBSTARS COACHING APPRENTICE, HAS HAD LESS COACHING EDUCATION, CAN PRODUCE MEDIOCRE RESULTS LIKE THIS.
WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF DESAILLY IS PLUGGED IN THE EQUATION? OH GH, WE HAVE GOLD, OIL, DIAMONDS, PREGNABLE WOMEN AND POTENT MEN, COCOA, LEARNED MINDS LIKE ANNAN, KUFFOUR AND NDUOM..
EVEN SHEA BUTTER SEF WE GET, BUT LOOK AT OUR DEPLORABLE
ROADS AND HIGHWAYS, STADIUMS, SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS...OUR NATION?! WATCH AND LEARN!
UNDERDEVELOPED GH
even by africa standards ghana is waaay underdeveloped but ghanaians do not seem to notice that….
airports , roads, stadia in ghana are still sub standard….THIS IS WHY I HATE coming to ghana…Africans who LOVE AND respect ghana, are surprised AT what they see when they visit..
There is a old saying: "when something is working, leave it alone; work on something else where you can create something new for doing good". This is universal truth. Somethings are meant to be that way.
MAJORITY OF THE PPL CANT USE A COMPUTER. INTERNET CONNECTIVITY IN GH IS VERY POOR. THE GOVT AND PRIVATE SECTOR MUST INVEST IN NATIONWIDE BROADBAND TECHNOLOGY, FAST! THIS IS THE FUTURE.
PARENTS, STOP ENROLLING YOUR KIDS IN SCHOOL. LET THEM ROAM THE STREETS. IF THE GOVT ASKS WHY.
TELL THE GOVT YOU DEMAND FREE BASIC SCHOOL FOR ALL GH KIDDIES UP TO SHS..4YRS! WE NEED RAPID INTERNET BORADBAND INFRASTRUCTURE IN GH. THIS MUST BE A PRIORITY FOR THE GOVT!
GO N GET A LOAN N USE IT FOR INITIAVES LIKE THIS.
OTHER NATIONS WITH LESS ENDOWED NATURAL RESOURCES, POPULATIONS ARE DOING IT....
PLS TELL AA N KONADU TO WATCH BRAZILIAN LEAGUE. SHOW BRAZILIAN LEAGUE GAMES ON GH TV.@ ...WWW.P2P4U.NET
NYANTAKYI IS RUNNING THE GH LEAGUE LIKE FOSU LINE, DONGOMI. THE EARLIER HE LEAVES, THE BETTER GH SOCCER WILL BE
Ghana is NOW like Haiti!!! There was only one airport in Haiti and when the disaster strucked,aid donors HAD it so hard to send humanritan reliefs because the only one international airport
was destroyed. just imagining if Ghana is not the same as Haiti!! Building one international airport in Kumasi has turn into a tribal politics!!#
insight to the bone 11 years ago
There is no smoke without fire , many times our chiefs for 30 pieces of silver have betrayed the interests of the people . they not only take money but also actively promote the most toxic of ideas against the welfare of the people . We have had an ayigbe/pepeni revolution and now the wind changes and the Akan revolution will come to be whether through the ballot box or by war it will come to pass . let these pepeni and ayigbe feel what its like to see their women stripped naked and whipped in the streets by our frisky boys , let them see what its like for both the innocent and guilty without discrimination be accused corruption and thrown in jail , let them see what its like to have their eminent men manhandled and tortured so that a few years later they all die of stroke , heart attaches and stress, let them see what is like to watch their sons and daughters have to travel the 7 seas just to find a better future as at home pepeni and ayigbe revolutionaries will steal their businesses or deny them the chance . yes we now not only polarize but radicalize since liberals like mills are killed and nana rejected ,it is time for fearless righteous Akans like ken agyapong , ursula and sir john to be flag bearers . ndc you just continue your corrupt ways but soon we will have you , your wives , children , girlfriends pay the a very dear price for your greed . keep on bribing these chiefs we have the family heads and clans on our side , long live the republic of Akan
FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago
With drill ships going for the upwards of $500-$600 million dollars, it is pathetic how NPP gave GHANA's drill ship away for a pittance....
