You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 17Article 1926493

Here is how you would be affected by the 'new' foreign income tax

Read Comments Comments (17)

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 4 weeks ago

Burden...Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS. KI800KK 4 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. MNJ8

• Kwesi 4 weeks ago

The tax your income , after tour salary hit your bank account The tax you on transfers . What kind of country is this.

• HV U FINSHD TAXING GHANAIANS IN GHANA? 4 weeks ago

Instead of concentrating on finding ways of taxing the majority of Ghanaians who are working and not paying a pesewa in taxes, you now want to go abroad to tax Ghanaians living there. Moagyimi paa oo

• Farmer 4 weeks ago

This article is so full of misinformation and misinterpretation of the law that nobody should rely on it for a second.

The PWC website gives a good overview of all the details, but it needs to be taken into account in its ...

• True Ghanaian 4 weeks ago

Am living abroad, I earn $4,000 a month. Country of residency and work will vyske about 25% tax. Does that mean ghana will also take 35 leaving me with only 40%? I need further explanation.

• Yes. We Coming for our Share! 4 weeks ago

Yes, the country that gave birth to you ought to take their share from your wages. Better pay up quick quick otherwise

• DAY OF RECKONING FOR GHANAIAN CLEANERS ! 4 weeks ago

..in Amsterdam. Your tax-dodging shenanigans have caught up with you.

Now you will have your money seized straight into the accounts of the Ghana Embassy.

You can hide but you cannot run!

• Bastie Asantefourhene 4 weeks ago

4 MORE FOR NANA

• Truth be told 4 weeks ago

What sense does this make..the person pays tax in the country he or she finds themselves..why tax them again in a country they no longer live

• moses 4 weeks ago

Most Ghanaians abroad want Ghana to develop, and I don't mind paying some taxes to the govt. However, this tax goes to govt ministers and girls' friends instead of being used to develop the country. I don't understand why a m ...

• Nye bro 4 weeks ago

Confused government!!!

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

Oya,dey go,idiot.Go tax Cecilia Abena Dapaah before u come see me oo.You dey cra or u dey mad?

• Darko K 4 weeks ago

STOP COMPLICATING SIMPLE ISSUES. Define "resident" and "non-resident" Ghanaian. A resident Ghanaian is a Ghanain who spends more than 183 days in Ghana within a year and a non-resident Ghanaian is a Ghanaian who spends less t ...

• Thieves 4 weeks ago

Exactly. Seems many people don't understand new tax stuff. They don't take their time to read

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

God don punish NPP.Tnx.

• Kofi Rasta 4 weeks ago

So this article states the law was passed in 2015 under NDC/ Mahama.

Admittedly NPP has also continued unabated with taxing spree sadly