That drill ship could have been worth some $300 million when sold...
It is such ... read full comment
With drill ships going for the upwards of $500-$600 million dollars, it is pathetic how NPP gave GHANA's drill ship away for a pittance....
It is such a shame how NPP mismanaged Ghana's economy...
Nana Atwima Kwame 11 years ago
I THINK THIS TIME AROUND THE USUAL FANTE HYPOCRITE STOMACH JOURNALIST BEAST, IS TRYING TO MAKE SENSE, DESPITE THE CLEAR FACT THE NOTORIOUS JOURNALIST AND HIS "HICK HACK" NOISE MAKING IS ALL STILL CLEARLY CENTERED AROUND HIS PERSONAL INTEREST TO ATTRACTING MONEY FROM THE NDC.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago
GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM
owusu 11 years ago
The only commonality between them is THEY ARE WISER THAN YOU. They don't talk out of hatred
AAHHHH!!! 11 years ago
GHANAIANS WOULD BENEFIT THE MORE IF YOU HAD SPENT THIS STUPID TIME ALSO TO INVESTIGATE HOW GHANA CAME TO OWE THIS DEBT TO SOCIETE GENERALE.
misa musa 11 years ago
Joe, I totally agree with you on this.
I am NDC(well, Rawlins side of). It is true they are all thieves, a bunch of vampires taking it in turns to bleed the country dry. But don't worry. In the end you see their huge stomachs, they've eaten nyafu nyafu. They are full of diabetes.
yaw 11 years ago
Seriously the NPP government intended to destroy Ghana. Instead of capitalizing on what Tsatsu Tsikata was doing they imprisoned him. they have to pay for their crime.
NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago
Cant the government arraign that ape of a man K.T. Hammond before court for causing financial loss to the state?
mohammed 11 years ago
This is absurd. The government should investigate the matter and anybody found guilty of corruption be made to pay back with interest and ban from public office for two election period.
BUMBEBO London 11 years ago
SORRY, YOUR BOSS HAS SKELETONS IN HIS CUPBOARD. DON'T JUMP TO CONCLUSIONS! YOU DON'T KNOW, OTHERS KNOW.
Ohene. 11 years ago
Good for nothing kwesi pratt. Then investigate ur jugement dept to woyomi ,,ur missing container. Gyeda.
Concerned 11 years ago
rat seems to have inside information. What was your cut in the transaction? Why was such a huge asset sold off on the quite. rawlings does have alot to account for. he is the leader and inventor of this stealing machine. even vultures are more discerning
Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 11 years ago
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
a companion of the black star!
I was beginning to wonder why I don't see any NPP sympathiser on this forum. This revelation is a serious indictment of the party.
After reading this comment, it se ... read full comment
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
I was beginning to wonder why I don't see any NPP sympathiser on this forum. This revelation is a serious indictment of the party.
After reading this comment, it seems clear why. Most of the NPP hate to talk nonsense and look funny. They tend to leave that aspect to the fools within the party, who invariable make a mess of it!
This is what is happening here. The NPP ought to come out to clearly condemn this theft of Ghana's money. Apologize to voters and tax payers, thank people like Mr. Kwesi Pratt, Jnr., and help bring the culprits to justice.
This is exactly what they hate to do, yet they expect to be returned to power! They think Ghanaians are fools! The elephant has not only been chased into the bush, it is beating about the bush!
FORWARD EVER! BACKWARDS NEVER!!!
Pur'gu Saarpe! Esq.,
Secretary to The Odikro.
Nana Atwima Kwame 11 years ago
AKYEA MENSAH THE MOST LAZY AND STUPID IDIOT "OKYENII" HAS NO PERSONAL OPINION BUT RATHER FOLLOWING FOOLS LIKE THE STOMACH JOURNALIST KWESI PRATT AND CO.
AKYEA IS WELL KNOWN IN BELGIUM, USUALLY BLOWING HIS OWN HORNS TO BE T ... read full comment
AKYEA MENSAH THE MOST LAZY AND STUPID IDIOT "OKYENII" HAS NO PERSONAL OPINION BUT RATHER FOLLOWING FOOLS LIKE THE STOMACH JOURNALIST KWESI PRATT AND CO.
AKYEA IS WELL KNOWN IN BELGIUM, USUALLY BLOWING HIS OWN HORNS TO BE THE NDC ORGANISER IN BELGIUM. HE IS AN UNBUSINESS IN BELGIUM WHO HAWKS FROM AFRO SHOP TO AFRO SHOP ALMOST EVERYDAY, BEGGING FOR A BOTTLE OF BEER FROM THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE WHILE RELATING SOME UNFOUNDED STUPID POLITICAL STORIES JUST TO RAISE HIMSELF AS SOMEBODY WITH AFFILIATION TO THE INNER NDC POLITICAL CIRCLE.
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Good day, my dear idiot,
Thank you very much for proving me right! I am sure no sensible NPP sympathiser is going to show his face. They are all bowing their heads in ... read full comment
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Good day, my dear idiot,
Thank you very much for proving me right! I am sure no sensible NPP sympathiser is going to show his face. They are all bowing their heads in shame! Only genuine fools who have nothing to lose would come and beat about the bush!
The stealing of Ghana's money has nothing to do with the work The Odikro does! The Odikro is not even a member of the NDC, and has nothing to do with that party anywhere! He does not drink beer nor any other alcoholic beverage.
By the way, the stealing of millions of dollars by the NPP has nothing to do with what The Odikro does in Belgium. It is strange that you display this level of stupidity. The NPP must find better arguments to explain to Ghanaians why we must entrust the governance of this country in their hands, rather than seeing The Odikro in Afro shops!
What a hideous idiot!!!
Forward Ever! Backwards Never!!!
Pur'gu Saarpe! Esq.,
Secretary to The Odikro.
Avenger 11 years ago
hey motherfucker, why don't you deal with Nana Atwima Kwame instead of attacking NPP? wandering bastard who hops from one Afro shop to another begging for a bottle of beer. what a hideous stupid fool!!!
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Listen to another pathetic soul! He even seems not to know what this whole debate is about! He has a big appetite because he thinks it is about eating vulture's shit!
... read full comment
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Listen to another pathetic soul! He even seems not to know what this whole debate is about! He has a big appetite because he thinks it is about eating vulture's shit!
We are talking about the corruption during the NPP Administration. How come a Deputy Minister could travel to London, and sell off assets of a state company, and make payments without involving neither the corporation concerned nor even the bank of Ghana?
The reason the NPP must feel the shame is that such a criminal behaviour was not even due to the actions of a corrupt individual! It was the entire cabinet! This is how radically corrupt that party is!
Are you saying it is the fault of The Odikro that the NPP is so corrupt? Is your party stealing from Ghanaians because The Odikro drinks beer in an Afro Shop? Wonders will never end!
You are so stupid that it is not even fair to others to be called stupid too! No wonder the elephant was chased into the bush! and with fools like you defending the NPP, the elephant shall continue to beat about the bush!
Pur'gu Saarpe! Esq.,
Secretary to The Odikro.
PAA NII 11 years ago
What a pathetic old fool called Atia Gyimii Mensah.
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Another idiot looking for attention! I don't have time to respond to all the fools the NPP can toss up!
What you need to know is that Ghanaians are looking for honest p ... read full comment
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Another idiot looking for attention! I don't have time to respond to all the fools the NPP can toss up!
What you need to know is that Ghanaians are looking for honest politicians and not thieves to rule them.
It is important for the NPP to seriously address this case rather than beating about in the bush! The Bible speaks of hardening of the heart. Perhaps the NPP has been cursed not to learn from their mistakes and learn how to get back to power.
I don't mind at all if such thieves remain in the bush! It is a pleasure therefore to see you beating about the bush! Keep on talking about The Odikro drinking beer! That will surely make Ghanaians vote for you in 2016.
I know you have an unlimited number of fools in that party. And it is impossible to educate all of you, or even respond to each nonsense. the fact that you feel compelled to talk nonsense is a sign that you are aware there is a problem, but you are too silly to know how to deal with it!
Do me a favour. Keep writing and nonsense and lose the next elections. That is all I ask of you! Your Akufo-Addo can write another ill-fated petition, who cares? I would rather be surprised if you could write anything sensible! Ghana is leaving you people behind! We are moving forward! This is my last comment. I give up on you foooools!
Pur'gu Saarpe! Esq.,
Secretary to The Odikro.
PAA NI 11 years ago
"Keep writing and nonsense and lose"?.Akoa yi agyimi papa.stop begging for beer Atia Mensah.
Kwaku Akyeampong 11 years ago
These are weightier matters.Government must look into this very thoroughly.Politicians,some of them ,must not be allowed to toy with this country with impunity again.There is more than meets the eye.
your business 11 years ago
Talk about you party kwesi pratt. who appointed you okyeame in pps matters. think of improving ur cpp to mount the presidential seat of this nation and do better things you think you can and leave ghanaians alone. we are tired of you who knows everything in the world. change ghana with your party policies. Idiot.
Johnnywas 11 years ago
Kwesi Pratt is a shameless opportunist. Everything he says these days is for his pocket. Wretched soul!
fact 11 years ago
kwesi pratt is the most truthful of all the commentators in fact he is better than kwaku baako
yaw 11 years ago
Is it because it is against NPP
fact 11 years ago
l not for npp or ndc the first time l head of kwesi pratt was when he interviewed the world bank head of operations in Ghana the guy have Ghana at heart this was about 20 years ago before your npp ndc
NANA KASA 11 years ago
Smebody sold the ship and the money must be traced and retrieved. NPP or NDC, the ship belonged to you and I.Commonsense!!
ADAM 11 years ago
u cant have a good intelligent person like mr prat in ur family. s o if u have nothing to offer Ghana, then allow patriotic pple like prat to expose the mess that selfish, subversive individuals dubiously spend our monies
Be wise Johnnywas 11 years ago
Johnnywas, pratt is sayiny de truth, so be wise and don't do tribal politics.
It is a fact, KT Hammond must be arrested including the Woyomes.
KODWO 11 years ago
Kwesi, why do you poke your face in every government situation, when you are not 'part of it'?
You seem to know everything that goes on in this government to the point that you seem to be their 'spokesperson'.
You seem ... read full comment
Kwesi, why do you poke your face in every government situation, when you are not 'part of it'?
You seem to know everything that goes on in this government to the point that you seem to be their 'spokesperson'.
You seem to 'apologise' for them whenever they err.
You seem to 'defend' them whenever they are under attack.
So Kwesi, 'who are you'?
Nii Okai 11 years ago
It is very good for you also to make comments but I sincerely expect you to be smart to look at the way the politicians are making our dear nation, in short, they are destroying it. Basically I think in this situation of Kwesi Pratt's comments you will give him 100% for getting us the latest information in relation to the drill ship deal.
At this point take away political thinking of 'my part' idea out of the equation at stake and bring your love for Ghana to help see how with our unity we can be able to bring the political thieves to order. Ghana is for all of us. It is never for a political party, so do not be angry with Kwesi Pratt because he does/did this investigation for our nation's goodness, meaning for you and I.
Let me bring your mind to realities about the man, K T Hammond, the MP [NPP] of Adansi Asokwa constituency in the Ashanti region who was said to have represented Ghana in the court in London over the sale of the drill ship is a man who did many crooked deals against Ghana with the support of Kufour. The land that Accra international students hostel [in the Airport area] used to occupy was stolen by him and 2 other NPP gurus. You can check this facts at the lands department in Accra.
They changed every documents and today that land is for them. Why should they steal what is for all of us?. When Atta Mills came, efforts were made to get the land back, but the court said he acquired it through an elected government.
This trick of stealing government lands succeeded when Kufour introduced the re-zoning of government lands policy [a formular / strategy to steal the govt lands]. People can steal what is for all of us but the real future will never never be good for them so please do not argue foolishly over this crooked behavior that carries God's punishment. Meanwhile thanks for your comments, but next time just face facts so that with togetherness we can bring progress to our nation.
You see the same Hammond has appeared in this drill ship too, our God of Ghana, the nation that belongs to God's creation has started exposing these thieves who think Ghana is for them.
vee 11 years ago
Why everytime you people like to insult uncle Pratt,when saying the truth,did you people love your country atall,did you people think of people who dont have job?,oh what a shame of our country for selling state property without any documentation this is wonderful,this is very bad,and after they have put the money in to their pocket, K.T.Hammond stil blame Tsatsu Tsikata when he was the key person who sold the drill ship.After they evil doing they still jailed Tsikata.
GHANAS CANCER =ASHANTIS,NPP 11 years ago
THERE THE SO CALLED DEMOCRATIC NPP AND ASHANTIS GO AGAIN AFTER WOYOMES SCANDAL NOW GNPC ABAAA
GHANAS CANCER =ASHANTIS,NPP 11 years ago
ONLY A FOOLISH GHANAIAN WILL VOTE NPP AGAIN IN GHANA AFTER ALL THE DAMAGE THEY HAVE CAUSED AND CONTINUES TO .....NPP NEARLY DAMAGED GHANA YET THEY STILL WANTS THE VOTE OF THE MASSES
AMADU SEIDU 11 years ago
foooooool....stupiiiid fooooool....have u so soon forgotten about how wicked and thief atta mills teamed up with betty mould and barton odro to CREATE LOOT AND SHARE..WHICH COST GHANA MORE THAN ONE BILLION DOLLARS IN FAKE DUBIOUS JDEBTS......now the poor fantis and ewes and norhterners shd boldly condemn ndc thieving bcos ndc is deepening their POVERTY......THIEVES AND SHAMELESS STUPIIIIIID HYPOCRITES WITH CHIEF HYPOCRITE ATTA MILLS WHO WAS IN CHARGE....JULOI...ide biii keke..
Kwabena - USA 11 years ago
All politicians are liars
AMADU SEIDU 11 years ago
SO WHEN WILL NDC FOLLOWERS KNOW THAT POVERTY IS CREATED BY CORRUPTION AND NDC ARE THE WORST OFFENDERS IN THIS REGARD.....foooooool....stupiiiid fooooool....have u so soon forgotten about how wicked and thief atta mills teamed up with betty mould and barton odro to CREATE LOOT AND SHARE..WHICH COST GHANA MORE THAN ONE BILLION DOLLARS IN FAKE DUBIOUS JDEBTS......now the poor fantis and ewes and norhterners shd boldly condemn ndc thieving bcos ndc is deepening their POVERTY......THIEVES AND SHAMELESS STUPIIIIIID HYPOCRITES WITH CHIEF HYPOCRITE ATTA MILLS WHO WAS IN CHARGE....JULOI...ide biii keke..
Fynne 11 years ago
It is time me look at the model the Western World has packaged to us doesn't work us. Our politicians have become money grabbling cheats.
Okaani 11 years ago
Despite all these promises, have you seen US, UK, The Swiss, the Germans and other so called western democracies RETURNING stolen money from developing countries? JJ, Duffour, Kuffour, Tsatsu, Mahama, etc have stacked millions abroad and there nothing we can do about them.
LINDA OFOSUWAH - TOKYO 11 years ago
GAINSTTHIS IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN NDC AND NPP. NPP ARE CLEVER THIEVES THAN NDC AND GHANA STAND TO LOOSE IF CARE NOT TAKEN. KUFFOUR EO GROUP ALONE TOOK 3%OIL SHARE AND KUFFOUR EO GROUP AND GHANA TOOK 10%. GHANA MUST STAND FIRM AND FIGHT AGAINT THIS CHEATING RATHER THAN FIGHTING POLITICS AMONG OURSELVES
Kweku Boateng 11 years ago
The government must set up a committee headed by IMANI to investigate this day light theft.
K.K 11 years ago
HE ALLEGED THAT THE TRANSACTION WAS APPROVED BY THE CABINET; WHAT ELSE DOES THIS "TEETH SHOWING" NDC RENTED JOURMNALIST WANT. THE TRANSACTION WAS NECESSARY BECAUSE OF THE INCOMPETENCE OF GNPC UNDER TSATSU TSIKATA.
GH ||>>>>>Boy 11 years ago
npp will never win elections in GH.
Bie w'ani yie 11 years ago
Please be wise, ok? If it was approved by cabinet, then how coull one person do such transactions as if it his personal property? How could a state property be sold and the failed to pass through the right process?
I swear, ... read full comment
Please be wise, ok? If it was approved by cabinet, then how coull one person do such transactions as if it his personal property? How could a state property be sold and the failed to pass through the right process?
I swear, KT Hammond will surely vomit it including the Woyomes.
God will surely ask such idiots like u for not speaking the truth.
Where from these stomach directed and tribal politics? ''bie w'ani na gyae gyimii''
Audrey 11 years ago
Drill ship gone for $24 million? Is it a canoe?
KKB 11 years ago
Instead of looking at who cause the actual loss- Tsikata, foolish, hypocritical Pratt is talking about who sold the ship..
osei koko 11 years ago
Papa Ajasco ,another arrogant corrupt politician; what NPP is noted for.
Ekuma 11 years ago
K. T Hammond is a funny and crazy bald headed old fool . All that he could say when quizzed abt the sail of the drill ship was "It was sold bcos of the 'financial malfeasance of Lawyer Tsatsu" Tsikata. What a joke?????????????
Granted that what K.T Hammond is saying is true, we now want to know whether the SALE of the drill ship went through the proper LEGAL procedures as laid down by LAW .
If not , then the one who is responsible, that K. T Hammond shd go to jail and taste 'ZONTOLI ' for breakfast. Nonsense.
If our judiciary is not able to send this bald headed criminal to jail, then they don't love this country. Nonsense
Paa Osei 11 years ago
You see Ghanaians are being fooled by jounalists who only by the platform accorded them creat the impression that they have Ghana at heart only to turn arround to do the work of their paymasters to hide their diabolical deeds. And i can bet that Kwesi Pratt is one of them. This time Tsetu is the paymaster.
Kudi 11 years ago
This Kwesi Pratt needs psychiatric check-up.Ask John Mahama to arrest K.T. Hammond for stealing our money so you will be satisfied!
Prof 11 years ago
The story is very short over here to understand. Tsikata entered into agreement with societe general to finance GNPC to drill oil from Tano basin.
With anticipation that the oil from the basin could be enough to pay for t ... read full comment
The story is very short over here to understand. Tsikata entered into agreement with societe general to finance GNPC to drill oil from Tano basin.
With anticipation that the oil from the basin could be enough to pay for the money GNPC took from the Bank.
Unfortunately, the oil reserve there was very scanty and such the money used on the research and drilling.
The drilling ship was detained by from the french financiers. Ghana had no money to pay and the only option was to sell the drilling ship in order to be left out of the hook.
The dispersal of the money was clear and it is likely that where the money went to would be known even from where the ship was sold and to whom the ship was sold to.
okukuseku 11 years ago
.. coming home to roost? The truth is yet to be told in the unfolding drama. Tsatsu waits on the Lord?
MANU 11 years ago
NPP SHOULD HANDLE THIS CASE WELL IN ORDER NOT TO SPOIL NANA'S CHANCES FOR THE 2016 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS.
Janet...UK 11 years ago
Both parties should go to hell...............NPP and NDC
Dallas 11 years ago
So while prez. kufour was telling Ghanaians that he'd zero-tolerance for corruption, he and his cabal were selling our national assess and distributing the monies among their cronies. Kufour should come clean on this stinking deal.
John 11 years ago
The Npp sold state lands; now a drill ship has been sold without parliamentary approval? If carbinet approval the sale of the ship, let it be known? How come only a deputy minister went to London to despose of the ship? on what date and which account wad the money deposited? This KT must be brought before the commission to answer these questions. This is a party drunk for the sale of state property.
kanzo 11 years ago
What else can pratt do,but to sing praises for NDC government that can not create any job for Ghanaian s.NPP give us nyep,nhis,metro mass,etc.useless NDC that cannot create economic opportunities except buying v8 for hungry liars.
Edward usa 11 years ago
The ugly and pathetic looking deputy minister for energy has to question he should tell ghanains who he paid the one million dollar legal fee to, besides that he is on trying to blame tsatsu lord have mercy
Kofi 11 years ago
Yes, Kwesi Pratt now has a job as PRO of GNPC!
A RICHARD 11 years ago
Kwesi Pratt why don't you check records of anything you talk about as if you are talking from your stomach. If you don't know find out from achives and you will able to know THE truth of the matter or do as Kweku BAAKO USE TO DO IF NOT SHUT UP.
MENSAH 11 years ago
PRATT is BAIS,if one name is missing in the whole equation,on
how,who,when and what about the sales of the DRILL SHIP.
THAT NAME IS MR.TSATSU TSIKATA.
I remember,MR.K.T HARMMOND accused MR.TSATSU TSIKATA of his involvement ,in the sales of the DRILL SHIP,but KWESI PRATT never even mentioned his name.
SO THIS QUESTION COMES DIRECT TO MR.KWESI PRATT:
WHERE IS TSIKATA'S NAME IN YOUR WHOLE ASSERTION?
DID HE PLAY ANY PART IN THE DEAL,AND WHAT IS IT?
Whatever 11 years ago
The reported actions of K.T Hammond reminds me of the immeasurable selling appetite the NPP Government had at that time . They were all about finding means to liquidate state assets and chopping the money
Mawuli 11 years ago
Kwesi Pratt just shut up your dirty mouth. Your friend Kweku Baako showed documents yesterday on JoyFm's NewsFile program which showed that the drill was put up for sale by Tsatsu Tsikata himself. This revelation dumbfounded Amaliba who tried to creat mischief. When Tsatsu was tried for causing financial loss to the state, you Kwesi Pratt with that little boy Samuel Okudzeto-Ablakwa created the cottage industry "Free Tsatsu Tsikata Movement" and you were shouting on the roof top that it was a political witchhunt. Shame on you Kwesi Pratt. Do you have any sense of decency?
Kofi 11 years ago
NDC since 6 years don`t even want to talk about because in their term they truely would do the same..WAKE UP GHANA.
CAPII 11 years ago
THE BEST PERSON TO GIVE DETAILS ON SALE OF THE SHIP IS STONE AGE LAWYER,TSATSU. HIS MISMANAGEMENT AT GNPC CAUSED FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE,HENCE NSAWAM PRISON !!!
nunana 11 years ago
Mr K.T. Hammond is that the truth nothing but the truth.. or there is something you need to add.. we are listening..go ahead.
Kwame 11 years ago
They sold the ship and chop the money;
WAH WAH WAH. Say that to their leader, Mr 10% Kuffour and he will ask you; where is the evidence?
yet Ghanaians will still vote for these two political parties unfortunately. judging how things has transpired from the past 12-13 years ghanaians will be damn fool to vote for npp or ndc again. day time robbery and rapping t ...
Lawless Npp who occu ...
ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING ...
There is no smoke without fire , many times our chiefs for 30 pieces of silver have betrayed the interests of the people . they not only take money but also actively promote the most toxic of ideas against the welfare of the ...
It is such ...
I THINK THIS TIME AROUND THE USUAL FANTE HYPOCRITE STOMACH JOURNALIST BEAST, IS TRYING TO MAKE SENSE, DESPITE THE CLEAR FACT THE NOTORIOUS JOURNALIST AND HIS "HICK HACK" NOISE MAKING IS ALL STILL CLEARLY CENTERED AROUND HIS P ...
I am NDC(well, Rawlins side of). It is true they are all thieves, a bunch of vampires taking it in turns to bleed the country dry. But don't worry. In the end you see their huge stomach ...
rat seems to have inside information. What was your cut in the transaction? Why was such a huge asset sold off on the quite. rawlings does have alot to account for. he is the leader and inventor of this stealing machine. ev ...
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
After reading this comment, it se ...
AKYEA IS WELL KNOWN IN BELGIUM, USUALLY BLOWING HIS OWN HORNS TO BE T ...
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Good day, my dear idiot,
Thank you very much for proving me right! I am sure no sensible NPP sympathiser is going to show his face. They are all bowing their heads in ...
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
What you need to know is that Ghanaians are looking for honest p ...
Talk about you party kwesi pratt. who appointed you okyeame in pps matters. think of improving ur cpp to mount the presidential seat of this nation and do better things you think you can and leave ghanaians alone. we are ti ...
You seem ...
It is very good for you also to make comments but I sincerely expect you to be smart to look at the way the politicians are making our dear nation, in short, they are destroying it. Basically I think in this situation of Kwes ...
Why everytime you people like to insult uncle Pratt,when saying the truth,did you people love your country atall,did you people think of people who dont have job?,oh what a shame of our country for selling state property with ...
foooooool....stupiiiid fooooool....have u so soon forgotten about how wicked and thief atta mills teamed up with betty mould and barton odro to CREATE LOOT AND SHARE..WHICH COST GHANA MORE THAN ONE BILLION DOLLARS IN FAKE DUB ...
SO WHEN WILL NDC FOLLOWERS KNOW THAT POVERTY IS CREATED BY CORRUPTION AND NDC ARE THE WORST OFFENDERS IN THIS REGARD.....foooooool....stupiiiid fooooool....have u so soon forgotten about how wicked and thief atta mills teamed ...
Despite all these promises, have you seen US, UK, The Swiss, the Germans and other so called western democracies RETURNING stolen money from developing countries? JJ, Duffour, Kuffour, Tsatsu, Mahama, etc have stacked million ...
GAINSTTHIS IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN NDC AND NPP. NPP ARE CLEVER THIEVES THAN NDC AND GHANA STAND TO LOOSE IF CARE NOT TAKEN. KUFFOUR EO GROUP ALONE TOOK 3%OIL SHARE AND KUFFOUR EO GROUP AND GHANA TOOK 10%. GHANA MUST STAND F ...
I swear, ...
K. T Hammond is a funny and crazy bald headed old fool . All that he could say when quizzed abt the sail of the drill ship was "It was sold bcos of the 'financial malfeasance of Lawyer Tsatsu" Tsikata. What a joke????????? ...
You see Ghanaians are being fooled by jounalists who only by the platform accorded them creat the impression that they have Ghana at heart only to turn arround to do the work of their paymasters to hide their diabolical deeds ...
With anticipation that the oil from the basin could be enough to pay for t ...
So while prez. kufour was telling Ghanaians that he'd zero-tolerance for corruption, he and his cabal were selling our national assess and distributing the monies among their cronies. Kufour should come clean on this stinking ...
The Npp sold state lands; now a drill ship has been sold without parliamentary approval? If carbinet approval the sale of the ship, let it be known? How come only a deputy minister went to London to despose of the ship? on wh ...
What else can pratt do,but to sing praises for NDC government that can not create any job for Ghanaian s.NPP give us nyep,nhis,metro mass,etc.useless NDC that cannot create economic opportunities except buying v8 for hungry l ...
Kwesi Pratt why don't you check records of anything you talk about as if you are talking from your stomach. If you don't know find out from achives and you will able to know THE truth of the matter or do as Kweku BAAKO USE TO ...
I remember,MR.K.T HARMMOND accused MR.TSATSU TSIKATA of his involvemen ...
Kwesi Pratt just shut up your dirty mouth. Your friend Kweku Baako showed documents yesterday on JoyFm's NewsFile program which showed that the drill was put up for sale by Tsatsu Tsikata himself. This revelation dumbfounded ...